DISCO Ediscovery

DISCO Ediscovery

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Top Rated
DISCO Ediscovery

Overview

Recent Reviews

Disco valuable to government work

9 out of 10
November 03, 2021
The County uses Disco [eDiscovery] for litigation discovery and public records requests for many different departments. From the time we …
Continue reading

Disco - makes discovery a party

10 out of 10
September 09, 2021
Disco [eDiscovery] allows us to handle cases with large volumes of discovery with ease. Our whole organization uses it and we sometimes …
Continue reading

Clear and Easy to Use

9 out of 10
March 11, 2021
The virtual law firm I work for uses DISCO to manage Ediscovery projects. Personally, I do document review on the platform, but the …
Continue reading

Good platform

9 out of 10
March 03, 2021
Used for plaintiffs firm for small productions and to review very large 1M+ productions.
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of DISCO Ediscovery, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is DISCO Ediscovery?

DISCO is a legal technology company that applies artificial intelligence and cloud computing to legal problems to help lawyers and legal teams improve outcomes for their clients. The vendor states corporate legal departments, law firms, and government agencies around the world use DISCO…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.csdisco.com/transparent…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Digital WarRoom?

The vendor states they enable users to process, review, and produce electronic documents for under $10/GB/Month. Digital WarRoom includes features needed for eDiscovery. A hosted subscription includes 1 month of training from Senior eDiscovery professionals who can demonstrate the tool and advise on…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is DISCO Ediscovery?

DISCO is a legal technology company that applies artificial intelligence and cloud computing to legal problems to help lawyers and legal teams improve outcomes for their clients. The vendor states corporate legal departments, law firms, and government agencies around the world use DISCO for ediscovery, case management, compliance, disputes, and investigations.

In addition to its technology solutions, DISCO offers services to help legal teams manage ediscovery from anywhere at any time, including forensic collections, project management, consulting, and managed review.

DISCO states they pride themselves on combining world-class engineering with a deep love and respect for the law to create solutions that are fast, accurate, and easy to use. Powered by advanced cloud infrastructure to ensure security, stability, and scalability, DISCO was built to address the discovery and case management challenges of today and beyond.




DISCO Ediscovery Features

  • Supported: Artificial Intelligence
  • Supported: Advanced Analytics
  • Supported: Visual Search
  • Supported: Early Case Assessment
  • Supported: Workflow
  • Supported: Data Management Suite
  • Supported: Vault Storage
  • Supported: Managed Review
  • Supported: Professional Services
  • Supported: Project Management
  • Supported: Forensics and Collections
  • Supported: AI Quality Control
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Deduplication and Email Threading
  • Supported: OCR
  • Supported: Cloud
  • Supported: Metadata Extraction
  • Supported: Templates
  • Supported: User Reporting
  • Supported: Conditional Coding

DISCO Ediscovery Videos

DISCO "a world faster and more intuitive to use than any other product that I've seen." Joe Ybarra, Partner, Halpern May Ybarra Gelberg
"DISCO definitely makes me a better lawyer." Marissa Downs, Principal, Much Shelist
"It's great to know that whatever my deadline is, I can call DISCO and I can get that deadline met." Kyre Stucklin, Practice Support Manager, Rutan & Tucker

DISCO Ediscovery Downloadables

DISCO Ediscovery Competitors

DISCO Ediscovery Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (69)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 50)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 14, 2022

DISCO Elevates

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Document review, deposition preparation, and trial preparation
  • filter searches
  • exhibit sets
  • Ease of use - not counter-intuitive
  • Providing a list of what DISCO can do i.e., translation applications
Cost-effective Ease of use (not a bunch of training required to perform searches) Easy to add reviewers Doc review platform is very helpful. Deposition prep is easy and keeping track of exhibits for Motions, depositions, and eventually trial. Would like to have a comprehensive list of other areas DISCO can be helpful i.e., the translation application is a huge cost saver in determining whether foreign language documents are responsive and worthy of translation by a certified translator.
  • Cost savings
  • Easier to use and train others
Bill Patterson, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO Ediscovery is our enterprise solution for e-discovery at the firm.
  • De-duplication
  • Ease of review
  • Tagging
  • Search and review
  • Should be easier to add tags while in other parts of the platform. i.e. I should be able to add a tag while setting up or managing a review.
Very goo. DISCO Ediscovery is an easy-to-use solution but if you aren't going to bother to learn how to take control and use it for production, culling, searching, etc. then may as well use something else.
  • Increased speed
  • Simplified e-discovery
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire firm uses DISCO [eDiscovery] as our go-to ediscovery vendor, to review and process documents produced during discovery. It has been valuable in that role, and we continue to use it whenever possible in our cases.
  • Document review
  • Document tagging
  • Document production processing
  • It's a little tedious to search by Bates number, especially if you want to search for a specific Bates-numbered page, but don't know the Bates number of the page that begins the document.
As with all ediscovery platforms I've encountered, DISCO is great for large-scale document reviews and productions. The value drops as the number of the documents drops. Basically, it does well what it's supposed to do.
  • DISCO definitely makes in-house document review feasible in more cases than it might otherwise be.
  • Review is usually quick and easy.
November 04, 2021

Wonderful Services

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO is used by the litigation department for client discovery.
  • Customer Service
  • Customer Support
  • Ease of the software
  • Identify documents by trial exhibit number
  • Create trial exhibit sub-folders for witnesses or the ability to tag the trial exhibit for witnesses.
  • Better interface
DISCO Ediscovery is perfect for production of and storage of large amounts of documents and the ability to tag them to specific issues.
  • Saved money
  • Improved production of documents
  • Security of produced documents
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The County uses Disco [eDiscovery] for litigation discovery and public records requests for many different departments. From the time we started using Disco in 2015 the company has made many upgrades in direct response to suggestions and/or complaints made by their users. I consider this to be telling as to what kind of company they are. They listen to their clients and make changes in order to accommodate their needs. Disco has worked with my office so that we can use this product County-wide for public records requests. When we first started using Disco it was only for litigation and processing documents for discovery and depositions. Disco is great for this, but we knew it would be extremely helpful for us to be able to use it for the many PRRs we received across the County. With Disco's support, we now help departments Countywide to efficiently and quickly process public records requests and are able to do so without impacting our budget.
  • Excellent user interface
  • Good support team
  • Helpful tutorials
  • Listening to clients and making changes to accommodate needs
  • I'd still like to be able to extract single pages from Disco within a larger set of documents.
  • Sometimes billing groups can be a little difficult to work with as they can be unresponsive and slow to correct errors.
Not everyone's needs are the same, but I think Disco [eDiscovery]can be used for a wide array of tasks. Companies big and small can afford to use their services.
  • We would be lost without Disco for our litigation cases.
  • Creating exhibits for depositions and trial has been made easy and fast with Disco.
  • We've been able to assist our clients in ways that were surprising. Our clients trust us and rely on our services.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This was used by a specific team in my organization to review files we were receiving from an outside client. We needed to be able to code the various files for certain issues, highlight key search terms that the files hit on, and batch them out to specific people.
  • Intuitive website design
  • Clear metrics available to show review progress
  • Highlighting of search terms seemed buggy, particularly, when we were doing Boolean searches
  • Better deduplicating ability
DISCO [eDiscovery] was very intuitive to use compared to other document hosting platforms like Relativity and Ringtail. However, I found it had less capability in terms of advanced filtering and searching. For instance, we were told you can't flag all files that have a specific characteristic and then remove those from the search group. I think it would be well-suited to more straightforward document review projects where you won't be sifting through a lot of duplicates or need more advanced search capabilities.
  • [We] likely saved money compared to other document hosting platforms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DISCO Ediscovery to host, review, manage, and produce client documents and adverse productions, and for deposition and trial exhibits.
  • Ingests, tagging, productions
  • Fantastic search capability, even beginner users can master it with little training.
  • Customized reviewer profiling, very helpful for expert and client access.
  • Very easy for beginners and non-tech-savvy users--this is my #1 favorite thing about DISCO Ediscovery and the main reason I brought it into the firm.
  • I wish we could dismiss the redaction reasons box either per case or toggle it on and off. It's really annoying and in our practice we rarely, if ever, use it.
  • I would like to be able to tick checkboxes in document review, like in Relativity.
  • Search and redact would be extremely helpful, like in Adobe.
  • Tiny pinpoint redactions are very difficult to do in DISCO Ediscovery (Otherwise I love the redaction tool).
The best thing about DISCO Ediscovery is how user-friendly it is, for all levels of users. I can train the most anti-tech person and have them reviewing and tagging documents in 10 minutes (and loving it). It is a fantastic tool for all sizes of cases, from tiny productions to massive data sets. DISCO Ediscovery works well at every level. We use it for very small one-and-done productions and huge ongoing cases as well, and everything in between.
  • DISCO Ediscovery has enabled us to save our clients a significant amount of money by switching from Relativity and other bloated, vendor-managed databases.
  • Our document productions are more efficient because we manage our own data and do our productions in-house.
  • Managing batch reviews is a snap, the best I've ever experienced.
  • All in all, DISCO Ediscovery has lowered our stress level in dealing with client and adverse documents.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used this platform at a department-wide level. It has allowed us to share large documents on the cloud. It also makes it easier to search for the correct document to review on the cloud by using intelligent search features. It overlays Amazon Web Services, which has good built-in security protocols.
  • Search documents
  • Share documents
  • Organize documents
  • Pricing
  • Improved search accuracy
  • Staff availability
DISCO Ediscovery is well suited for a department that exchanges lots a large documents between colleagues. You can think of DISCO Ediscovery as a smart virtual archive. If you need to look up documents that have not been reviewed recently, then the intelligent search tools can expedite the process. It also allows you to view similar documents to the one you are currently viewing.
  • DISCO Ediscovery has allowed us to save lots of time searching for documents.
  • It has provided a better storage solution so the documents will always be accessible.
  • It has allowed us to organize documents better.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DISCO Ediscovery for my firm's cases with large discovery demands. Attorneys use it to manage case discovery, to review and to produce documents. We use it for investigations and for its tagging and AI tagging capabilities. DISCO Ediscovery has powerful and intuitive search operators. Compared to Relativity, it is simpler and quicker to use. I have used it to create complex privilege logs and to review documents almost every day.
  • DISCO Ediscovery's search terms are intuitive and powerful.
  • DISCO Ediscovery allows you to easily extract lists of document metadata and attorney work product.
  • DISCO Ediscovery makes productions easy, including bates numbering documents.
  • Analyzing near duplicates
  • Identifying unique email or "inclusive" emails
  • OCR could be improved (already great) to pick up smaller-sized text
DISCO Ediscovery is well suited for documents that are conventionally formatted, etc. DISCO Ediscovery has a harder time with smaller-than-usual text or funky formats, such as PDFs generated from spreadsheets. DISCO Ediscovery sometimes lags [from my experience] and documents do not load (but it is still faster than Relativity). DISCO Ediscovery has no feature to search for inclusive documents, the IsInclusive feature only works with emails.
  • It drastically speeds up document review.
  • It has drastically reduced the time to make productions.
  • It simplifies and is efficient in troubleshooting and preparing documents for production.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Disco [eDiscovery] allows us to handle cases with large volumes of discovery with ease. Our whole organization uses it and we sometimes hire outside attorneys to help with extensive discovery. It allows us to access everything in the same place, use tags, folders, etc.
  • Tags are helpful to flag certain documents.
  • The detailed search bar is helpful.
  • Sorting by custodian helps.
  • It would be helpful if you could search for key words that show up in documents.
We handle many cases with hundreds of thousands of documents and DISCO Ediscovery helps us simplify and manage those cases.
  • Productions are done with ease with the help of DISCO.
  • Easy to save searches for documents needed for certain projects.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DISCO Ediscovery as an e-discovery platform for our larger cases, maintaining all discovery files in DISCO Ediscovery. DISCO Ediscovery is great at searching through voluminous discovery files, with user-friendly search options and easy sorting capabilities.
  • Searchability
  • Maintaining files
  • User friendly
  • Easier to search by custodian
  • An easily accessible glossary of search functions/keys and explanations
  • Easier to search by who sent or received an email
DISCO Ediscovery works well when you have a case with substantial documents (e.g., more than 10k and up to millions). It's not worth the cost if it's a smaller file.
  • Reviewing documents in house saved money and allowed attorneys working the case to have interaction with the documents.
  • Increased speed to all information
March 24, 2021

DISCO is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO is our favorite e-discovery tool, and it is used in over a half dozen matters at any given time. Managing e-discovery in complex litigation where there are hundreds of thousands of documents can be extremely time-consuming, and even more challenging to find the specific information requested by attorneys. DISCO is used by all legal team members and experts, the ability to consolidate and share work product in one platform is extremely valuable. Because the system is so intuitive it makes on-boarding new reviewers fast. But the best feature is the analysis it provides with AI/predictive coding, it is absolutely next level.
  • Predictive analysis on document sets to discover defensible bulk coding of thousands of similar documents with very high accuracy and confidence.
  • Easy to use filters and data visualizations to help manage overwhelming amounts of data.
  • Easy to use search features, with more robust search syntax than other systems.
  • Easy to manage batched review stages, and customize any possible review layout or coding imaginable.
  • DISCO is not cheap... When compared to some systems it appears overly expensive.
  • If it were less expensive, more clients would feel comfortable with the cost.
  • The value in DISCO is hidden, so the GB/Mo. cost appears inflated.
DISCO is perfect for our large and complex matters, where early case assessment can be used to reduce monthly hosting costs. By utilizing the AI we can avoid costly eyes on review of non-responsive or unimportant documents by performing random sampling analysis on large sets of documents, this has been incredibly successful and the accuracy and confidence levels achieved are well beyond what can be expected with a contract review process.
For extremely large matters, the cost structure for DISCO is substantial- and we have clients who don't like the large monthly costs. I frequently see the value lost due to inefficiencies with other e-discovery systems, but that is impossible to quantify.
  • DISCO has allowed our firm to perform in-house reviews for everything except the largest and time-sensitive document reviews.
  • Utilizing DISCO AI we have been able to utilize our firm review resources on important documents, instead of generic or non-responsive documents.
  • Utilizing the data analysis and visualizations in DISCO we have been able to easily show gaps in received productions and demand further discovery.
March 11, 2021

Clear and Easy to Use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The virtual law firm I work for uses DISCO to manage Ediscovery projects. Personally, I do document review on the platform, but the managing attorneys use it to review produced documents or respond to discovery requests. I have used several different Ediscovery platforms, and this is one of the more intuitive ones.
  • Provides keyword and custodian search capability.
  • Provides metadata.
  • Helps organize documents in clear format.
  • It would be helpful to have the capability to send a doc directly to the managing attorney because they don't always want to go into a database.
I would recommend DISCO because the support level seems high, the user interface is straightforward, and it can manage large amounts of documents. Attorneys can batch upsets of documents if a team is working in the same database. I'm not sure if it's helpful for building timelines, but that's probably something their support team could assist with.
  • Saved $ by not outsourcing overseas.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO [Ediscovery] is used by attorneys for document review and preparation of document productions.
  • Allows filtering of documents by multiple and useful categories
  • User friendly interface
  • Searching for particular documents or categories of documents is much easier that in other platforms I have used
  • I actually have no suggestions. I really like the platform.
I have recommended [DISCO Ediscovery] to other law firms for use to review documents and prepare document productions.
  • Makes searching for categories of documents for production, deposition preparation, exhibits for motions etc. much more efficient
March 03, 2021

Good platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for plaintiffs firm for small productions and to review very large 1M+ productions.
  • Search
  • Organizes Ingest
  • Ability to share search threads via URL
  • Simplifying basic searches -- like for bates number
  • Data visualizers
  • Easier near dupe functionality
Great for small productions, seems harder for large productions, harder for priv log or exhibit list functionalities
  • Easy functionality
  • Easy to coordinate teams among different firms
  • Support should be free/easy/available to everyone
Melissa Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO provides a closed-universe database for the plaintiff's and defendant's documents. The database allows attorney's to use search parameters to research case-specific issues. Further DISCO allows attorneys to set up review stages for teams to review both plaintiff and defendant's documents. DISCO allows the review manager to run reports to view the tagged items in the review, and further, the "All meta-data" report allows the review manager to view any comments the reviewers added to the documents.
  • Ability to run reports.
  • Managing review stages.
  • Research.
  • Ability to choose fields from All meta data report.
  • Ability to generate report with document comments without all meta data report.
  • Ability to run longer searches with more parameters.
DISCO is well suited for managing large data sets and is particularly useful for running review stages to highlight relevant and non responsive documents. DISCO is well suited for building exhibit sets from the documents produced. DISCO creates a database of both plaintiff and defendant documents and allows users to run searches using syntax, and the search builder helps users learn the DISCO syntax.
  • Improved learning on case-specific issues.
  • Improved accuracy with deposition preparation.
  • Improved speed with review stage management.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO is used by our entire organization. We use it to organize huge numbers of documents so that we are able to quickly find and tag certain documents.
  • Tagging documents.
  • Filtering for documents in a search.
  • Organizing the documents.
  • More user-friendly interface.
  • Easier search parameters.
DISCO is perfect for huge numbers of documents. If you need a library for documents, which is common in the legal field, then DISCO is perfect. DISCO may not be necessary if the documents library is not large (less than 100 documents). If the library is starting to overwhelm, however, DISCO is the best option I have seen thus far.
  • Increased speed in document reviews.
  • Lower costs and higher efficiency due to speed of review.
  • Ease of document review due to filtering options.
February 23, 2021

In-House Counsel Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage outside litigation more efficiently. We use it to reduce outside counsel spend on discovery.
  • Efficient tagging.
  • AI to spread up review.
  • Expedited productions.
  • Pricing structure.
  • Interface with file management system like Box.
  • Automate workflows.
It’s great for big discovery projects and government investigations.
  • Greater control over litigation spend.
  • Better strategic partnership with outside counsel.
  • Increased technical competency within the team.
Larry Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO is successfully being used for multiple litigated matters of various types and complexities to assist in ediscovery data gathering, analytics, document production, deposition preparation, motion practice, and trial preparation.
  • Easy to search for relevant information.
  • Easy to screen irrelevant data from large document collections.
  • Easy to organize data by issues of practical importance to your case.
  • Easy to cost-effectively resolve complex ediscovery challenges.
  • Terrific customer service.
  • Very helpful on-line help features.
  • Strong analytical tools.
  • Need an easier way to track when a document did not receive coding review for all issues (i.e., when issues where added later on in the coding process--need to be alerted to go back and capture the additional issues to be coded).
DISCO works extremely well for all size document productions. Don't make the mistake of thinking that it is only a super large size ediscovery tool. DISCO has cost-effective solutions for small data sizes too.
  • Cost-effectiveness has made us return to DISCO again and again.
  • Outstanding functionality has greatly improved litigation success.
  • Superior data analytics have increased productivity.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO is a fantastic e-discovery tool. It is streamlined, and very intuitive. Yet it still retains the features of the more well-established document review platforms without requiring advance knowledge. It allows users to self-manage ingest and production, as well as managing in-house review teams. As it is web based, it is compatible with nearly every system.
  • Self-management of key functions. Ingests can be handled by users, as well as production sets. No need to wait on discovery vendors.
  • Simple, yet powerful, search syntax. It uses a familiar Boolean search syntax, and can search a wide variety of metadata fields easily.
  • It is fast. Not quick; outright fast. It blows away every other platform on the market. Review times are cut in half, and searches are lightning quick.
  • Web-based. Allows for multiple logins by one user at a time. If you are in the middle of a review, but see something else you want to look up, simply open a new tab in the browser, and go.
  • Additional ways to refine searches. If I have tagged all documents containing "phrase x," and then hit the family inclusion button, it expands the number of responsive documents. This is fine. But if I want to see those additional family documents to see if it changes the type of tag or category I need to assign, that is not easily done.
  • Audits of user actions. I can audit a single document for what actions were performed by specific reviewers. But if I want to pull all actions for a group of reviewers, for a specific set of documents, there are no good solutions.
  • More customization of export document lists. I would like to be able to easily customize the categories of metadata that are exported. Deep dives into opposing party data sometimes requires looking at very specific metadata fields. When it is exported to excel, the sort options make this easier. But I don't want to hide 30 columns to make that happen.
  • The ability to customize the document view screen. If I want to minimize or hide all the panels on the left, I want that screen space back. Or, I would like to only have the metadata pane, the conversation pane, and the tagging pane on one side, and hide the rest. This should be an option.
  • Hovering for more information is broken. It routinely will move to different spots, and sometimes out of view (i.e., below the bottom of the browser screen).
  • Metadata pane. If there are multiple paths, and you click it to see the hidden paths, it truncates the paths so you can't see the whole thing.
  • Document notes. If there are notes, you should be able to see them without having to click the "view/edit note."
The best use for DISCO is having emails in native format. It easily threads them, and allows you to see full conversations with ease, and see what was not collected.

If you don't have a large volume of data, then you don't really need a discovery platform, and can self-review. However, even with small data sets, it can be much easier to open a new matter, ingest, and the run a production then to do it natively. There is no good option for converting large amounts of email files to pdf or tiff and then bates stamping.
  • It saves money by saving time. I can review hundreds of thousands of files in a fraction of the time than with other platforms.
  • It allows for meaningful review of large data sets when opposing parties try to data dump, or the case is document intensive.
February 22, 2021

DISCO review and outlook

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DISCO for document review and production. It's used by our construction and facilities group as well as other practice groups. It address the issues associated with e-discovery.
  • Searching.
  • Tagging.
  • Metadata management.
  • AI-predicted tagging.
DISCO was able to assist with quick document transfer.
  • Efficient e-discovery tool.
  • Not cost effective.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm using DISCO as a review platform for production documents and e-mails in litigation matters. It is being used by me and another paralegal.
We've moved to DISCO from Summation because it is user friendly, convenient and efficient.
  • It is very efficient with search terms.
  • The support staff is knowledgeable.
  • Access is always good working remote.
  • The tagging feature - I'd like to be able to mass tag documents without putting them in folders first.
I've recommended DISCO to several other firms.
  • It has cut my review time on mass e-mails prior to production.
February 22, 2021

DISCO is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO is tremendous! The searching capabilities are head and shoulders above its competitors. Tagging documents, sorting and filtering functions, and simply accessing and viewing documents are made much simpler. The firm utilizes DISCO on some of its cases, depending upon the needs of each particular client and utilized by all associates throughout the firm.
  • Simply viewing the document (and attachments)--much better interface than competitors.
  • Sorting and filtering effectively.
  • Document Search capabilities.
  • Cost.
DISCO is well suited in smaller litigation. It proves cost prohibitive for larger law suits demanding numerous gigabytes.
  • Saved money by keeping document review-in house.
  • Increased overall speed of review.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team was faced with reviewing about 1,500 e-mails and other documents on a very short deadline. DISCO immediately ingested our data and was able to make it all searchable. After some short but effective training, I was able to narrow the focus and eliminate the "noise" from the data set to provide the attorney with key documents for a mediation. We ultimately got a very good result for our client.

The staff at DISCO was available to help on an on-demand basis. I was impressed with them being able to speak the language of litigation versus the other vendors I sometimes deal with who have only an IT focus.
  • Litigation literate
  • Programs are intuitive without trying to take over
  • Multiple searching options
  • Great training
  • I would like to see a single button to return to search results
Anytime there are native files produced on relatively modern software, DISCO will help. Older documents done on typewriters or documents that are hand-written heavy will not really benefit from DISCO ingestion.
  • We have had only the one case.
  • Had we used DISCO upfront, we might have saved significant paralegal hours.
  • Future use will likely produce much higher efficiency rates.
Philip Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using DISCO myself and with clients for e-discovery.
  • search capabilities
  • document organization
  • dashboard organization
The more documents and witnesses in a legal case, the more helpful DISCO will be. I love that I can import documents in multiple native formats using DISCO.
  • peace of mind, knowing it allows me to better service clients
  • saved huge amount of time by importing documents in native format and making searchable