Worldpay from FIS

Worldpay from FIS

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 4.6 out of 100
Worldpay from FIS

Overview

Recent Reviews

Worth the try!

7 out of 10
March 23, 2022
Worldpay currently works with our software. A lot of our clients become integrated with World Pay's services, as it provides them a lot of …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Worldpay from FIS, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Worldpay from FIS?

Worldpay, now from FIS (acquired July, 2019) is a solution designed to simplify payment acceptance and improve the user's bottom line by accepting traditional and alternative payment types anywhere, any time, on any device and across channels. Worldpay from FIS also guides crypto…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Stripe?

Stripe is a payment gateway software solution which supports a range of payment related needs such as subscription management and recurrent billing via Stripe Billing, integration with third party payment services via the Stripe Connect API, assistance starting an Internet business which accepts…

What is Authorize.Net?

Authorize.Net is a payment gateway software solution offered by Visa featuring secure data processing and fraud protection.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Worldpay from FIS?

Worldpay, now from FIS (acquired July, 2019) is a solution designed to simplify payment acceptance and improve the user's bottom line by accepting traditional and alternative payment types anywhere, any time, on any device and across channels.

Worldpay from FIS also guides crypto exchanges through the complexities of global payment processing. Their card-to-crypto services enable crypto exchanges to leverage global card networks like Visa and Mastercard to accept credit and debit card payments. Accepting fast, safe and convenient credit and debit cards for cryptocurrency payments helps platforms gain new customers and boost transaction revenue. The vendor states that Worldpay will help users reach more users, identify payment options that drive conversions. Their crypto payment processing helps reduce churn and ensure all payments are processed seamlessy.

Worldpay from FIS Video

Who is Worldpay

Worldpay from FIS Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (16)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-8 of 8)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a system to allow us to process international Credit cards that are compatible with Apple pay. We ended up using Worldpay as our Gateway to provide the broadest support for our needs. We leveraged it in conjunction with our eCommerce and OMS to be able to tokenize and capture transactions.
  • It has broad support for networks and software solution.
  • It is fairly easy to implement and configure.
  • Has good technical support when you have the proper contact.
  • The account teams that are assigned are not technical.
  • It can be very hard to get answers if you talk to the wrong person.
  • There is long lead times in account set up.
If you have a lot of time on a project to implement and have a lot of time to go back and forth with a nontechnical account team, then there is no risk in implementing Worldpay. If you are trying to do a large project with a lot of quick turns on testing and requirements, then Worldpay can be a barrier
March 23, 2022

Worth the try!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Worldpay currently works with our software. A lot of our clients become integrated with World Pay's services, as it provides them a lot of benefits to be integrated and use our software at the same time. By our clients being integrated, it helps prevent chargebacks and allows them to use a wide variety of our services because of this.
  • Secures payments from clients.
  • Prevents chargebacks.
  • Allows a wide variety of payment methods.
  • Customer service.
  • Response time from customer service.
World pay from FIS is well suited to help our clients with storing credit cards on file in the software, memberships, offers a variety of payment options, etc. Typically it can be less suited for smaller businesses who are getting better rates from their local banks in town, compared to what World Pay can offer them.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Worldpay as both our credit card processor and payment gateway. Our use case is relatively large (10 locations) and affects much of our business. The problems we are having include gift card fulfillment, gift card functionality, duplicate charges, regular crashes, comically bad customer service, weak credit card fraud prevention, repeated onboarding errors that disrupt a smooth transaction, inability to identify IP addresses for fraudulent charges after 30 days, and SO MUCH MORE! The benefit we have realized is that we now understand what a massive mistake it was to sign a Worldpay contract.
  • Nothing worth mentioning
  • Botching the onboarding process in new and creative ways
  • Damaging our reputation with customers because of errant charges
  • Raising my blood pressure
  • Wasting my time
  • Driving me to drink
  • In my experience, Some of the WORST tech support/customer service I've ever experienced
  • Two of the last four years, gift cards crashed for multiple days during our Black Friday sale
  • Duplicate charges
  • Fraud controls are weak and (for gift cards) cost extra for dubious protection
  • It took them over a month (and constant badgering) to give us a copy of our contract
  • The system crashes quite a bit, leaving our locations without any ability to charge customers
  • I dread having to deal with WorldPay, yet have to on a daily, if not weekly, basis
I honestly can't say anything about WorldPay that is easy or intuitive or useful or helpful. Franz Kafka would have been impressed by the byzantine bureaucratic despair. Here are some guesses at what could be interpreted as positives if you are one of those people who enjoy reframing things. Maybe you enjoy listening to insipid hold music. Then Worldpay is the company for you because you will be on hold a LOT waiting for customer service to help you fix the thing that Worldpay has repeatedly broken. OR maybe you enjoy the excitement of speaking to two different tech support agents who tell you the COMPLETELY DIFFERENT THINGS and leave you to determine which one is right. OR maybe you want an onboarding process where your liaison puts all the wrong information in and then takes months to rectify their own mistakes. OR maybe you DON'T want the ability to change your security settings for verifying credit card purchases, thereby allowing thousands of dollars in fraudulent claims to flow freely OR maybe you appreciate the potential windfall from WorldPay double charging your clients on monthly fees and then making you jump through time-consuming, labor-intensive hoops to undo their mistake OR maybe you want access to a gift card system that will break down in the middle of your Black Friday sale and then completely botch the fulfillment such that half your customers don't receive the physical OR virtual gift cards OR maybe you enjoy hearing from your Relationship Manager that all of the problems you've been meticulously documenting were ACTUALLY caused by some other third-party system that has nothing to do with the problem I could go on and on. I have wasted countless hours navigating WP's various portals and customer service offerings, and with a few notable exceptions, they are universally terrible and their left hand never seems to know what their right hand is doing. I'm not familiar with any other cc processors. When I started, we used WP for cc and Authorize as the gateway, then WP told us they had their own gateway that would save us money. The moment we made the switch our problems started and have only compounded over time. I know WorldPay is the leader in credit card processing but do NOT use them if you can avoid it. They have done SO much damage to our company and my job has almost become full-time "deal with WorldPay nonsense."
December 03, 2021

RUN from FIS/Worldpay!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Credit Card processing
  • processing seems accurate
  • customer service
  • customer service
  • customer service
Whenever a problem or question arises, it means multiple calls to deal with misrouted transfers or disconnections, hours on the phone and an immense amount of frustration dealing with people who only know how to follow the screen prompts and scripts. Have never spoken to anyone who is actually able to listen and understand.
Martin Obioha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Small businesses suffer from using all this fraudulent organization that keeps changing their name from vantive, to mercury to worldpay all to hide their action. Small businesses are the most hit with this pandemic. We do not have different departments to monitor some of these big companies that routinely milk small businesses into closing down.
We are an indoor entertainment business for kids to play and have birthday parties. We are a family owned business with 8 employees. In March 2020 we were forced by the government to close down due to COVID. This destroyed us. As we did not have departments, we only contacted Worldpay (Vantive or Mercury) to inform them to stop collecting processing fees as we are not making any sales. They informed me that they will take care of it as they understand our situation. I believing them thought that was settled and moved on to other vendors that we needed to contact. To my greatest surprise no action was taken, this big company had continued to milk us a small company fighting to survive dry to extinction. They and so many other big companies continued to carry out their wickedness and selfishness. Below is details of they milking:
01/05/2021CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$125.84
12/08/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$284.84
11/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$69.97
11/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$125.84
10/06/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$268.95
10/06/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$324.86
09/08/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$69.97
09/08/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$125.84
08/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$155.21
08/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$211.32
07/07/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$69.95
07/07/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$125.88
06/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$69.95
06/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$125.84
05/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$35.40
05/05/2020CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG$95.36
The federal government needs to find a way to regulate and monitor the activities of some of these big companies that take advantage of small business to enrich themselves. We have finally CLOSED DOWN as we could not survive, but we need to try to recover our funds from all these organizations.
  • They deduct their percentage in a timely manner
  • Empathy for the small businesses they claim to help
  • Expensive processing machines
Over the last few months, they continually took money from our accounts even though we had informed them that we were closed.
  • 01/05/2021
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$125.84
12/08/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$284.84
11/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$69.97
11/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$125.84
10/06/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$268.95
10/06/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$324.86
09/08/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$69.97
09/08/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$125.84
08/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$155.21
08/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$211.32
07/07/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$69.95
07/07/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$125.88
06/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$69.95
06/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$125.84
05/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957092 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$35.40
05/05/2020
CORPORATE ACH 4445023957050 VANTIV_INTG_PYMT BILLNG
$95.36
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vantiv is used primarily by Accounts Receivable to obtain incoming payment details and reporting. Some other departments, such as Financial Planning & Analysis, Accounts Payable, as well as our Financial Executive Committee, use Vantiv as well for some reporting. Vantiv allows us to view and download reports of all deposits across multiple accounts. Through Vantiv, we also view and reply to credit card disputes from customers. We can process credit card transactions through Vantiv as well.
  • Vantiv's credit card processing terminal is very straightforward, easy to use, and fast.
  • Vantiv's credit card dispute portal provides beneficial information regarding disputes and chargebacks. Even the customer number associated with the charge is provided, which cuts down on time needed to research conflicts.
  • The Vantiv homepage/dashboard is structured in a very easy to navigate fashion.
  • The website often crashes while downloading reports or switching between modules.
  • The phone support is lacking - support is available 24/7, but it is difficult to find a rep that is knowledgeable and can provide the answers you are looking for.
  • There are hidden fees that are not disclosed when opening the account.
Vantiv is appropriate for a large company that operates with several bank accounts. The dashboard makes it very easy to toggle between separate bank accounts. Due to the fee structure and hidden fees assessed, I would not recommend this program to a small business as there are much more affordable options on the market.
Many customer support employees of Vantiv do not seem to know much about the Vantiv website. I have been transferred around to as many as four different people to get an answer to what I thought was a simple question. I am not sure if it would be possible to receive adequate support for a more complex issue.
Gareth Beer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Worldpay is being used as a payment gateway on the website of 4 of our brands. The management of the Worldpay solution is owned by digital, whilst being supported by IT and our integration partner.

Worldpay is simple to integrate (we integrate via the Worldpay 'out the box' hosted method) and it's competitive pricing means it's a viable solution for brands and retailers with smaller budgets.
  • Simple to integrate, or adapt the 'out of the box' hosted method, meaning costs to implement are low
  • With Worldpay being one of the largest payment providers, they can integrate with pretty much any commerce platform, again meaning the cost and effort to implement is low
  • Worldpay has rolled out alternative payment solutions (Apple Pay / Android Pay) connectors making it easy to deploy the solutions via the commerce engines
  • The Worldpay interface is very basic and would benefit from a refresh.
  • Support for international payments could be improved. As a global brand having access to many additional payment methods is a standard requirement.
Worldpay is better suited to brands/retailers with a limited budget who require a safe, secure, but basic payment gateway to launch a website with. You can be up-and-running with Worldpay in a matter of minutes and integrate a solution via their hosted payment page.

Worldpay does have limitations and I would recommend other payment gateways for more advanced customisations and payment requirements.
March 21, 2018

Vantiv/WorldPay

Heather Frick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vantiv to process payment for magazine subscriptions for our company. It is only used by that department. It allows customers to easily pay with any of the 4 major credit cards, and they are easily compiled into one, easy to read report for me to keep track of. I also appreciate the monthly billing statement they produce for the credit card charges.
  • Great reports
  • Accepts all 4 major credit cards
  • Easy to read billing statement
  • Better customer service
  • Roll the monthly service fee into the monthly billing
  • Better communication with account reps
Vantiv is excellent for companies that need to be able to accept credit cards and want to keep accurate reports. However, if you ever need to contact customer service or your account rep, be prepared to be extremely frustrated. Vantiv recently merged with another company, and we are having a very difficult time getting information from our account manager about how to access out account now.