Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
226 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Rodolfo Antunes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Really good platform, with a great support team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud for our Inbound Calls and Inbound Chat. It is used by our Servicing and Collections team in contact with our customers. It addresses our customers experience and helps us to increase our performance at servicing and collections, two of our major areas.
A quick observation, I can speak for Enova's Brazil business. I'm aware that Enova also uses Genesys for US business, but I am not familiar with all the details.
  • Customer Support - Every time we need help from the Genesys team they are really helpful and very quick to answer.
  • UX - The platform design is really good, very simple to understand, new reps learn really quick how to use it.
  • Reports - It doesn't allow us to create customized reports. Some of them you need to add a lot of details to get the info you need.
  • WebChat - It could have more features for customers, such a knowledge base to customers before sending them to a rep.
It is well suited for inbound calls for sure, it has a good quality in all calls. It is also easy to use and doesn't require installing any software to be used, just a web browser and it is good to use.
It has a room for improvement in the webchat option, but the one we have now is a good one.
Never used the outbound calling, but I know we have this option, so if someone need a product that covers all these features, Genesys is a good option to go with.
Read Rodolfo Antunes's full review
Paul Soulodre | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Portable Contact Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used across our entire organization. It has addressed a number of issues by being an all-in-one solution. It allows us to configure our call flows and queues, provides contact center reporting, workforce management scheduling, and forecasting, is capable of handling voice, email, chat, and social media interactions, and has a built-in callback feature. It has been especially useful for allowing agents to work from home during the COVID-19 pandemic. No telephone hardware (other than a USB headset) required.
  • Easy to configure and user-friendly interface
  • Handles multiple media
  • No on-site servers or other hardware to maintain
  • Workforce Management is missing features available in other WFM tools.
  • Tracking issues can be difficult as console and network logs need to be compiled.
For speed of transition from other systems and quick set up, Genesys Cloud has hit all the marks. With a workforce that is spread apart geographically, it allows us to consolidate the workforce into one view. To start working from home all an agent needs is a computer, headset, and internet connection.
Read Paul Soulodre's full review
Matthew Calton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.
  • With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live"
  • The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs
  • Stock MIS reports are good and getting better
  • Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered
  • The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here
  • Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality
  • Ease of Use for supervisors and staff
  • Purecloud App and Browser options
  • Scaleable and flexibility to move from Office to remote working
  • Whilst my initial experiences of First-line support were painful Senior management have made changes that have improved the experience however the speed of resolution could be improved more
  • Success management does not quite live up to expectations - but this is made up for by the general communication and support from the higher tiers of management
I would suggest most scenarios could benefit from Purecloud as a Comms platform - with the ongoing development and release of features I cannot see any downside. It works for us in the call centre really well once our data colleagues had got to grips with the data flows and lists. The scripting is basic and easy to deploy, the flows can be produced in the architect in either simple or complex routing plans and these can be used across multiple queues without the need to replicate the item. Our other colleagues who just use desk phones find the software interface easy to utilise also.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Teja DSV | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Experience your customer experience with Genesys Cloud.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is one of the products used by a department in our organization. Genesys doesn't have any major issues except internet connectivity that too when agents are working from home, due to slow internet there could be lag in the calls.
  • Easy to work
  • Less coding
  • Easy to understand the concept
  • User-friendly
  • Amazing support
  • Reports
  • Call logs
  • Unknown errors
Generally, Pure Cloud is more suitable for the companies small to large, they can benefit from the cloud services as there is not much physical hardware and the best part is being able to work from anywhere. Agents find it more comfortable while using Pure Cloud when compared to tools they worked with previously.
Read Teja DSV's full review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a solution for our local contact center. It's been used specifically by our technical support department and the can't be happier since we implemented it. Among the advantages, the solution brought to us is the dramatically optimized time to market we now have. The telephony quality is crystal clear and the call recording feature for managers is very appreciated.
  • A very polished user interface.
  • All can be managed on a web browser.
  • There's some latency if you want to monitor what's happening in real time.
  • Occasionally a very few calls have dropped.
It's a very useful tool for companies that need to improve their relationship with customers, allowing them to communicate at any moment in a very easy way with any device or platform. It will definitely improve the number of calls per year your team will be able to handle, thus minimizing operation costs and improving ROI.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Carestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams. These teams are all customer facing and take a large number of incoming calls over several different communication methods (Voice, chat, email, etc).
  • The administration is relatively easy to manage. The architecture tools within PureCloud to set up the IVR and menus within are intuitive and easy to understand. Minimal training was needed to complete tasks that previously took many hours and communication threads to complete.
  • The infrastructure is reliable and has resulted in minimal disruption in servicing our customers.
  • The workforce management tools within PureCloud are very basic. We supplement shortcomings in the tool with manual work done outside of PureCloud.
  • We struggle with remote employees and usability of the system (Audio degradation, call connections, etc).
  • Although our data is easy to find within the tool, exporting that data requires API work and isn't easy to get. Programs like Emite or Pure Insights are recommended.
PureCloud is relatively lightweight in terms of physical architecture needed to run the program. Our company has a small IT team and this system works well because the administration of the program is relatively easy. If you have a large team that is remote, the ability to run the program from the cloud without a VPN is helpful and easy to stand up.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using PureCloud at first with only a few users as a paid trial to test the waters. As the platform continued to mature, we made an effort to deploy PureCloud as an offsite phone solution for external users. The ability to have a phone system not tied to a physical site or circuit has been beneficial for mobility purposes. To this day, we have not yet adopted the platform company-wide because we are still using Genesys PureConnect.
  • Architect design tool.
  • GUI design.
  • Reporting.
  • Global utilization settings (number of calls, chats, or emails at one time is set globally).
PureCloud can be a good solution for any sized company. The design and deployment allow even small companies to jump in, and in some cases, it seems to be best suited for flat organizations. It works well if you need mobile users. It's a good option if you need VOIP or USB headsets with WebRTC. There are many advantageous features like co-browse and voice recognition. The product lets you dive as deep as you need to with granular complex routing or gymnastics of calls.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
Charlie Norton | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Very happy with product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our whole organisation and help other companies to utilise it.
  • Working remotely is so easy
  • A must for keeping customers happy
  • Platform is diverse and easy to use
  • Recording retention deletion
  • Deletion of voicemail recordings is tricky
  • Not being able to separate quality forms by division
It has been a godsend to people transitioning to working remotely during the pandemic.
Read Charlie Norton's full review
denver govindsamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Genesys PureCloud for Perfection

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud provides real-time dashboards, up-to-the-second analytics, and greater insights into how the agents are performing. We now have more integration methods and opportunities offered to our platform for business. It has an easy to build and maintain IVR system.
  • Call routing and scheduling
  • Architect design database
  • Call pickup groups
  • Disable 2nd call waiting
Genesys PureCloud is excellent for skills-based routing for call centers.
Read denver govindsamy's full review
Frederik Björkman Bentzen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

How to purify a cloud-based callcenter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud in our call center across multiple departments supporting both internally and externally. This is our mail call/chat/e-mail platform.
  • Serving inbound interactions.
  • Serving outbound interactions.
  • E-mail in PureCloud is rather new and rough in the edges, but we'll get there.
  • Outbound call filtering/blacklist settings need more options and refinement.
As a call center platform, it's easy to use and set up, both for the back and front end.
Read Frederik Björkman Bentzen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Genesys/Purecloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used across our support teams. The WebRTC client works well when all agents need to work from home.
  • WebRTC is easy to configure and has a user-friendly interface.
  • Ease of use for supervisors and staff.
  • Available in application and browser options.
  • Customer care response time.
  • Limited reports.
  • Limited access to logs.
PureCloud is working perfectly in the virus/pandemic situation, we had to move our office from the office site to operate completely by allowing all users to work from home. It is a very reliable and stable platform with minimal downtime, which provides reliability.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys to all interactions with our customers (Voice calls, chats and emails) inside our Customer Service Department. Since everything is built in to Genesys, we can quickly glance and pull up data as needed to improve our service.
  • Real time SVL.
  • Reports.
  • Built-in survey tool.
  • Limited reports.
  • Agent's adherence doesn't show when they're on a call or just waiting for the next call.
  • Agent doesn't have the view to see their own adherences.
  • Lots of latency issues.
Genesys Cloud has been a very user friendly tool for us. Any new employee can easily learn how to use for calls, chats and emails. We also love the feature where agents can self serve to see their stats.

Adherence under Schedule could use more improvement. It doesn't show us whether agent was on a call or waiting for the next call. Would also like to have the feature where agents can see their own adherence as self serve.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Genesys Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud to enable us to operate our contact center. We have integrated Genesys Cloud with our customer relationship management (CRM) system to enable us to operate and assist our clients seamlessly. We have a large number of calls incoming and outgoing to clients to help us sell our products and services.
  • Integration to other systems
  • Call flow design
  • Adding new agents
  • Better outbound campaign management
  • More dashboards
  • Better reporting
Due to Coronavirus, we had to move our office from the office site to operate completely by allowing all users work from home. We did not have the ability to do this, so we spent the next week implementing changes in our firewall and network to allow us to work from home and continue our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Good, but you'll pay for it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureCloud (or Genesys Cloud) in our Contact Center Department. It helps us manage our incoming calls for literature requests. At the moment we only use this system for voice calls; not utilizing email, text, or chat features. These other features, though useful to other organizations, are already taken care of by other systems we have in place.
  • Excellent Report Structures
  • Easily manage multiple phones for users
  • Can monitor users efficiently
  • Navigating performance tabs are clunky.
  • Transition from Genesys Premier to PureCloud was not ideal. The transition managers were great with communication, but couldn't implement our desires well. Our biggest issue was with routing voicemails. We expressed the plan as clearly as possible, but it wasn't until 3 or 4 "re-inventions of the wheel" that we found a practical solution.
  • Some operators have been unable to receive calls for seemingly no reason. They will be takings calls, then, all of a sudden, they will stop receiving calls while other operators continue to receive them. No amount of logging out, then in; de-activating then re-activating accounts; removing queues/permissions then adding them back could fix the problem. Even deleting the account, then re-creating the account with the same email brought back the same issue.
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a Contact Center. It easily handles our needs to route calls to over 20 local operators and over 100 remote operators. This system seems to be especially effective for then monitoring those operators, whether local or remote. We regularly have many calls waiting but PureCloud has been efficient in handling both our high and low volume periods.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys is currently being used by a single department. It addresses inbound and outbound customer interactions on a varied schedule. We also use the platform to interact with our field engineers for a variety of reasons.
  • Stability
  • Reliability
  • Interaction
  • Callback management
  • System call outcome management
Genesys is a very reliable and stable platform with minimal downtime which provides reliability. The system is, however, slightly expensive in comparison to others with regards to the functionality that it provides. One particular example is that callbacks cannot be set with a 30 day-out period when customers should have the flexibility to be called further in advance than this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Making sense of a complex call center setup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have moved to Genesys from a more traditional LAN-based phone system called Avaya.
  • Bullseye routing
  • IVR
  • Wrap up codes
  • Limited dashboards.
We use the system to IRV to a number of different teams, both in the office and working from home. It's seamless and easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Simple to deploy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We're a Genesys PureEngage and PureConnect partner and we've recently sold Genesys Cloud to new customers.
  • Easy to use
  • Simply to support
  • Really fast to deploy
  • Great solution for COVID-19
  • Completely different from our other Genesys products
  • Some of our customer need more personalization.
We've deployed Genesys Cloud for a customer who required a CallCenter for COVID-19.
That's a great solution as we've been able to provide a temporary solution for a customer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Overview for a great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
PureCloud has provided Sixbell a very flexible option for our customers and quick time to market on our client's expectations.
  • Time to market.
  • Flexibility.
  • Value over price.
  • Combinations of profiles pc1, pc2, pc3.
  • Offering for IVR based only (as first-tier possibility).
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for when elasticity is key for customer demand. We've been able to expand our demand and extend services.

On customers concentrated on CAPEX investments or static business are probably more difficult to present.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2019

A solid system with a diverse toolset to adjust to varying business needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is implemented for our stores and dispatch operations to organize call routing for customers. The implementation started with 10 locations and has grown to over 60 in two years. It alleviates call volumes to the stores so the salespeople can focus on customers in the building and helps direct after-hours services to the appropriate dispatchers.
  • Structuring call response prompts to enable call center personnel to respond like they're physically located on site.
  • Seamless transition to the correct phone queues based on business operation hours.
  • The admin menu layout is very busy looking. Some icons to adjust the way the page is read would increase overall readability.
  • Additional search groups in the directory menu to allow multiple ways to group users, such as: region, province, catchment area.
PureCloud is best implemented for areas that require a high level of configuration and for spread-out teams. It's very apt at applying the right person with the right skills to answer each call. However, due to the variety of network infrastructure across Canada, it's less suited for areas that have poor internet bandwidth.
Read this authenticated review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.
  • They are willing to do a failure at your command which reduces the downtime in outage scenarios.
  • The end-user software is pretty stable and does not malfunction too much.
  • The quality management/recording piece works well with its agent software.
  • Support is not that great. If you call in a code red, they will give you your full attention but other tickets are not handled that fast.
  • Recordings are not as reliable as some other platforms. If I have to grade it, way better then NICE Engage but worse then Calabrio AQM.
  • You do get a good amount of small user-level tickets due to minor flaws in the platform.
If you are a midsize call center from 100 - 300 users, it is not a bad product. Make sure you do not have an expectation of getting a 100% audio/screen recordings and that you are not looking for speedy priority 3 - 5 ticket resolutions. In that case, this is not your product.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Jonas Kristensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Pure customer service with Genesys PureCloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is used as primarily as inbound contact center solution for various channels, calls, e-mail, chat, and outbound dialer in our customer service teams.
  • Very intuitive
  • Weekly releases
  • High uptime
  • Some settings are hard to do
  • Documentation could be better
  • Limitations on own development
For a multichannel contact center, I would say that it is the best platform out there.
For outbound sales handling only dialer tasks, it is not sufficient.
Read Jonas Kristensen's full review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the PureCloud as our phone application. It's being used by the entire organization. It's our communication application. Both for internal and external customers. We went live the application at the end of July. As with any new application we had some 'bumps in the road' but over all the installation went well.
  • The directory lookup
  • The chat room feature
  • Ability to select different type of phone devices (headset - deskphone - laptop - etc.)
  • Call forwarding
  • Faxing - we were sold that all of our faxing need would be met that was not the case
  • Mobile App needs a lot more work
  • Need work with Jabra headsets - we are having trouble with the buttons and the ringing through the headset
  • Desktop version needs additional work
As I said for the most part PureCloud is a fabulous application. We just have issues we need to work through. Faxes we were told that our users would get notification of a received a fax through PureCloud (which they do through PureCloud) but we were also told that an actual e-mail would be sent to the user as well (should work like an voice mail notification) that's mot the case. The mobile app is working but not as smooth as we would hoped. Our user would like to have the phone call mask their cell phone number (we found a way to make it work but it's not a smooth as we would like).
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
Alex Cyrus | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

A platform that streamlines communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect our team better than before. Most of our company agents are in remote places and require a reliable communication system to easily reach our management in case of any issues. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect with our agents well through its amazing features, group directories which have calls enabled and direct chatting.
  • Genesys PureCloud eases communication through its excellent features of voice calls, direct chatting, emailing and text messaging.
  • The support team is always ready to assist you whenever you are stack in using this application 24/7.
  • Genesys PureCloud can be accessed through various computer platforms Windows and Mac and mobile operating systems such as Android and iOS. The application is therefore flexible since you can access it anywhere from any device.
  • The external chat which involves customer to agent is poor since it has limited experience. the internal chat is excellent but it's only for system users' communication.
  • The support team is always available to help you but sometimes give invalid solutions.
  • When we need to contact our agents who had called us, we do not find them in the list when searching for a call. Also the duration of calls recorded by Genesys PureCloud is sometimes inaccurate.
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a company whose agents are located in remote areas. The application will streamline the communication between the agents and the head office management whenever issues arise. This is possible since Genesys PureCloud offers direct chats, calls, email and text messaging among others. It is very simple to use and its various amazing features streamline communications.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the clear front-runner in the CX space

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Dimension Data is a reseller partner. We offer Genesys PureCloud as one of the technologies that we deploy and support for small to medium-size customers. PureCloud is kicking Cisco's teeth in when it comes to product comparison for Cloud-Based clientele. The ease of use and capabilities are far beyond the standard Cisco use-case, and attractive on price as well.
  • Genesys takes an API first approach and then builds the UI around the APIs. This makes the product easier to use and integrate over Cisco platforms.
  • Single pane of glass and a single support organization for all the product sets that are typically multi-vendor to achieve a comparable product offering.
  • Resource Center, Community boards, Training, and the Developer platforms are easy to use and allows the engineer to be mostly self-sufficient if the engineer is willing to put in the time to research their issues.
  • Integrations with other products are easy to configure and implement.
  • Import and export features are top notch!!! No other platforms on the market come close in comparison.
  • Collect digits should really be enabled for speech data collection. Basic call center IVR functionality should be able to accept a string of numbers, alphanumeric entries, and dates natively without needing to go to Amazon LexBot or Google.
  • Velocity macros should be enabled in the input parameters to allow for use of basic JSONPath statements. For instance the following will work $.claims.claim[?(@.copay=="15")].dateOfService, status, allowed amount, however, the "15" should be a parameter that can be passed in via Input parameter. It would be nice to pass the following as an example into the TranslationMap and have it return records based on a specific date of service that is passed in via the InputParameters.
  • "_claimNumber": "$.claims.claim[?(@.dateOfService=='${input.DOS}')].claimNumber"
  • I have been told that this is not possible today.
Well suited for rapid deployments and a short learning curve for the end-users. Not suited for heavy IVR users where a fully speech-enabled IVR is needed.
Read James Riley's full review
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud will be a Magic Quadrant leader for years to come

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We have a PureCloud lab deployed for POC, testing client configurations, and learning opportunities for our staff. Our clients use it as a full replacement for the disparate premise-based contact center solutions previously being used. The solution is a single pane of glass for full omnichannel (Voice, email, chat, social, SMS, video, etc.) as well as incorporating standard Call Center needs such as Reporting Analytics, WFM, and Quality Evaluation.
  • Extremely easy to deploy and requires 1 tenth of the time compared to other offerings in the industry.
  • The platform starts with the API development, and then they build the product around the API. GENIUS!!!
  • The Training, Resource Center, Developer, and Community boards are top-notch!
  • New features are introduced weekly based on the Ideas Lab and user community voting drives the priority.
  • Feature capabilities are sometimes limited in scope, yet sales just has the capability listed (misleading).
  • Support is slow to respond, uses a generic template response that implies they didn't even read what was put in the ticket.
  • The Professional Services organization has very limited resources that understand or can aid in complex call flow Architect design and deployment.
  • Mature the NLM and speech capabilities of the IVR without needing to integrate with Google DialogFlow or AWS.
  • Basic collection of Account Numbers alpha-numeric mix, Date Of Birth or Date of Service is limited to DTMF, without aid of 3rd party add-ons.
Well suited for clients with basic IVR needs, strong desire to enable the business to manage the call center, and ease of use. Also great for the smaller contact centers with less than 4K seats. Allows a contact center manager to pay one invoice for all their Contact Center Technology needs in lieu of disparate vendors for the PBX, QA, WFM, DataCenter, Telco, etc.
Read James Riley's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (114)
8.4
Validate callers (104)
7.8
Outbound response (91)
8.0
Call forwarding (100)
7.6
Click-to-call (CTC) (82)
9.4
Warm transfer (109)
9.2
Predictive dialing (64)
7.5
Interactive voice response (91)
9.0
REST APIs (76)
9.1
Call scripts (87)
8.4
Call tracking (110)
9.2
Multichannel integration (84)
9.3
CRM software integration (74)
7.4
Inbound call routing (106)
8.7
Omnichannel inbound routing (80)
9.0
Recording (105)
8.7
Quality management (99)
8.3
Call analytics (99)
8.9
Historical reporting (105)
8.6
Live reporting (103)
9.1
Customer surveys (51)
8.8
Customer interaction analytics (77)
8.8

About Genesys Cloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android