Genesys Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
236 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 133)

Kristopher Kauth | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Genesys Cloud bridges the gap between excessive complex vs. limited functionality options for contact centre platforms.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud across our whole organization. It is our contact centre phone system, as well as our PBX for internal and external communication for the management team. It allowed us to reduce our datacentre footprint for both of those functions, as well as give us the agility to scale as we need, without large lead times or up front commitments.
  • Ability to BYOC "Bring Your Own Carrier" for the phone lines.
  • Good IVR functionality, and fairly easy to configure.
  • Can burst license use during operational fluctuations, and just pay the overage, rather than increase commitment.
  • Use desk phones from home, as part of the contact centre and/or PBX.
  • Outbound calling rules are not as robust as Genesys Pure Connect Cloud.
  • Permissions and interface settings are not as granular as we would like. Such as being able to remove a specific tab/feature from the left navigation for some roles.
  • There could be a better interface or features for looking up recordings for QA. Currently have to "dig" a bit to find what we are looking for.
  • The phone menu only has voice options, and doesn't list their numerical equivalent, even though they still exist (e.g. say "greetings" or press "3").
It is a great option for someone looking for a fully functional system, that is cloud based, and has lots of features. It can be used for inbound and outbound, as well as replace a standard PBX. It is easier to adopt, and less up front financial commitment than on premises systems.

This might not suit a company that requires fine tuned granularity of permissions and controls, or some more specific features that are present in something like Genesys Pure Connect Cloud.
I would say that the overall support process is good, as it is the same as we had for Genesys Pure Connect Cloud, but because the product is still quite young, there are some things that take longer to troubleshoot or resolve. There is constant development on this platform, so items are being addressed quickly.
Read Kristopher Kauth's full review
Jessé Paixão | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Genesys Cloud is an excellent omnichannel service management option entirely web

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud for the entire company and my department. In addition to using it, it also supports the other departments. We use it mainly to organize the reception service in all media (voice, social media, email, chat, etc.).
  • Totally in the cloud, which makes it very practical to use, especially in the situation we are currently in.
  • Intuitive and simple to use by agents
  • Many configuration possibilities and very good support.
  • Needs improvements in service channels such as email and chat, today we have few functions in these types of services.
  • Have 24/7 support in my language.
  • Should allow customizing the KPIs of the reports.
The main advantages of using Genesys Cloud, in addition to concentrating all service channels on a single platform, also offer this in a simple, intuitive, and in most cases entirely web. What could improve would be the little comprehensive reports and the visualization of dashboards that currently only present the basics.
I don't give a grade of 10 because of the small defects mentioned above.
Read Jessé Paixão's full review
Sathya Prakash Paramasivam | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

Genesys Cloud well a solution for contact center organization!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud became SITA Contact Center solution for our customers which was deployed across our Global Helpdesk and Command Centers as replacement our legacy product. It provides a truly cloud solution with hybrid mode to be compliant with local voice media regulatory and guarantees voice quality even if signaling still across internet.
  • WebRTC, embedded within Desktop App that can be used in VPN less mode directly over an internet connection.
  • Softphone, additional client to be installed on PC as a plugin. Telephony can be control by a desktop App.
  • Scaleable and flexibility which can be used at anywhere & anytime as long there is internet connection.
  • User-friendly interface.
  • Having more flexibility to customize report.
  • Having more access to logs.
Genesys Cloud is well suited to connect phone, email, chat, and social through one easy-to-use tool by improving response time to manage agents easily and also to increase agent efficiency.
Genesys support web portal provides easy access to report an issue by opening a case and the support team also always ready to assist remotely or on call whenever we need them urgently.
Read Sathya Prakash Paramasivam's full review
Rodolfo Antunes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Really good platform, with a great support team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud for our Inbound Calls and Inbound Chat. It is used by our Servicing and Collections team in contact with our customers. It addresses our customers experience and helps us to increase our performance at servicing and collections, two of our major areas.
A quick observation, I can speak for Enova's Brazil business. I'm aware that Enova also uses Genesys for US business, but I am not familiar with all the details.
  • Customer Support - Every time we need help from the Genesys team they are really helpful and very quick to answer.
  • UX - The platform design is really good, very simple to understand, new reps learn really quick how to use it.
  • Reports - It doesn't allow us to create customized reports. Some of them you need to add a lot of details to get the info you need.
  • WebChat - It could have more features for customers, such a knowledge base to customers before sending them to a rep.
It is well suited for inbound calls for sure, it has a good quality in all calls. It is also easy to use and doesn't require installing any software to be used, just a web browser and it is good to use.
It has a room for improvement in the webchat option, but the one we have now is a good one.
Never used the outbound calling, but I know we have this option, so if someone need a product that covers all these features, Genesys is a good option to go with.
The support team is really helpful to us. They are always concerned if the problem was really resolved and do follow-ups to check if everything is ok. More recently, we were having a problem to set the platform for our reps, because we wanted them to work from home using a VPN solution, the support team was really good helping us via conference calls and doing follow up call with us to check if the problem was resolved.
Read Rodolfo Antunes's full review
Paul Soulodre | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Portable Contact Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used across our entire organization. It has addressed a number of issues by being an all-in-one solution. It allows us to configure our call flows and queues, provides contact center reporting, workforce management scheduling, and forecasting, is capable of handling voice, email, chat, and social media interactions, and has a built-in callback feature. It has been especially useful for allowing agents to work from home during the COVID-19 pandemic. No telephone hardware (other than a USB headset) required.
  • Easy to configure and user-friendly interface
  • Handles multiple media
  • No on-site servers or other hardware to maintain
  • Workforce Management is missing features available in other WFM tools.
  • Tracking issues can be difficult as console and network logs need to be compiled.
For speed of transition from other systems and quick set up, Genesys Cloud has hit all the marks. With a workforce that is spread apart geographically, it allows us to consolidate the workforce into one view. To start working from home all an agent needs is a computer, headset, and internet connection.
Overall support has been very good but sometimes issues are not addressed as quickly as we'd like. As with most systems tracking intermittent issues can be a challenge so it is understandable.
Read Paul Soulodre's full review
Matthew Calton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.
  • With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live"
  • The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs
  • Stock MIS reports are good and getting better
  • Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered
  • The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here
  • Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality
  • Ease of Use for supervisors and staff
  • Purecloud App and Browser options
  • Scaleable and flexibility to move from Office to remote working
  • Whilst my initial experiences of First-line support were painful Senior management have made changes that have improved the experience however the speed of resolution could be improved more
  • Success management does not quite live up to expectations - but this is made up for by the general communication and support from the higher tiers of management
I would suggest most scenarios could benefit from Purecloud as a Comms platform - with the ongoing development and release of features I cannot see any downside. It works for us in the call centre really well once our data colleagues had got to grips with the data flows and lists. The scripting is basic and easy to deploy, the flows can be produced in the architect in either simple or complex routing plans and these can be used across multiple queues without the need to replicate the item. Our other colleagues who just use desk phones find the software interface easy to utilise also.
This is where Genesys needs to make improvements as this is by far the single most contentious area for them... Fortunately, the community and forums that counter this problem to a degree. The community participants from the Genesys staff provide the advice and solutions for a high proportion of issues and this area alerts us to any issues arising from the rapid deployment of features and general bugs providing workarounds in advance of fixes arriving from the slow support.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Teja DSV | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Experience your customer experience with Genesys Cloud.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is one of the products used by a department in our organization. Genesys doesn't have any major issues except internet connectivity that too when agents are working from home, due to slow internet there could be lag in the calls.
  • Easy to work
  • Less coding
  • Easy to understand the concept
  • User-friendly
  • Amazing support
  • Reports
  • Call logs
  • Unknown errors
Generally, Pure Cloud is more suitable for the companies small to large, they can benefit from the cloud services as there is not much physical hardware and the best part is being able to work from anywhere. Agents find it more comfortable while using Pure Cloud when compared to tools they worked with previously.
When deployed, there are some times issues where you need to contact official support. During my experience, I had issues with a couple of my customers regarding the device. Genesys' support does replace the device after a lot of validations and the shipping time is a headache for us as it takes a lot of time to come from the US to Saudi Arabia. This could be improved.
Read Teja DSV's full review
Charlie Norton | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Very happy with product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our whole organisation and help other companies to utilise it.
  • Working remotely is so easy
  • A must for keeping customers happy
  • Platform is diverse and easy to use
  • Recording retention deletion
  • Deletion of voicemail recordings is tricky
  • Not being able to separate quality forms by division
It has been a godsend to people transitioning to working remotely during the pandemic.
Always prompt and courteous reply from support but ideas lab is not so good. Some ideas for obvious improvements are there a long time and not acted on by Genesys.
Read Charlie Norton's full review
denver govindsamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Genesys PureCloud for Perfection

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud provides real-time dashboards, up-to-the-second analytics, and greater insights into how the agents are performing. We now have more integration methods and opportunities offered to our platform for business. It has an easy to build and maintain IVR system.
  • Call routing and scheduling
  • Architect design database
  • Call pickup groups
  • Disable 2nd call waiting
Genesys PureCloud is excellent for skills-based routing for call centers.
Genesys PureCloud is an excellent product.
Read denver govindsamy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

Genesys is a great cloud phone system

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialer software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product PureCloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement PureCloud's growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey every time they wish to communicate with us.
  • The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments.
  • The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment.
  • The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they listen to the users.
  • The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long.
  • Lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the self-service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.
The overall experience is a very positive one. We went from a basic PBX to a full-blown Contact Center Solution with all the capabilities we could ever hope for. We have lots of potential and it's just a matter of taking advantage of the aspects that make sense for our business.
Because of poor customer service, as I detailed in Cons.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2020

Genesys Cloud - Easy, reliable solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used for our mental health call center, which contains about 100 employees overall between all the departments that use Genesys Cloud. This is a 24/7 hotline and the Genesys solution addresses our need of reliability and cloud-based solutions. Especially during these times, when there is a great need to be able to work remote, this product helps with that.
  • Reliability: This solution boasts a constant uptime and it uses a website to prove and display which services are up and running.
  • Simplicity: Designing and administering call routing is simple and easy with the Architect interface.
  • Mobility: With both the web app, the desktop app, and the mobile app, Genesys provides a way to connect on the go, or in the case of emergency.
  • Headset compatibility: There's not exactly a list of compatible headsets, so we had to find working models through trial and error. Thankfully this seems like a one time problem.
  • Mobile app: The mobile app is extremely basic, and needs a lot of work. Ideally this app would allow agents to use a web phone, but currently it only allows forwarding to the cell phone.
  • Transferring: For some reason, there is not a clearly labelled way for agent to conference in another line. We figured out how to do it eventually, but it should be much simpler.
Genesys Cloud greatly suits companies that need constant up time. As with any cloud solution, it's also good for remote work. It suits my needs--the needs of a smaller call center. I can't say either way if this would fit a larger one.

It's not as appropriate if you are looking for a solution that contains a CRM. The contacts function of Genesys is very basic, and doesn't allow searching in most cases. If you have a lot of clients, it would be better to use an external CRM, or choose a program that can integrate with Genesys.
Our company hasn't had too much support yet for Genesys Purecloud, so this is a little biased as it reflects mostly on the team that set us up--but the support from Genesys has been very good. We feel supported and like our account management teams are working towards helping us achieve our goals. The customer support teams also are solid, and have a quick response time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2020

Genesys Cloud makes your focus on the business logic of contact center

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is deployed for our global help desks and command centers to support our customers.
  • SaaS, so IT team can focus on implementing business logic.
  • Public cloud-based, so it's VPN-less.
  • WebRTC embedded, so no physical or soft phone is required.
  • Have more flexibility to customize reporting.
  • Support a real programming language, like Python, in IVR flow.
  • Support a Single Genesys Cloud organization cross multiple AWS DCs.
During the COVID-19 pandemic, we need all our agents to work from home immediately. The cloud-based and WebRTC embedded in the Genesys Cloud solution make it happen seamlessly. In some offices, our agents weren't equipped with laptops. Before the arrival of new laptops, our agents can work by using Chrome on their own home PC or laptop without installing other software.
Genesys has a quite good support web portal. It's easy to contact support engineer by opening a case on it or make a call if urgent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys to all interactions with our customers (Voice calls, chats and emails) inside our Customer Service Department. Since everything is built in to Genesys, we can quickly glance and pull up data as needed to improve our service.
  • Real time SVL.
  • Reports.
  • Built-in survey tool.
  • Limited reports.
  • Agent's adherence doesn't show when they're on a call or just waiting for the next call.
  • Agent doesn't have the view to see their own adherences.
  • Lots of latency issues.
Genesys Cloud has been a very user friendly tool for us. Any new employee can easily learn how to use for calls, chats and emails. We also love the feature where agents can self serve to see their stats.

Adherence under Schedule could use more improvement. It doesn't show us whether agent was on a call or waiting for the next call. Would also like to have the feature where agents can see their own adherence as self serve.
Slow responses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Genesys/Purecloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used across our support teams. The WebRTC client works well when all agents need to work from home.
  • WebRTC is easy to configure and has a user-friendly interface.
  • Ease of use for supervisors and staff.
  • Available in application and browser options.
  • Customer care response time.
  • Limited reports.
  • Limited access to logs.
PureCloud is working perfectly in the virus/pandemic situation, we had to move our office from the office site to operate completely by allowing all users to work from home. It is a very reliable and stable platform with minimal downtime, which provides reliability.
Easy to use as an end-user. Easy to manage as an Admin. Easy to manage/monitor calls and the queue reporting tool is good. WebRTC is good and works fine while all users working from home.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Genesys Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud to enable us to operate our contact center. We have integrated Genesys Cloud with our customer relationship management (CRM) system to enable us to operate and assist our clients seamlessly. We have a large number of calls incoming and outgoing to clients to help us sell our products and services.
  • Integration to other systems
  • Call flow design
  • Adding new agents
  • Better outbound campaign management
  • More dashboards
  • Better reporting
Due to Coronavirus, we had to move our office from the office site to operate completely by allowing all users work from home. We did not have the ability to do this, so we spent the next week implementing changes in our firewall and network to allow us to work from home and continue our business.
Generally, if I raise an issue I get a quick response and get assistance quite quickly, however, there are times when we do not seem to be able to get the right assistance from the right person for quite a while. This has happened a few times but mostly it's good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Good, but you'll pay for it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureCloud (or Genesys Cloud) in our Contact Center Department. It helps us manage our incoming calls for literature requests. At the moment we only use this system for voice calls; not utilizing email, text, or chat features. These other features, though useful to other organizations, are already taken care of by other systems we have in place.
  • Excellent Report Structures
  • Easily manage multiple phones for users
  • Can monitor users efficiently
  • Navigating performance tabs are clunky.
  • Transition from Genesys Premier to PureCloud was not ideal. The transition managers were great with communication, but couldn't implement our desires well. Our biggest issue was with routing voicemails. We expressed the plan as clearly as possible, but it wasn't until 3 or 4 "re-inventions of the wheel" that we found a practical solution.
  • Some operators have been unable to receive calls for seemingly no reason. They will be takings calls, then, all of a sudden, they will stop receiving calls while other operators continue to receive them. No amount of logging out, then in; de-activating then re-activating accounts; removing queues/permissions then adding them back could fix the problem. Even deleting the account, then re-creating the account with the same email brought back the same issue.
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a Contact Center. It easily handles our needs to route calls to over 20 local operators and over 100 remote operators. This system seems to be especially effective for then monitoring those operators, whether local or remote. We regularly have many calls waiting but PureCloud has been efficient in handling both our high and low volume periods.
Support from Genesys overall has been superb. Our transition team was helpful and hardworking (striving to meet our slightly unique requests). The developers continually bring updates to the platform that have increased the usability of it. I've appreciated nearly all of the changes they have made. Their "Release Notes" of coming updates have been especially effective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2020

My experience with Genesys

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organisation has opted for Genesys Cloud as a contact center solution. This solution is mainly used by our contact center agents situated in Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand & Indonesia covering all of our offices in Asia. We are pleased by the kind of service offered by Genesys, well organised structure of operation & delivery and customers have access to all the developments and current features available.
  • Detailed explanations about the platform available in resource center.
  • 24/7 support and availability of skilled engineers.
  • Friendly service.
  • Add more medium to reach Genesys Engineer.
  • Increase interactions with customer.
  • Provide more insights to customer about the development with the company.
Genesys Cloud is more recommended for large sized companies. If company is planning to move to cloud completely, the Genesys Cloud is best platform as you can manage the system easily with fewer resources/system admins.
I am happy with the kind of service provide by Genesys support team as well as the TAM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys is currently being used by a single department. It addresses inbound and outbound customer interactions on a varied schedule. We also use the platform to interact with our field engineers for a variety of reasons.
  • Stability
  • Reliability
  • Interaction
  • Callback management
  • System call outcome management
Genesys is a very reliable and stable platform with minimal downtime which provides reliability. The system is, however, slightly expensive in comparison to others with regards to the functionality that it provides. One particular example is that callbacks cannot be set with a 30 day-out period when customers should have the flexibility to be called further in advance than this.
Some support can take a while to be actioned, the response is system-wide rather than individually orientated, and having to vote on system improvements can mean other organization's priorities can delay basic functionality improvements that might be being made.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Making sense of a complex call center setup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have moved to Genesys from a more traditional LAN-based phone system called Avaya.
  • Bullseye routing
  • IVR
  • Wrap up codes
  • Limited dashboards.
We use the system to IRV to a number of different teams, both in the office and working from home. It's seamless and easy to use.
Fast service and easy to call and follow up.
It's very rare to have any issues. Normally a close and open of the app fixed the issue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Simple to deploy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We're a Genesys PureEngage and PureConnect partner and we've recently sold Genesys Cloud to new customers.
  • Easy to use
  • Simply to support
  • Really fast to deploy
  • Great solution for COVID-19
  • Completely different from our other Genesys products
  • Some of our customer need more personalization.
We've deployed Genesys Cloud for a customer who required a CallCenter for COVID-19.
That's a great solution as we've been able to provide a temporary solution for a customer.
We haven't used it yet. The product is stable and the documentation provided us the solutions we needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Overview for a great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
PureCloud has provided Sixbell a very flexible option for our customers and quick time to market on our client's expectations.
  • Time to market.
  • Flexibility.
  • Value over price.
  • Combinations of profiles pc1, pc2, pc3.
  • Offering for IVR based only (as first-tier possibility).
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for when elasticity is key for customer demand. We've been able to expand our demand and extend services.

On customers concentrated on CAPEX investments or static business are probably more difficult to present.
Have space for improvement on more Customer Success support.
Very friendly
Read this authenticated review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a solution for our local contact center. It's been used specifically by our technical support department and the can't be happier since we implemented it. Among the advantages, the solution brought to us is the dramatically optimized time to market we now have. The telephony quality is crystal clear and the call recording feature for managers is very appreciated.
  • A very polished user interface.
  • All can be managed on a web browser.
  • There's some latency if you want to monitor what's happening in real time.
  • Occasionally a very few calls have dropped.
It's a very useful tool for companies that need to improve their relationship with customers, allowing them to communicate at any moment in a very easy way with any device or platform. It will definitely improve the number of calls per year your team will be able to handle, thus minimizing operation costs and improving ROI.
In our experience, the support team was very responsive and has solved all of our concerns and difficulties. It could be just my impression, but it seemed that a couple of representatives were still learning about the product and couldn't offer perfect support. But overall, they were always available for us.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Carestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams. These teams are all customer facing and take a large number of incoming calls over several different communication methods (Voice, chat, email, etc).
  • The administration is relatively easy to manage. The architecture tools within PureCloud to set up the IVR and menus within are intuitive and easy to understand. Minimal training was needed to complete tasks that previously took many hours and communication threads to complete.
  • The infrastructure is reliable and has resulted in minimal disruption in servicing our customers.
  • The workforce management tools within PureCloud are very basic. We supplement shortcomings in the tool with manual work done outside of PureCloud.
  • We struggle with remote employees and usability of the system (Audio degradation, call connections, etc).
  • Although our data is easy to find within the tool, exporting that data requires API work and isn't easy to get. Programs like Emite or Pure Insights are recommended.
PureCloud is relatively lightweight in terms of physical architecture needed to run the program. Our company has a small IT team and this system works well because the administration of the program is relatively easy. If you have a large team that is remote, the ability to run the program from the cloud without a VPN is helpful and easy to stand up.
We have had a hard time "fine tuning" some issues that have been induced by our internal IT and network. We struggle to identify whether the issues reside on the Purecloud or internal side. The Purecloud support is reasonably attentive and usually responds in the proper amount of time.
The platform itself is easy to use and easily scaled to organizations big and small. My agents were able to pick it up quickly and I minimal "downtime" between my old on premise phone platform to PureCloud. As the product is still relatively new, I have had to partner up with some 3rd party applications to get information and automation completed. I am expecting that Genesys will be implementing some of these shortcomings in future releases.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using PureCloud at first with only a few users as a paid trial to test the waters. As the platform continued to mature, we made an effort to deploy PureCloud as an offsite phone solution for external users. The ability to have a phone system not tied to a physical site or circuit has been beneficial for mobility purposes. To this day, we have not yet adopted the platform company-wide because we are still using Genesys PureConnect.
  • Architect design tool.
  • GUI design.
  • Reporting.
  • Global utilization settings (number of calls, chats, or emails at one time is set globally).
PureCloud can be a good solution for any sized company. The design and deployment allow even small companies to jump in, and in some cases, it seems to be best suited for flat organizations. It works well if you need mobile users. It's a good option if you need VOIP or USB headsets with WebRTC. There are many advantageous features like co-browse and voice recognition. The product lets you dive as deep as you need to with granular complex routing or gymnastics of calls.
I've rarely needed to leverage the support team. The plethora of materials coming out of their document team is proactive. Genesys seems focused on enabling their customers to be as self-servicing as possible; thus, reducing the support footprint on the organization. The few times I've engaged support, the engineers were friendly and urgency-aware.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.
  • They are willing to do a failure at your command which reduces the downtime in outage scenarios.
  • The end-user software is pretty stable and does not malfunction too much.
  • The quality management/recording piece works well with its agent software.
  • Support is not that great. If you call in a code red, they will give you your full attention but other tickets are not handled that fast.
  • Recordings are not as reliable as some other platforms. If I have to grade it, way better then NICE Engage but worse then Calabrio AQM.
  • You do get a good amount of small user-level tickets due to minor flaws in the platform.
If you are a midsize call center from 100 - 300 users, it is not a bad product. Make sure you do not have an expectation of getting a 100% audio/screen recordings and that you are not looking for speedy priority 3 - 5 ticket resolutions. In that case, this is not your product.
An OK call center platform for a company that does not have a high in-house IT support skillset. For a company with good engineers, I would recommend Cisco. The applications are not great but usable. There is not good ADFS support and is not considered crucial by the company. When you delete an agent, their recordings go away. Problems like that make the product just an average solution suitable for companies not expecting the absolute best in productivity and support.
Code Red support is good and the rest of it not good at all. Weekend support is not great as well. If you have 24/7 call centers, keep that in mind.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (121)
8.2
Validate callers (110)
7.3
Outbound response (97)
8.1
Call forwarding (107)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (87)
9.1
Warm transfer (116)
8.9
Predictive dialing (68)
7.8
Interactive voice response (98)
8.8
REST APIs (82)
8.7
Call scripts (94)
8.3
Call tracking (117)
9.0
Multichannel integration (89)
8.8
CRM software integration (79)
7.8
Inbound call routing (112)
8.6
Omnichannel inbound routing (85)
8.8
Recording (111)
8.6
Quality management (105)
8.3
Call analytics (106)
8.8
Historical reporting (112)
8.4
Live reporting (109)
8.7
Customer surveys (56)
7.5
Customer interaction analytics (82)
8.2

About Genesys Cloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud Screenshots

Genesys Cloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud Competitors

Genesys Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android