Genesys PureCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
211 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 59)

Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Carestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams. These teams are all customer facing and take a large number of incoming calls over several different communication methods (Voice, chat, email, etc).
  • The administration is relatively easy to manage. The architecture tools within PureCloud to set up the IVR and menus within are intuitive and easy to understand. Minimal training was needed to complete tasks that previously took many hours and communication threads to complete.
  • The infrastructure is reliable and has resulted in minimal disruption in servicing our customers.
  • The workforce management tools within PureCloud are very basic. We supplement shortcomings in the tool with manual work done outside of PureCloud.
  • We struggle with remote employees and usability of the system (Audio degradation, call connections, etc).
  • Although our data is easy to find within the tool, exporting that data requires API work and isn't easy to get. Programs like Emite or Pure Insights are recommended.
PureCloud is relatively lightweight in terms of physical architecture needed to run the program. Our company has a small IT team and this system works well because the administration of the program is relatively easy. If you have a large team that is remote, the ability to run the program from the cloud without a VPN is helpful and easy to stand up.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using PureCloud at first with only a few users as a paid trial to test the waters. As the platform continued to mature, we made an effort to deploy PureCloud as an offsite phone solution for external users. The ability to have a phone system not tied to a physical site or circuit has been beneficial for mobility purposes. To this day, we have not yet adopted the platform company-wide because we are still using Genesys PureConnect.
  • Architect design tool.
  • GUI design.
  • Reporting.
  • Global utilization settings (number of calls, chats, or emails at one time is set globally).
PureCloud can be a good solution for any sized company. The design and deployment allow even small companies to jump in, and in some cases, it seems to be best suited for flat organizations. It works well if you need mobile users. It's a good option if you need VOIP or USB headsets with WebRTC. There are many advantageous features like co-browse and voice recognition. The product lets you dive as deep as you need to with granular complex routing or gymnastics of calls.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
Jonas Kristensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Pure customer service with Genesys PureCloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is used as primarily as inbound contact center solution for various channels, calls, e-mail, chat, and outbound dialer in our customer service teams.
  • Very intuitive
  • Weekly releases
  • High uptime
  • Some settings are hard to do
  • Documentation could be better
  • Limitations on own development
For a multichannel contact center, I would say that it is the best platform out there.
For outbound sales handling only dialer tasks, it is not sufficient.
Read Jonas Kristensen's full review
Nicolas Bedard-Reid | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Multi-Functional Platform

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud as a method of calling customers through a local queue, speaking with our employees through the chat function, and quality assurance through the application as well.
  • Multi-Functionality
  • Clear, Easy to Utilize
  • Quick Support
  • Permissions Removed Randomly
  • Inability to Add/Remove Queues at Times
  • Connectivity Issues
The multi-functionality of the program is very useful, especially for our cause. Outbound calls, messenger capability, and Q&A dashboards and functions within the program are a fantastic utility.
Read Nicolas Bedard-Reid's full review
denver govindsamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Genesys PureCloud for Perfection

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud provides real-time dashboards, up-to-the-second analytics, and greater insights into how the agents are performing. We now have more integration methods and opportunities offered to our platform for business. It has an easy to build and maintain IVR system.
  • Call routing and scheduling
  • Architect design database
  • Call pickup groups
  • Disable 2nd call waiting
Genesys PureCloud is excellent for skills-based routing for call centers.
Read denver govindsamy's full review
Frederik Björkman Bentzen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

How to purify a cloud-based callcenter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud in our call center across multiple departments supporting both internally and externally. This is our mail call/chat/e-mail platform.
  • Serving inbound interactions.
  • Serving outbound interactions.
  • E-mail in PureCloud is rather new and rough in the edges, but we'll get there.
  • Outbound call filtering/blacklist settings need more options and refinement.
As a call center platform, it's easy to use and set up, both for the back and front end.
Read Frederik Björkman Bentzen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Good, but you'll pay for it.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureCloud (or Genesys Cloud) in our Contact Center Department. It helps us manage our incoming calls for literature requests. At the moment we only use this system for voice calls; not utilizing email, text, or chat features. These other features, though useful to other organizations, are already taken care of by other systems we have in place.
  • Excellent Report Structures
  • Easily manage multiple phones for users
  • Can monitor users efficiently
  • Navigating performance tabs are clunky.
  • Transition from Genesys Premier to PureCloud was not ideal. The transition managers were great with communication, but couldn't implement our desires well. Our biggest issue was with routing voicemails. We expressed the plan as clearly as possible, but it wasn't until 3 or 4 "re-inventions of the wheel" that we found a practical solution.
  • Some operators have been unable to receive calls for seemingly no reason. They will be takings calls, then, all of a sudden, they will stop receiving calls while other operators continue to receive them. No amount of logging out, then in; de-activating then re-activating accounts; removing queues/permissions then adding them back could fix the problem. Even deleting the account, then re-creating the account with the same email brought back the same issue.
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a Contact Center. It easily handles our needs to route calls to over 20 local operators and over 100 remote operators. This system seems to be especially effective for then monitoring those operators, whether local or remote. We regularly have many calls waiting but PureCloud has been efficient in handling both our high and low volume periods.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Overview for a great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
PureCloud has provided Sixbell a very flexible option for our customers and quick time to market on our client's expectations.
  • Time to market.
  • Flexibility.
  • Value over price.
  • Combinations of profiles pc1, pc2, pc3.
  • Offering for IVR based only (as first-tier possibility).
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for when elasticity is key for customer demand. We've been able to expand our demand and extend services.

On customers concentrated on CAPEX investments or static business are probably more difficult to present.
Read this authenticated review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.
  • They are willing to do a failure at your command which reduces the downtime in outage scenarios.
  • The end-user software is pretty stable and does not malfunction too much.
  • The quality management/recording piece works well with its agent software.
  • Support is not that great. If you call in a code red, they will give you your full attention but other tickets are not handled that fast.
  • Recordings are not as reliable as some other platforms. If I have to grade it, way better then NICE Engage but worse then Calabrio AQM.
  • You do get a good amount of small user-level tickets due to minor flaws in the platform.
If you are a midsize call center from 100 - 300 users, it is not a bad product. Make sure you do not have an expectation of getting a 100% audio/screen recordings and that you are not looking for speedy priority 3 - 5 ticket resolutions. In that case, this is not your product.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the PureCloud as our phone application. It's being used by the entire organization. It's our communication application. Both for internal and external customers. We went live the application at the end of July. As with any new application we had some 'bumps in the road' but over all the installation went well.
  • The directory lookup
  • The chat room feature
  • Ability to select different type of phone devices (headset - deskphone - laptop - etc.)
  • Call forwarding
  • Faxing - we were sold that all of our faxing need would be met that was not the case
  • Mobile App needs a lot more work
  • Need work with Jabra headsets - we are having trouble with the buttons and the ringing through the headset
  • Desktop version needs additional work
As I said for the most part PureCloud is a fabulous application. We just have issues we need to work through. Faxes we were told that our users would get notification of a received a fax through PureCloud (which they do through PureCloud) but we were also told that an actual e-mail would be sent to the user as well (should work like an voice mail notification) that's mot the case. The mobile app is working but not as smooth as we would hoped. Our user would like to have the phone call mask their cell phone number (we found a way to make it work but it's not a smooth as we would like).
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
Alex Cyrus | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

A platform that streamlines communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect our team better than before. Most of our company agents are in remote places and require a reliable communication system to easily reach our management in case of any issues. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect with our agents well through its amazing features, group directories which have calls enabled and direct chatting.
  • Genesys PureCloud eases communication through its excellent features of voice calls, direct chatting, emailing and text messaging.
  • The support team is always ready to assist you whenever you are stack in using this application 24/7.
  • Genesys PureCloud can be accessed through various computer platforms Windows and Mac and mobile operating systems such as Android and iOS. The application is therefore flexible since you can access it anywhere from any device.
  • The external chat which involves customer to agent is poor since it has limited experience. the internal chat is excellent but it's only for system users' communication.
  • The support team is always available to help you but sometimes give invalid solutions.
  • When we need to contact our agents who had called us, we do not find them in the list when searching for a call. Also the duration of calls recorded by Genesys PureCloud is sometimes inaccurate.
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a company whose agents are located in remote areas. The application will streamline the communication between the agents and the head office management whenever issues arise. This is possible since Genesys PureCloud offers direct chats, calls, email and text messaging among others. It is very simple to use and its various amazing features streamline communications.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
Haden Oxford | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2019

PureCloud: an excellent product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Purecloud across the entire company to issue outbound calls to leads, receive inbound calls from our customers and communicate among one another during our day to day process within the office and our franchisees. We also use it to view and document voicemails as well as track our statistics month to month.
  • Easy to learn and use
  • Easy to read layout
  • Useful call taking mechanics
  • Bright layout
  • More after call options
  • Voicemail needs to be ran from a separate browser
It's well suited for any job or business that requires frequent inbound and outbound calls as it is an extremely useful product to deal with a large bulk of call volume while doing it in an orderly manner. If anything, the only unsuited situation for PureCloud would be using it in a low volume company.
Read Haden Oxford's full review
Nicolas Bedard | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Multi-Purposed Functionality

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the head office in our Outbound/Inbound Calls departments. The issue is those not involved in the process of using PureCloud aren't familiar with the system.
  • The ability to call from different locations from one location.
  • The support we receive is quick and responsive.
  • Cross-platform uses (chat, calls, managing queues, quality assurance).
  • Issues revolving around locations changing from NA location to overseas haphazardly.
  • Calls being disconnected randomly at times.
  • Calls we're connected to user's voicemails at times.
I cannot think of a time this would not be applicable.
Read Nicolas Bedard's full review
David Brewster | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Good Quality Contact Platform with a lot of possibilities

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud services our organization to facilitate the delivery of Advertising Sales, Finance & Customer Services. It allows for a rich customer experience with multiple communication channels. We currently utilise PureCloud for Voice & Email interactions and due to the nature of our business and our ever-changing customer landscape we are aiming to deliver SMS & Web chat as an additional channel available for use before the end of Q3. Our Sales Teams take advantage of the PureCloud CRM integration which allows for a slick sales process, visible touch points and clear perception of the customer contact journey from end to end, enabling the business to have a greater understanding of how and when our customers are being contacted. From a real-time people management perspective PureCloud has enabled our managers and supervisors to better understand agent utilization, customer penetration & campaign management. The tools it provides are easier to use for our teams and the customization available to end users means that this is a 'one size fits all' customer interaction center for our desk-based workforce. PureCloud has become an intrinsic piece in our sales & marketing process and gives transparency and peace of mind to our agents and managers alike.
  • Real time views and supervisor tools are good, we are able to customise metrics, views & team layouts to fit the needs of our business for proactive management. All views are well placed and for viewing interactions we are able to quickly search and pinpoint calls that are required for auditing.
  • PureCloud administrator is very intuitive and nicely laid out, the quick search function means if you are working on something as priority you can quickly get yourself to where you need to be. We have found that as a business the PureCloud help pages at help.mypurecloud.com have been invaluable if we have ever been stuck with anything, there are a vast amount of guides from Genesys readily available online and the PureCloud community often comes in useful as a reference.
  • Integration with Microsoft Active directory means that we can manage our users and license allocation by creating group policies, this combined with GSUITE single sign on through Google allows for a simple sign on experience for the user, and a low maintenance operation for system admins.
  • We would like to see vast improvements on historical reporting. There are a lot of limitations in place and the reports that come out of the box with PureCloud are very prescribed and generic. Customization of the reports available is very restricted. It would be good to see a drag and drop facility with the ability to group and summarise metrics and measures. Report scheduling could also offer more options and be set at division/role level.
  • Weekly feature releases are a valuable addition to the product, however we have found from experience that these are released to different regions at different intervals. We recently were anticipating use of a new feature which was advertised on the PureCloud road map with a delivery date confirmed. However when it came to that date we found that it was not available in our region.
  • On the whole Genesys PureCloud has been a reliable platform for our business, but there have been one or two times since our inception of the product where the platform has suffered temporarily loss of features and service or suffered a micro-outage. We find that the RSS feeds and system availability pages do not reflect this until some time after the event has taken place.
PureCloud is well suited to multi site desk-based businesses and those who have remote workers. The Web-based interface and WebRTC phone mean that PureCloud will function wherever you are in the world, providing you have an internet connection. PureCloud has been successfully deployed to circa 450 users within our organization across 10 sites plus a handful of home workers. PureCloud and is remotely managed from our 2 larger sites.
Read David Brewster's full review
Carole Angle | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

PureCloud-not so much

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across the whole organization. We just cut over last week and the host of issues is incredible. It is amazing at what we are finding that we can't do with it that we could have with our 20-year-old Avaya system.
  • Presence
  • Chat
  • Directory - Ease of finding employees.
  • Coverage paths without needing to be call flows. We need to have the phone ring to different individuals and then go back to the original person's voicemail. We do not need a group voicemail!
  • Fax confirmation popup only last for 7 seconds and we need a confirmation page that we can print.
  • We have had multiple hardware issues connecting to PureCloud
  • Losing connection frequently.
  • Not having EC500 which is a call ringing on a cell phone and desk phone at the same time. You can go from one to the other.
I think it would probably be well suited for a call center as long as the agents are at their desk and not walking around. Less appropriate for anything else. I am very disappointed with it right now.
Read Carole Angle's full review
Chris Morton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2019

Best product on the market hands down!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is being used by our organization in a contact center capacity and addresses our needs to monitor call queues, agent performance and evaluation, advanced reporting in a timely manner, build awesome and easy IVR architecture, as well as create a disposition for calls and so much more. All in all, more clarity and transparency as to what is happening is being made more clear than ever.
  • Customer support.
  • Report issues/bugs and resolutions asap.
  • Just a beautiful GUI.
  • More flexibility in reporting.
Small contact centers for sure. We only have about 15 agents on at any given time and it suits us well. The call recording quality is amazing and easy to get those interactions without having to use secondary software and so on. Less appropriate? Can't think of any situation myself.
Read Chris Morton's full review
Gilbert Chinapen | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Genesys Purecloud for the Future of Contact Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used by our inbound Contact Centers across Australia. Our customer operations involve a wide range of betting and customer services and PureCloud addresses these challenges better than the previous on-premise telephony systems. PureCloud meets all the core business requirements such as managing skills and priorities, call recording and it integrates well with our CRM tool and betting application as well as our WFM application which makes it a perfect fit for the business.
  • All in One Product with a Wide palette of features out of the box such as live chats, Call recording, softphones
  • Ease of integration with third-party products such as Zendesk, Single Sign-On integration with third-party Identity management.
  • Easy to manage users, queues, call recordings, call flows, etc.
  • While some of the out of the box add-on features meet the basic requirements, they might not suit a more complex business eg WFM, QMS hence the need to integrate with third-party products.
  • Under high load, the system may experience some performance issues
  • No alerting or notifications when Purecloud experiences an outage. It would be great if we could be informed promptly of any outage that could impact business.
PureCloud out of the box will get any starting contact center up and ready to operate in a short time because of all the features included. The telephony functions are quite advanced and will suit any serious inbound contact center. PureCloud also integrates very well with existing third-party software such as Zendesk, Teleopti, Verint Impact 360. With some training, the end user can create queues, manage users and call flows. It does not require a dedicated skilled system administrator.
Read Gilbert Chinapen's full review
Michael Jacobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

PureCloud: great for phones, not so much for other contact options.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud for both our phones and email inboxes. It has an online chat option, but we do not use it. It allows us to manage incoming calls and emails from our customers, as well as providing a platform for quality review and complete analytics. Because of limitations with emails (mainly, we cannot view/assign emails ourselves), not all of our organization uses the email feature. All phone agents currently use it.
  • PureCloud provides excellent reporting and analytics.
  • The interface for emails and calls is quite friendly from a user standpoint.
  • It has capacities for multiple types of customer contact including phone, email and chat.
  • PureCloud is basically a phone system software that has expanded to include emails and chats. The phone format is fine, but it doesn't work well with the others. For example, emails "ring" like a phone call until an agent actually answers it.
  • PureCloud has a very poor chat interface that we opted not to use because of severe limitations, such as the ability for an agent to handle multiple chats and providing agents with essential technical information that is often useful in ticketing technical issues.
  • Managers cannot review emails in queue nor assign them; it's problematic that we can't identify, for example, emails in Spanish and route them to a Spanish speaking agent.
PureCloud is fine if you want a good phone platform; it attempts to deliver a one-stop solution for email and chat needs as well, but email and chat platforms are based on the phone platform and therefore not efficient. The chat platform is very limited and does not give us the tools we most need to provide chat customers with fast service.
Read Michael Jacobson's full review
Henry Svendblad | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

PureCloud super charged our Contact Center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud across every department in our organization. It powers our Contact Center with key features like ACD, IVR, omnichannel support, workforce management, quality management, real-time analytics, and more. Their API first microservices architecture has allowed our developers to integrate our line of business and mobile applications for improved productivity and customer service.
  • Developer friendly APIs
  • Real-time information
  • Quality management
  • Workforce management
  • Predictive routing
  • Support
  • Implementation
  • Improved stability
Better suited for a high growth distributed organization with the ability to leverage their well-documented APIs and third-party integrations. An organization looking to provide the most modern and powerful customer experiences across all communication channels.
Read Henry Svendblad's full review
Altaf Gosla | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2019

The One Cloud that Rules the Contact Center Space

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureCloud across our entire organization. The vast majority of our users are enterprise users. We have two different departments that use the Contact Center features. PureCloud allows us to communicate with our borrowers in an efficient way. It also allows us to run campaigns for our marketing efforts and to evaluate the performance of our representatives. Finally, it allows us to report on all activities so we can address issues and see how effective our strategies are.
  • It is very easy to build sophisticated inbound call flows.
  • Running outbound campaigns is very clear and logical.
  • I really like that SMS is now built-in.
  • The responsiveness of Genesys support is something that is improving but still needs further improvement.
  • I wish there was more transparency about bugfixes, UI updates, and other updates that are done on PureCloud continuously. Sometimes these updates have caused issues that have blindsided us. This would be more detailed beyond what is currently in the Release Notes that come out every Wednesday.
  • It would be nice if we could choose to mirror all reporting data into our own SQL database without having to write our own code to do so or rely on a third party.
It works really well as an all in one solution. It is nice that it has chat/video/call/screen share all built in. It's amazing as a contact center platform. The interface is intuitive and friendly. It isn't as good (yet) for Enterprise Users because it is missing a true stand-alone mobile app. The current mobile app is good for chat but lacks the ability to make calls directly. For Enterprise Users who like to use a hard phone, the supported phones
work well, however, it is missing a lot of features and functionality that users like to have on the phone directly.
Read Altaf Gosla's full review
Robert Wakefield-Carl | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

PureCloud empowers the next generation contact center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
PureCloud offers us the flexibility and function in a single platform so our agents don't have to learn different systems. Agents, supervisors, quality managers, and admin all use the same platform.
  • Omnichannel routing for calls, callbacks, chats, emails, SMS, messaging, and more in one interface
  • Advanced IVR offering ASR, TTS, database lookups, advanced routing, and integration with AI's like Lex
  • Tight integrations to CRM applications like Microsoft Dynamics and other web-services
  • Simplified administration for all aspects of the platform in an all-in-one page contained completely in the web browser
  • Adding better UC functionality like paging, park, and other basic PBX features
  • Microsoft Teams Support to replace the current Skype for Business to allow collaboration between Microsoft and Genesys PureCloud
  • Speech Analytics which is on the roadmap, but allowing for listening of all recordings
Contact centers looking to expand beyond their walls and to other media channels.
Read Robert Wakefield-Carl's full review
Bobbijo Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2019

Awesome Communication tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for calling, messaging, voicemail, receiving and login our calls. Helps with communicating with our staff in different departments to help us get our jobs done quickly. It's used by the whole organization. It allows us to community efficiently. The directory helps to find info on our staff. It's easy to use.
  • Communicate with another employee
  • Answer our customers
  • Keeps our communication simple
  • Sometimes it bounces me off the queue.
I find it a good communication tool.
Read Bobbijo Carter's full review
Micheal Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Healthcare review of PureCloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is multi-departmental. We use for our contact center, Revenue Cycle Management (RCM) and MA teams.
  • WFM
  • RTA
  • Contact Management
  • Scripting
  • Data Availability
  • Reporting Robustness
  • Caller ID
  • Hunt / Ring Groups
PureCloud is great for all contact center managers. Their intelligent workforce management tool is native to the contact center platform and allows for robust scheduling and forecasting for decreased labor costs. The reporting, however, needs some work. You can't manipulate data or download certain performance reports, and scheduling automated reports is difficult.
Read Micheal Phillips's full review
Marta Garruta Dominguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

Almost three years experience with PureCloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of our clients requested a change in their customer service centers as well as a digital transformation. We started working with PureCloud at the end of 2016, we set up the contact center with PureCloud for our client, one of the foremost important operators in Spain. Currently this client has acquired the tool for all his company, we continue accompanying the client in the transformation in all the segments of his company. We offer PureCloud to all our customers who are looking for a powerful tool, easy to use and implement, full of possibilities and with a 99% availability.
  • Availability.
  • Easy to deploy, Easy to use.
  • A flexible environment that instantly scales to meet peak demands.
  • No one
It's appropriate for all contact centers, it's possible to fit it in with all kinds of contact centers.
Read Marta Garruta Dominguez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Excellent Agent and Admin Interface; Reporting and CS leave great deal to be desired.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used PureCloud's platform for our outbound sales team. We also had a small inbound team use the service. Its primary usage was for its autodialing capabilities.
  • Great agent interface.
  • Great Admin interface, very intuitive.
  • The ability to design scripts for agents.
  • Random errors and outages
  • The inability to get emailed reports is a major flaw. You have to go in and manually download them each time. They should be something you can email.
  • Limited options for setting dialing attempts. Having attempts only reset daily or never is constricting.
PureCloud is a solid platform for an organization or team that doesn't have a deep phone administration background. The admin interface is fairly easy to figure out. The agent scripting capabilities are fantastic, lots of pre-built templates and click and drag properties that don't require a coding background. Agents enjoyed using it for the most part. Periodic outages at inopportune times can be annoying.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (105)
8.5
Validate callers (98)
7.9
Outbound response (84)
8.0
Call forwarding (95)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (78)
9.4
Warm transfer (101)
9.3
Predictive dialing (59)
7.5
Interactive voice response (84)
9.1
REST APIs (70)
9.1
Call scripts (80)
8.4
Call tracking (101)
9.2
Multichannel integration (78)
9.3
CRM software integration (69)
7.3
Inbound call routing (98)
8.7
Omnichannel inbound routing (74)
9.0
Recording (97)
8.8
Quality management (91)
8.3
Call analytics (91)
8.9
Historical reporting (97)
8.6
Live reporting (95)
9.1
Customer surveys (45)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (72)
8.8

About Genesys PureCloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys PureCloud solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the PureCloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys PureCloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys PureCloud Screenshots

Genesys PureCloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys PureCloud Competitors

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android