GoToWebinar Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
357 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 106)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 03, 2020
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the past ten years, I have used GoToWebinar off and on for my business and my client's businesses. In the online webinar space, I believe that GoToWebinar is the standard that everyone else compares to. When you need a solution that works, use GoToWebinar. I have not ever experienced a failure with running webinars on the GoToWebinar platform.
  • It works as it says it does.
  • It does well reporting metrics
  • The registration system works seamlessly
  • Great for when you want a webinar to have a replay at another time
  • Clunky, outdated interface for both back of house and end-user experience
  • It doesn't have all the latest tricks built in that other webinar software do.
  • It's not an all in one solution, so you have to integrate other third-party apps.
I have recommended GoToWebinar to colleagues and clients. I believe that it is a little on the expensive side, but it works. If you're using webinars to sell a product, usually, you can recoup your investment with the sales that result from a well-done webinar. GoToWebinar ensures that things work and that your webinar goes off without a hiccup.
I have never had GoToWebinar fail during a live webinar. I have worked with other webinar platforms that have not worked during a live webinar delivery, which ended up in a loss of sales. I would recommend GoToWebinar if you need a software that works every single time without an issue or hiccup.
GoToWebinar is a little bit difficult to learn how to use. I believe it was designed by engineers and not by an end-user experience expert. I would recommend having a techy person on your team handle the set-up and all the integrations you need for GoToWebinar. There are plenty of helpful video tutorials on YouTube. Still, if you're the type of person that finds it difficult connecting multiple pieces of software to work together in automation, then it may be best to outsource or delegate that task.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
February 20, 2020
Alex Chaidaroglou | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar was used in our organization to do webinars for our existing users in order to educate them on new features and functionality of our platform. In addition to this, it was also used to do webinars for potential new users in order to learn more about our platform, ask questions and see it live in action. GoToWebinar was easy to use, sign up and attend the webinars. Users could easily watch it, ask questions, log in and do anything required from a webinar platform.
  • Online webinars
  • Online training
  • It could make the scheduled time conversion based on geolocation to avoid misunderstandings.
  • It could integrate with more email platforms to make custom automated sending emails easier.
GoToWebinar is ideal for presenting to a number of attendees. The presentation can be a product demonstration to a big audience or a teleconference with the rest of your team. Also, it's ideal for presenting your solution to an audience, getting asked questions and answering them live which helps all the attendees and recording the presentation for future use. I can't think of a scenario where it's not suitable for what it does. Maybe for 1on1 calls, there might be better alternatives.
Overall, GoToWebinar never let us down, the software was always available, and has not once crashed. We could easily schedule our webinars, get our attendees to attend with emails prior to the launch of the webinar, record and send the recording to absentees, etc. It has everything you'd need from a webinar platform. The only thing I'd like to see is easier time conversion based on geolocation or clearer conversion so it's harder to make a mistake there.
Overall, GoToWebinar was very easy to use, interested attendees found it very easy to sign up and attend, and we could do everything we needed fairly easily. We also saw which attendees didn't attend, recorded the webinar easily with GoToWebina,r and easily sent it to them to watch at their own time.
Read Alex Chaidaroglou's full review
February 14, 2020
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We Use GoToWebinar to share training sessions with employees who are unable to attend in person. It allows us to train employees across the state without having to incur travel costs and the lost time associated with the travel. It is used across the organization and is well-liked by all users.
  • Screen Share
  • Recording Training Sessions
  • I would like a bigger, bolder notification when "hands are raised" for questions or clarifications.
We love GoToWebinar for training groups across multiple locations that need to receive the same message. It is not necessary if all of your attendees can be in the same room to receive training unless your trainer cannot be there. It is excellent to reduce travel costs associated with in-person training, but will never replace the benefit of engagement that in-person training can bring where possible or necessary for highly essential messages.
We love the overall ease and usability of GoToWebinar, including calendar integration, easy copy and paste of links, chat, recording, using templates, scheduling and starting webinars, and the attempt to gain engagements of participants. The only reason we wouldn't give it a ten would be because whenever you use a webinar versus in-person training, you do lose some engagement.
Easy and intuitive interface. Obvious and clearly labeled tools. Easy to access training for new users if needed.
Read Che Odom's full review
February 14, 2020
Andrew Starodubtsev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is being used by me as a user for watching webinars, web presentations, live streams, demos, online meetings, etc. as enterprise companies, vendors, and many other tech businesses prefer using GoToWebinar for reaching audiences for its stability and simple and intuitive UI. I am aware of extensive GoToWebinar functionality, though I rarely use it.

  • Compatibility with multiple browsers, especially chrome Linux
  • Intuitive interface
  • Dark mode
  • Minimalistic theme
I will surely recommend GoToWebinar to marketing teams making product presentations, technical overviews, in situations when the focus is on presenting an idea or sharing the essence of some new product, service, model, concept, architecture, and webinar audience is colleagues. Or, in scenarios when the goal is to create an intersection of stability and novelty of webinar material.
GoToWebinar is secure, stable, and reliable by default and in general great solution for large groups of attendees. As for my personal experience, I have not had any reliability issues with GoToWebinar. Even on rare occasions of network slowdown it seems there is some kind of caching and error correction so video stream is constantly smoothed out.
GoToWebinar
Read Andrew Starodubtsev's full review
February 05, 2020
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is no longer in use by most of the organization as we have switched to WebEx. Some people still use it occasionally for meetings but that number is dropping away due to the superiority of WebEx. When it is used it is only because of issues with WebEx which are rare.
  • Connect people for meeting.
  • Allow people to share content.
  • Reliability.
  • Audio controls.
GoToWebinar is better suited to smaller groups meeting rather than large groups. In a large group setting it has reliability issues that I feel have been left unaddressed. The last time we tried it for a large group meeting people were continually dropped from the call and the audio was very spotty.
We have had several issues with GoToWebinar, ranging from event scheduling to event calls being dropped. One of the reasons we are switching over to WebEx is to avoid these issues and provide a more stable meeting place for our team members, as well as video capabilities and higher quality audio.
GoToWebinar is fairly easy to use but is not robust enough for our global meeting environment. We have found that it was much more difficult to maintain and engage in meetings globally using this product.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
February 04, 2020
Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is the best platform for all meetings and presentations for remote customer showcase as well as project overview. We use it to present and give live demos of our projects developed by our team. Virtual classroom, engagement analytics, multi-streaming, and live camera presentation are some of the key GoToWebinar features we have used so far. Most of the time, we use GoToWebinar to present our work to the client and give them a demo through screen sharing.
  • Seamless streaming
  • Many-to-many connections, that is, multiple hosts and multiple end users. (All other platforms lack this feature.)
  • Full of features--exploring video tutorials
  • Certification and official partnering
GoToWebinar is well suited for: interview processes, hiring new leads, project description to a remote location, live streaming, multiple hosting, and engagement analytics. GoToWebinar works like the ideal webinar tool is expected to work.
GoToWebinar has a good network-level configuration, even in low bandwidth connection. GoToWebinar doesn't lose audio, though video streaming may become poor. Most of the times, GoToWebinar automatically adjusts quality according to bandwidth at the end-user interface.
Easy to use, plug and play setup
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
January 27, 2020
Abbey Yvon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Marketing, sales, and operations all use GoToWebinar for lead generation and retention purposes. For lead generation, we typically have about 100 people registered and 40 attending. We collect all data through a third party though (Pardot), and we love that it seamlessly integrates between the two. For all purposes, we use GoToWebinar a ton to record webinars and then push the recordings out over time.
  • Integrates with Pardot/Salesforce (others say they do, but they don't!)
  • Records for future playback
  • I hate the initiation of a webinar. We never know if it's working or not.
  • We've had trouble with dialing in. This has caused major issues.
After trying some other solutions, I think GoToWebinar works great for small and mid-sized companies who have little time for set-up/integration but still want a robust tool. For a larger company, there are some other tools with more bells and whistles, but those have their downsides, too. GoToWebinar is basic, but it does the trick!
Again, GoToWebinar is simple to use, other than it's really difficult to kick off a webinar, which creates anxiety before every single event. If they could just fix this, we'd be VERY happy customers! But it's a big deal, so I don't want to overlook it.
Read Abbey Yvon's full review
June 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is being used by the consulting and training department of our company. It's used to host small virtual classroom and training sessions both internally and externally.

Especially with regards to disparate viewers and long-distance learning, the familiar interface and experience of GoToWebinar (from the same group that brought GoToMeeting), your webinar viewers can easily connect and dive into your content.
  • On-Demand
  • Scheduling
  • Registration
  • Learning Curve
  • Event analysis
  • Anonymous questions
GoToWebinar is honestly the only webinar software I'd choose to use right now. It's got a bit of a learning curve to make everything flow seamlessly, but you can get up and running quickly, get your viewers registered and logged in through your custom registration; and host one time events, multi-day conferences with many different presenters (as we do for our onboarding), or recurring web series.
The event management is absolutely stellar, you can customize everything down to the tiniest detail and make it truly your custom experience, or you can pop on a template and get up a webinar in under 30 minutes. I'm hard-pressed to find another service that allows you that kind of flexibility.
The interface is familiar if you've ever used GoToMeeting; and as such it's a breeze to get started with. I do think the customization is straight forward but does have it's own learning curve to know exactly what each parameter effects; but the templates available make just getting started or using it a cake walk. Not to mention how easy it is for webinar attendees to register through the registration, login, and attend.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar to connect with our prospective and current students for our online programs. We offer information and orientation sessions to these students. Since we never see our students in person, this is a great way to connect visually with the students all over the world. It is a great way to interact and answer live questions as well.
  • Connect with others all over the world
  • Integration with other software (ie. HubSpot)
  • Reporting Features
  • Audio connection
GoToWebinar is well suited when you are trying to connect on a visual level with others who are not able to join you in person. You can share documents and presentation slides, even videos with others. The attendees can also ask questions and you can answer them in a live format or privately.
We have had a few issues where audio cuts out or the screen freezes. This has happened on three different computers on three different internet connections, which makes us think it is an issue with GoToWebinar.
It is fairly easy to use GoToWebinar. The most difficult part is actually starting the webinar and making sure attendees can hear and see you.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use GoToWebinar across our entire organization to hold weekly and monthly webinars for our clients, to display new and upcoming product features. This allows us to connect globally with our clients, answer questions about the product as they arise, as well as provide real-time updates about our product.
  • Recording
  • Attendee reporting
  • Question & answer panel
  • On-the-spot account updating
GoToWebinar is perfect for most companies that need to reach a large audience spanning multiple states and countries. It's easy to get started and use, and the navigation is intuitive. It also allows for recording of each session so you can send those out to clients or keep them internally. Additionally, GoToWebinar provides you with attendee data, allowing you to see how attentive each attendee is, if they have a question, or if they've left. GoToWebinar is not necessarily the tool you want to use to communicate within the company. Its robust features would be lost when you could have just used Skype.
GoToWebinar makes setting up recurring webinars easy. You can schedule them out, brand them accordingly, set up reminders, and send out surveys after each session. The GoToWebinar panel makes it easy to view all your scheduled sessions, who is signed up, who has attended, and you can track attendance trends. The ability to export all your attendee and session data makes it incredibly easy to see trends and keep a record of questions asked and answered.
GoToWebinar, once you get past some of the initial navigation, is quite user friendly and intuitive. The features it provides pre-, during, and post-webinar can assist any business in a multitude of ways. GoToWebinar gives you the ability to see when and if your attendees are paying attention. It provides an easy method of asking a question and getting an immediate answer, and it allows you to reach a larger audience across the globe.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar for our monthly webinar series, integrating it directly with Marketo which allows us to both control our brand look but also give prospects the most options for saving calendar details no matter what calendar app they use. Additionally, the clone feature makes it very easy to use. I also love the recording functions.
  • Webinar register management
  • Polls
  • Deeper integration into Marketo
  • Better experience when someone plays a video
It’s great for webinars, especially with its Marketo integration which is much easier to set up and use compared to Zoom. At times, we have used it to record for podcasts but it is not great at that. The sound quality always degrades but thats also due to the file suppression you need to do to publish a podcast.
GoToWebinar may not be the coolest company or product around but it is reliable, easy to use, and robust. I have trained several subordinates in how to use the tool and they have also excelled and found new and innovative ways to use the product. I only wish we could better sync the people asking questions with their Salesforce records.
It’s incredibly reliable!
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is used by all departments in the office for various needs and requirements, be it training or presentations purposes.
  • Surveys
  • Sharing information
  • Delays with video stream
  • Can take a while to get connected
I really like the ease of install for GoToWebinar. Specifically, you just go on to the GoToWebinar website and don't have to download any large files or applications and then go through a complicated / admin involved process in order to start a webinar. The tools in GoToWebinar allow for lots of interactions between the viewers and the host with no training involved. We can then gather lots of data through the survey tools and built-in chat with all viewers that gives good value to both sides.
Very easy to get a handle on, and, with the ease of accessing it for everyone remotely, GoToWebinar is a great tool to use all round.
It takes no time at all to get your head around GoToWebinar's interface, and online help is useful for the more advanced bits.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GoToWebinar to host and attend training events as members of the IT department. This saved us time and money that would otherwise have been spent on traveling to/hosting live training events, hotels, registration fees, etc. Our distributed workforce can attend these events from anywhere in the world that they happen to be.
  • Recording of events.
  • Drawing tools.
  • Occasional issues when joining or dialing in, but this could be user error.
  • Occasional glitchy video or audio hanging.
GoToWebinar is pretty well suited to hosting a webinar or training session. You can brand it for your organization to a degree. It integrates with some CRM tools. You have drawing tools available, and users can take polls. However, if all the integrations and extensive features it provides are not necessary, this tool may be overkill and overly complicated.
As an IT professional, it's relatively easy for me to use. Some executives struggled with the vast amount of functionality and seemed to get lost in the user interface. Executive presenters sometimes aren't the most technical bunch, so we had to rely on an assistant to make sure things went off without a hitch.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is used for conducting meetings across several offices for planning purposes. It's a convenient option for me to train my large team when often most of us are traveling and flexible for use on any platform as we can all access to our computers or phones. Options for recording allow accessibility when my entire team is unable to participate live.
  • Ease of use for new users and an intuitive platform.
  • Convenient chat features for attendee interaction.
  • Chat feature isn't the best at handling a large number of messages at once and can be overwhelming for the moderator.
  • Costliest option and competitors have less expensive alternatives with more features.
In my case, GoToWebinar is solely used for training purposes or preparation calls in events. Often I find that my events need an 'on hands' approach when attendees get onsite and GoToWebinar seems to be more of a hassle to sign into than to just pick up a call.
GoToWebinar breaks down the details and offers a simple platform that any user can easily access and interact with. It's convenient to communicate with attendees, share controls with others, and record webinar sessions. Very rarely are attendees having issues with GoToWebinar ( They tend to be having actual issues with phone or internet connectivity), there is very little time required to get a hang of the program.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is used by a number of people within our organization, but our company doesn't own the software. Employees typically use it with outside firms. For instance, the number of classes I've taken for CPE has been given over GoToWebinar. A lot of our software vendors will host training sessions with this product. The software allows us to efficiently communicate with vendors without having to be in the same room.
  • Allows a presenter to share their desktop with the user.
  • The product has good sound quality.
  • When taking CPE, you often have to answer questions to get credit. The "ding" that announces a question is always inordinately loud. I wish there was functionality to change the volume.
  • The format of GoToWebinar hasn't changed much. It seems a little clunky and needs a refresh.
This product is well suited to offering software training. Over the last 10-12 years, many software trainings I have been a part of were given over GoToMeeting (or GoToWebinar). I love that the person giving the training can share their desktop which allows them to go in and out of different programs or documents as needed. Along the same lines, the software is well suited for online CPE courses. As a tax professional, I have to keep up on all of the latest forms, laws, and court cases. This product allows many different firms to offer these courses while being able to ask questions and interact with the trainer. I don't think GoToWebinar would be as well suited for getting help from the IT department. However, I believe GoToWebinar has a sister company called LogMeIn, which fills this niche nicely.
Overall, the product is very easy to use. If you have a calendar invite, the link will take you directly to the login screen. Once you enter the webinar number and access code, you're good to go. There is an added level of work to do if you are listening over the phone, but it has been a really long time since anyone has asked me to call in. I have never had a problem using this product.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One department uses it for weekly training seminars. The play media feature is very helpful where you can have a presenter pre-record a presentation, then play it during the webinar.
  • Weekly recurring training presentation where it is necessary to deliver a consistent message.
  • It meets our specific need. I have no ideas on how it could be improved.
It is great for presentations for a large audience.
It is a polished, solid platform.
Easy to use
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is something we use to connect to external training sessions from vendors and school training programs. I use it mostly to attend training sessions from Harvard Extension School's Career and Academic resource center. It's a great web conferencing tool to attend many soft skills courses online. I used it even today.
  • Easy to connect with a simple URL
  • I can easily access presentations and talks even on my iPhone.
  • It is very comparable to Zoom video conferencing tool. But, Zoom feels little better.
Quick web conferencing is very easy with GoToWebinar. We can share screens and speak one-on-one with others in the room without major issues. However, I see audio issues sometimes. My voice cuts off sometimes, and I ask the other party to call me over the phone to understand them better.
I have not explored a lot of features in terms of management, security, and user access. But, GoToWebinar is an easy tool with which to conference a big group of people. We can ask questions through chat and share screens using GoToWebinar's built-in features. One good feature I like is that you can schedule the meeting such that new attendees do not disturb the ongoing meeting--they can be auto-muted by the tool.
Ease of use and ease of setup are what make GoToWebinar a good tool for web conferencing. Also, setting up broadcast sessions to give info to a large group in the organization but keeping the audience muted when they join helps the ongoing meeting. Taking the questions on chat avoids any interruptions to the meetings.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is being used by our marketing team to conduct webinars for our prospects. GoToWebinar helps in building a strong relationship with prospects while creating a strong online presence with advanced content.
  • Webinar
  • Quiz
  • Recording
  • Chat
GoToWebinar is well suited to invite a large number of people when hosting a hot topic in your target industry.
GoToWebinar makes it easier to schedule and manage hassle-free webinar sessions.
GoToWebinar is quite easy to use. Even the person using it for the first time will feel ease in using GoToWebinar.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use GoToWebinar regularly for our webinars, but we decided to move to a more consolidated and free solution.
  • Uploading documents
  • Polls
  • Salesforce integration
  • Cost
GoToWebinar is hard to integrate with other business processes.
In 13 years, it has crashed less than 10 times.
It's relatively user friendly.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Nathan Illsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar has been used by my organization in a number of ways. On the basic end, it's fantastic for conference calls and meetings in which you need to share video or other visual presentations. We often have meetings, both internal and external, in which we need to go through Powerpoint slides or other similar documents, and GoToWebinar allows us to do this easily. We also use GoToWebinar with clients who are presenting professional webinars, as the service is reliable and allows for a large number of users to join all at once.
  • Slide sharing
  • Conference calls
  • Changing moderators during presentation
  • Interface can be slightly unintuitive at first
  • If you're looking to present a basic Powerpoint or slide deck to any number of viewers, GoToWebinar's very easy to use and is a great platform. The platform allows multiple users to view the same presentation and hear the same speaker. It also allows the option for one moderator so that users cannot speak up or interject during the presentation, which is especially useful for large groups or if there is one dedicated leader. The chat function is especially helpful as it allows users to comment and submit questions without disrupting the entire group.
  • Overall, the platform is excellent, but I will say that it is not overly dynamic. It allows relatively basic (yet beneficial) presentation management capabilities, but if you're looking for a "next-generation" solution, this probably isn't it.
At first, there is a particular aspect of the platform (many of which concern the chat functions) that need to play with to figure out. However, they're straightforward to navigate once you give it a test run, so overall the platform is relatively user-friendly. As I said, GoToWebina's not a complicated program, but it offers the basics in an effective and relatively simple, straightforward way.
Read Nathan Illsley's full review
January 17, 2020
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses GoToWebinar to video conference with other people - and anyone who needs to be video-ed in. Our entire organization uses this to connect with people across the world, despite which video conference tool they have previously used or might be currently using, everyone can engage with GoToWebinar.
  • Easy to understand (as customer).
  • Easy to understand (as user).
  • Not a lot of customization.
  • Sometimes slow lag times.
If you're looking for a simple webinar tool that can be easily used, accessed and utilized by different people, then GoToWebinar is right for you. If you are looking for a more complex webinar system, then I would suggest ON24, or if you want something more simple, I would suggest Zoom.
GoToWebinar is incredibly easy to use and understand - even if you are inviting a customer that has never used a webinar platform before to join an ON24 webinar, they will easily understand and use the software because the UX on GoToWebinar is very simple and easy to pick up.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
December 23, 2019
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar to conduct meetings across several locations. This software offers the convenience of only needing to coordinate time, not location to conduct training, peer consultations and 'in person' feel meetings. It can be easily used on a computer or smartphone, allowing flexibility and accessibility for our employees. There is a video only or audio only option as well.
  • Flexibility in hardware options for use.
  • Users don't need to create an account to log into a meeting.
  • Switching between platforms during a meeting, it will keep you logged in on both and can have 'echo' effects, if the audio is not muted on one of the devices.
  • It does not allow the person running the meeting to mute participants.
GoToWebinar is well suited for company meetings, peer consultations, any meeting where one person talks at a time. It offers the ability to show videos during the meetings. It does not change the presenter, when different individuals speak. I would not recommend for a group of more than 5 attendees, since you need to 'scroll through' to see them and they all sit at the top of the screen. The chat bar can be both useful and distracting.
It is easy to learn to use the functionality of this program. There are easy pop-ups with icons to make needed adjustments during the meeting. GotoMeeting allows each user to control their own options. The download and setup on a mobile device is quick and easy, with little customization needed.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
December 13, 2019
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is utilized within the marketing, sales, and admin areas within our company. Our company is beginning to transition from being solely a production specific business into a solutions partner with a wider focus. We have used GoToWebinar in order to begin delivering content to others outside our organization. Overall, I have been on both sides of a webinar from GoToWebinar and have enjoyed the relatively easy experience of creating, connecting, and collaborating on the platform.
  • GoToWebinar allows hosts to share content/documentation with guests.
  • The platform allows one to easily record and follow-up with attendees afterwards.
  • Joining and navigating the UI is not as intuitive as other competitors in the space.
  • The chat feature could be improved. Overall, the placement and spacing could be used more appropriately.
GoToWebinar really works best for webinars in the same way as its sister product (GoToMeeting) works better for more collaborative experiences. It performs the job of creating a space where an individual has more of a one-way conversation/presentation to a group. I would recommend GoToWebinar to anyone who is looking to have a space to present material with a small ability to engage/collaborate. Therefore, I would recommend the platform for anyone who had medium- to large-sized groups planning to attend. Otherwise, I would recommend a more collaborative option on the market.
There are other platforms on the market (Zoom, Webex, and others) that feel more modern to use than GoToWebinar. Overall, the platform performs nicely but often feels as if it lags behind others regarding the overall user experience. Joining meetings takes slightly longer and communication options within the meeting are a bit less intuitive than others in the market.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
December 11, 2019
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is used across our entire organization by administrative staff as well as our research teams. Being that we are an organization that provides non-biased environmental research data, this allows us to share real time screen information while communicating and brainstorming with other organizations as well as internally for remote workers.
  • Easy to join meetings for people who have never used the service.
  • Easy to set up webinars as the host.
  • I have never felt like this product lacked any features for the purposes I needed.
GoToWebinar is well suited for times when I have Post-Doc job applicants present their research work to a hiring committee for applicants out of state. It saves money on hotel and travel cost for two or three applicants in those scenarios.
As far as our researchers, they are able to be a part of educational or brainstorming sessions with colleagues that they would otherwise have to miss out on due to travel costs and time. It allows easy collaboration with universities and organizations anywhere. Sometimes you get your best information from others living in different environments in other states and countries. It helps us tap into that.
For hosting a webinar or as an attendee, it doesn't seem to get easier than this. These are the folks that pioneered one of the best tools an organization such as ours could have.
Read Toby Lee's full review
September 25, 2019
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is the primary means by which we conduct educational webinar series and sales webinars. The tool helps us manage registration, attendance, and analytics for all webinar sessions. It is used by both our Marketing and Product Education departments. Primarily, it lets us speak to large groups of people beyond what our usual communication tools like Google Chat or Amazon Chime are capable of managing.
  • Simplifies webinar creation and execution process without the need of much, or any, teleconferencing experience.
  • Analytics easily export and provide insights into how engaged your audience was, what questions they asked, etc.
  • The software allows you to easily record your webinar and allow you to attach to automated follow-up emails for absent registrations.
  • Sometimes the tool feels overly simplified and a bit restrictive. You can only send signup notifications to the account owner email instead of CC'ing third party accounts.
  • The interface is pleasant looking, but sometimes I would prefer a less flashy and more compact view of all of my webinars and data. Sometimes I feel like I am scrolling through a lot of fluff or padding.
  • Automated emails only let you enter plaintext responses, would be nice to add a slight amount of WYSIWYG editor functionality, like hyperlinking text.
  1. If you are a software company and need to demo your products.
  2. If you conduct educational series for clients or client success.
  3. If you need to present both live and recorded trainings.
  4. If you like to conduct live sales demos.
  5. If you seek functionality to poll or engage with your audience.
  6. If you need the ability to mute specific attendees during your webinar.
GoToWebinar is absolutely easy to use, however, this on occasion can feel restrictive. Opening up just a little bit of the features would allow the advanced user to utilize tools like mail parsers and other tech hacks to optimize and automate their responsibilities. But overall, the tool is aesthetic and functional.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (82)
7.3
Data exportability (82)
7.4
High quality audio (101)
8.2
Mobile support (63)
7.5
Calendar integration (87)
8.3
Record meetings / events (99)
8.8
Slideshows (84)
8.4
Event registration (95)
8.4
Audience polling (79)
8.4
Q&A (93)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (97)
7.9
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.7
Branding options (71)
6.8
Integration to Marketing Automation (60)
7.2

What is GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar is a webinar solution used for millions of webinars each year, for marketing, training, and corporate communications. The vendor provides that GoToWebinar is built to be fun, reliable, and simple to use, and includes the features, integrations and analytics needed to engage audiences and make personal connections to drive business.

GoToWebinar Features

Has featureSimulated Live
Has featureVideo Channel Pages
Has featureOn Demand Video Platform
Has featureSource Tracking
Has featureCertificates

GoToWebinar Screenshots

GoToWebinar Video

A brief demo of GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar Integrations

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Marketo, Pardot, Act-On Software, Ontraport, unbounce, Leadpages, Constant Contact, Zapier, Mailchimp, WordPress, Campaign Monitor, Intercom, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Keap (formerly Infusionsoft)

GoToWebinar Competitors

GoToWebinar Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Lite$49/month100 Participants
Standard$99/month250 Participants
Pro$199/month500 Participants
Enterprise$399/month3,000 Participants

GoToWebinar Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web