TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3G/yq/ZMNP8RT93TGU.PNGEasy to use, with a minimal learning curve.Our Professional Development (Education) Department utilizes GoToWebinar as part of our offerings for certain courses in both the post-license and continuing education cycles for licensed real estate brokers and managing brokers. The biggest area that it assists our company is that it allows for us to reach a wider variety of our members who take classes with us to maintain their real estate licenses, who otherwise would not take classes with us due to distance and/or difficulty of traveling to our classrooms. So, in essence, it allows for our courses to be more conveniently accessed for certain students who would have difficulty doing so, if they didn't have the option of remote classroom attendance.,It's fairly easy to use from the get-go. While there is a slight learning curve, it's pretty quick to learn the capabilities of the actual webinar app if one takes the time to utilize the features and what they do. Adding to ease-of-use, managing behind-the-scenes aspects of webinars via the app is also very easy. It's convenient to make adjustments without disrupting the presentation for webinar attendees. Having the ability to record the presentation, for documentation and archival purposes, is also convenient. Additionally, it's handy to have this feature in the off-chance a report needs to be made regarding (hopefully unlikely) disruptive attendees.,The chat feature is kind of a mess. It's not really convenient to prioritize or sort messages from attendees if there is an influx of messages, as the chat is one block that is color coded based on who the messages are intended for. Adding to that, it becomes incredibly inconvenient if there is more than a couple handfuls of attendees present, as the chat ends up being a steady stream of messages, and so parsing out the important questions or comments requires scrolling back up through the chat in order to parse them out.,7,The biggest achievement is that it has allowed for CAR to reach beyond the classroom for certain classes, and enables us to engage students who need certain classes, but because of location and/or physical needs/limitations, may not be able to handle travel to our classrooms. It also allows for us to have a different flavor for certain classes that, due to licensing laws, are unable to offer exclusively online, and as a result we are looking into the possibility of expanding our webinar offerings.,7GoToWebinar for ProvidersWe recently received GoToWebinar in order to offer our child care providers' webinars. It has been a great transition from the program we previously used and it's growing us by leaps and bounds in participant participation.,Sends automated emails to enrollees Allows for polls to be taken while in the middle of presentation Upload feature is a great benefit,I think an improvement that could be made is allowing for a larger chat box, and to keep the chat box flowing instead of having to continue scrolling in order to see comments.,10,Adobe Connect,We have generated our own webinars so that they are not available to everyone, but rather those in our service district area. This has allowed our staff a greater ability to speak directly with participants face-to-face later.,9Good enough for webinarsGoToWebinar is used to handle technical pre-sale and public demo sessions within the sales department at my previous job. It provided rich functionality to control participants and share information using voice, screen and document sharing, and different assessment forms. It also provides direct communication with participants using the chat window.,Good sound quality with not too bad a delay Screen and document sharing Assessment forms,Too sensitive to the internet channel from reporter side. Slight instability causes noticeable sound artifacts screen sharing consumes a lot of traffic participant controls could be more useful,7,ON24,Our Sales Department became able to generate more leads after each presale or public session, which driven the business to next level. Overall satisfaction by session was also increased and we got more positive feedback than using old solution. Presenter became able to better plan and control the participants and react faster to questions.,7GoToWebinar: One of the best tools out there.We are in the financial services Industry focusing on retirement planning and we use it to for two companies. For one company we have sales presentations, sell e-courses and other digital products. At the other company, we use it for presentations to clients on retirement planning.,Integration with other software we use like Ontraport, a marketing platform. consistently works Controls are easy to use,Allowance for more attendees, other products are cheaper and allow more Nicer design tools for the registration page,9,,We have sold digital products thanks to the webinars for our sister company Retirement Researcher,10GoToWebinar: Great for BusinessesGoToWebinar is currently being used by our marketing department to record webinars relating to our business. Each week, we have an employee of our company put together a 30 minute - 1 hour presentation discussing a topic related to the work they do. These webinars are usually anything from Marketing tips to Google updates for the new year.,The quality and clarity of the recordings in GoToWebinar are good. Clients tend to like the sound and visual when they receive the link to watch. GoToWebinar is also really quick with saving and providing a link to watch the webinar almost immediately once the recording is finished. This is great because we are able to quickly push the content out to the rest of the company and our clients. Another thing we enjoy about GoToWebinar is the overall layout of the toolbar during a recording. It is easy to maneuver and even a first time person recording content is able to quickly learn the functions without having to completely walk through it with someone more experienced.,An area that could improve is the comment section during a recording. The notifications of a question and/or comment are not alarming enough to the person recording. It's common for the person recording not to see a question and that poses a problem when a client has an important question but it isn't answered simply because the presenter didn't see it. Another area GoToWebinar could improve on is the insights section. We could benefit from getting better detailed insights into each webinar. Detailed analytics are helpful to plan future webinars and to learn who to target, etc. The last thing GoToWebinar could improve on is allowing for users to customize their webinar pages. Allowing to customize would create a better experience for the user. Also, customization would allow for better creativity.,8,UberConference,Our business has created leads and a better social following since using GoToWebinar. Pushing the content out onto our social platforms creates more downloads and leads. Brand awareness is definitely up since posting the links to our socials (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Linkedin). Our clients also love that we push out webinars each week on relevant topics to the industry and tips and tricks for everyday use in our platform. Overall, GoToWebinar has benefited our company immensely.,7
Unspecified
GoToWebinar
300 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

GoToWebinar Reviews

GoToWebinar
300 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 300 vetted GoToWebinar reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 70)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Casey Wright profile photo
December 19, 2018

GoToWebinar Review: "Easy to use, with a minimal learning curve."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Professional Development (Education) Department utilizes GoToWebinar as part of our offerings for certain courses in both the post-license and continuing education cycles for licensed real estate brokers and managing brokers. The biggest area that it assists our company is that it allows for us to reach a wider variety of our members who take classes with us to maintain their real estate licenses, who otherwise would not take classes with us due to distance and/or difficulty of traveling to our classrooms. So, in essence, it allows for our courses to be more conveniently accessed for certain students who would have difficulty doing so, if they didn't have the option of remote classroom attendance.
  • It's fairly easy to use from the get-go. While there is a slight learning curve, it's pretty quick to learn the capabilities of the actual webinar app if one takes the time to utilize the features and what they do.
  • Adding to ease-of-use, managing behind-the-scenes aspects of webinars via the app is also very easy. It's convenient to make adjustments without disrupting the presentation for webinar attendees.
  • Having the ability to record the presentation, for documentation and archival purposes, is also convenient. Additionally, it's handy to have this feature in the off-chance a report needs to be made regarding (hopefully unlikely) disruptive attendees.
  • The chat feature is kind of a mess. It's not really convenient to prioritize or sort messages from attendees if there is an influx of messages, as the chat is one block that is color coded based on who the messages are intended for. Adding to that, it becomes incredibly inconvenient if there is more than a couple handfuls of attendees present, as the chat ends up being a steady stream of messages, and so parsing out the important questions or comments requires scrolling back up through the chat in order to parse them out.
For professional training, I would recommend it. I'm not really certain what other scenarios this is best-suited for, as it's not very handy or practical for anything in a more casual or entertainment-based setting. So for the purposes of professional development (which again is the field I am utilizing it), I'm not really sure what else out there is better works better than GoToWebinar/GoToMeeting.
Read Casey Wright's full review
Stacey Pagan profile photo
December 19, 2018

User Review: "GoToWebinar for Providers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recently received GoToWebinar in order to offer our child care providers' webinars. It has been a great transition from the program we previously used and it's growing us by leaps and bounds in participant participation.
  • Sends automated emails to enrollees
  • Allows for polls to be taken while in the middle of presentation
  • Upload feature is a great benefit
  • I think an improvement that could be made is allowing for a larger chat box, and to keep the chat box flowing instead of having to continue scrolling in order to see comments.
I feel that GoToWebinar is well suited for participants that do not have the ability to leave their work area, but are in need of training or discussion.

I do not feel that there is really a scenario in which it is not appropriate, but it depends how the user sets up the time.
Read Stacey Pagan's full review
Andrey Perepelitsyn profile photo
December 19, 2018

GoToWebinar Review: "Good enough for webinars"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is used to handle technical pre-sale and public demo sessions within the sales department at my previous job. It provided rich functionality to control participants and share information using voice, screen and document sharing, and different assessment forms. It also provides direct communication with participants using the chat window.
  • Good sound quality with not too bad a delay
  • Screen and document sharing
  • Assessment forms
  • Too sensitive to the internet channel from reporter side. Slight instability causes noticeable sound artifacts
  • screen sharing consumes a lot of traffic
  • participant controls could be more useful
Works well when handling a session with 10-15 people situated within same city or region, preferably in the same location as the reporter. When you need to work with a huge group of people, particularly when they are geographically distributed, you will encounter some issues with media, like sound and video artifacts for different users.
Read Andrey Perepelitsyn's full review
Jason Rojas profile photo
December 21, 2018

Review: "GoToWebinar: One of the best tools out there."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the financial services Industry focusing on retirement planning and we use it to for two companies. For one company we have sales presentations, sell e-courses and other digital products. At the other company, we use it for presentations to clients on retirement planning.
  • Integration with other software we use like Ontraport, a marketing platform.
  • consistently works
  • Controls are easy to use
  • Allowance for more attendees, other products are cheaper and allow more
  • Nicer design tools for the registration page
IT handles that vast majority of webinars, presentations and basic sales presentaitons
Read Jason Rojas's full review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

User Review: "GoToWebinar: Great for Businesses"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is currently being used by our marketing department to record webinars relating to our business. Each week, we have an employee of our company put together a 30 minute - 1 hour presentation discussing a topic related to the work they do. These webinars are usually anything from Marketing tips to Google updates for the new year.
  • The quality and clarity of the recordings in GoToWebinar are good. Clients tend to like the sound and visual when they receive the link to watch.
  • GoToWebinar is also really quick with saving and providing a link to watch the webinar almost immediately once the recording is finished. This is great because we are able to quickly push the content out to the rest of the company and our clients.
  • Another thing we enjoy about GoToWebinar is the overall layout of the toolbar during a recording. It is easy to maneuver and even a first time person recording content is able to quickly learn the functions without having to completely walk through it with someone more experienced.
  • An area that could improve is the comment section during a recording. The notifications of a question and/or comment are not alarming enough to the person recording. It's common for the person recording not to see a question and that poses a problem when a client has an important question but it isn't answered simply because the presenter didn't see it.
  • Another area GoToWebinar could improve on is the insights section. We could benefit from getting better detailed insights into each webinar. Detailed analytics are helpful to plan future webinars and to learn who to target, etc.
  • The last thing GoToWebinar could improve on is allowing for users to customize their webinar pages. Allowing to customize would create a better experience for the user. Also, customization would allow for better creativity.
GoToWebinar is perfect for businesses who have teachable content. Marketing firms, Real Estate, Education focused businesses, etc. would benefit from using GoToWebinar. Any type of work that people enjoy learning about. It would also be great for college professors to use for online classes. It isn't really suited for a personal use. I would only recommend it to those who work in a corporate setting or in education.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 26, 2018

"GoToWebinar Reviewed"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar for a few purposes. We do company meetings on GoToWebinar so we can have meetings with all of our people. But mainly we use it for prospect webinars and current customer webinars. We do about one of each a month. This technology allows us to host webinars for large groups of people and present valuable information to them.
  • It is great at allowing you to run through a presentation to a large group of people
  • It does well giving surveys in the middle of the presentation, then presenting them back to the audience
  • It is good at telling the speaker if people are currently engaged with the content
  • There have been times when the audio quality was not where it should be
  • Sometimes users complain that it is hard to log in. Not sure why they complain or what the issue is, but they do complain
It is specifically well suited for hosting a Webinar. Outside of that, there are better products to use depending on the circumstance. I suppose that is why there are so many products in the GoTo product line, each is for a specific use case and build as such. For example, I would not use GoToWebinar to host a meeting with one or two other colleagues.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

GoToWebinar Review: "Go-to Webinar tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar for us and our clients to manage webinars and private classes. It's mostly used by our marketing team, but our clients had success using the tool among their sales team, as a way to do the group demos. It's an easy way to set up and run webinars, even if you don't have any technical knowledge.
  • It makes setting the webinars very easy.
  • It has well-designed landing pages (registration page) templates, so you don't need design help.
  • It saves time on the setup and the tool learning, as it's pretty straightforward.
  • It'd be great to include easy ways to evergreen webinars.
  • Doing video camera on the webinar sometimes caused the image to be blurry or for the whole webinar to glitch.
It's a great tool to run your webinars. It integrates well with almost all CRMs and email automation tools. It's pretty easy to use and the learning curve is short. You won't need any specific design or coding skills to set it up, as they provide numerous templates for registration pages. They also include automated (templated) email notifications which can help you save time!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

User Review: "GoToWebinar is my go to software!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is used by many departments in our company. Our account managers and executive team use it to conduct client reviews and demos of our software. The corporate marketing team uses GoToWebinar to host training webinars for clients and acquire new leads on prospective customers.
  • GoToWebinar allows our company to connect with clients around the globe for monthly reviews.
  • GoToWebinar allows our company the ability to conduct ongoing training for our clients.
  • GoToWebinar has been a resource for generating inbound marketing leads by hosting educational webinars.
  • One area of GoToWebinar that could be improved is the comments section from webinar attendees. Oftentimes, our webinar host has a difficult time seeing the notification and being able to pull the screen out in the middle of a presentation.
  • The dial-in process could be simplified.
  • I am not a fan of the auto-record feature once you dial into a webinar. We have had several hosts not realize the auto-record feature was turned on by default, which resulted in extra work for the corporate marketing team to download and edit the webinar recording.
  • An edit feature could be useful in the recording section to cut out errors in the recording.
GoToWebinar is a software that our company relies on to have interactive meetings with clients as well as successful demos with potential customers. We rely on GoToWebinar to host educational webinars to benefit current clients and attract new inbound leads.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 07, 2018

GoToWebinar Review: "A solid, easy-to-use and affordable webinar tool that is also Mac-friendly"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar as our tool for hosting educational webinars for clients and prospects. Webinars are a demand generation tactic we use and GoToWebinar is mostly used by our marketing and sales team. We have also advised clients to use the platform when helping them launch webinar programs. In addition to providing the technical functionality to host the webinar itself, we also rely on its recording capabilities to provide on-demand webinars.
  • All aspects of webinar hosting are solid: setup, running, and followup.
  • Recording of webinars is a huge benefit.
  • Live polling and end of webinar surveys.
  • Integration with marketing automation is a huge plus as well.
  • We use Macs and when you run in full screen mode, you occasionally run into issues. Although this has been greatly improved in last couple of years.
  • I wish you could have more control over the look of the invitation emails, reminder emails and followup emails. You can add a logo and a couple minor tweaks, but can't really make it look "in-brand".
  • It's not always easy to see the audience's questions and poll answers when you are running the slide deck in presenter mode. I wish you had more control over how the dashboard gets arranged
GoToWebinar is affordable, easy to use, feature-packed and scalable. It is perfect for small to large business that want to quickly jump into the webinar world. It may not be ideally suited for large enterprise companies that require another level of sophistication, but I personally think it has what any business needs for hosting a webinar.
Read this authenticated review
Michelle Braun profile photo
September 17, 2017

User Review: "GoToWebinar - Solid Webinar Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use GoToWebinar to provide webinars/eLearning to my students to help them fall back in love with their careers.
  • I like how you can copy the registration from a previously held webinar and use it again.
  • I'm glad GoToWebinar now lets you attach training materials.
  • I wish the control panel was more intuitive.
  • I wish I could easily use this for Evergreen webinars (e.g. hold a live webinar once, and then have a branded URL to send to people as a replay link).
It's a bit pricey for a small business owner.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
No photo available
October 13, 2017

"GoToWebinar Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar for our monthly thought leadership webinars and product demos.
  • Great polling features
  • Screen sharing and designating mouse and keyboard control to other presenters
  • Muting all attendees
  • Recording is available almost immediately and easy to download
  • Each attendee has a unique link and it takes a lot of work around to figure out how registration confirmations and reminders can come from your own marketing automation platform to provide brand consistency vs. from GTW.
  • I was the organizer and presenter in a couple sessions where attendees could see the GTW control panel and I could not resolve the issue.
  • Support is not great, no dedicated account manager.
This tool is catered specifically to the needs of people putting webinars on as products/services in and of themselves.
Read this authenticated review
Ken Dwight profile photo
February 19, 2017

User Review: "GoToWebinar serves multiple purposes"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use GoToWebinar in several ways related to my business. I sometimes present free webinars as a sales tool to introduce prospective clients to my workshops. When I present a workshop online, I use GoToWebinar for that purpose. And I make the recordings of these sessions available to the participants to replay later.
I also conduct monthly webinars that are exclusively for graduates of my training. And from a non-business perspective, I've used GoToWebinar on a few occasions for hobby or recreational purposes.

  • Good quality of audio and video during webinars. GoToWebinar uses multiple connections at the same time, which I assume is the reason for this high bandwidth. Rarely any complaints about the quality of the connection, few dropped attendees.
  • Quality of the recordings is good, and I like the fact that the original recording is on my local hard drive.
  • I've had to call support on several occasions, and I appreciate the fact that it's available 24/7.
  • The ability to have multiple organizers and presenters is well done and easy to use.
  • Letting the attendees download handouts during the session is a nice extra touch.
  • I've had two occasions where the recording would not play back successfully after being uploaded. In each case I developed a workaround, but this was a major inconvenience and delay to my attendees.
  • Several times when I've contacted support for help resolving an issue, the response was "that's been happening since Update xxx," without any resolution to it with the current version of the software.
  • As a one-person business, I am price sensitive. The base rate is OK for most of what I do, but the jump to 500 attendees is beyond the reach of my budget. I'd like to see an in-between price for 200 or 300 attendees, and I'd really like for all of the pricing to be substantially lower than it is now.
Decent value if you're presenting several webinars per month or using it to generate a significant amount of revenue. Harder to justify for occasional use. I've been pleased to see how well it has worked in the hobby/leisure environment, reducing the need for in-person meetings. Even non-techies come up to speed on it pretty quickly.
Read Ken Dwight's full review
Steven Halmaghi profile photo
May 19, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Best Screen Share"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used GoToWebinar in my last two companies. It was used across the whole organization and allowed us to set up conferences and screen shares with our customers. I have used GoToWebinar when scheduling webinars and was able to generate a report of all the people who did and did not attend.
  • Screen sharing
  • Setting up meetings
  • Easy and straight forward user interface
  • Allow multiple people to share their screen
  • Allow attendees to share their webcam
  • Allow users to send attachments
GoToWebinar is great for when needing to set up a scheduled webinar and being able to generate reports of the attendees who attended and the questions they asked. There are a lot of customization options. For example, the ability to prevent all users from using their microphone. The overall user interface is very clean.
Read Steven Halmaghi's full review
Rebecca Sherman profile photo
January 20, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Invaluable Training Tool for Customer Success Teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company's Marketing and Customer Success teams use GoToWebinar multiple times per month to host various webinars for our current and potential customers, as well as certain webinars held for specific customer's vendors. GTW enables us to market our product to prospects, as well as to educate our current customers. Personally, I host monthly training webinars for our customers to retrain on existing features, showcase new features, and interact with customers who have questions. One of the best perks of using GTW for our training webinars is that we can record each of these sessions, enabling us to quickly and easily update our training material on a monthly basis, and providing us with a fantastic recording that we can send to any customers who may have been unable to attend - they love it!
  • Enables us to record training sessions that we can share with our customers anywhere, at any time
  • Provides a polling platform so we can ask our customers what they'd like to see next, which helps to drive our training sessions moving forward
  • Creates an anonymous space, so we can train our customer's vendors without sacrificing the competitive bidding environment that our customers need
  • Easy and quick to use, so anyone on our team can jump in to help at any time with less than 5 minutes of "trianing"
  • Private pop-up notifications when questions are received by attendees. I sometimes miss new questions if I'm viewing the attendee list
  • Allow us to schedule a similarly themed webinar for months at a time, without all having to be listed on one landing page
  • Enable panelists to answer questions, start polls, etc. - give panelists more flexibility
I love using GoToWebinar! It has been a perfect training tool for our Customer Success team. Plus, our Marketing and CS teams have been able to host GTWs together to showcase and train our customers on new features, quickly and easily. Because GTW enables attendees to ask questions, we've been able to really dive into training sessions with multiple customers at once, and then walk away with a recording that we can share with ALL customers. Incredible training tool.
Read Rebecca Sherman's full review
Amith Vasantha Kumar profile photo
February 17, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Best Webinar Software in the Market at the moment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It seems to be used regularly by our agent partners to conduct training workshops; this is something we are planning to implement in our organization.
  • The number of people that can be invited to a webinar - much more than some of the other products in the market.
  • User-friendly and very efficient!
  • No issues in terms of sound and video quality, though it is also imperative on the network connections that the webinar users have.
  • The tools for restricting what is shown on the desktop during a presentation seems to complicated.
Well-suited for training workshops or presentation where the number of people listening to it would be high. It is a bit on the expensive side, so it's more feasible for mid-large sized organizations.
Read Amith Vasantha Kumar's full review
Jennifer Acuna profile photo
February 16, 2017

Review: "Why GoToWebinar is the best way to attend a webinar"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is being used to provide professional development opportunities after school hours or during breaks. It provides a place where everyone can comfortably attend a presentation on any topic from their home while still receiving a personalized experience.
  • Sharing screen
  • Ability to mute/unmute
  • Reminders of upcoming meetings
  • Number of participants allowed
  • Ability to upload presentations on to go to webinar
  • Notification of when someone asks a question in the chat
I honestly love go to webinar and have used it both professionally and within my sorority. It's my favorite way to attend and give a presentation.
Read Jennifer Acuna's full review
Rossitsa Cherneva profile photo
February 14, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Reliable and Affordable Webinar hosting solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As webinars are a significant part of our content and lead generation strategy GoToWebinar covers our need for a reliable, easy-to-use webinar platform. It is managed and used by the marketing team, as well as our company speakers and guest speakers. Webinars are also a great tool for establishing or developing partnerships.
  • Easy webinar set-up
  • Cost-effective solution for our needs
  • Automated follow-up options
  • Registrants Source tracking
  • Audience engagement options - surveys and polls
  • More options for branding/customising the webinar registration page
  • Sometimes the requirement to install a software comes unhandy for some of our speakers
GoToWebinar is great for connecting with our clients and presenting them our knowledge and insights. Still, what we miss a bit is the level of engagement that we have with the audience during the webinar and the ability to go "social" directly from the platform (e.g. integration with our Twitter account). Still, polls, surveys, and handouts give great options to engage with the audience and we find these very helpful.
Read Rossitsa Cherneva's full review
Jess Messenger profile photo
February 08, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Great Webinar Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar is used by certain individuals within our organization for specific client accounts. It allows us to easily create a unique and custom presentation and reach key target audiences.
  • You can make a branded waiting room with your logo, images and a welcome message that audience members will see before the presentation begins.
  • You can also set up survey questions that will be sent to attendees following the webinar, or you can direct them to a website where they can find more information about your company's products and services or additional resources.
  • Not only can your participants view the webinar on their computer, GoToWebinar offers apps so that the content is also accessible via mobile phones and tablets, making it even easier for people to join your webinar.
  • Sometimes people might get disconnected or have trouble with some of the features but this is quite rare. It's important to test the platform in advance of your actual webinar so you understand how to work it properly.
GoToWebinar is a great product for conducting webinars for a large number of people, even those located in different countries or states. Attendees and webinar hosts will both find that this product is very easy to use with its straightforward features and impressive post-webinar reports. It's great for generating leads.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
Melissa Wilson profile photo
February 07, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Our preferred webinar platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar to offer professional development sessions for our customers in the real estate industry.
  • Login for customers is simple and straightforward - no additional passwords like some software requires.
  • Administering a large crowd is simple -- ability to mute all attendees at once.
  • Polling feature is an added bonus - easy to deploy and track responses.
  • Chat feature for attendees could be better - allowing them to network with each other and not just chat with the presenter.
  • Recording when using a web cam isn't great.
We offer webinars for "state credit" and for "information only". GoToWebinar is great for the info only events. When we need to track details for credit events, we use alternate software.
Read Melissa Wilson's full review
Sean Michael profile photo
February 06, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "GTW, My Go-To TOol"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToWebinar (GTW) is used by our organization to host webinars both internally and externally across the organization. Sales and marketing use it to share decks with other offices (internally) and to host webinars (externally) for our clients. We use it as a simple and seamless way to get large audience sizes tuned in for a webinar, thanks to its screen sharing and question functionalities.
  • Strength 1: Screen sharing. It's really easy to share your screen with the entire webinar audience.
  • Strength 2: Q&A. It's simple for the audience to ask questions and get quick answers.
  • Strength 3: Permissions: Whether you want to mute one person or everyone, it's easy to control who's speaking.
  • Interface: Don't love the interface! It's a little clunky.
  • Freezing: Sometimes it freezes or the screenshare freezes.
  • Lag time
GTM doesn't have the best use interface, but it's the most functional webinar tool I've used. Pros include:
  • Easy to use — anyone can understand how to use it and you rarely have issues
  • Question functionality — Great for Q&As
  • Screen share — perfect to connect viewers from all over the world
  • Good for internal and external webinars!
Read Sean Michael's full review
Chava Levin profile photo
February 06, 2017

Review: "GoToWebinar is the place for a glitch free training"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do a daily webinar every weekday to motivate and educate our clients. We also record skills webinars and post them on our website to serve our clients needs. These webinars help us educate our clients.
  • GoToWebinar lets us schedule as many webinars as we need for our work.
  • With GoToWebinar we can offer access to each webinar to as much as 1,000 people.
  • GoToWebinar sends email reminders to all the people who have registered to make it easier for them to get on the webinar.
  • GoToWebinar sends us a review of the attendees' interest in the webinar.
  • Our number one problem: We host 3 webinars with the same audience every weekday. These are our clients who have registered for each webinar. One of the webinars has 400 registrations, one has 187 and the third 151. As long as we remember to add more sessions the webinar will continue to show up and we are OK but if we overlook it we have to schedule a new webinar and enter all 400 registrations manually. This happened few times in the past, on the morning of the webinar we could not find a link to the webinar it just disappeared. Clients were upset and we had to spend many hours registering each one. Is there a way to retrieve a webinar in case someone here forgets to renew it?
  • Our number two problem: For some reason the dates and time of the webinar do not go away after they were done. When clients get an invitation from us they see a long list of dates going back to 2015 when we scheduled the original one. This is very confusing to them. We suggest removing the long list of dates from the list once a webinar is completed.
The service is great for offering training and teaching to a large audience without having to travel.
Read Chava Levin's full review
Nicola Daniels profile photo
February 06, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Easy Does It"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Wilmette Institute uses GoToWebinar for its monthly public Web Talks. Our staff are scattered across the United States, and sometimes guest speakers, and webinar attendees, are outside the US, so it is important for us to have a platform that is stable and easy to use. We also use GoToWebinar (and GoToMeeting) for staff meetings and course webinars. Recently, we have begun to record course lectures using GoToWebinar as well.
  • I think GoToWebinar is easy to use. When starting a session, it provides prompts to remind you what settings may need to be adjusted (webcam, microphone, etc.).
  • I particularly like the Audience View option. It's easy to forget something - that button makes me rest assured I am doing it right.
  • The pre- and post-marketing features are also extremely helpful. Our webinar attendees have often said they might not have remembered to attend a webinar if they hadn't received a timely reminder.
  • I was quite confused about recording sessions on the computer. There is help on the website, but I think more short, instructional videos with screenshots would be very helpful.
  • It would be helpful if the recording settings could be changed within the session, as opposed to having to go to the account settings.
We prefer to use GoToMeeting for staff meetings and course meetings. The setup is a little easier as we don't need the same marketing elements for a 'closed' meeting as we do for public events.
Read Nicola Daniels's full review
Ronnie Wilson-Bassett profile photo
February 06, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Professional for Pennies"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main purpose is to record our webinars easily and as professionally looking as possible for use in our marketing campaigns to potential sponsors, promoters, and partners. Having a professional recording of a webinar can be cost prohibitive. GoToWebinar allows us to produce professional looking content as a prototype or pilot a potential sponsor or partner can use to evaluate whether they want to spend the money on our productions.
  • Easily communicate Panelist and Registration Link
  • Auto Reminders
  • Customization of Webinar Branding
  • Participant tracking
  • Play sound/audio directly from PC so all attendees can hear
  • Flashing alert when screen display is paused while recording a session
[It's well suited for] almost any type of online webinar, seminar or training. If you are producing content that requires prerecorded audio the quality of the sound captured may be insufficient since you can input it directly from your PC.
Read Ronnie Wilson-Bassett's full review
Dick Ollek, CBSE, RGC profile photo
February 03, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Doing a webinar when you don't know how to do webinars."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to provide webinars to my clients. I am able to show them examples of the ideas I am presenting to them rather than just telling them. Sometimes I have a webinar with only one client but it works perfect. Other times we sell webinars to our audience and have many more participants.
  • One of the major items I like the best is that they remind the registrants 1 day ahead of the scheduled webinar as well as 1 hour ahead. Many times we register for a webinar several days or even weeks in advance and then forget to place it on our calendar. This reminder feature is excellent.
  • The versatility allowed while doing a webinar is a great feature. Being able to hand off the presentation to another person really allows for the opportunity to make a thorough presentation.
  • Sometimes I struggle with getting everyone in a listen and talk mode when starting a webinar. I am sure this is my ineptness but it does create some confusion for me and certainly for the registrants.
Great to use when wanting to use the webcam to show specific products or procedures that we are wanting our client to use. It saves so much time when you can show it this way and not have to ship or mail it to them. Allows for so much more effectiveness.
Read Dick Ollek, CBSE, RGC's full review
Jennifer Nunn profile photo
February 02, 2017

GoToWebinar Review: "Community of National Members User"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToWebinar to host monthly webinars for our members. We have one or two presenters per each event and about 10-20 guests who log on by computer and telephone. We use GoToWebinar because of its capability to ensure privacy with the option for us to approve guests ahead of the webinar.
  • GoToWebinar offers the option to ensure privacy for presenters and guests. They do this by making available the option to pre-approve guests ahead of time.
  • GoToWebinar makes sharing your screen easy.
  • GoToWebinar audio is clear and easy to hear.
  • My greatest need not offered by GoToWebinar is the ability to see what guests are dialed in by phone. It is hard to understand my whole audience when I don't know who is listening in by phone. Further, on this subject, the phone listeners don't have a way to ask questions. Finally, because they are not seen as participants, GoToWebinar automatically sends these guests a "sorry you missed the webinar" email, which isn't correct because they actually did listen in by phone. This is confusing.
GoToWebinar is very appropriate when you have slides, images, websites or anything on a computer to share with a group of guests.
Read Jennifer Nunn's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (53)
8.0
Data exportability (52)
8.0
High quality audio (66)
8.3
Mobile support (38)
8.2
Calendar integration (57)
8.2
Record meetings / events (65)
8.8
Slideshows (53)
8.7
Event registration (62)
8.7
Audience polling (51)
8.2
Q&A (59)
8.0
Participant roles & permissions (64)
9.0
Confidential attendee list (59)
9.0
Branding options (46)
6.4
Integration to Marketing Automation (38)
8.0

About GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar powers millions of webinars each year. GoToWebinar promises reliable technology that’s super simple to use, whether you use webinars for marketing, training, or corporate communications. The vendor says they offer the features, integrations and analytics you need to engage your audience and make personal connections that drive business.


Categories:  Web Conferencing,  Webinar

GoToWebinar Features

Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureHandouts
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureData exportability
Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Does not have featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Online Events Security Features
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Online Events Marketing Features
Has featureBranding options
Has featureIntegration to Marketing Automation
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureEvent registration
Additional Features
Has featureSimulated Live
Has featureVideo Channel Pages
Has featureOn Demand Video Platform
Has featureSource Tracking
Has featureCertificates

GoToWebinar Screenshots

GoToWebinar Videos (2)

GoToWebinar Downloadables

GoToWebinar Integrations

GoToWebinar Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$89per Seat
Pro$199per Seat
Plus$429per Seat

GoToWebinar Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GoToWebinar Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available globally
Supported Languages: English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Portuguese