GoToWebinar Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
346 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 86)

Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToWebinar: The Godfather of Webinar Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToWebinar is the godfather of webinar software. All other webinar companies try and emulate the GoToWebinar platform and also try to add their own spin on it. I do appreciate when other software can build in other services that generally have to be completed by a third-party software when working with GoToWebinar. When you can have everything automated so that you aren't manually sending things out, it makes your workload a whole lot easier.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
Alex Chaidaroglou | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

GoToWebinar review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had tried one or two alternatives to GoToWebinar before we went with them and we choose GoToWebinar because it was very easy to use, had a lot of automated actions to increase attendance, it was easy both for us and the users, and in general, it did everything we needed in a webinar.
Read Alex Chaidaroglou's full review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

GoToWebinar is our Go To Training tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
We like both, but prefer GoToWebinar for training because it is specially developed for that end, and tools like presentations, recording, raise the hand, etc. are just more geared towards that training portion rather than just conference calling.
Read Che Odom's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

GoToWebinar May Not Be Your First Choice When It Comes to Meetings

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are actually in a situation where we chose Cisco WebEx over GoToWebinar. GoToWebinar was our standard for years and it was falling short time and time again. There were also issues our InfoSec were concerned about and were unable to overcome with GoToWebinar that WebEx allowed us to overcome and address in a manner that was satisfactory to InfoSec.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Abbey Yvon | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Compared to others it's a solid choice, with room for improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I'm hating ON24 right now because they said they had a direct Pardot integration, but they don't. (They use a third-party provider, which means the set-up is intense and time consuming). Also, while ON24 seems to have better reporting and a more obvious kick-off process, they have a huge lag time when presenting that can cause issues.
Read Abbey Yvon's full review
Nathan Illsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

GoToWebinar - Giving you the Basics Needed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Overall, they are very similar and maintain a number of the same capabilities. While none of these services are "better" than the others, I would say that GoToWebinar's is probably the most widely used and the one that more users are familiar with. It's relatively simple, but the basics that it offers users are the core capabilities that are needed.
Read Nathan Illsley's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Great middle of the road webinar option

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ON24 is a great webinar platform if you are looking for the most high level, professional webinar. Zoom is good for webinars (though it is best for video conferencing) if you want something simple and bare bones. GoToWebinar is right in the middle of these two options, and great if you're looking for something in between these.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Making your meetings easy and convenient.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
GoToWebinar has greater flexibility and ease of use. This program easily allows mobile use, which is an important aspect for our users. GotoWebinar is easy to log into and have multiple users sharing information through chat, video and audio options. It is able to handle numerous users, even though I don't recommend more than 6 users.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar is a Strong and Reliable Platform that Focuses More Strongly On One-Way Communication

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have utilized several webinar tools in our search to find the most efficient/proficient platform out there. Overall, GoToWebinar performs nicely and offers a strong and reliable service for those looking to host content either internally or externally. Overall, it is stronger at one-way conversations compared to others in the market but suffers on the nimble/collaboration side of things compared to Zoom, ZoHo, and Webex.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Save time and money with this little gem

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
I currently still prefer GoToWebinar over others like Zoom. It has just been a staple of mine since GoToMeeting and I like how user friendly it is. I can run in from another meeting and take little effort to get my online webinar started or to attend an online webinar with GoToWebinar.
Read Toby Lee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

GoToWebinar: Connect and engage with a larger audience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToWebinar has quite a few competitors however the pre-, during, and post-webinar features that GoToWebinar offers helps it to soar over these other options. GoToWebinar's email reminders to clients, Q/A during the session, and post-survey follow-up keep your client engaged from beginning to end and also provide the business data to help make the webinar experience more successful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

A well established player in the webinar world.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is simple to use, quick to set up, and easy to get rolling with. It's a new player in this field. GoToWebinar is more established and familiar to more people and seems to have more features. Ultimately, because people were already familiar with attending events, using them is why we chose GoToWebinar at this organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar made simple so that you can succeed in your demos

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We grew into GoToWebinar by starting out with GoToMeeting. It offered really good pricing when we were a smaller user base. As we grew, we found some of our internal meetings and external meetings couldn't handle the number of users we were adding. Thus it just made sense to start using GoToWebinar. Compared to other tools it was affordable and had more features like dial in numbers across the globe. We eventually did switch to a different product when we acquired another firm. This new tool we use isn't as user-friendly as GoToWebinar is. I never did look into the cost structure as we expanded recently and made the decision to go to this other tool, but I am certain it was due to costs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Solid Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToWebinar is excellent when it comes to external-facing business. If we have to speak to a customer or have a large group of people on a webinar, we prefer using this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

GoToWebinar - A complete and professional web meeting app that will impress your participants.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToWebinar is definitely more professional looking and has more control than UberConference, plus it allows full recording. UberConference only allows audio recording and is a lot more relaxed with the look and feel and features (by design). UberConference is easy to setup, join, and manage and anyone can learn it. Plus it is a lot more affordable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToWebinar: Another web-conferencing tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

So far, I have found Webex is the best tool for web conferencing. Zoom and GoToWebinar come only after Webex. Microsoft Teams is another great tool, which has everything in one place. Sharing files, meetings, calling on phones, etc. Another great feature on Teams is blurring the background which is not available on GoToWebinar.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (81)
7.4
Data exportability (81)
7.5
High quality audio (100)
8.2
Mobile support (62)
7.6
Calendar integration (87)
8.4
Record meetings / events (98)
8.8
Slideshows (83)
8.4
Event registration (94)
8.4
Audience polling (78)
8.4
Q&A (92)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (96)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.8
Branding options (70)
6.6
Integration to Marketing Automation (60)
7.4

About GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar is a webinar solution used for millions of webinars each year, for marketing, training, and corporate communications. The vendor provides that GoToWebinar is built to be fun, reliable, and simple to use, and includes the features, integrations and analytics needed to engage audiences and make personal connections to drive business.
Categories:  Web Conferencing,  Webinar

GoToWebinar Features

Has featureSimulated Live
Has featureVideo Channel Pages
Has featureOn Demand Video Platform
Has featureSource Tracking
Has featureCertificates

GoToWebinar Screenshots

GoToWebinar Video

A brief demo of GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar Integrations

GoToWebinar Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$89/month100 Participants
Plus$429/month1,000 Participants
Pro$199/month500 Participants
EnterpriseCall 1-800-514-13175,000 Participants

GoToWebinar Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web