GoToWebinar Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
355 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 106)

Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToWebinar: The Godfather of Webinar Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have recommended GoToWebinar to colleagues and clients. I believe that it is a little on the expensive side, but it works. If you're using webinars to sell a product, usually, you can recoup your investment with the sales that result from a well-done webinar. GoToWebinar ensures that things work and that your webinar goes off without a hiccup.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
Alex Chaidaroglou | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

GoToWebinar review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is ideal for presenting to a number of attendees. The presentation can be a product demonstration to a big audience or a teleconference with the rest of your team. Also, it's ideal for presenting your solution to an audience, getting asked questions and answering them live which helps all the attendees and recording the presentation for future use. I can't think of a scenario where it's not suitable for what it does. Maybe for 1on1 calls, there might be better alternatives.
Read Alex Chaidaroglou's full review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

GoToWebinar is our Go To Training tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We love GoToWebinar for training groups across multiple locations that need to receive the same message. It is not necessary if all of your attendees can be in the same room to receive training unless your trainer cannot be there. It is excellent to reduce travel costs associated with in-person training, but will never replace the benefit of engagement that in-person training can bring where possible or necessary for highly essential messages.
Read Che Odom's full review
Andrew Starodubtsev | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

GoToWebinar Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I will surely recommend GoToWebinar to marketing teams making product presentations, technical overviews, in situations when the focus is on presenting an idea or sharing the essence of some new product, service, model, concept, architecture, and webinar audience is colleagues. Or, in scenarios when the goal is to create an intersection of stability and novelty of webinar material.
Read Andrew Starodubtsev's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

A leader in the webinar space

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is honestly the only webinar software I'd choose to use right now. It's got a bit of a learning curve to make everything flow seamlessly, but you can get up and running quickly, get your viewers registered and logged in through your custom registration; and host one time events, multi-day conferences with many different presenters (as we do for our onboarding), or recurring web series.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

GoToWebinar - Connect with your customers easily

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is well suited when you are trying to connect on a visual level with others who are not able to join you in person. You can share documents and presentation slides, even videos with others. The attendees can also ask questions and you can answer them in a live format or privately.
Read this authenticated review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

GoToWebinar May Not Be Your First Choice When It Comes to Meetings

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is better suited to smaller groups meeting rather than large groups. In a large group setting it has reliability issues that I feel have been left unaddressed. The last time we tried it for a large group meeting people were continually dropped from the call and the audio was very spotty.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToWebinar: Best tool for end users as well as hosts.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is well suited for: interview processes, hiring new leads, project description to a remote location, live streaming, multiple hosting, and engagement analytics. GoToWebinar works like the ideal webinar tool is expected to work.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Abbey Yvon | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Compared to others it's a solid choice, with room for improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

After trying some other solutions, I think GoToWebinar works great for small and mid-sized companies who have little time for set-up/integration but still want a robust tool. For a larger company, there are some other tools with more bells and whistles, but those have their downsides, too. GoToWebinar is basic, but it does the trick!
Read Abbey Yvon's full review
Nathan Illsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

GoToWebinar - Giving you the Basics Needed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • If you're looking to present a basic Powerpoint or slide deck to any number of viewers, GoToWebinar's very easy to use and is a great platform. The platform allows multiple users to view the same presentation and hear the same speaker. It also allows the option for one moderator so that users cannot speak up or interject during the presentation, which is especially useful for large groups or if there is one dedicated leader. The chat function is especially helpful as it allows users to comment and submit questions without disrupting the entire group.
  • Overall, the platform is excellent, but I will say that it is not overly dynamic. It allows relatively basic (yet beneficial) presentation management capabilities, but if you're looking for a "next-generation" solution, this probably isn't it.
Read Nathan Illsley's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Great middle of the road webinar option

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're looking for a simple webinar tool that can be easily used, accessed and utilized by different people, then GoToWebinar is right for you. If you are looking for a more complex webinar system, then I would suggest ON24, or if you want something more simple, I would suggest Zoom.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Making your meetings easy and convenient.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is well suited for company meetings, peer consultations, any meeting where one person talks at a time. It offers the ability to show videos during the meetings. It does not change the presenter, when different individuals speak. I would not recommend for a group of more than 5 attendees, since you need to 'scroll through' to see them and they all sit at the top of the screen. The chat bar can be both useful and distracting.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar is a Strong and Reliable Platform that Focuses More Strongly On One-Way Communication

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar really works best for webinars in the same way as its sister product (GoToMeeting) works better for more collaborative experiences. It performs the job of creating a space where an individual has more of a one-way conversation/presentation to a group. I would recommend GoToWebinar to anyone who is looking to have a space to present material with a small ability to engage/collaborate. Therefore, I would recommend the platform for anyone who had medium- to large-sized groups planning to attend. Otherwise, I would recommend a more collaborative option on the market.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Save time and money with this little gem

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is well suited for times when I have Post-Doc job applicants present their research work to a hiring committee for applicants out of state. It saves money on hotel and travel cost for two or three applicants in those scenarios.
As far as our researchers, they are able to be a part of educational or brainstorming sessions with colleagues that they would otherwise have to miss out on due to travel costs and time. It allows easy collaboration with universities and organizations anywhere. Sometimes you get your best information from others living in different environments in other states and countries. It helps us tap into that.
Read Toby Lee's full review
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Simple and Effective, Albeit Occasionally Restrictive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. If you are a software company and need to demo your products.
  2. If you conduct educational series for clients or client success.
  3. If you need to present both live and recorded trainings.
  4. If you like to conduct live sales demos.
  5. If you seek functionality to poll or engage with your audience.
  6. If you need the ability to mute specific attendees during your webinar.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
Gwendolyn Ball Julien | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Great, easy-to-use platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is suited very well for all types of meetings, trainings or other discussions. Presentations work well for discussions. Interactive features work well in training sessions. Question and answer feature also works well. I am not aware of any scenarios that would be inappropriate. I have never encountered a problem while using the platform.
Read Gwendolyn Ball Julien's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

GoToWebinar: Connect and engage with a larger audience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is perfect for most companies that need to reach a large audience spanning multiple states and countries. It's easy to get started and use, and the navigation is intuitive. It also allows for recording of each session so you can send those out to clients or keep them internally. Additionally, GoToWebinar provides you with attendee data, allowing you to see how attentive each attendee is, if they have a question, or if they've left. GoToWebinar is not necessarily the tool you want to use to communicate within the company. Its robust features would be lost when you could have just used Skype.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great when integrating with Marketo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It’s great for webinars, especially with its Marketo integration which is much easier to set up and use compared to Zoom. At times, we have used it to record for podcasts but it is not great at that. The sound quality always degrades but thats also due to the file suppression you need to do to publish a podcast.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

GoToWebinar: A great presentation platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really like the ease of install for GoToWebinar. Specifically, you just go on to the GoToWebinar website and don't have to download any large files or applications and then go through a complicated / admin involved process in order to start a webinar. The tools in GoToWebinar allow for lots of interactions between the viewers and the host with no training involved. We can then gather lots of data through the survey tools and built-in chat with all viewers that gives good value to both sides.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

A well established player in the webinar world.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is pretty well suited to hosting a webinar or training session. You can brand it for your organization to a degree. It integrates with some CRM tools. You have drawing tools available, and users can take polls. However, if all the integrations and extensive features it provides are not necessary, this tool may be overkill and overly complicated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

GoToWebinar is reliable, convenient, and accessible for your team

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my case, GoToWebinar is solely used for training purposes or preparation calls in events. Often I find that my events need an 'on hands' approach when attendees get onsite and GoToWebinar seems to be more of a hassle to sign into than to just pick up a call.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Get to it with GoToWebinar

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This product is well suited to offering software training. Over the last 10-12 years, many software trainings I have been a part of were given over GoToMeeting (or GoToWebinar). I love that the person giving the training can share their desktop which allows them to go in and out of different programs or documents as needed. Along the same lines, the software is well suited for online CPE courses. As a tax professional, I have to keep up on all of the latest forms, laws, and court cases. This product allows many different firms to offer these courses while being able to ask questions and interact with the trainer. I don't think GoToWebinar would be as well suited for getting help from the IT department. However, I believe GoToWebinar has a sister company called LogMeIn, which fills this niche nicely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Lots of Features Available, but Tricky to Use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's the best software for broadcasting webinars to a large audience that I've used personally, but I would NOT recommend it for any other use case (such as basic web conferencing). It's really designed and best suited for folks running public-facing webinars of 20+ participants.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar made simple so that you can succeed in your demos

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToWebinar is great for demonstrating or presenting from a machine to users all across the world. It was great when prepping a demo in advance in making sure everyone could hear and react. The one thing I would mention is that we could never test as an end user who is usually in listen only mode. It would be nice to be able to give a user the ability to act as a user and not a participant to verify they can see the correct screens and can hear, sometimes this causes us issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Solid Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have sales demos/presentations for two to 4 people at times. GoToWebinar excels here. You could have 2 to 3 hosts/moderators who speak while having the rest of your audience passively listening.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (82)
7.4
Data exportability (82)
7.4
High quality audio (101)
8.2
Mobile support (63)
7.6
Calendar integration (87)
8.4
Record meetings / events (99)
8.8
Slideshows (84)
8.4
Event registration (95)
8.4
Audience polling (79)
8.4
Q&A (93)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (97)
8.0
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.8
Branding options (71)
6.8
Integration to Marketing Automation (60)
7.3

About GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar is a webinar solution used for millions of webinars each year, for marketing, training, and corporate communications. The vendor provides that GoToWebinar is built to be fun, reliable, and simple to use, and includes the features, integrations and analytics needed to engage audiences and make personal connections to drive business.

GoToWebinar Features

Has featureSimulated Live
Has featureVideo Channel Pages
Has featureOn Demand Video Platform
Has featureSource Tracking
Has featureCertificates

GoToWebinar Screenshots

GoToWebinar Video

A brief demo of GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar Integrations

GoToWebinar Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Lite$49/month100 Participants
Standard$99/month250 Participants
Pro$199/month500 Participants
Enterprise$399/month3,000 Participants

GoToWebinar Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web