GoToWebinar Reviews

368 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The tool mostly does what it says it will do--it does support our marketing strategy and it helps us deliver an important service to our current and prospective customers. For a stronger rating, we would require higher dependability.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
GoToWebinar, once you get past some of the initial navigation, is quite user friendly and intuitive. The features it provides pre-, during, and post-webinar can assist any business in a multitude of ways. GoToWebinar gives you the ability to see when and if your attendees are paying attention. It provides an easy method of asking a question and getting an immediate answer, and it allows you to reach a larger audience across the globe.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is easy for newbies on our team to understand how to use GoToWebinar after just a little exposure to it. The UI is very intuitive. Also our guest presenters take to the platform very quickly. The Q&A box is a little difficult to navigate since it is small, but otherwise, no complaints.
Read this authenticated review
June 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The interface is familiar if you've ever used GoToMeeting; and as such it's a breeze to get started with. I do think the customization is straight forward but does have it's own learning curve to know exactly what each parameter effects; but the templates available make just getting started or using it a cake walk. Not to mention how easy it is for webinar attendees to register through the registration, login, and attend.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
GoToWebinar is a little bit difficult to learn how to use. I believe it was designed by engineers and not by an end-user experience expert. I would recommend having a techy person on your team handle the set-up and all the integrations you need for GoToWebinar. There are plenty of helpful video tutorials on YouTube. Still, if you're the type of person that finds it difficult connecting multiple pieces of software to work together in automation, then it may be best to outsource or delegate that task.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
February 20, 2020
Alex Chaidaroglou | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Overall, GoToWebinar was very easy to use, interested attendees found it very easy to sign up and attend, and we could do everything we needed fairly easily. We also saw which attendees didn't attend, recorded the webinar easily with GoToWebina,r and easily sent it to them to watch at their own time.
Read Alex Chaidaroglou's full review
February 05, 2020
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
GoToWebinar is fairly easy to use but is not robust enough for our global meeting environment. We have found that it was much more difficult to maintain and engage in meetings globally using this product.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
January 27, 2020
Abbey Yvon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Again, GoToWebinar is simple to use, other than it's really difficult to kick off a webinar, which creates anxiety before every single event. If they could just fix this, we'd be VERY happy customers! But it's a big deal, so I don't want to overlook it.
Read Abbey Yvon's full review
January 17, 2020
Nathan Illsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
At first, there is a particular aspect of the platform (many of which concern the chat functions) that need to play with to figure out. However, they're straightforward to navigate once you give it a test run, so overall the platform is relatively user-friendly. As I said, GoToWebina's not a complicated program, but it offers the basics in an effective and relatively simple, straightforward way.
Read Nathan Illsley's full review
January 17, 2020
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
GoToWebinar is incredibly easy to use and understand - even if you are inviting a customer that has never used a webinar platform before to join an ON24 webinar, they will easily understand and use the software because the UX on GoToWebinar is very simple and easy to pick up.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
December 23, 2019
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is easy to learn to use the functionality of this program. There are easy pop-ups with icons to make needed adjustments during the meeting. GotoMeeting allows each user to control their own options. The download and setup on a mobile device is quick and easy, with little customization needed.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
December 13, 2019
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
There are other platforms on the market (Zoom, Webex, and others) that feel more modern to use than GoToWebinar. Overall, the platform performs nicely but often feels as if it lags behind others regarding the overall user experience. Joining meetings takes slightly longer and communication options within the meeting are a bit less intuitive than others in the market.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
January 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
As an IT professional, it's relatively easy for me to use. Some executives struggled with the vast amount of functionality and seemed to get lost in the user interface. Executive presenters sometimes aren't the most technical bunch, so we had to rely on an assistant to make sure things went off without a hitch.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
GoToWebinar breaks down the details and offers a simple platform that any user can easily access and interact with. It's convenient to communicate with attendees, share controls with others, and record webinar sessions. Very rarely are attendees having issues with GoToWebinar ( They tend to be having actual issues with phone or internet connectivity), there is very little time required to get a hang of the program.
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Overall, the product is very easy to use. If you have a calendar invite, the link will take you directly to the login screen. Once you enter the webinar number and access code, you're good to go. There is an added level of work to do if you are listening over the phone, but it has been a really long time since anyone has asked me to call in. I have never had a problem using this product.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

4
The primary drawback of GoToWebinar is that the formidable array of features and customizations can feel vey unwieldy to new users. A colleague of mine became the point person for the software, and was often tasked with running webinars even when she wasn't a speaker simply because she was the one who understood how to manage the software mid-broadcast. When she had an extended absence I was tasked as her backup and had to devote an entire half of a work day just to teach myself how to set up new webinars. NOT recommended for folks short on support staff!
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
GoToWebinar is a very simple tool for users. As a user of the tool I expect to have some issues learning all the features but what matters most is the users watching the session. It needs to be easy and intuitive. We found asking polls and Q&A really great at keeping customers and users engaged during the session. It provided numbers on how much attention the users performed.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I believe GoToWebinar to be a solid product overall.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (85)
7.3
Data exportability (85)
7.4
High quality audio (104)
8.1
Mobile support (65)
7.5
Calendar integration (90)
8.1
Record meetings / events (102)
8.8
Slideshows (87)
8.5
Event registration (98)
8.4
Audience polling (82)
8.3
Q&A (96)
8.1
Participant roles & permissions (100)
7.8
Confidential attendee list (87)
8.6
Branding options (74)
6.8
Integration to Marketing Automation (63)
7.2

What is GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar is an online webinar solution for preparing and hosting webinars seamlessly. Whether for marketing, training, or corporate communications, GoToWebinar aims to puts the fun back into webinar services with reliable technology that’s simple to use. Its features, integrations and analytics aim to engage audiences and make personal connections that drive business.
Categories:  Virtual Event,  Webinar

GoToWebinar Features

Has featureRecorded Events (formerly Simulated Live)
Has featureVideo Channel Pages
Has featureOn Demand Video Platform
Has featureSource Tracking
Has featureCertificates
Has featurePolls and Surveys

GoToWebinar Screenshots

GoToWebinar Video

A brief demo of GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar Integrations

GoToWebinar Competitors

GoToWebinar Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Lite$49/month100 Participants
Standard$99/month250 Participants
Pro$199/month500 Participants
Enterprise$399/month3,000 Participants

GoToWebinar Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar is LogMeIn’s webinar and online conferencing solution, and offers features like audience polling and Q&A, flexible scheduling experiences, and webinar templates. It offers CRM integrations and reporting & analytics tools to help engage clients’ audiences.

What is GoToWebinar's best feature?

Reviewers rate Record meetings / events highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses GoToWebinar?

The most common users of GoToWebinar are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.