GoToWebinar Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
346 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 105)

Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToWebinar: The Godfather of Webinar Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For the past ten years, I have used GoToWebinar off and on for my business and my client's businesses. In the online webinar space, I believe that GoToWebinar is the standard that everyone else compares to. When you need a solution that works, use GoToWebinar. I have not ever experienced a failure with running webinars on the GoToWebinar platform.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
Alex Chaidaroglou | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

GoToWebinar review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar was used in our organization to do webinars for our existing users in order to educate them on new features and functionality of our platform. In addition to this, it was also used to do webinars for potential new users in order to learn more about our platform, ask questions and see it live in action. GoToWebinar was easy to use, sign up and attend the webinars. Users could easily watch it, ask questions, log in and do anything required from a webinar platform.
Read Alex Chaidaroglou's full review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

GoToWebinar is our Go To Training tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We Use GoToWebinar to share training sessions with employees who are unable to attend in person. It allows us to train employees across the state without having to incur travel costs and the lost time associated with the travel. It is used across the organization and is well-liked by all users.
Read Che Odom's full review
Andrew Starodubtsev | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

GoToWebinar Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar is being used by me as a user for watching webinars, web presentations, live streams, demos, online meetings, etc. as enterprise companies, vendors, and many other tech businesses prefer using GoToWebinar for reaching audiences for its stability and simple and intuitive UI. I am aware of extensive GoToWebinar functionality, though I rarely use it.

Read Andrew Starodubtsev's full review
Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

GoToWebinar May Not Be Your First Choice When It Comes to Meetings

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is no longer in use by most of the organization as we have switched to WebEx. Some people still use it occasionally for meetings but that number is dropping away due to the superiority of WebEx. When it is used it is only because of issues with WebEx which are rare.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToWebinar: Best tool for end users as well as hosts.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar is the best platform for all meetings and presentations for remote customer showcase as well as project overview. We use it to present and give live demos of our projects developed by our team. Virtual classroom, engagement analytics, multi-streaming, and live camera presentation are some of the key GoToWebinar features we have used so far. Most of the time, we use GoToWebinar to present our work to the client and give them a demo through screen sharing.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Abbey Yvon | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Compared to others it's a solid choice, with room for improvement.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketing, sales, and operations all use GoToWebinar for lead generation and retention purposes. For lead generation, we typically have about 100 people registered and 40 attending. We collect all data through a third party though (Pardot), and we love that it seamlessly integrates between the two. For all purposes, we use GoToWebinar a ton to record webinars and then push the recordings out over time.
Read Abbey Yvon's full review
Nathan Illsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

GoToWebinar - Giving you the Basics Needed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar has been used by my organization in a number of ways. On the basic end, it's fantastic for conference calls and meetings in which you need to share video or other visual presentations. We often have meetings, both internal and external, in which we need to go through Powerpoint slides or other similar documents, and GoToWebinar allows us to do this easily. We also use GoToWebinar with clients who are presenting professional webinars, as the service is reliable and allows for a large number of users to join all at once.
Read Nathan Illsley's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Great middle of the road webinar option

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses GoToWebinar to video conference with other people - and anyone who needs to be video-ed in. Our entire organization uses this to connect with people across the world, despite which video conference tool they have previously used or might be currently using, everyone can engage with GoToWebinar.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Making your meetings easy and convenient.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToWebinar to conduct meetings across several locations. This software offers the convenience of only needing to coordinate time, not location to conduct training, peer consultations and 'in person' feel meetings. It can be easily used on a computer or smartphone, allowing flexibility and accessibility for our employees. There is a video only or audio only option as well.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar is a Strong and Reliable Platform that Focuses More Strongly On One-Way Communication

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar is utilized within the marketing, sales, and admin areas within our company. Our company is beginning to transition from being solely a production specific business into a solutions partner with a wider focus. We have used GoToWebinar in order to begin delivering content to others outside our organization. Overall, I have been on both sides of a webinar from GoToWebinar and have enjoyed the relatively easy experience of creating, connecting, and collaborating on the platform.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Save time and money with this little gem

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar is used across our entire organization by administrative staff as well as our research teams. Being that we are an organization that provides non-biased environmental research data, this allows us to share real time screen information while communicating and brainstorming with other organizations as well as internally for remote workers.
Read Toby Lee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

GoToWebinar - Connect with your customers easily

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToWebinar to connect with our prospective and current students for our online programs. We offer information and orientation sessions to these students. Since we never see our students in person, this is a great way to connect visually with the students all over the world. It is a great way to interact and answer live questions as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

GoToWebinar: Connect and engage with a larger audience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use GoToWebinar across our entire organization to hold weekly and monthly webinars for our clients, to display new and upcoming product features. This allows us to connect globally with our clients, answer questions about the product as they arise, as well as provide real-time updates about our product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great when integrating with Marketo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToWebinar for our monthly webinar series, integrating it directly with Marketo which allows us to both control our brand look but also give prospects the most options for saving calendar details no matter what calendar app they use. Additionally, the clone feature makes it very easy to use. I also love the recording functions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

A well established player in the webinar world.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used GoToWebinar to host and attend training events as members of the IT department. This saved us time and money that would otherwise have been spent on traveling to/hosting live training events, hotels, registration fees, etc. Our distributed workforce can attend these events from anywhere in the world that they happen to be.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

GoToWebinar is reliable, convenient, and accessible for your team

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar is used for conducting meetings across several offices for planning purposes. It's a convenient option for me to train my large team when often most of us are traveling and flexible for use on any platform as we can all access to our computers or phones. Options for recording allow accessibility when my entire team is unable to participate live.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Get to it with GoToWebinar

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToWebinar is used by a number of people within our organization, but our company doesn't own the software. Employees typically use it with outside firms. For instance, the number of classes I've taken for CPE has been given over GoToWebinar. A lot of our software vendors will host training sessions with this product. The software allows us to efficiently communicate with vendors without having to be in the same room.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Lots of Features Available, but Tricky to Use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketing and Sales were the only departments in the company using GoToWebinar, which was used specifically for Webinars, of which we ran about one/week. We needed a solution that could host dozens/hundreds of people at a time, with sophisticated user permissions and Q&A features, which we found GoToWebinar up to the challenge for.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

GoToWebinar made simple so that you can succeed in your demos

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used it primarily within the marketing department and sales departments. We had used it loosely within other departments like services as needed but not as a high usage like marketing and sales. Marketing used it consistently to showcase new ideas to our customer base. Sales would utilize it to help showcase our strengths and what the solution would entail.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Solid Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to host our sales webinars. Our team is small so you could say it's used by the entire company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Stable Webinar Product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToWebinar primarily to run our webinar program, with 2-3 people in Marketing handling the setup and multiple people throughout creating the content. We run 2-4 webinars per month, with different people as the leads and occasionally bring in partners from outside the company to join us. In addition, some members of our team use the sister product, GoToMeeting for regular meetings with customers.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (81)
7.4
Data exportability (81)
7.5
High quality audio (100)
8.2
Mobile support (62)
7.6
Calendar integration (87)
8.4
Record meetings / events (98)
8.8
Slideshows (83)
8.4
Event registration (94)
8.4
Audience polling (78)
8.4
Q&A (92)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (96)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.8
Branding options (70)
6.6
Integration to Marketing Automation (60)
7.4

About GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar is a webinar solution used for millions of webinars each year, for marketing, training, and corporate communications. The vendor provides that GoToWebinar is built to be fun, reliable, and simple to use, and includes the features, integrations and analytics needed to engage audiences and make personal connections to drive business.
Categories:  Web Conferencing,  Webinar

GoToWebinar Features

Has featureSimulated Live
Has featureVideo Channel Pages
Has featureOn Demand Video Platform
Has featureSource Tracking
Has featureCertificates

GoToWebinar Screenshots

GoToWebinar Video

A brief demo of GoToWebinar

GoToWebinar Integrations

GoToWebinar Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$89/month100 Participants
Plus$429/month1,000 Participants
Pro$199/month500 Participants
EnterpriseCall 1-800-514-13175,000 Participants

GoToWebinar Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web