Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
518 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 109)

Matthew Veil | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Hoostuite Free - A Must for Start Ups and Small Businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to IFTTT it is simple to use and pruposed mainly for social media. You need to have some tech skills if you are going to use IFTTT versus you can be a non geek to use Hoostuite free. If you are a tech novice you can use Hootsuite's tutorials and guides to get you up and running a lot faster than trying to learn the IFTTT system.
Compared to buffer, you can have more social posts per month on the free level than buffer and a few more social profiles to choose from. The upgraded plan can scale more with buffer but again for the free version you have more options to get started with. SO if you are brand new or just getting started than Hoostuite free would be the way to go.
Compared to Sprout Social, Sprout does not have a free version like Hootuite provides, and has a lot more robust features, but you also need a much larger budget for the premium version. So for starters Hoostuite free would be much easier and less costly to get started with.
Read Matthew Veil's full review
Wes Horrocks | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Using Hootsuite Enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Meltwater Buzz,Sprout Social
We selected Hootsuite Enterprise because it gave us the greatest access to various social media platforms, the simplest and most robust team settings, and ongoing support that clearly indicates they are keeping up with the evolving social media environment.
Read Wes Horrocks's full review
Barbara Carneiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Good tool!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've decided to move to Planable.io because of the analytics and some integrations it offers and we found their interface to be easier to manage and easier on the eye. Overall, Hootsuite is very powerful but we've found a better fit for us. Amplify is a great alternative as well for automating scheduling. It has worked well for scheduling clients posts at a lower cost, where clients can approve what's scheduled.
Read Barbara Carneiro's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Hootsuite is a great company with a quality product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We actually find that all of the different social programs help in different ways. I would say Hootsuite Pro is better than Buffer or Sprout Social by far, however, it's not as powerful in analytics or data scraping as their other tool called uberVU, which we also pay for and use daily.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Hootsuite is efficient, effective, and relatively affordable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hootsuite works better than TweetDeck in that its functionality is greater. However to be fair, it has been a long time since I used the other product, and it may be much different now in terms of functionality. I think that Hootsuite also covers a lot of platforms, and at the time I was using it, TweetDeck only covered Twitter which is not a preferred platform at this time for our business.
Read Che Odom's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Hootsuite, why you should be using them for your social media activities

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We love saving time by having our content scheduled through Hootsuite, so we do not have to worry about posting every day. Also, we no longer have to search and scroll to find and engage with our target market; they are all right there on our home page on Hootsuite. Plus, when reporting our social media marketing results, the analytics are all in one place and easy for those who aren't social media savvy can understand them!
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Great Value

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Buffer
Buffer - integrations weren't as seamless - Hootsuite had just been around longer and was more widely used. Buffer also didn't offer the scheduling options and metrics reports. Hootsuite's interface was much more user-friendly and allowed us to skim feeds on the interface as well.
Read Emily Hammell's full review
Kim Hoogenboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Hoot hoot! Hootsuite gets the message out.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Buffer
Didn't like how it's integration felt a bit invasive in that social network. Tried to automate more than evaluate. I liked how Hootsuite allows for a better view of all our competition and vendors at the same time. I also prefer hootsuite's setup for future posts, it has a calendar view, by post view, by network view so you can stagger or create unique communication per message.
Read Kim Hoogenboom's full review
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Great scheduling tool for social media

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Buffer
We liked both Buffer and Hootsuite but we ultimately decided to choose Hootsuite, and have remained using it for nearly 9 years because it has many different features and integrations that make it an invaluable tool for our agency. We have more than 30 social media profiles using our Hootsuite Pro account and will add more as needed.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
Kent Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

I give a Hoot about HootSuite. It's affordable, intuitive and convenient.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I found TweetDeck's interface to be overwhelming and unintuitive. I also didn't feel it provided comparable functionality. My team likes SproutSocial, but I was already too comfortable to consider switching over from HootSuite, plus I believe it's more expensive and roughly comparable.
Read Kent Lewis's full review
Amy Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Hootsuite, so easy to use even our entire department can use it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used anything other than Hootsuite. I honestly haven't looked elsewhere because I am so satisfied with how the system performs. I'm not even sure if I know of others, but haven't bothered looking into it. I'm so happy with Hootsuite, why look anywhere else?!
Read Amy Paterson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Great service, but needs updates quick to keep up in the marketplace.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We actually use Oktopost too. HootSuite is solid for team integration which is why we continue to use it. Frankly, it's easier to show people how to use. Oktopost takes some training, though once you get things rolling and understand the back end, it's fantastic. I foresee keeping Hootsuite for the foreseeable future.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Great Social Media Tool for multiple accounts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are longtime users and find Hootsuite to be the best for easy scheduling and sharing content within organizations.
Hootsuite offers a great way to easily plan out social campaigns. It's a great way to schedule content and have others look at it for approval as well as share with clients.
We don't use the promotion tool on Hootsuite - each promotion goes through the social channel's own platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Hootsuite Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They are two totally different platforms, but both make planning and organization within the department seamless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Hootsuite Works for Your Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Buffer
I like Hootsuite but I don't think it is the best platform to use for free since you have posting limitations. If they removed restrictions then they would have more users who could take advantage of the platform.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
6.9
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.7
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.3
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (78)
7.4
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
8.0
Lead generation (49)
6.9
Content marketing (80)
7.4
Paid media management (51)
6.5
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.8
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.1
LinkedIn (90)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.5
Pinterest (49)
8.3
YouTube (48)
7.7
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.4
Real-time tracking (82)
7.7
Competitor analysis (57)
6.8
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.2
Mobile access (91)
7.9

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android