Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
500 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Initial client social media use monitoring
  • Most basic levels of posting
  • Initial push to increase social media management for early-stage clients
  • Basic UI which anyone can fearlessly use
Read Richard Chen's full review
Edgar Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2013

HootSuite Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Under the recruiting umbrella it allowed for us to compose the "Iron Triangle" which is the alignment of three different departments. Also, to monitor and engage our audience in an effective manner. Lastly, the collaborative tool that allows for the assignment of task.
Read Edgar Carpenter's full review
Erik Blair | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2013

HootSuite Pro Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Social Media productivity.
  • Ease of listening, responding, engaging.
Read Erik Blair's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2016

Hootsuite Pro - Fine for the Price

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • It's an easy tool for social media managers. The interface is familiar, but also somewhat limited.
  • Managers and executives may also use it for social media and traditional media monitoring.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Team functionality and clean UI are great.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Social listening
  • Publishing / Engagement
  • Team management / workflow
  • Customer support
  • Marketing campaigns
  • Main task is to respond to comments made over social channels to our various game communities
  • Each game has its own Twitter and FB Gamers leave comments / ask questions / makes suggestions (often negative, sometimes / request status updates on unreleased games / ask for others to participate in MMOs (massively multi-player online games). Originally they were surprised to get a rapid response, but know they have come to expect
  • Secondary task is scheduling FB posts / Tweets to multiple accounts and centrally managing multiple accounts
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Scheduling and analytics both very strong.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Initially, our biggest problem was the ability to schedule posts to multiple social channels simultaneously FB, Twitter, Tumblr, LinkedIn, Google+) on behalf of our clients. The ability to schedule posts to Google+ was actually the reason for upgrading to HootSuite Enterprise.
  • It’s also important for us to monitor and respond to tweets in the same tool For example we have been running hiring campaigns over Twitter and Facebook for some of our clients, and we need a platform that allows us to react quickly.
  • However, we quickly realized that although scheduling is important, the analytics capability is just as important, if not more so. The detailed analytics package not only lets us see how we our campaigns are performing, but it also allows us to share detailed metrics with our clients to justify the fees we charge them. This is now very important. We can export key metrics to CSV or PDF and share with clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Team workflow is crucial for our global team.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Publishing data to multiple social channels and having a centralized place to manage them with team functionality are the primary functions we care about, but we also use HootSuite for listening, customer support and marketing campaigns too.
  • Team functionality is particularly important: We really needed a publishing platform for a global team. It's not feasible to share logins to individual properties. Workflow and scheduling are next in order of importance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Reliable, easy-to-use; analytics could be better.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • The use case is primarily scheduling. Also listening for Twitter mentions. and engagement with propsective students (questions, etc). This is our primary tool for engagement across the board.
  • We use social media to present a positive image of the school. A huge number of high school students use social media to decide where to go to school. Facebook is a great recruitment channel.
  • We use the tool primarily for relationship building and retention. We primarily use the Facebook and Twitter channels to build relationships with current and prospective students and other stakeholders.
  • Centralized management of social media accounts is also very important. We manage multiple accounts and HootSuite is the best way to keep track of them all: Use team functionality. We have eight FB pages, eight Twitter accounts. We also have Google + and Instagram channels but our use of these is much more limited.
  • The primary functions we use the tool for are social listening, publishing and engagement, and centralized team management and workflow.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.2
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.7
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.3
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (78)
7.3
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
8.0
Lead generation (49)
7.0
Content marketing (80)
7.5
Paid media management (51)
6.6
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.9
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.0
LinkedIn (90)
8.8
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.5
Pinterest (49)
8.3
YouTube (48)
7.8
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.4
Real-time tracking (82)
7.8
Competitor analysis (57)
6.8
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.3
Mobile access (91)
8.0

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android