Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
491 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 131)

Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Hootsuite, why you should be using them for your social media activities

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

5 - Hootsuite became a necessary and unique platform for social media managers, from ordinary people to the world's largest brands or companies. Having in the control panel, all the essential tools makes it much easier to publish on different networks such as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook as media has become an indispensable program for the management of our content. This has made us gain followers through responsible information.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Hootsuite Makes Social Management Easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

7 - In my past organization, the only people who monitored/used Hootsuite were in social media roles in the marketing department. In my current role at an agency, various job types use Hootsuite for clients: social media specialists, editors, art directors, clients, etc. This is based on the work required by the client and varies on a case-by-case basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Automated Social Media Marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

4 - Our corporate marketing coordinator utilizes Hootsuite to mainstream our social media activity. The capabilities that Hootsuite has allow her to plan out a calendar of content and schedule the best times for each post to deploy on each social media account. Rather than dealing with posting relevant content each day, she can work on preparing content for upcoming months and campaigns while social media content is still regularly being posted. The other employees who use Hootsuite in our organization value those same capabilities for scheduling social media content for their clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for Social Media

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

3 - We all have unique positions. Each person is assigned a different Facebook group, and we work separately on our groups. The founder also sends information via email for us to post. It is a volunteer organization, and we rely heavily on our social media presence. We represent the social media presence, as well as financial and accounting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Hootsuite Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

3 - Marketing and sales also view and use Hootsuite. I am mainly the sole user though.
Read this authenticated review
Amy Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Hootsuite, so easy to use even our entire department can use it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

5 - There are five of us that work in and use Hootsuite within the marketing department. Our organization serves different markets within the same industry, so it really helps us all stay on the same page across multiple platforms. This also helps us all stay informed about who is posting, what they are posting and when they are posting the messages.
Read Amy Paterson's full review
Rachael Ossovicki | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Hootsuite - Schedule your social content easily!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - We have a large marketing team and multiple people create and schedule content. Multiple people from our team use this platform with little to no training. It's generally our social team but we have project managers and strategy people using it as well.
Read Rachael Ossovicki's full review
Jason Mollica | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Give a Hoot... your organization will be glad you did!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

10 - Hootsuite is used for classroom training, midterm and final projects, as well as for monthly Twitter chats during the semester. We also use Hootsuite as a way to enhance our own knowledge in the expanding world of social and digital media. For example, taking a conversation stream from Hootsuite can be very effective to highlight an ongoing conversation.
Read Jason Mollica's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Is Hootsuite too sweet?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

5 - All users of Hootsuite were in the Marketing department focusing on different audiences: B2C and 3 separate B2B audiences. This made it even more difficult to use the tool because of the major split in audience type and the number of users dealing with the platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2019

Great tool for individuals and businesses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - I am the sole Hootsuite power user in our company, and I am within the Marketing department. It streamlines my job responsibilities tremendously and allows me to execute the social media management portion of my job easily and effectively.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (64)
6.9
Filtering out noise/spam (67)
6.6
Sentiment analysis (61)
7.1
Broad channel coverage (83)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (77)
7.4
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (86)
8.3
Automated routing and prioritization (64)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (71)
7.6
Bulk actions (78)
7.9
Lead generation (48)
6.9
Content marketing (77)
7.9
Paid media management (44)
7.0
Campaigns and promotions (67)
7.5
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.1
LinkedIn (89)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.9
Instagram (82)
7.7
Pinterest (48)
8.8
YouTube (45)
8.6
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.9
Real-time tracking (81)
8.3
Competitor analysis (57)
7.1
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.3
Mobile access (91)
7.9

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android