Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
498 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Nicholas Shields | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

HootSuite Made My Job and Life Easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
It is a neutral response. I never had to many issues that required support. I worked with a great account rep who I spoke with once every few weeks, they helped keep you in the know and provided you with additional resources to keep you upto date with what was going on in the social space.
Read Nicholas Shields's full review
Matthew Veil | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Hoostuite Free - A Must for Start Ups and Small Businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The system is pretty self-guided so I haven't had much need for support. The support forum and could be better, chat feature and email work when needed without too much time to wait for help. You'll know if they are online to chat or not. I find chat is the fastest way to get questions answered.
Read Matthew Veil's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Hootsuite, why you should be using them for your social media activities

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Whenever I have had issues with Hootsuite, I have been able to contact them and they have been very responsive. Until recently, I would contact them over the phone and if they were not able to answer my question, they would escalate it to someone who could. During this pandemic, they continue to be very responsive thru email with any questions I have had.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Kim Hoogenboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Hoot hoot! Hootsuite gets the message out.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
I have only used their online reference information, which is extensive. They also have classes you can take to learn more about how to use the product. I have not called into customer service or used the chat button. The navigation is intuitive for me personally so I haven't had the need for support.
Read Kim Hoogenboom's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Hootsuite Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They have a team that is ready to help when needed. I personally have not had to use support, but I know with Hootsuites trusted platform it would be available if I were to need it.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Yoder | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

Enterprising!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They are extremely responsive and keep me informed. I typically get a response in an hour even if the issue is not yet resolved. Hootsuite support keeps me informed with consistent updates. They are also very knowledgeable and resourceful. Oh, and they're pretty friendly, too! We've really not had any issues that remained unresolved for any length of time.
Read Michael Yoder's full review
Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
"Help Desk", basically a collection of articles, is clearly outdated and not keeping up with its features set with inaccuracies and errors yet is still the only possible option for finding help. You get what you pay for, they say.
Read Richard Chen's full review
Igors Skute | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2014

HootSuite as one of the leading Social Media management platforms

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
HootSuite has one of the fastest response support teams in the business. Additionally, they provide support in lots of different ways. In addition, to tradional phone and email support, the HootSuite support team can be easily reached on platforms like Twitter or Facebook.
Read Igors Skute's full review
Erik Blair | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2013

HootSuite Pro Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Had a couple of questions, tweeted to support and was very happy with the response.
Read Erik Blair's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.2
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.7
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.3
Content planning and scheduling (103)
9.1
Audience targeting (78)
7.3
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.2
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.5
Bulk actions (78)
8.0
Lead generation (49)
7.0
Content marketing (80)
7.5
Paid media management (51)
6.6
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.9
Twitter (100)
9.4
Facebook (100)
9.0
LinkedIn (90)
8.8
Google+ (60)
8.8
Instagram (82)
7.5
Pinterest (49)
8.3
YouTube (48)
7.8
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.4
Real-time tracking (82)
7.8
Competitor analysis (57)
6.8
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.3
Mobile access (91)
8.0

About Hootsuite

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Conversocial, Sysomos Expion, Falcon.io, Radian6, Sprout Social, MavSocial, ThoughtBuzz, Socialbakers, Khoros Care (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android