Hootsuite Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
568 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 17, 2020
Nicholas Shields | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
It is a neutral response. I never had to many issues that required support. I worked with a great account rep who I spoke with once every few weeks, they helped keep you in the know and provided you with additional resources to keep you upto date with what was going on in the social space.
Read Nicholas Shields's full review
April 16, 2020
Matthew Veil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The system is pretty self-guided so I haven't had much need for support. The support forum and could be better, chat feature and email work when needed without too much time to wait for help. You'll know if they are online to chat or not. I find chat is the fastest way to get questions answered.
Read Matthew Veil's full review
April 17, 2020
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Whenever I have had issues with Hootsuite, I have been able to contact them and they have been very responsive. Until recently, I would contact them over the phone and if they were not able to answer my question, they would escalate it to someone who could. During this pandemic, they continue to be very responsive thru email with any questions I have had.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
April 15, 2020
Kim Hoogenboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
I have only used their online reference information, which is extensive. They also have classes you can take to learn more about how to use the product. I have not called into customer service or used the chat button. The navigation is intuitive for me personally so I haven't had the need for support.
Read Kim Hoogenboom's full review
April 14, 2020
Jess Messenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Their support team is eager to help and gets issues resolved rather quickly. We've never had major issues with the platform in the nearly decade that we've been using it.
Read Jess Messenger's full review
April 14, 2020
Marissa Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
This is hands down the best software for social media managers, it's easy to use, very collaborative and intuitive and the pricing is excellent for teams.
Read Marissa Pick's full review
April 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
we haven't had a need to contact customer support in a long time. when we have reached out it's always been to our satisfaction.
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They have a team that is ready to help when needed. I personally have not had to use support, but I know with Hootsuites trusted platform it would be available if I were to need it.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2015
Michael Yoder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They are extremely responsive and keep me informed. I typically get a response in an hour even if the issue is not yet resolved. Hootsuite support keeps me informed with consistent updates. They are also very knowledgeable and resourceful. Oh, and they're pretty friendly, too! We've really not had any issues that remained unresolved for any length of time.
Read Michael Yoder's full review
October 30, 2014
Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
"Help Desk", basically a collection of articles, is clearly outdated and not keeping up with its features set with inaccuracies and errors yet is still the only possible option for finding help. You get what you pay for, they say.
Read Richard Chen's full review
November 13, 2014
Igors Skute | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
HootSuite has one of the fastest response support teams in the business. Additionally, they provide support in lots of different ways. In addition, to tradional phone and email support, the HootSuite support team can be easily reached on platforms like Twitter or Facebook.
Read Igors Skute's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (68)
7.0
Filtering out noise/spam (70)
6.1
Sentiment analysis (63)
6.6
Broad channel coverage (85)
8.2
Content planning and scheduling (104)
9.2
Audience targeting (78)
7.5
Content optimization (83)
7.6
Workflow management (87)
8.1
Automated routing and prioritization (65)
7.7
Customer interaction histories (72)
7.7
Bulk actions (78)
8.2
Lead generation (49)
6.9
Content marketing (80)
7.1
Paid media management (51)
6.4
Campaigns and promotions (72)
6.4
Twitter (101)
9.4
Facebook (101)
9.1
LinkedIn (90)
8.9
Google+ (60)
8.8
Instagram (83)
7.4
Pinterest (49)
8.0
YouTube (48)
7.2
Campaign success analytics (81)
7.2
Real-time tracking (82)
7.2
Competitor analysis (57)
6.5
Role-based user permissions & privileges (84)
8.2
Mobile access (92)
7.7

What is Hootsuite?

Hootsuite aims to help people connect on social media with the communities they live in, the teams they work with, and the brands they love as well as customers who believe in them.

Whether managing a small team or making leap forward to completely transform a social enterprise, Hootsuite presents solutions to help unlock the power of human connection.

The vendor states that Hootsuite is trusted by more than 18 million customers and employees at more than 80 percent of the Fortune 1000. They further provide that Hootsuite's expertise, customer insights at scale, and collaborative ecosystem empowers organizations large and small to strategically grow their brand, business, and customer relationships with social. They invite visitors to learn more, at www.hootsuite.com.

Hootsuite Features

Listening/monitoring Features

Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage

Publishing Features

Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management

Engagement Features

Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions

Marketing Features

Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube

Reporting/analytics Features

Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis

Account management Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Hootsuite Screenshots

Hootsuite Videos (2)

Hootsuite Downloadables

Hootsuite Integrations

Hootsuite Competitors

Hootsuite Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$29.00per month (1 user / 10 social profiles)
Team$129.00per month (3 users / 20 social profiles)
Business$599.00per month (5+ users / 35 social profiles)
EnterpriseContact for Pricing

Hootsuite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Hootsuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android