Keepit

Keepit

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Keepit

Overview

What is Keepit?

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload and...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Review

9 out of 10
September 27, 2022
We were looking for a product that could secure our entire Office 365 environment by means of a backup. Microsoft itself does not offer …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Keepit Differs From Its Competitors

Data Recovery

Within weeks after the Keepit implementation we received requests from users which accidentally deleted important emails and by using Keepit console we were able to recover those email in place in minutes.
Another important business process is employee leave, where we don't have worry about losing …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

By switching for previous solution to the Keepit we achieve not only a huge time saving for IT admins in terms of daily operation by automating backup from our MS tenant, but also significant time saving when executing task for search, restore, analyze due to the simplicity of the Keepit admin …
Continue reading

Data Recovery

the "link" functionality is a plus, since we can easily send the link to a specific folder, where the deleted file was stored, and the final user can easily and without IT intervention, search and restore the file.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

since we can easily send a link to the final user, with Keepit we are ensuring everyone gets the files they need, with minimal intervention from our team. so happier final users with less effort from our team.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

We do periodic restore tests, which were successful. We have also made various pst files for the mail for colleagues who have left employment.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

We check randomly whether the backup was successful. Furthermore, no influence on daily work.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

We are using KeepIT mostly to search for removed user datas (like 6 months ago). Mostly users are accidentally deleting files from Onedrive or Sharepoint. Restore is everytime easy, we tested also restoring meeting invitation to callendar and without any problem. New features which are added over …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Restoring user data was everytime a problem, to search when datas was there. With KeepIT search with subfolders and also possibility to change snapshot date easily by multiple different selectors in few seconds is really helpling. I have never was in situation where I was lost in GUI, this is …
Continue reading

Data Recovery

I find it much easier just going straight to keepit when a user has "accidentally" deleted an office 365 item. It is so much easier and faster than going via the Microsoft method. I use it all the time for this. You can also "share" a folder or item back to the user so they can look for their own …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Keepit just works. It sits in the background doing its thing, which provides great piece of mind to me as an IT admin.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

It is easy to drill down through the connectors to find specific items tat has been accidentally deleted - the only time we tend to use it. Not yet used in any BC/DR scenario.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

Gladly we never had to do a restore because of a failure, but for some user-initiated deletions or mailbox movements, we used the restoring option without any problems. We restored a leaving user's mailbox into another one. Keepit does a daily Backup of our O365 environment without affecting it. …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

We don't care at all about the backup. It informs you when something is wrong. So it saves time in the daily work. If you have to do a restore, the UI is easy, and you can do it fast and as expected. Only restoring in a foreign mailbox does not have all options for the structure, so you may need …
Continue reading

Data Recovery

Since we are using Keepit, we didn't get the need to recover any data, but we have been able to validate through the graphical interface that we can easily see any document or emails that have been deleted and restore it. If, in the future, somebody informs us about an accidental deletion, we will …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The simplicity of the Keepit service is offering a solution that doesn't need any manual intervention as soon as the system is configured. Thanks to this, the time spent on day-to-day work for the management of Office 365 backup is almost null with Keepit.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

Fortunately, we have not had to use Keepit in any disaster scenarios yet, but it has been used to recover accidentally deleted data a few times. Each time has been quick and easy and does not require the user to know when an object was deleted, as the search functions are good enough to find files …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Keepit is very easy to use. We have used a number of different backup systems over time, and Keepit is by far the most straightforward and obvious interface I have had the pleasure of using. You can kick off a simple restore in very few clicks, and be confident you will not accidentally overwrite …
Continue reading

Data Recovery

For the moment, we only needed Keepit for accidental deletions and for recovering mailboxes to investigate fraud. Data loss can be handled quite quickly by providing the user with a link to their backed-up mailbox, where they can retrieve the mail themselves. Or you can search the snapshots and …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Once Keepit is set up, you don't need to check it every day since it just works. It backs up the time every day. Also, the recovery of data can be done by the users themselves, which saves a lot of time.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

Keepit has been used to secure the data of temporary former employees, whose data we may require once again.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

It is a very user-friendly platform, everything simply works in the background daily. Have we ever needed to make a change, it's been quite self-explanatory to figure out.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

We have had to recover some deleted emails due to a compliance request, also where a user had left the business but didn't handover fully, the ability to share that data with the replacement and the manager were a godsend, otherwise, we would need to hunt for a backup, restore to a PST and give a …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Don't need to touch it as often, maybe once a week at best to check for my peace of mind, colleagues don't login from one month to the next as it does its job!
Continue reading

Data Recovery

We didn't have a third-party backup solution before. The question was always, can we get the data back when we delete it? Now we no longer have any worries about that.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The simplicity is really great and very helpful. To retrieve previous data we had to put forth a huge amount of effort. Now with Keepit, this is done with just a few clicks.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

We auto-disable AD objects on the expiry date and don't need to worry about the users being deleted in the O365 Cloud. We can always restore them safely from Keepit.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The system is intuitive and well explained in the console. The support is responsive and the help center explains the most.
Continue reading

Data Recovery

We are using keepit only for a few months now but we already had several cases where important documents have accidentally been deleted. Some of those would not have been restorable with the native snapshots of our backed-up cloud solution, which would have resulted in the loss of many years of …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The ease of use means that we don't need to train our helpdesk administrators as much as a complicated service would need. This reduces time spent in training and also reduces errors in the day-to-day handling of the platform.
Continue reading

Ease of Use

We really need almost zero efforts to have a solid backup of our M365 data. Easy and clear to use
Continue reading

Data Recovery

With Keepit you can restore single data items like an email from a mailbox or a file from OneDrive or from a Team within Teams, which is very helpful in case data gets deleted by the user by accident. You can also restore whole mailboxes or a team from Teams with all the channels and data within …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

The GUI is very easy to use and straightforward. You just have to select the item (mailbox, OneDrive, file, etc) and the point in time you want to restore, after that you can start the restore, which then runs in the background and you get a notification after the restore is finished. You can also …
Continue reading

Data Recovery

We have used both the restore to a file's original location and export as a .pst file option. In the latter case, we wanted to retain the structure of a terminated employee's email account so that we could provide a copy to that user's replacement. We were able to open that .pst file in Outlook …
Continue reading

Ease of Use

Keepit for Microsoft Office 365 is a simple to deploy, easy-to-use, and user and admin-friendly tool. We can schedule the backup and it's easy to restore it. With KeepIT you can even take backup of other MS services like Teams, SharePoint, and other tools that are bundled with the Microsoft O365 …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 9 features
  • Data Storage in the Cloud or On-Premises (10)
    8.7
    87%
  • SaaS Product Integration (11)
    8.7
    87%
  • Multiple Data Restoration Options (11)
    8.5
    85%
  • Data Auditing and Search (11)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Keepit, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Keepit?

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload and offers full retention on the user's terms from…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.keepit.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365?

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams — so that data is always protected and accessible.

What is NAKIVO Backup & Replication?

NAKIVO Backup & Replication is a VM data backup solution for protecting VMware, Hyper-V, Nutanix AHV, and AWS EC2 environments. It also features replication, failover, backup to cloud, backup copy, backup size reduction, screenshot verification, and site recovery through a single web interface.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Keepit's Mission
01:43
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Data Center Backup

8.3
83%

Enterprise Backup

8.5
85%

SaaS Backup

8.5
85%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Keepit?

Keepit helps global customers protect and manage their SaaS data, and by providing data availability — always.

Founded as a hosting company, Keepit built Keepit Cloud based on 20+ years of experience extending data protection to the cloud, now offering SaaS-dedicated data protection.

As a partner, Keepit helps companies worldwide to reduce risk of breach and strengthen cyber resiliency, with the goal of offering the ultimate enterprise-class SaaS data protection.

Keepit Features

  • Supported: Off-Site, Vendor-Neutral Backup Location
  • Supported: One Price Per Seat
  • Supported: Simple and User-Friendly UI
  • Supported: High-Speed Search
  • Supported: Innovative Granular Search Features
  • Supported: Immutable Technology

Keepit Screenshots

Screenshot of Login screenScreenshot of Connectors PageScreenshot of Configuration Pop Up for MicrosoftScreenshot of Job MonitorScreenshot of Restore Pop Up

Keepit Videos

Keepit Downloadables

Keepit Integrations

Keepit Competitors

Keepit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Danish

Frequently Asked Questions

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload and offers full retention on the user's terms from one year to eternity. It features indexing and search to ensure users have a complete view of data. The solution features supports Microsoft Office 365, Dynamics 365, Google Workspace, and Salesforce.

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365, AvePoint Cloud Backup, and SkyKick are common alternatives for Keepit.

Reviewers rate Malware protection highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Keepit are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (55)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Marian Danisek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We using Keepit as backup tool for our MS365 cloud user data and Azure AAD as well. Since Keepit is cloud solution our data are backed up outside of existing MS cloud. Now we protecting around 600 of our back office users on daily basis without any problems and this make life of IT personal much easy.
  • Well documented onboarding process
  • Intuitive interface easy to orientate
  • Great user support
  • Notification in case of failed backups
  • Share more future plans with existing customers
Keepit is perfect solution for small / big IT organization, which need to provide operational support for business users by having Disaster Recovery policy in place specially in are of Modern Workspace, Azure Active Directory and O365 services. We do like nice interface, easy to navigate, to see overall status of connectors and also the functions related to the users e.g. RTBF, self service portal.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use all Keepit connectors as the main backup solution for the Microsoft environment. With Keepit we [can easily] create consistent backups from laptops, servers, and exchange accounts.
  • very easy to implement
  • very user friendly
  • facilitated search for files to restore
  • include other microsoft solutions such as Intune
  • include solutions from other vendors.
Keepit is perfect to ensure a consistent backup policy with minimum effort to implement and maintain.
no problems at all
very user friendly
September 27, 2022

Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were looking for a product that could secure our entire Office 365 environment by means of a backup. Microsoft itself does not offer this option. By means of Keepit we can now backup all our mail, sharepoint, teams and onedrive environment.
  • Easy to implement
  • Nice interface
  • Good support
  • Set the time yourself when the job starts running
  • Faster creation of the pst you want to restore for a user
We have performed several restore tests of both Sharepoint / Mail / Onedrive and this was successful
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using KeepIT to backup data from Office365, to have one more secure solution in case of emergency. Its for us really good solution which offers additional security feature to our product portfolio. Its also super easy to use and we had no problem with restoring data. Our scope of use is maily user data, exchange, Sharepoint and Onedrive backup.
  • Visibility
  • Easy restore
  • Search indexing
  • MFA
KeepIT is well suited as next step of security in combination with extended usage of Microsoft OneDrive. Files on Microsoft Onedrive are not backuped and in case of malware, you are in risk of loosing this data. With KeepIT you are more secure. Its also very good solution for storing datas for users, which already left company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Contrary to popular opinion, Microsoft doesn't back up your Office 365 environment. For this, we use Keepit. It covers all things o365 except for Forms and is fast and reliable. Easy to configure and much easier to restore from and find things than via the Microsoft interface half of the time. With the move to unlimited storage, it means we have a complete history of everything in office 365.
  • Backs up your entire office 365 environment.
  • East to search.
  • Easy to run restores.
  • Keepit would be good if they could backup MS Forms.
  • It would be good if the search included sub-folder contents.
It is great at what it does, which is back up cloud systems. I have only used it for Office 365, but I don't see why it shouldn't be great at its other offerings as well.
September 15, 2022

KeepIT says it all.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When we started using Office365, we needed a backup tool that could restore all the tools in Office365. Have used the link with the password to restore mailbox size >50GB. Hard to do with Pst. Files.
  • Backup all like Office365 APP like Sharepoint, mailbox etc..
  • Can use link with password if I need to send to another domain.
  • Easy user interface and you can add groups with the right license.
  • It is hard to say, you added what ZIP type to use.
  • I have not been contacted to setup SSO/ADFS.
  • See this as a security, but is not often used. (Good Thing).
If authorities or another need approach to a mailbox etc. I can use the link with the password. I don't use it very often.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
To provide a resilient backup to M365.
  • Simple Easy setup of the environment
  • Secure using MFA for Admins
  • Air Gapped resilient storage
  • Easy Restoration process
  • Knowledge BAse
The easy implementation to have a service running with no issues is the big plus point, cost is a factor but not an influence.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit for backing our O365 environment. It is easy to use and suits our goals. Restoring is also very easy and quick because of the good connection between Keepit and Microsoft. So there is no need to store the data locally if you do not want to do that, but of course, you could.
  • Backup
  • Restore
  • Performance
  • Options for the structure of restored data
  • Azure AD SSO (case sensitive in username)
Once set up, Keepit offers a nice background service that creates your daily O365 backups completely transparent. So you don't have to mind on that. If something goes wrong, it will inform you, so you can have a look. The User Interface is easy to work with. Restoring and giving the user the option to search for emails themself is also really good.
Support helped us to set up SSO and MFA with our Azure AD Accounts. Once when the backup was failing, they could help us to investigate the reason and find a stale account that was preventing the backup. They are really concerned that the backup works and not only want to close the ticket like other support hotlines.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Keepit in our organization in order to perform a daily basis of all the data stored in Office 365 (OneDrive for Business, SharePoint, and Exchange). With this, we ensure a disaster recovery solution in case of unavailability of Office 365 but also a solution of data recovery in case of an unplanned deletion of a file or email.
  • Keepit provides a backup solution that almost don't need any management time
  • Keepit provides a user-friendly interface that allows configuring the backup in a few minutes
  • Keepit is not providing any regular report of activity. In theory, no email means that everything is fine, but you have to trust it or check it through the interface.
  • Keepit backup schedule is fixed and cannot be customized based on the kind of users.
Keepit is an easy solution in case you want to perform a backup of Office 365 from a disaster point of view in a few steps. On the other hand, Keepit will not be the best solution in case you want to take a regular photo of all your Office 365 data, as it is not providing any manual backup schedule.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit to back up our M365 environment. This is done for disaster recovery purposes as well as allowing us the ability to restore data beyond the limits/time frame of the M365 system. It helps provide users with a sense of confidence when storing data and working in the cloud, knowing that the data is securely backed up on a system outside Microsoft.
  • Backs up cloud data
  • Restores and imports data efficiently
  • Has a very user friendly interface with easy search options
  • manages large quantities of back up data easily
  • Providing more information on an ongoing restore job. Once you begin a restore or a data import, it seems to be impossible to see which user account that job is tied to.
  • Its job percentages seem to be drastically inaccurate. It will say a job is 76% complete even though it has only restored 484MB of 8GB - but this is just a little annoying and not a real problem.
Keepit is a fantastic data backup and restoration system. We recently had to restore ~60 accounts over a period of 2 months; it handled this task without issue. It was easy and effective, and no data was lost. It handled large (80GB+ mailboxes) that had been built up over 20+ years of work. It successfully reimported data from accounts into newly made versions of the accounts in our hybrid environment, meaning we did not have to restore the old accounts but could make new accounts and import the contents of their inbox and OneDrive without issue.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Keepit is used to make backups of our Office 365 environment, SharePoint sites, mailboxes, OneDrive accounts, teams channels, etc.
  • Backup of mailboxes
  • Backup of sharepoint sites
  • Provides Cloud storage
  • I can't restore a full mailbox, including all deleted items, since it's backed up in different snapshots
  • Download speed could be faster
  • Interfaces takes some getting used to
Keepit is well suited for creating Office 365 backups (SharePoint, mailbox, OneDrive, teams), but it can't be used to back up local exchange mailboxes. Keepit provides storage. No local storage is needed. You get about 1TB per licensed user. Once the backup is set up, it will automatically do its thing without the need for maintenance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We back up all data in our Microsoft 365 platform, Outlook, Teams, etc. We also use it to back up our Salesforce.
  • Quick, efficient and friendly customer service.
  • User friendly dashboard and portal.
  • Easy and behind the scenes data security.
  • Yet to come across an issue yet.
Keepit is great as it provides us with the security and comfort that our valuable information and data is being stored securely. And should anything be deleted by mistake, we have the option to get it back!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit for our Office 365 backups, the initial scope was for exchange, then expanded to cover OneDrive and SharePoint sites, it was important to us to maintain regular backups and since implementation, there has only been one failed backup that was automatically resolved within a couple of hours. They are constantly bringing in new features and updates that continue to improve the platform, the account manager we have is fantastic and everyone we have spoken to has been brilliant from the initial discussion to implementation to aftercare, one of the best companies I have had the pleasure to deal with, can't rate them enough. Thank you.
  • Automatic recovery if backup fails
  • Audit log
  • Support
  • Search results
  • Filter for automatically adding new items
  • Compliance search
Keepit has got to be the best when it comes to Office 365 backup, an area where I wish it had features is on the Azure side, but they are still new and constantly improving and bringing in features, so I'm sure one day this will come in. If you are a mid to large business this simply makes sense, it is easy to manage users' access, grant users direct links to view the data they want to check.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We secure our employees' mailboxes and share mailboxes with KeepIt.
  • The user interface is easy to understand.
  • It works without the need for maintenance.
  • The audit log could be a bit more deatailized and easier to search.
We use it mainly to give employees access to mailboxes of employees who have left and when employees have accidentally deleted emails and need access to them again. Especially helpful here are the many different options to enable access to the mailboxes. Depending on whether the employee needs access to the data only briefly or permanently.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are backing up all of our MS Office 365 data (Mail, Onedrive, Sharepoint, Teams, etc.). Our retention policy ensures that we can go back 10 Years in our backup. This is much more than Microsoft offers natively. Keepit helps us to easily restore all O365 content and to be compliant with DSGVO regulations. The tool was developed further during the past year and usability has improved and is still improving.
  • backup of all MS Office 355 content
  • 10 Years retention (depending on contract)
  • restores are easy to manage
  • many options as restore target
  • Search functionality within some lists could be improved
  • Single Sign On is not natively integrated
All MS Office 365 customers should consider buying a tool to back up their Mailboxes etc. The native backup functionality is very limited and not always easy to use. Keepit is a very good solution for this purpose.
Joel Knecht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit and the following MS365 services to secure our organization: Exchange Online (about 3300 mailboxes), OneDrive for Business, SharePoint Online Groups & Teams, and Azure AD with which we have a proper, real-data backup according to Microsoft's recommendation.
  • Simple to operate
  • The range of functions is excellent
  • Quick and easy implementation
  • Error messages during restores could still be optimized. It is not always immediately obvious why this did not work or why no data was restored.
Keepit is well suited if you are looking for a clean cloud-to-cloud solution and don't want anything to do with it. There is no local hardware with storage space worries or failure concerns of the like. If you just want it to work, then Keepit should definitely be your first choice.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
KeepIt is used across all entities in our group, securing all O365 + G-suite
  • Backup of Mail, OneDrive, Teams, Share Point
  • Backup of underlying services in O365 as Planner, Teams Channel Chats, etc.
  • Backup of Azure objects and groups
  • Now also Dynamics and other parts of O365
  • Tenant to Tenant migration would be amazing
  • Faster restore
To have a copy of all your O365 data on another platform then Azure is best practice. Don't put all your eggs in one basket. And Keepit lets you segment the access on their platform, so you don't expose all the backup content when BU admins need to restore data.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Keepit as our solution for an external backup of our M365 Cloud environment. The use-case is the full backup of everything related to content in M365. It addresses the problem of Microsoft not keeping a real long-term backup of the content and provides easy restore capabilities.
  • Backup of OneDrive/Sharepoint/Teams
  • Backup of AzureAD
  • Backup of Emails/Email archives
  • Further expansion of range of products that can be backed up
Keepit is very well suited for a cloud-to-cloud backup, where I think it excels. Since Keepit is a cloud-only backup provider it is less suited if you want to have one vendor for both on-premise and cloud backup.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We back up all data in our Microsoft 365 platform. Sharepoint, Teams, Groups, Exchange Online, etc
  • Configuration of Backup connectors with ease
  • Search and Restore Data
  • Delete personal data from backups (RTBF)
  • Restore non-user data across different tenants
Perfect and easy backup of M365 cloud data
December 10, 2021

Keepit Backup

Dennis Roos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit as a backup and restore solution for our Office 365 environment.
  • User Interface is very intuitive (and responsive)
  • Retention is long (5 years)
  • Haven't discovered any flaws yet
I am very satisfied with the tools in the Keepit Toolbox. I would recommend Keepit to anyone serious about backing up their Office 365 environment. It is really easy to get into.
December 02, 2021

Keepit Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit as a backup solution for our Office365 world.
  • Fast user or administrator interface
  • Fair prices
  • Good customer service
  • Currently, we do not see any need for improvement, except that the port foil may be extended for other services.
As already described, we use Keepit as a backup solution for Schmitz Cargobull. It is important to be able to access data even in the event of a disaster, [in that respect,] Keepit offers a very good solution.
December 01, 2021

Love this tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit [to] backup our Sharepoint, Teams, Exchange, and Onedrive data. We really appreciate the long retention and the free space. It's also really intuitive. We already helped our colleagues by restoring SharePoint sites, pages, files, and Teams.
  • UX really user friendly
  • restoring speed
  • long retention (1yr)
  • for our experience, nothing
Keepit is an excellent tool for backup the Office 365 suite.
November 14, 2021

Keepit up

Henrik Harpøth Jakobsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Keepit is a backup/recovery tool for us. When the built-in recovery options in Office365 are insufficient, we turn to Keepit as our savior. It is being used across the whole organization.
  • Simple interface, easy to use.
  • Solid engine, never fails.
  • Recovery speed seems often a bit slow. Both restore directly to a user's Outlook but also when downloading a mailbox as a pst file.
  • The search engine could be improved with advanced filters.
Keepit is best suited for the recovery of data when you know the exact date and time for the data you wish to restore. As mentioned before, the search engine could need a brush-up with more advanced filters.
October 29, 2021

Backup with Keepit

Bogdan-Adrian Muresan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Keepit was very well presented by Peter Arvedlund and we had a PoC done in a matter of hours. All questions were answered and technical details were clear from the beginning. The PoC was very easy to transform into a finished implementation. We use Keepit for both the Microsoft Cloud and also for Google Cloud Products and the setup for both was very easy to complete. A special thanks to our Customer Success Manager as she responds promptly to all questions that arise and helps us implement use-cases on the fly.
  • Backup of multiple Cloud Products into one platform (G-Suite and Office365).
  • Does not use your bandwidth for the backup.
  • Very good snapshot schedule.
  • Possibility to start/stop a backup - in the event of major movement on the cloud - eg. migrations.
We have all used cases covered by Keepit. In our case, there is nothing we [are missing] with this product. If however, you need to keep the backups on-premise, then you should take other products into consideration.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit to backup and restore data from Microsoft Teams Microsoft SharePoint Online Microsoft Exchange Online Microsoft Dynacmics365-CRM We use it across the whole organization and it has helped us multiple times to prevent to loss of data which happened accidentally through the user or because of the failure from some automation scripts.
  • The initial setup is easy and straightforward.
  • The GUI is very easy to use and you can select and restore the data you need very fast.
  • The restoration of data is very fast.
  • The support team is very helpful in case any problems arise.
  • The possibility to backup of Microsoft Dynamics 365-FO.
Keepit backup is a very easy and reliable solution for the backup of your Office365 and Dynamics365-CRM Cloud data.
Return to navigation