Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Keepit

Keepit

Overview

What is Keepit?

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Keepit Easy

10 out of 10
March 13, 2024
Incentivized
We use Keepit for SaaS backup and recovery of our online mailboxes and files, as well as our online intranet and teaming sites. We also …
Continue reading

Keepit review for M365

9 out of 10
January 29, 2024
Incentivized
We have been using this product now for over Four years it backs up our M365 content, it was simple to implement has been really easy to …
Continue reading

Keepit review

9 out of 10
June 30, 2023
Incentivized
We are using Keepit to back up our Microsoft 365 tenant. It seamlessly backs up all email, OneDrive, and SharePoint data.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • SaaS Product Integration (22)
    8.8
    88%
  • Data Storage in the Cloud or On-Premises (18)
    8.7
    87%
  • Multiple Data Restoration Options (22)
    8.4
    84%
  • Data Auditing and Search (22)
    7.8
    78%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Keepit?

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload and offers full retention on the user's terms…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.keepit.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

10 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365?

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams — so that data is always protected and accessible.

What is Rewind Backups?

Rewind from Third Blink Software in Ontario (dba Rewind) is a service that protects the data that is driving your ecommerce and small to midsize businesses, focusing on backing up data that lives in the cloud – specifically in apps like Shopify, BigCommerce, and QuickBooks Online.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Setting up a connector in less than 5 minutes with Keepit

Storylane
Return to navigation

Features

Data Center Backup

Data center backup tools send data to a secure storage location after encryption and de-duplication

8.3
Avg 9.0

Enterprise Backup

Enterprise backup solutions are implemented by IT professionals to automatically and safely backup data hosted on a range of systems (including cloud-native workloads, servers, databases, laptops and mobile devices) to external cloud storage.

7.7
Avg 8.6

SaaS Backup

Software As A Service (SaaS) backup software is a technology designed to store and protect data created by SaaS products.

8.4
Avg 9.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Keepit?

Keepit offers comprehensive SaaS data protection for companies with data stored in the cloud. Keepit protects data including Microsoft 365, Microsoft EntraID (formerly Azure AD), Google, and Salesforce. The company focuses on the backup, management, and safeguarding of SaaS data on a large scale. The principal objective of Keepit is to shield cloud data, thereby mitigating the risk of data loss. The company's platform incorporates advanced restore options for rapid retrieval of historic data. Keepit's platform is compatible with any Cloud Workload and enables data retention on user-defined terms ranging from one year to indefinitely. Notably, it is equipped with data indexing and search features to provide users with a holistic view of their data.

Keepit Features

  • Supported: Off-Site, Vendor-Neutral Backup Location
  • Supported: One Price Per Seat
  • Supported: Simple and User-Friendly UI
  • Supported: High-Speed Search
  • Supported: Innovative Granular Search Features
  • Supported: Immutable Technology

Keepit Screenshots

Screenshot of Login screenScreenshot of Connectors PageScreenshot of Configuration Pop Up for MicrosoftScreenshot of Job MonitorScreenshot of Restore Pop Up

Keepit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Danish
Security

Frequently Asked Questions

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload and offers full retention on the user's terms from one year to eternity. It features indexing and search to ensure users have a complete view of data. The solution features supports Microsoft Office 365, Dynamics 365, Google Workspace, and Salesforce.

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365, AvePoint Cloud Backup, and SkyKick are common alternatives for Keepit.

Reviewers rate SaaS Product Integration highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Keepit are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(73)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For the moment, we only needed Keepit for accidental deletions and for recovering mailboxes to investigate fraud. Data loss can be handled quite quickly by providing the user with a link to their backed-up mailbox, where they can retrieve the mail themselves. Or you can search the snapshots and download the mail in question manually.
January 29, 2024

Keepit review for M365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Thankfully we haven't had many cases to restore data but any time we have for a lost mail or file from our M365 setup it been simple and easy search for and get the data quickly restored, we have restored data easily every time
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I find it much easier just going straight to keepit when a user has "accidentally" deleted an office 365 item. It is so much easier and faster than going via the Microsoft method. I use it all the time for this. You can also "share" a folder or item back to the user so they can look for their own items.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We had several cases where users accidentally deleted SharePoint sites and Microsoft Teams. Data was backed up with the built-in M365 features. However, the users realized too late that the data was missing, when the data already was removed from recycle bin. Keepit saved our users life - many hours for manually recreating data. :-)
January 25, 2024

Keepit always there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
A large amount of data was deleted by an employee and was noticed after 90 days. With Keepit we were able to restore the data.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Gladly we never had to do a restore because of a failure, but for some user-initiated deletions or mailbox movements, we used the restoring option without any problems. We restored a leaving user's mailbox into another one. Keepit does a daily Backup of our O365 environment without affecting it. It is completely transparent. It's good to know we could restore data from any point in time if it is needed.
January 23, 2023

Keepit in a Nutshell

Albert Abdul-Vakhed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
With one click of a button for setting up a wrong link of permissions on a parent folder permission hierarchy, all the sub-folders have lost all permissions without a trace. Keepit, helped remediate the damage by restoring the permissions to a great degree that saved days and perhaps weeks of re-implementation.
Marian Danisek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Within weeks after the Keepit implementation we received requests from users which accidentally deleted important emails and by using Keepit console we were able to recover those email in place in minutes.
Another important business process is employee leave, where we don't have worry about losing important data, files, emails for purpose of business continuity or internal investigation
September 27, 2022

Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We do periodic restore tests, which were successful. We have also made various pst files for the mail for colleagues who have left employment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using KeepIT mostly to search for removed user datas (like 6 months ago). Mostly users are accidentally deleting files from Onedrive or Sharepoint. Restore is everytime easy, we tested also restoring meeting invitation to callendar and without any problem. New features which are added over time are everytime making product even more enjoyable.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Since we are using Keepit, we didn't get the need to recover any data, but we have been able to validate through the graphical interface that we can easily see any document or emails that have been deleted and restore it. If, in the future, somebody informs us about an accidental deletion, we will be able to easily launch the process in order to recover it from the backup.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Fortunately, we have not had to use Keepit in any disaster scenarios yet, but it has been used to recover accidentally deleted data a few times. Each time has been quick and easy and does not require the user to know when an object was deleted, as the search functions are good enough to find files and data quickly and efficiently.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have had to recover some deleted emails due to a compliance request, also where a user had left the business but didn't handover fully, the ability to share that data with the replacement and the manager were a godsend, otherwise, we would need to hunt for a backup, restore to a PST and give a copy to them!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using keepit only for a few months now but we already had several cases where important documents have accidentally been deleted. Some of those would not have been restorable with the native snapshots of our backed-up cloud solution, which would have resulted in the loss of many years of information for some users without keepit.
Return to navigation