Miro Reviews

70 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 29, 2021
Mason Engel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our thinking is contained by the medium we use to express it. If you're stuck in a Kanban or Gantt or Word document view, your thinking will be limited by the visual structure you're working in. So at the beginning of a project, when you're starting from zero and need to stay mentally flexible, Miro provides a wide open interface that doesn't restrict your ideating.
Read Mason Engel's full review
June 29, 2021
Hernán Braberman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The flexibility of tools makes it incredibly
easy to collaborate between creative teams. Miro makes it easy for
newcomers to use a digital whiteboard even if they have never tried a
similar application before. You can use it on desktop computers or
phones and tablets, and it's best on touch screens.

One of the great advantages of Miro is
that it allows you to create a digital work environment that allows you
to collaborate with your teammates in real time.


Once on a board, you can see where each
team member is (through a cursor with their name), while everyone can
modify their content at the same time.


Read Hernán Braberman's full review
June 28, 2021
Gabriela Salinas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We usually recommend Miro to students, as it is the most flexible and best-looking collaboration platform. We have tried Mural, Figma, or Google apps, and most are hard to use for new users; they feel clunky, heavy, and ugly. Miro is just so easy to use and to onboard our students.
Read Gabriela Salinas's full review
July 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Miro is great for storing visual elements and/or doing side-by-side comparisons. It makes it easy to upload and manipulate elements across the platform and to share them with others. At my organization, we’ve used Miro for multiple reasons. We primarily use it to present work to clients and conceptualize our ideas. I think that is the most prominent use case; however, it can also be used to take and store notes, brainstorm with others, and organize your thoughts.
Read this authenticated review
June 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find it well suited for complex discussions where a team needs to solve a problem together. Being able to map the thought process out is invaluable. And being able to go back historically to understand why a decision was made is just as great.
Read this authenticated review
June 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Miro is well-suited for any use case where teams are collaborating remotely and need more than a text document to aggregate their thoughts, make connections, and present to stakeholders. Most every team could benefit from a Miro board, so long as they had a project champion dedicated to designing and iterating upon the board. Using a Miro board is not a one-stop shop, as someone needs to aggregate findings, but it serves as a terrific way to bring those findings to the surface.
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2020
Scott Groff, CTP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Agile style meetings are great with all of the existing templates. I have led brainstorming and strategic planning meetings using the tool and my team really enjoyed the interactivity. The emoticons were really fun for voting. I am preparing a virtual workshop that requires lots of interaction. This tool will be very important in making sure the workshop stays successful.
Read Scott Groff, CTP's full review
September 29, 2020
Ben McEwing | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's fantastic for divergent creative development. You can literally throw anything "on the page" and sort it. There's something very powerful about being able to zoom in and zoom out, move around the board and very easily move content. For me, it aligns with how my brain works: sometimes I need to get into the detail, other times I need to pull back out and see the big picture.

It's also good for collaborative work. It feels like a neutral space where everyone is equal. I think that's really important for teams. Everyone has a voice.
Read Ben McEwing's full review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Miro is well suited for scrappy collaborative exercises like affinity mapping where the relative spatial relationships are more important and visual design is less so. The sticky notes features are easy to use and can quickly capture a lot of information. Miro is less well suited for designing user journey maps or other diagrams you want to look nice because the design capabilities are more limited. It does offer templates which can be easy to work with but more difficult to customize.
Read this authenticated review

What is Miro?

Miro is an online collaborative whiteboard for cross-functional teams, boasting over 20 million product managers, project managers, Agile coaches, developers, and other team members around the world as users of Miro to collaborate, brainstorm, and visualize ideas.

Miro Competitors

Miro Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Miro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Miro?

Miro in San Francisco offers their eponymous visual collaboration tool, usable as a shareable whiteboard, mind mapping tool, or presentational aid, used for general idea sharing, UX research, and agile development.

What is Miro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Miro?

The most common users of Miro are from Small Businesses and the Information Technology & Services industry.