Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Miro

Miro

Overview

What is Miro?

Miro provides a visual workspace for innovation that enables distributed teams of any size to dream, design, and build the future together. Today, Miro counts more than 60 million users in 200,000 organizations who use Miro to improve product development…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Miro as Scrum tool

8 out of 10
May 28, 2024
Incentivized
In my organization, we currently use Miro as a Scrum tool in order to support our team as backlog management. Our approach in Miro is …
Continue reading

Review

7 out of 10
May 26, 2024
Incentivized
I use it for group or pair work when doing school project work. It helps provide a platform for different users to come together to do …
Continue reading

Miro review

8 out of 10
May 25, 2024
Incentivized
I use Miro to organise the entire design process for both academic projects and professional work. This allows me to gather all crucial …
Continue reading

Miro User

8 out of 10
May 25, 2024
Incentivized
We use Miro for a variety of purposes: creating organizational charts, brainstorming products & business proposals, creating documentation …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Miro has been widely employed for various purposes, including brainstorming and facilitating team discussions. Its use extends to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

3 videos

How Miro Benefits Both Teachers and Students in Remote Environments
04:00
How Miro Brings Creative Thinking to New Spaces During the Pandemic
04:39
Improve Remote Team Collaboration: A Miro Online Whiteboard Review
02:22
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

1. Free - To discover what Miro can do. Always free

$0

Cloud

2. Starter - Unlimited and private boards with essential features

$8

Cloud
per month (billed annually) per user

3. Business - Scales collaboration with advanced features and security

$16

Cloud
per month (billed annually) per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
    Optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://miro.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $10 per month per user
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Miro?

Miro provides a visual workspace for innovation that enables distributed teams of any size to dream, design, and build the future together. Miro is used to improve product development collaboration, to speed up time to market, and to make sure that new products and services deliver on customer needs.

Miro's visual workspace enables distributed teams to come together to synthesize information, develop strategy, design products and services, and manage processes all throughout the innovation lifecycle.

A Miro board displays hundreds of collaborators moving through the space as named cursors on the screen designing, contributing ideas, providing feedback, and co-creating together with shared tools and information.

To learn more, please visit https://miro.com

Miro Features

  • Supported: Drawing
  • Supported: Marker Colors
  • Supported: Mind Mapping
  • Supported: Templates
  • Supported: Drag-and-Drop
  • Supported: Voting
  • Supported: Commenting
  • Supported: CMS Integrations
  • Supported: Sharing
  • Supported: In-Browser
  • Supported: Desktop App
  • Supported: Mobile App
  • Supported: Collaborative Editing
  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Notes and Comments
  • Supported: Styles and Themes
  • Supported: Image Import
  • Supported: Custom Icons
  • Supported: File Formats
  • Supported: Cloud Storage Integration
  • Supported: Mobile Application
  • Supported: Desktop Availability
  • Supported: Status Updates
  • Supported: Instant Messaging
  • Supported: Activity Feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and Voting
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User Directory
  • Supported: Online Status of Coworkers
  • Supported: File Sharing
  • Supported: Document Collaboration
  • Supported: Version Control
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Knowledge Base
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Calendar
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Mobile
  • Supported: Multi-Language Support
  • Supported: Moderation
  • Supported: User, Role, and Access Management
  • Supported: Performance and Reliability
  • Supported: Integrated Communications
  • Supported: Native Communications
  • Supported: Board Overview
  • Supported: Screen Sharing
  • Supported: Pre-made Templates
  • Supported: Custom Templates
  • Supported: Required Hardware
  • Supported: Bring Your Own Device
  • Supported: Permissions
  • Supported: Talktrack

Miro Screenshots

Screenshot of Miro's design sprint templates, used to solve big challenges, create new products or improve existing ones.Screenshot of the Sprint Planning features in Miro, that assists Development Teams in creating a transparent understanding of what can be built and how. Users can run sprints and turn a team into creative and active participants. Today, many organizations use Agile tools to manage software development and other non-IT projects.Screenshot of the PI Planning Template that brings teams toward one vision of what stories to develop. Used to manage a backlog, increase productivity, and build the foundation for a successful PI Planning event. Miro’s PI Planning Template helps to get an overview of any PI Planning event, with step-by-step frames to guide the process.Screenshot of diagrams, concept maps, and system mapping templates used to communicate complex flows and create a shared understanding. Users can check off all the essential steps of the diagramming process and gain a complete overview of operations with Miro's diagramming templates collection.

Miro Videos

Miro Talktrack - Async Work Feels Like Together-Work
Building a Customer Journey Map With a Team
Hosting a Retrospective in Miro

Miro Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish, Japanese, German

Frequently Asked Questions

Miro provides a visual workspace for innovation that enables distributed teams of any size to dream, design, and build the future together. Today, Miro counts more than 60 million users in 200,000 organizations who use Miro to improve product development collaboration, to speed up time to market, and to make sure that new products and services deliver on customer needs.

Miro starts at $10.

Mural, InVision, and Lucid Visual Collaboration Suite are common alternatives for Miro.

Reviewers rate Configurability highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of Miro are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(6868)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Miro has been widely employed for various purposes, including brainstorming and facilitating team discussions. Its use extends to enhancing presentations with visual cues instead of traditional slides. The platform aids in efficient sprint planning and project management while aligning teams effectively. Users have harnessed its GenAI features for creating diagrams, compiling meeting notes, and conducting design tasks such as mapping user flows and journeys. Miro also serves as a crucial tool for customer research activities, from initial planning and note-taking to the final synthesis. Moreover, it caters to virtual collaboration needs by supporting design reviews, workshops with external customers, and fostering knowledge sharing within design teams.

Template Variety: Users have expressed appreciation for Miro's diverse range of template layouts tailored to different project needs, enhancing creativity and organization. The platform's extensive template options cater to various preferences and requirements, offering a wide selection to suit diverse project scopes and styles.

Real-time Collaboration: Reviewers have highlighted the platform's real-time engagement and updates as beneficial for fostering teamwork across different time zones, facilitating efficient collaboration and communication among team members. This feature ensures that all stakeholders stay updated with the latest developments promptly.

Effective Tools: Many users find the AI delete background tools effective for sketch uploads, significantly improving the overall user experience by simplifying tasks like image editing. The tool streamlines workflows and enhances productivity when working on visual content within the platform.

Performance Issues: Reviewers have frequently reported significant performance problems with large boards taking a long time to load, negatively impacting the user experience. This issue hampers productivity and frustrates users trying to work efficiently.

Limited Drawing Capabilities: Users find the drawing capabilities, especially for shapes, to be restrictive and have requested more variety in shapes and the ability to save brand colors. The current limitations hinder creativity and design flexibility on the platform.

Difficulty in Board Organization: Some users express confusion when organizing boards by department, struggling with determining the correct placement for new boards. This lack of clarity disrupts workflow efficiency and makes it challenging to maintain an organized workspace.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 4532)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 28, 2024

Miro as Scrum tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Miro whiteboard in our daily activities meeting, and it's been really convenient. Being part of a multinational company, we have colleagues in different countries and fusos. We can all add our tasks in the same board and see each others activities, check where a tasks have been stopped.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This function would have been used a lot if Miro was integrated into Microsoft Teams. We spend a lot of time in virtual meetings and this whiteboard feature would help a lot when we are discussing processes and better ways of working. Even without the integration it was useful to share screens and show a Miro board to visually show what you are speaking about.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have felt that Miro provides a nice collaboration among different partners that work on the same project as me. I like that there doesn't need to be someone with an organization email as my own. However, I don't like that every person who has access to a board has access to all of my boards because they are needed to be on my team. There might be a simple fix to this, but I haven't seen how to make sure users only see boards they are invited to and not the entire collection of boards (because that could get confusing for people).
Anju Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Miro is heavily used to collaborate among remote workers on new and existing projects. Our primary mode is to collaborate virtually online. We are using Miro for Product Management, particularly its creative aspects. We are not using it for sharing progress, status, or tracking issues. I would not expect to use Miro for these structured, administrative management tasks.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Greater visibility across teams, management, and cross-functional groups. It's as simple as sharing a board to provide updates to stakeholders. When initially launched, it was great to share and collaborate with associates globally, in real-time, as we worked together. It provided a seamless work experience and improved collaboration across teams and departments.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yes. As a Product Development Organization, we use it for quarterly planning across teams. We integrate with Jira so all teams have a view of the work upcoming in the quarter. That allows us to better identify dependencies.
Lisa Mithani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Miro is first on the list for being one of the best and most user-friendly collaboration works. Despite already having so many features instilled in the app, it still makes it easy to use, even for a novice user to get started without prior knowledge.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I'm working fully remotely, and Miro is the only way I can present my work. Whenever I need other colleagues to contribute to the project, I can just tag them, and they will be notified through email.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization recommended Miro to our team for collaborative use. We've attempted to use other collaboration-supporting tools, such as Google Docs. However, Miro's whiteboard design workspace allows for a much more accessible and easier diagramming experience. If not for Miro's poor implementation of text editing, my team would surely use Miro exclusively for many team project tasks that require real-time collaboration in diagramming and note-taking.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Typically, we would be required to use paper or sticky notes to complete group activities on campus, but Miro makes it possible to collaborate on projects remotely. This is especially true when it isn't always viable to require every teammate to travel to a single destination to complete a simple storyboarding or scenario-building task.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Collaboration is an incredible skill to have in an educational and professional setting. Regarding school, Miro allowed my classmates and me to compile our research all in one place rather than using multiple software. Moreover, Miro allowed us to beautifully organize our research in a presentable manner, making our Miro board both an archive of information and a presentation!
May 25, 2024

Miro review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It’s great for small groups. If it a large group that should work in the same time, sometimes it’s overwhelming to see to activities of everyone together
May 25, 2024

Miro User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
That has been one of the main benefits of working with Miro as opposed to other similar products. The ability to hop on a call and run through ideas - or simply work on a project at the same time with someone in another area has been very beneficial in improving communication between our employees.
May 25, 2024

Miro is our hero

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's been pretty easy and seamless. Great to have anyone join the projects and work on things simultaneously or asynchronously. We have to adopt using existing templates we created more so that we can save more time and have it more geared for our brand.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
With remote work, Miro allowed my design team and I to have a very collaborative space to begin our design process on. We would often use Miro for the beginnings of projects when things are very messy and spread out. From there we would use Miro to organize data, and then we were able to begin prototyping in Figma. Miro became one of the top softwares we used in the design process and we always incorporated it into our flows.
May 24, 2024

Miro

Christine Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have done training for up to 250 people at a time, and using Miro during breakout sessions has been so important for us to collaborate and share information among teams without being in person. It has also been a great platform to host our agile events and allow teams to continue using the boards after training.
Connor Rusnak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Significantly, because we can access Miro on our phones and our laptops, we can pull it up on big screens for conference calls; it’s very applicable in multiple situations. The fact that I can scroll through Pinterest or other image generators and easily find stuff that’s applicable to us and then put it on the board saves us so much time and money.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Miro has proved to be a huge help in terms of being able to plan and facilitate hybrid or online workshops related to various projects. It is easily reachable for anyone and is very easy for everyone to learn how to use within a short period of time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Very easy to not only include remote and in person teams, but the set up of workshops and collaborative sessions is aided by the numerous templates and pre built exercises. We generally use Miro as the center piece of remote (or even in person) workshops and brainstorming session. The result is a tangible documentation of our thinking process that leads to faster execution.
May 23, 2024

Miro Review.

Hannah Oakley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Miro allows for seamless communication and avoids unnecessary chatter about information that could be otherwise found through any regular Miro status update or changes to the respective board. Miro creates a meeting place for my team to share ideas, victories, challenges, and more while showcasing important information that affects the productivity of my office.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used to use Google Drive for file sharing and Google Meet for virtual meetings, which is quite problematic if you have a large number of people. They need to install multiple apps to collaborate effectively, and that's where Miro helps us. It is an all-in-one solution for us, so we don't need to install any extra apps.
Return to navigation