Miro

Miro

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Miro

Overview

Recent Reviews

Miro rules

10 out of 10
June 23, 2022
I’ve been using Miro for several years, including for my masters degree in Pratt institute to my current job in HLW to share experiences, …
Continue reading

Great Product

10 out of 10
June 22, 2022
At the university, we use Miro in an educational setting to improve user experience and facilitate collaboration and transparent …
Continue reading

good for teams

10 out of 10
June 22, 2022
It really helps to coordinate work teams, this app makes possible the collective construction of products, processes, documents, and any …
Continue reading

Miro Review - June 2022

10 out of 10
June 20, 2022
I've using Miro quite recently due to some projects I got involved with that were placed in Miro. After these experiences I start creating …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (3)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://miro.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12 per month per user

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Miro?

Miro is an online whiteboard platform for distributed team collaboration.

The platform’s infinite canvas is designed to enable its more than 20M users to lead engaging workshops and meetings, design products, and brainstorm ideas. Miro was founded by Andrey Khusid and Oleg Shardin in 2011 as RealtimeBoard and rebranded as Miro in 2019.

Miro is global, with eleven hubs in cities around the world, including San Francisco, Los Angeles, Austin, New York City, Amsterdam, Perm, Berlin, Munich, London, Tokyo, and Sydney.

Miro Features

  • Supported: Drawing
  • Supported: Marker Colors
  • Supported: Mind Mapping
  • Supported: Templates
  • Supported: Drag-and-Drop
  • Supported: Voting
  • Supported: Commenting
  • Supported: CMS Integrations
  • Supported: Sharing
  • Supported: In-Browser
  • Supported: Desktop App
  • Supported: Mobile App
  • Supported: Collaborative Editing
  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Notes and Comments
  • Supported: Styles and Themes
  • Supported: Image Import
  • Supported: Custom Icons
  • Supported: File Formats
  • Supported: Cloud Storage Integration
  • Supported: Mobile Application
  • Supported: Desktop Availability
  • Supported: Status Updates
  • Supported: Instant Messaging
  • Supported: Activity Feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and Voting
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User Directory
  • Supported: Online Status of Coworkers
  • Supported: File Sharing
  • Supported: Document Collaboration
  • Supported: Version Control
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Knowledge Base
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Calendar
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Mobile
  • Supported: Multi-Language Support
  • Supported: Moderation
  • Supported: User, Role, and Access Management
  • Supported: Performance and Reliability
  • Supported: Integrated Communications
  • Supported: Native Communications
  • Supported: Board Overview
  • Supported: Screen Sharing
  • Supported: Pre-made Templates
  • Supported: Custom Templates
  • Supported: Required Hardware
  • Supported: Bring Your Own Device
  • Supported: Permissions
  • Supported: Permissions

Miro Screenshots

Brainstorm together and visualize ideas at the speed of inspiration.From ideation to prototype, support the end-to-end design thinking process in one infinite space.Run effective, online project planning sessions and keep teams moving in the same direction.Supercharge your agile process with collaborative retrospectives, sprint planning, and huddle boards.Explain complex processes and systems with visual mapping and diagramming.Make your team workshops smooth, save time, and find patterns and insights easily.

Miro Videos

How to Use Stickies Capture: Lots of ideas means lots and lots of stickies — but how can they be captured all in place? The Miro app to take a screenshot of stickies to keep and share.
Introducing Miro Live Embed: Live embeds and work on Miro boards in a wide variety of applications. Miro's Live embed APIs enable anyone to bring a fully editable Miro board into their core user experience.
Miro (formerly RealtimeBoard) is a visual collaboration platform for thinkers, builders and doers. Miro helps cross-functional teams of marketers, designers, product managers and engineers ideate, design think, and collaborate to bring some of the world’s most innovative products to market, faster.
Visually Collaborate with Miro: Teamwork needs an upgrade. This quick intro to Miro shows how to visually collaborate as a team — and to make everyone feel as though they are in the same room even while far apart.

Miro Downloadables

Miro Integrations

Miro Competitors

Miro Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Miro?

Miro is an online collaborative whiteboard for cross-functional teams, boasting over 20 million product managers, project managers, Agile coaches, developers, and other team members around the world as users of Miro to collaborate, brainstorm, and visualize ideas.

How much does Miro cost?

Miro starts at $12.

What is Miro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Miro?

The most common users of Miro are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 2406)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Pedro valido | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Miro provides the fantastic opportunity to work remotely, which has been instrumental to being more inclusive, and focused and stopping wasting time/travel costs. So we can start and collaborate on new projects more quickly and easily, no doubt. the challenge has been to integrate outcomes of workshops with other apps (Office365, planner, Trello, and so on) in an easy, automated manner. So Miro is a great tool but then tends to remain a “stand-alone, unintegrated” app…
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has had a positive impact because before using Miro the organization used other tools with worse sharing and collaboration abilities. Now, more people can collaborate at the same time faster and easier with all their projects in the same space.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been so effective, that I now prefer virtual meetings over Miro rather than in-person meetings with a whiteboard. It's easier to capture larger and clearer information, and edit information as you go along, in Miro rather than an in-person whiteboard. There is also nearly unlimited space on a Miro board. Finally, all users have editing rights at the same time in Miro, eliminating the "tyranny of the pen" that occurs with many in-person whiteboards.
June 23, 2022

Miro rules

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Miro has impacted both of my organizations: Pratt Institute where I am a student, and HLW where I work. In both cases Miro has impacted and helped so much to improve things and productivity.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Miro provided a canvas hub where the different team departments could work together around the same feature topic without being distracted looking at other sources of truth, making the development process more agile and seamless.
June 22, 2022

good for teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps to coordinate teams, to focus our efforts on achieving a common goal, and facilitates brainstorming. Discussions on various topics are facilitated, using resources such as images, mental maps, texts, and flow charts. When we have a new project, we create a look board that allows us to organize the projects from their earliest phase
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization transitioned to mostly remote due to the pandemic, and without Miro, we would have had no way to duplicate the facilitation techniques and tools that we used to use in in-person meetings. Miro has been a true business-saver for us.
June 20, 2022

Easy interaction

Burak Delikanlı | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It does not have a significant contribution to the projects compared to the interaction in the physical environment. We still need the interaction possibilities brought by the physical environment. But miro is a serious step in increasing online interaction opportunities. This interaction isn't just about the application, it's about the computing power of computers, their communication speed, and even human evolution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It definitely helped! The most aggregated value of Miro is that people are able to see information in a visually appealing way, therefore they are more likely to understand the information and the awareness is well succeed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best thing about Miro is that every collaborative meeting or discussion is saved so if we need any information from a particular meeting or discussion we go to the Miro and confirm it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
it has helped our organization tremendously because now we no longer have to have 10 calls in one, day we can collaborate asynchronously and leave comments to our team members and to work with various teams across the board. it has been a great tool to use and collaborate with
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It definitely helped to unite our remote team which includes people from very different locations/time zones by letting them work on the same artifacts simultaneously. The follow feature facilitates team meetings.
Basel Al-Nazer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has helped our team significantly during COVID with the remote setting. However, I'm noticing that it still continues to be relevant since Miro boards are more retainable than literal whiteboards in breakout rooms where people collaborate.
June 20, 2022

Modern tech

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team works from different cities in USA. So it helps a lot in working together and to have meaningful discussions within the team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is something that Miro is amazing at. These whiteboards are an awesome tool for collaboration on new and existing projects; even when just talking about some topic such as career advice as happened to me. I think that being able to look in real-time at what others are answering the presented questions is very valuable. Not that it may change your opinion or your answer, but it can make the conversation much more brighter and meaningful.