Qualtrics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 170)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 08, 2021
Kevin Bone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics CoreXM is easy to use for quick one-time surveys or for measuring opinions over time
  • It's great for sending/managing RSVPs for meetings or other gatherings or to collect important data like Conflict of Interest declarations.
  • Qualtrics CoreXM's reporting and crosstab functionality is beefy and gets better all of the time. I'm always amazed at how easy it is to generate reports for sharing my survey response data and research.
  • All data analysis applications make analyzing open-ended responses (verbatim) difficult to bucket and find trends. Qualtrics CoreXM is getting much better at this with Text IQ, but it's still hard to analyze text responses.
  • Customization of the look and feel of your survey is fairly limited - it works, but it would be nice to be able to have more design tools to better customize the respondent survey experience. Again, this too is getting better.
  • Sometimes adding contact data in the "directories" function is clunky and very slow.
Read Kevin Bone's full review
May 27, 2021
Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ad Hoc research
  • Voice [for] the Customer
  • Customer Feedback
  • Integration with other apps - you have to sign into the Qualtrics system to do anything. I would prefer it as an add-on
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
April 01, 2021
Corinne Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics is great for designing complex surveys. For example, if you want your customers to register for a survey, you can automatically send them the survey link after they register or you can set an exact number of days to wait before sending the survey.
  • Qualtrics is ideal for individuals who want to manage their consumer insights data in one location. You can manage the survey from start to finish on the same platform.
  • The data analysis features in Qualtrics is incomparable to other software programs on the market. You can export your data, but you rarely need to because the reporting feature gives you 90% of what you need with the click of a few buttons.
  • Qualtrics has been working to add more programs to its product line, but I am not sure yet how helpful the new lines are. It seems like they are trying to make it to where the entire company will use different platforms based on the type of feedback they need.
  • The Qualtrics insights summit is a really great way to network with all different types of researchers. I just wish they would focus more on research and less on having big-name celebrities speak.
  • Qualtrics support could use some work. It can be difficult to find help in the community. I almost always have to reach out to someone on the online chat or via email to get help.
Read Corinne Gibson's full review
July 12, 2021
Priya Banerjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Text IQ model helps to analysis the sentiment scores of customers
  • Building widgets
  • Building CX dashboards
  • Workaround time for updating changes
  • Limitations in reporting
Read Priya Banerjee's full review
June 29, 2021
Fatima Trapaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use on the back end for building surveys
  • Many built-in features and templates for data visuals and reporting
  • Easy and accessible for participants on front end
  • I really hate it when we receive blank responses which means the survey "timed out" I wish this can be fixed / improved
  • More functionality and better templates for reports that are direct to word or PPT. It's there but quite basic [in my opinion].
  • More options for data and results analysis
  • More options and easier WYSYWG function for formatting. [I feel] It's very limited and basic. Sometimes it does not come out the way it's supposed to look.
Read Fatima Trapaga's full review
June 28, 2021
Korey Migdal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics CoreXM gives us a deep analysis obtained from surveys, questionnaires, and other tools.
  • It is compatible with any device, mobile or desktop.
  • I can design surveys easily, with different options and questions, totally customized to my liking.
  • It combines powerful features and ease of use to facilitate your work, receiving real-time feedback on the data collected.
  • The software requires some training, but once you master it, it will become the most intuitive tool, and you will be able to take full advantage of all its functions.
  • For large amounts of data, it may take some time to load the report interface [in my experience].
Read Korey Migdal's full review
June 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Survey research
  • Advanced features in survey research (skip and display logic, types of questions, etc.).
  • Ease of use: We've trained many in our department to successfully use it on their own.
  • The collaborate feature can be clunky and sometimes we have to remove access and add a person back in for them to see the survey in their lists
  • We have a contract through our university and more than one person has created their account in the wrong place, causing some administrative headaches as that is fixed so that we can collaborate on surveys with them.
  • I wish it was easier to organize my surveys into folders, there should be a more efficient way to do that.
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Variety of surveys offered.
  • Qualtrics takes suggestions on how to improve & implements.
  • Offers various ways to network & solve problems with surveys.
  • The improvements of the platform are fast and in all areas, if you have a small team like mine it’s hard to keep up with all the changes.
  • A little pricey.
  • I wish the on demand how to videos were more in depth.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Survey creation is easy for our users to create, send, receive
  • Built in dashboards to show status, overall results, of the feedback
  • easily customized for needs our different business teams
  • Implementation partners have been a challenge and expensive
  • Training our internal resources, so relying on partners.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simple and easy to understand interface.
  • Flexibility in making the question you want.
  • Automatically recodes different numbers and you generally won't know until after you field or proactively check. Sometimes you'll get choices recoded as the same number and you can't undo it after you field.
  • Skip to end of block vs. skip to end of survey. Don't know why there's a skip to end of survey if it doesn't log redirects for our panel vendors.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Plethora of question types to make use of
  • Advanced survey logic to handle complicated design asks
  • Built-in report tool to help coworkers stay up to date on responses as they come in
  • Their user interface is a bit complicated, which takes some getting used to at first
  • I sincerely wish there was a handy "undo" function when it comes to editing surveys rather than relying on backup versions, which are sometimes out of date
  • It's easy to choose the # color for text in surveys, but that is unavailable for the report colors
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2019
Stephanie Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customizable question types.
  • Exporting data.
  • It can be hard to interpret readability results.
  • The mobile view (while editing from desktop) doesn't really look like the actual mobile view of a survey.
Read Stephanie Brown's full review
December 09, 2019
Jenna Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Building surveys is extremely intuitive; it's so easy to get started.
  • The analytics and reporting you can use from survey results is extensive, there are so many options.
  • Compared to other survey products, Qualtrics offers more flexibility and options to create questions so we can build our surveys exactly like we want them.
  • The amount of options to build questions can be overwhelming if you just want to use the product to create simple surveys.
  • It is a very powerful tool; sometimes I feel like there are analytics options that we are paying for but will never use.
  • I wish there were better options for exporting the reporting and analytics into formats that can be shared easily.
Read Jenna Montgomery's full review
October 08, 2019
Jim Ritchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Overall, the software works fine as it is.
  • Their customer service is awful. Nobody wants to talk to you and they will only converse over email.
  • They make it extremely difficult to cancel your subscription.
Read Jim Ritchie's full review
October 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly.
  • Clear presentation of results.
  • Able to export to other programs.
  • Response increase mechanisms.
  • Question validation.
  • How surveys appear on user devices.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fairly intuitive interface.
  • Robust distribution options.
  • Decent reporting tools.
  • More reporting options would be most helpful.
  • Improving the method of determining the logic of the questions and the overall survey flow would also be a big help.
  • An option to receive an alert when someone has taken the survey would be helpful.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use with an intuitive design.
  • Extremely flexible - If you can dream it, you can likely do it.
  • A passionate and friendly community of users always willing to help.
  • The best-in-show for CX thought leadership.
  • XM directory needs more flexibility in how you manage how often to contact panelists.
  • XM directory could have more information on the contact level - When statuses were changed or add and the source.
  • It should be easier to get a 360 view of an individual respondent.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clean user-interface
  • Multiple item structures (e.g. multiple choice, likert, sliding scale, etc.)
  • When reverse coding items, the default settings kept overriding what I was trying to enter, which was very frustrating and time-consuming, I had a lot of difficulties assigning the values I needed.
  • I couldn't figure out a way to copy/paste the values for multiple-choice items. This led to a LOT of extra work.
Read this authenticated review
June 17, 2019
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • There are both personal and shared libraries for individual users and business teams.
  • Extremely intuitive user-interface that familiarizes users with the platform quickly.
  • One can save results to a wide variety of formats (CSV, SPSS, and more) for further data management
  • Our team has encountered some difficulties embedding data into surveys.
  • From my experience, conditional logic could be a bit more streamlined and user-friendly. It encumbers some of our team from creating more complex surveys.
  • Dependent on the amount of data, reporting can sometimes feel a bit clunky.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
March 19, 2019
Amy Pearce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Can create complex surveys (with multiple types of logic to skip between questions, sort respondents into different groups and so on).
  • Can perform basic descriptive/comparative analysis and reporting (simple but effective graphs).
  • Good customer service response when you need help.
  • I haven't found a weakness yet (perhaps cost! But we prioritize it in our budget).
Read Amy Pearce's full review
November 09, 2018
Katharine Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics offers a wide range of question formats. This feature allows for uniquely styled questions that keep a students interest.
  • Qualtrics is very useful for sending out surveys on a particular schedule at a good time to not overload our campus IT system. The reminder feature is great in that I can set up all four reminders for the entire survey when I set up the survey.
  • I most value the immediate support when I run into a problem. A problem stops my work in its tracks. It is very important that I get the issue resolved quickly so I can get on with my work.
  • The one feature I have found to be frustrating is the rank order question format. The way it gives the response still means I need to calculate the numbers for each response in order to see which ranked highest. I wish Qualtrics would give this information.
Read Katharine Mason's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (109)
8.4
Themes (111)
7.7
Custom logo/branding (109)
8.5
Changes to live survey (111)
9.0
Question design help (117)
8.1
Multiple question types (126)
9.0
Survey logic flexibility (126)
8.7
Response tracking (124)
8.7
Data export (124)
8.9
Standard reports (116)
8.6
Custom reports (105)
8.1
Analytics (110)
8.6
Access controls (109)
8.7
Compliance (96)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (56)
8.5
Respondent restrictions (85)
8.7

What is Qualtrics?

Qualtrics CoreXM offers a survey platform for actionable customer, market, and employee insights.

The software allows companies to collect and analyze data, with the goal of gathering insights that drive better decision-making and better customer experiences. Use cases include market research, voice of the customer programs, or employee engagement.

Customers include Nike, Netflix, American Airlines, American Express, Marriott, Microsoft, GE, P&G, Nasdaq, Ferrari, Porsche, Tesla, Boeing, Royal Caribbean, Stanford, Harvard, and MIT. The vendor says the product offers its customers speed, power, agility, ease of use, and value.

The Qualtrics platform underwent a rebrand and came to be known as Qualtrics CoreXM.

Qualtrics is backed by three venture capital firms: Sequoia Capital, Accel Partners, and Insight Venture Partners. The company has 3,000 employees, 10,000+ clients, and millions of users.

Qualtrics Features

Has featureCustomer Experience Management
Has featureCustomer and Market Research
Has featureEmployee Insights
Has featureDigital Experience Management

Qualtrics Screenshots

Qualtrics Integrations

Qualtrics Competitors

Qualtrics Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Research Core 11,500per user/per year

Qualtrics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qualtrics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Qualtrics?

Qualtrics produces three Web-based products: Research Suite, which helps companies and schools conduct their own custom-made surveys and data analysis; Site Intercept, which allows websites to get feedback from visitors; and 360, a tool to help human resource operations assess employee performance.

What is Qualtrics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Changes to live survey and Multiple question types highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Qualtrics?

The most common users of Qualtrics are from Enterprises and the Higher Education industry.