Qualtrics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
284 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 161)

Jenna Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

For Detailed Surveys Choose Qualtrics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Building surveys is extremely intuitive; it's so easy to get started.
  • The analytics and reporting you can use from survey results is extensive, there are so many options.
  • Compared to other survey products, Qualtrics offers more flexibility and options to create questions so we can build our surveys exactly like we want them.
  • The amount of options to build questions can be overwhelming if you just want to use the product to create simple surveys.
  • It is a very powerful tool; sometimes I feel like there are analytics options that we are paying for but will never use.
  • I wish there were better options for exporting the reporting and analytics into formats that can be shared easily.
Read Jenna Montgomery's full review
Jim Ritchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Service could be better

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Overall, the software works fine as it is.
  • Their customer service is awful. Nobody wants to talk to you and they will only converse over email.
  • They make it extremely difficult to cancel your subscription.
Read Jim Ritchie's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Quality Qualitative Queries

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly.
  • Clear presentation of results.
  • Able to export to other programs.
  • Response increase mechanisms.
  • Question validation.
  • How surveys appear on user devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Good for gathering preference data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fairly intuitive interface.
  • Robust distribution options.
  • Decent reporting tools.
  • More reporting options would be most helpful.
  • Improving the method of determining the logic of the questions and the overall survey flow would also be a big help.
  • An option to receive an alert when someone has taken the survey would be helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Qualtrics Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use with an intuitive design.
  • Extremely flexible - If you can dream it, you can likely do it.
  • A passionate and friendly community of users always willing to help.
  • The best-in-show for CX thought leadership.
  • XM directory needs more flexibility in how you manage how often to contact panelists.
  • XM directory could have more information on the contact level - When statuses were changed or add and the source.
  • It should be easier to get a 360 view of an individual respondent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Great tool for administering surveys

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clean user-interface
  • Multiple item structures (e.g. multiple choice, likert, sliding scale, etc.)
  • When reverse coding items, the default settings kept overriding what I was trying to enter, which was very frustrating and time-consuming, I had a lot of difficulties assigning the values I needed.
  • I couldn't figure out a way to copy/paste the values for multiple-choice items. This led to a LOT of extra work.
Read this authenticated review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

A Best-In-Class Survey Tool That Offers Extensive Customization Potential

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • There are both personal and shared libraries for individual users and business teams.
  • Extremely intuitive user-interface that familiarizes users with the platform quickly.
  • One can save results to a wide variety of formats (CSV, SPSS, and more) for further data management
  • Our team has encountered some difficulties embedding data into surveys.
  • From my experience, conditional logic could be a bit more streamlined and user-friendly. It encumbers some of our team from creating more complex surveys.
  • Dependent on the amount of data, reporting can sometimes feel a bit clunky.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Amy Pearce | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

Highly recommend Qualtrics for research and evaluation purposes.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Can create complex surveys (with multiple types of logic to skip between questions, sort respondents into different groups and so on).
  • Can perform basic descriptive/comparative analysis and reporting (simple but effective graphs).
  • Good customer service response when you need help.
  • I haven't found a weakness yet (perhaps cost! But we prioritize it in our budget).
Read Amy Pearce's full review
Robert Muenchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2019

Powerful, But The Price May Double

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has many features, about as many as QuestionPro, slightly more than SurveyGizmo, and *many* more than SurveyMonkey.
  • It's probably the fastest when logging into the design tool. Actually, taking surveys is fast in all the ones we've tried.
  • It has one unique feature: the ability to keep someone from moving forward in a survey until a certain amount of time passes. That's not needed very often but if you want to ensure that someone has really studied, say, an advertisement before answering, that'll do it.
  • It's complex, so it takes longer to master than, say, SurveyMonkey
  • I'd like to see the company treat their customers fairly. Their common approach is to sell it to you at a huge discount, then wait until it's obvious that changing vendors would be very expensive. Then they raise the price sharply, often doubling it. Then they try to pressure you into a multi-year contract. It sounds like a crazy way to treat customers, but we weren't the only one. Search these archives to see how many customers have complained that they got the same treatment: EDUCAUSE CIO Community Group Listserv and the EDUCAUSE IT Procurement and Supplier Management Community Group Listserv. Our team works with round 30 research software vendors and this is extremely rare behavior.
Read Robert Muenchen's full review
Cheryl McKay | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

Stellar System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use and understand.
  • Full-blown suite of tools.
  • Best support in the industry!!!!
  • Sometimes, when changes are made to the interface, if you don't pay attention to the email updates, you may have a difficult time finding tools/sections and have to contact support.
Read Cheryl McKay's full review
Katharine Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2018

Qualtrics is a great survey software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics offers a wide range of question formats. This feature allows for uniquely styled questions that keep a students interest.
  • Qualtrics is very useful for sending out surveys on a particular schedule at a good time to not overload our campus IT system. The reminder feature is great in that I can set up all four reminders for the entire survey when I set up the survey.
  • I most value the immediate support when I run into a problem. A problem stops my work in its tracks. It is very important that I get the issue resolved quickly so I can get on with my work.
  • The one feature I have found to be frustrating is the rank order question format. The way it gives the response still means I need to calculate the numbers for each response in order to see which ranked highest. I wish Qualtrics would give this information.
Read Katharine Mason's full review
Patsy Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Qualtrics Helps Us Succeed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics allows us to create surveys and generate the related reports without having to be survey or data experts.
  • Very user-friendly
  • The support staff is amazing. They take care of issues immediately and are eager to help you succeed.
  • I really can't think of any problems.
  • My experience has been positive.
Read Patsy Davis's full review
Sydni C. Warner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2018

Qualtrics and it's Tricks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I LOVE the required response feature. It makes sure all of our data is complete.
  • I think Qualtrics is super easy to use and very helpful with demonstrating skip logic.
  • Qualtrics also is SUPER user friendly and the staff on the phone are super helpful when you call and ask questions.
  • One thing that could be improved is more questions/ answers on the help page. I had a specific question pertaining to how to unpublish a survey and couldnt find the response online anywhere so I had to call.
Read Sydni C. Warner's full review
Jason Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

Survey tool that meets any need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics has great support. Always quick to respond, and works to provide answers to resolve reported issues.
  • Survey tools has many options, and allows for customization.
  • Surveys are easy to create.
  • The only issue I've encountered is that Qualtrics doesn't allow an organization to easily update template branding for the organization.
Read Jason Gray's full review
Gary Dunmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

An Excellent Research Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • A wide range of question formats that are very easy and intuitive to set up and use.
  • Excellent technical support and support resources. It is hugely beneficial to be able to actually talk to someone by phone when needed, helping to resolve issues quickly.
  • Extremely reliable with a rich set of features, not only for data collection, but for analysis and reporting as well.
  • More flexibility and options for creating and testing email triggers. The editor is limited and the only way to test the triggers is to complete the survey each time you change something.
  • Having an "undo" feature would be useful if you make a change to a question that you don't like.
  • Provide a built in feature to be able to "toggle" additional text open and closed within a question. Sometimes optionally providing more information for respondents can be helpful. I currently use a java script to do this, but that can be unreliable if something changes in the platform. I had used such a script for a long time and then it just stopped working for an unknown reason. I found a new script that works, but who knows for how long.
Read Gary Dunmore's full review
Ilna Colemere | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2018

Data at a glance!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Qualtrics tools allow the user to create surveys with a variety of response formats. Triggers for redirecting respondents to websites, email, additional surveys, etc.provide for clear definition in data collection.
  • Phone support is consistently effective. Their guidance to solutions to issues related to logic or piping language reduce the time and stress of constructing a useful, efficient survey.
  • Video tutorials to accompany the directions in the Help menu would be useful.
Read Ilna Colemere's full review
khalid Abdel-Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

How to get rid of different programs you use by having Qualtrics to generate more ROI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Create professional surveys.
  • Do deep analysis with the data in a more user-friendly way than, for example, SPSS.
  • More question types for videos.
  • Better API integration with other platforms like Microsoft power BI.
Read khalid Abdel-Rahman's full review
Emma Lazaroff | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Qualtrics review from a Ph.D. student user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Qualtrics has excellent customer support that works you through each problem and provides instructions tailored to your survey, such as through customized videos, instead of sending you to a generic help page.
  • Qualtrics' survey flow is not intuitive. To skip to a custom end of survey, you need to skip to the end of a block.
Read Emma Lazaroff's full review
Tam Woodrum | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

Dissertation Research w/ Qualtrics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use question formats
  • Supports online surveys on multiple platforms with little need to tweak
  • Easily generates test data
  • Some items are buried under areas you don't expect - need a better way to see how things are organized upfront
  • Need to have an automatic survey progress dashboard with basic metrics (e.g., complete, screened out, etc.)
  • Matrix questions may be "unpopular" with survey takers but researchers using validated scales have no choice - should be able to get input on how to make them more readable
Read Tam Woodrum's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (102)
8.5
Themes (102)
8.2
Custom logo/branding (100)
8.9
Changes to live survey (103)
8.3
Question design help (109)
8.3
Multiple question types (118)
8.8
Survey logic flexibility (118)
7.6
Response tracking (115)
8.8
Data export (115)
8.7
Standard reports (108)
8.0
Custom reports (98)
8.1
Analytics (103)
8.3
Access controls (101)
9.0
Compliance (88)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (49)
9.1
Respondent restrictions (77)
8.4

About Qualtrics

Qualtrics offers a survey platform for actionable customer, market, and employee insights.

The software allows companies to collect and analyze data, with the goal of gathering insights that drive better decision-making and better customer experiences. Use cases include market research, voice of the customer programs, or employee engagement.

Customers include Nike, Netflix, American Airlines, American Express, Marriott, Microsoft, GE, P&G, Nasdaq, Ferrari, Porsche, Tesla, Boeing, Royal Caribbean, Stanford, Harvard, and MIT. The vendor says the product offers its customers speed, power, agility, ease of use, and value.

Qualtrics is backed by three venture capital firms: Sequoia Capital, Accel Partners, and Insight Venture Partners. The company has 3,000 employees, 10,000+ clients, and millions of users.

Qualtrics Features

Has featureCustomer Experience Management
Has featureCustomer and Market Research
Has featureEmployee Insights
Has featureDigital Experience Management

Qualtrics Screenshots

Qualtrics Integrations

Qualtrics Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Qualtrics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qualtrics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone