TrustRadius
SendGrid Marketing Email is an email delivery platform that uses cloud-based email deliverability with secure, encrypted delivery.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/33/1c/XZB2VDDSKKUJ.pngSendGrid is an Email Marketing Service that TRULY stands aloneWe use SendGrid for our various WordPress websites across the organization. This tool is a perfect fit for our marketing team as it directly integrates with our WordPress Admin panel and provides meaningful metrics to help inform business decisions. The lead generation from our websites has grown exponentially and SendGrid has helped us manage the data in a digestible way.,Integration with WordPress via a plugin -- 10/10 Management of contact lists for marketing campaigns -- 10/10 Reporting on key metrics from email submissions (contact forms, marketing campaigns, SMTP) -- 10/10,Navigation to the Billing/Account section is a bit difficult Fewer emails for the send/receive data Fewer marketing emails,10,Consolidating our eMarketing to one platform has reduced our overall marketing expenditures Managing all of our marketing contacts in one place helps us keep clean data Receiving clear KPIs from SendGrid has helped us identify how successful each campaign is,,10,000 to 25,000,BothLooking for a better email marketing platform? Look no further than SendGrid!We use it as our primary platform for marketing campaigns by our entire organization. Whether it is from the sales dept or marketing dept, SendGrid is our preferred means of emailing. It solves the problem of organizing contacts in one area that allows for building of a template and then tracking the analytics of our campaign. It's a one-stop shop for all things relating to marketing emails and we could not be happier.,Allows you to create a custom template quick and easy Easily track the analytics of your campaign and break down things like unique opens, impressions, deliveries, etc It does not spam people, and is a trusted method of emailing contacts,The organization of the main page to get to email campaigns was difficult to find at first When you schedule an email campaign, it defaults to the following day which I do not like,9,Positive ROI in terms of reaching contacts and scheduling meetings to fill our pipeline,10,000 to 25,000,BothAn email marketing platform with all the bells and whistles that a small/medium sized business needsWe primarily use SendGrid for our daily newsletter/email offer. It is one user (marketing director) who creates and builds the email. We utilize both the HTML and design templated formats. We require quick and efficient creation and delivery of finished and professional emails every single day of the year and SendGrid helps us accomplish this in a straightforward and easy to use format.,Easy Template building and editing Professional reporting and testing Exceeds industry standards,List/contact management could be improved. SPAM testing and rendering capabilities are lacking Pricing for mass sending is slightly above average,9,For our investment it pays for itself in spades. We are able to reach tens of thousands of people quickly, reliably and with accuracy of deliver-ability. Able to save time and money by concentrating man hours around an easy to use platform that takes the place of a whole email marketing department.,iContact,25,000 to 100,000,B2C,SentinelOne, 8x8 Virtual OfficeSendGrid gets your emails delivered and has amazing customer support.We use sendGrid emails to send our most important transactional emails.,Good deliverabilty of emails. Amazing customer support. Easy to use interface.,I wish there was an option to see all of the suppressions at once. Currently, I have to click down the list of 7 options which is a little annoying to search for a certain person who may be being supressed but you are not sure which type of suppression that person is under. Since sub-users are possible (which is a very nice feature), it would also be nice to be able to have webhooks available for each of the sub-users as well. Currently there is only one central web hook possible per account.,10,When more emails get delivered, transactions get completed with our business. When emails don't get through, orders do not get completed and there is a breakdown in communication which causes problems for all parties involved.,Amazon Simple Email Service and Mailgun,25,000 to 100,000,B2C,Amazon Simple Email Service, Amazon S3 (Simple Storage Service), CloudFlareLooking for developer friendly email solution? Go with SendGrid!SendGrid is used by our Marketing team to send and manage communications to our users. We're using it for transactional and marketing email purpose. It saves our lot of time to configure email providers manually by providing their web tools.,Sending Emails with Speed Easy to get started Built-in unsubscribe management Manage templates that saves our bandwidth,Email editor is difficult to get started and not included in free plan,9,Saved a time to find out reliable email provider Un-subscriber management saved a time to develop our own custom solution Sending speed helped us to plan campaingns faster,MailChimp and Amazon Simple Email Service,25,000 to 100,000,B2C
Unspecified
SendGrid Marketing Email
38 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SendGrid Marketing Email Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

SendGrid Marketing Email
38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 39 vetted SendGrid Marketing Email reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-19 of 19)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Andrew J. Carrow profile photo
December 12, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "SendGrid is an Email Marketing Service that TRULY stands alone"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SendGrid for our various WordPress websites across the organization. This tool is a perfect fit for our marketing team as it directly integrates with our WordPress Admin panel and provides meaningful metrics to help inform business decisions. The lead generation from our websites has grown exponentially and SendGrid has helped us manage the data in a digestible way.
  • Integration with WordPress via a plugin -- 10/10
  • Management of contact lists for marketing campaigns -- 10/10
  • Reporting on key metrics from email submissions (contact forms, marketing campaigns, SMTP) -- 10/10
  • Navigation to the Billing/Account section is a bit difficult
  • Fewer emails for the send/receive data
  • Fewer marketing emails
SendGrid is a perfect tool for Web Admins that run a WordPress shop for their websites. The SendGrid plugin for WordPress is super easy to configure and allows for useful metrics right on the Admin Dashboard--great value-add. Their marketing campaign tools are also very powerful and managing the contact lists is a breeze. I'm not really sure there is a place that SendGrid isn't useful.
Read Andrew J. Carrow's full review
Oliver Taylor profile photo
December 12, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Looking for a better email marketing platform? Look no further than SendGrid!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our primary platform for marketing campaigns by our entire organization. Whether it is from the sales dept or marketing dept, SendGrid is our preferred means of emailing. It solves the problem of organizing contacts in one area that allows for building of a template and then tracking the analytics of our campaign. It's a one-stop shop for all things relating to marketing emails and we could not be happier.
  • Allows you to create a custom template quick and easy
  • Easily track the analytics of your campaign and break down things like unique opens, impressions, deliveries, etc
  • It does not spam people, and is a trusted method of emailing contacts
  • The organization of the main page to get to email campaigns was difficult to find at first
  • When you schedule an email campaign, it defaults to the following day which I do not like
Best suited for marketing campaigns to bulk lists where you can showcase company updates, links, schedule meetings, calls, etc. Perhaps not the best place to show multimedia right there on the page.
Read Oliver Taylor's full review
Patrick Meyer profile photo
December 09, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "An email marketing platform with all the bells and whistles that a small/medium sized business needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use SendGrid for our daily newsletter/email offer. It is one user (marketing director) who creates and builds the email. We utilize both the HTML and design templated formats. We require quick and efficient creation and delivery of finished and professional emails every single day of the year and SendGrid helps us accomplish this in a straightforward and easy to use format.
  • Easy Template building and editing
  • Professional reporting and testing
  • Exceeds industry standards
  • List/contact management could be improved.
  • SPAM testing and rendering capabilities are lacking
  • Pricing for mass sending is slightly above average
Well suited for quick day to day operations that need to look professional. It'd be less appropriate for users looking for a one stop shop for marketing initiatives. Does not have a full panel for enhanced marketing schemes but is great for being your company's mail transactional and email marketing platform...especially if you are a large volume sender.
Read Patrick Meyer's full review
Dave Stack profile photo
August 16, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "SendGrid gets your emails delivered and has amazing customer support."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use sendGrid emails to send our most important transactional emails.
  • Good deliverabilty of emails.
  • Amazing customer support.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • I wish there was an option to see all of the suppressions at once. Currently, I have to click down the list of 7 options which is a little annoying to search for a certain person who may be being supressed but you are not sure which type of suppression that person is under.
  • Since sub-users are possible (which is a very nice feature), it would also be nice to be able to have webhooks available for each of the sub-users as well. Currently there is only one central web hook possible per account.
SendGrid is well suited for transactional emails and getting the most important emails from your organization delivered.
Read Dave Stack's full review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Looking for developer friendly email solution? Go with SendGrid!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SendGrid is used by our Marketing team to send and manage communications to our users. We're using it for transactional and marketing email purpose. It saves our lot of time to configure email providers manually by providing their web tools.
  • Sending Emails with Speed
  • Easy to get started
  • Built-in unsubscribe management
  • Manage templates that saves our bandwidth
  • Email editor is difficult to get started and not included in free plan
It's well-suited for your marketing & transactions emails that require the involvement of developers. Also, managing the unsubscribing helps us a lot. If you're looking for a high-quality email editor, then definitely you should look for an alternative.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 29, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Easy to Use! Your Marketing Team Will Love It!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we utilize SendGrid for outbound emails to our registered candidates. Our business model includes 2 core groups, employers and candidates (B2B & B2C), but are connected in that we send candidates job openings from those employers. SendGrid allows us to do that in a very streamlined way, which helps greatly because our goal is to provide our candidates with the most up-to-date job openings. Our marketing department is the sole user of SendGrid at the moment as our processes are fully interconnected to SendGrid on the B2C side. SendGrid addresses our need to get job openings in front of candidates really at any moment that we would like, which includes both ad-hoc plans and structured plans.
  • Ease of Use - SendGrid is really very easy to use, from creation of emails to the actual delivery. This is helpful because in instances where our marketing team members are busy with other projects, an admin like myself can easily come in to assist.
  • Statistics - The reporting functionality is great for us too as it gives us insight as to performance of our emails which helps greatly in optimizing.
  • Customer Service - The SendGrid team has always been helpful with regards to best practices, new products coming out and answering any questions that we may have.
SendGrid, in our world, has been best suited for delivering emails to our candidates at a fairly quick rate. This along with providing us insights as to the performance has been very helpful.

On the B2B side, we have not found it to be as appropriate mainly because we tend to want to hit those people in a different way and the stats around those are different.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 05, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Accuracy is something which SendGrid is made for."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by my Marketing department primarily. My sales department also gives some input in creating promotional and transactional emails. In my organization I use this application as one of my primary tools for promotional activities of our services. In real estate it is very much required to keep our clients updated about the ongoing offers and news. So this application helps me in doing so.
  • Its accuracy is something which I am highly impressed with. The spam percentage is almost negligible.
  • Its Drag and Drop feature in Campaign Builder for designing templates is quite easy. Even a person with an non-computer background can use it easily.
  • Its segmentation feature is a very effective option for getting good results. In this feature a user can divide email list in multiple segments and send campaigns accordingly. It helps to reduce the un-subscription rate.
  • Unavailability to get longer email history on web interface. Users can not get complete history of all the email campaigns on its dashboard.
  • Unavailability of its Android application. It is available on iOS but not on Android platform.
  • Its paid plans are very expensive for a new or growing business. They should reduce pricing for users who are having small data size.
I use it to share real estate news with my investors via newsletters. With its accuracy my investors are always updated with the information which I share with them through this application. Unavailability of Email Automation makes this application inappropriate in situations where I need to send emails to my investors with slight changes in subject lines and where I need to send an email to a certain number of people in the list after a certain interval.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 07, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "About SendGrid!!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SendGrid is used by our department in the organization. Mainly the usage is for delivering transactional emails via SMTP with an in-house API.

We have multiple application like - an auction platform and incident management, where the application is configured to send information or alert emails to customers.
  • Its very easy to understand
  • Easy in configuration
  • Budgeted according to requirements
  • Better templates
  • API availability
  • Reports in different sections could be improved.
  • The best description is - easy to configure, budgeted as per requirement, availability of APIs and templates etc.
  • The reporting section could be improved.
Read this authenticated review
Zee Gimon profile photo
May 16, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Good, but requires patience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use both SendGrid marketing and transactional emails for a project we're helping to promote. It is a convenient tool for communicating with your clients and/or users regarding the account setup and other things, but also to send digests and updates (since the database is the same). It is mainly being used by me and a couple of my colleagues.

Our developers also have said that it is a convenient tool for them to integrate with.
  • Integrating with websites and mobile applications (registration, account activation, etc.) in terms of transactional emails
  • Sending (and scheduling) marketing emails
  • The prices are quite affordable as well (compared to other market leaders in email marketing)
  • The unsubscribing and cleaning the lists is a pain. You need to use a special tool to collect all your bounced, reported, unsubscribed, blocked, and invalid emails and then you create a separate list with them to delete it (along with all the emails that match the ones in the list)... Can we make it a bit simpler?
  • When you're creating/editing a marketing email, if you get into HTML code, it ceases to be a nice text WYSIWYG block and instead, you have to edit it ONLY in HTML from now on :( If I want to clear the trash in the code, it doesn't mean I want to switch to code-only.
  • Perhaps it's Chrome, but the layout is buggy. For example, when I edit a marketing email and I scroll down the email, the part of the screen that has the tools for editing the text is covered by the text of my email.
SendGrid is convenient when you also use transactional and marketing emails together because you can use the same database, clean it, get permissions, and everything from your clients/users at the same time. It has templates which you can use and edit, or you can create your own, therefore it is quite versatile (you can also import your own HTML layout, but it might not work as good as you hoped it would...).
Read Zee Gimon's full review
Joey Dupont profile photo
March 30, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Sendgrid is great!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sendgrid on the marketing side to send newsletters, special emails and batch emails. Prior Sendgrid we had some troubles managing our contacts, unsubscribe list and bounces, but with Sendgrid its easier than before.
  • The HTML editor is great! A good wysiwyg tool for marketers.
  • Sendgrid offers to manage your contacts/Unsubscribe groups which is really handful.
  • In the end, it would say that the platform is easy to use and user friendly.
  • The price is a obviously a cons for SMBs, but it is true for the competitors.
  • There's a lot of features and it can sometimes be hard to find what you're looking for.
I would recommend Sendgrid that companies who have huge email list and are ready to pay for a quality service that can cost a lot. SMBs might want to look for a cheaper way to send emails using CSV. A couple of months ago we could use CSV, but now that the legacy newsletter is gone we can't.
Read Joey Dupont's full review
Tim Colling profile photo
March 03, 2018

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Very good at the basics of sending email and making sure it gets there"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SendGrid to help prevent email generated by our clients' sites from being flagged as spam.
  • We use it for email notifications generated by client websites. Without SendGrid, such email messages often fail to be delivered.
  • We use it for sending our clients' e-newsletter email messages. Without SendGrid, such email messages often fail to be delivered.
  • SendGrid is very complicated to set up. They offer very limited phone support for setting it up and for adding client email sub-accounts.
  • SendGrid seems to have service outages more often than I would have expected.
  • The pricing is a little misleading. They have "free" and "inexpensive" plans but you cannot really do much of any use with those plans.
  • Technical support is spotty - sometimes they are instantly available and sometimes not.
When you have email being sent "by" a WordPress website, SendGrid makes it much more likely that your email will go through. Also, it imposes a certain structure that makes you a better email marketer if you're using it to send email newsletters.
Read Tim Colling's full review
Aaron Gette profile photo
March 13, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "SendGrid effectively delivers value without significant costs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SendGrid is used primarily by our sales and marketing teams to run mini campaigns out of Salesforce. We also use it for some member communication.
  • SendGrid is incredibly easy to use and implement.
  • SendGrid provides an inexpensive tool that the sales team can leverage for high ROI.
  • SendGrid has great support and has been willing to work with us on all our needs.
  • SendGrid is a little too basic and therefore has not replaced all the functionality we need in Marketing Cloud/Exact Target.
SendGrid features a more powerful dashboard and better analysis than other comparable platforms. It has a slightly more expansive feature set and higher limits on the free tier. Custom domain branding makes for an easy to implement solution. SendGrid provides libraries for integration in many languages and was easy to do so with excellent documentation.
Read Aaron Gette's full review
Dustin Brackett profile photo
March 02, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Send Good with SendGrid"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have helped a client use SendGrid to understand who his good contacts are out of his 10,000+ address database. Through SendGrid, we have sent out many emails and measured their effectiveness to understand who we should be focusing our attention on with future marketing including email campaigns and other digital marketing tactics.
  • Marketing campaign builder ease of use
  • API integrations (send emails from other applications like Wordpress)
  • Deliverability
  • They don't have a very robust template gallery
  • Very strict spam scoring
I think it's great for anyone looking to manage email marketing campaigns (our main use) as their builder is very easy to use and customize, they always deliver well, and have great analytics. I would say that if you're relying on cookie cutter templates it may not be your best choice because they have a very small inventory of them to choose from.
Read Dustin Brackett's full review
Amber Klein profile photo
February 20, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Send Grid Email - High Power Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SendGrid to send emails on behalf of a selection of our clients. It helps us consolidate the email marketing for our clients in an easy-to-use dashboard so they can better market to their customers and potential customers.
  • Easy-to-use interface
  • High delivery rate
  • Great workflow capabilities
  • Lacking a testing platform like Litmus
It's great for businesses looking to send numerous emails per month and are looking for really robust analytics and data. It's not very appropriate for small businesses as the capabilities might be too big for smaller businesses who aren't sending tons of emails per month.
Read Amber Klein's full review
Robbie Hodge profile photo
March 06, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Great if you already use SendGrid."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used SendGrid Marketing Email to deliver marketing messages to users on our email list.
  • Delivery Rate
  • Ease of use to create
  • Good reporting
  • Better segmentation
  • More integration
Perfect for users who actively use SendGrid to deliver transaction emails yet don't have any specific email software. Allows you to get marketing delivered to subscribers without paying for email marketing software. Really works well if you don't send emails on a routine basis.
Read Robbie Hodge's full review
No photo available
April 25, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "Powerful email program that scales"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SendGrid to send all of our transactional emails for millions of purchases, account notifications, etc., as well as for millions of marketing emails. We use it both as our own email marketing program and to power an automated email marketing software service we sell to our clients. Most of our emails are designed and then implemented to be automatic and dynamic (i.e., we don't use it for custom newsletters and we never use it for cold email campaigns).
  • High deliverability rates
  • Easy and robust API implementation
  • Cost-effective plans for enormous email send
  • Pricing can be a double-edged sword -- you can easily underpay for a plan and get hit with big overages, and you can just as easily overpay for a plan you don't need. Paying in advance is a real gamble.
  • SendGrid is for more technically proficient users. I would only recommend this program to developers or highly technical email marketers.
  • SendGrid doesn't come standard with Drip Email features (at least last time I checked). As far as I know, it's a newer feature and comes at a separate cost. In my opinion, that's a hole in their feature coverage.
Great if you're a larger company or if you have a technical team to help implement. Great if you're trying to implement a "set it and forget it" type of solution for transactional emails or notification emails. Great if you're trying to create dynamic or automated marketing campaigns.

Not great if you're a smaller company just starting out or if you're a non-technical staff. Terrible if you're just trying to send simple, WYSIWYG marketing emails.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email: "SendGrid Marketing Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We send out multiple monthly newsletters for our players as well as our game operators. Our marketing department uses it as a means to communicate with our communities and share information about upcoming events, product releases, and other vital information. We also use it to send information about the various systems we use.
  • The drag and drop feature to build your newsletter is easy to use.
  • You only pay for the email you send so pricing is extremely reasonable.
  • Customer service and technical support is difficult to get a hold of unless it is through email which has a longer response time.
  • Very HTML and coder based so if you do not know how to code, your options are limited.
  • Little bugs will make parts of your newsletter not come out right like spacing or colors in certain areas.
I think it is well suited for people who do not want to spend a ton of money on email marketing. It is also easy to use for people who do not know how to code, but there are a lot more features and capabilities if you do know how to code. This is a plus and a minus. I also think that their tutorials are very abundant and helpful if you are able to learn on your own and teach yourself how to use the software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 27, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "SendGrid makes the grade"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SendGrind as a relay for transactional emails. We run client branded email campaigns through SendGrid as well as internal marketing campaigns.
  • Data & analytics
  • List management & suppression
  • Whitelabel and great support
  • Would benefit from top-notch email building platform
  • Would like a testing platform like Litmus
Not very appropriate for small businesses or agencies. Great solution for larger organizations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 22, 2017

SendGrid Marketing Email Review: "SendGrid is at the top of my list"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our clients send over 10 million emails daily through our software and of those emails are sent through SendGrid.
  • Realiable
  • Fair-Pricing
  • Customer-Support
Overall, SendGrid does an excellent job at providing an incredible service to our company at a very competitive rate.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (11)
7.8
Dynamic content (16)
7.9
Ability to test dynamic content (16)
7.9
Landing pages (7)
7.7
A/B testing (11)
8.0
Mobile optimization (14)
8.5
Email deliverability (19)
9.5
List management (16)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (7)
8.7
Dashboards (19)
8.4
Standard reports (18)
8.1
Custom reports (12)
7.7

About SendGrid Marketing Email

SendGrid Marketing Email is an email delivery platform that uses cloud-based email deliverability with secure, encrypted delivery.
Categories:  Email Marketing