Shoutlet (Discontinued) Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Meg Ruggieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2015

Shoutlet: You'll Pay to Play but Worth the Money!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would not recommend if you're doing basic posting and not reporting. It's an expensive platform to use if you aren't utilizing all the components and benefits available. I would ask - how deep you are going on behalf of your clients? Do they have click goals or do they just want a presence on social media?
Read Meg Ruggieri's full review
Alissa Calomino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

We Shout for Shoutlet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it would be great for a CPG or Retail company. Companies that are complex in their needs/set up or sell services may want to dig in. The most important part in the process was getting them to understand our needs and processes so they could help us use the tool effectively.
Read Alissa Calomino's full review
Lisa Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

Shoutlet: Social Media Management tool that works well, looks great.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Shoutlet is well suited for businesses with multiple social media platforms and multiple pages/accounts on various platforms. For a company with just one or two pages/accounts Shoutlet can feel almost too big, but for a company with multiple accounts and multiple platforms, Shoutlet makes cross-posting a breeze.
Read Lisa Adams's full review
Troy Sympson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Powerful and easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a lot of different channels to manage, or if you want to get a better grasp of what people are saying about you and your brand, then Shoutlet is for you.
Read Troy Sympson's full review
Christopher Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

Perfect Tool to Manage Multiple Accounts (Killer Customer Service too!)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for one person to use to over see multiple accounts at once. Their Tech Therapy team is amazing. Just pick up the phone and explain the issue to them. They can answer it in a flash, or get back to you very quickly with a solution. Plus, they are able to speak to the customer so they are able to understand the solution, but have the technical knowledge to give an intelligent answer.
Read Christopher Graham's full review
Cailey Pickett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2014

Shoutlet Love

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoutlet is a versatile tool that can be used for a wide variety of social media solutions. If you are simply looking for a URL shortener, I would recommend looking into the tool a little further and evaluating how else you can simplify your social media and web marketing efforts using Shoutlet.
Read Cailey Pickett's full review
Adam Hubka | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet has everything your business needs to succeed with social media

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoutlet is a wonderful tool for businesses looking to expand their online marketing efforts with social media. Shoutlet provides a wide array of opportunities to drive engagement, build your following, and develop your brand. While companies with less resources dedicated to social media might not find value in all that Shoutlet offers, they would still find it to be beneficial, user-friendly, and highly adaptable as their business grows.
Read Adam Hubka's full review
Dan Geary | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2014

Shoutlet's platform and team are perfect partners for us.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Simply put, without the depth and comprehensive set of tools contained within Shoutlet it would have been extremely difficult for a firm of our size to enter this vital area. As a firm devoted to creative design and production, Shoutlet's tools to execute contests and develop applications of use to our clients has been a lifesaver. Additionally, we were able to provide one client in particular real data and very specific conversation examples that led them to completely rethink their target markets for a multi-million dollar night club venue. We learned that they were targeting the absolutely wrong audience. Today, their presence and participation with the right audience has led the night club to become very successful.

Just as important as the constantly evolving set of tools within Shoutlet is the opportunities for constant learning and training provided by the Shoutlet team. New opportunities to learn and become more immersed in the social space are available every day, and our own experience and skill sets with Proof's team has really expanded our ability to be an adviser and partner with our clients' social media programs.

I couldn't be more pleased with Shoutlet as a platform, and the friendly dedicated team of professionals they've assembled. I urge you to meet with them, get to know Shoutlet and take your social media efforts to the next level.

Read Dan Geary's full review
Tiffany Strobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2014

Read this if you love lower costs and increased efficiency!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoutlet is great for small and large organizations alike. At Fairmont Hotels I worked with them to implement the platform at an enterprise level to three hotel brands and over 100 properties. Their enterprise support and solution is wonderful.
Read Tiffany Strobel's full review
Christine Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Shoutlet makes us look like a 3x larger company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We probably don't use as many of the features available to us, because again I am just one person. But we've got a great resource in our Account Director at Shoutlet, who is always available to provide examples of great campaigns that other clients have done, and answer some questions about how to make better use of the product!
Read Christine Lawrence's full review
Emma McCann | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2014

Shoutlet - A Great Start to Social Servicing

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

All in all Shoutlet has unique benefits, but its fair share of negative aspects. The support received from our contact when we had any questions or concerns was always great. When it comes to Social Customer Service Management, I feel like this system is geared towards the management of smaller accounts being used between a low amount of people. Things start to get somewhat difficult when attempting to have multiple users working with a large number of accounts.


Read Emma McCann's full review
Erika Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2014

SHOUTing from the rooftops - Shoutlet is Tops!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We previously purchased Shoutlet through a triangular model. We didn't receive the customer support or tech therapy. When looking to renew, go with the direct Shoutlet model, or find a new tool. We realized having customer support was really important. Going directly through Shoutlet has been wonderful. We get a phone call or email within the hour to address our questions.
Read Erika Ferguson's full review
Carie Schelfhaudt | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Shoutlet Works for Us, and it WILL Work for You!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The only time I haven't recommended Shoutlet was when a particular client needed to monitor any mentions of their bank on social media even through their bank wasn't currently active on social media. For compliance purposes, banks are now required to monitor mentions even if they don't use social media to promote the bank.
Read Carie Schelfhaudt's full review
Tim Demeter | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2014

If social is your business, Shoutlet will make your life easier

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Excellent social dashboard that makes managing a large number of channels much easier than working with the individual accounts. Probably more power than needed for a small organization but for companies with a wide array of social needs it makes life much easier.Also useful for tracking conversations and identifying key influences.
Read Tim Demeter's full review
Kimberly Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2014

Shoutlet Review – Easy to use and increases efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Shoutlet is a great tool for small social media teams. We don't use this feature, but review and approval workflows would make it easy to manage small teams or multiple departments that use the tool. One of the reasons we selected Shoutlet is that it is very user-friendly. If you have limited resources, including limited design resources, Shoutlet makes it easy to put out professional designs and contests as well. During the selection process, you need to have a clear vision of what your social media goals are and look for a solution that helps you meet those goals. It turns out that Shoutlet's solution best aligned with our social media goals.
Read Kimberly Fletcher's full review
Kaity Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can honestly say I recommend Shoutlet on a regular basis - I think the site is intuitive, easy to use and very straightforward.... simplicity is one of the most difficult things to acheive when looking at so many metrics, but Shoutlet acheives it.
Read Kaity Fischer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet Excels at Meeting Customer's Requests While Consistently Improving Tool To Exceed Industry Expectations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Shoutlet is an excellent tool for any mid-sized to larger company looking to improve their social strategy. While it does have some minor improvements that can be made, it's overall an impressive way to mass post to multiple networks and interact and engage with your followers in the social space. I feel at this time that a smaller company could probably benefit from a lesser in-depth version of this tool at this time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2014

Shoutlet is Social Media Gold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoutlet has potential benefit for everyone, from small start-ups to large organizations. Whether you're just starting out establishing a social media presence or are a seasoned veteran, it just makes sense to run your social media strategy through a tool this comprehensive and that offers as many special features as Shoutlet does.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet, Robust Platform with Issues

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For scheduling content and reporting on that content, the platform is fantastic. The ability to easily create landing pages is also awesome! For day-to-day management of your social media accounts, you might run into frustration due to buggy, incomplete features. You will most definitely be relying on the native versions of those platforms until those issues are eventually addressed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2014

So many social media tools that start with "S" but here's one where the S is for Shoutlet and Services!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overview of application - no sales pitch

Customer referral or request to speak to other customers around implementation of product

Ability to speak to implementation specialist, or developer to get into the weeds of the application


Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2014

Much praise for Shoutlet

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoutlet is appropriate for a team looking for a one-stop shop for managing social media. It's also appropriate for a team that has a big enough budget to afford the tool and has buy in from the executive team. I found it was a great tool for B2C but I am looking for more functionality now that I am working in B2B.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2014

Shoutlet Rocks

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Shoutlet has been a great resource to me and my team and its functions allow us to perform our content distribution with ease.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Shoutlet is a great tool for a social media team to utilize. The tool may apply best to larger organizations however, I'm not sure after using Shoutlet how I would function in another organization without the tool. It is a good one stop shop for social media management. If looking to purchase the tool I'd look at how frequently your associates would be using the tool. I use it each day so it is of high value to myself and my colleagues. If you are not going to utilizing the tool to its full potential it may not be a good fit for your organization.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Filtering out noise/spam (1)
8
Content planning and scheduling (1)
8
Audience targeting (1)
8
Workflow management (1)
9
Automated routing and prioritization (1)
9
Customer interaction histories (1)
9
Lead generation (1)
8
Content marketing (1)
9
Campaigns and promotions (1)
9
Twitter (1)
9
Facebook (1)
9
LinkedIn (1)
9
Google+ (1)
9
Campaign success analytics (1)
8
Real-time tracking (1)
8
Competitor analysis (1)
7

About Shoutlet (Discontinued)

Shoutlet is a cloud-based social relationship platform that enables marketers to publish, engage and measure social marketing campaigns and activities on social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Foursquare, Google+, and YouTube.

The product’s focus is on quantifying return on social, integrating social data into business and scaling social across the enterprise. Features include tools for social CRM, creative design, social listening, ads, workflow management, contest design and execution, and analytics with integration with recognized web analytics tools from Google Analytics, IBM Digital Analytics, Omniture and Webtrends.

Shoutlet was acquired by Spredfast in August 2015.

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Competitors

Adobe Social, Buddy Media, Oracle Social Cloud (legacy), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No