Shoutlet (Discontinued) Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Meg Ruggieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2015

Shoutlet: You'll Pay to Play but Worth the Money!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency: everyone was on the same page as far as goals and results go.
  • Easier to fix problems because you get real-time results so you can update moving forward (no backlog).
  • People are less likely to click on Shoutlet links instead of real links or bitlys. I think this probably had long term effects.
Read Meg Ruggieri's full review
Cailey Pickett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2014

Shoutlet Love

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shoutlet allows us to accomplish more things with fewer internal resources such as our web development team.
  • It also helps us manage our sweepstakes more effectively without hiring previous third party vendors, and lends itself to helping us manage those sweepstakes internally.
  • Our Social Media Customer Service team has benefited significantly from the use of Shoutlet. We now get emails to multiple accounts and customer service representatives can manage issues for multiple brands and Facebook pages all in one spot.
Read Cailey Pickett's full review
Adam Hubka | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet has everything your business needs to succeed with social media

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Brand Development. Shoutlet has been an excellent tool for building Paramount's online presence and managing our social media marketing campaigns.
  • The ability to bridge engagement between email lists and social media followings has been a key benefit for Paramount.
  • Calendar and organization. Shoutlet's calendar tool has been wonderful for planning content, viewing historical updates, and managing posts to all of our social media pages.
  • Social CRM. The Social CRM functionality allows us to view engagement over multiple social networks in one place, saving us time and making it easy to engage with our followers.
Read Adam Hubka's full review
Dan Geary | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2014

Shoutlet's platform and team are perfect partners for us.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows our small staff to provide our clients with world-class service and data.
  • Exponentially improved fan base expansion for our clients.
  • Rapid response for customer service issues for clients - allowing us to help our clients prevent their social media presence from becoming the Complaint Department, rather a true community of fans and supporters of a brand.
Read Dan Geary's full review
Carie Schelfhaudt | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Shoutlet Works for Us, and it WILL Work for You!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being a Shoutlet reseller has given us a positive ROI on our social media platform investment. We are able to offer our clients an affordable, yet extremely robust, social media management platform to help increase the ROI of their social media initiatives.
  • As an agency, we are able to provide extremely fast customer service to our clients because we are all able to receive notifications in the same way and at the same time.
  • Shoutlet's customer service representatives are very easy to get ahold of and have always responded with an action plan on an almost immediate basis. Since they're so quick at customer service, we're able to provide our clients with great customer service as a result.
Read Carie Schelfhaudt's full review
Kimberly Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2014

Shoutlet Review – Easy to use and increases efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency – With such a small social media team, efficiency is key. Shoutlet has helped us manage not only the content for all of our presences, but also engage with our customers on all platforms.
  • Customer service – Though our customer service department is not actively using Shoutlet, the platform has helped us recognize and address issues that can easily be directed to customer service.
  • Engagement – Our engagement rate on all our social platforms has increased since using Shoutlet. I think it's because we're able to see all the conversations taking place and easily jump in to engage with our end-users. Additionally, we're now able to run contests and promotions which help boost engagement levels as well.
Read Kimberly Fletcher's full review
Laura Vanderbilt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2014

Shoutlet an Excellent, Well-supported Tool for Larger Orgs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative: It was sold to our organization 5 years ago as a tool that multiple people, including folks with little web design/web tool experience, could use to set up social internet tools. That turned out not to be the case, and already over-utilized web design resources did not have the capacity to absorb all of the work that was needed to get the most out of the license.
  • Positive: Gave us a quick and easy way to store and present the large amount of video we wanted to make available on our web site at the time. We did not have the storage or capability to build the same video widget in-house.
  • Positive: It gave us one tool to manage all social accounts we had at the time, increasing efficiency when multiple media had to be used for communications.
Read Laura Vanderbilt's full review
Kaity Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster replies to interaction - real time feedback is always the goal
  • Higher efficiency in monitoring - reduces time to 1/2 of what it would be without Shoutlet
  • Easier to identify trends in feedback/interaction across platforms!
Read Kaity Fischer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet Excels at Meeting Customer's Requests While Consistently Improving Tool To Exceed Industry Expectations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to schedule out more posts in a timely manner with this tool condensing time for content managers, thus making it a huge cost savings overall for the company.
  • Shoutlet provides the ability to watch over multiple networks at one time that in turn has proven to be a great time saving and crisis management effort on our companies behalf.
  • Some of the improvements that are needed would be a great help to our time spent posting out content and managing customer service which in turn currently means it's a negative impact on ROI. but overall I would say it's saved us time from the beginning until now with no argument.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2014

Shoutlet is Social Media Gold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The analytics reports in particular and the detail they provided offered tangible evidence to our executive leadership that our social media presence was actually generating engagement and driving traffic back to our website.
  • I also believe that being able to stream our entire social media presence through one platform saved us (and our web designers) a lot of man hours and allowed even those who weren't that familiar with how to execute a social strategy to do so seamlessly and with little complication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet, Robust Platform with Issues

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Hours saved from the ability to pre-schedule content and design landing pages.
  • Positive: Reporting features are useful for charting data to demonstrate ROI.
  • Negative: Hours lost due to buggy SCRM tools and reliance on native versions of social media platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2014

Much praise for Shoutlet

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster, better customer service - we received e-mail alerts whenever a customer made a post on social
  • Increased engagement on our social pages surrounding events due to frequent contests
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • One stop shop for pulling social metrics.
  • Able to manage all of my social presence in one place.
  • Assist with pulling reports / trends of our social media usage.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Filtering out noise/spam (1)
8
Content planning and scheduling (1)
8
Audience targeting (1)
8
Workflow management (1)
9
Automated routing and prioritization (1)
9
Customer interaction histories (1)
9
Lead generation (1)
8
Content marketing (1)
9
Campaigns and promotions (1)
9
Twitter (1)
9
Facebook (1)
9
LinkedIn (1)
9
Google+ (1)
9
Campaign success analytics (1)
8
Real-time tracking (1)
8
Competitor analysis (1)
7

About Shoutlet (Discontinued)

Shoutlet is a cloud-based social relationship platform that enables marketers to publish, engage and measure social marketing campaigns and activities on social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Foursquare, Google+, and YouTube.

The product’s focus is on quantifying return on social, integrating social data into business and scaling social across the enterprise. Features include tools for social CRM, creative design, social listening, ads, workflow management, contest design and execution, and analytics with integration with recognized web analytics tools from Google Analytics, IBM Digital Analytics, Omniture and Webtrends.

Shoutlet was acquired by Spredfast in August 2015.

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Competitors

Adobe Social, Buddy Media, Oracle Social Cloud (legacy), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No