Shoutlet (Discontinued) Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Meg Ruggieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2015

Shoutlet: You'll Pay to Play but Worth the Money!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet was utilized for social posting and reporting across our entire company. It was ideal in keeping track of client goals as well as creating professional reporting to present to our clients. It's easy to use and learn, was constantly being updated with the ever changing industry and created aesthetically pleasing work for both our account managers as well as content strategists.
Read Meg Ruggieri's full review
Alissa Calomino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

We Shout for Shoutlet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is used in our organization to automate posting, simplify the creation of landing pages as they are associated with promotions and campaigns, interfacing with our creative services team and on some level for approval of content. It is used heavily in our social media department and sporadically across the company with key members in creative services, PR and Marketing Communications. It addresses challenges in automating social media posts as well as posting different versions across brands or profiles.
Read Alissa Calomino's full review
Troy Sympson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Powerful and easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Shoutlet for our social media team. It's great for scheduling posts, monitoring what people are saying about us, our industries and our competitors and the canvas tool is great for building promotions and pages.
Read Troy Sympson's full review
Christopher Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

Perfect Tool to Manage Multiple Accounts (Killer Customer Service too!)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Shoutlet to manage over 14 different social profiles across Facebook, Twitter and Google+. The amazing calendar tool allows us to easily schedule and see the different posts going out daily, weekly or monthly. This has been a great time-management tool, freeing up more time for our team to come up with great content.
Read Christopher Graham's full review
Cailey Pickett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2014

Shoutlet Love

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Shoutlet a few different ways across our organization depending on each individual brand and it's goals. Overall, it is used to implement social media promotions, and sweepstakes across multiple channels. It is also used to handle customer service issues that surface across our brand's social media platforms and to schedule posts on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+. We actively use Shoutlet's "Canvas" and "Everywhere Page" modules to quickly develop informational pages that can change quickly without the use of additional internal resources.
Read Cailey Pickett's full review
Adam Hubka | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet has everything your business needs to succeed with social media

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company (Paramount Communication Group) uses Shoutlet to manage out social media efforts and support our online marketing strategies. We also resell Shoutlet accounts to our existing Email Marketing clients and provide full support and consulting for how to use Shoutlet to the fullest extent. It has been a valuable tool for managing social media campaigns for our business and for our clients.
Read Adam Hubka's full review
Dan Geary | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2014

Shoutlet's platform and team are perfect partners for us.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Proof Interactive is an independent advertising agency working exclusively in the digital space. We act as the creative or full-service digital services team for traditional advertising agencies and serve numerous clients directly. Two years ago, we began researching Social Media management systems at the request of a few of our clients. They recognized that our core focus has been cutting-edge creative development and online advertising and direct marketing; however, the trust and close relationships we have developed over the years led a few clients who desired to get serious about their presence along social media channels to ask us to join them in developing this line of business and communication together. We utilize Shoutlet for our own minimal social presence and work closely with Shoutlet and our clients to promote our clients' best interests.
Read Dan Geary's full review
Tiffany Strobel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2014

Read this if you love lower costs and increased efficiency!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I initially worked with Shoutlet while at Fairmont Raffles Hotels International as an enterprise social solution, and loved the tool so much I brought the relationship to Lindt Canada.

At Lindt Canada we use Shoutlet to help us manage our social media presence, as well as create and host consumer promotions. In a nut shell, the main problems that Shoutlet addresses for us are:

Community Management:

- Quick and efficient posting to multiple social networks at the same time
- Ability to manage multiple Facebook targets at once, such as geo- and language-targeting allowing us to reach multiple targets without constantly building new target groups
- Community management across Facebook, Twitter, and Google+ in one convenient dashboard
- Custom shortened URL publishing

Consumer Promotions:

- Time and cost efficient in-house Facebook tab and contest building. This has saved us countless dollars and hours by allowing us to create and deploy robust applications in house

Reporting:

- Reporting on Facebook and Twitter - both channel level and post level
- Shortened URL publishing and click tracking, with google analytics tracking codes automatically appended

And much much more!
Read Tiffany Strobel's full review
Christine Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Shoutlet makes us look like a 3x larger company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jesse's Girl Cosmetics is a small company with big ambitions, and we usually don't let on that we're smaller than we look! Of course, this means our "Social Media Team" is comprised of... one person. One person to do ALL of our social media outreach! Thanks to Shoutlet, I'm able to do the work of 3-4 people and make it look like we've got a much larger dedicated team putting out content!
Read Christine Lawrence's full review
Emma McCann | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2014

Shoutlet - A Great Start to Social Servicing

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is used in multiple ways by Fanatics. My experience is mainly with managing social accounts for customer service needs. This program enables us to have multiple users between departments working together to ensure we are reaching our key audiences and proactively responding to customer concerns. Because Fanatics is the largest retailer of online sports goods, we manage hundreds of online retail stores and their social accounts. As a business Shoutlet allows us to address all of our customers' direct questions and complaints and stay active with our social users linking them to a direct source of resolution.
Read Emma McCann's full review
Carie Schelfhaudt | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Shoutlet Works for Us, and it WILL Work for You!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is used to enhance our agency's social media marketing and provide our progressive clients with advanced social media technology that falls within compliance regulation. It allows us to manage all of our clients within one master account.
Read Carie Schelfhaudt's full review
Tim Demeter | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2014

If social is your business, Shoutlet will make your life easier

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is being used by the Marketing and PR departments to streamline our social strategy and to track engagement. We are also making frequent use of contesting. Our ultimate goal is to slowly it out to the entire organization and allow specific departments to address their own social needs with marketing retaining admin control.
Read Tim Demeter's full review
Kimberly Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2014

Shoutlet Review – Easy to use and increases efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is currently being used by two members of our E-Business team. Social media responsibilities fall to two people on that team, myself being one of them. It allows me to manage and measure our more than ten global social media presences from one location. With the Social CRM tool and the calendar alone, I'm able to do the work of a small social media team when it comes to scheduling content and engaging with customers. I'm also able to easily grab metrics on any or all of our social media presences.
Read Kimberly Fletcher's full review
Kaity Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For us, we used Shoutlet by department (by each account team) although I am hopeful that it will be a constant throughout thr company. The tool is incredibly helpful for our monitoring seamlessly... otherwise it is easy for items to fall through the cracks. When it comes to logistics, Shoutlet has been critical for integrating platforms.
Read Kaity Fischer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet Excels at Meeting Customer's Requests While Consistently Improving Tool To Exceed Industry Expectations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is being used by our social media team to distribute content across multiple platforms on a scheduled basis. We also use Shoutlet to monitor crisis posts, competition, etc. At this time the tool is being used by our web marketing team alongside our shared services team that monitors daily conversation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2014

Shoutlet is Social Media Gold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As my former company was in the early stages of establishing a social media presence through channels like Facebook and Twitter, we were looking for a cost-effective and comprehensive way to manage new social media accounts in a way that would maximize our social exposure while minimizing the number of man hours required. Shoutlet was that solution for us. It offered a seamless and user-friendly platform for us to manage multiple accounts, pre-schedule posts, upload and manage lists, target based upon certain demographic parameters, and track social activity through detailed analytics reports. It also allowed us to build and customize social media contests and custom landing pages while tracking activity from these special promotions. At the time, we were under particular pressure from our executive leadership to justify the need for a social media presence and its associated hard and soft costs. Shoulet helped us put a professional face on our social efforts and helped provide us with the data we needed to show meaningful lead generation and potential ROI. We used Shoutlet across multiple departments and one of the things we heard regularly from our admins was that, after they'd received their training, it was easy to use and very broad in scope.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Shoutlet, Robust Platform with Issues

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is being used by the Social Media Department. It is used to schedule content across our social media platform and for creating and maintaining canvas pages for contests and/or events. It also aids in measuring ROI. Generally, it saves time by allowing content to be pre scheduled and due to the integration of canvas pages when a landing page is required for a contest/event.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2014

Much praise for Shoutlet

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet was being used as the marketing team's social media management tool. This was a helpful dashboard that helped us manage our customer service issues, create engaging contests, and deliver analytics for a monthly social media report. The information gleaned from our social media analytics guided critical business decisions from product promotions to event sponsorships.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2014

Shoutlet Rocks

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is used by the Digital Marketing/Social Media teams to distribute content across many social media profiles, as well as create custom content and host social media contests on various branch Facebook pages. It is an amazing time-saver for myself and is a one-stop-shop for my social distributing needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Shoutlet Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shoutlet is used as a content distribution platform throughout the corporate communications department within my organization. Each of the business units within corporate communications is utilizing the tool. I personally use the platform to schedule social media content as well as to track social metrics and shorten URLs which I post on social. We utilize the platform as a social media management tool.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Filtering out noise/spam (1)
8
Content planning and scheduling (1)
8
Audience targeting (1)
8
Workflow management (1)
9
Automated routing and prioritization (1)
9
Customer interaction histories (1)
9
Lead generation (1)
8
Content marketing (1)
9
Campaigns and promotions (1)
9
Twitter (1)
9
Facebook (1)
9
LinkedIn (1)
9
Google+ (1)
9
Campaign success analytics (1)
8
Real-time tracking (1)
8
Competitor analysis (1)
7

About Shoutlet (Discontinued)

Shoutlet is a cloud-based social relationship platform that enables marketers to publish, engage and measure social marketing campaigns and activities on social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Foursquare, Google+, and YouTube.

The product’s focus is on quantifying return on social, integrating social data into business and scaling social across the enterprise. Features include tools for social CRM, creative design, social listening, ads, workflow management, contest design and execution, and analytics with integration with recognized web analytics tools from Google Analytics, IBM Digital Analytics, Omniture and Webtrends.

Shoutlet was acquired by Spredfast in August 2015.

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Competitors

Adobe Social, Buddy Media, Oracle Social Cloud (legacy), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Shoutlet (Discontinued) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No