Slido

Slido

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.7 out of 10
Top Rated
Slido

Overview

What is Slido?

Slido is an audience interaction platform that helps users to get the most out of meetings and events by crowdsourcing top questions and engaging participants with live polls and quizzes. From internal communications professionals to team leaders, conference organizers, and...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Slide to the left

9 out of 10
February 01, 2023
We use this at all teams meetings, town halls, and company briefings to quickly gather questions. It serves both anonymous and named …
Continue reading

SLIDO AND WEBEX

10 out of 10
October 06, 2022
Webex implemented Slido as part of Webex integration and it generates a lot of collaboration and good experiences for the users.
Continue reading

Slido + Webex = Awesome

10 out of 10
June 29, 2022
I've been using Slido inside my Webex meetings to get attendee feedback or help guide the conversations. But I also used it outside of …
Continue reading

Q&A made easy

10 out of 10
April 21, 2022
We were looking for a simple platform for Question and Answer time in our organizations staff meetings.
Slido provided that and has …
Continue reading

Review from a student

9 out of 10
April 08, 2022
Slido helps us make presentations more interactive by fielding Q&A from large audiences to getting live responses and feedback.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Slido Differs From Its Competitors

Hybrid Work Model

Working from anywhere (e.g., coffee shop, airport) Working from an office or other company space Working from home
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Implementation Progress

The implementation plan is always evolving. There is plenty of education and communication to the end users that is necessary to be successful/ You have to encourage the use of these solutions, allow users to embrace the technology and show users that it will make their work experience better.
Continue reading

Organizational Challenges Faced

The biggest challenges continue to be for our end users to embrace the technology and use it on a regular basis. There is a sense of fatigue with constant meetings because of hybrid work; everyone wants the easy button and get through the next meeting.
Continue reading

Impact on Organizational Challenges

Simplified and enhanced the hybrid work experience for our end users. End users can typically work when, where, and how they want. Having the same experience across devices has helped.
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Experience

Hybrid work has given the teammates to the opportunity to interact and collaborate in many ways and on their schedule (or someone else's) too. The hybrid work model has brought everyone together, it's growing and changing everyday. Quite frankly, you cannot hide from it now and there are not many …
Continue reading

Other Products Considered

I believe the simplicity, ease of use, and integrations between all Cisco products makes hybrid work the way to go. End users want and need the things that allow them to work be easy to use and reliable. My meeting experience on my phone is the same as it is on my pc, ipad, or Deskpro.
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Model

Working from anywhere (e.g., coffee shop, airport) Working from an office or other company space Working from home
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Implementation Progress

Our company is 90% remote, working towards becoming 100% in the future. Slido has been a very useful tool, not only for engaging customer audiences at both virtual and in-person events, but also internal audiences for remote team and divisional meetings. The live, anonymous q&a tool from Slido has …
Continue reading

Organizational Challenges Faced

There were no particular challenges regarding the implementation, since we were already partially remote and were already using Slido for in-person events. When it comes to Slido implementation, no complaints! One challenge I could not from an organizational perspective was retaining audience …
Continue reading

Impact on Organizational Challenges

Slido has certainly helped us overcome the organizational challenge of retaining audience engagement, particularly with larger internal meetings. It's easy to keep an audience of 10 or 20 employees engaged, but not so easy for 500. With Slido's live polling and q&a solutions from Cisco, the …
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Experience

Using Slido for live polling and q&a, we have experienced a seamless integration of interaction with our internal and external audiences. Long gone are the days of using physical clickers to vote for various business proposals! I also appreciate how the q&a can be anonymous, not anonymous, or a …
Continue reading

Other Products Considered

Since becoming an almost entirely remote company, we have used nothing but Slido for audience engagement in so far as live polling and q&a goes, for both internal and external events. That being said, I can compare it to older and more outdated tools we have used at physical in-person events in …
Continue reading

Hybrid Work Model

Working from anywhere (e.g., coffee shop, airport) Working from an office or other company space Working from home
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Slido, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Engage (one-time)

$49.00

Cloud

Engage (EDU annual)

$72.00

Cloud

Professional (EDU annual)

$120.00

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $144 per yearOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://sli.do/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

What is Slido?
01:31
Live Polling and Q&A by Slido | Webex Meetings
02:18
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Slido?

Slido is an audience interaction platform that helps users to get the most out of meetings and events by crowdsourcing top questions and engaging participants with live polls and quizzes. From internal communications professionals to team leaders, conference organizers, and individual presenters, Slido can be used by those looking to enable open conversation at a live or virtual meeting. Slido works with popular video conferencing and presentation platforms and integrates with Microsoft Teams, PowerPoint, and Google Slides.

Since its foundation in 2012, Slido boasts having been used at over 1.2 million events and engaged 55 million active participants. Slido has been adopted by high-profile clients including Asana, BBC, Oracle, and conferences such as SXSW, Web Summit, and Money20/20. Slido was acquired by Cisco May, 2021, to enhance Webex interactivity.

Slido Features

  • Supported: Audience Q&A
  • Supported: Live polls
  • Supported: Quizzes
  • Supported: Analytics

Slido Screenshots

Screenshot of Slido Live pollsScreenshot of Slido Event analyticsScreenshot of Slido Audience Q&AScreenshot of Slido Live pollsScreenshot of Slido QuizzesScreenshot of Slido for remote setupScreenshot of Slido in-person meeting

Slido Videos

What is Slido?
How to use Live Polling and Q&A by Slido in Webex

Slido Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (66)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Slido for Q&A during workshop sessions where we need to garner feedback from a wider audience; when we need to rank multiple ideas for further deliberation. It makes it easier to hear from a group at once, rather than going around the room one by one, which saves time and people's energy.
February 01, 2023

Slide to the left

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use this at all teams meetings, town halls, and company briefings to quickly gather questions. It serves both anonymous and named questions which aids employee confidence in participation. We’ve also regularly used the vote and weird cloud functions to provide more engagement in all of the previously named meetings.
Mate Kovacs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is a lightweight support tool to make your presentations more interactive with Q&A, polls and ideation. It works with any presentation software you use, such as Google Slides, MS PowerPoint or OSx Keynote. You are able to create a session in Slide securely and share the QR code/link with the participants. In the free version of Slido, your participants can add challenges, questions and ideas before or during the session. They are also able to participate in a limited number of polls.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is used to keep the audience engaged during our meetings and webinars. We also use it for post-event analytics and surveys. It does a great job for us on a regular basis. I appreciate the ease of use that comes with it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is currently being used across the whole organization, as multiple departments and divisions use it for internal meetings such as a divisional meeting, as well as external meetings like conferences, working groups, and other events (both in person and virtual). It addresses the business problems of running question and answer segments of events, as well as improvised polls and surveys within an event.
Jay Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Slido to increase engagement and participation in meetings. Specifically, we use this in every company-wide All Hands meeting, and also in many other larger group meetings. Especially when they are more than a handful of meeting attendees via Zoom, it's easy for people to check out, and we find that Slido helps to keep people involved!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I've been using Slido inside my Webex meetings to get attendee feedback or help guide the conversations. But I also used it outside of meetings to gather information from stakeholders for decisions and the direction we need to take. It's been really helpful to get personal feedback since people can choose to answer anonymously or with their names. That way if the information is a critique people can answer more freely. As a Side note, used it for some family events as well. The kids didn't think it was all that interesting until the answers started populating dynamically and they could see their votes counted just like all the rest.
April 21, 2022

Q&A made easy

lewis brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were looking for a simple platform for Question and Answer time in our organizations staff meetings.
Slido provided that and has allowed us to moderate and reply easily. The choice of QR code or the event hash tag to connect means 99.9% of people can use it with no trouble at all as most people are familiar with both concepts.
The fact that people can ask questions anonymously is another big plus for the environment we use Slido in.
Anastasia Globa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I organise and manage events for our SEMCAN committee - Sydney Early and Mid Career Academic Network. WE use Slido to gather data on the participants that engage with our events, such as writing groups, diversity and inclusions workshops and viral video competitions. Slido is usually issued at the end or during the events via direct links in the Zoom, or follow-up emails, or QR codes for printed posters. Slido is handy because it is easy to set-up and duplicate questionnaires as well as share them with wider audiences. Slido is also used in teaching, to gather feedback on a weekly basis.
March 07, 2022

Slido: A Magic Tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Slido within Webex to increase our audience participation, and keep our meetings lively! Here at Lee Health, we are always pitching Slido to fellow Webex users to incorporate into their meetings. Slido seamlessly allows us to have live polls, Q&A, word clouds, etc to keep put attendees active.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use slido in the majority of our events to engage our audiences with polls, quizzes and questions. Now that Slido is integrated to Webex our events run much more smoothly and we have a lot of feedback on how engaged attendees feel
Ahmed Elhanafy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido has improved and streamlined our attendee interaction with our conferences. Our format is three 20-minute technical presentations followed by 15 minutes of Q/A. first to find out how everyone is feeling but also so that we comment on the strategies that are being discussed and get feedback from everyone. And the insights of all these inputs are just so accurate.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used [for] calls between workers to interact and measure knowledge of the moment with students in class. It has had a very good welcome by all as it brings different functions that bring [makes] work easier. We had problems when [making] polls or surveys [needed] another application to do so and [had to] leave where we had the meeting.
Osama Youssef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My organization is using Slido to make all attendees interact and be involved which helped us to get more ideas than regular talking, with everyone participating we were able to make better decisions by asking polls, quizzes, Q&A, and getting feedback from everyone. And the insights of all these inputs are just so accurate.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to include the whole work department in the opinions of making important decisions, such as the different changes that are made to keep the always renewed way of studying our clients. Slido helps us to make it easier to give opinions and we like that there are different tools that can be used for this.
November 05, 2021

SLIDO IS COOL

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Slido in combination with webex in order to make virtual presentations to my partners. Its amazing and fun, friendly and easy to use. It's also easy to manage the quizes, and the attendants. I like a little bit more than other similar platforms, and I strongly recommend it
November 04, 2021

Slido for teachers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Slido for virtual training events with a significant number of people as audience, with the intention of making this part more dynamic, giving more participation to attendees and greater fluency in the presentation. It helps me control questions from attendees, allows to add polls in real time for viewers to answer. It is very simple to use, the events are created in a short time and easily, and then share the generated url with the attendees of the event so that they can start asking questions or vote on the most interesting questions so that they are answered first by the speaker I control all the questions asked by the public, I can moderate them, see the results of the polls and edit the details of the event.
November 04, 2021

Get attention with Slido

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is used to engage meeting participants, capture feedback, ice breakers, quizzes, and generally keep the audience interested and paying attention. It's helpful to gather information before meetings that can be used to prepare meeting content. We can gather post meeting analytics and reports for follow up with meeting participants.
Monica Colby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido has improved and streamlined our attendee interaction with our conferences. Our format is three 20-minute technical presentations followed by 15 minutes of Q/A. With Slido, attendees are able to ask the question when it pops into their head and then the group can up-vote the questions that most interest them. During the Q/A we were able to double the number of questions we could get answered and help the majority of people to get their curiosity satisfied.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am using Slido to get feedback from users on how meetings or training sessions have been delivered, to act as CSAT information. I am also demoing Slido to clients to share with them the recent Webex updates and integration with Slido. It adds another layer of interaction to a meeting and can be a useful tool to collate more information from meeting participants.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Slido is being used by several departments inside the organization. It solves the problem of organizing questions to be answered during a presentation. It also solves the problem to allow anonymous questions about the subject being presented. Sometimes it's used together with others questions and answers tool, but usually it's the main tool where we can ask questions.
Return to navigation