TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/uR/XF/0HHH097O3LJG.PNGThe right tool you need to improve your social media performanceWe started using Socialbakers because we needed high-quality reports for our clients and we found it very useful for our reports.,Promoted post detection Best performing posts Competitor analysis Overall performance,Data interpretation Custom made reports Graphics and analysis,10,12,Improved the perception of our work as an agency Better understanding of our clients needs Ways of improving our strategies,Socialbakers Analytics - Ideal for Promoted Post InsightsSocialbakers Analytics is heavily utilized by strategists across agency disciplines. This includes integrated planning, social, research, analytics, PR and new business personnel. Socialbakers is helpful in providing a mix of basic reporting, owned and competitive content analysis with specific post and brand labeling, and paid optimization insights. Their analytics suite is essential when providing clients with a sense of their place within the social competitive landscape.,Post Performance Prediction helps you lower your CPC as well as increase the amount of engagements you receive on your Instagram posts. Quickly and easily understand the paid content strategy of your competitors, but also justify your own promotion budget as a result. Detailed chart that outlines the predicted interactions that each post will receive in the upcoming hours.,Socialbakers can improve their influencer identification and evaluation capabilities. Paid post prediction covers organic-only content to inform when it should receive amplification. Being able to predict the future paid performance of a paid post would be beneficial. Social channel credentials are needed for deeper insight tracking.,10,The visibility into paid social post performance is unmatched by any other social listening tool. This equips our team with a full view of all social performance for our partner brands and competitors. Socialbakers Analytics has removed most of the guesswork when publishing posts to our own internal social. We now know specific times to post and when to optimize. The product is easy to use so we can now incorporate multiple departments, including our new business team, in social listening efforts for client work.,Sysomos MAP,Sysomos MAP, Spredfast, Crimson Hexagon ForSightSocial analytics from a reliable sourceWe're using Socialbakers to analyze owned social media performance for our channels, as well as our competitive set. We decided to use Socialbakers instead of native tools or our CMS analytics because it allows us to look at our own performance as well as competitors' performance on the same levels. This tool has helped me diagnose, and even catch, some things that we were not expecting to see. Once, I determined that a product feed API was down and not generating pins for us on Pinterest because I saw that our content count had flatlines for longer than normal. I have use several features in Analytics to help me sort and analyze content on the fly, like post tagging and account tagging and analysis is straightforward and user-friendly; you can easily look at performance in whichever way you prefer, in the visual UI, Excel, Dashboard. I also find the output from Socialbakers to be fairly reliable and accurate; I have compared outputs from native and other analytics platforms and the numbers are usually within a reasonable margin. The predictive analytics on Facebook and Instagram are interesting and can help us understand how to make better creative decisions. They are always taking my feedback on board and always working towards integrating newly available platform data and metrics, though sometimes they are a bit late to the game with new metrics.,Data exports to Excel and the API. Online user interface. Predictive analytics for FB and IG posts.,Not easy to synch post tagging from CMS. Sometimes difficult to make comparisons with previous time periods (not that this is always the best idea, but we like to look at what we did previously). Benchmarks feature is a bit weak.,9,Adding more rigorous measurement to Social Media. Allows us to track content strands longitudinally more easily. Reduced amount of time required to pull metrics for analysis significantly.,Simply Measured,NetBase, Facebook for Business, Visual IQ,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Prior Experience with the Product,The landscape has changed quit a bit and I would look for a vendor that has implemented features to measure new social channels more rapidly.Market leading analytics with masses of detailWe use Socialbakers to help our clients with a particular need for heavy data-based insight. It's primarily to gather valuable information on how the client performs against competitors, and evaluate the success of our strategies with them. It's used by the social media teams at both our agency and our client's, however the information used is presented at all levels in both organisations.,Huge data bank. Backdating of all data Easy to swap profiles - generous 10% churn allowed per month Brilliant insight gathering - unprecedented at gathering and comparing insight from competitors,Can get pricy when you're looking at lots of profiles No Pinterest support,10,Aids planning on future campaigns Speeds up evaluation Ensures standardised benchmarks,Fanpage Karma,Sysomos MAPCheck Out Who Else is in Your Social Media Kitchen Before Using SocialbakersOur team used Socialbakers Analytics from 2015 - 2016 for social media competitive analysis. Socialbakers offered great reports and insight into how our social media channels compared to the channels of our competitors. The business concerns that Socialbakers addressed for our company was making sure that we kept up with how our competitors were using social media to reach their customers. In most cases we stayed competitive with our competition on social media but Socialbakers showed us several metrics we could improve on.,Competitive Analysis was a strong point for Socialbakers when comparing our metrics to our competitors. Facebook Ad analysis was helpful through Socialbakers because it showed us how our ads could perform better. Accurate metrics for Facebook in particular with Socialbakers since Socialbakers is a close partner of Facebook.,Socialbakers could have more support based in the United States. We ran into an issue with scheduling time for update calls and receiving feedback from emails because our representative was based on another continent. Socialbakers could offer some additional features that set them apart from their competitors. Socialbakers could be in better contact with their customers from a sales manager and an account manager position.,8,Socialbakers showed us ways that we could improve on how often we post on social media channels compared to our competitors. Socialbakers showed us ways that we could advertise on Facebook more efficiently.,Tracx,Tracx, Hootsuite Free, TweetDeck,Yes,Price Product Features Vendor Reputation,I might look for a platform that offers social media competitive comparison as well as social media listening and scheduling all in one tool. This way we would have one login for all of our social media needs within one tool.,7,No
Unspecified
Socialbakers Suite
43 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
TRScore

Socialbakers Suite Reviews

Socialbakers Suite
43 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 43 vetted Socialbakers Suite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Alvaro Quesada profile photo
March 27, 2018

Socialbakers Suite Review: "The right tool you need to improve your social media performance"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Socialbakers because we needed high-quality reports for our clients and we found it very useful for our reports.
  • Promoted post detection
  • Best performing posts
  • Competitor analysis
  • Overall performance
  • Data interpretation
  • Custom made reports
  • Graphics and analysis
It's great to analyze your performance in social media and find out how to improve.
Read Alvaro Quesada's full review
No photo available
February 02, 2018

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Socialbakers Analytics - Ideal for Promoted Post Insights"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Socialbakers Analytics is heavily utilized by strategists across agency disciplines. This includes integrated planning, social, research, analytics, PR and new business personnel. Socialbakers is helpful in providing a mix of basic reporting, owned and competitive content analysis with specific post and brand labeling, and paid optimization insights. Their analytics suite is essential when providing clients with a sense of their place within the social competitive landscape.
  • Post Performance Prediction helps you lower your CPC as well as increase the amount of engagements you receive on your Instagram posts.
  • Quickly and easily understand the paid content strategy of your competitors, but also justify your own promotion budget as a result.
  • Detailed chart that outlines the predicted interactions that each post will receive in the upcoming hours.
  • Socialbakers can improve their influencer identification and evaluation capabilities.
  • Paid post prediction covers organic-only content to inform when it should receive amplification. Being able to predict the future paid performance of a paid post would be beneficial.
  • Social channel credentials are needed for deeper insight tracking.
Competitive Analysis, most of the value your team can gain from the platform comes down to a mix of basic reporting, content analysis (with labeling), and paid optimization. Both the brand strategists and the new business team can use the tool for their unique use cases.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2017

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Social analytics from a reliable source"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Socialbakers to analyze owned social media performance for our channels, as well as our competitive set. We decided to use Socialbakers instead of native tools or our CMS analytics because it allows us to look at our own performance as well as competitors' performance on the same levels.

This tool has helped me diagnose, and even catch, some things that we were not expecting to see. Once, I determined that a product feed API was down and not generating pins for us on Pinterest because I saw that our content count had flatlines for longer than normal.

I have use several features in Analytics to help me sort and analyze content on the fly, like post tagging and account tagging and analysis is straightforward and user-friendly; you can easily look at performance in whichever way you prefer, in the visual UI, Excel, Dashboard. I also find the output from Socialbakers to be fairly reliable and accurate; I have compared outputs from native and other analytics platforms and the numbers are usually within a reasonable margin.

The predictive analytics on Facebook and Instagram are interesting and can help us understand how to make better creative decisions. They are always taking my feedback on board and always working towards integrating newly available platform data and metrics, though sometimes they are a bit late to the game with new metrics.

  • Data exports to Excel and the API.
  • Online user interface.
  • Predictive analytics for FB and IG posts.
  • Not easy to synch post tagging from CMS.
  • Sometimes difficult to make comparisons with previous time periods (not that this is always the best idea, but we like to look at what we did previously).
  • Benchmarks feature is a bit weak.
It delivers what it promises - to deliver consistently and regularly. The entire platform is quite easy to use and they are improving it all of the time.
Read this authenticated review
Sean Murricane profile photo
April 29, 2016

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Market leading analytics with masses of detail"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Socialbakers to help our clients with a particular need for heavy data-based insight.
It's primarily to gather valuable information on how the client performs against competitors, and evaluate the success of our strategies with them. It's used by the social media teams at both our agency and our client's, however the information used is presented at all levels in both organisations.
  • Huge data bank.
  • Backdating of all data
  • Easy to swap profiles - generous 10% churn allowed per month
  • Brilliant insight gathering - unprecedented at gathering and comparing insight from competitors
  • Can get pricy when you're looking at lots of profiles
  • No Pinterest support
If you need strong evaluation of your social media campaign strategy, socialbakers is the market leader, for a reason. It's really accessible.
Read Sean Murricane's full review
Bryan Nye profile photo
March 16, 2016

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Check Out Who Else is in Your Social Media Kitchen Before Using Socialbakers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team used Socialbakers Analytics from 2015 - 2016 for social media competitive analysis. Socialbakers offered great reports and insight into how our social media channels compared to the channels of our competitors. The business concerns that Socialbakers addressed for our company was making sure that we kept up with how our competitors were using social media to reach their customers. In most cases we stayed competitive with our competition on social media but Socialbakers showed us several metrics we could improve on.
  • Competitive Analysis was a strong point for Socialbakers when comparing our metrics to our competitors.
  • Facebook Ad analysis was helpful through Socialbakers because it showed us how our ads could perform better.
  • Accurate metrics for Facebook in particular with Socialbakers since Socialbakers is a close partner of Facebook.
  • Socialbakers could have more support based in the United States. We ran into an issue with scheduling time for update calls and receiving feedback from emails because our representative was based on another continent.
  • Socialbakers could offer some additional features that set them apart from their competitors.
  • Socialbakers could be in better contact with their customers from a sales manager and an account manager position.
Socialbakers Analytics is well suited to compare your business' social media channels to the channels of your competitors.
Read Bryan Nye's full review
Boris MERCIER profile photo
July 13, 2015

Socialbakers Suite: "The best tool to understand your communities and measure the performance of your social media strategy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SocialBakers Analytics is our main platform to analyse and centralize the insights of our various social media platforms. It also allows us to benchmark all our principal competitors and compare with the average of our market. It's a real-time decision making tool that helps us maintain the highest level of engagement with our communities and response rate from the team. It's used by the whole social media department in order to share social media insights with the rest of the company, board included.
  • Engagement Rate is clearly defined in SocialBakers and can be compared with competitors. Its definitely a metric and not only a concept in this platform.
  • Response Rate Insight give us a clear insight of the performance of our team in order to maintain the quality of service we provide to fans/communities/customers.
  • Presentation of data in SocialBakers Analytics platform is complete and simple at the same time, the tool can be used by social media expert and newbies at the same time.
  • Not all the Asian social media platforms are included as of July 2015 (but they are working on it)
  • Mobile app is a bit limited and not so easy to use as the web version.
Which social media platforms need to be monitored? (Should be in the list that SocialBakers includes)
How many competitors do you need to monitor? (Cost is per profile monitored)
Read Boris MERCIER's full review
David Isherwood profile photo
August 03, 2015

Socialbakers Suite Review: "A great tool for tracking & benchmarking performance on multiple platforms"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've deployed Socialbakers analytics to all of our community managers, to regional digital leads and to the central social media team. We use it to monitor performance on key KPIs including engagement and response rate. It is equally used to benchmark performance both internally across regions and markets and also with external industry and non industry pages. The content news feed function is used to allow community managers to see what content is getting good results for their colleagues in other markets.
  • Benchmarking
  • Easy to download reports - ready made powerpoint is a great feature
  • Content news feed
  • The ability to run a search for content could be improved
  • User management has recently been integrated and could be developped a little
Its great if you have a large brand universe with many pages on many platforms and you need to create different levels of reporting. Community Managers look in detail at their performance, Regional leads can look at a snapshot of how their region is doing and as the Global social lead I can get the overall picture but also drill down to understand what's driving the results.
Read David Isherwood's full review
Sam Wilson-Späth profile photo
July 31, 2015

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Socialbakers: Accessible depth of insight"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Socialbakers Analytics at all social touch points across departments and countries: within marketing, research, PR, corporate communications and customer care. It allows us to track competitors, benchmark ourselves, and easily share information with our C Suite.
  • Incredibly good data visualisation, which is often the 'forgotten last mile' of analytics products: make it very easy to share with Execs without having to pretty it up yourself
  • Great UX, making research quick and fast
  • Best competitor analysis tool on the market
  • Upgrade regularly
  • I'd like an integrated listening tool, so I can rely on one supplier for both.
I'd like a robust listening tool element added to the analytics.
Read Sam Wilson-Späth's full review
Alexander Onish profile photo
July 21, 2015

Socialbakers Suite Review: "A Flexible & Visually Dynamic One-Stop-Analytics-Shop"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Bakers Analytics is being used by a variety of different business units across L'Oréal. From the brands themselves to our corporate employer branding team, the tool centralizes the monitoring of the hundreds of social accounts worldwide. Depending on the user, the tool can help be on top of an international fleet of accounts or an entire portfolio of brands in one geographic area. Beyond montinoring our own pages, Analytics helps us keep track of our competitors and compare their performance with our own as a way to level set and benchmark.
  • Easy to use design and interface - the fact that we can easily visualize and navigate makes it easy to digest and find data.
  • Simple reporting - We can quickly download reports that we circulate to different teams and to upper management. After you set up 1 report, you can just schedule it and it arrives in the inboxes of whomever you need.
  • One-stop-shop. Rather than going to each social tool separately, learning many different systems and compiling data into a spreadsheet, we just need to visit one place to see all of our different social platforms.
  • LinkedIn analysis is missing
  • Chinese social media is missing
Ensure that your industry vertical is included in their list of industry benchmarks. If you only have 1 or 2 accounts, it might not be necessary to use Analytics - even though it can help, the cost is most justifiable with a larger portfolio of brands.
Read Alexander Onish's full review
Kayhan Dural profile photo
February 11, 2015

Socialbakers Suite: "41? 29! SocialBakers Review by Kayhan Dural"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Socialbakers since it first launched. Our partnership with Socialbakers was first more of using it to evaluate the engagement rates of our brands and comparing them with similar brands from the same industry. Now, we are using Socialbakers in the strategy and campaign creation phase as the tool itself has been improved significantly over years. We are using Socialbakers for more than 150+ pages right now and the number will definitely increase in upcoming years. We mostly use Socialbakers’ analytics tool for reporting as it is a very strong tool and is much better than its competitors. It has a very clean interface making it very easy to use for our team. Sometimes, we don’t even implement a training course for our new employees, as the platform itself is very clean and understandable.
  • Monitoring multiple social pages at one place
  • Competition Analysis
  • Checking health of managed accounts
  • Sometimes, analytics show wrong data because of platform APIs
With the help of the User Activity section in analytics, we can have great insights about which post is performing better at what time of the week. This is a GREAT way to have more interactions learning from the older posts’ performance in terms of time and interaction count.
Read Kayhan Dural's full review
Jasper Sadubin profile photo
June 04, 2015

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Socialbakers gives us the edge with Facebook Page analytics"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Socialbakers has given us an easy-to-use and powerful tool to ensure that we can effectively quantify our brands' performance on Facebook, as well as how we stack up against our competitors. Regular reporting is a breeze with Socialbakers, and the myriad of data visualisations help us constantly identify ways to adjust our own content strategy.

Building on the above, our Account Manager and the Socialbakers support team have always been extremely prompt and thorough in giving my team and I personalised assistance to ensure we're getting the best results possible!
  • Automation of social reporting
  • Social competitor analysis
  • Competitor activity monitoring
  • Greater integration of private Facebook data
  • Integration of performance against user-set KPIs into reporting
For Facebook and Twitter analytics, Socialbakers is the most robust analytics platform that I've used.
Read Jasper Sadubin's full review
Giles Henderson profile photo
February 02, 2015

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Socialbakers Overview"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VML Qais uses Socialbakers across a variety of departments, from initial strategy and planning, to social content strategy, implementation and analytics. We find the tools provided by Socialbakers to be best in class for providing the level of data required.
  • Socialbakers Analytics provides in-depth page and post analytics for Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Google+, LinkedIn and Instagram. There are few tools which provide the detailed reporting to be found within the current dashboard.
  • We are very much looking forward to the new version of Analytics being rolled out. Integrating this with our use of Builder will be key for improving the day-to-day management of our clients' social media accounts.
  • The only thing we're missing at the moment is an API feed!
There are a few channels missing from Socialbakers, but where those are required we can easily find tools to compliment the analytics provided by the key channels within analytics.
Read Giles Henderson's full review
Alice Peuple profile photo
April 24, 2015

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Socialbakers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Socialbakers Analytics is used to monitor our Facebook and Twitter communities in Europe. Only the social media team uses it.
  • Overview of your brand
  • Overview of a market or different brands you choose
  • Detailed info about publications performance
  • Some of the info could be in the overview to have a quick view on them
Read Alice Peuple's full review
Mazher Abidi profile photo
February 18, 2015

Socialbakers Suite Review: "The best social data and analytics tool on the market."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Socialbakers to gather intelligence on competitors and monitor our own client's performance. It addresses a gap in the social media analytics space that no one else [has by providing] insight based on data.
  • Takes big data and breaks it down into bitesized pieces to help gather insights
  • Provides a high visual user interface to make representation of data front and centre
  • Designed to be as simple or complex as you need it to be.
  • Paid social media analytics
Socialbakers is well suited for all users at all scales.
Read Mazher Abidi's full review
David Arcifa profile photo
August 08, 2014

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Great and user friendly social media analytics platform, useful for benchmarking and understanding the effectiveness of your social editorial plan"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Socialbakers is powerful tool for monitoring the company performances on social media and to compare with competitors. It is being used by Marketing department but shared across the whole organization, both at corporate and local market level. Here you could find a video of our case history with Social Bakers https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gEegeaEEbhM
  • Social Media Metrics (engagement rate, response rate)
  • Competitors analysis
  • Report visualization
  • New Social Media Integration (Instagram, Pinterest, etc...)
  • Facebook is the most analyzed social, Twitter and YouTube analysis could be improved and aligned with Facebook
From a multinational company view, I would recommend having a global approach with SocialBakers
Read David Arcifa's full review
Shubhankar Goel profile photo
October 05, 2013

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Measuring Social Performance Across Multiple Brands"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The greatest strength of the tool is its visualizations and the competitive analysis it provides.
  • The tool helps in understanding a brand's social performance against other brands.
  • The tool is a bit limited in terms of the number of social channels it analyzes (3).
  • The tool currently doesn't provide post level reach data for Twitter.
The tool is a bit limited with the post level twitter metrics and with the number of social platforms it currently analyzes.
However, it is a great tool overall especially for measuring social success across a category or against other brands.
Read Shubhankar Goel's full review
No photo available
November 16, 2013

Socialbakers Suite Review: "Socialbaker User"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Friendly UI/UX easy to browse around. I was able to find the information I wanted the very first time when I used the site.
  • Provide different levels of information. You get more information when you register as a user without having to pay.
  • The site contains data from different social networks such as Twitter, Facebook, YouTube. Found it very useful for market research.
  • Exporting graphs for non-pay members.
  • Data Analysis report to all types of users.
The whole team is aware of Socialbaker and they are using the site pretty often as well.
Read this authenticated review

About Socialbakers Suite

According to the vendor, Socialbakers Suite is the first AI-powered social media marketing suite. It enables marketers to understand their personas, gather market intelligence, find influencers, track online conversations, and measure marketing ROI in one place:

Audiences & Personas

Have AI segment your fragmented audience into clear personas based on their interests, behaviors, and affinities, so you get a better understanding of your social media community.

Content Intelligence

Use AI and data to create effective content tailored to your personas. Discover engaging content ideas, get smart publishing time and targeting recommendations, and leverage advanced content analytics.

Social Media Management

Easily manage your multiple social media accounts from a single dashboard. Benchmark your performance, optimize your budget, streamline your content workflow, and discover influencers that are a perfect match for your business and personas.

Social Media Monitoring

Understand the conversations around your business and the sentiment around them by tracking relevant keywords and mentions. See who's mentioning your brand most frequently to identify powerful brand advocates.

Community Management

Seamlessly collaborate across teams and agencies by setting up teams, roles, and permissions, so you can provide on-point customer service and build an engaged community around your business.

Learn more at www.socialbakers.com



Socialbakers Suite Features

Has featureUse AI to discover your audience's interests, behaviors, and affinities and define accurate buyer personas
Has featureDiscover engaging content perfectly tailored to your buyer personas, publish and track its performance in one spot
Has featureMeasure, benchmark, optimize, and report on your social media performance within a single dashboard
Has featureFind the right influencers for your business with AI-powered recommendations and get an instant overview of their key metrics
Has featureListen to conversations about your brand and analyze their sentiment to provide appropriate responses
Has featureStreamline your social media workflow across teams with built-in collaboration features
Has featureProvide excellent customer service with advanced collaboration features and real-time notifications

Socialbakers Suite Screenshots

Socialbakers Suite Integrations

Socialbakers Suite Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional Plan$20per social profile

For the Business and Enterprise Plans please request a one-two-one demonstration at socialbakers.com/company/request-demo - Price on request.

Socialbakers Suite Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

Socialbakers Suite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Socialbakers Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Spanish