Socialbakers Suite Reviews

62 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Johnny Chua | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Socialbakers - your 1 stop shop for anything social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Combining different social pages in one view > no need to switch across pages for performance monitoring
  • Creating tags for all your content > this helps organize all the posts per campaign and execution
  • Slice and dice the performance dashboard with flexible widgets > allows you to compare performance by labels / campaigns
  • Ability to compare performance from a different duration
  • Expand Twitter metrics in dashboard to include Reach and Impression
  • Ability to ingest Revenue data from social business managers to give a more holistic view
Read Johnny Chua's full review
Karlos Ortega | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Socialbakers Suite is highly recommended!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The analytics component of Socialbakers gives us a real-time look into the performance of our campaigns.
  • Socialbakers is generally easy to use, and the Export option is truly helpful.
  • Really appreciate the "Best time to post" metric under Analytics.
  • Socialbakers is quite easy to use, so more than a room improvement, I hope it stays that way.
Read Karlos Ortega's full review
Aira Estrella | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Thank you, Socialbakers!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Report generation.
  • User experience.
  • Campaign monitoring.
  • Brand comparison, especially if we do not have access to the brand's page. Topline details would help us tap brands for partnership.
Read Aira Estrella's full review
Eric Mah | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Socialbakers Suite is changing the way we use social media

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of scheduling. Everything is very intuitive and icon based.
  • Analytics easy to read and use. Easy to export and use in reports.
  • In the publishing calendar. It seems like I have to change my filters every time I login. Would be nice if it could save our settings from session to session.
  • Dark posts parameters are set. Not having to be able to customize further has turned us away from using that feature in Socialbakers.
Read Eric Mah's full review
Papa Karadede | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Socialbakers Suite helps to see & plan further!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Socialbakers Suite provides very quick solution on channel performances.
  • It gives a framework to determine our paid content strategy by monthly reports.
  • Engagement rate metric can be improved to be more clear (it is now 1000 person per account)
Read Papa Karadede's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Great analytics platform! To be used on a daily basis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Providing dashboards to see rapidly the performance across channels/accounts
  • Identifying content performance
  • Visual recognition. We monitor 16 accounts across 3 platforms (Facebook, Insta, YouTube), it would be great to see where/how many times a single piece of content has been used
Read this authenticated review
Laura Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

SocialBakers Comprehensive Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Influencer identification includes the ability to select age, location, and interests.
  • Scheduling allows for agencies to pass along approval process to client.
  • Scheduling is completely seamless from uploading content to approval to posting.
  • Community management is consistently glitching or doing something unexpected
  • Cannot upload gifs or videos into the scheduling tool which is a huge pain
  • Influencers could be narrowed down better
Read Laura Martinez's full review
Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 01, 2019

Socialbakers is Great, but Expensive!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great statistics. The system gives you very detailed statistics of your KPI’s.
  • Great report system. It’s very easy to use, you can export data and in different formats.
  • Not hard to use. I would have said it is easy to use, but it is not very easy. It gets easy once you get used it. Sometimes there are so many options that you don’t know where to start.
  • Very Accurate. The system has a very accurate algorithm or AI system. I’ve compared it with Facebook statistics and there isn’t a significant difference.
  • The price.
  • I understand this is a really good and useful software, but the prices are too high for the basic suite. If you want more features you have to pay more and you could end up spending a lot of money.
  • I have received just one follow up from them since I subscribed. They need to give continuous follow up to their clients.
  • They need better customer service.
  • Inform clients about new features and those that are going to disappear in a better way. I understand that the main social networks metric algorithms change and lots of features disappear and new ones appear, but they should let us know which are changing and which are being added.
Read Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing's full review
Pili Mejia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Reports to impress

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Demographics, the users and ages
  • Variation of days our customer is reading the content on the page
  • Variety of reports
  • Small business Packages in pricing
  • Programming Instagram
Read Pili Mejia's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

Socialbakers - A tool you need but can't customise or afford

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dashboards
  • Comparsions
  • Influencer research
  • Drilling down into Social Media Analytics
  • Dashboard widgets are not flexible - you cannot create a custom widget.
  • Some basic functionality is behind a (huge)paywall - for example, API connection to get the data from Socialbakers to your own data storage.
  • Their pricing is rigid. Same pricing for big markets (Western Europe) and small markets (Eastern Europe). Even though the budgets and markets are way different.
  • Got a vibe of arrogance from customer support when asking for custom widgets and custom plan for extra modules. I'm not going to pay 2000€ a month for target group insights when my potential customer base is ~1 million people.
Read this authenticated review
Sean Murricane | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2016

Market leading analytics with masses of detail

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Huge data bank.
  • Backdating of all data
  • Easy to swap profiles - generous 10% churn allowed per month
  • Brilliant insight gathering - unprecedented at gathering and comparing insight from competitors
  • Can get pricy when you're looking at lots of profiles
  • No Pinterest support
Read Sean Murricane's full review
Bryan Nye | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Check Out Who Else is in Your Social Media Kitchen Before Using Socialbakers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Competitive Analysis was a strong point for Socialbakers when comparing our metrics to our competitors.
  • Facebook Ad analysis was helpful through Socialbakers because it showed us how our ads could perform better.
  • Accurate metrics for Facebook in particular with Socialbakers since Socialbakers is a close partner of Facebook.
  • Socialbakers could have more support based in the United States. We ran into an issue with scheduling time for update calls and receiving feedback from emails because our representative was based on another continent.
  • Socialbakers could offer some additional features that set them apart from their competitors.
  • Socialbakers could be in better contact with their customers from a sales manager and an account manager position.
Read Bryan Nye's full review
Boris MERCIER | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2015

The best tool to understand your communities and measure the performance of your social media strategy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Engagement Rate is clearly defined in SocialBakers and can be compared with competitors. Its definitely a metric and not only a concept in this platform.
  • Response Rate Insight give us a clear insight of the performance of our team in order to maintain the quality of service we provide to fans/communities/customers.
  • Presentation of data in SocialBakers Analytics platform is complete and simple at the same time, the tool can be used by social media expert and newbies at the same time.
  • Not all the Asian social media platforms are included as of July 2015 (but they are working on it)
  • Mobile app is a bit limited and not so easy to use as the web version.
Read Boris MERCIER's full review
David Isherwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2015

A great tool for tracking & benchmarking performance on multiple platforms

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Benchmarking
  • Easy to download reports - ready made powerpoint is a great feature
  • Content news feed
  • The ability to run a search for content could be improved
  • User management has recently been integrated and could be developped a little
Read David Isherwood's full review
Sam Wilson-Späth | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2015

Socialbakers: Accessible depth of insight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Incredibly good data visualisation, which is often the 'forgotten last mile' of analytics products: make it very easy to share with Execs without having to pretty it up yourself
  • Great UX, making research quick and fast
  • Best competitor analysis tool on the market
  • Upgrade regularly
  • I'd like an integrated listening tool, so I can rely on one supplier for both.
Read Sam Wilson-Späth's full review
Alexander Onish | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

A Flexible & Visually Dynamic One-Stop-Analytics-Shop

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use design and interface - the fact that we can easily visualize and navigate makes it easy to digest and find data.
  • Simple reporting - We can quickly download reports that we circulate to different teams and to upper management. After you set up 1 report, you can just schedule it and it arrives in the inboxes of whomever you need.
  • One-stop-shop. Rather than going to each social tool separately, learning many different systems and compiling data into a spreadsheet, we just need to visit one place to see all of our different social platforms.
  • LinkedIn analysis is missing
  • Chinese social media is missing
Read Alexander Onish's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2018

Socialbakers Analytics - Ideal for Promoted Post Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Post Performance Prediction helps you lower your CPC as well as increase the amount of engagements you receive on your Instagram posts.
  • Quickly and easily understand the paid content strategy of your competitors, but also justify your own promotion budget as a result.
  • Detailed chart that outlines the predicted interactions that each post will receive in the upcoming hours.
  • Socialbakers can improve their influencer identification and evaluation capabilities.
  • Paid post prediction covers organic-only content to inform when it should receive amplification. Being able to predict the future paid performance of a paid post would be beneficial.
  • Social channel credentials are needed for deeper insight tracking.
Read this authenticated review
Giles Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2015

Socialbakers Overview

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Socialbakers Analytics provides in-depth page and post analytics for Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Google+, LinkedIn and Instagram. There are few tools which provide the detailed reporting to be found within the current dashboard.
  • We are very much looking forward to the new version of Analytics being rolled out. Integrating this with our use of Builder will be key for improving the day-to-day management of our clients' social media accounts.
  • The only thing we're missing at the moment is an API feed!
Read Giles Henderson's full review
Alice Peuple | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2015

Socialbakers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Overview of your brand
  • Overview of a market or different brands you choose
  • Detailed info about publications performance
  • Some of the info could be in the overview to have a quick view on them
Read Alice Peuple's full review

About Socialbakers Suite

Socialbakers Suite is an AI-powered social media marketing suite. It is designed to enable marketers to understand their personas, gather market intelligence, find influencers, track online conversations, and measure marketing ROI in one place.

Audiences & Personas

AI tools can segment the user's audience into clear personas based on their interests, behaviors, and affinities.

Content Intelligence

Users can leverage AI and data to create content tailored to their personas. The software provides content ideas, recommendations about publish time and targeting, and advanced content analytics.

Social Media Management

Users can manage multiple social media accounts from a single dashboard. They can benchmark performance, optimize budget, streamline content workflow, and discover influencers based on their firmographics and personas.

Social Media Monitoring

Users can track relevant keywords and mentions to help understand the conversations and sentiment around their business. The software also helps identify brand advocates by tracking individuals who mention the user's brand most frequently.

Community Management

Users can collaborate across teams and agencies by setting up teams, roles, and permissions. According to the vendor, this helps users provide on-point customer service and build an engaged community around their business.



Socialbakers Suite Features

Has featureUse AI to discover your audience's interests, behaviours, and affinities and define accurate buyer personas.
Has featureDiscover and create engaging content tailored to your buyer personas, publish and track its performance in one spot.
Has featureMeasure, benchmark, optimize, and report on your social media performance within a single dashboard.
Has featureFind the right influencers for your business with AI-powered recommendations and get an instant overview of their key metrics.
Has featureListen to conversations about your brand and analyze their sentiment to provide appropriate responses.
Has featureStreamline your social media workflow across teams with built-in collaboration and content collection.
Has featureProvide excellent customer service with advanced collaboration features and real-time notifications.
Has featureManage on the move from your mobile device. Review and approve all your scheduled and published posts, send notes and share reports with your team.

Socialbakers Suite Screenshots

Socialbakers Suite Integrations

Socialbakers Suite Competitors

Adobe Marketing Cloud, Agorapulse, Hootsuite, Sprout Social, Falcon.io, Simply Measured, Fanpage Karma, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
The Essential Package. Available to purchase online now.$200per month

- For the Complete Socialbakers Platform, please request a consultation - Unify all your social marketing operations in one. Everything from audience research to strategic planning to execution and measurement, it’s the go-to platform for marketing teams.

Socialbakers Suite Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

Socialbakers Suite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Socialbakers Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Spanish