Sprout Social Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
328 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Jenna Carpentier | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Sprout Social - Good Value for our Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Hootsuite in the past and we prefer Sprout Social because it's easier to use, more intuitive and visually appealing, provides more robust analytics, and is better organized so we can find things more easily.
Read Jenna Carpentier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Sprout Social: Better Functionality, Better Social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've found that Sprout Social has more capabilities than other social platforms, and goes above and beyond in its functionality and support. I also think that Sprout Social has one of the cleanest, easy to use interfaces of all the social platforms. Hootsuite and TweetDeck, for example, can be overwhelming; but Sprout Social clean design has made it more intuitive and less overwhelming.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Turn your sprout of a social media account into a massive oak

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social has a more intuitive interface with a wider array of functions. What sets it apart the most is its analytics, graphs, and reporting. Sprout Social presents data in a way that can be shown to clients and easily digested. By showing what works and what doesn’t, Sprout Social puts its users in the best position to succeed on social media.
Read this authenticated review
Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Listen to your audience with Sprout Social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sprout is better for social listening and responding to issues, where Hootsuite is better for collaboration with team members on tasks. Hootsuite is also better for scheduling out bulk content. I was not part of the selection process for Sprout Social but was brought on board and trained to use it upon onboarding. It is a great tool especially for monitoring customer issues.
Read Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified's full review
page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Sprout Social: Trending in the wrong direction.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the beginning, we selected Sprout Social because it was recommended to us by a top social media marketing influencer. We joined the platform and used it to publish, prepare reports, and monitor social on 100k following feeds and multiple platforms. Initially, we were happy with the results it provided and with the visual reports it prepared. At that time, we had 10 accounts and 2 team members.

As our team continued to grow, it became more difficult to use effectively for the needs of our clients and growing client roster. We enjoyed some of our time with the platform (the visual reporting mostly). Because our client (a multi-tiered organization) needed to be able to see, access, and use our posts - we actually ended up having to natively post from Facebook (using the Facebook scheduler) because we would have had to buy 5 licenses to gain approval and have them have the ability they would have had for free within the native platform. It also prohibited me from delegating tasks to team members or adding more accounts. In the end, the platform's price and limited capabilities as compared to client needs have won... and we're switching platforms.
Read page V's full review
Alexis Ramsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Sprout Social Can Work for You if Nothing Else Will

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Prior to switching, we chose Sprout Social because we learned that competitor brands were using this service, and it made sense to align under the same software. However, once comparing actual needs, and looking at how teams navigate the software, it didn't make financial or technical sense to continue using Sprout Social. We are still users of Union Metrics for analytics only, and appreciate how simple the layout is, and how easy it is to track a new social profile. Unfortunately, Union Metrics doesn't have LinkedIn capability, but the cost compared to Sprout more than makes up for that.
Read Alexis Ramsey's full review
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Powerful tool, ideal for agencies who manage social media, or who simply need to pump out quick reports.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Personally, I found the interface for Hootsuite less user friendly, and felt Spout Social had a cleaner interface that was easier to use. Feature to feature, Hootsuite and Sprout were fairly comparable, but I found Sprout Social to be more affordable. Regarding publishing social media, we have opted to use CoSchedule instead. While Sprout Social has more robust listening and publishing features, CoSchedule is also a project management platform for the entire marketing team, so the social publishing ties more nicely into that platform then using this standalone one.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
Kelcey Zacarese | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Sprout Reporting Focused Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe that Spredfast and Sprinklr are better in terms of community management and brand engagement. Spredfast has great reporting capabilities, however, the Sprout interface and overall display is easier to navigate and display a PDF for clients on how our content is doing and what is working, what is not working, etc.
Read Kelcey Zacarese's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Excellent tool for social media listening

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used many tools and this is one of the easiest. Very easy to set-up, pull reporting and get started. Others only have a boolean search which is very complicated. The pricing is reasonable and I highly recommend this product.
Read this authenticated review
Sylvia Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

A Six Year Old Could Use This!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For my clients who are using Sprout Social over the other available options, it came down to ease of setup and use, the insane quality of customer support, their social reporting, and analysis, influencer identification, social measurement, and engagement, scheduling, and reports! Their reports are visually pleasing for those presentations to leadership, showing what the heck Social Media is actually doing for your return-on-brand investment.
Read Sylvia Flores's full review
Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Excellent platform except analytics.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They have great tools, scheduling, and an easy to use platform. They have to improve their analytics, but besides that everything is good.
Read Alejandro Matheu, MD, MBA, MSc in Digital Marketing's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

SproutSocial: Not for everyone but good for those who want to stay in control of posts

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I didn't select Sprout. Clients selected it. I would recommend Buffer. I also wanted one client to evaluate AgoraPulse. I haven's used Hootsuite enough to know it would stack up. The primary reason the one client selected Sprout was for the approval ability. I definitely feel it's more difficult/frustrating to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

Sprout Social-Social Media Planner

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Hootsuite earlier and liked it. I would prefer to use Hootsuite compared to this product but the management did not allow for that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Sprout New Ideas + Strategies with Sprout Social

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social's hashtag trend identification and analysis capabilities, overall real-time analytics, and simple ramp-up were the major draws of the product for our team. By comparison, Hootsuite's column-oriented dashboard is the most customizable and optimal for seeing "the full picture". CoSchedule is similar to Sprout in many ways, although I preferred Sprout Social's analytics capabilities above all. Buffer's overall user interface was not as clean or user-friendly. As an FYI, I have also used Loomly, Social Pilot - all social media management tools that were not listed in the above drop down!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

How Sprout Social changed our operations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social's power shines in reporting and analytics when compared to Hootsuite Enterprise. In a market that is filled with social media management platforms, Sprout Social was a breath of fresh air with its clean interface and easy to digest social media analytics graphs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Get social ROI with Sprout

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social had a much better UI and also enabled us to scale. I liked the Sprout social platform due to the ease of use and adoption across our team. It seemed better fit for agency management. However, Hootsuite has improved their offering and with the change in social platforms, both are falling behind.
Read this authenticated review
Adrienne Hardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Solid entry-level product for social media management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We needed something more thorough than the free products we had tested (Hootsuite and TweetDeck), but the more robust products (Falcon) were out of our budget. Sprout hit the sweet spot of having everything we needed at the time for the right price.
Read Adrienne Hardin's full review
Jimmy Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2018

Sprout Social - Good basic analytics on a budget.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sprout social is a bit more advanced than Hootsuite in my experience, but it does not stack up to other social media monitoring or analytics tools that I've used as far as functionality. Having said that, it is a significantly less expensive tool than others such as Cision or Crimson Hexagon.
Read Jimmy Mack's full review
Stephanie MacMillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2017

Great Social Platform Manager

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Hootsuite Free and I am unimpressed. It is not as user-friendly as I would hope for it to be and find it confusing at times. I can't figure out how some of the add-ins work and I don't like the layout at all. It's not aesthetically easy on the user's eyes either. I prefer the ease-of-use with Sprout Social and how it reads. It is easier on the eyes, easy to compile reports and very understandable.
Read Stephanie MacMillan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (23)
8.1
Filtering out noise/spam (27)
6.9
Sentiment analysis (8)
7.3
Broad channel coverage (13)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (33)
7.9
Audience targeting (30)
7.8
Content optimization (28)
7.7
Workflow management (30)
7.9
Automated routing and prioritization (12)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (33)
7.9
Bulk actions (28)
7.5
Lead generation (22)
7.3
Content marketing (22)
8.6
Paid media management (3)
6.2
Campaigns and promotions (4)
7.2
Twitter (33)
9.1
Facebook (35)
8.6
LinkedIn (29)
7.8
Google+ (14)
5.6
Instagram (26)
8.0
Pinterest (4)
8.3
YouTube (1)
8
Campaign success analytics (33)
8.2
Real-time tracking (34)
8.5
Competitor analysis (26)
7.4
Role-based user permissions & privileges (32)
8.5
Mobile access (30)
7.7

About Sprout Social

Sprout Social provides social media management, marketing, customer care, data and intelligence, and employee advocacy solutions for leading brands and agencies, including Ticketmaster, Chipotle, Grubhub, Subaru, Zendesk and many more. Sprout’s platform is designed with ease of use in mind, simplifying social publishing, engagement, reviews, analytics and listening for our customers. By providing customer success and technical support, Sprout is committed to delivering consistent value to all users. The vendor states that any organization, regardless of size or industry, can count on dedicated onboarding and quick implementation to realize value faster and minimize business disruption. Sprout invites potential customer to experience what they describe as award-winning service and industry-leading time to value with a free 30-day trial at sproutsocial.com.

Sprout Social Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Does not have featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Sprout Social Screenshots

Sprout Social Integrations

Sprout Social Competitors

Hootsuite, Falcon.io, Sprinklr Modern Engagement (formerly Social + Messaging Suite), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Sprout Social Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sprout Social Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish