Sprout Social Reviews

346 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 10, 2020
Adrienne Hardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - The content specialist-social media produces high-quality content that maintains the organization's identity and brand standards. They publish content to official organization social media channels, including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, and Snapchat, ensuring key messages are presented in a deliberate, timely, accurate, and compelling way.
Read Adrienne Hardin's full review
January 06, 2020
Jenna Carpentier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - There are two of us in our organization who use Sprout Social on a daily basis. We are both Digital Communications Specialists and use it mainly for scheduling social media posts and monitoring media mentions. On occasion, the Marketing Strategist will also use it to pull reports and look at data.
Read Jenna Carpentier's full review
October 17, 2019
Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

5 - Marketing and Support are both represented as business functions. Marketing uses it for social promotion and social listening, while support uses it for customer issue listening and coordinates with marketing to respond to customer issues in real time. This is where integration between Sprout and Salesforce would be handy.
Read Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified's full review
November 19, 2019
Alexis Ramsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

7 - I manage a social media support team of six who are responsible for engaging with all users who comment on our brand's posts. Given their responsibility to be online from 8 am until 12 am in shifts, they used Sprout Social on the go when needed to see posts, understand context, give insight if comments were inappropriate, or if the post should be pulled down.
Read Alexis Ramsey's full review
October 16, 2019
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

6 - On the Marketing side, it is used by both our developer and operations manager for reporting. We could use it for publishing but we possess another tool to do that. On our agency side, roughly four paid digital marketing specialists use this to manage client social media and report on it.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

8 - The people who use Sprout Social in our organization are from the performance marketing, SEO and creative teams. Basically, anyone who works with social media. Not all of our clients opt for Sprout Social, but we've received feedback that it has been a beneficial tool for those of them that do use it.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - The two admin users of Sprout Social was the Social Media Manager and the Online Reputation Manager. Both are a part of the overall Marketing Department.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

6 - We have about 6 people in our organization who regularly use Sprout. Some use it strictly for reporting purposes to get an understanding of customer engagement. Some are using it a an extension of customer support by responding to customers who are asking for help through social. And then we are also using it to plan and schedule marketing campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2019
Sylvia Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

6 - I have Sprout Social working with three client companies, and all of them are within the marketing organization. From a strategic standpoint, Sprout could be divided into four distinct areas for a company: 1) marketing, extending the brand, 2) individual branding for thought-leadership and executives 3) for customer service and support, and 4) for sales. This is what I am working towards with all of my clients.
Read Sylvia Flores's full review
February 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

50 - Marketing, On-Air Promotions, Sales, Partnerships, and Creative all use Sprout Social to understand the content that we create and how it works in the world of social media. We work in a unique industry, one that doesn't always involve analysis of our work. But, when handling social media for clients, it's great for us to understand what works best.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

25 - There are 20 content creators and 5 directors. Content creators use Sprout Social to post content to our social media accounts and they generate monthly reports and send them to the directors.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2018
Jimmy Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

3 - All of the people that use Sprout Social are within the marketing and communications team, particularly focused on social media and digital content. The main social media manager uses social media, the reporting and analytics coordinator uses it, and our digital manager uses it to track our content social calendar that was developed.
Read Jimmy Mack's full review
December 15, 2017
Stephanie MacMillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - I am the whole Social Marketing team for two hotels. Sprout Social allows me to maximize my efficiency and social reach all in one place. It would be very easy to lose track of 6+ social platforms. Sprout Social allows me to keep up with all the platforms, scheduled posts and makes sure all interactions are responded to.
Read Stephanie MacMillan's full review
March 23, 2018
Daniela Belevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

4 - We have a small team of 11 people, but only 4 of us are in the marketing department. We overview the digital marketing, SEO, social media management, inbound marketing, web development and content management for our clients.
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
December 18, 2017
April Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - Audience engagement, social media management, content marketing, social listening, content distribution, reporting, etc. Sprout is used by the Audience Engagement Manager as part of a content marketing team that runs blogs and social channels on behalf of a large client. Right now it is only used by one person but this may change in the future.
Read April Muller's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (23)
8.2
Filtering out noise/spam (27)
6.8
Sentiment analysis (8)
7.3
Broad channel coverage (13)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (33)
7.8
Audience targeting (30)
7.6
Content optimization (28)
7.6
Workflow management (30)
7.7
Automated routing and prioritization (12)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (33)
7.6
Bulk actions (28)
7.5
Lead generation (22)
7.7
Content marketing (22)
8.7
Paid media management (3)
6.2
Campaigns and promotions (4)
7.2
Twitter (33)
9.1
Facebook (35)
8.7
LinkedIn (29)
7.9
Google+ (14)
5.3
Instagram (26)
8.0
Pinterest (4)
8.3
YouTube (1)
8
Campaign success analytics (33)
8.2
Real-time tracking (34)
8.4
Competitor analysis (26)
7.3
Role-based user permissions & privileges (32)
8.4
Mobile access (30)
7.9

What is Sprout Social?

Sprout Social provides social media management, marketing, customer care, data and intelligence, and employee advocacy solutions for leading brands and agencies, including Ticketmaster, Chipotle, Grubhub, Subaru, Zendesk and many more. Sprout’s platform is designed with ease of use in mind, simplifying social publishing, engagement, reviews, analytics and listening for our customers. By providing customer success and technical support, Sprout is committed to delivering consistent value to all users. The vendor states that any organization, regardless of size or industry, can count on dedicated onboarding and quick implementation to realize value faster and minimize business disruption. Sprout invites potential customer to experience what they describe as award-winning service and industry-leading time to value with a free 30-day trial at sproutsocial.com.

Sprout Social Features

Listening/monitoring Features

Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage

Publishing Features

Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management

Engagement Features

Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions

Marketing Features

Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing

Channel coverage/integration Features

Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest

Reporting/analytics Features

Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis

Account management Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Sprout Social Screenshots

Sprout Social Video

What is Sprout Social? An Overview of the Social Media Management Tool Sprout Social is a powerful social media management tool for businesses looking to communicate, analyze and manage their social channels with ease. Through a single stream all-in-one platform, you stay organized with data that drives your business. Discover what Sprout Social can do for you. Sign up for a free 30-day trial here: http://sproutsocial.com/

Sprout Social Integrations

Sprout Social Competitors

Hootsuite, Falcon.io, Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Sprinklr Modern Engagement (formerly Social + Messaging Suite)

Sprout Social Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free TrialFreefor 30 days
Standard$99per user/per month
Professional$149per user/per month
Advanced$249per user/per month

Sprout Social Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sprout Social Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish