Sprout Social Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
323 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Jenna Carpentier | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

Sprout Social - Good Value for our Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - There are two of us in our organization who use Sprout Social on a daily basis. We are both Digital Communications Specialists and use it mainly for scheduling social media posts and monitoring media mentions. On occasion, the Marketing Strategist will also use it to pull reports and look at data.
Read Jenna Carpentier's full review
Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Listen to your audience with Sprout Social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

5 - Marketing and Support are both represented as business functions. Marketing uses it for social promotion and social listening, while support uses it for customer issue listening and coordinates with marketing to respond to customer issues in real time. This is where integration between Sprout and Salesforce would be handy.
Read Todd Terwillegar, Content Marketing Certified's full review
Alexis Ramsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Sprout Social Can Work for You if Nothing Else Will

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

7 - I manage a social media support team of six who are responsible for engaging with all users who comment on our brand's posts. Given their responsibility to be online from 8 am until 12 am in shifts, they used Sprout Social on the go when needed to see posts, understand context, give insight if comments were inappropriate, or if the post should be pulled down.
Read Alexis Ramsey's full review
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Powerful tool, ideal for agencies who manage social media, or who simply need to pump out quick reports.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

6 - On the Marketing side, it is used by both our developer and operations manager for reporting. We could use it for publishing but we possess another tool to do that. On our agency side, roughly four paid digital marketing specialists use this to manage client social media and report on it.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Sprout Social: Better Functionality, Better Social

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

8 - The people who use Sprout Social in our organization are from the performance marketing, SEO and creative teams. Basically, anyone who works with social media. Not all of our clients opt for Sprout Social, but we've received feedback that it has been a beneficial tool for those of them that do use it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Sprout Social Is Tough to Beat

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - The two admin users of Sprout Social was the Social Media Manager and the Online Reputation Manager. Both are a part of the overall Marketing Department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Sprout helps!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

6 - We have about 6 people in our organization who regularly use Sprout. Some use it strictly for reporting purposes to get an understanding of customer engagement. Some are using it a an extension of customer support by responding to customers who are asking for help through social. And then we are also using it to plan and schedule marketing campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Sylvia Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

A Six Year Old Could Use This!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

6 - I have Sprout Social working with three client companies, and all of them are within the marketing organization. From a strategic standpoint, Sprout could be divided into four distinct areas for a company: 1) marketing, extending the brand, 2) individual branding for thought-leadership and executives 3) for customer service and support, and 4) for sales. This is what I am working towards with all of my clients.
Read Sylvia Flores's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

The Smarter Way to Help Your Team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

50 - Marketing, On-Air Promotions, Sales, Partnerships, and Creative all use Sprout Social to understand the content that we create and how it works in the world of social media. We work in a unique industry, one that doesn't always involve analysis of our work. But, when handling social media for clients, it's great for us to understand what works best.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

Sprout Social-Social Media Planner

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

25 - There are 20 content creators and 5 directors. Content creators use Sprout Social to post content to our social media accounts and they generate monthly reports and send them to the directors.
Read this authenticated review
Adrienne Hardin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Solid entry-level product for social media management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - The content specialist-social media produces high-quality content that maintains the organization's identity and brand standards. They publish content to official organization social media channels, including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, and Snapchat, ensuring key messages are presented in a deliberate, timely, accurate, and compelling way.
Read Adrienne Hardin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Get social ROI with Sprout

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

3 - We had accounts for all team members that were managing or engaging in social on behalf of our firm or our clients. The single platform design and task functionality helped support collaboration and communication across social campaigns and engagement. Sprout was a great agency solution to a tough problem, it was perfect for our growing firm.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (23)
8.0
Filtering out noise/spam (27)
7.0
Sentiment analysis (8)
7.3
Broad channel coverage (13)
8.4
Content planning and scheduling (33)
7.9
Audience targeting (30)
7.8
Content optimization (28)
7.7
Workflow management (30)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (12)
8.0
Customer interaction histories (33)
7.9
Bulk actions (28)
7.5
Lead generation (22)
7.2
Content marketing (22)
8.5
Paid media management (3)
6.2
Campaigns and promotions (4)
7.2
Twitter (33)
9.1
Facebook (35)
8.5
LinkedIn (29)
7.8
Google+ (14)
5.9
Instagram (26)
8.0
Pinterest (4)
8.3
YouTube (1)
8
Campaign success analytics (33)
8.2
Real-time tracking (34)
8.5
Competitor analysis (26)
7.4
Role-based user permissions & privileges (32)
8.6
Mobile access (30)
7.6

About Sprout Social

Sprout Social provides social media management, marketing, customer care, data and intelligence, and employee advocacy solutions for leading brands and agencies, including Ticketmaster, Chipotle, Grubhub, Subaru, Zendesk and many more. Sprout’s platform is designed with ease of use in mind, simplifying social publishing, engagement, reviews, analytics and listening for our customers. By providing customer success and technical support, Sprout is committed to delivering consistent value to all users. The vendor states that any organization, regardless of size or industry, can count on dedicated onboarding and quick implementation to realize value faster and minimize business disruption. Sprout invites potential customer to experience what they describe as award-winning service and industry-leading time to value with a free 30-day trial at sproutsocial.com.

Sprout Social Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Does not have featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Does not have featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Sprout Social Screenshots

Sprout Social Integrations

Sprout Social Competitors

Hootsuite, Falcon.io, Sprinklr Modern Engagement (formerly Social + Messaging Suite), Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Sprout Social Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sprout Social Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish