Tailwind Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have recommended Tailwind to a number of different companies to help with their scheduling of their Instagram and Pinterest posts. Many of them have started using Tailwind and are finding it worthwhile. I have also recommended it to many bloggers for their use and it has worked well for them as well.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind is perfect for an up and coming business. It allows you to manage, monitor, and connect, which is whatever small business needs! It has easy to learn with its step by step tutorials. It is ahead of its time in social media operations, and I'm sure it will continue to update features to serve its customers best.
Read Kate Knight's full review
December 02, 2019
Xavier Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind is a time-saver, and an effective way to reach an intended audience. With the ability to join communities, share information, and expand your following, organizations should all be jumping on the Tailwind bandwagon.
Read Xavier Knight's full review
November 21, 2019
Joanna Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For marketing professionals who incorporate a blog or creative/fun elements in their company and brand Tailwind is an excellent platform to use for managing Pinterest and Instagram. If your brand would not come across well on Pinterest then I would suggest not using this software for Instagram only.
Read Joanna Knight's full review
July 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind is perfect for users who want to grow their Pinterest or Instagram accounts. It is well suited for the person who likes to collaborate, plan ahead, schedule your social media in advance, and share your content with other users. It's a win/win for everyone involved. I can share content, provided by other tribe members, that I know my readers and followers will love and enjoy - which will keep them coming back for more. Likewise, I am able to share my content, and hopefully have another blogger or business owner, whose readers may enjoy and appreciate my content, share my content as well. Tailwind is really perfect for businesses or all sizes... even more appropriate for the 1-man-show who is trying to schedule it. Tailwind is lies suited for those who aren't tech savvy as some general teach savviness is required.
Read this authenticated review
December 28, 2018
heather figi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind has mastered automation. They made it really easy to increase my presence on Pinterest. Along the way of my free trial, they sent really great tutorials about how to best use the service. This being said, they would be ideal for any brand that is looking to get noticed on social media. Facebook is pretty much a dying service in my opinion, and Pinterest is a huge platform where people go to discover. It is overlooked by many but definitely has some compelling stats to prove why it is a great place to get noticed and direct people to your website.
Read heather figi's full review
November 27, 2018
Shawngela Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind is suited for any company that is serious about leveraging the power of Pinterest. Tailwind makes scheduling easy so it frees up a lot of your time. Tailwind will help you to grow your follower count and build important connections to other businesses if you are using Tribes. Tailwind also allows you to pin to Instagram, although this is still in beta.
Read Shawngela Pierce's full review
June 19, 2018
Aleia Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind is great for teams of all sizes. I used it as a team of one but don't doubt that it can be used well on a larger team. Ideally, I'd have an employee responsible for loading pins to Pinterest weekly. A team that used batch work would like Tailwind very well.
Read Aleia Walker's full review
January 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind is perfect for a small marketing shop where you simply need to be able to queue up Instagram posts. It works for Pinterest as well, but that's not a platform we use very often. It is very helpful to be able to plan out and visualize an entire IG series of posts in advance, and very few other scheduling platforms work with Instagram's API these days. I haven't delved deeply into the analytics tools, but I believe they would be very useful as well for a larger organization.
Read this authenticated review
December 08, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tailwind is well suited for lifestyle brands with a substantial Pinterest following, who don't want too much manual effort tending to their boards.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (2)
9.5
Filtering out noise/spam (3)
8.5
Sentiment analysis (4)
8.7
Broad channel coverage (4)
9.2
Content planning and scheduling (10)
9.3
Audience targeting (7)
9.5
Content optimization (10)
8.8
Workflow management (8)
9.4
Automated routing and prioritization (6)
9.9
Customer interaction histories (3)
9.3
Bulk actions (6)
9.1
Lead generation (6)
9.6
Content marketing (6)
9.9
Paid media management (5)
9.9
Campaigns and promotions (5)
9.9
Instagram (6)
7.5
Pinterest (10)
9.6
Campaign success analytics (7)
10.0
Real-time tracking (7)
9.6
Competitor analysis (6)
9.4
Role-based user permissions & privileges (6)
10.0
Mobile access (7)
8.0

What is Tailwind?

Tailwind is a social media marketing solution built specifically for Pinterest marketing. It provides features such as scheduled pins, analytics, and scalable Pinterest activity.

Tailwind Video

Tailwind Create - Users React to the Fastest Way to Create Gorgeous Pinterest Designs

Tailwind Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pinterest Plus14.99per month
Instagram Plus14.99per month
Tailwind Create119.88billed annually
SmartLoop119.88billed annually
Tailwind Communities119.88billed annually

Tailwind Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Tailwind?

Tailwind is a social media marketing solution built specifically for Pinterest marketing. It provides features such as scheduled pins, analytics, and scalable Pinterest activity.

What are Tailwind's top competitors?

Later, Hootsuite, and Buffer are common alternatives for Tailwind.

What is Tailwind's best feature?

Reviewers rate Campaign success analytics and Role-based user permissions & privileges highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Tailwind?

The most common users of Tailwind are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.