Tailwind Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive because we have gotten great social media interaction.
  • We have gotten more members because of our social media interaction.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Kate Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely an ROI - We have increased our clicks on our website due to traffic from Pinterest, primarily from our Smart Loop.
  • We have increased Pinterest following due to our intensive use of Smart Loop, which has led to #1 (increased website traffic).
  • Organization and time management has been a massive advantage of utilizing Tailwind. Because I can set Smart Loop and not worry about it, I can dedicate my time to other areas of the business.
Read Kate Knight's full review
December 02, 2019
Xavier Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Such a positive impact as it has definitely helped us grow our audience, our workplace community, and our overall following on social media.
  • Return on Investment for sure because it has brought in several new employees.
Read Xavier Knight's full review
November 21, 2019
Joanna Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to schedule out posts ahead of time, especially for the evening time when no one is on the clock is worth the cost of the program!
  • Since we are a small company we only pay the lowest rate and you just can't beat it! To have a platform that thinks and can manage for you has been worth the investment.
  • The only negative is that the platforms you can post to are limited so if you want to schedule to multiple other platforms you can't do it all from one and would have to buy another software.
Read Joanna Knight's full review
July 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Tailwind has saved us tons of time. We can plan out an entire month of posting in just a few hours.
  • Growing our Pinterest views and followers was one of our goals. Since using Tailwind, our monthly views on Pinterest have grown over 2.8 million on a steady/regular basis and we've gained over 1500 new followers.
  • Our content has had more engagement and we've had more clicks FROM Pinterest and Instagram to our website since using Tailwind. This has resulted in more sales... and therefore more revenue. Tailwind has paid for itself over and over.
Read this authenticated review
December 28, 2018
heather figi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Tailwind effortlessly increased my presence on Pinterest.
  • Tailwind requires some learning from the user but overall is pretty easy to figure out.
  • Tailwind did not increase my ROI.
  • Tailwind slightly increased my Pinterest views and followers but not enough for me to extend beyond the free trial.
Read heather figi's full review
November 27, 2018
Shawngela Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My follower count has increased by 30% in 12 months.
  • Lead generation has increased by 50% in 12 months.
  • The number of website visitors has increased by 20% in 4 months.
Read Shawngela Pierce's full review
June 19, 2018
Aleia Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe there was a slight uptick in traffic when I actively used Tailwind, but I didn't establish strategies that made it significant enough.
Read Aleia Walker's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (2)
9.5
Filtering out noise/spam (3)
8.5
Sentiment analysis (4)
8.7
Broad channel coverage (4)
9.2
Content planning and scheduling (10)
9.3
Audience targeting (7)
9.4
Content optimization (10)
8.8
Workflow management (8)
9.4
Automated routing and prioritization (6)
9.9
Customer interaction histories (3)
9.3
Bulk actions (6)
9.1
Lead generation (6)
9.6
Content marketing (6)
9.9
Paid media management (5)
9.9
Campaigns and promotions (5)
9.9
Instagram (6)
7.5
Pinterest (10)
9.6
Campaign success analytics (7)
10.0
Real-time tracking (7)
9.6
Competitor analysis (6)
9.4
Role-based user permissions & privileges (6)
10.0
Mobile access (7)
8.0

What is Tailwind?

Tailwind is a social media marketing solution built specifically for Pinterest marketing. It provides features such as scheduled pins, analytics, and scalable Pinterest activity.

Tailwind Video

Tailwind Create - Users React to the Fastest Way to Create Gorgeous Pinterest Designs

Tailwind Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pinterest Plus14.99per month
Instagram Plus14.99per month
Tailwind Create119.88billed annually
SmartLoop119.88billed annually
Tailwind Communities119.88billed annually

Tailwind Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Tailwind?

Tailwind is a social media marketing solution built specifically for Pinterest marketing. It provides features such as scheduled pins, analytics, and scalable Pinterest activity.

What are Tailwind's top competitors?

Later, Hootsuite, and Buffer are common alternatives for Tailwind.

What is Tailwind's best feature?

Reviewers rate Campaign success analytics and Role-based user permissions & privileges highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Tailwind?

The most common users of Tailwind are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.