Twilio Reviews

84 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 29, 2021
Samer Araabi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Greatly expanded our ability to communicate with clients around the world.
  • Built up our credibility as a capable partner that can help other organizations reach clients.
  • We've sunk a lot of time and resources into getting our messaging systems working appropriately.
Read Samer Araabi's full review
March 08, 2021
Ramón Carmona Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Is cheaper to use WhatsApp Business through Twilio so yes we are saving.
  • Having implemented a register/login and CRM through Whatsapp increase the acquisition of customers and makes easier the UX when using our product and is reflected in decreasing our CAC.
  • As said before it could have a bigger impact if we have access to local numbers for whatsapp in Mexico since it might help us to increase or ROI.
Read Ramón Carmona Medina's full review
October 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helps drive the adoption of multi-factor authentication by making second-factor authentication quick and easy.
  • Decreases the number of times a user spends migrating to a new device from an old one.
  • Enables easy access to second-factors of authentication by offering multi-device support, making multi-factor authentication painless.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More testing is needed but so far it seems to drive a modest lift in applications submitted
  • We also saw a modest increase in call center traffic from SMS campaigns.
  • More targeted messaging at time slots better suited for consumers to take action, should produce an increase in lift.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our ROI was improved compared to our previous providers. Twilio Voice fees are very reasonable comparing with similar alternatives.
  • We can add easily new phone numbers for as little as US$1 for newcomers and offices, just with the click of a button inside Twilio admin console.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our users are more likely to use 2FA.
  • Less time lost reaching out to support if access is lost.
  • Easily access 2FA codes from multiple devices as the situation needs.
Read this authenticated review
September 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This tool is helping us reduce costs, save time, and treat more patients.
Read this authenticated review
September 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Highly scalable handles a lot of call volume which increased our reputation.
  • Added value to our highly integrated product.
Read this authenticated review
September 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's easy to use and manage numbers, flows, and trunks for our groups.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2019
Evan Laird | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adding in phone numbers onto our onboarding sequence has increased our user activity by about 30%. We believe due to the users being more invested in the application now.
  • On top of that, our first SMS has increased our week 1 retention by about 15%. Pushing users to go on the app more than 2-3 times has been a struggle and SMS seems to be a solid driver in retention.
Read Evan Laird's full review
April 04, 2019
Andrew Doar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Massive time-savings: no more setup headache for Admins.
  • More engagement with leads: more responses --> more engagement --> more business.
  • More expensive than Salesforce LiveMessage.
Read Andrew Doar's full review
October 25, 2018
Jeff Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We need 2FA to work with many of our corporate clients, and Authy makes it easier. We haven't run the numbers, but it's probably saved at least a day or two of hassles when juggling devices.
Read Jeff Eaton's full review
October 17, 2018
Ben Gelsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Twilio has caused us to increase our conversion rate by approximately 3%
  • Twilio has increased customer happiness and thus decreased our churn rate (not measured precisely)
  • Twilio has made it faster to ship phone-related features, thus helping us keep our development efforts on-schedule
Read Ben Gelsey's full review
March 13, 2018
Olivia Capizzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Twilio enables our software to send text messages, including anonymous text messages.
  • Twilio enables our software to receive and respond to text messages over an online platform.
Read Olivia Capizzi's full review
March 13, 2018
Rich Warren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of use has saved time implementing our messaging system
  • All ease of implementation has saved time/money, the service is expensive in the long run though
  • Reliability has ensured our users consistently receive notifications
Read Rich Warren's full review
March 09, 2018
Ivan Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Twilio saved us a decent amount of money when compared to the previous solution. The open rate on SMS is considerably higher than email and faster too.
Read Ivan Collins's full review
March 07, 2018
Greg Dungan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Twilio has made it possible for my agency to offer a variety of online services to my clients.
  • Twilio offers trackable usage data that I can consult to make informed decisions regarding SEO and conversions.
  • Twilio allows me to compete in the chat bot market by giving me the connectivity that I need for my customer-specific chat applications.
Read Greg Dungan's full review
March 07, 2018
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've use text messaging in our marketing for some time. Twilio has reduced the investment portion of ROI because they charge much less than other services we could use. I don't think there's a difference in the return, though. Just a better ratio overall.
Read Nicholas Kouvatsos's full review
March 06, 2018
Peter Lange | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Twilio has been a selling point for my CRM software, and by using it as an alerting method I have avoided more than one embarrassing technical failure. Its hard to put that into dollars and cents. But if you figure how much it would cost to spend 3 hours fixing a problem at your hourly rate, whatever that may be, and compare it to the $10 or less every month you are spending on Twilio, its easy to see how this more than pays for itself.
Read Peter Lange's full review
March 09, 2018
Akram Hasan Sharkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Twilio helped us get closer to our users.
  • Twilio helped us secure our client's important information.
  • Twilio helped us notify our users of every incident when needed.
Read Akram Hasan Sharkar's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (2)
9.2
Validate callers (2)
9.2
Outbound response (3)
8.4
Call forwarding (1)
8
Warm transfer (2)
6.1
Interactive voice response (2)
9.2
REST APIs (3)
9.5
Call scripts (2)
9.2
Call tracking (2)
9.2
Multichannel integration (2)
8.6
CRM software integration (3)
9.5
Inbound call routing (1)
10
Recording (1)
10
Quality management (1)
10
Call analytics (1)
10
Historical reporting (1)
10
Live reporting (1)
10
Customer surveys (1)
10
Customer interaction analytics (1)
10

What is Twilio?

Twilio offers a CPaaS and CCaaS solution, with the combination of its programmable Voice, Video, and Messaging APIs, as well as the Twilio Flex cloud contact center. Additional capabilities include Twilio's Elastic SIP Trunking, as well as API for WhatsApp.

Twilio Video

What is Twilio?

Twilio Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Local Calls$0.013Per Minute
Toll-Free Calls$0.013Per Minute
Browser / App Calls$0.040Per Minute

Twilio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No