Twilio Reviews

84 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 29, 2021
Samer Araabi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Twilio voice and messaging APIs to communicate with client communities harmed by internationally financed projects. We have to reach people with extremely limited Internet access and low literacy rates, so the voice API is a key tool for us in communicating with dispersed populations about the harm they face.
Read Samer Araabi's full review
March 08, 2021
Ramón Carmona Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A year ago we were using Twilio SMS as verification code register/login for out app. Now days we have evolved and since we implement a WhatsApp register/login we had to do all the process with facebook and Twilio in order to have a verified WhatsApp Business Number from Twilio. We implemented our login sending whatsapp code messages and later we implemented a CRM through Twilio whatsapp for our customers (equivalent to others like intercom, zendesk, etc. but with whatsapp). Additional we still use Twilio SMS in order to verify potential leads instead of using captchas.
Read Ramón Carmona Medina's full review
March 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are not currently making full use of Twilio. I would love to do more with Twilio SMS. At the moment, we use Twilio Voice to call our front security gate and to tell it when to open and close. This has been very convenient for us as the process was somewhat tedious for our staff. Being able to automate things through our in-house Laravel database has been a real time saver.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my organization, there is not a standardized 2FA application we all use, but me and some of my colleagues are utilizing it. We're really satisfied by the additional security that Authy brings, but the risk of losing everything if one device fails is a serious concern. Until now, Authy has made a good job handling situations where a user changes or adds a new device.
Read João Almeida's full review
October 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

With the introduction of two-factor authentication, our users want a single place to manage their time-based one-time passwords (TOTP) across the entire business. Authy improves on the de facto standard, Google Authentication in a number of ways. First, it offers backup of users TOTP passwords. This means that if you lose your phone (or another mobile device), you can easily recover your one-time passwords. Second, it offers multiple device support, enabling users to access their TOTPs from multiple devices. Finally, it offers a better user interface than Google Authenticator.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Twilio SMS as part of our communication strategy to inform our audience of key deadline and extension dates in the application process. It is currently used by our Marketing team but could be expanded for other department use cases.
Read this authenticated review
November 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's currently being used with one department; routing calls to specific people and then having a wider rollover based on availability.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our main telephone platform is currently being handled by Twilio across the entire organization. After previously using another communications platform, we switched to Twilio to take advantage of its automation features--especially the IVR development (in PHP, Python, Ruby and other languages,) and the ability to allow our resources to employ their own SIP softphones, both in desktop and mobile versions. Also, Twilio allows us to record our outgoing calls and attach them to sales leads, opportunities and other related elements.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Authy is officially our preferred and recommended tool for two-factor authentication. It is available on all Windows PC's. While there are many other 2FA tools available, it has been our experience that Authy is best at handling situations where a user changes or adds devices. Numerous times we have seen situations where a user with another 2FA tool lost access to resources because of a device change.
Read this authenticated review
September 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a health care and medical enterprise with a need to train patients and providers, deliver instructional videos, and capture patient sessions for research. Twilio Video makes it easy and we do and we do not have or need a DevOps team to go with it.
Read this authenticated review
September 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Twilio voice is integrated into our notification system application to make VoIP calls through a broadcast that our clients can send to staff, contacts, and students.
Read this authenticated review
September 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're currently using it for some of our call contact centers with no real need for reporting, and we also use it for some Sip Trunking.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2019
Evan Laird | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Twilio SMS is being used as a transactional SMS platform mostly, and we are starting to branch into promotional and marketing SMS as well to bring back users and increase retention. But for now, it is mostly used to remind users and restaurants of upcoming reservations so neither misses the time, discount, and more that needs to be applied to the customer's bill. This is mostly done on a time base, either based off of direct action inside the app or an hour before action needs to be taken.
Read Evan Laird's full review
April 04, 2019
Andrew Doar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We integrated Twilio into Salesforce as our live messaging (text/SMS) platform. Each of our sales representatives sends approximately 2,500 text messages per month. More than half of these messages are automated.

For now, Twilio is only used in our Sales organization to communicate with prospective tenants.

Twilio allows us to increase engagement with our leads.
Read Andrew Doar's full review
October 25, 2018
Jeff Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization hasn't standardized on a 2FA system yet, but after a phone reset nuked my Google Authenticator information, another employee recommended checking out Authy. Since then I've moved about 20-30 2FA accounts to Authy, and use them across three different devices. We're big fans of the additional security that 2FA brings, but the risk of losing everything if one device fails is a real worry. At least so far, Authy has been a great compromise.
Read Jeff Eaton's full review
October 17, 2018
Ben Gelsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my organization, we use Twilio to send text message alerts to our subscribers. While the primary delivery channel for our content is via email, as a premium upsell feature we offer our same content sent as a text message as well. Many people currently prefer to receive alerts via SMS rather than email, so it's a nice perk for them.
Read Ben Gelsey's full review
March 13, 2018
Olivia Capizzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Twilio SMS is built into our software and allows us to relay text messages through auxiliary numbers in order to protect contact information (in a very similar model to Lyft and Uber).
Read Olivia Capizzi's full review
March 09, 2018
Ivan Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Twilio to send text messages to both our clients and their customers when they book reservations. We also use it to verify we have a mobile phone number for the customer, send virtual gift cards, and more.
Read Ivan Collins's full review
March 07, 2018
Greg Dungan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Twilio SMS with my customers to initiate chat applications from text messages. I've found that this works particularly well with my recruiting customers. I can create chat applications (live or bot-based) and then, using Twilio SMS, initiate those applications from text messages.

In practice it works like this. A webpage, social media ad, or search engine ad displays the message, "Text 'jobs' to ###-###-####." The prospect sends a one-word text that says, "jobs" to the number provided. That number is one that I purchased through Twilio and connected to my chat application. The initial message starts a text conversation with either a bot or a person and the prospect gets his or her questions answered.

By connecting applicants to a human or a bot instantly, we can usually increase our clients hire rate significantly while reducing the time it takes to schedule interviews.
Read Greg Dungan's full review
March 07, 2018
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Twilio to send out SMS and MMS message to our list of subscribers. We've written a custom integration with Infusionsoft to accomplish this. We also use the Twilio Studio for campaigns like "Text SLIDES to ????? to receive the slides from this presentation."
Read Nicholas Kouvatsos's full review
March 06, 2018
Peter Lange | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Twilio in a host of applications that are developed by my company. First, we have it integrated into our CRM platform, enabling our customers to correspond with their leads via SMS messages. We also use it for verifying password change requests. Also, we use it in a variety of insurance industry related portal applications to send alerts to the insureds when a new business policy is written, or when a new document or bill is available.
Read Peter Lange's full review
March 14, 2018
Brad Ranks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Twilio to communicate via SMS to partners and employees. It give us a way of managing texts from specific groups to select groups as well as individuals. It helped us automate the process, rather than relying on mobile phone carriers and their networks. For us, this is a perfect solution.
Read Brad Ranks's full review
March 09, 2018
Akram Hasan Sharkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started as a small company, and soon realized we needed voice and SMS integration. We tried all possible hardware installations, but there was too much drama and it was expensive. Then we decided to look for any alternatives, honestly there were many but not many that fulfilled our needs. When we found Twilio we were amazed at how easy it was to implement SMS and voice integration.

Their API was very easy to understand and make it work with our projects. Ever since we are using Twilio with all our projects.
Read Akram Hasan Sharkar's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (2)
9.2
Validate callers (2)
9.2
Outbound response (3)
8.4
Call forwarding (1)
8
Warm transfer (2)
6.1
Interactive voice response (2)
9.2
REST APIs (3)
9.5
Call scripts (2)
9.2
Call tracking (2)
9.2
Multichannel integration (2)
8.6
CRM software integration (3)
9.5
Inbound call routing (1)
10
Recording (1)
10
Quality management (1)
10
Call analytics (1)
10
Historical reporting (1)
10
Live reporting (1)
10
Customer surveys (1)
10
Customer interaction analytics (1)
10

What is Twilio?

Twilio offers a CPaaS and CCaaS solution, with the combination of its programmable Voice, Video, and Messaging APIs, as well as the Twilio Flex cloud contact center. Additional capabilities include Twilio's Elastic SIP Trunking, as well as API for WhatsApp.

Twilio Video

What is Twilio?

Twilio Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Local Calls$0.013Per Minute
Toll-Free Calls$0.013Per Minute
Browser / App Calls$0.040Per Minute

Twilio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No