Twitter Ads Reviews

119 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Easy to Use and Low Cost!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter Ads are one of the many ways that we've used to keep in front of potential and regular customers. I create our digital ads in house and then share them across all social media platforms, including Twitter Ads. It gives you the opportunity to have bright, eye-catching pieces in people's feeds, engaging them with facts, tips, call-to-actions, etc. So this is being used by the marketing department to aid the company in collecting leads.
  • Easy posting
  • Easy campaign set up (walks you through step by step)
  • More aid for those who are green to building social media ads
Twitter is still one of the biggest social media platforms, so if you want to reach a large group of potential customers, Twitter Ads provides you with low cost per clicks, an easy way to engage with your target age demographic, and allows you to stay relevant.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Twitter Ads

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter Ads are used for several purposes in the organization, which include branding, social media reach, user acquisition, conversion, lead generation, etc. Twitter Ads are used pretty much across the whole organization. Twitter Ads help to build brand value, helps in user acquisition along with retention, and thus drives revenue for the organization.
  • Tremendous reach
  • Narrowed targeting
  • High intent users
  • Creative/Headline reporting
  • Simplified targeting
  • Budgeting
Twitter Ads are best suited to generate a tremendous amount of revenue with a good Return on Investment. This is because the user targeting in Twitter Ads is basis the interest/activity of the user on the platform and hence the acquired user is high intent user and usually ends up giving revenue to the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

What Twitter Ads has done for me

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter Ads is used by our marketing department only. We promote our tweets using twitter, once we have promoted the tweet we wait for Twitter approval and then it will be an official ad. It expands our reach for customers on twitter to find our target market. It helps in our overall marketing strategy for social media.
  • Helps set daily budgets.
  • Narrows down target market.
  • Helps boost our retweets.
  • Targets to random people at times.
  • They come off as any other tweet.
  • They're not noticeable enough.
Twitter ads are good for company usage. Many people on Twitter randomly promote tweets which leave less room for us companies to be on people's feed. Also, promotions don't end up on peoples feed's a lot, only one or none show up. It is good for bigger companies that don't need to have ads because they already have a lot of followers.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Twitter Ads is Great for Local Ads

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter Ads is a great way to be recognized locally for an inexpensive total sum. It is currently utilized in my organization across several different business units - the primary use for it is of course in the marketing department, which utilizes the platform to get reach within a defined neighborhood and generate leads.
  • Campaign templates make it very easy to use
  • Several ways to define an audience, based on different parameters
  • Ability to retarget audiences
  • Spam accounts could make up a large portion of the impressions received
  • Intertwining with content, there is the ability for people to miss your message
  • Negative connotation of social media in the "Fake News" era
Twitter ads is very good for a local business looking to promote itself locally. The scenarios where Twitter ads make the most sense is when a business with a storefront or multiple locations is looking to drive traffic into said locations. Twitter can offer an inexpensive platform to reach local consumers.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Tegan Jenner | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Twitter Ads for B2B and B2C advertising

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter Ads is used by the media and reporting sectors of our company. We use it to advertise B2B and B2C ads for our clients, using against traffic objectives to drive traffic to our client's product sites. We implement Twitter Ads on behalf of the clients, and manage the performance and budgets within the tool. We also coordinate directly with a Twitter rep to set up IOs to use Twitter Ads.
  • Easy data export. I work with data to report on performance, and having a convenient exporting system is really important to me.
  • Clean Design
  • Nice Visuals
  • It would be nice if it was easier to set up funding sources (IOs) for Twitter Ads. Having to reach out to a Twitter rep to set this up every time is cumbersome, and with several of our clients, run dates for each funding source often change.
  • Having additional advanced filter and search features (similar to Facebook Ads Manager) would be helpful. Filtering down to only certain campaigns, targets and ads would be helpful.
  • Being able to preview the Twitter Ad within the Ad experience, without having a separate pop up window would be nice. Again, this would be similar to Facebook Ads Manager.
Twitter has a decent B2B set of targeting, and being able to target based on profile descriptions has been helpful. Running ads on Twitter is often underrated, but since the CPMs and CPCs driven by Twitter are usually very efficient, it's a hard platform to rule out. Twitter, versus another B2B platform like LinkedIn, is much more cost efficient to run ads on, while still being able to reach a Professional audience. For Consumer ads, Twitter is also a viable option, but I personally have more experience using Twitter Ads for B2B ads.
Read Tegan Jenner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

Good platform but not the first I would leverage

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Twitter Ads to reach a B2B audience in order to build brand awareness and drive top of funnel traffic to our website. We also leverage custom audiences and remarketing throughout the funnel.
  • High level of audience engagement when targeted appropriately.
  • Good blend of targeting tactics.
  • Intuitive interface for building and launching campaigns.
  • Need more in-depth targeting options.
  • Would be great to allow better targeting around demo and firmographics.
  • More transparency around cost and factors influencing CPC.
Twitter is suited for the top and middle funnel campaigns in a B2B context. If your audience is active on the platform, it will be easier to drive results.
Read this authenticated review
Anthonia Aveh | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Twitter Ads - perfect for targeting young people and businesses.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Twitter Ads specifically to target young people and young businesses. While young people spend more time on the internet and effectively on social media, startup businesses tend to use social media to reach out to prospective customers, since they do not typically have large marketing resources like established brands.
Twitter Ads enable us reach this demographic of users at a significant fraction of the cost than if we choose to reach them via traditional advertisement medium like mainstream television.
  • Twitter Ads, just like every form of internet ads, enable us to target users based on their geographical location. This has been very vital for occasions when we are trying to raise awareness about new products specifically tailored for customers and clients from a particular location.
  • Twitter Ads is significantly more cost effective than traditional adverts we run on mainstream TV stations and newspapers, especially since most of our campaigns majorly target the younger generation. Of this group, we are aware that the younger generation in South Africa spend more time on the internet than they ever do sitting behind their TV set or even reading newspapers.
  • Twitter Ads makes it possible to engage live with Twitter users as they view our ad campaigns. This allows us to clarify information , respond to questions and even qualify leads while our campaign is running. This obviously is not possible with traditional mediums of advertisement.
  • The level of customer support we get using Twitter Ads is poor at best. There is no email address where we can send inquiries or query any decisions regarding our ad campaigns. Rather we are only allowed to open a complaint form from which we sometimes don't get any response at all and on the few occasions when we do, we only ever get one line or canned responses.
  • The mobile ad version of Twitter ads leaves very little possibility for users. I am unable to edit my campaign creatives , or re-target our ad campaigns via the mobile platform. Every serious task to be done with Twitter Ads has to be done from behind my PC. This is the era of the mobile-first approach and I wonder why Twitter doesn't seem to get this logic, at least in regards their ad management.
  • Geographical targeting, while very efficient on Twitter, can be much better. Within the South-African Twitter space, we have only had options to target major cities. However we want to be able to target towns and districts too.
Twitter is well suited for brands seeking to effectively manage and tweak their advertising campaign, while also interacting in real-time with people who stumble on their ads, thus maximizing optimal result. It is also my suggested ad platform for brands who want to target the younger generation, especially millennials and those born in the 1990s.
Read Anthonia Aveh's full review
Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2018

Twitter Ads Aren't Enough Bang for Your Buck

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter Ads was used across the whole organization to drive traffic to the website.
  • Ease of ad creation
  • Simplicity of audience targeting
  • Not very detailed analytics
  • Limited ad placement options
If your target audience is heavy Twitter users, then Twitter Ads are a good option. However, without an existing audience base, it is difficult to target ads properly or drive enough results (i.e. clicks) to make spending money on Twitter Ads a good bang for your buck.
Read Chloe Sayers's full review
Jasmine Wang | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Thoughts about Twitter Ads

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I purchase Twitter Ads on behalf of my client. It is used by the whole organization for the multiple clients we service. It allows us to broaden our paid social media reach and target users that we can't necessarily find anywhere else. They allow allow us think outside the box with the many advertising opportunities available.
  • Easily target hashtags and keywords
  • Great for event targeting
  • Many ad units we can tap into
  • They don't allow you to share audiences if your client has multiple accounts
  • Tweet set up is not as intuitive
  • Their creative specs are tough to read
It fits very well for event targeting, big or small. It can reach users who are in the moment and in the right mindset to be receptive to your brands. Because there are multiple advertising units available, you can customize to how it best fits your caption.

It doesn't work as well as Facebook because it lacks the reach Facebook has.
Read Jasmine Wang's full review
Ben Rubenstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2018

Effective for building brand awareness - but targeting needs some work

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Twitter Ads within our business unit in order to increase visibility for the content we are sharing on Twitter, with the goal of ultimately increasing conversions. We've run multiple types of campaigns, including promoted tweets and follower growth, as well as the flat-fee promotion which includes both types.
  • Ease of use. It's very simple to add new creative to an existing campaign, or to quickly promote a tweet.
  • Reporting. I appreciate the dashboard that shows how many organic and paid impressions tweets have received, as well as the resulting engagements.
  • Low-lift advertising. The new auto-promote option makes it so I don't have to choose which tweets I want to promote.
  • Targeting options. I find that I'm able to get much more granular with my targeting on other social networks (like Facebook and LinkedIn) in comparison to Twitter. I find the interest targeting to be of limited use, and it can be a pain to find enough relevant individual accounts for targeting a campaign in that way.
  • I'd like the ability to promote someone else's tweet that directly tags/mentions our account - I don't believe this feature is currently available to all.
  • Cost. Twitter has been more expensive for us than Facebook, with an overall less engaged audience.
I think Twitter Ads is useful for building awareness if you have a broad audience range - if you have a very narrow audience you want to target, other channels may be more cost-effective. I also think it's most effective for brand building; you can get a lot of impressions/eyeballs, but turning those into clicks or conversions can be a challenge given the way that many use Twitter.
Read Ben Rubenstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2018

A strong, powerful -and possibly costly- way of building sales leads directly from your competitors' communities.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Twitter Ads is a strong competitor in the social media advertising sphere. While in my opinion, it ranks 3rd after Facebook (price-wise) and Instagram (Niche-marketing), I am still a big fan of Twitter ads mainly due to the fact that the conversion rate is higher than other social media platforms.

To make it simple, a customer/sales lead who comes to your website through Twitter is more likely to buy products (and normally their basket has a higher average value) than those who come from Facebook and Instagram.

The ads creation page is easy to use and creating your first ad can be as fast as a few clicks.

The analytics side is also quite comprehensive.

  • One of the main benefits of using Twitter ads is the ability to target your competitors' followers. This enabled us to target our client's competitors whenever we ran ads on the platform and helped us not only gain a new customer but also move them away from our client's competitors.
  • High conversion rate compared to other platforms
  • A conversation starter and easy sales lead generation
  • Lots of CRMs now can plug into your Twitter mentions feed to create sales lead and customer care cases.
  • Expensive compared to other platforms
  • Lacks proper geolocation, gender, and interests targeting (compared to Facebook). All of which can be replaced by proper accounts targeting, however, that part requires heavy research

I highly recommend Twitter Ads for users looking to establish a strong online presence on the platform and the digital sphere.

While a little on the expensive side, the payoff, in the long run, is quite remarkable especially that Twitter Ads will show your content to all the followers gained (while other platforms such as Facebook and Instagram, use algorithms that might place your daily content lower or won't even show them to your fans)..

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Good but still a long way to go

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Twitter Ads as and when requested by our clients. The form of Twitter Ads we use are promoted tweets. With Twitter we can run different tests, one is a promoted account where you can target everyone, and the other are promoted tweets. Twitter Stats are good as you see Impressions, click rate, clicks and spend for promoted tweets, and this data doesn’t lag and is available immediately. We found promoted tweets do better than promoted accounts. However, while promoted tweets did get click-through, this does depend on the content and how the tweet is written.
  • Ease of use
  • Analytics
  • Targeting
  • Cost is expensive
  • Limitation in Ad options
  • Not many options
Twitter Ads are suitable for organizations with a large budget who do not require targeting a diverse audience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2018

Helpful for Small Businesses!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by my department in the organization as the marketing team is the consolidation of these efforts for the entire organization. It addresses the problems of expanding our reach and of trying to increase brand identity especially on Twitter.
  • Clear to use. Not much instruction of reference to documentation was needed in order to set it up.
  • It is easy to navigate especially after making ads and letting them run. The UI is very easy to use and therefore makes it a simple tool for the user.
  • Reporting is good too. We can clearly see how many clicks we are having on our ads and see where to improve.
  • They could have more detailed analytics capabilities so things could be analyzed more in depth and more comparatively.
  • They could have more unique options for ad types. As in: display ads would be nice to have as well as customization options.
  • Having the ability to use my own UTM tags for ads would be great too. Maybe this option is there now, but we recently stopped using the product, and hadn't used that option at the time.
It would be well suited for a team looking to build awareness and grow. It is easy to use for your needs. It wouldn't be good for detailed tracking, you may need a Google Analytics type of software to help along the side for tracking but otherwise great for building your Twitter profile views!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

Cost Effective Way to Reach and Grow Follower Base

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Twitter Ads mainly for clients who need to grow Twitter influence, number followers and general reach.
  • It's a cost effective way to reach a targeted demographic
  • Twitter ads usually work well with specific campaigns and driving website clicks
  • It's a good way to stay on top of followers minds as well as growing following
  • Improving reach works relatively well but even more ways to target demographic would be welcomed
New product launches and announcements work well for Twitter Ads. We always use tweets with photos for ads as those seem to get the best response. Generally a broader interest tweet work better for ads.
Read this authenticated review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

High Risk, High Reward

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run advertising on a variety of social platforms depending on needs and best fit. Twitter is a real-time networking platform that allows you to be in front of a live audience at any time. Twitter ads are great to plan around major news or entertainment events when people are gathering together to talk about the same things and can really build awareness for your brand.
  • The user-interface is designed well and easy to use.
  • Targeting and retargeting in a very granular way.
  • Good reporting on campaigns.
  • Ads are expensive in relation to other social platforms.
  • It's easy to waste money if you don't have a very focused objective.
  • The Twitter audience is sometimes suspect. Are you really advertising to people or just bots?
If you have a budget and you are are a Pop Culture type brand with a decent ad budget, I think a Twitter campaign can really help spread awareness about you. Twitter is a giant platform where everyone can get together and talk about what is going on in the world at that moment. There are big wins there if you can tie into it properly.

If you're a local business looking for customers, I think your advertising dollars are best spent elsewhere. The traffic you generate is expensive and there are other channels that can be more effective in building your funnel.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Toni Reifsteck | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

Healthcare and Twitter Ads

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter Ads is one of many digital marketing platforms used at my organization. It is used as part of a larger marketing campaign. It is rarely used alone.
  • Twitter Ads does really well for brand awareness. With a decent budget, you can amplify your organization's message.
  • In recent times (thanks to the current administration) Twitter has seen a resurgence. Users engage more on Twitter than ever before.
  • Certain affinity groups are more prolific on Twitter .e.g Black Twitter. We have had success using Twitter Ads to market medical conditions common in women of color.
  • Some campaign objectives don't give you access to users' timelines. I find that disappointing.
  • Targeting is hard to use. The only way to find out which audience is better suited is to to manually split test them.
Twitter Ads is well suited if you are working with a big budget and can afford to spread your spend around. It can be cost prohibitive as conversion has never been significant enough to justify utilizing it consistently.
Read Toni Reifsteck's full review
Rebecca Oguntula | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2018

Twitter ad. It is effective but expensive.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Twitter Ads majorly to target young working-class professionals who are amongst our major business customer targets. Twitter from our past marketing campaigns has gotten us the highest working-class professional customers amongst every marketing campaign running across major social media platforms here; Facebook, Linkedin, Instagram, and Twitter.
  • FAST RUNTIME; Twitter Ads has got the fastest campaign run time amongst the social media ads platforms we have used in time past. On Twitter Ads, we are sometimes able to get our ads live and pacing in less than ten minutes. In contrast with a platform like Linkedin, where it takes hours for our ad campaigns to begin pacing or generating impressions.
  • INTUITIVENESS; The Twitter Ads user environment has got great aesthetic, which is pleasing to the eye and a user interface which is intuitive to the average internet user. Learning how to navigate around this program effectively cost me just a few days.
  • LIVE INFORMATION EXCHANGE; This stands out for Twitter Ads. Whenever we run ads on this platform, Twitter users who pick an interest in the message being conveyed on the ads are able to make live comments on the ad, and we are able to respond to their comments. Nothing beats this for me.
  • PRICEY; When compared with other social media ads platforms like Instagram and Facebook. I must say that Twitter Ads is very expensive, albeit the fact it has been the most effective of all of the social media platforms for our campaigns.
  • POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE; This is an area Twitter has got to improve on. For any time we send a message via the contact form to Twitter to clarify issues, we only ever get a one-line response and which, in most cases, doesn't even address our complaint. This is customer service at its worse, considering it is a paid service.
  • PROBLEMS WITH PAYMENT METHODS; We have situations in the past when Twitter Ads suddenly rejects our payment method(card), even though it had been used on countless occasions before. And to make matters worse, there is never a medium to get an appropriate clarification on the reason for this action.
Twitter Ads is perfect for when we have a need to target young, working-class professionals. I think this may be due to the fact that Twitter is a community of real-time, short information exchanges. This is probably the reason why young professionals take a fancy to this platform.

Twitter Ads has got an effective targeting feature, which allows me to select a few users handles and our ads is displayed to users who have profile similarities with the Twitter users we selected.
Twitter Ads provide us with a very fast result, especially for the times when we have run surveys on the social network.
Read Rebecca Oguntula's full review
Mayowa Areola | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Twitter Ads: Perfect for B2B lead generation.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We make use of Twitter Ads as a means to target selected demography on the Twitter social networking platform. It is our best bet to reach business managers while they are relaxed and probably receptive to new information. Don't we all log into Twitter to build knowledge and learn new facts?
  • EASE OF SETUP : It is very to run an ad campaign on the Twitter platform . In-fact, we are able to setup an ad campaign in five minutes.
  • EASY CONVERSATION : Twitter Ad is probably the only ad platform where users who see our ad can easily and quickly ask the company a question by simply posting the question on the ad thread or sending us a Tweet.
  • FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE : Twitter Ad has a simple and intuitive user interface which fastens the learning curve for a new user just getting introduced to the world of Twitter advertisement.
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE - I need to probably say this with a quoted text. "Twitter Ad has horrible support service' . Every time we have tried running an ad and ran into an obstacle and then contacted Twitter support, we never get a response until at least a 48 hour period. When we eventually do, it is always a one line response which in most cases, barely addresses the issue at hand.
  • PAYMENT MEDIUM - To pay for Twitter Ads only Visa, Mastercard and American Express cards are accepted .There is no room to pay via a payment gateway like Paypal which is a worldwide payment system. We have also had occasions where Twitter rejected our payment card for no reason, and we never got an explanation and had to use another card to be able to run our ad.
  • INEFFECTIVE MOBILE AD PLATFORM - business.twitter.com which is website for Twitter Ad does have a mobile version, however you can only modify the amount of money you wish to spend on your ad campaign and can do nothing else. Users are unable to edit content for the ad via this mobile medium.
Twitter Ads. is well suited for businesses looking to reach out to professionals. Since majority of Twitter users are professionals.
Twitter is also perfect for B2B lead generation. Over time we have surprisingly gotten more customers from Twitter than Linkedin.
Read Mayowa Areola's full review
Christine Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

Connecting and Targeting Good Audiences, but Doesn't Always Feel Worthwhile

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter has been a outlet we've used to promote some of our upcoming events and events that we will be attending. We've recognized Twitter as a very good real-time platform when people are preparing to go to events or when they are already attending them. Thus, we decided to use Twitter Ads to reach out to these groups of people who are going to events to see if we can bring awareness to a campaign we are running, or, reach out to people who may be interested in an event we are running.
  • Ability to target followers of individuals lets you target some very niche industries that other ad platforms don't allow.
  • Ad campaigns are easy to set up and are straightforward. Overall, it'd definitely the easiest out platform when compared to Linkedin and Facebook.
  • Great to be able to adjust date ranges and drill down into specific campaigns/ad sets. This enables campaigns to be judged more accurately.
  • Can tend to feel like you get very little return on investment. For example, if you want to make sure you're not getting a bunch of bot-like accounts following you during a campaign you will end up spending a lot of money.
  • Would like some more resources on best practices for performance and how to optimize and monitor.
I would suggest avoiding follower campaigns and instead promote your content. Currently, Twitter contains too many low quality/bot users that tend to be the ones clicking on your ads. So while you might get some clicks, you end up with some pretty unqualified people.
Read Christine Austin's full review
Olabintan Adenike Shoro | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2018

Perfect for user targeting.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Twitter Ads. to target our competitors' customers on Twitter. We use it as a means to raise awareness about our latest Banking products and solutions.
  • Twitter Ads. makes it easy to communicate with Twitter users viewing our sponsored ad. or tweet as users are allowed to make comments on every Twitter ad. This allows us to segment these users for future communications.
  • Engagement: Viewers of our ads. on Twitter can click on our product link, visit our website and sometimes even share the ad. link or promoted tweet with their friends: thereby increasing the potential number of people to see the ad.
  • Ease of set up: The Twitter user interface is very intuitive and self-explanatory too. Making it very easy to start ad. campaigns; probably the social media platform with the most easy to setup ad. campaigns.
  • Payment methods: Twitter payment methods are limited to just Visa, Mastercard and American Express cards. It doesn't accept local Cards.
  • Ads. campaign Analytics: Twitter only provides screenshot analytics of our Twitter Ads. campaigns. I would love the analytical data to be much more concise and detailed, which it isn't at the moment.
  • Exporting ad. data: It is very difficult to export ad. data via Twitter.
Twitter ad. provides large-scale analytical information such as ad. impressions, profile visits and mentions. Targeting: Twitter is the best amongst other social networks when it comes to targeting users. Allows us target followers of our competitors; thereby putting our brand in the face of our competitors' customers. Ease of setup: Setting up a Twitter ad. campaign is very easy, probably amongst the simplest things to do on Twitter.
Read Olabintan Adenike Shoro's full review
Sarah Haberman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2017

Twitter ads.....meh

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Twitter ads were being used specifically by the social media department, which was a team of 2 individuals. We used it to deploy Twitter ads across North America for both our B2B and B2C verticals. We used Twitter ads because it seemed like the most efficient tool for our need, which was putting ads on Twitter.
  • Twitter ads allow you to preview your advertisements before they go live
  • It's extremely hard to edit ads once they're created
  • It's extremely expensive
  • The reporting is often inaccurate
  • Targeting based on keywords is difficult and typically wrong, and many users don't publicly identify information that would help with targeting
Twitter ads are a good place to start, but if there are any intermediary products I would recommend using them instead. Twitter ads are not nearly as straightforward as many of the other native advertising platforms, so it's not as intuitive for a beginner user.
Read Sarah Haberman's full review
Brett Doucette, ABC, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2017

Tweet Reach Booster with Twitter Ads

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Extending reach on Twitter and use Twitter's targeting abilities is how we are using the platform. Marketing department is exclusively using it. Help us get our messages out there beyond what it would be organically.
  • Retargeting
  • Targeting abilities by company and role type is helpful
  • Extends our Twitter reach across our multiple persona audiences
  • Character restrictions are still problematic with ad creation
  • Have experienced some billing problems in the past
  • Pricier than Facebook, can be comparable to what you'd spend with LinkedIn
If Twitter is where you get the most growth and/or engagement with your social followers, then it is worth an investment.
Read Brett Doucette, ABC, MBA's full review
Kinya Harte | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2016

Targeting Users with a Vested Interest in Your Product Through Twitter Ads

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Foundation currently uses Twitter for Nonprofits in three ways: 1) promote the Foundation's Twitter account to increase followers; 2) promoted tweets that highlight Foundation events and services, and raise awareness of the Foundation and lymphoma; and 3) to promote specific awareness and fundraising campaigns. Although every seven minutes someone in the United States id diagnosed with lymphoma, the most common blood cancer, many have never heard of this disease. Using Twitter Ads helps the Foundation to raise public awareness of lymphoma and Foundation outside of larger campaign initiatives.
  • Twitter Ads allows you to target by keyword or other user accounts. This ensures that your ads are being seen by Twitter users with a vested interest in your topic, issue or product. Furthermore, you are able to target by location, age and gender.
  • As a Twitter for Nonprofits client, we have access to our own account manager who is available to answer any questions we may have, and provide assistance and suggestions on current running ads or future campaigns.
  • The Twitter Ads analytics feature is very helpful when determining ROI. The ability to frequently check an ads performance helps us to determine if any tweaks are needed to further drive business goals and/or save money.
  • Although I really like Twitter's Lead Generation card for Ads, it is costly and can only be seen through Twitter's desktop or mobile platform--meaning users using a 3rd party platform or app like TweetDeck or Hootsuite will not see it.
Read Kinya Harte's full review
Kristofer Wilhelmsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2015

Short and Simple Twitter Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we offer Twitter Ads up to our clients to advertise on Twitter. If we believe Twitter would be a valuable place to find our clients target audience and reach their goals then we recommend it. If the client is on board with our recommendations we then manage and optimize the campaign for them. It helps certain clients dependent on which goals they are trying to accomplish.
  • Reach the right audience at the right time.
  • Reach people on mobile and on the move.
  • Find niche audiences you can't find elsewhere.
  • Understand customer sentiment from how engaged people are with ads.
  • Impression level tracking.
  • View through conversion tracking.
  • Desktop - weaker than mobile.
If you think you can find your client's target audience on Twitter then it's a place to certainly test. Twitter Ads won't always be successful for every client goal, but more often than not it is a place to consider testing at least. If your client has a mobile landing page even more reason.
Read Kristofer Wilhelmsen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Twitter : A place to advertise your brand

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Basically, we use Twitter Ads for attracting relevant customers according to our campaigns and Ads. Like It can be a beauty product for which we try to connect with women and girls. It is simpler to use rather than Facebook. Since Twitter has the second largest number of users so it is a great place to run your Ads and campaigns. It also helps in gathering more followers. It helps directly connecting with the users and customers with messages or tweets etc.
  • Directly connecting with customers and users.
  • Simple intuitive UI to use Twitter Ads which attracts me to it more than Facebook Ads
  • A large number of genuine and professional users than Facebook or any other platforms.
  • Costly, Less payment methods.
  • Customer Care Support is very less, takes time to solve problems.
1. Conversion of the customer is higher than any other platform.
2. It has allowed reaching potential clients and customers of services.
3. It helps in connecting with the user very easily.
4. It has fastest run time, not much lack in between pausing campaign and starting campaign.
5. Less appropriate in the domain of customer service and payment method.
Read this authenticated review

About Twitter Ads

Twitter Ads is a search engine marketing tool built around features such as objective-based campaigns, promoted trends, and in-depth analytics.

Twitter Ads Integrations

Domo, Domo

Twitter Ads Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No