WorkflowMax Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Janette Fairleigh | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

WorkflowMax for Loan Assistant Mortgage Broker support and Loan Submission service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Loan Assistant is a virtual business, entirely operated in the cloud. We do not have an office. Team members are located in diverse locations such as Munich, Canada and Sri Lanka as well as various locations in Australia. WorkflowMax is what ties us together. The fact that the billing is so tightly integrated into the workflow is a great strength. At this time we have been using Max for 6 years and plan on keeping using it. We have evaluated Slack but it didn't work for us.
Read Janette Fairleigh's full review
Caroline Laredo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

WorkflowMax.... helps you get the max from your workflow!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Streamtime
WorkflowMax is much much easier than Streamtime, much more affordable and easier to try out and see if it meets your needs. Streamtime is a great comprehensive product but we lost a year's subscription in investment because we couldn't get answers to the support questions we needed and they had a no refund policy!
Read Caroline Laredo's full review
Nadine Haines | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

WorkflowMax for Lawyers - a worthy alternative to Legal Practice Management Systems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I made comparisons with two Legal Practice Management systems, InfinityLaw and OneLaw. These systems were more expensive and had functionality/modules which we did not require. I am experienced with WorkflowMax so that was a key factor, along with pricing. I also felt it was more likely that WorkflowMax will at some stage integrate with Microsoft SharePoint, compared with the others.
Read Nadine Haines's full review
Lindsay Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Workflow Maxing it for us!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In terms of CRM I always found Capsule to be clunky and difficult to use. WorkflowMax makes it easy for me to gather all the relevant info about our clients in one place with the document manager and also the custom fields that we can add in. I have been able to analyse where our clients are and what segments that are in etc.
Read Lindsay Simpson's full review
Russell Devlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

New User review - best thing we ever did...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ArchiOffice is clunky by comparison and quite regimented in what you can do or not. WorkflowMax offers quite a high degree of flexibility by comparison. Neither offers perfect graphics for invoice presentation (yet) whereas WorkflowMax's is quite acceptable or presentable. AO was awful. But then we might just be a bit design fussy... (like many of our counterparts, I expect). WorkflowMax's pricing and monthly plan made the switch easy and more than affordable. No upfront investment without perhaps knowing what you are going to get...
Read Russell Devlin's full review
Ted Esdaile-Watts | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Why WorkflowMax Works For Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We trialed several time tracking options, WorkflowMax won as it was the most feature rich, allowed us to take up additional users as our business grew and plugs directly into Xero, allowing for a reduction in number of hours spent in the land of accounting.
Read Ted Esdaile-Watts's full review
Mark Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Happy Happy Happy with WorkFlowMax

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The previous programs I used are not listed. But having had to use two different programs to store client data and one for doing the quoting and invoicing was very time consuming. Client details and job details needed to be recorded in both programs, so multiple entries of data was very time consuming. Lead generation was also a problem and with no workflow, it was difficult to know where things were up to.
Read Mark Williams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2017

Great program for timekeeping, invoicing, and project management!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Timekeeper
I'm not sure if it was by Ascentis or not, and it may have been an old version, but we used a program called Timekeeper. It was very outdated, difficult to use, and didn't provide easily producible reports. WorkflowMax is infinitely better to use for our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Can even herd cats.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I didn't get an option in the menu above for JobBag which was the previous system we used. My IT/production manager heard of WorkflowMax and invited the team to do a presentation. JobBag was not fulfilling our needs and we also wanted to move to a cloud-based system which could be accessed remotely. With WorkflowMax the pricing was better, we had some flexibility in setting up scenarios or options to suit our specific business and the staff embraced the change.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (22)
8.0
Resource Management (3)
3.0
Scheduling (16)
7.0
Workflow Automation (1)
8
Team Collaboration (16)
7.0
Document Management (16)
7.0
Email integration (1)
7
Mobile Access (18)
3.0
Timesheet Tracking (21)
10.0
Change request and Case Management (9)
7.4
Budget and Expense Management (15)
8.0
Quotes/estimates (20)
10.0
Invoicing (24)
9.0
Project & financial reporting (19)
9.0
Integration with accounting software (24)
9.0

About WorkflowMax

WorkflowMax is a web-based project management solution, owned by Xero, Inc. It is designed to be user-friendly and intuitive. The platform offers end-to-end functionality standard to project management software, with a comprehensive suite of features including lead management, quotes and estimates, time and job tracking, milestone management, job costing, purchase orders, flexible permission for clients, staff and contractors, email integration, invoicing, and a custom report builder.

Approximately 25 different software systems integrate with WorkflowMax, enabling the functionality to be expanded – integrations include Google Drive, Salesforce, Xero, MYOB, Zendesk, Freshdesk, and Dropbox. A free 14-day trial is available, and packages are available for between 1-200 employees.

WorkflowMax Features

Has featureEnd-to-end, Fully Integrated Job/Project/Workflow Management Software
Has featureLead Manager (CRM)
Has featureQuoting/Estimating
Has featureIntegrated Project Management
Has featureJob Costing
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureStaff Scheduling
Has featureClient & Contractor Login
Has featurePurchase Order
Has featureInvoicing & Billing
Has featurePowerful Custom Reporting
Has featureIntegration with Xero Accounting Software
Has featureIntegration with over 25 other leading products
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureCloud-based - Access Anywhere, Anytime

WorkflowMax Screenshots

WorkflowMax Integrations

WorkflowMax Competitors

WorkflowMax Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1 User$15/monthBracketed Pricing
5 Users$49/monthBracketed Pricing
10 Users$99/monthBracketed Pricing
20 Users$149/monthBracketed Pricing
Unlimited$199/monthBracketed Pricing
ModulesPricing DetailsTerms
Lead Manager Module$15/month
WorkflowMax Premium$50/month

WorkflowMax Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
95%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

WorkflowMax Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Tutorial Videos

WorkflowMax Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:United States, United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Singapore, South Africa
Supported Languages: English