WorkflowMax Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Janette Fairleigh | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

WorkflowMax for Loan Assistant Mortgage Broker support and Loan Submission service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Max is really good at keeping audit trail of emails between stakeholders and we love that we can email docs and notes straight to Max in a secure way.
Max is not the best CRM. This is not the focus of Max. Max manages our workflow of deals (jobs) to the lender from pre-submission to settlement. We can see where any deal (job) is at and the teams find it easy to keep max updated on tasks and timelines.
We have to manage a complicated compliance regime under the National Consumer Credit Protection act and Max helps us enable that compliance.
Read Janette Fairleigh's full review
Caroline Laredo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

WorkflowMax.... helps you get the max from your workflow!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

What specific features does the user want and does WorkflowMax offer these?
Are they transferring from another product and if so can any of the data be imported in?
What payroll/accounting software do they use - do they need their workflow product to communicate well?
Read Caroline Laredo's full review
Mary Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Why I love WorkflowMax

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WorkflowMax is ideal for consulting/service relates businesses, where the only "purchases" are disbursements. Do you sell things? is the question I ask when first approached about WorkflowMax.
Read Mary Moore's full review
Nadine Haines | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2015

WorkflowMax for Lawyers - a worthy alternative to Legal Practice Management Systems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would not recommend it to law firms who deal with trusts, conveyancing or a high volume of trust account transactions, as it lacks the functionality to deal with those types of legal work. However for anyone doing reasonably straight-forward professional work, at time and costs or a fixed priced basis, it's ideal.

One of things I liked best when I chose it was that it wasn't overspeced with bells and whistles that we didn't need.

Read Nadine Haines's full review
Lindsay Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Workflow Maxing it for us!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are in a business that needs to track time for the purpose of invoicing then WorkflowMax is the best product out there. You can create templates so that you are not repeating yourself a million times and it helps to keep all our client notes in one place.
Read Lindsay Simpson's full review
Andrea Steed | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

WorkflowMax - The Only Project Management Program You Need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We chose WorkflowMax because we needed a program that allowed us to track several separate jobs at one time. The timesheets are important for our on-the-road consultants. And it was important that the program connected seamlessly with Xero.

Some key questions to ask:
Do you need to track time?
Do you have projects that need to be accessed by different employees/clients/suppliers?
Do you need a fully customisable reporting suite?
Read Andrea Steed's full review
Russell Devlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

New User review - best thing we ever did...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

What do you need?
Do you charge by the hour?
What information do you need?
Do you know if you are making any money or not?
The only scenario I can think of not to use it, is if you don't want to know the answer to the last question... Could happen.

Read Russell Devlin's full review
Steve Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Loving WorkflowMax

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WorkflowMax is well suited to invoicing - customising invoices is easy and having multiple invoices to chose from is possible. It handles jobs and distributing jobs to staff well.
Read Steve Ryan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2017

Great program for timekeeping, invoicing, and project management!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WorkflowMax is very well suited for a business that wants to track time billed by project, to have an easy way to generate invoices for those projects, and to keep track of overall productivity and invoice status. I imagine it can also be adapted to different types of businesses that deal in goods rather than services and time. I am not sure for which scenarios or businesses the program is not appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2015

WorkflowMax: Improving the Business of Architecture

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WorkflowMax is a good solution for the architecture and design profession in that it allows for multiple ways to track a project, apply time to a project, and invoice against a project. The ability to do staffing forecasting and future planning fills a need that most firms in this profession require.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2015

Can even herd cats.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited to managing workflow through the agency. However as far as invoices are concerned we do have a number of invoices that are based on a rate card and so do repeat every month and I am sure many ad agencies have these types of invoices. As these are associated with a specific job #, they need to be raised against this job # so I cannot just copy an invoice ( I have tried to do this in the past and it has not worked). I would like to be asked the following: When I create an invoice: Choose a template? This could be one of my options - I would then set up a number of templates for these repeating invoices - I presume I would be offered a drop down menu or similar to choose from.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (22)
8.0
Resource Management (3)
3.0
Scheduling (16)
7.0
Workflow Automation (1)
8
Team Collaboration (16)
7.0
Document Management (16)
7.0
Email integration (1)
7
Mobile Access (18)
3.0
Timesheet Tracking (21)
10.0
Change request and Case Management (9)
7.4
Budget and Expense Management (15)
8.0
Quotes/estimates (20)
10.0
Invoicing (24)
9.0
Project & financial reporting (19)
9.0
Integration with accounting software (24)
9.0

About WorkflowMax

WorkflowMax is a web-based project management solution, owned by Xero, Inc. It is designed to be user-friendly and intuitive. The platform offers end-to-end functionality standard to project management software, with a comprehensive suite of features including lead management, quotes and estimates, time and job tracking, milestone management, job costing, purchase orders, flexible permission for clients, staff and contractors, email integration, invoicing, and a custom report builder.

Approximately 25 different software systems integrate with WorkflowMax, enabling the functionality to be expanded – integrations include Google Drive, Salesforce, Xero, MYOB, Zendesk, Freshdesk, and Dropbox. A free 14-day trial is available, and packages are available for between 1-200 employees.

WorkflowMax Features

Has featureEnd-to-end, Fully Integrated Job/Project/Workflow Management Software
Has featureLead Manager (CRM)
Has featureQuoting/Estimating
Has featureIntegrated Project Management
Has featureJob Costing
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureStaff Scheduling
Has featureClient & Contractor Login
Has featurePurchase Order
Has featureInvoicing & Billing
Has featurePowerful Custom Reporting
Has featureIntegration with Xero Accounting Software
Has featureIntegration with over 25 other leading products
Has featureCustom Fields
Has featureCloud-based - Access Anywhere, Anytime

WorkflowMax Screenshots

WorkflowMax Integrations

WorkflowMax Competitors

WorkflowMax Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1 User$15/monthBracketed Pricing
5 Users$49/monthBracketed Pricing
10 Users$99/monthBracketed Pricing
20 Users$149/monthBracketed Pricing
Unlimited$199/monthBracketed Pricing
ModulesPricing DetailsTerms
Lead Manager Module$15/month
WorkflowMax Premium$50/month

WorkflowMax Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
95%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

WorkflowMax Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Tutorial Videos

WorkflowMax Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:United States, United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Singapore, South Africa
Supported Languages: English