Skip to main content
TrustRadius
ZipRecruiter

ZipRecruiter

Overview

What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter (www.ziprecruiter.com) is an online employment marketplace that actively connects people to their next opportunity. ZipRecruiter’s matching technology improves the job search experience for job seekers and helps businesses of all sizes find and hire the right candidates quickly.

Read more
Recent Reviews

ZipRecruiter

8 out of 10
November 01, 2023
Incentivized
I use ZipRecruiter to recruit/Hire and find both Executive and entry level candidates for [...]. It is a great source of candidates along …
Continue reading

ZipRecruiter

10 out of 10
September 21, 2023
ZipRecruiter in our organization is very useful to use and very helpful , we use daily in our sourcing process , it helps to find a good …
Continue reading

Worth It.

6 out of 10
May 30, 2023
Incentivized
I use ZipRecruiter to post for open positions in the restaurant I work for. In the hospitality industry, it has become increasingly …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 3 features
  • Employer Branding Tools (11)
    7.3
    73%
  • Active Recruitment Advertising (12)
    6.5
    65%
  • Passive Recruitment Advertising (11)
    6.3
    63%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter (www.ziprecruiter.com) is an online employment marketplace that actively connects people to their next opportunity. ZipRecruiter’s matching technology improves the job search experience for job seekers and helps businesses of all sizes find and hire the right candidates quickly.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is MightyRecruiter?

MightyRecruiter, from Bold Limited, is described by the vendor as an intuitive recruiting solution that aims to help companies recruit better. Users can post to job boards, source passive candidates, manage applicants and hire the most relevant candidates.

What is Wizehire?

WizeHire is a month-to-month online recruiting solution for small businesses, from the company in Houston.The solution combines applicant tracking with online job posting capabilities, and can include hiring advice from a WizeHire recruiting coach, and a selection of pre-built assessment and hiring…

Return to navigation

Features

Recruitment Marketing

Key features for actively applying a marketing approach to recruiting

6.7
Avg 6.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is an online employment marketplace. Its matching technology actively connects all-sized businesses and job seekers through mobile, web, and email services, as well as partnerships with job boards.

ZipRecruiter Features

Job Board Features

  • Supported: Applicant Screening
  • Supported: ATS Integration
  • Supported: Candidate Communication
  • Supported: Candidate Management
  • Supported: On-Site Promotion Strategies
  • Supported: Resume Database Search
  • Supported: Team Collaboration

Recruitment Marketing Features

  • Supported: Active Recruitment Advertising
  • Supported: Employer Branding Tools

Additional Features

  • Supported: AI-driven smart matching technology
  • Supported: Invite to Apply
  • Supported: Premium 24/7 customer support

ZipRecruiter Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUnited States and Canada

Frequently Asked Questions

ZipRecruiter (www.ziprecruiter.com) is an online employment marketplace that actively connects people to their next opportunity. ZipRecruiter’s matching technology improves the job search experience for job seekers and helps businesses of all sizes find and hire the right candidates quickly.

ZipRecruiter starts at $0.

Indeed.com, CareerBuilder.com, and LinkedIn Jobs are common alternatives for ZipRecruiter.

Reviewers rate Employer Branding Tools highest, with a score of 7.3.

The most common users of ZipRecruiter are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(201)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 77)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I was trying to fill an accounting position and would have considered my experience with ZipRecruiter to be a very large failure.
  • In my opinion, Take your money
  • In my experience, Ignore your complaints
  • In my experience, Sell their products
  • In my opinion, Listen to the customers
  • In my opinion, Provide an easy line of communication to customers
  • In my opinion, Ensure qualified leads are being matched to the payments charged.
My experience has been terrible. I hope ZipRecruiter takes my concerns to heart, rather than take my money, and ignore my complaint which I think is extremely transactional, unprofessional, and inconsiderate. You can make quick money or build long-term trust and business. In my opinion, ZipRecruiter should look at the long-term customer needs and not disregard them.
December 29, 2023

Ziprecruiter up to par?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use ZipRecruiter for hard to fill positions. We use a small number of slots to bring in applicants that lean in to search engines for jobs. We do have a rep. who likes to schedule calls and work on how we are optimizing our use with ZipRecruiter. This is an ongoing use for our company.
  • Ease of use
  • Available for entry level applicants
  • good representatives
  • More Applicant Flow
  • Duplicate Applicants
  • Correct salaries
ZipRecruiter is a good source for some of my entry level of 2-year degree positions. It doesnt fair too well with some of my harder to fill positions and higher levels. While it does help with my entry level, I tend to receive the same applicants over and over again.
November 01, 2023

ZipRecruiter

Shannon Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use ZipRecruiter to recruit/Hire and find both Executive and entry level candidates for [...]. It is a great source of candidates along with the resume data base and invite to apply features.
  • Provides qualified candidates
  • Offers many options for format of screening questions
  • Provides a very large database of resumes to review
  • It is very costly
  • We get too many candidates that are not qualified
  • Some times it is slow to respond to actions
It would depend on what kind of talent acquisition budget they have. If they can spend the 3K a month for it, ZipRecruiter is a great recruiting tool.
September 21, 2023

ZipRecruiter

Jennilda Sundararaj | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ZipRecruiter in our organization is very useful to use and very helpful , we use daily in our sourcing process , it helps to find a good candidate and genunie candidate with good experience , and it very useful in our day to day life , it does not give any fake profiles anymore.
  • souring to find good candidate
  • use key words with the job description
  • finding with job title
  • finding with location
  • some profiles are with fake experience
  • some does not match with the job loaction and title
  • only less number of profiles are shown
ZipRecruiter is a very good paltform for the Recruiter and it is very useful in our day to day life to source and find a good profiles, it also gives us genunine profiles with proper experience and with correct location , only few where found fake , but those are expectional , rather than ZipRecruiter is a very useful platform
Tenesha Wells | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
for candidate matching to my job posting. The platform analyzes the job requirements and candidate profiles to identify suitable matches, saving me time and effort in the phone screening process. this platform enables me to streamline our hiring process, save time, and find the most suitable candidates for my jobs I currently have opened.
  • Finding pipeline
  • Communication and collaboration
  • analytics
  • updated profiles
  • text feature, I do not believe I have seen that option
  • N/A
while looking for a store manager with previous retail management experience and strong leadership skills. I target the posting to each location, ensuring it reaches candidates in the respective areas. ZipRecruiter's platform provides a seamless application management system, allowing the recruiter to review applications, communicate with candidates, and share candidate profiles with store owners. The recruiter leverages ZipRecruiter's reporting and analytics features to track the effectiveness of their job postings and make adjustments if needed. we filled store manager positions in various locations using ZipRecruiter's targeted approach.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I tried to use ZipRecruiter to find candidates in my service business. The sign up process was very misleading, calculated and very unclear. After participating in the free trail and receiving nothing even close to a qualified candidate, I was immediately charged an excessive amount for the next month without even realizing it. BE VERY CAREFUL AND VERY CAUTIOUS. The customer service team did nothing to help and in fact ZipRecruiter was about to make another charge. They have a dedicated team to address this very common dispute with the credit card companies.
Very misleading and very poor clarity upon sign up. very limited focus on the automotive technician platform, and thus try to push non qualified resume's from other field in that direction. Not suited for tech recruitment. Very poor customer service when there is a problem and in this case absolutely mi-charged.
May 30, 2023

Worth It.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use ZipRecruiter to post for open positions in the restaurant I work for. In the hospitality industry, it has become increasingly difficult to find talent with the skills and work ethic required for many of our open positions. ZipRecruiter helps to get the job across its platform to anyone who either searches or has similar skillsets to those required of the position.

  • Quick Posting Times.
  • It's fairly priced.
  • Where they choose to run ads is smart.
  • Larger talent base.
I mainly use ZipRecruiter through an Applicant Tracking System. When used this way for our company, it simply widens the net in terms of applicants that we receive. Generally speaking, with ZipRecruiter, we receive qualified applicants, just not as many as we do using Indeed, for example.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a small but fairly fast-growing tech company. We are always looking to utilize channels that help increase applicants. We are hiring in Software Sales, CSMs, Accounting, Operations, Engineering, etc. I have used ZipRecruiter at my current and previous companies because it was part of the package our ATS brought us. I posted and sponsored many jobs on ZipRecruiter to see if it would impact application volume and quality.
  • They run a lot of commercials.
  • The interface is good.
  • Low candidate quality.
  • AI, who sends jobs to your candidate or brings them to the forefront for you to contact, is mediocre.
  • Volume did not impress me, either.
  • I just wonder if this is even a good sight for tech companies... I am not sure as I have tried it several times and never even been close to satisfied.
  • I have never hired a candidate that came to me as a result of Zip Recruiter in the last 5+ years.
I have hired hundreds of people in numerous skill sets over many years, but I will talk about the last 5+ Years. In the last 5 years, I have not hired a single candidate that was brought to my attention via ZipRecruiter. I significantly made an effort to try and get an ROI on ZipRecruiter. I "sponsored" jobs, I used the search feature and tried training the AI resume delivery system...frankly, I tried it all. I never got any results. As I said, I have not hired one person ever from this site ever.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have a very limited budget for recruiting ads, and Zip Recruiter has a pricing schedule that is good for a smaller company like ours that does not always have a need for a recruitment platform with a yearly subscription. We use it on an as-needed basis, and it works great for that option.
  • Ease of use.
  • Cost-efficient.
  • Good candidates.
  • Offer pricing deals by company size or recruitment headcount.
I really don't know that there is any reason it is not suited to any type of company. It has all the bells and whistles needed to get the job done when you have a recruitment need. Search options are good, applicant tracking is easy, and I like the use of templates available.
Samuel Springer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My business uses ZipRecruiter to find qualified candidates for veterinary assistants and Licensed Veterinary Technicians. It allows us to draw from a pool of qualified candidates in one Internet application. It allows us to fill positions in a timely manner and more efficiently than other methods we have used in the past.
  • Offers a pool of qualified candidates.
  • Offers online assessments for potential candidates.
  • Allow us to find and evaluate candidates in one application.
  • I wish the fee was lower.
We just had a veterinary assistant quit, and we need to fill the position quickly since we are already short-staffed. With zip recruiter, we post the ad, and on the same day, we have qualified candidates to evaluate. With the candidate assessment, we can evaluate them even before we ask for an interview. This helps eliminate unsuitable candidates even before the interview process.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ZipRecruiter to find candidates for positions that are difficult to fill otherwise. What we really like about ZipRecruiters it that it has one of the best candidate search to target and find quality candidates for very specific roles. It is also great at being able to find candidates using zip codes for certain locations. Essentially it gets us a higher quality of candidates for prices that are extremely competitive.
  • Excellent pricing
  • It is very easy to use. My team never had any issues trying to see how it worked.
  • Backed up by great support. They were very helpful.
  • Free trial doesnt offer much.
If you are a staffing firm or a company looking to fill a niche position, ZipRecruiter is probably your best bet. There is a deep pool of candidates and the search function really lets you drill down to specifics that a lot of other databases or Job boards dont offer.
Nate Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We at one point had an account with ZipRecruiter paid; I believe we continue to have it as part of our Applicant Tracking System now. It is a tool that posts your jobs and allows individuals to apply for roles.
  • Gets posted and advertises your positions.
  • Screening candidates, we receive horrible resumes, and a lot of them.
It does not screen resumes very well. I wish it had the ability to review candidates prior to sending them on to us.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use ZipRecruiter to source for an array of different positions. I have used it to source for specialized Pharmacy Technician positions, Nurses, and corporate-level pharmacy positions. ZipRecruiter addresses my problem of bringing applicants in for interviews. I am able to search for my own applicants, but it also gives me an additional platform to advertise on.
  • Source Pharmacy Techs.
  • Screen applicants for desired skills.
  • Ease of use when posting jobs.
  • More qualified applicants.
  • Stop repeating the same applicants.
ZipRecruiter helped me to find a PTCB-certified technician by using smart tools to narrow down resumes. On the other hand, I have come across the same application many times over for Pharmacy Technician posting. It's not helpful to keep reviewing the same candidate when I know they aren't a good fit.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently utilize ZipRecruiter as a job posting site for applicant flow and on occasion will utilize the resume database as a means of sourcing candidates.
  • Transparent Pricing.
  • Very clunky interface.
  • No way to build projects for sourcing.
I think ZipRecruiter could be well suited if you have a discount card for a free trial or maybe you only utilize job boards once in a while. I can't imagine a scenario, however, where I would use ZipRecruiter to post multiple jobs unless I was not the one footing the bill.
Suzan Pleva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to view potential candidates for our sales departments profiles. I like how we can have everything we need about a potential hire right in front of us without having to take extra steps to find further information.
  • They notify us when there are new candidates that match our requirements
  • They give us the links of the candidates online networks, so it's all right in front of us
  • They have a great messages center, that makes it easy for me to access and reference when needed.
  • The only thing I can think of is, I don't prefer the unecessary emails I get from ZipRecruiter that don't pertain to my business, or what we use ZipRecruiter for.
  • I can't think of anything else that needs to be better
  • I can't think of anything else that needs to be better
A scenario where ZipRecruiter was well suited to my and my companies needs, was when we were notified of new candidates for sales positions when we actually didn't have an open hire call at the time. Because of the notification, I checked the new candidates, and I ended up hiring one of the best sales people we have.

A scenario that is less approprate, and doesn't fit my or my businesses needs, is when ZipRecruiter sends out marketing emails that do not pertain to my business, or what we use ZipRecruiter for.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ZipRecruiter to post our active job listings. Our sourcing/recruiting department uses it. It gives us the opportunity to share our job openings, and attract talent within an hour (or less)! ZipRecruiter has been a source for us over the past several years. However, we are seeing an increase in quality over quantity, which is definitely a step in the right direction. We have successfully found candidates that have amazing experience and are actively searching. I really like the features that allow us to see who is actively on the job market so we can contact active job seekers right away.
  • Job postings.
  • Sourcing resumes.
  • Screening candidates.
  • Better screening tools for candidates who apply to open jobs.
  • Auto-screeners that can be conducted via recorded phone call.
  • Option for candidates to identify when they are open to relocating.
  • Messaging features- would be nice to have a template included in direct messaging.
It should be a part of your job board portfolio! Once an option, now would recommend as a key piece.

ZipRecruiter is well suited for businesses of any size, who post jobs with entry-level and/or general skillsets. This would include an administrative assistant, customer service professional, or data entry associate. For roles like these, you can expect at least 50 applications, with the opportunity to collect resumes from all backgrounds. ZipRecruiter is not the best suited for highly specialized roles. We find that other job boards have a more robust pipeline of candidates, who, with specialized skillsets, tend to post their resumes. This may include a specialized Marketing professional, IT developer, etc.
January 12, 2023

Overpriced

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We needed Ziprecruiter to hire someone for a technician role of repairing forklifts. We needed someone that knows how to use certain skills. Unfortunately we only had a handful of candidates which the most promising ones didn't have a social insurance number. Thinking we can leave the job posting up for a couple of months to see if we can get anyone we left the posting up.<br><br>Looks like everyone else I didn't pay attention to closely at the $29 DAY charge which thinking it was a monthly subscription which majority of all software do. When looking at my visa statement saw a $707 CDN charge which I find insane, when hitting a $500 USD threshold that's when they will charge your credit card. My fault thinking it was a monthly subscription which almost every other company advertised on all forms of media. I get it's a business that needs to make money like everyone else but this seems like a scam to me if it's on TV and Radio with these kind of chargers.
  • Sign up job posting is easy
  • Job poster has option to set amount they are willing to spend
  • Monthly subsription
The potential is there were it can find and filter resumes. Fees are just too high for everyone to used software.
September 14, 2022

ZipRecruiter Review

Mitch Levine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Planned on using service to hire technicians due to lack of reliable candidates.
How is this company still in business? Not one of the candidates referred were even located in the same country! Not one of the candidates referred was even slightly qualified!
Patrick Rodriguez, CPM, CCIM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We got ripped off by their Free Trial offer, like many others, we have since learned. It's not free, it's a scam. Worse, the candidates were awful, very dated and not qualified. NEVER AGAIN.
If you prefer honesty in your business dealings, I'd avoid this operation.
August 31, 2022

ZipRecruiter review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I had a horrible experience as I was approached by ZipRecruiter via cold emails and offered a free trial. I ended up being signed into a $29/day contract with fine prints I didn't read. I tried to cancel multiple times but no chance to do it and ..$3.5k later (no statements sent ever) I am still being charged and I had to dispute the charges through AmEx. Ah, and I forgot to mention that I didn't get 1 single valuable lead from them when I was promised a specific ROI.
I had a horrible experience all around. From the poor quality of the candidates i received froM ZipRecruiter to the exorbitant prices I was charged to the unclear pricing they apply using the free trial to get you to sing up
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used it to recruit people for my small business.
  • none
  • none
  • none
  • customer services
  • Different agent told me contradicting information
They told me that my free trial was messed up so they restarted my free trial and told me the date when it was supposed to end. Then when I called them up to cancel it, they played a word game with me. I was told that it ends on Sun in the initial call when their agent told me happily the free trial was restarted. When I called to cancel it a different agent said that it ends on Sun actually means the charge starts on Sun! Okay, if you told me it ends on Sat and it starts to charge on Sun, it would have made much more sense! So they're scammy in a way like this. AND THEY CHARGED ME $48 FOR THEIR FREE TRIAL
Allie Weiner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use ZipRecruiter every day to find top candidates for roles I am trying to fill. It is one of the best platforms for top resumes.
  • Easy to sort by time, location, keyword
  • Easy to use in general-- nothing confusing
  • Top resume database for recruiting
  • The industry choices are limited and not ideal.
  • When you type a boolean it sometimes "enters" on its own and makes you retype it all out.
  • Have to buy resume reviews and we run out frequently. Definitely expensive platform.
As a recruiter focusing on finding top Manufacturing talent, ZipRecruiter is a TOP platform for finding top resumes. It is so easy to put keywords, locations, booleans, and skills. People use it a lot, and there are new resumes every single day to look at. Way better than Indeed, where it doesn't give you their email and phone number.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I signed up for the free trial. First mistake. I missed the daily charge for the job listing unless you turn it off your listing. You will be charged until you turn off your listing, you're not charged for each candidate you review (at least during the free trial). I looked at the candidates on the first day and saw only 1 possible candidate that might be worth an interview. On the second day, There were no candidates that were interesting to our company. Two days later (on a Saturday), a sales representative called & started giving me tips about how to get better candidates after I told her I wasn't seeing the types of candidates I had hoped for. She sent me some emails. I did not open them or respond in any way because I was not interested. A month later I received a fraud alert phone call from my bank with a Zip Recruiter charge for $525.76. I phoned Zip Recruiter & asked them to refund my money since I did not use the service. The representative noted that she could see there has been no activity from me other than the first two days of the free trial. She said she could not authorize a refund & that would have to come from the sales representative who called me a month earlier. (Of course, that was a run-around. What sales rep authorizes a refund?) The sales representative called me after receiving an email stating I called & asked for a refund. The sales rep spent nearly 15 minutes on the phone with me telling me how I am the problem, of course, I had bad results because my job description was too broad then she said it was too specific. She was all over the place and getting snarkier and snarkier as the conversation continued. I ended the call politely & let her know that when I said "I'm not interested, I meant I'm not interested." She very arrogantly stated, "Well, I'm not in charge of refunds. I don't see any reason why you would be granted one anyway." Zip Recruiter probably makes a ton of money from the free trial people. Never, ever sign up for a free trial! If they were a decent company, they'd say, "Yes, it is clear you never used any services beyond the free trial. As a matter of fact, you didn't even use the services for the full free trial time. We have that documented. We'll grant you a refund." But, it's not a decent company. Avoid the free trial unless you want to end up with a $500+ bill! A job listing costs $16/day.
  • I wasn't around long enough to find out.
  • It could ask potential customers to opt-in as opposed to opting out before they begin charging you after the free trial ends.
  • They could bill weekly so that potential customers could not be slammed with a 30-day bill when they did not turn off their free trial listing.
I can't honestly answer this because I did not stick around long enough to fully experience their services. I just wasn't impressed with the candidates I received during the free trial. The process of using ZipRecruiter as my pseudo "employment office" was too time-consuming. I dipped my toe in and decided it wasn't for me.
Matthew Carswell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ZipRecruiter to help us get access to candidates.
  • Selling their services
  • Advertising
  • Convincing you to use their service
  • Their sign-up process is a con. They put in very small writing that they will charge you every day until you turn it off. This is something that should be very clearly stated.
I really don't think this company provides anything valuable in the way of service. If they did, they wouldn't have to trick you into paying. Small writing and a checkmark before you do your "free posting" is an incredibly deceptive way of trying to make money.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I loaded a European Automotive Technician Professional job onto Zip Recruiter and the results of the applicants were line cooks from McDonald's, Painters, Chicken House Workers, etc. ZERO applicants with European automotive experience - or regular automotive experience. I immediately within 24 hours contacted Zip Recruiter who told me to duplicate my ad in other cities, which I did. A month later I had 3 applicants who had the experiences listed above and a bill from ZipRecruiter for $780. Absurd! Never will I ever recommend this company. A gentleman called me about 2 weeks AFTER I stopped the ads and told me he thinks there is a much better way to sign up for a plan to help me. I was taken aback because, why wouldn't you call me and tell me this from the get-go instead of waiting until you bill me nearly $800? Poor service. They want money and are not interested in actually helping you find a qualified candidate. This service may work if you don't need educated and skilled staff but it's not an appropriate resource for someone looking for a specific skill set.
  • Charge you a LOT of Money and COLLECT money from you
  • Call you when you cancel your jobs to offer a way to collect more money
  • Get you candidates that have nothing to do with your listed job
  • Provide qualified candidates! That would be cool!
  • Provide feedback on best plans BEFORE you pay in big money and cancel them subsequently
  • Close their ripoff business model and save business owners the headache
This company is unable to provide qualified candidates. They sent me painters, line cooks from restaurants, excavation workers, garage door installers, shipping and receiving workers, etc. I did not receive ONE qualified candidate. NOT ONE. At the 24 hour mark, I called to advise I could look in the resumes and find candidates but their information was NOT provided to me to contact them. Instead, they have to be matched. But the Zip Recruiter system does not match qualified candidates to your jobs. I was told to add keywords but when she looked at the job she said they were all there. So she then told me to add my job to other cities, which I did then do. THEN I spoke to a gentleman who said he would have the 'boost' removed from the account - but that never happened either. This company cannot source skilled jobs. If you need professional skills - this is NOT the place to find an employee.
Return to navigation