TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ig/mb/FZCGR30EFIU1.JPEGGreat. Excellent for creation design, innovation and management.The platform that I use helps me to improve and train me right from the work options to deepen the precision of the decision making in the different projects that I accompany as an analyst in my institution. Due to its versatility and use, I can work very comfortably in the designs of plans, sketches, installations and social designs.,3D modeling particularly impresses me. They are the best in the market and continue evolving about this very versatile technological platform. Dynamic and innovative to develop plans and projects in the city, in the field, individually and in groups. Useful to employ and train students and teachers, as well as organizations that have to do with the design of complex structures.,Integrate an interface as a guide or tutorial in the design. Provide tools with better and more updated designs. Allow access to downloads of images that adapt to the virtual platform. Integrate the design with the environment or geographical space,9,Skills applied to the revision of finished products in the consolidation of avant-garde projects. Innovation and real-time evolution of Autocad 360, is potentially adaptable in any scenario you want to use. Better management and administration of designs and projects.,Revit,Revit, ArcGISDesign on the FlyI use AutoCAD to design small elements and prototype lattice structure. It is being used at a department level. It allows us to save time by mocking up simple designs.,Simple design Prototyping Teaching about design with a simple easy to use interface.,There is a bit of a learning curve to use the software. The software is a bit on the expensive side with it's features. Many features work with additional plugins.,7,It allows us to quickly mockup simple prototypes It saved designers' time from having to design the prototype It allows for anyone to start learning design.,Fusion 360,Fusion 360, Siemens PLM software, AutoCADGreat Cloud Drafting PlatformAutoCAD 360 is being used by our organization to allow for drafters to sync their projects online to be able to compose, edit, and revise drawing files from multiple locations on different computers. All of our drafters across the entire organization utilize this functionality. It solves the problem of storing files locally on individual computers.,Allows our entire design team to share and review information graphically in one location (cloud-based). Has the capability to fluidly interact with many other Autodesk software products. Being able to use AutoCAD 360 on the iPad is a great feature without having to install the software.,The autoCAD commands are different on the iPad. The price is high. Does not sync to Windows folders.,9,This software has a high cost. Should be included with the desktop version. Autodesk has done a great job of utilizing the cloud to help get jobs done. It helps a lot if you need to work remotely. It makes things much easier when you are working on a project and problems arise. These things have saved our company money. It is really simple to set up and connect all your auto-desk tools. Thus, again, saving labor time for the company.,DraftSight,OneDrive, VNC Connect, Microsoft Office 365CAD mobile appMy organization is the company MCP 2010 Ingeniería C.A., where we elaborate civil engineering projects, in the branches of housing and buildings for our clients. In this sense, as we elaborate the different stages of design in each project, we hold meetings with our clients to show progress and share opinions on issues in which we have concerns. On these occasions we carry a portable computer with internet connection to discuss all the aspects related to the project, with AutoCAD 360. The main aspects that are discussed in this type of meetings are in the area of ​​architecture the dimensions of the rooms and common areas. In the structure, the dimensions and materials of the columns and beams belonging to the building. In waterworks, the location and pressure of drinking water, the layout and limitations of wastewater and the location of the connections to the local urban network are considered. For electrical installations, the location with respect to the sanitary installations and the dimensions of the network, capacity and layout are detailed. All for the sake of our customers.,Download a file from my cloud storage site The zoom in and zoom out tool The cloud line type for further evaluation The rotation function on 3D models The displacement command for lines and blocks The lines and polines drawing command,The select command sometimes is hard to do The dimensions are not so easy The main users are for IPad and there's no android based app,8,the assertiveness in the fulfillment of scheduled time the cost reduction of projects,pdf and Adobe Acrobat DC,AutoCAD, FreshBooks, ArcGISGreat for Viewing DWG files remotely but editing/drawing will frustrate even seasoned ACAD usersIt was used as a test to allow remote members to view our drawings on a mobile device and make markups and or changes as they saw fit on site. More architectural sites are requiring us to use mobile devices rather than paper copies of the plans so this was a way to enable us to meet that requirement.,Real time feedback on drawings from a site. Real time updates on dimensions while site dimensioning. Faster iteration times when working on a remote location.,Editing features are difficult to use even for seasoned ACAD users. More confusing for trades not familiar with the program. Drawing features are frustratingly limited and overly complicated to use. It looks like they tried to go for simplicity but in the end made it more difficult to even draw a line then it should be. Requires a stylus so I suggest an MS Surface device or perhaps an iPad Pro. Any other tablet does not have the resolution needed to properly use this program. Drawing or editing with your finger is pretty near impossible. Maybe it was the size of our members fingers but we were foundering until we tried with a proper device and stylus/Pen combination. If you use ACAD in your daily routine then AutoCAD 360 will be frustratingly limited in it's use and ability.,4,None as we abandoned the software.,,AutoCAD
Unspecified
AutoCAD 360
39 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

AutoCAD 360 Reviews

AutoCAD 360
39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 39 vetted AutoCAD 360 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Fran Maita profile photo
June 20, 2018

AutoCAD 360 Review: "Great. Excellent for creation design, innovation and management."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform that I use helps me to improve and train me right from the work options to deepen the precision of the decision making in the different projects that I accompany as an analyst in my institution. Due to its versatility and use, I can work very comfortably in the designs of plans, sketches, installations and social designs.
  • 3D modeling particularly impresses me. They are the best in the market and continue evolving about this very versatile technological platform.
  • Dynamic and innovative to develop plans and projects in the city, in the field, individually and in groups.
  • Useful to employ and train students and teachers, as well as organizations that have to do with the design of complex structures.
  • Integrate an interface as a guide or tutorial in the design.
  • Provide tools with better and more updated designs.
  • Allow access to downloads of images that adapt to the virtual platform.
  • Integrate the design with the environment or geographical space
AutoCAD 360 has multiple functionalities that adapt to circumstantial conditions. It has a focus on available tools at all times and deserves to be updated to be at the forefront of technological platforms. It is very useful in some aspects of functionality to have access to less dense and capable tools to develop environments and improve visualization.
Read Fran Maita's full review
No photo available
August 10, 2018

AutoCAD 360 Review: "Design on the Fly"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use AutoCAD to design small elements and prototype lattice structure. It is being used at a department level. It allows us to save time by mocking up simple designs.
  • Simple design
  • Prototyping
  • Teaching about design with a simple easy to use interface.
  • There is a bit of a learning curve to use the software.
  • The software is a bit on the expensive side with it's features.
  • Many features work with additional plugins.
AutoCAD 360 is well suited for simple design and is great for teaching design. It does not provide robust enough features to be used at a mass level.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Galati profile photo
January 16, 2018

AutoCAD 360 Review: "Great Cloud Drafting Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AutoCAD 360 is being used by our organization to allow for drafters to sync their projects online to be able to compose, edit, and revise drawing files from multiple locations on different computers. All of our drafters across the entire organization utilize this functionality. It solves the problem of storing files locally on individual computers.
  • Allows our entire design team to share and review information graphically in one location (cloud-based).
  • Has the capability to fluidly interact with many other Autodesk software products.
  • Being able to use AutoCAD 360 on the iPad is a great feature without having to install the software.
  • The autoCAD commands are different on the iPad.
  • The price is high.
  • Does not sync to Windows folders.
We utilize the software for remote access to our projects. It has come in the handiest when an unexpected issue arises and we don't have the right project files on our laptop. We can easily access our information from the cloud. If you need to download/print to a PDF file, this software is not able to do this.
Read Jason Galati's full review
Julio A Rivas profile photo
February 22, 2018

AutoCAD 360 Review: "CAD mobile app"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is the company MCP 2010 Ingeniería C.A., where we elaborate civil engineering projects, in the branches of housing and buildings for our clients. In this sense, as we elaborate the different stages of design in each project, we hold meetings with our clients to show progress and share opinions on issues in which we have concerns. On these occasions we carry a portable computer with internet connection to discuss all the aspects related to the project, with AutoCAD 360. The main aspects that are discussed in this type of meetings are in the area of ​​architecture the dimensions of the rooms and common areas. In the structure, the dimensions and materials of the columns and beams belonging to the building. In waterworks, the location and pressure of drinking water, the layout and limitations of wastewater and the location of the connections to the local urban network are considered. For electrical installations, the location with respect to the sanitary installations and the dimensions of the network, capacity and layout are detailed. All for the sake of our customers.
  • Download a file from my cloud storage site
  • The zoom in and zoom out tool
  • The cloud line type for further evaluation
  • The rotation function on 3D models
  • The displacement command for lines and blocks
  • The lines and polines drawing command
  • The select command sometimes is hard to do
  • The dimensions are not so easy
  • The main users are for IPad and there's no android based app
As first scenario I think on a floor of a building and all aspects of it are shown, walls, doors, furniture, etc; for this scenario, the positive aspects of the AutoCAD 360 apply very favorably. As a second scenario, I propose the 3D model of the building and all possible views of it, with the urbanism, the positive aspects of the AutoCAD 360 work correctly. As a third scenario, I propose a design of water and electricity, with different heights in the layout and view of the plant, however the program will have problems in its execution
Read Julio A Rivas's full review
Tim Dorscher profile photo
August 16, 2017

AutoCAD 360: "Great for Viewing DWG files remotely but editing/drawing will frustrate even seasoned ACAD users"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used as a test to allow remote members to view our drawings on a mobile device and make markups and or changes as they saw fit on site. More architectural sites are requiring us to use mobile devices rather than paper copies of the plans so this was a way to enable us to meet that requirement.
  • Real time feedback on drawings from a site.
  • Real time updates on dimensions while site dimensioning.
  • Faster iteration times when working on a remote location.
  • Editing features are difficult to use even for seasoned ACAD users. More confusing for trades not familiar with the program.
  • Drawing features are frustratingly limited and overly complicated to use. It looks like they tried to go for simplicity but in the end made it more difficult to even draw a line then it should be.
  • Requires a stylus so I suggest an MS Surface device or perhaps an iPad Pro. Any other tablet does not have the resolution needed to properly use this program. Drawing or editing with your finger is pretty near impossible. Maybe it was the size of our members fingers but we were foundering until we tried with a proper device and stylus/Pen combination.
  • If you use ACAD in your daily routine then AutoCAD 360 will be frustratingly limited in it's use and ability.
It is a great viewer for native DWG files and having the "ability" to mark up and edit on site is great in theory. In practice, it becomes significantly more difficult than creating a PDF file and making notes on it using other readily available and free apps. The learning curve was too steep for most of our field team to work effectively with it. Even those who had many years of CAD under their belt struggled and went back to marking up a PDF file. This "failure" required less investment in hardware overall and users were able to complete their tasks more effectively. The drawback to reverting back to a PDF was that the changes then had to be captured, sent and then completed by others as opposed to the simplicity of doing it once while on site.
Read Tim Dorscher's full review
Nelson David Sanchez Villasmil profile photo
October 11, 2017

AutoCAD 360: "AutoCad360 collaborating"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autocad 360 is very important to our organization. As a construction company we coordinate various works with other service companies like sheet rock suppliers, wood framing companies and furniture dealers. We upload our projects to the cloud which can be reviewed with an Ipad or an Iphone in a very quick fashion so we can easily coordinate all works. By using A360 we coordinate and share projects that are easily reviewed at any location without the use of papers.
  • Collaborating on projects with other companies
  • The ability to have all of your projects on the cloud and have easy access anywhere
  • It works as extra security for all of the data stored in the cloud
  • I don't find any cons because I see this as a extension of the actual autodesk software
  • It may be useful to have more creation features inside to be more independent from pc softwares , maybe adding some 3d features inside of it would be awesome
  • Have some editing and creation features similar to the BIM may be the next step for this
AutoCAD 360 is very well suited for visualization purposes. It is also useful if you need to make some adjustments or create new lines and basic areas and such, but to create a whole building project may be harder. A good workflow would be to create the project in CAD software and then upload it to collaborate.
Read Nelson David Sanchez Villasmil's full review
No photo available
October 20, 2017

AutoCAD 360 Review: "A small convenience, huge timesaver!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AutoCAD 360 is used by a few of the students at the university. It permits for a lot of cross collaboration for work, and makes group work much more efficient rather than having to manually e-mail files or show someone their file on their laptop. AutoCAD 360 has completely removed the hassle of file sharing and allows immediate review of files among groups of people who need to immediately be reviewing their contents.
  • AutoCAD 360 is essentially like having AutoCAD in your web browser. You can view files that you need to see immediately and feel like you're in the program rather than having to go through the hassle of file share and waiting for the application to open.
  • AutoCAD 360 allows for easy organization of any and all files that you need to see
  • AutoCAD 360 acts as just one simple hub where you can share and view files, as well as communicate with others on files.
  • It'd be nice to be able to use AutoCAD 360 to leave comments on peoples files, such as being able to annotate a certain part of it and mark it for review, so then its author can look at the note and make necessary changes.
Anywhere where a lot of cross collaboration is required or a lot of team projects are done, AutoCAD 360 is tremendously helpful as the immediate transfer and review of files just makes life so much easier. Like removing the hassle of having to download files and then wait for AutoCAD to open isn't too bad and what not, but having the files available immediately when a colleague is done working on them, and being able to immediately review them in your web browser is absolutely incredible.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Wyszynski profile photo
April 19, 2017

Review: "AutoCAD 360, the next generation for standard collaboration"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AutoCAD 360 is being used in our organization to promote collaboration between consultants on our projects. We can address discrepencies within the drawings between the trades and figure out where were we have the problem. It allows for a certain amount of accountability for each designer within the firm and as potential exterior consultants.
  • Collaboration between trades because of the ability to be posted on the cloud for coordination.
  • Ease of server, the cloud server is much easier to use with AutoCAD as multiple people can access it.
  • I think there is a little bit of lag when synchronizing to the cloud.
I think if you have one person designing all parts of the project, AutoCAD 360 is not necessary as you don't need multiple people pulling from the same file. However, if you are using multiple trades, people, and consultants using AutoCAD 360 allows one to easily coordinate drawings and provide a complete set of construction documents.
Read Benjamin Wyszynski's full review
Chris Metropulos profile photo
March 29, 2017

Review: "AutoCAD 360 - A Strong Software Finding New Ways to Become Relevant"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AutoCAD 360 is used primarily in our Metal Framing Corporate Business Unit and Metal Framing Construction Units. Our team of Engineers use this product to interface with customers who haven't adopted BIM software, creating template files for application uses, creating construction drawings which can be viewed on-site with the use of a tablet, and it may also be used to import/export select files.
  • When working with files, implemented shortcuts greatly improve engineering efficiency.
  • Processing Speed - Historically AutoCAD hasn't been processing models as quickly but in recent years you can see a dramatic improvement.
  • Interfacing with Mobile Devices - Great mobile application which makes 3D drawings available to contractors. 2D doesn't tell the full story as would a sophisticated model.
  • While the processing speed has dramatically increased, the 3D capability of the program is a bit difficult to use. It still lacks the true speed of some native 3D software.
  • Relating to the above, cutting sections and elevations could provide a better output for drawings.
If you work at an architectural firm, engineering firm, contractor, or building materials manufacturer who is not fully BIM integrated or in transition towards more BIM modeling, AutoCAD is an ideal program. Additionally, if you have prior experience or familiarize yourself with the program - AutoCAD interfaces nicely with Adobe Illustrator making it quite useful to easily manipulate or create linework and copy/paste it into Illustrator for lineweights etc.
Read Chris Metropulos's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (6)
8.8
Plan markups & sharing (7)
6.8
Issue tracking & punchlists (5)
5.6
Photo documentation (5)
6.2
Jobsite reports (3)
4.6
Document sharing (6)
8.5
RFI tools (3)
7.0
Collaboration & approvals (5)
6.5
As-built drawings (6)
7.5
Mobile app (6)
8.4

About AutoCAD 360

AutoCAD 360 is an easy to use drawing and drafting app from Autodesk. It that enables users in design, construction, and engineering industries to view, create, mark-up, edit, and share drawings on mobile devices.
Categories:  Construction

AutoCAD 360 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No