Skip to main content
TrustRadius
ImportYeti

ImportYeti

Overview

What is ImportYeti?

ImportYeti helps users find the right supplier by using customs data to quantify and qualify who the best suppliers are for each product, analyze competitors, find leads and do market research. The site collects the information from the U.S. customs…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

ImportYeti has proven to be a game-changer for 4PL providers, offering them easy access to a wealth of data on suppliers and platforms …
Continue reading

Trial Use

10 out of 10
July 18, 2023
Dave has been absolutely amazing for allowing me to play around with his great platform to see if it's a good fit for my business.
Although …
Continue reading

Excellent tool that delivers

10 out of 10
July 17, 2023
Supply chain transparency is increasingly important in verifying the environmental claims made by multinational corporations. ImportYeti …
Continue reading

Great, simple and easy to use

10 out of 10
June 29, 2023
ImportYeti supports out risk management process by performing economic analysis on corporate clients, getting insights on export trends …
Continue reading

Hogg approved!

10 out of 10
April 20, 2023
ImportYeti has helped us secure new suppliers we would not have been able to find in the past. It is an amazing resource for sourcing and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

What is ImportYeti?

ImportYeti helps users find the right supplier by using customs data to quantify and qualify who the best suppliers are for each product, analyze competitors, find leads and do market research. The site collects the information from the U.S. customs sea shipment records and organizes it in charts,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

52 people also want pricing

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is ImportYeti?

ImportYeti helps users find the right supplier by using customs data to quantify and qualify who the best suppliers are for each product, analyze competitors, find leads and do market research. The site collects the information from the U.S. customs sea shipment records and organizes it in charts, maps, and sections. ImportYeti boasts 500k monthly active users and focuses on continuous improvement through customer feedback.

ImportYeti Screenshots

Screenshot of Search tool for companies, suppliers, products or H.S.codes.Screenshot of Search filters, based on most recent shipment, total shipments, suppliers or companies, industry and location.Screenshot of A product keyword search, which can be done in the Product Finder, used to quickly scan which companies are importing a product from which suppliers.Screenshot of Visualization of each company's total sea shipments over time.Screenshot of Product breakdown by H.S.code.Screenshot of Visualization of a company's relationships with other companies and suppliers.Screenshot of A search by H.S.code to understand the geographic distribution of that product by total shipment.Screenshot of Display of the top suppliers and companies for a specific H.S.code.

ImportYeti Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal, United States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

ImportYeti starts at $0.

Panjiva, ImportGenius, and Trademo are common alternatives for ImportYeti.

The most common users of ImportYeti are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(25)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a 4PL provider, ImportYeti has been a game-changer for our operations. At SBR we aim to be a full service fulfillment partner to our clients, and are always looking for ways to add more value. ImportYeti has been very helpful in doing that, as we can easily find more date on suppliers and platforms companies use. We use this data to provide a more connected supply chain for our clients, who are looking for port-to-warehouse to B2B/B2C capabilities. The platform's economic analysis of corporate clients and export trend insights have significantly enhanced our ability to optimize supply chain strategies. The feature that allows us to link up with partners effortlessly has injected a personal touch into our collaborations. ImportYeti is now my go-to tool, revolutionizing how I contribute to top-notch logistics solutions and the success of our clients.
  • Great data on Suppliers and Manufacturers
  • Easy connect to all the platforms manufacturer is on for product portfolio
  • PowerQuery tool lets you export for further analysis
  • Data could be structured more for actionable insights
Really helpful tool for anyone in the logistics industry
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Such a great tool with easy-to-use functionality! We couldn't be more thrilled with its capabilities. As we embark on expanding our platform's reach into a new market, this incredible platform has become our secret weapon. Its intuitive features have empowered us to effortlessly identify and connect with the perfect partners to engage with. The extensive range of options and streamlined interface have made our market research and outreach efforts seamless. Thanks to this tool, our expansion plans are well underway, and we are confident in the success that lies ahead.
  • Good summarization of information
  • Easily link partners for products
  • Save organizations in lists for future reference
  • Finding saved organisations/HS Codes is not intuitive
  • A Dashboard with my preferences (Saved stuff) could help a lot
  • A place where I can "pick up where I left off" could also really help
This tool proves invaluable in grasping the landscape of market participants and their interactions. It enables us to conduct comprehensive market research, equipping us with the knowledge we need to make informed decisions. While it excels in providing insights into the volume flow within the market, it may fall short when it comes to pricing or the value of trades. Nonetheless, its ability to decipher market players and dynamics remains a strong asset for our business. We can rely on this tool to navigate the market terrain and gain a competitive edge.
July 18, 2023

Trial Use

Emi Noycheva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Dave has been absolutely amazing for allowing me to play around with his great platform to see if it's a good fit for my business.
Although I see tremendous value that this platform provides in so many ways, it's not a fit for me at this time for where I am at in my journey, but never the less this is an amazing tool for businesses. It was a pleasure to use the platform and learn more about it. Thank you Dave for your kindness!
  • Detailed Shipping Info
  • Supplier Names
  • Manufacturing Details
Great tool for discovery
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Supply chain transparency is increasingly important in verifying the environmental claims made by multinational corporations. ImportYeti is an excellent tool for checking the movement of goods between companies.
  • Verifying movement of goods between companies
  • clarifying shipments between ports
  • Cutting through the opacity of links between brands and suppliers
  • Would love to have the excellent access to import data replicated for export data also
Easy to navigate, excellent access to data, great customer service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti supports out risk management process by performing economic analysis on corporate clients, getting insights on export trends and export volumes.
  • Query import data by dimensions
  • User interface
  • Updated information
  • Download of data
  • Performing custom queries
ImportYeti is suited to provide information about US imports, historical information, detail about client and suppliers, and information about HS codes.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We wanted to conduct academic research on trade flows of products and components of interest.
  • Ease of use
  • Data Visualisations
  • Feature to download sample data
Dave was nice and helpful and clear in his communication about what ImportYeti could and could not provide. Unfortunately, this didn't match our project needs and we didn't continue with the use of the data.
I wouldn't however, recommend import yeti for comprehensive academic research as the data does not cover things that you would like, as companies can choose to prevent ImportYeti from posting BoL data.
Colin Brechbill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Phenomenal platform and highly recommend. We utilized ImportYeti to identify several manufactures and through discovery calls were able to select the ideal manufacturer that met all of our needs. The use of ImportYeti was invaluable to our organization.
  • Search Results
  • Depth of contact details
  • marketing of their services
Thomas Bidaux | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti has proven to be an invaluable tool for us as part of our research for the production plans for our clients. We are able to identify partners precisely and understand the market in such a more profound way.<br>Anyone looking for insights on production should use the tool IMHO.
  • Source manufacturer for specific items
  • Understand competitors production flow
  • Plan production
  • The dataset is very US centric - having more EU data would be even better.
When looking for a production partner, ImportYeti can help you find the actual providers used by other companies. You also get a sense of the time taken for product to be delivered warehouse to warehouse.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have used ImportYeti several times to develop leads and help grow my book of business. There is a lot of information on the site that allows me to gain "inside" knowledge on potential customers and help me understand those customers I work with even more. It's easy to use and find the information I need without having to dig through a bunch of nonessential information first. I will continue to use ImportYeti to grow and understand my business.
  • ease of access
  • plenty of detailed information
  • easy to follow layout
  • contact names
  • click on icons to take to you company websites
I am trying to gain an understanding of my clients business supply chain BEFORE the products leave their manufacturing facility.
Dennis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti is a powerful tool to get precise information on Import and export shipments of Various companies worldwide. It is useful for research and development to grow one's business. I personally used the product to get real-time information on Import shipments of different companies to pitch them my services.
  • Recent shipments details
  • Competitors companies
  • Shipment Histoy
  • NA
  • NA
  • NA
It is best suited to learning about the Global suppliers and shipping patterns of a company.
April 20, 2023

Hogg approved!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti has helped us secure new suppliers we would not have been able to find in the past. It is an amazing resource for sourcing and finding newer and better suppliers. We hope to continue to use the platform to increase our supplier rolodex.
  • Easy interface
  • lots of useful data points
  • easy to use search functions
  • more sourcing or trusted vendors
  • supplier contact info
For small and large business it is a fantastic way to increase or manage their manufacturing portfolio. It can provide a wealth of information and level the playing field for all businesses.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti is such a valuable tool in helping us to identify potential new customers. The free service allows us to look at where imports are coming from, where they are going and where to find them online. I use this for scouting new customers everyday. Never know what or who you are going to find. It's so convenient to have all the info consolidated into one platform.
  • Procurement of new shippers
  • Detailed view of the supply chain
  • No export data
  • Shippers on ImportYeti may not be the ones controlling the movement of the freight
  • Need access to the forwarders that certain shippers are using
ImportYeti is great at looking at who exactly is ordering freight from overseas and which ports the freight is arriving to. I wish they had access to the forwarders that some of these companies use. Occassionally I will reach out and the company will explain that they have no visibility on their imports which is commonplace since most companies use a freight forwarder. That info would be beneficial. But for a free service its hard to complain.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
After posting this (previously positive) review, all communication stopped from ImportYeti's side. Updating the review to reflect this.
  • Promises
  • Export options is something I know is currently being worked on and I'm looking forward to seeing it implemented.
  • API Access is also something I see is in the pipeline and might be useful to me
  • After posting this (previously positive) review, all communication stopped from ImportYeti's side. Updating the review to reflect this.
After posting this (previously positive) review, all communication stopped from ImportYeti's side. Updating the review to reflect this.
Monica Bonin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti is an exceptional platform that helps businesses identify the right suppliers for their needs. The platform is incredibly user-friendly and offers a wealth of information that makes it easy for businesses to make informed decisions. Whether you're a small business or a large corporation, ImportYeti has something to offer. One of the things I appreciate about ImportYeti is the level of detail it provides about each supplier. The platform offers detailed information on a supplier's history, including their past shipments, trade activity, and customs records. This makes it easy to vet potential suppliers and ensure that you're working with a reputable partner.<br><br>Overall, I highly recommend ImportYeti to any business looking to streamline their supplier selection process. The platform is incredibly user-friendly, informative, and offers a wealth of features that make it easy to work with suppliers around the world. Whether you're a small business or a large corporation, ImportYeti is the ideal tool for streamlining your supply chain and growing your business.
  • Identify Suppliers
  • Identify Competitors
  • Identify High Volume Products
  • This is a free platform.
Competitor research.
C. J. Jurczak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti provided a valuable service when it came time to research my suppliers, competitors and vendors. While there are other alternatives I found ImportYeti to be easy to use and offered more information for less money.
  • Find import records for suppliers
  • Obtain BOL data for imported shipments
  • Find importers of similar products as potential suppliers
  • Be able to perform a filter or secondary search after an initial search.
If you want to research your competitors, suppliers and vendors of imported goods you need ImportYeti. Once you do a search you will see information that will lead you do a few more searches. In a short period of time you’ve done dozens of searches and have a mound of data you didn’t have before.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I utilize ImportYeti to monitor import activity and project macroeconomic trends that help guide decision making for my company.
  • Track Imports
  • Consolidate Information
  • Friendly User-Interface
  • Searches by port
  • Filters by industry vertical
Determining high volume importers.

Determining historical import trends.

Searching by HS code.

I would appreciate company/industry specific searches by port.
March 13, 2023

Great free tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti has helped trace competitor suppliers for market intelligence. This has helped with competitive analysis, benchmarking, and marketing. It has a very easy-to-use and intuitive interface. I can also see potential value in finding new suppliers by searching competitive products or manufacturers. It would be great if the links could bring up actual BOLs for the shipments, or even links to another site where they can be found.
  • Very simple and intuitive interface
  • Ease of navigation to drill up and down supply chains
  • Nice aggregation of data by relationship tree and geography
  • Ability to export to CSV
  • Links to master BOL's
This is a great free resource. So glad I came across it after hearing about it on podcast.
March 09, 2023

Amazing tool

Rigo Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a retailer & Manufacturer ImportYeti has been extremely useful in researching the competition. We have all the information readily available to use and the way the information is broken down is easily digestible. ImportYeti has multiple features at no cost which is always a huge plus! When looking at competitors we are able to see what manufacturers they are using and the number of imports/exports.
  • Cross Referencing what manufacturers companies are using to develop their products.
  • Data is presented in an easily digestible method and has great filtering options.
  • Ability to download in CSV format recent shipments of competitors is game changer
  • API Access would be a great paid feature to implement.
ImportYeti shines for ecommerce companies either looking or exploring for manufacturers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Research suppliers in categories or countries we are anemic in or research suppliers that companies we admire are using. Yeti is an amazing resource to find suppliers who manufacture amazing product for other retailers/brands.
  • Depth of information and links to suppliers
  • Detailed HTS codes associated to suppliers
  • Super user friendly and simple to use
  • Wish the ability to download I information was available
  • Wish their was an availability to search by category (ie copper cookware; cutlery etc
  • Being able to more easily see who else a supplier manufactures work with as helps you understand quality being produced
This is such an amazing free resource. What a hidden gem that does it so much better than other competitors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I utilize ImportYeti to research companies, from the products they import to how frequently those products are imported. Using the information that has been accessible to me through this website has made my life incredibly easy, a simple source of information that provides you with all the information you need before starting a conversation with any of these organizations.
  • Date in relation to specific items imported
  • Frequency of imports
  • Accessibility of information
  • Randomization option for organizations
  • Capability to tag organizations to separate groups
  • Exports
  • Contact information/Points of contact for organizations
  • Specific searches (commodity based)
I, realistically, cannot see a situation where you would not want to utilize ImportYeti. It provides you with all of the essential information you would need when researching organizations that, well, have imports. If you are already utilizing this site, you understand by the name what you are getting here, so if you are not looking for import information, you may want to find somewhere else to research.
Scott Finney - 👨‍💻📈🎯 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have used ImportYeti on multiple projects over the past couple years. Our clients are baffled by the information we have discovered using ImportYeti. We are able to locate the source of competitor products. We are able to find alternative suppliers. We are able to uncover suppliers from continents that our clients never imagined as a supplier. This is all done quickly. We can start with a brand name, a supplier, a seller, a product description, just about any data to get going. Clients think we spent weeks or months researching. When it only took a few hours. It is comical when you reach out to a supplier via email or another online channel and they are shocked you found them. Thank you ImportYeti for bringing a world of information trapped on pieces of paper to a website that is quick and easy to search.
  • Find supplier of competing seller
  • Find alternative suppliers anywhere in the world
  • Discover additional products being purchased by buyers
  • Discover the import location of competing seller
  • Export to load into automated outreach tool
  • Offer done-for-you research
  • Make users pay for use sooner
Amaze your boss by uncovering where products are coming from. You won't believe the information you can uncover by hunting around on ImportYeti for an hour.
September 29, 2022

An awesome service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Finding potential clients that are importing goods, narrowing it down to the fields and markets you have expertise in. Finding potential clients that you can add value to their business, instead of randomly emailing or cold calling business that you have little or no knowledge what they are importing and how they are importing.
  • Clear data
  • Relevant data
  • Free data
  • See actual bill of landing
They are very user friendly, although the layout is still old school, I think that’s what make it unique! There are enough of fancy websites that charge an arm and a leg for the data, this is old school and free
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it to find potential buyers. It addresses the problem of finding new buyers.
  • Top Suppliers And Companies
  • New Suppliers And Companies
  • Geographic Distribution By Total Shipment
  • CVS files should be exported into Excel file
  • Like social network analysis programs, we should be able to see which buyer buys from which sellers and which sellers sells which buyers in a chart.
ImportYeti can easily find the buyers and their suppliers, I love this. However, exporting the CVS data into Excel is not possible.
September 16, 2022

Hidden Gem for Importers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
ImportYeti is the hidden gem for any trading company. It is the easiest way to reach new suppliers and customers. When you use this software you do not want any other person knows it. If you want to find a new manufacturer, you can easily find hundreds of alternatives and contact with them. Just the opposite you can find hundreds of new customers too. This is the best software that you will never want to share with anybody.
  • Find new suppliers
  • Find new customers
  • Import data research
  • export datas
When we try to find new customers, we search with the hs codes and find the proper buyers. Than we make a research about the import volumes, seasons and locations.
Return to navigation