Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Informatica Cloud Data Quality

Informatica Cloud Data Quality

Overview

What is Informatica Cloud Data Quality?

The vendor states that Informatica Data Quality empowers companies to take a holistic approach to managing data quality across the entire organization, and that with Informatica Data Quality, users are able to ensure the success of data-driven digital transformation initiatives…

Read more
Recent Reviews

IDQ-Good Tool

9 out of 10
December 09, 2021
IDQ is used for data cleansing and address validation. Passing Invalid Addresses and getting output as valid address and using these …
Continue reading

Best Product!

10 out of 10
January 25, 2015
I used Informatica in my previous company for a Finacial Service provider for Data extraction from flat files. Data from various transfer …
Continue reading

Informatica Data Quality

9 out of 10
April 11, 2014
Informatica is used to integrate to various applications like Salesforce, SAP etc. with Oracle and SQL databases. It's used by various …
Continue reading

IDQ-Quality enhancer

4 out of 10
March 25, 2014
We found many data inconsistencies, foreign character problems and issues with simple formats and formulas. Special characters were also …
Continue reading

IDQ cheap and popular!

7 out of 10
March 25, 2014
IDQ is used to update the customer data with correct address, name, phone numbers etc. It's used in the Digital IT department at my …
Continue reading

IDQ Review

8 out of 10
March 10, 2014
In our organization that I was at, IDQ was being used only by a single department. We used IDQ to first help us standardize customer …
Continue reading

Power of IDQ

8 out of 10
March 07, 2014
IDQ is being used across our organization. Specifically, we use IDQ for contact and address validation. As part of the sales and marketing …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 6 features
  • Data source connectivity (6)
    9.3
    93%
  • Data profiling (6)
    9.2
    92%
  • Master data management (MDM) integration (6)
    8.9
    89%
  • Data element standardization (6)
    8.2
    82%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Informatica Cloud Data Quality?

The vendor states that Informatica Data Quality empowers companies to take a holistic approach to managing data quality across the entire organization, and that with Informatica Data Quality, users are able to ensure the success of data-driven digital transformation initiatives and projects across…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

57 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is HubSpot Operations Hub?

HubSpot Operations Hub (based on technology from the former PieSync that was acquired by HubSpot November 2019) is a two-way contacts integration platform. The vendor emphasizes quick and easy setup automated customer and client data matching and updating between apps.

What is Clear Analytics?

Clear Analytics is a business intelligence solution that enables non technical end users to perform analytics by leveraging existing knowledge of Excel coupled with a built in query builder. Some key features include: Dynamic Data Refresh, Data Share and In-Excel Collaboration.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Informatica IDQ Training for Beginner | Informatica Data Quality Tutorial

YouTube

Informatica Data Quality Training Demo Video | Informatica Data Quality Tutorial

YouTube

How to Join Profile in Informatica Data Quality?

YouTube

Informatica Data Quality online training | Informatica Data Quality Training Demo

YouTube

#Informatica #Union #Transformation Training Session - Part 16 || Free Course

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Data Quality

Data quality tools are designed to ensure that business data is as reliable as possible so that it can provide a solid basis for effective decision-making

8.9
Avg 8.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Informatica Cloud Data Quality?

Informatica Cloud Data Quality Video

Big Data Demands Big Data Quality

Informatica Cloud Data Quality Competitors

Informatica Cloud Data Quality Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The vendor states that Informatica Data Quality empowers companies to take a holistic approach to managing data quality across the entire organization, and that with Informatica Data Quality, users are able to ensure the success of data-driven digital transformation initiatives and projects across users, types, and scale, while also automating mission-critical tasks.

Ataccama ONE are common alternatives for Informatica Cloud Data Quality.

Reviewers rate Data source connectivity highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of Informatica Cloud Data Quality are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(40)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Automation of technical and business data quality checks on data from over 10 different data sources across various sectors. Access to end-users on the data profiles makes the company proactive in resolving data quality issues which in turn improves the trust in data. Eventually promotes business decisions backed by data.
  • Data quality profile
  • Automation of data quality check
  • Exception management
  • Customizable template to capture metadata
  • The cloud offering does not have all the features of on-prem version
  • The DQ report has limit of only a few sample records it shows, it could show more
  • Ability to delete an older version of metadata from the business glossary
It can handle large volumes and a large variety of data. Also, can handle a large number of enterprise users well.
Bill Castro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Provides simple, logical interfaces and connectors to eliminate the need for complex coding. Offers intelligent operations gnat ensure resilience, business continuity, and efficiency. Democratizes integrations by enabling self-service for nontechnical citizen integrators. Allows us to easily scale up or down to accommodate a variety of workloads without impacting performance. Secure everything effectively.
  • Scales elastically.
  • Effectively monitor and manage integration.
  • Lets you build intelligent processes.
  • Quickly connect our lines of business, customers, and partners to any app, any process and at any speed with Intelligent APIs.
  • Covers a broad set of use cases and patterns including real-time integration process orchestration and API management.
  • Orchestrates our business by integrating processes, data, and applications for real-time automation and data flows.
Helps to increase productivity, optimize costs, and democratize data across multiple cloud environments with cloud ETL and ELT. Capacity to integrate data sources at scale and with ease. Has cloud data integration capabilities that cover diverse sets of patterns, use cases, and users ensuring we have well-architected and seamless automated data pipelines.
Angel Caroline | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Informatica Data Quality is a solution that pushes companies to take a vibrant step in managing data, enhancing and reinforcing security, and activating all the analytical demands in the business. Further, Informatica Data Quality focuses on data collaboration and standardization, a form that improves the quality and reliability of the database system. Finally, the whole validation and cleansing process is effectively supported by Informatica Data Quality, from address verification to content filtering.
  • Perfect data collaboration and detailed standardization. The two procedures support universal acceptability.
  • Further, the concerned address control and validation increase the accuracy, effectiveness, and reliability of the database.
  • Finally, Informatica Data Quality has an outstanding cleanser, very rapid, robust, and speedy.
  • Data reviewing is not fully encompassed by Informatica Data Quality, which would validate the database.
  • Besides, third party applications face challenges, due to poor integration support.
  • Nonetheless, there are proficient, reliable, and contained safety and analytical measures.
For effective data collaboration, systematic verification of customer information, and address, among others, Informatica Data Quality is a fruitful application to consider. Besides, Informatica Data Quality controls quality through a cleansing process, giving the company a professional outline of candid data profiling and reputable analytics. Finally, Informatica Data Quality allows the simplistic navigation of content, with a dashboard that supports predictability.
Martin Lance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
[Informatica Data Quality] has reliable data quality powered by AI. Find and fix quality issues that mean the difference between business initiative success and failure with our leading industry data quality solution. Ability to manage the quality of multi-cloud and on-premises data for all use cases and workloads. Manage and transform data with data standardization, validation, enrichment, and consolidation capabilities.
  • Has rich set of transformation.
  • Reusable rules and accelerators.
  • Exception management.
  • It allows business users to review, correct and approve exceptional throughout the automation process.
  • Apply rebuilt business rules and accelerators and reuse common data quality rules to save time and resources.
  • Discover,search and profiling.
Intelligent quality data. Use AI-driven insights to automate most critical tasks and streamline data discovery. We use Informatica Data Quality for profiling, parsing, and rule-based validations. The tool offers an extensive library of reusable components for quick and easy Deployment. The product is constantly evolving to integrate with changing industry standards and technologies.
December 09, 2021

IDQ-Good Tool

Sunil Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
IDQ is used for data cleansing and address validation. Passing Invalid Addresses and getting output as valid address and using these address to send mail to employees. Data cleansing rules while loading data from source to warehouse.
  • Address Validator Transformation - makes things so easy.
  • The algorithm for address validation to would take years to write.
  • Address doctor standalone application is powerful and can use any ui for performance improvements.
  • Geocoding of Address doctor is so useful.
  • It would be great if it could merge with PC Designer.
  • This tool will be used in the front end systems -where addresses can be visible to the users.
  • If address doctor improve like google api for lat n longs when we pass input attributes ang combinations.
How address validator is used? IDD is used in data quality?
Gurcan Orhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Informatica Data Quality is a tool that supports business users (non-technical) and developers(technical) in an equal way. It can be enhanced through the customization of rules and policies, and supports seamless integration with Informatica Power Center, with the help of Informatica Data Quality Mapplets. These mapplets can be imported to Informatica Power Center, and can be used within the Data Integration Process.
Data profiling can also be made within the tool, and profiling results give you insight into the data that you are about to use to perform a data quality operation.
However, the more data you profile, the more memory and CPU it needs.
  • It performs quality Data Profiling operations.
  • A web-based data quality check (without the need for any client tool installation).
  • Seamless integration with other Informatica products.
  • Ease of use (2 days of training for profiling, 4 days for intermediate development, and 4 days for advanced development skills).
  • A hardware monster.
  • Needs easier security.
  • Could provide easier administration.
  • Needs easier installation steps.
We used Informatica Data Quality to measure the "Data Quality Score" of internal and external reports at my company. Business users set up data profiling and prepared detailed analysis documents for business analysts. and developers developed Data Quality Mapplets for other IT teams to import their Informatica Power Center repositories. Results are stored in a centralized data quality space and then reported and summarized to related business users in detailed ways.
At the end of each project, we are now able to place a "Data Quality Score" watermark score on each report involved.
Vinaya Kumar Reddy Thummala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Customer creation process - using web services for matching and address cleansing. Managing exception record management for both bad and duplicate record management. Currently using across the organization for scorecarding to cover DQ problems.
  • It's a great tool for profiling and score carding and cleansing bad data
  • Matching, standardization, address doctor, exception record management
  • Data services, web services, entity discovery, show lineage
  • Scorecard export functionality for bad records - and it only displays the first 100 records
  • There are no filtering conditions on scorecarding
  • In IDD we cannot import bad record tables or duplicate records table as we did it in 9.1
  • Profiling results should be displayed in charting mode, as with other tools
Quality check can be done across all environments but my suggestion would be that before the start of any project, the source systems must be analysed for data quality. It is much more cost-efficient to do data cleanup before the project begins.
Allan Light | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Informatica Data Quality IDQ to validate customer and vendor addresses and to insure there are no duplicates. We also use it to verify consistency in product descriptions.
  • Each night we process every customer, vendor and product. We generate reports of exceptions and these are distributed to the stewards of the data to allow them to correct issues.
  • IDQ has extreme flexibility in how you create rules to identify what is out of compliance. No matter how complex your rules, it will likely handle it in an easy to program user interface.
  • It is not the cheapest solution, but at this time I believe it is the best solution. Knowing your customers and accurately managing them justify getting the best product.
All companies have problems with duplicate entries in customer databases. This tool allows you to easily consolidate the duplicates.
January 25, 2015

Best Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used Informatica in my previous company for a Finacial Service provider for Data extraction from flat files. Data from various transfer agents (TA) was gathered using Informatica and loaded into Database. I can handles millions of records at one time.
  • Informatica provides high-quality data regardless of size, data format, platform, or technology
  • Address parsing, formatting, and standardization
  • It is perfect!
Informatica can be used in highly scalable, multiprocessing applications and works very well millions of transactions.
Shankar Reddy Akula | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are sourced from heterogeneous relational database's and also from legacy systems like SAP and SAP BW for our data integration project. After addressing multiple bugs and errors on the production data, we learned that Data Profiling and Data Quality was really missed during the analysis stage. We found many data inconsistencies, foreign character problems and issues with simple formats and formulas. Special characters were also one of the many bugs we failed to address in the beginning. Now that we start all the projects with IDQ and only after its help in analysis and fixing the bad guys, it helped us with quite a few production tickets. It also helped us with best end user experience. We are still on top of the learning curve using IDQ, but we are holding up strong with it as is now.
  • Correcting error prone manual data entry across the organization, correcting formulas, rules and methods. Understanding the data properly first to begin with. Improving and approving the accuracy overall.
  • Makes sense of our own data, which in turn gives us confidence that we can provide to the end users. IDQ helped us with erroneous data in accounting and HR for accurate and immaculate reports.
  • IDQ decreased the capital on Production support and QA time especially.
  • I did not spend any time researching the tool for improvements, but the interface with Power Center will me more interactive and connected to the developers.
How the data is created and transformed today for the current business Process.
My experience is with Data Transformation and i believe it is very critical. IDQ have / has abilities to standardize the required formats and elements to include, integrate and enhance conformity.

how can the value be added retaining integrity.
Improves Parent Child relationships and Reduces Orphans scenarios. The relative information is always available and validated.

How the data can be transformed or processed for multiple areas with END to END consistency.
Typically it depends on the Data Sources, But end to end consictensy in any ETL can very well be enhanced with multiple functionalities and transformations from IDQ.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Informatica is used to integrate to various applications like Salesforce, SAP etc. with Oracle and SQL databases. It's used by various departments across the Americas. It helps to optimize the data for various reporting tools.
  • Fact & multi-dimensional loading
  • Tracking Changes in slowly changing dimensions
  • Integration of data from SAP and Salesforce is better with this ETL tool compared to other tools in the market
  • Modularity
  • Several partnerships diminishing the value of technologies
  • Unable to get list of objects from Repository (like sources & targets) that don't have any dependency
  • Scheduling: The built-in scheduling tool has many constraints such as handling Unix/VB scripts etc. Most enterprises use third party tools for this.
Informatica Data Quality provides all projects and initiatives with clean, high-quality data regardless of size, data format, platform, or technology. Less appropriate in scheduling IDQ jobs where needs to rely on third party tool. Key significance in selection process is about the efficiency of usage of tool in long term with reasonable over-head cost.
March 25, 2014

IDQ-Quality enhancer

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We found many data inconsistencies, foreign character problems and issues with simple formats and formulas. Special characters were also one of the many bugs we failed to address in the beginning. Now that we start all the projects with IDQ and only after its help in analysis and fixing the bad data, it helped us with quite a few production tickets. It also helped us with best end user experience.
  • Watch the data real time- After creating the job the data quality engine checks and run the custom rules creating a navigation window at the bottom for review and accessing the data right away.
  • Character Set Mapping
  • Makes sense of our own data, which in turn gives us confidence that we can provide to the end users. IDQ helped us with erroneous data in accounting and HR for accurate and immaculate reports
  • I think its high time Informatica integrated all tools like PowerCenter, IDQ, IDE , powerexhange into one which will simplify development and maintenance
I did not spend any time researching the tool for improvements, but the interface with PowerCenter will make me more interactive and connected to the developers.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
IDQ is used to update the customer data with correct address, name, phone numbers etc. It's used in the Digital IT department at my current organisation. It identifies the duplicate customers and maintains the up to date details of a customer.
  • Address Doctor: Automatically suggests and corrects the customer address based on the globals address database. Thus ensuring the correct physical address of the customer
  • IDQ can be merged with Powercenter very fast and adequately
  • IDQ needs some more integration with other ETL tools and databases like Ab nitio, Cognos and Oracle
It is well suited where customers are so versatile globally and we have challenges to maintain data from across the world
March 10, 2014

IDQ Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In our organization that I was at, IDQ was being used only by a single department. We used IDQ to first help us standardize customer addresses and then eventually started using the matching capabilities to find duplicate records within our database. Before this product we used SQL statemtns to standardize data and find duplicates.

By using IDQ, it greatly reduced the time and effort to perform the above mentioned items.
  • The matching algorithms in IDQ are very powerful if you understand the different types that they offer (e.g., Hamming Distance, Jaro, Bigram, etc..). We had to play around with it to see which best suit our own needs of identifying and eliminating duplicate customers. Setting up the whole process (e.g., creating the KeyGenerator Transformation, setting up the matching threshold, etc..) can be somewhat time consuming and a challenge if you don't first standardize your data.
  • The integration with PowerCenter is great if you have both. You can either import your mappings directly to PowerCenter or to an XML file. The only downside is that some of the transformations are unique to IDQ, so you are not really able to edit them once in PowerCenter.
  • The standardizer transformation was key in helping us standardize our customer data (e.g., names, addresses, etc..). It was helpful due to having create a reference table containing the standardized value and the associated unstandardized values. What was great was that if you used Informatica Analyst, a business analyst could login and correct any of the values.
  • I wish some of the functionality was combined with PowerCenter, especially being able to create workflows, etc. and schdeuling them.
IDQ was great at helping us cleanse our data and find duplcate information.
March 07, 2014

Power of IDQ

Satish Yasumreddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
IDQ is being used across our organization. Specifically, we use IDQ for contact and address validation. As part of the sales and marketing domain, we need to enrich data for better campaigns. IDQ is a key player in accomplishing this process for us. We are using the Address Doctor engine for our standardization. Address Doctor standardizes contacts and addresses.
  • IDQ'S Delivery Point validation is very powerful and many competitive tools don't provide this
  • IDQ supports WGS 84 geocoding standards
  • IDQ validate addresses up to to a very high degree of accuracy
  • IDQ doesn't support heavy duty data integration
It is suited more on real time integration.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
IDQ is used by a department at my organisation to ensure and enhance the data quality. We started with address standardization and now it had been brought to a next level of quality check where it fixes duplicates, junk characters, standardize the names, streets, product descriptions. In the past we had issues mainly with duplicate customers and products and this was affecting sales projections and estimates.
  • Better compatibility with PowerCenter. This way you can do mix- match with existing mapping rules in ETL and also value add with quality check and exception reporting
  • Address Doctor - Optimize the accuracy of your company's global address data by using the only software with all five postal certifications in one engine. It parses, cleanses, and standardizes it, then appends accurate geocodes and consumer segmentation codes for specific countries
  • Watch the data real time- After creating the job the data quality engine checks and run the custom rules creating a navigation window at the bottom for review and accessing the data right away.
  • I think its high time Informatica integrated all tools like PowerCenter, IDQ, IDE, powerexhange into one package will simplify development and maintenance
Customer address mismatch and bad quality is a global mess. I have strong knowledge of this topic and have had consistent issues with the customer addresses, names product names, codes, statuses etc. Address Doctor and duplicate check was the biggest boon for me and my organisation to overcome this hurdle. Before using IDQ, it was all manual and it was very difficult and time consuming which added a lot of cost to the projects.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Informatica Data Quality is being used to monitor the overall qualtiy of the data organization wise. We have created mapplets which filters / ensures the data quality has been met and shows how much percent of hte data has passsed Company Data Quality policies and how much percent data has failed also it provides detailed granular level view of the data which has not met data quality standarads.
  • It can profile the data pretty well and provide you overall statistics of the data quality based on your defined rules... It can show you in the graphical representation as well by showing that if the data qualtiy has dropped then it could display the bar in RED
  • It can be useful for validating the address and telephone numbers as well as SSN numbers for example if someone has mistyped SSN or not provided SSN or may be phone number format is wrong then It can help you to highlight as well as drilldown and figure it out for which particular record the data has not met the data quality standard.
  • Its awkward to go back and forth from Informatica Developer to Informatica Analyst to view and run and edit the profiles or scorecards that we create. Also tags can be enabled and edited from analyst or developer only (something like that) Tags on the scorecard or profiles should be fully accessible from the Informatica Developer since because developer is the main point of development... I personally consider that Analyst is more like Client side tool on which we should not provide Tag editing features on any scorecards otherwise any user can go to scorecard and change the tags and that might create confusion for another user.
It is well suited for being an intermediate tool while creating MDM so it could fit in the scenarios like while pulling the data from OLTP and then pass it through the IDQ for data validation such as address and SSN validation and then finally load the clean / validated data to the MDM Hub database.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
IDQ is used by a department at my organisation to ensure and enhance the data quality.
The usage was started with address standardization and now it had been brought to altogether a next level of quality check where it fixes duplicates, junk characters, standardize the names, streets, product descriptions.
In the past we had issues mainly with duplicate customers and products and this were affecting the sales projection and estimates.
  • Address Doctor-Optimize the accuracy of your company's global address data by using the only software with all five postal certifications in one engine. It parses, cleanses, and standardizes it, then appends accurate geocodes and consumer segmentation codes for specific countries
  • Watch the data real time- After creating the job the data quality engine checks and run the custom rules creating a navigation window at the bottom for review and accessing the data right away.
  • Better compatibility with powercenter. This way you can do mix- match with existing mapping rules in ETL and also value add with quality check and exception reporting
  • Character Set Mapping
  • I think its high time Informatica must integrate all tools like powercenter, IDQ, IDE , powerexhange into one which will simplify development and maintenance
Customer address mismatch and bad quality is a global mess. I have strong knowledge and consistent issues with the customer addresses, names product names, codes, statuses etc. Address Doctor and duplicate check was the biggest boom for me and my organisation to overcome this hurdle. Before using IDQ, it was all manual and it was very difficult and time consuming which added so much cost to the projects.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
IDQ was purchased at Apollo about a week before I was hired and my first primary duty was to get the tool up and going (infrastructure, install, config, staff). It was used to present quality scorecards to data stewards/owners
  • The tool was designed with the intent to link quality to the data steward/owner
  • The functionality from the ETL allowed for great flexibility when designing quality filters
  • The tool is a profiling tool that is completly disconnected from ETL flow so no realtime processing
  • The sheduling is apalling
  • There is no alerting; but I guess if you're only profiling data, there is not much point
The tool would be fine if you are looking to base your data quality on profiling data weekly
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
To implement data quality to meet compliance, IDQ was selected as the tool. Currently it is being used by one department, and will gradually be used across other departments.
  • IDQ does a good profiling, and it is easy to create rules.
  • Use IDQ ONLY if you use Informatica Power centre as the ETL tool, else IDQ is not very effective. The major work of IDQ is called standardization, in which business can correct the data and repost the corrected data in a file, But it is possible only if IDQ is integrated with Power centre.
  • There is a scorecard that provided good graphical interface to the results.
  • The issue was on how badly it was implemented. All the files were uploaded to IDQ server using same file name minus the date. So IDQ wasnt able to display the historical metrics.
  • The performance was too slow, with multiple users.
  • While it is easy to create rules, you cannot view the actual code in the rules if it is written by someone else.
Use IDQ only if you use Informatica as Power centre. In that case, IDQ is strongly recommended. If not, do some POC first
Return to navigation