Weebly

Weebly

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Weebly

Overview

Recent Reviews

Get Your Students Writing with Weebly

8
February 02, 2019
We have a variety of teachers and students who use Weebly in a variety of ways including digital portfolios, websites, blogs, student …
Read full review

Stupid Simple Website Builder

9
November 01, 2018
Weebly is a web design tool that assists in building a custom website without having to have mass amounts of experience in HTML/CSS, Java, …

My web designing tool

8
September 07, 2018
You don't need to have much knowledge about programming as Weebly provides you automated templates. You can just select, drag and drop and …

Your website easy to create.

9
July 17, 2018
This application was used specifically in a department of the company that since it was possible to create a web page for the offices of …

Good for First-Timers

8
June 22, 2018
Weebly makes it easy for my team to manage all of our websites in-house instead of having to contact any other agency or vendor to make …

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 16 features

Mobile optimization / responsive design (40)

9.1
91%

Code quality / cleanliness (37)

9.1
91%

Page templates (41)

2.6
26%

Library of website themes (41)

2.6
26%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Weebly, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Personal

$9.00

Cloud
per month

Professional

$16.00

Cloud
per month

Performance

$29.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.weebly.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $6 per month

Features Scorecard

Security

7.2
72%

Platform & Infrastructure

7.9
79%

Web Content Creation

7.3
73%

Web Content Management

6.7
67%

Product Details

What is Weebly?

Weebly, now from Square, is a basic content management system with blogging and eCommerce features. It is inexpensive, and aims to allow all users to easily create high quality sites, regardless of technical skill.

Pricing ranges from free to $25/month. All offerings include email and chat support; Pro and Business include phone support, as well as a site search, video & audio, and password protected pages. Paid subscriptions include a domain name (free for one year), and remove the Weebly link from the website.

Weebly is available in 11 languages (English, French, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Turkish, Dutch, and German).

Weebly Video

Welcome to Weebly

Weebly Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Weebly?

Weebly, now from Square, is a basic content management system with blogging and eCommerce features. It can be utilized for building standard websites or specialized webpages for online stores.

How much does Weebly cost?

Weebly starts at $6.

What is Weebly's best feature?

Reviewers rate Internationalization / multi-language highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Weebly?

The most common users of Weebly are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (119)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 41)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Weebly as our website designing platform. We needed an easy-to-use, drag-and-drop option to rebuild our website. WordPress is harder to use and isn't user-friendly. With Weebly, we can easily make changes when needed and it doesn't take a professional website designer to handle it.
  • Drag and Drop Ease
  • Easy page management
  • Easy to understand terms and pricing
  • Easy to purchase domains
  • The mobile app is almost worthless
  • The only way to insert a document is using Scribd, which shows the branding and isn't easy to view
  • There are very few themes to choose from. If you change a theme, items become misplaced and distorted.
Weebly is best used for people with a small business that need an easy-to-edit website. The purchasing with square integrates easily if needed, and I have used this feature with another company before. I would not recommend using this if you need an employee portal that is specific to a person. Multiple users do not seem to work well with this platform.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Weebly to create and manage our website since we started our company in 2006. We manage our website in-house and Weebly has made that possible - and in turn, saved us A LOT of money over the years. Only our marketing and branding staff access the website for design changes, but other staff have access to the site for blog posting. Over the years we have seen many developments with Weebly and have been very happy with their product.
  • Easy customization.
  • Integration with other apps and add ons.
  • Intuitive and easy to use.
  • Affordable.
  • Constantly improving and adding new features.
  • Meets standards for security and cookies.
  • Has an auto-save function so your work doesn't get lost.
  • Many template options to use as a starting point.
  • Offers a strong support community to solve problems and find ideas.
  • SEO settings are easy to implement and update.
  • Sometimes the platform can be glitchy and needs a refresh.
  • Some formatting and placement options are not customizable and this may be frustrating to some users (especially those coming over from WordPress).
  • When you are uploading photos, you have to wait for the upload to finish before working on another part of your site or your work won't save (I lack patience so this bothers me).
  • Detailed customization in the HTML is possible but may create over-confidence in users - especially those that don't have coding experience.
I have found that Weebly is a one-stop solution for any small business. Having used the program for so many years, I feel confident in how Weebly works and what it offers. I feel comfortable suggesting this to ANYONE. It is very easy to learn and there are so many training resources, making it feasible for anyone with computer experience to learn the platform. Since Weebly is a template-based web designer, there are 2 scenarios in which Weebly might be challenging. The first is if someone wants or needs very specific customization. I have found it rare that people can't find what they need in Weebly, but it is possible. The other scenario in which Weebly could be a challenge is in SEO. Since Weebly is a templated site, the Google Bots have to read the Weebly code and the website code in order to rank the website. This could present a challenge for some businesses who have A LOT of competition in their market. We have not had a problem with either of these issues, but it is good to be aware of these situations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weebly is a fantastic website builder that can be utilized for both business and personal affiliations. In my particular case, I use the program for both. I have a website I created through Weebly to advertise the private music lessons I teach. In addition, I use the program to introduce technology-based projects to my students within the classroom, as the program allows for student accounts underneath the original owner.
  • It is easy to use.
  • Pricing is great for those that don't mind a subdomain.
  • Layout and format can be a bit cluttered.
  • You are locked in to a very specific platform.
Weebly is great for business and personal use. Originally, I discovered it when trying to set up a web page for my private music lessons, in order to advertise and give my clients somewhere to go for information. Unfortunately, I was just starting out and did not want to pay for a website at that time, leaving not a lot of room for people to find me in an internet search. I hardly think that there is a scenario where it is not appropriate to use, as web sites can be so versatile.
Ben Caplan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Weebly to host our site, and we're experimenting with their eCommerce site functions. We are not currently using it across our entire organization but are toying with the idea of implementing more services they offer. It addresses the need to host a website, have an easy way to manage it, and allow you to add functions and features without the need of a programmer/coding knowledge.
  • Drag and drop website building.
  • A plethora of templates to choose from.
  • Ease of setup for a website or eCommerce platform.
  • Limited customization options - the drag and drop is awesome, but it does limit what you can customize to some degree.
  • SEO functionality is limited.
  • The plug-ins are limited.
Weebly is well suited for an individual or organization that is smaller and needs a basic website with limited functionality. Weebly is an excellent platform to start a website and grow on, but not the ideal platform to stay.

This platform might not be ideal if you're a mid-sized organization or an organization that makes a lot of online sales.
Jill Nimmer-Beres | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Weebly to publish our conservation organization's website, which provides club information such as recent or upcoming activities and event results to our current and potential members. Select board members publish and/or edit dynamic content as needed. We are in the process of adding a sister site specifically for our non-profit organization. I love that we are able to add this additional site for free under our current Pro plan.
  • Weebly makes it incredibly easy for contributors to add content on an occasional basis without knowing the nitty-gritty details of site maintenance. Plus, their site security makes sure that a novice contributor does not accidentally trash the site.
  • Changing the site's look and feel is fairly quick and easy. Weebly walks you through the process, giving you the confidence to improve your site.
  • Adding images, video and/or sound is as easy as click-and-drag! Careful use of visuals greatly increase the relevance of our site.
  • Adding a copy of an event flyer can sometimes be frustrating, as certain formats force odd badging or fuzzy text.
  • Initial use of the product takes more time than it really should....better documentation at the start would help greatly. Reaching out to the user community does make up for some of these issues, however.
  • Upgrades and changes to the product are not readily communicated. I've always hoped that might be because I use an info@domainname address, but I have never taken the time to verify that.
My search for a website solution focused on finding a product that non-technical contributors could embrace with little-to-no training. I also needed a solution that tightened security to the point that individual contributors had access to change what they needed, but not what they were not responsible for. Weebly works great in situations like this.
dishant sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Weebly to create websites for our clients. We use Weebly to create customizable and beautiful websites for our clients. The development and the programming department are using Weebly in our organization. Weebly is very beneficial to develop websites in no time without even writing even a single line of code. Weebly had made the process of creating sites a lot easier.
  • Easy to customize the website templates: All the templates of Weebly are very stylish and can be easily customized.
  • Easy to use user interface
  • SEO tutorials: Weebly also provides SEO tutorials to newbies to help them increase the ranking of their sites.
  • It is a complicated process to migrate your weebly site to some other cms.
  • There is no option for taking the personal backup of the site.
  • Pricing of weekly can be higher for small businesses
Weebly is beneficial when one has to create a website but doesn't know how to code. It is also helpful for those small businesses or individuals who struggle to hire a website designer to make their website. It is an excellent choice for companies looking to build a small e-commerce store. Large businesses can not use Weebly due to the fewer functionalities which would otherwise be needed by the business owners.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a variety of teachers and students who use Weebly in a variety of ways including digital portfolios, websites, blogs, student projects, and teacher reflections. Teachers are often looking for a way in which students can learn to share their voice and information with a greater audience. What we are finding is that teachers are promoting the idea of students creating a website or blog as part of a greater assignment or project in which they keep track of what they are doing and have check-ins where they post about what they are doing and what they have accomplished. Our English and Science Departments seem to use it the most, but this is an app that can be used in any discipline or subject matter.
  • Great drag and drop website or blog builder which lets students spend more time writing and gathering information than learning how to put a website together.
  • Professional look and feel with a modern touch. Students can upload a background or banner image and really make a basic site or blog look professional in minutes.
  • Love the option for students to decipher between building a full blown website or a blog. Often, if students are blogging, they don't need the whole gamut of site pages, etc. This lets them target their audience and style.
  • They offer a free version which is great for education and student made sites.
  • The embed code option is great for teachers creating a website so that they can embed other apps they use daily like padlet, thinglink, flipgrid, etc.
  • Wish there was a way to track website revision history when making changes/reversions.
  • Data and analytics features, which are great resources when teaching students about blogging and their effect to a wider audience is limited. Something more closely resembling what WordPress offers would be great. This hurts using Weebly as a blogging app.
  • The program is simple to use. Sometimes customization seems limited because of it.
If you are having students create websites or information pages about something they are studying in class, this is a great option. The fact that students can spend less time getting situated and learning the app and get right to work researching and creating their pages is great. For middle to high school, this is a fantastic app to use. However, if you want more nuanced analytics or want students to focus on blogging more than webpage building, this is limited.
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Weebly for two local small businesses. They need a website that is capable of handling their needs and that they can manage and update themselves. Weebly allows for those who are not technical to easily and quickly create and manage websites.

SEO is easy to implement and data can be read on the SEO tools for proper reporting of website activities.
  • Layout/template manipulation
  • Easy to use tools
  • Graphics: images and video
  • templates can have limitations
  • More free tools
  • easier to manipulate code
I work on a website for a local flower arrangement professional. Weebly makes it easy for her to change up components on her website and gave her exactly what she needs in terms of design and functionality.

I also work for a kickboxing gym. The layout we chose required a lot of code manipulation to make the logo larger than what was originally allowed.
Eric Weiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weebly is a web design tool that assists in building a custom website without having to have mass amounts of experience in HTML/CSS, Java, or other languages. This is a great tool to use for those that wear multiple hats and need something basic that caters towards their specific needs. Since my client is a small business owner, she's the only one who uses it from a backend standpoint.
  • Easy to customize
  • Great visuals and tools to make your website feel alive
  • Great atmosphere and support
  • I'd like to see smoother flows when using animations for scrolling up/down the page, but I know that will come in time.
If you're a small business owner and you want a simple website that tells your company's story, this is a great tool to get out the basic meat and potatoes about what you are. It doesn't do anything extraordinary, which is a good thing. Give me the tools I need to build a simple functioning website without a lot of knowledge of HTML/CSS or other languages. I think Weebly answers the question here.
heather figi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is small (2) and we both share in the use of Weebly. The reason we first chose this product and have continued to use for the past 4 years is that Weebly is so easy for a novice to use. Everything is drag and drop and, in having a choice of things to choose from the visual drag and drop menu it also give us ideas of how to create and edit our site.
  • Easy for anyone, no computer expertise necessary. Even inserting code to make things specific has been really easy.
  • Immediate support. When I have added to or re-designed the site, I need frequent support and I receive it usually within 24 hours (if it is by email) or instantly if by phone.
  • Options to add an online store.
  • I do not recommend their marketing feature yet.
  • Marketing feature does not have a way to sync opt-ins to MailChimp and every email has to be put in by hand.
  • At one point my mass emails were limited to 500 people. I ended up never using this feature since I have more than this but found this limiting.
Best for small, niche, online businesses. Great for creative products, start-ups anything just getting going. I sell beginning - intermediate level violin sheet music and teaching resources and everything is a digital download (or eBook is another way of saying this). Honestly, Weebly has been perfect for me in terms of getting started and offering a fairly specific product to musicians from all over the world.
September 07, 2018

My web designing tool

Pankaj Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
You don't need to have much knowledge about programming as Weebly provides you automated templates. You can just select, drag and drop and design your website as per your choice. In this way it helps me to design a website for my company and its customers.
  • Weebly provides its customer best speed and security which reduces the risk of hacking.
  • If you add a subdomain within your website then Weebly is free forever.
  • You don't need to have much programming knowledge. It provides you templates you just need to drag and drop them as per your choice.
  • Every system has sort, filter, and edit features. It has a pages section that shows all the pages on its site, and it allows you to drag and drop the hierarchy and click to edit each. But it not efficient.
  • The main disadvantage of Weebly is that if you move to different platform it becomes difficult for you to migrate your content and redirecting your URLs
  • You can do HTML editing, so most marketing tools can be added to it. But since you don't have overall control to the site and server it can be difficult or impossible for you to add.
As I mentioned before, Weebly allows for HTML editing, so most marketing tools and features can be added to your site. So as you don't have 100% access to the site and server, it can be difficult or impossible.
Robbin Block | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Weebly for my business website. It's one of the easiest to use drag and drop website builders, while still having extensive features. I also use it to create and build many of my clients' websites which I can then pass to them to manage, because of its ease of use. Front end features include adding sections, which is a more recent design development on many sites. Images can also be set to parallax, where sections scroll over an image. Weebly also makes it fairly straightforward to do some of the more backend functions of a website, such as onsite SEO (search engine optimization), connecting to an external domain name, adding a fav icon, setting 301 redirects, etc.
  • Drag and drop interface makes it very easy to add all types of content, including images, text, video (and YouTube videos), embeddable applications and more.
  • It's very easy to set up navigation features like cascading menus and sticky navigation (where the menu stays put - may depend on the template chosen though).
  • A technical backend is fairly straight-forward for setting up a fav icon, 301 redirects, SEO, Google Analytics, etc.
  • I wouldn't recommend using Weebly for extensive e-commerce functionality. There are better tools out there.
  • If you're seriously considering creating a blog as the core of your business, WordPress does a much better job.
  • Templates and overall design of the templates are somewhat limited. If you're looking for more design-appeal, Squarespace is a better option, although you sacrifice some of the ease-of-use (not much though once you get used to it).
  • The Designer Platform for agencies haven't you in years, and there's no information from Weebly about when it will be upgraded.
Weebly is a great platform if you need a brochure-ware website. It's got some great features and you can't beat how easy it is to use. On the downside, the blog and e-commerce functionality is limited. Although there are several fairly easy to use platforms out there, I use it for many of my clients that are just starting out or need one they can eventually manage and update themselves as their businesses evolve -- which is especially true in the beginning or at the startup of a business. However, it can also scale, since you can create almost any number of pages and add content like audio and video. Additional functionality may be added through embeds.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company we use Weebly as our primary tool for building, editing and hosting our company website. Weebly is an effective platform for companies that don't have a huge budget to hire developers to build their website. Weebly allows us to easily edit and control our website's content and design, quickly.
  • Weebly is easy to use. It's not hard to create web pages/blog posts and edit them with a convenient drag and drop builder.
  • Weebly templates are responsive and mobile friendly, so you don't have to worry about your site's appearance on a phone or tablet.
  • Weebly has e-commerce capabilities and is great for small companies just starting out in e-commerce.
  • Weebly doesn't have a lot of templates to choose from, so if you don't have any experience with CSS or HTML, it's hard to customize your site to an extent.
  • Weebly isn't fully SEO friendly. They don't allow you to add H1 tags to pages out of the box.
  • You can't create folder structures when it comes to web page URLs. You can put web pages under a main menu dropdown, but they don't allow you to put all sub-menu items in a structured folder (like site.com/folder/page-1 and site.com/folder/page-2).
Weebly is well-suited for small e-commerce companies that have limited budget and expertise for creating a website. If you need to come up with a website fast and aren't worried about heavy customizations, Weebly will be a good tool in the short-term. It won't take long for you to outgrow Weebly though.
Jennifer Lamas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This application was used specifically in a department of the company that since it was possible to create a web page for the offices of several states at a national level, to be used by those offices that did not have a page, it was very easy to create since you do not need to have knowledge in computer science, especially programming.
  • It is not necessary to have programming knowledge.
  • It is very easy to use because it has great editors and you can make eye-catching designs.
  • It is perfect for inventory management and order tracking.
  • You can place the type of currency you want to be used to buy on the page.
  • It does not stop loading new seedlings.
  • the information may be a little messy.
  • Telephone support is in English.
Weebly adapts very well to all the companies that require a website to make an online store, helps the company to grow at a professional level, which means that profits increase, you can view it from any device, it helps attract more customers.
Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weebly makes it easy for my team to manage all of our websites in-house instead of having to contact any other agency or vendor to make changes. It's also nice to have all of our sites in one place, so we can easily make updates multiple quickly without a whole lot of thought.
  • Easy to update website designs.
  • Multiple plugins and apps you can use to upgrade your site
  • It's nice to be able to have authorization to multiple sites through one login
  • Plugins leave a lot to be desired. Not a ton of custom options and many require additional subscriptions.
  • SEO options are also pretty elementary - if SEO if a focus for you, avoid Weebly
  • Overall templates are pretty boring compared to something you could create on WordPress
For a basic website that isn't too concerned with bells or whistles or being found/SEO, and doesn't have much of a budget, Weebly should be an option. There are customizations that can help the sites appear a little more advanced/appealing, but it takes some time, creativity, and knowledge. Easy to set up and manage!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weebly is a platform to set up your portfolio as an artist or business. You can upload photos and videos to Weebly and organize pages accordingly to give your viewers a space where they can observe your work. I use it to apply to art positions that ask to see examples of previous work.
  • Image hosting. This is important for portfolios.
  • Web designs. You can choose from a multitude of backgrounds and fonts.
  • Organization of pages. There’s buttons on the left hand side which you can click on to quickly jump to your page.
  • UI variability. Would like to see more variation.
  • More options for code.
It is perfect for portfolio building and shop pages. It is not so great for things such as hosting your game or more high intensive things. If you are a freelance artist or designer, this is especially an excellent website platform to use; I use it to display my works for potential employers.
Brittney Vigna MPH, CHES, CPH | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weebly is used for a non-profit to sell t-shirts to consumers. We didn't have a lot of experience using online e-commerce platforms, so Weebly made it really easy to be able to make selling items possible, specifically for our needs. It wasn't used by everyone in our organization, but definitely by all need-to-access parties.
  • Ability to create a website/online store cohesively
  • Usability and functionality for users who have low experience with websites/online stores
  • It is really easy to get everything set up quickly.
  • It was difficult to get the store to look like we knew what we were doing. So maybe more help with templates?
I think it's appropriate for smaller businesses or non-profits. If you are looking to sell a certain number of items or you're looking for a place to start, I think Weebly is great for that. I don't think Weebly would be the best for large-scale brands or individuals who are trying to sell a LOT of stuff, because that would be difficult to manage on there.
Albina Walczak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weebly has been used for over 1 year by our organization as a main website builder tool. All functions and tools are working properly, and we did not experience any mistake or errors on any of the features they provided. The best thing is drag and drop. It really changes the whole thing with simplicity and efficiency. And our customers have pretty nice thoughts about our website!
  • They have a trial version
  • Predesigned templates
  • They provide the perfect chance to create blogs and professional websites
  • Being an online application is awesome
  • Limitations on customization of templates
  • Original domains are expensive
  • More predesigned and specific templates would be great
First, I think Weebly is currently the best and easiest software to create and edit any website. Dashboard and overall design is wonderful and easy to navigate anything you want to do. You can add and work on font types, images, videos and other graphic sources, except personalize the templates. They have a lack of customization on this side.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The free version of Weebly has lota of limitations to build and edit a website, we made our first attempts with the trial version and it helped us a lot. And after that, we decided to get the paid version to build our professional website. And we are using Weebly to create our sub blogs to share specific events with out customers.
  • It's incredibly easy to use
  • Drag and Drop feature make things easier
  • Customer Service is helpful always
  • Lack of customization
  • We need extra themes and templates for blogs
  • Price is high
You can use all kinds of elements on your website, such as maps. photos, videos, slideshows only using a drag and drop feature. Weebly is very simple to setup and use. And it didn't take too much time to learn how to use it. I think it can be useful for any company, especially small organizations.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small business that is currently using Weebly to create and maintain our website. There are a handful of employees that are trained on how to use the software and we use it to get information to our customers regarding merchandise, current sales and promotions, store hours and locations etc.
  • Weebly makes it easy for users who are not very tech savvy to create a site that looks professional and well thought out.
  • Weebly provides users with a variety of templates for creating new pages quickly and efficiently.
  • The software allows users to make updates to their site and pages quickly and changes are published immediately.
  • Sometimes the templates in Weebly are restrictive which make design and adding content a little difficult.
  • While adding new pages is relatively easy, there are a lot of steps/questions that a user must tackle in order to set the page up.
  • Incorporating photos and/or a slide show in Weebly is helpful but the feature is a clunky and doesn't integrate with the website as nicely as we would like.
Weebly is definitely well suited for small business that don't have a large marketing budget or tech savvy employees but would still like to have information reach their customers. Weebly would not be something I would recommend for a company looking to sell merchandise online or a company with a technology department and the ability to create a little more integrated site for their customers.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Weebly to create and maintain our business website. It allows us to display merchandise, create blog posts and provide our customers with information about the business. We are a smaller business so there is not a particular department that uses the software rather than just a couple of people that are responsible for marketing.
  • Weebly allows users to create new pages and web content very easily.
  • Weebly provides layout and different templates that are helpful we generating new content.
  • When creating or updating new pages or content changes take effect immediately, which is helpful.
  • There is a learning curve when beginning to use Weebly, some of the processes are not very intuitive.
  • We have to use a different software to send out marketing emails and it would be nice if it would all be house in the same software.
  • When creating new pages there are many steps involved in order to get it the format you want.
Weebly is a great tool for creating a website to house many pages and data for someone that is less tech-savvy. It is perfect for small businesses that don't receive as much web traffic. I would say this software is less ideal for bigger businesses with higher web traffic.
Nikkii Kashub | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched from GoDaddy to Weebly as we needed something easier to use that also appealed to our customers. We wanted to be able to make quick changes on the fly on a weekly basis (new workouts, new recipes, new challenges).
  • Love the WUSIWUG editor.
  • Drag and drop features make it really easy to customize the layout of your site.
  • Lots of professional templates to use as a starting point.
  • Nothing!
This is a great tool for someone who wants to create a website but doesn't have a lot of experience. You can get a professional result without paying a premium, AND it's fun to use!
January 30, 2018

Fabulous One

Ramin Sultanov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used this software to build our website of Education Course. It was a painless process with hundreds of templates to choose from and an easy drag-and-drop interface that made it easy for someone with no prior web design experience. And also I used it to create my own websites for my students and my audience.
  • Drag and Drop feature
  • Dozens of Templates
  • Easy to implement
  • It's only useful for simple websites
  • Pricing is higher
  • Weak customer service
I like the drag and drop feature most, it makes the creation of websites quick and you don't have to learn about HTML codes. It has so many templates in every subject, all you have to do is choose one of the templates and by using the drag and drop method add your contents to your site easily. You can choose to use a free subdomain of Weebly as .weebly.com. If you want more professional domains you have to buy them, but prices are cheaper than others.
January 16, 2018

Weebly

Ai Ashe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Weebly as a student portfolio resource. Students use Weebly to construct a website to post blogs and completed assignments as a way of documenting their learning throughout the semester. Students can also use Weebly to set up a demo reel.
  • User-friendly; simple interface
  • Awesome free templates to get students started quickly.
  • Allows for customizing
  • Pre-made template banners are hard to customize. Before the update, you could hover over a banner, obtain the pixel dimensions and recreate a customized banner on your own. Now, that feature has been taken away.
  • Greater selection of free images for educational use.
Great for digital portfolios. Wonderful for small business ventures that needed to develop a website to promote products/services. Less appropriate for classes that are not digital or use graphics: for example a math class. However, I believe that Weebly can be designed to fit any needs; a resource for flipped learning.
December 14, 2017

Easy to learn and use

Trina Boice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have created several websites for different organizations that I work with. All of them were designed to get information out there, as well as provide an online store for various products associated with the organization. For example, one web site is for an upcoming class reunion. Another is for a club team at my son's high school. Another is for a church. Another is for my personal author web site.
  • It's easy to use and learn.
  • Drag and drop use.
  • Lots of templates to choose from.
  • Free platform for beginners or for personal use.
  • Better drag and drop options.
  • More fresh template options.
  • Store could use improvement to incorporate blogging and stores.
It offers a free plan to get started on, which is great. It's pretty easy to learn and use, but drag and drop features would be even easier. Some of the templates look dated and could be more fresh and new. If you want a free site for your sports team, family, church, or club, this is a good place to start. If you want a more professional site with complex features like a store, instant downloads, landing page, etc., you'll want to pay for the upgrade.