Azure DevOps Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
270 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Amy Liston | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Azure DevOps was our Agile metrics savior!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Azure DevOps to manage the workflow for all of our software development teams. We use this software to provide team metrics, identify team dependencies and manage agile boards. We also use the software to manage pull requests.
Read Amy Liston's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Azure DevOps Eases the Pain

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Azure DevOps across most teams, leveraging both Kanban and Scrum methodologies. The tool is used for SDLC workflow, source control, and documentation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

DevOps for the MSFT stack and beyond!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Azure DevOps for work tracking and our git remote repository. My immediate team of 8 use it exclusively. We host every project we have (15+) on it. It allows us to have all of our work tracked in one location. Since we are a Microsoft Data Platform shop, it integrates well into our other development tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

DevOps is one of the key solutions to all of your successful development projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Azure DevOps is being used by our development department. It addresses the problem of not having a central source code storage location with team collaboration. It is used to store and collaborate on development projects. All team members are checking in/out their source code and pipelines/team collaboration is in use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Bringing it all together: People, Products, Process—Azure DevOps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Azure DevOps is primarily used by our development and technologies business. It is our premiere tool for application lifecycle management. Azure DevOps helps support real-time communication among global teams ensuring efficiency in all stages of the lifecycle. The build and release pipelines help us to manage thousands of customized application releases assuring customers get our critical changes quickly and regularly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Get Quick Pipelines Up and Running with Azure DevOps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Azure DevOps is a common tool used by technical teams. In my capacity I used Azure DevOps to create a Chef Cookbook pipeline for delivering tested code. In doing this, I used it in conjunction with the built in version control system provided by Azure DevOps, but it also integrates well with GitHub and other systems.I also helped others set up pipelines and implement the use of Azure DevOps in this capacity as well.
Read this authenticated review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Azure DevOps for large Enterprise

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Azure DevOps is currently used across the organization. Currently not all groups and departments are utilizing it however we are in the process of rolling out to these groups. Azure DevOps has become our go to application for development. We are using it for full development life cycle, code repository, testing, deployment and verification.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Vinicius Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Great tool for DevOps methodology that can contribute with your projects and team performance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Azure DevOps to manage all our projects across the whole organization. The project manager usually translates all software requirements to Azure DevOps and assign appropriate tasks to programmers. It is a very flexible tool to implement DevOps methodology. The project development is followed through the platform, as well as the team performance.
Read Vinicius Lima's full review
Maria Sousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

A fully featured DevOps suite

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're implementing entire product workflows with Azure DevOps: building, testing, staging and deploying. It's the perfect companion for Visual Studio and Git, so everyone just loves using it. It's a dream come true not having to switch to different front-ends to get our job done throughout the day, while keeping an amazing user experience.
Read Maria Sousa's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Intuitive and Powerful Tool for Microsoft-Aligned Product Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Azure DevOps is the standard at my company for software source code management and project/requirements management. The cloud-hosted software is being used across all teams to coordinate and track development activities, align release planning, and track work items for testing and verification. Previously we used tools such as Rally and Perforce to serve these needs, but we have standardized on Azure DevOps going forward.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2019

Azure DevOps, the future of ALM with Microsoft

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Azure DevOps to as part of our Application Lifecycle Management practice. We leverage it to move code up our different developmental landscape and use it to run automated tests and artifact deployments. Additionally, we use it to manage our resource edge points as well as refreshing servers post-deployment.
Read this authenticated review
Agenor Roris Filho | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Great integrated collaborative environment for segregated teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the IT Department to manage all steps of the main software development project, and the improvement and integration of the internal TMS (Transportation Management System). Consultants, analysts, developers, the Scrum Master, and the product owner can collaborate and control all their activities, with high visibility of the progress and particular issues. Enabling the Scrum work item template allowed the use of agile techniques and control over a highly demanded product backlog.
Read Agenor Roris Filho's full review
AMANDEEP KUNDRAO | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2018

Best IDE -->Visual Studio

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Microsoft VS (2010,2013,2017) with the integration of Team Foundation Server(TFS) with it. We are using it to keep track of the whole software development life cycle. Each developer regularly checks code changes with the addition of Visual Studio to the TFS. As for the integration side, we are using it to clean , build, and deploy the code changes to different servers to upgrade them to the latest version.
Read AMANDEEP KUNDRAO's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Great tool for process mapping

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My department utilizes Microsoft Visual Studio to create workflows for the system, organization, and application process flows.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

Azure DevOps, Formerly VSTS, Makes your Life Better

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft VSTS, now Azure DevOps, in the IT department for our software development management. In the past, we used TFS coupled with other items. Since we're a Microsoft shop, it made complete sense to make the jump to VSTS.

The automated features are great; we especially enjoy the build and deploy automation. We also like the board capabilities, better query option, and increased visibility Microsoft VSTS has given us over TFS. Microsoft is always adding new features as well, which helps us streamline or automate our processes even further.
Read this authenticated review
Glenn Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2018

VSTS the best for Microsoft builds

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VSTS is currently being used by one department at work but was I brought it into the company about six years ago. We currently use VSTS as a building and testing tool. We set up the builds and create tests to run after a build is successful. When I first started with VSTS I set it up to run on a daily basis and then had the developers correct the problems that were shown by the tests. This works very well and the developers like using it since they did not have to keep on integrating their changes together.
Read Glenn Jones's full review
Gordon Lo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2018

VSTS will save you time/money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Visual Studio Team System (VSTS) is being used currently only by IT and a few select people in the business unit. The main goal of using VSTS from the business perspective was to improve communication, work item management, improve planning and increase visibility into product management. For the developers in IT, it was imperative to have more integration between business requirement and code, moreover, it also expedited development workflow (code reviews, etc).
Read Gordon Lo's full review
Rahul Kumar Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Microsoft Team System a way for developers to work at the same time on a project without any hassle.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Visual Studio Team System is being used by the dev team in the organization. As every developer is a part of a project, every developer has to access the TFS (team foundation server) in order to contribute to the project. MVSTS is solving some major business problems. For example, it allows version control of a file as the whole team is working on the project. TFS provides each developer a local copy of the file, as well as the server version. Developers can make the changes to their local file and test it and if everything goes well, then they can update it on the server for the customer.
Read Rahul Kumar Singh's full review
Carlos Alberto Pedron Espinett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Visual Studio Team Services The Best IDE for developers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VSTS is being used in our organization as the IDE standard of the development team, allowed thanks to its provision team foundation a better organization and delegation of functions in the work team. Visual Studio has allowed an efficient and effective organization and delegation of the work assigned to the development department, which has triggered a significant diversification in the market occupied by the company I represent.
Read Carlos Alberto Pedron Espinett's full review
Devin Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2018

VSTS makes building and releasing applications a breeze

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The team I work on uses Microsoft Visual Studio Team (VSTS) for code storage and versioning, as well as utilizing their build and release systems. This resolves multiple issues including removing the need for us to manage a local repository and helps automate the process of building and releasing new versions of our application by leveraging automatic processes triggered when branch is pushed to the remote server.
Read Devin Rodriguez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Visual Studio Team Services Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Visual Studio Team Services (VSTS) is being used by our client's organization, therefore, we didn't pick it ourselves. It is used by our project manager to manage the project and the various features we are developing. With VSTS, it is easy to implement the software development lifecycle using agile principles. Our client is huge on agile and VSTS is a good solution for that method of project management.
Read this authenticated review
Andy Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2018

Visual Studio Team Services - an agile workflow and CD/CI toolchain.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Using VSTS in an agile fashion, we are using the change management features like view history, view changesets, compare, create shelvesets, and to create work items. We optionally could use VSTS for continuous integration/delivery to Azure, but the expense far outweighs AWS. VSTS has made us into a .net shop that is useful for checking in artifacts from Example Author, Microsoft Office/365, or other third party vendors.
Read Andy Turner's full review
Fred Sookiasian | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2018

Visual Studio Team Services Quick Outlook

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Visual Studio Team System is being used in our organization for development and testing activities across multiple domains and multiple architectures of multiple products. The biggest business problem it addresses is disparity in branches and trunks of the applications that are being developed. Since the company is merging two vast platforms into one coming from TFS, the independent units working on shared libraries of the framework will eventually migrate everything to one unified WPF framework. Couple this with segregated API automation libraries, the global availability of shared resources with very good version controlling solves endless issues that can result in haphazard application delivery.
Read Fred Sookiasian's full review

About Azure DevOps

Azure DevOps (formerly VSTS, Microsoft Visual Studio Team System) is an agile development product that is an extension of the Microsoft Visual Studio architecture. Azure DevOps includes software development, collaboration, and reporting capabilities.

Azure DevOps Competitors

CA Agile Central (formerly Rally)

Azure DevOps Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No