TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/SE/lO/8L5HEJKQWG5Q.PNGI Can Confirm It: Confirmit is an Excellent ToolWe use Confirmit as our primary survey programming tool. Whether the survey is for an end client or internal purposes Confirmit handles all of our data collection and also helps to facilitate reporting and analysis with the Reportal module. We also utilize the Data Processing module but only sparingly.,Confirmit has a fairly shallow learning curve allowing someone with no experience to be able to create a simple survey with not much time invested in training. Confirmit also has the flexibility to be used in very advanced ways. Whether modifying the display/page content's layout or modifying input types with jQuery, it is incredibly adaptable. Confirmit (with v. 18) now collects data in a true SQL database which is far more robust and easy to administrate than some other methods of data storage.,The largest flaw of Confirmit's current version is a lack of support for Chrome. Confirmit is often the only reason I even have Internet Explorer open. They used to allow for full Chrome support with the usage of the Silverlight plugin but now that Chrome has disabled NPAPI support, there is no current workaround.,9,With Confirmit we are able to execute projects incredibly quickly. Often, if formats are held to certain limitations, on the same day as receipt of a questionnaire.,IBM SPSS,Employee Surveys Customer Surveys Research StudiesConfirmIt experienceIt was used up until about a year ago (a little less), as a tool to help screen people for market research purposes (also as an online survey platform to gather opinions about various topics). In essence it was a way to cut down on cold calling members of our panel (and on screening time) . We currently do not subscribe anymore, however. It was only used by my department - though the results were used by various other departments.,This is one of the few survey programs that let's you do almost anything you can imagine - complex logic, showcasing concept designs/videos, cluster analysis are a few of the uses we got out of this program. Comprehensive data analysis and reporting options allowed us to fill just about any client request. Good tech support - never had an issue there.,Cost - it's an expensive program. This is basically the sole reason my company switched. Perhaps adding more options for licensing, we found we didn't need many of the features that were part of our package (if that's a way to reduce costs). Fostered support/discussion community among programmers.,7,Increased call center efficiency was the main reason we utilized this tool Was a necessary part in starting our quantitative research offerings,Qualtrics, SurveyMonkey, Novi Survey and QuestionPro,Employee Surveys Customer Surveys Research StudiesWhy Confirmit?Confirmit is the main tool that we use for gathering data in our company, It is used by different departments across the organization, such as Survey Programming, Quality Managers, Data Processing and Project Management. It's a great and very simple to use tool, since most of these departments are not computer/technology professionals. The learning curve is great, as it is fast to get people familiarized with it. Bad side of it, as every software, it has bugs and glitches, which sometimes lead to missing data and could lead to problems with our costumers, or monetary loses in the company.,Confirmit is extremely easy to learn and their layout is very clean and intuitive. It makes programmers work faster, since it has a lot of "extra" features to make each screen of the survey look and work better. Confirmit has shown great updates during the 2 years that I've been using it, their team is extremely helpful and it's always looking forward to make things better for everyone.,Ensure correct data collection. This is Confirmit's main goal, and which sometimes fails to succeed. Integrated data back-up service. It would be great if we could look at the data from a couple days previous. Interactive layout creator. Current layout creator is really "squared" as we say, it needs more flexibility with all the incoming technologies such as HTML5 and CSS3.,10,Confirmit has shown a great employee efficiency, the users can work by themselves on it faster than expected. It provides a lot of services for the different areas of the company, so we don't have to spend additional money of many different platforms.,,,5,10,Don't know,8Confirmit from the business team sideMy organization uses Confirmit to design, track and distribute online surveys. We also use Confirmit CATI at our call center. It is mainly used by our IS department and interviewers. The business teams, vendors and clients (sometimes) use the reportal links to track progress.,Customer Service - generally, Confirmit representatives respond to questions within the hour.,Programming surveys is more difficult than competitor products. The user interface takes time to learn. The reportal designs are limited. Customization is difficult. All of the fancy question designs cost more money. Standard capabilities are rather limited.,6,Learned more about the devices people are using to take online surveys. Call center is easily able to call records which has made them more efficient.,,15,9Confirmit sure works for us.We use Confirmit for online survey programming and translator module for the so called "language overlay". We mainly deal with data collection in medical market research. All our data services are using Confirmit for programming, quality assurance, data processing, language overlay. I cannot say that this is the entire company, as WorldOne provides more services than just data collection.,It is multifunctional and user friendly. Even if I am not a programmer, it was still relatively easy to understand how it works. It has a great compatibility with other programmes (such a Sawtooth) and much broader customization possibilities. From what I have heard from our programmers, they have a pretty good support. Compared to the previous programming base that we were using many years ago, this one is so much better.,Well other then some occasional glitches after the major updates I really cannot think of anything else. (Btw they do have a pretty good problem solving center.) I guess our programmers can tell you much more than I can. I personally am a satisfied user.,10,Overall I believe it had a very positive impact. I remember how we had to ask the programmer to upload ASCII file every single time we amended something in the translated wording from our previous system and that would take at least 5 min to be uploaded. Compared to that, Confirmit was something fast and a big time saver. In Confirmit there is always a room to learn new things and features. You never get bored with it. And if you do, they have a new version for you to check out. I believe that since we started using Confirmit, overall quality of our services has dramatically increased. I know for sure that we have impressed a lot of our clients with the very nice layout and functionality that Confirmit permitted us to have.,,10
Unspecified
Confirmit
36 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Confirmit Reviews

Confirmit
36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 36 vetted Confirmit reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-22 of 22)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jason Fryer profile photo
September 29, 2015

Review: "I Can Confirm It: Confirmit is an Excellent Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Confirmit as our primary survey programming tool. Whether the survey is for an end client or internal purposes Confirmit handles all of our data collection and also helps to facilitate reporting and analysis with the Reportal module. We also utilize the Data Processing module but only sparingly.
  • Confirmit has a fairly shallow learning curve allowing someone with no experience to be able to create a simple survey with not much time invested in training.
  • Confirmit also has the flexibility to be used in very advanced ways. Whether modifying the display/page content's layout or modifying input types with jQuery, it is incredibly adaptable.
  • Confirmit (with v. 18) now collects data in a true SQL database which is far more robust and easy to administrate than some other methods of data storage.
  • The largest flaw of Confirmit's current version is a lack of support for Chrome. Confirmit is often the only reason I even have Internet Explorer open. They used to allow for full Chrome support with the usage of the Silverlight plugin but now that Chrome has disabled NPAPI support, there is no current workaround.
Confirmit is an excellent tool for data collection and top-level analysis. With the ability to collect data across web, mobile, and even legacy CAPI environments it is flexible enough to cover almost any need. The analysis and Reporting tools are not as powerful or in-depth as stand-alone products but they are continually improving and are often all that is needed for most reports. Overall, updates and patches could be more frequent or address glaring needs in a more timely manner (such as Chrome support) but overall it is an excellent application and definitely beats out the other two enterprise level tools I have used.
Read Jason Fryer's full review
Salah Khoury profile photo
October 14, 2015

User Review: "ConfirmIt experience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used up until about a year ago (a little less), as a tool to help screen people for market research purposes (also as an online survey platform to gather opinions about various topics). In essence it was a way to cut down on cold calling members of our panel (and on screening time) .

We currently do not subscribe anymore, however. It was only used by my department - though the results were used by various other departments.
  • This is one of the few survey programs that let's you do almost anything you can imagine - complex logic, showcasing concept designs/videos, cluster analysis are a few of the uses we got out of this program.
  • Comprehensive data analysis and reporting options allowed us to fill just about any client request.
  • Good tech support - never had an issue there.
  • Cost - it's an expensive program. This is basically the sole reason my company switched.
  • Perhaps adding more options for licensing, we found we didn't need many of the features that were part of our package (if that's a way to reduce costs).
  • Fostered support/discussion community among programmers.
The key question I'd ask is "what will it be used for?". It's an expensive program, and I'd have a hard time recommending it if someone weren't going to use it to it's fullest. For instance, while I think the data analysis tools are top notch, our company didn't have much of a demand for them. The tool we did settle on, does not do a well a job in this aspect (however it still retains some core necessities).
Read Salah Khoury's full review
Hector Gutierrez profile photo
April 08, 2015

User Review: "Why Confirmit?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit is the main tool that we use for gathering data in our company, It is used by different departments across the organization, such as Survey Programming, Quality Managers, Data Processing and Project Management. It's a great and very simple to use tool, since most of these departments are not computer/technology professionals. The learning curve is great, as it is fast to get people familiarized with it. Bad side of it, as every software, it has bugs and glitches, which sometimes lead to missing data and could lead to problems with our costumers, or monetary loses in the company.
  • Confirmit is extremely easy to learn and their layout is very clean and intuitive.
  • It makes programmers work faster, since it has a lot of "extra" features to make each screen of the survey look and work better.
  • Confirmit has shown great updates during the 2 years that I've been using it, their team is extremely helpful and it's always looking forward to make things better for everyone.
  • Ensure correct data collection. This is Confirmit's main goal, and which sometimes fails to succeed.
  • Integrated data back-up service. It would be great if we could look at the data from a couple days previous.
  • Interactive layout creator. Current layout creator is really "squared" as we say, it needs more flexibility with all the incoming technologies such as HTML5 and CSS3.
In my experience, it is by far the best Data Collection platform, so I would always recommend Confirmit in preference to of any other software.
Read Hector Gutierrez's full review
Madison Lukaczyk profile photo
February 04, 2015

User Review: "Confirmit from the business team side"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Confirmit to design, track and distribute online surveys. We also use Confirmit CATI at our call center. It is mainly used by our IS department and interviewers. The business teams, vendors and clients (sometimes) use the reportal links to track progress.
  • Customer Service - generally, Confirmit representatives respond to questions within the hour.
  • Programming surveys is more difficult than competitor products. The user interface takes time to learn.
  • The reportal designs are limited. Customization is difficult.
  • All of the fancy question designs cost more money. Standard capabilities are rather limited.
The company will need dedicated staff members to learn and use the product. Use of the product should generally be limited to a small group in the company to save money and reduce the risk in data management.
Read Madison Lukaczyk's full review
Ausrine Pasakarnyte profile photo
December 01, 2014

User Review: "Confirmit sure works for us."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Confirmit for online survey programming and translator module for the so called "language overlay". We mainly deal with data collection in medical market research.
All our data services are using Confirmit for programming, quality assurance, data processing, language overlay. I cannot say that this is the entire company, as WorldOne provides more services than just data collection.
  • It is multifunctional and user friendly. Even if I am not a programmer, it was still relatively easy to understand how it works.
  • It has a great compatibility with other programmes (such a Sawtooth) and much broader customization possibilities.
  • From what I have heard from our programmers, they have a pretty good support.
  • Compared to the previous programming base that we were using many years ago, this one is so much better.
  • Well other then some occasional glitches after the major updates I really cannot think of anything else. (Btw they do have a pretty good problem solving center.) I guess our programmers can tell you much more than I can. I personally am a satisfied user.
Well you cannot have it all in one product, there will always be something external that can be used, and that is ok. I am glad that Confirmit is not trying to be a jack of all trades but rather focuses on perfecting the products that they already have. There is a lot of room for development and perfection (not that they are bad but), especially when technology is being developed so fast. Today they are perfecting mobile version of the survey programming, tomorrow might be something completely different, and they seem to be following the trends. There is no stagnation, there is a constant move and improvement.
Read Ausrine Pasakarnyte's full review
Eric Lindgren profile photo
September 15, 2014

"Glowing Review for Confirmit, My Favorite Survey Designer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Confirmit to program surveys for our clients, and we also use it as a database sometimes. It touches every area of the company but only my division (the data analysts) program with it or sign into it at all. It adresses the ability to create advanced surveys to almost any degree of complexity with relative ease and speed.
  • My favorite thing about Confirmit over other survey packages is that you can program anything web-programming based into it by inserting JavaScript/jQuery in the question text or JavaScript tab. Using this technique I have worked around almost all of Confirmit's limitations.
  • Confirmit handles quotas and databases very well
  • It is easy to apply any sort of look/style that you want to a survey and switch between styles as well
  • I would love if you could right click perhaps on the Quotas folder and select "recalculate all quotas". I often have a dozen or even more quotas in a project and it takes a while to double click into every one and select Recalculate Quota for every single one (this is necessary after testing when we need to clear data, or if we invalidate respondents in the middle of intervieweing.
  • I'd love if it didn't sometimes do this thing where suddenly you can no longer double click or right click->Edit nodes in the survey tree... then I have to restart my browser. Not a big deal but it happens periodically.
  • It would be JUST GREAT if the mobile layout built in would allow you to insert JavaScript. Instead it strips all script tags (and style tags but this is not a big deal since you can use Confirmit styles). This destroys our ability to use many of the custom solutions I have developed that rely on JavaScript/jQuery being embedded in the question text.
I honestly think Confirmit is far and away the best survey designing software because it allows nearly unlimited flexibility. Therefore, I think it's suited to any scenario. I have used a few other software packages and I feel powerless with all of them because I am used to Confirmit.
Read Eric Lindgren's full review
David Prather profile photo
March 10, 2014

User Review: "I use ConfirmIt"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConfirmIt to collect opinions from doctors and nurses around the world for market research purposes. ConfrimIt has the fastest servers and most up-to-date technology I have come across. It offers clients real time access to data and reports. Data is always accurate and available for download. The user interface for authoring makes programming a snap for even the most complex jobs.
  • Data is always accurate! Available in several (most used) formats. Lightning fast!
  • The authoring user interface makes turning an MS Word document into an online survey super easy!
  • For cross-tabs and reports the reportal is an awesome tool.
  • The ability to repeat the same data export with the options you selected the first time would be good. There are a lot of options available for data exports and it can be challenging to remember exactly which options you picked should you want to put out the same options as a previous export.
  • Continue to improve functionality and speed. You are already the leader in my book. Don't fall behind. :)
  • Create more "Ready to use" questions like the Carousel for grid questions.
Create more ways to cut the price of the service. While ConfirmIt is the best market research service out there it is also very expensive. Find ways to not nit-pick each "automated" service and drive away potential clients. For programmers and project managers ConfirmIt is a dream come true but for presidents and owners it can be a nightmare!
Read David Prather's full review
Rachel Cummins profile photo
March 08, 2014

Confirmit Review: "Best Cross-tab software available, though the price is high."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Reports for Surveys in a previous position and it was used by my entire department as the client used it as well. We typically used it in addition to tabs, so that we could dig deeper into the data. It was extremely helpful in allowing us to run quick analyses on the fly.
  • I think its biggest strength was that it was extremely flexible, yet was still easier to use than many other programs.
  • In particular, being able to create new variables, complex filters, and working with hierarchical data are typically the biggest issues for me.
  • Saving tables and my set up
  • Cost is the biggest issue for me right now. I would use it in a heartbeat at my current position if the cost wasn't so prohibitive.
A lot of my recommendations are based off of a few variables. One would be what they are planning on doing with the data and also how much experience they have working with the data.
Read Rachel Cummins's full review
Juan Francisco Sanchez Cadena profile photo
March 08, 2014

Review: "Confirmit, a stable product to create and run online surveys"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit is used across the whole organization for several departments. It's a daily basis tool for many departments and for the web programming, translation and data processor departments it's the main tool. It help us to deliver surveys with the necessary amount of quality our clients needs.
Confirmit help us to deliver in time the surveys we need and at the same time we can collect real time data the respondents are providing.
  • Easy way to create simple surveys. Complex surveys can be created also with the flexibility needed by our clients.
  • Real time reports can be deliver internally or externally very quickly.
  • Extracting raw data is very simple.
  • Templates for extracting data are easy to handle
  • Browsers full functionality should be improved/implemented. There are some advantages using different browsers than IE.
Do you need to implement quickly a survey? Confirmit can deliver it
Do you need a tool easy to learn for your employees? Count with Confirmit
Do you need real data for internal purposes or for external client use? Confirmit has an excellent report tool that it's easy to use and learn.
Do you need create the same survey for different languages? Confirmit's translation module has the capability you need.
Read Juan Francisco Sanchez Cadena's full review
Rishi Tandon profile photo
March 03, 2014

Confirmit Review: "Efficient & Quick Tool for marketing research"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit helps the company to create quick and fast questionnaire and survey. Most of the clients are based from North America and Central Europe, and the turnaround time is very quick and fast. The company has a small team focussing on creating the survey and generating the report based on panel data.
  • Shorter Learning Cycle. Any freshman with a basic knowledge of web coding can use the tool.
  • Awesome UI and drag & drop support
  • Easily customizable and quick preview.
  • Could be faster.
  • Sometime crashes while loading heavy surveys with more than 200 questions.
  • Could add more DATA visualization utilities for reports and data analysis.
Confirmit is very well suited for the marketing research industry. It helps to build the online questionnaire and survey very fast. It had a shorter learning curve to create and develop surveys. It contains tons of other utilities such as report generating, data collection and more which provide an efficient ecosystem for data research and decision making.
Read Rishi Tandon's full review
Marc Kotwicki profile photo
February 25, 2014

Confirmit Review: "Great, but expensive!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use Confirmit for all of our surveys, both client related and internal, but at this point we only use it for one survey. Confirmit allows for a level of complexity that our other survey system does not allow, however, we are trying to move away from it because of its extreme pricing model.
  • Skip Logic: It is extremely easy to visualize how a respondent will go through a survey.
  • Question Reorganization: The drag and drop functionality of the tree structure is amazingly easy to use.
  • Variable naming: Many systems do now allow you to name the variables being exported, Confirmit does.
  • Preloading respondent data: super easy, makes you feel more confident the data is being loaded correctly.
  • Resizing questions can be a bit difficult.
  • Its very hard to customize some of the question, especially the specialty ones, like the slider bars.
  • Complex skip logic can be overwhelming for those who aren't programmers. The statements for skip logic are very programmatic.
  • The default themes are very old looking, they could definitely use an update.
  • There is very limited selection when using the mobile functionality in a survey.
Its probably the best overall survey system I've used. It allows for the most functionality with minimal effort out of Vovici, Qualtrics, and SurveyMonkey. If you have a boat load of money to spend and not very technical people, Confirmit is for you. However, their pricing is a bit ridiculous, especially if you want to host it yourself.
Read Marc Kotwicki's full review
No photo available
December 04, 2015

Confirmit Review: "Product Focus vs. Customer Focus"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses the Confirmit Horizons platform to distribute and display the results of customer satisfaction surveys for one of our major clients. It is being used by the client through our research department and provides access to view, interact, and analyze current and historical data to help their teams make informed decisions instantaneously.
  • The project/account managers have done a good job helping translate our program needs and requirements into functional/effective tools.
  • The Authoring account has been one of the most useful tools of our package with Confirmit. As a professional user I am able to manage individual users within our clients database. I can customize each users access to determine how much information they should have access to.
  • The how-to-guides that are available to help explain the software are very useful. When first introduced to the Horizons platform there were some growing pains trying to learn the ins and outs of the reportal. I was able to go into the guides and find exactly what I needed without having to reach out to the support team.
  • The reportal solution has been extremely useful for monitoring and managing our clients' Voice of the Customer program. It provides our users access to the most recent survey results in an easy to understand format using customizable filters and tables. It isn't overly complicated and is very user friendly.
  • Rarely, there have been data integrity issues using the Reportal and Active Dashboard. From our experience are usually programming flaws but for some reason there is no clear flow between the data expected to be displayed in these platforms.
  • Communication back and forth can be a challenge sometimes. Not every client of Confirmit's has a technical background in software which I think they sometimes forget.
They have done a good job at helping us maintain the integrity of the project while transitioning to a completely new platform. Our Voice of the Customer program happens to consist of multiple surveys within one "master" so I guess logistically it could be considered complex.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 02, 2015

Confirmit Review: "Leader in the industry."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit is used on a daily basis in my office. We use Confirmit to program nearly all of our online surveys. It is mainly used by the operations department, but since we are on the smaller size most employees use the software at one time or another.
  • I like how many functions it is able to carry out. It can handle in-depth survey logic that other programs cannot (such as SurveyMonkey).
  • I also like that if we are unsure of how to add the logic we need support is always available and ready to assist.
  • I really do not have anything bad to say about Confirmit.
Confirmit is a leader in the industry for survey programs; it is well-built software that allows for complex logic.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 25, 2015

User Review: "ConfirmIt - An Inside Look"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit is the platform we use to program and field market research surveys. We also use it for reporting. We develop our own custom tools that integrate with Confirmit to make a unique survey experience.
  • Complex Programming - Confirmit can handle very complex programming logic which helps us to be able to field some studies that require advanced analytics
  • Reporting - Confirmit has an (almost) realtime reporting module that lets us send reports to our clients and lets the client get a preliminary view of results.
  • Support - Support can be sometimes slow and not the most helpful. I often have to reach out directly to someone I know in order to light a fire and get a response from Support
I think it is a really robust tool, so if my colleague wanted to do simple survey it is probably overkill. If my colleague wants really advanced analytics and survey logic, this is the tool to you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2014

Review: "Confirmit is a gift to quantitative marketing research"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used Confirmit at two companies. The first company I used it at was a full service marketing research company. Service typically surrounded consumer packaged goods. Often we were writing surveys for online or central location tests. A typical study was about n=100 and anywhere from 2- 10 products.

The second company I worked for used it and it was for large scale online studies typically gathering n=35,000 responses for very large 40 minute surveys. This required very complicated scripting.

Confirmit is my programming method of choice because it is able to handle complicted logic. Thougth it takes longer to train someone to use, it has capabilities other programs cannot handle.
  • HTML script written by hand
  • Logic
  • Data exports
  • I believe the usability could be improved. The platform isn't very intuitive and it takes a very long time to become proficient at the system.
  • I'd like to see more marketing research templates applied for standard testing.
I have a very pleasant opinion of Confirmit, it is the kind of program that can handle a lot of changes. Once fully trained, the system is easy to use, but again, I cannot stress the amount of time it takes for someone to be able to create complicated marketing research surveys. If you have a quantitative survey Confirmit is the way to go.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 05, 2014

User Review: "Confirmit as a programming tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to program a market research survey across the organization.
  • It is flexible
  • It has a real-time portal
  • It is powerful
  • Time is takes to get a survey programmed in Confirmit
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 07, 2014

"ConfirmIT Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ConfirmIT to host market research surveys as well as panel database information. The entire company has access to the system through user accounts, but it is mainly used by our programming team to script the test/live surveys.
  • ConfirmIt is very user friendly in terms of traversing the website and accessing usable respondent data. The layout design is very intuitive and allows me to get what I want when I need it, without a lot of button clicking, which is saving me time!
  • None for the purposes of my use in the system.
The ConfirmIT system is robust enough that we are able to meet out programming needs to create quality surveys. We are also able to get live/current respondent data through output tools and reporting functions that grant our clients peace of mind that the survey data is valid and from true respondents
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 07, 2014

User Review: "Don't just think it, ConfirmIt"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization for survey insights. It helps provide insights to stakeholders on customer pain points.
  • Creating dashboards to help self serve insights. The more self-serve options the better!
  • Interacting with text analytics platforms to get smarter about the unstructured data within surveys.
  • Reliable survey delivering platform where questions can be changed and manipulated somewhat intuitively (with some experience in report design).
  • They are only just starting their own text analytics platform so it will probably be a bit weaker than industry standards at the start.
  • Visualization can always be improved, the current capabilities are pretty bare bones at the moment.
  • We have gotten complaints about surveys not working correctly before (but they are in the minority)
How are you deploying the survey and what will you be doing with it? Do you need text analytics alongside it or is the data captured more quantitative?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 24, 2014

Confirmit: "Basic Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To run market research surveys for the organization. Program surveys, and run all necessary reports.
  • Easy to program surveys
  • Easy export of data
  • Nice enough user interface
  • Annoying formatting of data exports at times, especially with survey loops
It may not be well suited to overly complex surveys wtih loops etc.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 28, 2014

User Review: "Confirmit - A very solid product!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit is being used to create and deploy surveys in our organization. It is being used by the whole organization.
  • I am an administrator of Confirmit and support end users. It is a very solid product. When we do encounter issues, Confirmit support is very prompt and helps us resolve the issue.
  • We have a large amount of users utilizing Confirmit, it handles the load well. We have multiple environments for different regions.
  • Confirmit releases patches fairly often. This causes our organization downtime whenever we have to implement these patches. I would like to see a longer time between patch releases.
  • Confirmit is stable, but we often have to reach out to support to resolve issues that users cannot see the details about. Only as an administrator am I able to see error details and then relay this to Confirmit support. I would like to see an automated portal that users can utilize to report issues.
Confirmit is well suited for creating and hosting surveys. We utilize two on premise environments and also the on-demand environment when the need arises. The on premise environments are very stable and other than occasional patching, there is very little maintenance involved with these. They work well for our organization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 26, 2014

Confirmit Review: "Great Tool, easy to use and scalable."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit is used across several departments in my organization as a primarily tool for the purpose of collecting human resources related data, primarily through surveys, which involves surveying all the employees of our client, broader groups based on market sample, or targeted groups, such as Leaders/Executives. Confirmit acts as a medium for us to hear voice of people.
  • Confirmit has a great data collection module. It's easy to setup a survey.
  • It's scalable, you can collect data for millions of participants over the short period of time.
  • It's very very stable, robust, trusted, and known platform.
  • The Reportal feature has great potential, but is not there yet.
  • Reportal needs to be easy for users to use and to setup reporting sites for clients
  • The data model that reportal v16fp is based on, doesn't really meet the needs for a large data set, and is not as robust as the data collection side of the product.
  • So, you can collect millions of data points, but when it comes to reporting on that data, it's not really the best reporting engine around.
  • It is, however, a great tool with great potential, and have seen some great work by Confirmit on the UI side for end users using the reporting site.
  • It's analytic capabilities seem to have increased recently with a variety of pre-defined analysis available as part of the package.
Scalability, Requirements feasibility, Confirmit Support Model
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2014

Confirmit Review: "CRM"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Confirmit is beneficial for customer management and organizational communication when handling a big customer database.
  • Organizing Customer Base
  • Great for Customer Relation Management
  • Kept the communication between customers and the company positive and personable due to its organization structure
  • User Interface Design and Layput
It's beneficial for Customer Relation Management but depending on size of company I would only suggest based on that.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (4)
7.6
Themes (4)
7.6
Custom logo/branding (4)
7.8
Changes to live survey (4)
8.2
Question design help (3)
6.0
Multiple question types (4)
7.6
Survey logic flexibility (4)
7.3
Response tracking (4)
6.8
Data export (4)
7.4
Standard reports (4)
7.1
Custom reports (4)
7.0
Analytics (3)
6.3
Access controls (4)
7.2
Compliance (3)
7.9
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (2)
6.7
Respondent restrictions (3)
6.3

About Confirmit

Confirmit Competitors

Confirmit Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No