TrustRadius
Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.Webroot - Small but mighty!We are currently using Webroot SecureAnywhere for Business across 19 company locations. At the time, we were needing to address the footprint of the installation size, as well as manageability from a central location (preferably without the need to elect a server to install back-end software). For this scenario, Webroot met all demands with the smallest installation package in the industry, as well as cloud-based centralized management. While comparing Webroot with competitors, my findings were better overall detection with less false-positives.,Deployment in seconds with small installation file. Fast scanning of computers utilizing minimum resources. Centralized cloud-based management. Fast scanning with great detection.,No "push" technology from management to client. Client checks in for policy updates in intervals. Additional offerings such as education and phishing campaigns are far too expensive, and (in our experience) have technical issues.,9,Centralized management reduces desk-side support. Webroot is priced very competitively in the market. In a world where phishing is more prevalent, it's a hard sell to "buy" AV when free and included AV works well.,Norton Internet Security, Trend Micro Endpoint Security and McAfee Endpoint SecurityWebroot SecureAnywhere Plays Well with Others and Excels at Protecting End UsersIn addition to using Webroot SecureAnywhere in our organization, it is a linchpin of our SECURUS© Network Security offering. We recommend all clients use this product as their endpoint "first line of defense". We have found it to be extremely flexible, usable across many platforms, and has very few negative interactions with other OS and application software installs.,Very comprehensive model for catching new and previously uncategorized malware and for a low "false positive" count. Extremely lightweight agent allows us to place this product on many more machines than other antivirus/antimalware softwares. Backend management of all agent functions and installs keeps the oversight of security issues with us or the in-house IT department, where it belongs.,Better reporting on rejected malware attempts. Currently, the only reporting is for items that actually made it past the initial screening by Webroot SecureAnywhere.,10,Pricing of Webroot products is highly competitive. Effectiveness of product and centralized management has substantially decreased time spent on antivirus remediation and the necessity of truck rolls for major issues.,Trend Micro Endpoint Security, VIPRE, Kaspersky Endpoint Security, McAfee Endpoint Security, Norton Small Business, ESET Endpoint Security and Bitdefender GravityZoneWebroot Rocks out Loud!We use Webroot company wide for both static location users and mobile users.,Webroot has an incredibly fast install & scan I average 30 seconds to install & the initial scan averages 2 minutes. Updates are tiny, usually only a few,I'm not sure of anything that NEEDS to be improved, maybe make it free!,10,It's easy to install and manage, so my time spent managing end-users is vastly decreased. The scan engine is well developed, finds all kinds of issues and infections that many other engines miss. I manage almost 1000 users, I spend less than 1 hour a week maintaining Webroot.,,Trend Micro OfficeScan, Symantec Advanced Threat Protection, McAfee Endpoint Protection Suite,300,2,Any PC that is connected to the internet or is connected to another computer that is connected to the internet must have Webroot installed Any user that is mobile or operates in multiple branches must have Webroot installed on their devices Any device that is connected to the internet must have Webroot installed,It has lowered out 'touch time' on notebooks by over 700% Our help desk tickets from users regarding malware and/or virus is down by over 1000% The ease of use to run scans and deploy updates from the cloud console vastly decreases our time committed to each client,Auto deploying Webroot Wi-Fi Security is on our list,10A great poductWe use Webroot SecureAnywhere for our entire onsite office and all of our remote users. Installation was simple and it handles our internet security needs wonderfully. The BEST part is that the program is very light on system resources.,As I said before the program is very light on system resources so more of your machine's power is available to do your work. You don't have to waste time downloading new antivirus definitions.,The control panel could use some improvements as it can be confusing at times,10,Now that Webroot SecureAnywhere is set up I can rest assured that all the computers I look after are safe.,Norton Internet Security and AVG AntiVirus Business Edition,Microsoft 365 BusinessWebroot - Best Anti-Virus for BusinessesIt is being used on workstations across our entire organization. It was used more in depth at my previous employer(MSP) and is where I interacted with it the most. We were able to silently install on computers that were missing Webroot which could automatically license and poll to the cloud. This was great in the fact that we didn't have to big the end user, we just had to wait for it to show in the cloud admin console. As an admin you have complete control and can even go as far as to not allow the end user to open and see the Webroot client interface. Since we had an overview of all Webroot clients from the cloud, we were able to proactively see viruses or threats before they caused major harm on the computer. As for the servers you were able to turn off certain features if you felt it would interfere with the performance or programs running on them. There are some helpful tools that you can use if the client is on a workstation. For example you can send a command to reboot the computer with no interaction. It runs mostly on it's own and is my favorite Antivirus to use.,It is very light weight and does not tax the computers resources Has a quick scan and does not take forevere when scanning It's central management on the web makes it easy to use and gives tons of control for Admins,Sometimes when programs are being blocked it can be time consuming to unblock There are steps on removing webroot from a computer if it is locked down by policy and removing will take knwoing how. Never really have had too many issues with Webroot honestly,10,It saves us time and money in the fact that it runs and we never really have to worry about that part of IT. IT just runs Being able to centrally manage the clients is another plus because of being able to reach it virtually anywhere. Very simple quick installs. Gives us time to do other things.,VIPRE, AVG AntiVirus Business Edition, Avast Business Antivirus and Norton Internet Security,Altaro Hyper-V Backup, Datto, Trimble Accubid
Unspecified
Webroot SecureAnywhere
59 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Webroot SecureAnywhere Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Webroot SecureAnywhere
59 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 59 vetted Webroot SecureAnywhere reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-19 of 19)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jeremy Stewart profile photo
November 29, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot - Small but mighty!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Webroot SecureAnywhere for Business across 19 company locations. At the time, we were needing to address the footprint of the installation size, as well as manageability from a central location (preferably without the need to elect a server to install back-end software). For this scenario, Webroot met all demands with the smallest installation package in the industry, as well as cloud-based centralized management. While comparing Webroot with competitors, my findings were better overall detection with less false-positives.
  • Deployment in seconds with small installation file.
  • Fast scanning of computers utilizing minimum resources.
  • Centralized cloud-based management.
  • Fast scanning with great detection.
  • No "push" technology from management to client. Client checks in for policy updates in intervals.
  • Additional offerings such as education and phishing campaigns are far too expensive, and (in our experience) have technical issues.
I would recommend Webroot for any business that needs to manage endpoints. For small workgroups within single locations, an OS provided AV such as Windows Defender may suffice.
Read Jeremy Stewart's full review
David Yates profile photo
November 16, 2018

Review: "Webroot SecureAnywhere Plays Well with Others and Excels at Protecting End Users"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
In addition to using Webroot SecureAnywhere in our organization, it is a linchpin of our SECURUS© Network Security offering. We recommend all clients use this product as their endpoint "first line of defense". We have found it to be extremely flexible, usable across many platforms, and has very few negative interactions with other OS and application software installs.
  • Very comprehensive model for catching new and previously uncategorized malware and for a low "false positive" count.
  • Extremely lightweight agent allows us to place this product on many more machines than other antivirus/antimalware softwares.
  • Backend management of all agent functions and installs keeps the oversight of security issues with us or the in-house IT department, where it belongs.
  • Better reporting on rejected malware attempts. Currently, the only reporting is for items that actually made it past the initial screening by Webroot SecureAnywhere.
The backend management portal is well-suited to larger and geographically dispersed installations. Organizations where specific LoB software dictates older low-powered hardware it works well with (within reason). We've also seen great results with virtual environments.
Read David Yates's full review
Mike Maner profile photo
November 28, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot Rocks out Loud!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webroot company wide for both static location users and mobile users.
  • Webroot has an incredibly fast install & scan
  • I average 30 seconds to install & the initial scan averages 2 minutes.
  • Updates are tiny, usually only a few
  • I'm not sure of anything that NEEDS to be improved, maybe make it free!
Webroot packs everything you want from an anti-virus package into a ridiculously small & fast package. Use it in a corporate or small business setting with equal results, it the best 'last line of defense' available.
Read Mike Maner's full review
Eric Noon profile photo
November 24, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "A great poduct"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webroot SecureAnywhere for our entire onsite office and all of our remote users. Installation was simple and it handles our internet security needs wonderfully. The BEST part is that the program is very light on system resources.
  • As I said before the program is very light on system resources so more of your machine's power is available to do your work.
  • You don't have to waste time downloading new antivirus definitions.
  • The control panel could use some improvements as it can be confusing at times
I think it is appropriate for all computers and I can't think of a reason that I wouldn't use it.
Read Eric Noon's full review
No photo available
November 19, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot - Best Anti-Virus for Businesses"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used on workstations across our entire organization. It was used more in depth at my previous employer(MSP) and is where I interacted with it the most. We were able to silently install on computers that were missing Webroot which could automatically license and poll to the cloud. This was great in the fact that we didn't have to big the end user, we just had to wait for it to show in the cloud admin console. As an admin you have complete control and can even go as far as to not allow the end user to open and see the Webroot client interface. Since we had an overview of all Webroot clients from the cloud, we were able to proactively see viruses or threats before they caused major harm on the computer. As for the servers you were able to turn off certain features if you felt it would interfere with the performance or programs running on them. There are some helpful tools that you can use if the client is on a workstation. For example you can send a command to reboot the computer with no interaction. It runs mostly on it's own and is my favorite Antivirus to use.
  • It is very light weight and does not tax the computers resources
  • Has a quick scan and does not take forevere when scanning
  • It's central management on the web makes it easy to use and gives tons of control for Admins
  • Sometimes when programs are being blocked it can be time consuming to unblock
  • There are steps on removing webroot from a computer if it is locked down by policy and removing will take knwoing how.
  • Never really have had too many issues with Webroot honestly
It works well for the company and love that it is centrally managed on the web. Being able to create policies and assign per individuals Webroot client is awesome. So easy to use and the support is awesome!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot is definitely worth the money for security!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently being used across the entire organization. It definitely addresses our need for cybersecurity on many fronts. Between covering us against malware and ransomware; to keep us abreast of hacker attempts using the DNS protection, it's definitely been an asset that our company has been utilizing for the last 4 years.
  • The minimal amount of resources used to both install and run the program in the background for our end users is very efficient.
  • The amount of time in between when an infection is found on a user's computer and when we in the IT department are notified is very fast and enables us to react to these issues in a very timely fashion.
  • Having all of the virus and malware definitions in the cloud proactively checking for not just files but behaviors of how files act is a very cool feature to have as well.
  • I don't like how from the admin console, I am not able to scan an individual file on an end user's computer. I can only do either a full system scan or a scan of a user's folder. It would be nice if it could get a little more granular.
I don't have any specific scenarios where it wouldn't be appropriate. I would highly recommend the program in any situation, both personal use and in a corporate environment.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 08, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot, all others are fighting for second place."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it exclusively for our clients and our machines. It is very lightweight and not resource intensive. The management console makes it simple to apply sitewide policies or just for specific users. False positives do occur but are rare.
  • Does not impact Machine performance.
  • Easy administration and deployment.
  • Very effective.
  • Impacts on some larger clients during initial deployment as far as making custom applications not give false positives.
  • Admin Portal could be more intuitive.
  • Decommissioning could be a bit simpler.
It is very well suited to business applications with multiple users due to it central management console. Might be business with one or two overkill for businesses with just one or two machines.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Hecox profile photo
June 07, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere: "Review: Webroot"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webroot was used to help filter search results and other online activity to promote internet safety and prevent malicious issues from improper online security. Webroot was used on all company computers and monitored by our external IT department.
  • Webroot checks all search result links and delivers warnings or approvals to users. This means Webroot is thorough and assists to keep users familiar with any potential problem sites.
  • Webroot is easily activated as a Chrome or browser extension to ensure ease of access.
  • Webroot monitors activity and will send updates to the IT department to keep them privy of any potential problems.
  • Webroot seems a heavy step in the way of keeping Apple computers safe. There are potential security issues when working with Macs, but as always, careful internet use should result in no problems. I do recognize that most people are unfortunately unaware of how to avoid malicious threats online, but careful training can avoid needing many features provided by something like Webroot.
  • Webroot extensions on internet browsers would slow down searches on Google and other sites by about 50% or more. It's fairly negligible, as you can learn patience with the software, but it does add time to your work. When you are doing a lot of searching online, I don't think it's outrageous to say Webroot makes things annoying and frustrating. Especially when accessing sites Webroot believes to be harmful when they are totally fine to access.
  • The biggest issue with Webroot is its interaction with video editing software. We had a few instances where its backend processes would interact with some of our third-party plugins, resulting in non-functioning applications and other issues. This is a very specific issue, which I realize, but it was a huge detriment to the team.
Webroot can be great if you have many employees using computers. Sensitive business information can be accessed by malicious threats online if your employees are not trained to avoid these problems. In this case, I think it's important to have software to protect you.
If working with a smaller team (and not doing any sort of video production or other intensive software/applications) I can't see a need for anything like Webroot. Learning how to use the internet safely and protecting your file storage are things to be done on the cheap and with smarts.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 profile photo
February 01, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere: "Honest - IT oriented review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webroot as part of a two-piece branded product that we call 'Security Packages'. Webroot is the AV portion of our security packages that get deployed to all of our endpoints that are using our core managed services. We also use Webroot internally for our organization as AV protection. Webroot helps us address the ever-growing threat landscape with our clients to ensure they are protected.
  • Webroot provides a very easy to use web interface with GSM. From a single dashboard we can control all of our endpoints that are currently using Webroot services. This is extremely helpful for central management for my engineers.
  • Webroot's new (2.0) plugin for Automate (formerly LabTech) provides us with integration into our RMM platform that allows for a large majority of the daily operational tasks to be completed without ever having to move to a different application and/or the web dashboard. The integration is key for engineers to make changes on the fly and quickly. They have done a good job with the 2.0 plugin after coming from the 1st iteration.
  • Webroot interface on the machines is a simple and easy UI to follow and understand. Seeing what the product is doing and how it is configured is very straightforward and doesn't require much hunting with the local interface on machines.
  • Webroot could do a better job of working on their integration partnerships with companies like LabTech (now known as Automate). Many times we make it through 2 or 3 levels of support before one of the parties says "oh well you need to talk to LabTech about this" or vice versa. That can be frustrating for partners when trying to understand and resolve issues between the two applications.
  • Cryptolocker/ransomware is a hot topic and I will say that Webroot has provided us with adequate protection when we first started using in 2014. I understand the complexities and challenges AV companies face with new threats being created everyday. I do want to point out that there have been instances where Webroot has not been able to stop one of those types of attacks. After talking with support - it was clear that they had no good answer as to why that particular threat was not stopped and quarantined.
  • Support for the enterprise side of Webroot can be daunting at times. Response times are hit or miss depending on the severity of the issue. Sometimes you get a great support engineer who will go above and beyond - sometimes I ask myself how this person is even employed with the lack of communication skills or actual interest in helping resolve partner issues.
Webroot is well suited for anybody looking for a strong AV product. In our particular experience - we have had great success in using the product from an MSP standpoint. It functions and allows us to create what we need knowing that we are deploying strong protection to our endpoints. I would say it is more on the technical side of AV products and could see where some people might find it as "overkill". Personally, I would rather be more protected than not in 2018. :)
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
No photo available
May 23, 2018

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot Just Works"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole company for anti-virus/etc services.
  • Not too heavy on system
  • Protects well
  • Never had a virus or hacking issue
  • Easy to implement
  • Mobile security needs work, especially with Apple products.
We find it works for all of our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Alan Richtmyer profile photo
August 01, 2017

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot - Doing us right for 5 years and counting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webroot is used on every Windows and Mac computer we have it our company. This includes not only employee computers, but also all Windows servers we use. Previous to Webroot we used a basic anti virus scanner which did nothing to prevent malware. We started using Webroot in hopes of reducing helpdesk tickets that were due to malware getting on users computers and it we have had hardly any incidents of malware since then, 5 years ago.
  • It is very lightweight. You dont even know it is running, yet it is always protecting the endpoint.
  • It has protected us from various threats, including ransomware - even when wannacry was hitting companies everywhere.
  • They have a good console with multiple provisioning options, so we were able to push it to everyone when we first started using it, and then include it as part of our deployment process going forward.
  • It would be nice if there was a notification when Webroot blocked something. Power users may need to legitimately edit things like their hosts file, but they dont know Webroot is preventing them from doing so. They could easily temporarily disable it to do what they need to do if they were aware. Same thing goes for files that get quarantined without notice, it leaves the user wondering why their legitimate file keeps disappearing.
  • While the web based console is nice and easy to use, it could use a little better reporting.
  • If an administrator disabled a feature (like the firewall, for example) then the Webroot GUI should not alert the end user about whenever they open it. The software should be aware it is being administratively controlled.
Being a cloud based endpoint protection, it is great for companies who have a very mobile workforce, and are looking to be able to control their software using a cloud based console, instead of relying on the user to connect to their domain. Companies that are using an endpoint protection solution that may be consuming a large amount of system resources would also benefit from using Webroot since it is so lightweight.
Read Alan Richtmyer's full review
Bradley Jones profile photo
August 24, 2017

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot is a Great Choice For Protection and Speed"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently provide remote computer support to a number of people and businesses. Webroot is a security software that answers the needs of several of our clients. Webroot provides great protection and a low overhead profile that answers several special needs of our clients.
  • Offers advanced protection without requiring a great deal of computer resources to accomplish it.
  • Scans are super fast and allow work to continue while it is going on in the background.
  • Webroot provides an awesome dashboard for companies that need to support a large number of computers.
  • Webroot has had difficulty with the size of logs at times.
  • A better way to control and access logs.
  • Improved way for the computer owner to completely remove.
People with older and slower systems benefit greatly from using Webroot.

People that do home transcriptions with software that is clunky and hard to work with have an easier time setting up any exceptions and special needs to allow Webroot and their special software to behave together.

People that are more highly active on the Internet clicking every link they see and doing a lot of downloading from questionable sites may benefit more from a different protection system.
Read Bradley Jones's full review
Greg Koutsis profile photo
October 03, 2017

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Peace of Mind with your Anti-Virus with an MVP solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Webroot provides ease of onboarding/migration while providing multiple vectors of protection. The best support team!
  • Silent audit
  • Journaling and rollback
  • Ease of deployment
  • Reporting
  • Change the Firewall wording to match what it should be!
Well suited through Kaseya because of the extra value from the integration as well as the ability to deploy alongside any other antivirus without issue, allowing you to uninstall the old antivirus at your leisure. Under 2 MG is the size and if you also want ransomware protection to go along with the AV protection from one solution.
Read Greg Koutsis's full review
Chris Skurkey profile photo
April 03, 2017

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot is Your Roadrunner to Other Antiviruses' Coyotes"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole network. It is pushed out to all users by the domain controller. It is what we use to protect all of our machines and computers.
  • Great protection.
  • Easy to deploy.
  • Easy to manage by all users. If they have a blocked email, each user can log into a portal and find out why, and let it through based on their understanding of the nature of the email.
  • If there is no network connection to the cloud infrastructure, there will be no protection (drawback if there is no "layer 1" connection).
  • Heuristics can only combat some viruses, so it probably needs more methods to combat different viruses.
  • There are some instances where the server fails to push out (the server's fault), leaving a small fraction of users unprotected when they are set up for the first time.
Webroot is not a CPU hog, so it doesn't slow down the performance of our end-users' machines. Updates don't interfere, also, and there is no "walking on eggshells" when it comes to matriculating those updates. There is no need for such gentle handling. The same goes for definition updates also. Even when the risk of infecting a machine when the network is not connected, or when a USB drive is inserted while offline - those incidents are the times we tell our end-users to be careful when they do NOT have an internet connection.
Read Chris Skurkey's full review
Christopher Audie profile photo
December 23, 2015

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot pulls all the virus roots out!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Webroot on both employee and my own personal equipment. It addresses all of the things I am looking for in a security product in terms of reliability, ease of use, and low impact on system performance while maintaining a very active role in providing live security feedback. The antivirus picks up threats actively and has minimal false identifications. The website monitoring is a great tool that helps protect our non-technological users from unknown threats and the updates to the software have little bandwidth impact.
  • My number one reason I enjoy using Webroot is that it is the least resource intensive security solution I have used on the market while providing the most accurate protection against current threats.
  • Website monitoring provides great protection to users who are unsure of what are "safe" websites allowing our I.T. team to worry less about possible infections on our systems.
  • Webroot updates itself in the background with very little impact on system performance and its fast scans allow us to identify threats quickly with minimal impact on downtime.
  • Scheduling scans is somewhat counter-intuitive as the user interface could be a little more detailed so you can really fine-tune the settings.
The beauty of Webroot is its simplicity of use while providing great levels of protection. Additionally, Webroot can run concurrently with other security solutions (although we all know this is never advised) but the software really does play well with other solutions making transitions off of other products to this one easy to implement in almost any environment.
Read Christopher Audie's full review
Vitaliy Shtym profile photo
July 08, 2015

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot for Business Scorecard"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webroot is being used as the primary antivirus solution across the organization on all user PCs and servers.
  • Zero day threat protection
  • Very low resource use even when scanning
  • Ease to deploy and manage
  • No complaints
The only time Webroot will not fit is when there is a need for control over the endpoint, like updates or applications.
Read Vitaliy Shtym's full review
Ron Fenili profile photo
January 20, 2015

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot - KeepingEndpoints Safe in Unsafe World"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Helac Corp. uses Webroot to protect distributed systems within our enterprise. We have a remote sales team located across the United States and Europe. Keeping all endpoints virus and malware free is critical to our daily operation. Webroot's cloud updating means that our endpoints are always kept up-to-date to ensure we are protected.
  • Cloud-based client updates, client computers are always up-to-date
  • Single pane administration, provides quick client remediation when malware or a virus is detected.
  • Cloud-based defense provides a much better defense for zero-day exploits than traditional A/V solutions.
  • more notification when a client is not updating or connecting to the console
  • Manual remediation is required after being notified of malware or virus.
It is suitable for remote sales users who do not frequently connect to the corporate domain. Webroot updates are available as soon as the client connects to the internet.
Read Ron Fenili's full review
No photo available
June 13, 2014

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot is the root of our web defense."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webroot across the entire organization as an antivirus solution and web filtering solution to prevent users from accessing questionable sites and content.
  • Low resource usage
  • Quick implementation of changes and updates
  • Central Monitoring and Reporting
  • Desktop Web Proxy service could use more bandwidth. Despite making exceptions via the Browser Bypass list, sites still load slightly slower than they would if there were no filtering software in place.
There's nothing actually bad about Webroot and how it handles itself. However, in organizations where computers are frequently recycled and put back into production it can become a chore to maintain an accurate list of active endpoints, and endpoints which have been removed as the web portal cannot track when an endpoint is removed vs. has simply been offline for some time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 06, 2014

Webroot SecureAnywhere Review: "Webroot is pretty good, the price is right too for the service it provides."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webroot within our company to protect our pcs and servers. It works pretty well. One of the hang-ups we had was with our laptops. Since we image them, we had to add –clone to the install exe which added additional time to our install.
  • Scanning
  • Protection
  • Remote restart
  • Imaged OS install warnings so the computers don't disappear from the console.
It works pretty well with all things. It is a little over reactive to in house software.
Read this authenticated review

About Webroot SecureAnywhere

Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.
Categories:  Antivirus

Webroot SecureAnywhere Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No