CSRconnect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Sara Terpstra | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Rocky start. Slew of improvements. Best account rep ever. Hopeful for future progress.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is utilized 'across' the organization but has limits in our global offices. It addresses the need to holistically track volunteer hours as well as the ability to track and match employee giving.
  • The user experience has increased exponentially in the time we have implemented here at Principal. Each iteration makes it easier for our employees to use. Creating events is one of the strengths that immediately come to mind. With a few tweaks it is the most intuitive and simple of most of the components of the CSR side.
  • Date/calendar feature is rough - it automatically puts in a year out so you have to correct that and the time zone needs to automatically populate as it's a huge list that confuses most people.
  • The search feature overall - not intuitive and clunky and usually inaccurate - needs to be fine tuned as well as broadened to include everything associated with a particular event or user - having said that they have made great improvements in this in the recent future so that's something to be grateful for.
Well suited - creating volunteer events, offline matching
Less appropriate - little tactical UX things being improved to today's standards would make a big difference i.e. the calendar feature pushes things out a year and you have to click 12 times to get it back and the time zone choices are confusing to most of our US users.
Read Sara Terpstra's full review
Gary Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

CSRconnect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSRConnect is used by the domestic operations' employees of Amway Corporation, roughly 3,600 employees. The digital platform is used to engage employees in their volunteer and giving efforts, and provide incentives for their engagement. It also allows community partners to showcase volunteer opportunities that they might currently have going on.
  • Customer service - Our Account Manager is always quick to jump in and help herself, if not point us in the proper direction.
  • The platform is very intuitive and consistently being upgraded/updated.
  • Design is creative/colorful and can be quickly customized for a client.
  • There is wording on the platform that needs to be changed. Instead of "Add Shift" it should say "Sign Up." That makes sense and doesn't confuse the employee.
  • Need to display only the current projects/events, no past events (once over) should show up.
  • Need to be "best practices" that can be shared with client peers.
  • Reporting features could be a bit more user-friendly.
YourCause is at a good size right now. My hope is that its buyout by Blackbaud will not change that. Tired of the instability and learning curve of a new company. We've been bought out twice in two years and it is getting a bit old to have to change everything all the time. And just when you get something working, a person or process is changed, and we are back to square one.
Read Gary Wade's full review
Chad Gabriel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Good, but not great

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CSRConnect to log all volunteer activity, promote engagement opportunities, collect donations with Matching Gifts, run fundraisers, and issue Dollars 4 Difference grants. Sometimes we incentivize employees with giving cards as well.
  • Being a central hub for all giving data.
  • Managing giving transactions and match applications.
  • The usability of the back-end is terrible. They are in the midst of an admin transition that doesn't seem to have an end in sight.
  • Cannot log in-kind donations such as people who participate in supply-related giving drives.
  • Resolving issues takes weeks, not hours.
They seem to be the leader in the space and it's still not a great solution. I'd call it a good solution at this point. I'm hopeful that they will take the time to listen to their customers/super users to update the product as-needed.
Read Chad Gabriel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Great community engagement solution for both employees and admins!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSRconnect is being used across the company to facilitate employee giving and volunteerism. Employees use single sign-on to log into their personal CSRconnect page and pledge a donation to the charity of their choice, look for volunteer opportunities, log volunteer hours, or create community volunteer events. The funds collected are then being disbursed to the charities on a monthly basis, and we use the administrator site for reporting.
  • The Engagement Element functionality is flexible and user-friendly.
  • The IRS database integration is a great feature when employees are able to choose any charity in the U.S.
  • It is very helpful to see your total community impact (volunteering and giving) on one page.
  • Our dedicated account manager is great - very responsive and proactive.
  • Integration with Workday.
  • No capability to set volunteer or giving goals.
  • Little ability to personalize the features that our employees see - for example, we cannot limit the time zones that show up on the site even though we only need a couple of them for our employee demographic.
It is a great solution for a company that is looking to have a one-stop shop for employee volunteering and giving. It integrates with VolunteerMatch and Workday which is very helpful as the former feeds community volunteer opportunities to our company portal, and the latter is how payroll deductions get processed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

CSRconnect offers a consistent user experience with room to grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Giving Place is our online platform that makes volunteering and giving back to your community easy for all of our employees enterprise wide (US + Asia). Employees can visit The Giving Place to find and sign up for volunteer events in their location, suggest volunteer events that work with charities they are passionate about, log hours and keep track of their volunteerism and manage their charitable giving.
  • Dollars for Doers Volunteer Grant program features are very easy to use and manage.
  • Cause cards are a great incentive available through CSR connect.
  • Searching for charities to contribute dollars to is easy to navigate.
  • The Engagement Elements are very user-friendly and easy to update on the admin side. Our employees love them and how easy they are to find and click through.
  • There is not a blogging feature, it would be great to have that as an innovative feature in the future. Many firms are lookign at new ways to always share their stories, story tell, and allow their employees to share their volunteer and charitable giving passions.
  • It would be very beneficial if external NPOs could create events within CSRconnect on the compamy's behalf. This would help drive volunteerism and the administrative burden.
  • There are a lot of steps to "Give" to an NPO and also request a company match.
  • There are no generic toolkits to help onboard new companies to show them how to set up different features i.e. playbook. There is not a guide that outlines the different tools and functions, etc.
I think for organizations that offer many levels of CR programming such as grants, dollars for doers, etc., one needs a corporate responsibility (CR) platform. Our company specifically vetted YourCause and Benevity, and we stayed with YourCause because we had previously been on Good Done Great and it was easy for us to migrate our data and of course, keep our account manager, Alexandra Harland. I don't believe there is one perfect platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

What a great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSRconnect is being used across our entire organization at TD Ameritrade. From employees at branches to our C-Suite Executives, the platform is leveraged as our place to go for all things community involvement, which includes: volunteerism, matching gifts, dollars for doers and local community grants programs. In the past, we had to track everything mannually, CSRconnect has been a lifesaver in terms of pulling reports, tracking metrics, and being a one-stop-shop for our employees to review their personal giving year over year.
  • Metrics tracking -- CSRconnect makes it so easy to track metrics, especially in terms of volunteerism. You can easily visit the back office and pull any details on your company's volunteer metrics.
  • Reporting -- CSRconnect has great reporting functionality built right into the back office! Super easy to use and very accessible.
  • Giving -- CSRconnect makes it super easy to find a nonprofit and make a donation to the charity of your choice.
  • One thing CSRconnect could do better with is having more functionality surrounding Corporate Social Responsibility (i.e., ESG, Environmental opportunities, etc.). I know Benevity's platform has more to offer in that space.
CSRconnect is great for all things volunteerism, company match programs and dollars for doers programs. I love the functionality of the website and how customizable the platform is for those who manage it. I also love how it gives each employee a snapshot of their activity to date. Such a great platform!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

CSRconnect Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CSRconnect cross the company to log volunteer hours, post volunteer opportunities, and collect donations. We also use the back end to pull our reports and provide statistics to our Board of Directors. We now use the platform to poll our employees and post disaster pages, as well.
  • Ability to verify nonprofits
  • Ease of use for front end users
  • Lack of ease of reporting and inaccurate reports following implementation
  • The photo display is challenging. The size restrictions are quite odd, so a photo may display well on the homepage, but clicking on it strongly distorts the photo on the next page. This causes a major limitation in the photos that may be selected.
CSRConnect is great for organizations who do not have a Foundation and are looking for a platform that will facilitate giving.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

CSRconnect Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSRconnect is used across the whole organization but mostly used for our CSR department. It allows us to create volunteer events and track our hours, as well as creates elements to spread awareness of our CSR programs.
  • Tracks volunteer hours well-leading us to track our impact.
  • Creating volunteer events is easy and sending the link for others to sign up is easy.
  • Creating reports on the number of volunteer hours logged is easy.
  • Creating engagement elements is not intuitive, I had to learn some coding and a lot of trial and error.
  • Lots of functionality that my organization just doesn't use. I wish we could pay less because we are essentially only using volunteers.
  • There are always updates with no warning and no explanation and support is not always there.
CSRconnect is well suited for creating volunteer events and tracking hours. It is not well suited for giving or for having volunteers sign up for outside events (i.e. if we are creating a team we can't track our hours through this because it would mean registering for two different events).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

CSRconnect has increased efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our CSR team uses CSRconnect to manage our matching gifts and volunteer programs and collect data. It is being used by the home office employees to sign up for volunteer events and to make financial contributions as well as request matching gifts.
  • "Automation" of the matching gift request process and gives employees the ability to "self-serve" by making the request directly when the make a financial gift.
  • It also allows the employee to track their own giving so they know what they've used (or donated) and how much is still available for matching. It further allows
  • employees to dictate the amount of the match request, regardless of what their actual donation might have been.
  • Automated communication emails when employees sign up for events or change their participation status.
  • Reporting - volunteer event participation data, charities supported, etc. Easy to get lots of data.
  • The shift feature in creating a volunteer event is very cumbersome and difficult to use! Needs to be simplified and be more intuitive.
  • When creating events, drafts don't save and you have to go in and re-create every time. It would also be nice to see the way the draft looks while creating.
  • as opposed to having to create it, save it and then go to the actual event to see what it looks like.
  • When creating an engagement element, it would also be nice to see the way the draft looks while creating as opposed to having to create it.

Difficult to use if the fundraiser must utilize a specific site for donations. For example, a group of our employees are participating in a team fundraiser and each member of the team is required to raise a minimum. The NPO is lonely allowing donations to be accepted through their specific portal. This is a missed opportunity for the NPO but in order to support this event, donations will not be able to be made through CSRconnect.

On the other hand, we provide a $50 charity gift card to all of our employees around Thanksgiving for them to use for a charity that is meaningful to them. This used to be a manual process but now with CSRconnect, the incentive card allows us to easily manage this distribution and redemption process.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

CSRconnect has everything you need for giving, matching, and volunteering!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization as our employee giving and volunteering platform.
  • The site design is clean and intuitive.
  • The fee structure allows our company to cover all costs rather than passing any fees on to the nonprofits being supported.
  • The site offers robust features and programs.
  • It can be unclear that "Opportunities" means team volunteering and "Record Hours" means individual volunteering.
  • If you display total 12-month amounts for recurring payroll deductions, the match amounts displayed will not line up, as they are only displayed as the amount remaining in the calendar year.
CSRconnect is a versatile tool for facilitating employee giving and volunteering programs. I believe it is well suited for small or large companies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

CSRconnect has helped us reach global employee volunteers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSRConnect is managed by our community relations department but used across our entire global employee base. This allows us to have a global platform for volunteerism.
  • Fairly intuitive flow for users.
  • Ability to add photos to showcase project ideas, past projects to help inspire engagement.
  • Regular updates to try to accommodate for client requests.
  • Emails are not fully customizable and as such can be confusing to our users since some terminology used in the offering doesn't match our internal language.
  • Team seems slow to fix some issues related to usability.
  • Database isn't as clean as expected-duplicate orgs, internal orgs not as robust as expected.
  • The reporting is tricky. Currently two systems. They are working on streamlining this.
The structure of each client having a designated account manager that you can meet with at least on a weekly basis is great, as long as you have a great account manager like we do. There are enhancements to usability that I don't think the engineering team addresses quickly enough. They need more system users on that team to inform them of work to be done.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

CSRconnect does what it says it's going to do!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire organization for volunteerism and donation matching.
  • Volunteerism.
  • Nonprofit database.
  • Administrative back-office use is very clunky and could use a better CRM design.
CSRconnect is great to find volunteer opportunities or submit a match request.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

CSRconnect Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSRconnect is currently being used across our organization for our company's Giving and Volunteering. We see that there is a slight curve in understanding from our previous system and some of our data did not transfer correctly, however it is a lot more user-friendly.
  • User-friendly- Our employees can navigate it well.
  • Quick - The system loads significantly faster than our previous one.
  • Reporting - The reporting feature is very versatile.
  • Data - Transfer of data to be correct.
  • Measurements - Allowing employees to set goals on their home page.
  • Volunteer hours- It is confusing for employees to differentiate between their events and personal hours. this should be combined and not be separated.
It seems that CSRconnect is well suited for the giving area of our company. Volunteering could use some work.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

On the right track, but a long way to go

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CSRconnect to manage our employee giving and employee volunteering programs.
  • The look of CSRconnect is pleasant.
  • Things that seem simple, but have way too many steps in them
  • The picture ratios and the way that pictures are displayed are awful! Even if you use the recommended sizing, all pictures are stretched oddly and do not look nice. It is also frustrating that you cannot move or adjust a picture within the frame to make it look more appealing.
  • The search function is not intelligent when trying to find a charity.
  • The donation history is often wrong and many employees are confused about why totals do not match. The same goes for volunteering hours.
I think it would be better suited for a company that is smaller. Also for a company that is starting brand new and not integrating their data. We have had nothing but problems with the integration. It has been a nightmare and I do not see an end in sight.
Read this authenticated review

About CSRconnect

CSRconnect is a SaaS-based platform that is a fully hosted and managed solution used to engage employees in volunteering, giving, and sustainability initiatives, along with helping grants administrators manage corporate and foundation philanthropic programs. It supports global programs with multi-lingual settings and multi-national credit card processing features.

CSRconnect Screenshots

CSRconnect Video

Company and Product Overview Video

CSRconnect Competitors

CyberGrants, JK Group, CauseCast

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Product pricing varies based on company needs and employee size.

CSRconnect Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

CSRconnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry
Supported Countries:Globally
Supported Languages: Multiple Language Translations for Global Deployment