Cisco Webex Desk Pro

Cisco Webex Desk Pro

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Cisco Webex Desk Pro

Overview

Recent Reviews

Webex Desk Pro Review

8
December 31, 2021
The Cisco Webex Desk Pro brings intelligent collaboration to the desk by allowing me and [my] colleagues to effectively collaborate with a …
Read full review

Cisco Webex Desk Pro

6
December 29, 2021
The Cisco Webex Desk Pro solution provides intelligent moments to the desk environment to support the notion of "cognitive collaboration". …

All your office on one Desk Pro

10
November 26, 2021
I use Cisco Webex Desk Pro for meetings and for training. Using this device helps me to provide my clients a professional training in a …

Cisco Webex Desk Pro Is New Era

9
September 22, 2021
Cisco Webex Desk Pro is a great all-in-one device that provides capabilities and utilities that are very cognitive and useful to all …

Best personal video conf unit..

10
May 27, 2021
Webex Desk Pro is used by Senior Execs across the org. It helps join video meetings at ease and offers rich experience.
Read full review

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco Webex Desk Pro, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Webex Desk Pro?

The Cisco Webex Desk Pro brings cognitive collaboration to the desk. Collaborate, co-create, and annotate on an interactive, touch-redirect, 4K display.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://hardware.webex.com/products/cis…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

What is GoTo Meeting?

From GoTo (formerly LogMeIn), GoToMeeting is an online meeting, desktop sharing, and video conferencing software that enables users to connect via the internet. It hosts a suite of online meeting tools, including real-time screen sharing and integrated audio.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco Webex Desk Pro?

The Cisco Webex Desk Pro brings cognitive collaboration to the desk. Collaborate, co-create, and annotate on an interactive, touch-redirect, 4K display.

Cisco Webex Desk Pro Features

  • Supported: Video Conferencing - Seamlessly integrates with Webex Meetings or can be used with any video-conferencing solutions by connecting a laptop.
  • Supported: Digital Whiteboarding - Co-create with a dedicated stylus where content is automatically saved in Webex Teams.
  • Supported: Cognitive Collaboration - Bringing the power of AI to collaboration with advanced features like Webex Assistant and facial recognition.
  • Supported: Productivity Champion - With a USB-C connection, the Webex Desk Pro becomes a docking station and primary monitor with touch-redirect capabilities.

Cisco Webex Desk Pro Screenshots

Webex Desk Pro - "Hello" screenDesk Pro in action in officeDesk Pro in executive officeDesk Pro in open office space

Cisco Webex Desk Pro Video

Purpose-built for collaboration - Webex Desk Pro

Cisco Webex Desk Pro Downloadables

Cisco Webex Desk Pro Competitors

Cisco Webex Desk Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (62)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-17 of 17)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 16, 2022

Webex Desk Pro Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
During the pandemic and work-from-home setting, Cisco Webex Desk Pro is a great tool for collaboration.
  • Collaboration
  • Easy access
  • User friendly
  • Sometimes voice and video do not go through, it has some connectivity issues in some cases.
  • It takes time to load sometimes.
I think it works well for collaboration but sometimes too many participants may create disruptions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We interact with our customers helping them with different products and helping them on how to use them by using the whiteboard, this helps us to be in detail and also make it clear for the clients while demonstrating the product the features of our products, the interaction becomes more engaging and he client also has full attention to the details we speak.
  • The video conferencing feature is very good and it makes it very easy for multiple stake holder's calls
  • The extended monitor feature makes the job easy by simply connecting it and using it
  • Webex assistant and as we use the Cisco Webex Desk Pro platform it becomes easy walkthrough
  • Training Center, Event Center, and Support Center are separate products from Webex Meetings which should be one
  • Mac Outlook Plugin has some issues while syncing
  • Google calendar synchronization seems to be an issue while using it as clients do have google suite on the business side
The tool is great for having a day in and day out video calls with the client in today's COVID world, where physical interaction is limited and the best suited is for having meetings with clients and showcasing them the product demonstration, at a large scale as this has smooth video interaction and makes any large scale webinar a piece of cake while using it.
SYED ZAFFAR MAHMOOD | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Desk Pro in our institutions for conducting webinars and online meetings with top and middle management officials, our intention is to create a quality video and noiseless audio environment. Our search was over with these platforms, on which our devices, the laptop gets integrated with superior video and audio systems and provides flexibility to switch between different displays or works as a standalone system.
  • Background noise cancellation
  • Face recognition and automatic resolution
  • Calling through contact list with participants names
  • Writing or drawing on whiteboard option
  • Background blur feature
  • Audio quality gets compromised, when the user speaks from the backside of Cisco Webex Desk Pro
  • Voice capturing area can be increased
  • Sometimes images gets distorted
It is best suited where a high-quality video and audio plays an important role and to get a rich user experience, specifically when users prefer to use their personal devices and laptop and switch as and when required. it will not be very effective when users surround the desk pro and in big halls.
December 31, 2021

Webex Desk Pro Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Webex Desk Pro brings intelligent collaboration to the desk by allowing me and [my] colleagues to effectively collaborate with a brilliant 4K display. Quick video conferencing and faster sync ups bring our onshore counterparts a bit closer making face-to-face video interaction more intuitive, facilitating better communication.
  • Intuitive communication
  • Interactive collaboration
  • Co-creation platform
  • Color panel options
  • Better build quality
  • Curved displays
The Cisco Webex Desk Pro is well suited for working environments [that] require interactive communication, intuitive collaboration, and [a] platform for co-creation. The Cisco Webex Desk Pro brings intelligent collaboration to the desk by connecting teammates across different locations to effectively communicate with a brilliant 4K display. The Cisco Webex Desk Pro, however, is less suited in places for firms operating with teams in a single location.
December 29, 2021

Cisco Webex Desk Pro

Pratham Radadiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Webex Desk Pro solution provides intelligent moments to the desk environment to support the notion of "cognitive collaboration". Desk Pro gives the organizations an immediate office experience by allowing them to co-create, discuss, and annotate the projects on a 4K display that is incredibly immersive and engaging to work.
  • Crystal clear sound.
  • Fine HD display quality.
  • Integration with Meetings.
  • The price is over expensive.
  • Facial recognition always has issues with my face.
Cisco developed the Cisco Webex Desk Pro as part of their vision for a new cognitive collaboration environment that enables smarter and more contextual interactions between employees. With features like Webex Assistant, face recognition, and auto-saving to Webex Teams, the Desk Pro-environment makes it simple for team members to connect and communicate in seconds.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Cisco Webex Desk Pro for meetings and for training. Using this device helps me to provide my clients a professional training in a very efficient way. Using all possibilities of this device helps to make any training interesting, motivating and catches the attendee's attention for hours. It never gets boring. I mainly work from home and my company is 225km away. Using Desk Pro I can keep in contact [with] anyone of my company easily and at any time. Hybrid work, virtual work was never easier.
  • Whiteboard and the possibility to work together on the same whiteboard.
  • Green screen technology/virtual background.
  • Noise canceling.
  • Webex Assistant.
  • Noise cancellation should be default, not an option.
  • When I start the Desk Pro, my own picture should remain the same size as when I shut down the device.
  • It should be possible to use video and audio not only for Webex but also for MS Teams, Zoom and Google Meet, in order to answer an invitation via other collab tools without changing the device.
A great feature is the possibility to share files and presentations and to have your own video in front of the presentation. On the other hand, I receive a lot of invitations from clients working with MS Teams, Google Meet, and a few of them also with Zoom. If I could answer their invitations using Desk Pro, that would be great. Unfortunately, not everybody uses Cisco products or services, but showing them what a Cisco product is capable of could help to make them change their thinking about Cisco products. Just like Meraki. Let them use it for a while and they will buy it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I use it now for over a year and am really happy with it. It's my daily high quality video conferencing device and monitor. It integrates nicely with my calendar service. It reminds my if there is a meeting and I can easily join. We are using Cisco videoconferencing worldwide and are extremely happy with the solution. What I really like about the solution is the completeness. You get a system for nearly every use case. The user experience is always the same. As it is supposed to be. So for me it's a perfect fit.
  • High quality 4k monitor.
  • Best user experience.
  • Integrated environment sensors.
  • Great product design - good looking.
  • Direct registration to MS.
It's a great device for your daily work in the home office or focus room in the office. Since it's 27" device you can even use it with two people. If you need to integrate it into MS then CVI is your option. It's a premium device but worth the money. For smaller budgets there is an alternative - the Webex Desk.
Stefano Rodighiero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Webex Desk Pro is used in our company to communicate between managers of different departments and teams, to allow effective and fast communication. Through a very high-quality video, voice communication goes far beyond the quality that can be held by a common communication telephone, which instead uses compressed audio codecs to reduce the bandwidth used on telephone connections, thus drastically reducing the quality of the voice.
  • Videoconferencing.
  • Virtual presence.
  • Multi conference.
  • Documents sharing.
  • Third parties integrations.
  • Wireless devices connection.
The Cisco Webex Desk Pro is excellent for one-to-one video communications and meetings. Being an individual desktop communication device, which can be used in conjunction with your PC, [avoids] the need to have your workstation on two screens. It can also be used in [large] video meetings. However, it is advisable to avoid too many participants [even as] large and generous the Cisco Webex Desk Pro screen can be, it is still limited.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Desk Pro is a great all-in-one device that provides capabilities and utilities that are very cognitive and useful to all different kinds of organizations and companies with large and distributed offices. It provides great capabilities such as different media content sharing, video conferencing, digital whiteboards, and annotation features that serve conferences/webinars/meetings/training in a very smart and collaborative way. I highly recommend this device.
  • Simple and well-designed.
  • Very smart.
  • User friendly.
  • 4K camera resolution.
  • Webex meetings direct access.
  • Periodic automatic upgrades for feature enhancements.
  • Sound quality.
Cisco Webex Desk Pro is very good for professional use in large organizations that always have remote meetings/webinars/training as it will be very collaborative and worthy to have it here. Small companies/entities can rely on remote collaborative software due to the cost of this device might be over their budget.
Attila Rumy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
[Cisco Webex Desk Pro] is used across the whole organization.
  • It's just the perfect collaboration desk endpoint.
  • Stunning audio and video.
  • Not only a second screen but a touch screen.
  • .
Cisco Webex Desk Pro is well suited not only on the CxO's desks but on every desk, be it a dedicated or a shared desk. It fits perfectly in huddle spaces and home offices as well. It's just the perfect hybrid office device.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Desk Pro is used in most departments of the organization, giving us an all-in-one collaboration device for the desktop combining content sharing, video conferencing and digital white boarding. It includes cognitive collaboration capabilities and direct access as well as automatically pairing with your phone or laptop providing an exceptional video meeting experience.
  • Simple and easy to use.
  • All in one.
  • Customised collaboration experience.
  • Sophisticated look.
  • Expensive to have all the organization connected.
If the organization has the economic possibility of getting everyone onboarded with the Cisco Webex Desk Pro I highly recommend to do so. If helps the organization perform better with its integrated mics (with noise cancelling) and speakers for ease of use and better audio quality. It lets your work continue before, during, and after the meeting on any Webex Teams
It also features a USB-C connectivity for quick digital office access.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Desk Pro is used by Senior Execs across the org. It helps join video meetings at ease and offers rich experience.
  • Join video meetings.
  • Collaborate using Whiteboards.
  • Native web app support.
  • Stylus design can be improved.
  • Responsiveness.
  • User interface.
Executive desks should have Desk Pros.
Jim Martella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I usually work in the office but because of Covid, I am mostly remote. I have been using Cisco Webex Desk Pro now since August 20, 2020, and have been really impressed by the quality of the product, ease of use, and software upgrades. It also helps me test other internal systems which I remotely upgrade. It has been an absolute gem! The virtual backgrounds are also quite amazing!
  • I like the automatic upgrades
  • I can join Webex meetings
  • Video quality is excellent
  • Virtual backgrounds are impressive
  • Allows me to remotely test other units
  • I have mine on my wifi every once in awhile I need to reboot it
  • Make it easier to join Webex invites
Given a lot of people are not working in the office, [Cisco Webex Desk Pro] is superb for home deployments!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product used by the department as our collaboration device when it comes to video meetings and a second monitor when it comes to productive office work.
  • Can be used as a monitor as the quality of the screen is outstanding.
  • Effective collaboration with interactive whiteboard during Webex Meetings.
  • Integration with Outlook calendar, joining a meeting with one click.
  • Need a physical switch between video mode and monitor mode, it is not convenient to switch in between manually.
  • It would be have this device integrated with headsets over Bluetooth, for private conferencing.
  • If the device could be adjusted to be as a surface for drawing that would be nice to try (as Wacom device for drawing).
It is well suited as a personal collaboration device + the second monitor. It cannot be used in a meeting room since the microphone has some distance limitation.
Lane Irvine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have started to use the Cisco [Webex] Desk Pro as a high end personal video conferencing unit that operates as both a desktop monitor and a complete video conferencing end-point. The Cisco [Webex] Desk Pro has dramatically transformed the work from home experience for video conferencing with the built in noise cancellation and the powerful built-in audio.
  • Video Conferencing Unit
  • Desktop Monitor with touchscreen
  • Whiteboard sharing
  • Ability to add custom virtual backgrounds
  • It's still a very expensive option
Excellent for executives work from home or in the office.
Cost makes it difficult to deploy at a larger scale.
Excellent for environments with background noise.
Great for whiteboarding and content sharing.
Excellent for presenting to customers or large groups.
Works best with Cisco Webex but also operates as an excellent device when connecting to MS Teams, Zoom and any other collaboration platform as it operates as a webcam with audio capability.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cisco Webex Desk Pro] brought many of the Webex system and the Video phone system together to give a more enjoyable all in one.
  • Ease of use
  • Quick Setup
  • Local and web registration
  • Bluetooth goes in an out at times.
Makes a great phone/video system/monitor all in one.
Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This unit is starting to roll out to replace those executive leaders that had DX80's. It's still very exclusive as we have not received more than about 50 of them total. They go quick since some people want these fancy devices. Webex Desk Pro solves so many problems. It joins more than just Webex meetings. You think of it, it can join it. It acts as a large secondary monitor, it charges your laptop like a docking station, and much more.
  • It charges my laptop while being an amazing secondary monitor.
  • Optimizes the video and audio with superior sound and microphones.
  • A very nice compact digital whiteboard.
  • Hooks in with Webex meetings and Teams in such a seamless way.
  • Handles calling like a desk phone and is natural to use.
  • Looks so beautiful and is such a great addition to your desk.
  • It does virtual backgrounds but it would be nice to be able to upload your own images. Instead you just get blur and then 4 other default images.
I wish I could give this device to everyone in my company. I can't think of a person who uses Webex meetings and Teams who would not benefit from having this device. The digital whiteboard is top-notch, the audio is crisp, the mics are great and make you sound good and the camera and very optimized for high def/sharp-looking video. And the fact that I can join a Webex, Skype, Teams, Zoom, GoToMeeting, Bluejeans, ANY MEETING through this device, allowing me to use its camera, speakers and mics, makes the experience one to remember and makes me look forward to it every time.
I have not had to use support yet as our use of Webex Desk Pro is so new, but all the questions that I have had have been answered with such promptness and clarity that it is clear Cisco has a passion about this device and about providing high quality in all that they do. Their support is top notch and you will never need to fear when reaching out to them.