Firebase Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Marco Carnevali | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Firebase, the best tool to get you started

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The technical and marketing department is using Firebase. The technical department is using it for users authentication, no-SQL database, remote configuration, push notifications, and crash log. Marketing team use the analytics dashboard to get the insights into our product
Read Marco Carnevali's full review
Arpit Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

A must have tool for all mobile app developers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's mainly being used by our Product, UA, and Developer Teams. The Product Team uses it to A/B test push notifications and the subscription trial period. UA team mainly uses to track users across various events as well as Google UAC campaigns. The Developer team mainly uses the crashlytics to troubleshoot and fix stability issues. This allows them to help prioritize their task better based on their priority.
Read Arpit Patel's full review
Jeff Burslem | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Firebase is a dumpster fire!

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used mainly by our analytics and mobile teams. We were forced to migrate from Google Analytics, which is bad from an analytics standpoint (because Firebase has an inferior interface and is more restrictive in terms of tracking App interactions) but good from a mobile diagnostics point of view (because it has better diagnostics than Google Analytics).

It helps us understand Mobile App Version adoption, as well as gauge the success of new feature rollout and/or experience changes.
Read Jeff Burslem's full review
Robert Foreman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Firebase: More Than a Databse

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am using Firebase as a realtime database and backend as a service for a prototype real estate application I am building. I first used Firebase while I was attending a coding boot camp: we used it for one of our big projects. There are a number of advantages to using this.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

Authenticate safely and effectively control your applications using Firebase

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Firebase is being used by almost all the software engineers in our organization. It is heavily used by the applications for the backend authentication and realtime database services. Firebase helps to keep the database up at all times and make sure all the user authentications are done in a very seamless manner without any interruptions and users get a very smooth experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Pretty good tool for sending and measuring push notifications

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Firebase for handling our mobile push notifications. It was our platform for both sending push notifications and measuring the success of those pushes. It was used mostly by the content team, producers specifically. That was the one group that sent pushes. Our analytics folks used the platform as well. It gave us a solution for sending push notifications and measuring the impact of our pushes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Great prototyping tool and a time saver.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I choose Firebase for two particular reasons. 1) Implementing authentication (which is a pain point if you are building something from scratch) and 2) building a prototype for our application which in our case we used a combination of the datastore and firestore. But Firebase turned out to be useful for a couple of other things as well, particularly the hosting, storage buckets and cloud functions features were very useful for our application. Firebase is really good for building applications in a certain way, which sometimes can be restrictive or not a match for your organization's philosophy but I would definitely recommend it for people who want to build prototypes without worrying about configuration and structure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

An all-in-one real time cloud platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Firebase is being used by multiple departments across the organization, namely Technology, Product, Marketing, Analytics, etc. While the Tech team uses this for monitoring crashes and performance, the product team uses this for user funnel and user behavior analysis. The marketing team uses this for AB testing, in-app messaging, push notification, etc. Analytics uses this for creating dashboards and pulling user analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

Looking to scale your app with paid media? If not, then use Firebase.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team and product development team uses Firebase to solve several of our mobile app problems. First, our product development team mainly uses Firebase for their crash reporting (Crashlytics), while our marketing team utilizes Firebase for multiple analytics and growth features. For analytics, we specifically utilize the Funnel, Retention, Events, and MAU features. As for growth features, we have been able to utilize their Dynamic Links, A/B Testing, Predictions, and Remote Configurations.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
Evan Laird | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

The One Stop Shop For Everything Your Mobile App Needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Firebase for us, unlike most companies, was used in the Marketing department as a data analytics, attribution, and deep linking platform. Its main uses were for weekly customer activity reports, early stage attribution reports on downloads and in-app actions (although not the best for this use case), sending push notifications and in-app messages, and deep linking/dynamic sharing functionality.
Read Evan Laird's full review
Sam Randika | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

Review Of Firebase

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Firebase was a great choice for us to build our apps. Since it provides Mobile Backend as a Service it helps us to save our time. For our project, we needed a remote database in the cloud. After comparing most of the cloud solutions, finally, we decided to go with firebase because of its good with overall performance, great documentation and, of course, its a product by the Google brand. It was easy to use and just needed basic coding skills. It is powerful enough to make you satisfied.
Read Sam Randika's full review
Sanyam Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2019

Firebase - A must have backend for all mobile applications

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Firebase is one and only tool for all of the mobile backends, especially Android. Most of the times when creating mobile applications in the Android studio it is recommended to use Firebase. We use Firebase for JSON data pushing and parsing from Firebase bucket. We use it every place possible, for web apps, smartphone apps, push notifications and many authorization protocols.
Read Sanyam Jain's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 24, 2019

Firebase - Free (or cheap), easy to use, and effective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Firebase to provide push notification services for mobile applications and some internal business tools. For us, it is used to provide push services to internal employees, and to provide push services to end users of our mobile applications. We find it to be simple to use, effortless to maintain, and effective at its job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

Firebase Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Firebase is an extremely simple to use NoSQL data store from Google. Firebase provides front-end SDKs for the web, iOS, and Android usage, meaning there is no need for any kind of database setup or maintenance -- you just simply use the front-end SDKs. Firebase is a great tool for light workloads that do not require complex SQL queries, deep population of database selections, or complex sorting/filtering options.
Read this authenticated review

About Firebase

Google offers the Firebase suite of application development tools, available free or at cost for higher degree of usages, priced flexibly accorded to features needed. The suite includes A/B testing and Crashlytics, Cloud Messaging (FCM) and in-app messaging, cloud storage and NoSQL storage (Cloud Firestore and Firestore Realtime Database), and other features supporting developers with flexible mobile application development.

Firebase Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No