GitLab Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 24, 2020
Michael Jenkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I will admit, being an enterprise Gitlab user may come with additional access to Gitlab support. With that said, I have found them to be very supportive and responsive when prompted with questions about the tool. The engineers I've worked with have been very keen to listen to feedback from my team and have taken it back as suggestions for improvements to the tool.
Read Michael Jenkins's full review
September 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
At this point, I do not have much experience with Gitlab support as I have never had to engage them. They have documentation that is helpful, not quite as extensive as other documentation, but helpful nonetheless. They also seem to be relatively responsive on social media platforms (twitter) and really thrived when GitHub was acquired by Microsoft.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2019
Dustin Ghia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support is agile and respects the time of SLA. This regarding the Starter license. Surely for higher-level licenses the support is even better.
Read Dustin Ghia's full review
February 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Gitlab is easy to use. It's a ready to go software.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
It is a great product and serves its purpose.
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I haven't contacted customer support because I haven't had any problems with Gitlab. Their service has been outstanding.

I know they have a very active Twitter account in which they provide very quick updates. As far as I know the community is pretty happy with their service.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Kevin Ritchey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The online documentation is best in breed and sets the example for all other platforms. We find it so useful that we have never once had to reach out to the Gitlab support team for assistance. In fact, because the chef recipe is so well written we have found that most issues are resolved with 'gitlab-ctl reconfigure'.
Read Kevin Ritchey's full review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Faster resolution of tickets, easy to work with support people
Read this authenticated review

What is GitLab?

GitLab is a complete open-source DevOps platform, delivered as a single application, fundamentally changing the way Development, Security, and Ops teams collaborate and build software. From idea to production, GitLab helps teams improve cycle time from weeks to minutes, reduce development process costs and decrease time to market while increasing developer productivity.

GitLab Features

Has featureVersion Control
Has featureCI/CD
Has featureDevSecOps
Has featureValue Stream Management
Has featureGitOps
Has featureAgile Development

GitLab Screenshots

GitLab Integrations

Kubernetes, Jira Software, Jenkins, Terraform, by HashiCorp, Puppet Enterprise (formerly Puppet Data Center Automation)

GitLab Competitors

GitLab Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per user per month
Premium$19per user per month
Ultimate$99per user per month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per user per month
SaaS Premium$19per user per month
SaaS Ultimate$99per user per month

We provide free Gold and Ultimate licenses to qualifying open source projects and educational institutions, find out more by visiting https://about.gitlab.com/solutions/open-source/

GitLab Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

GitLab Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, BSD* (Ubuntu 14.04 LTS or later), Android, iOS, full list see https://about.gitlab.com/handbook/security/approved_os.html
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:International
Supported Languages: Chinese, English, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GitLab's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses GitLab?

The most common users of GitLab are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.