Oracle Analytics Cloud Reviews

74 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Shifa Nazumudeen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

OAC: Proven solution for your analytics needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Organization is in Oracle Saas Cloud for ERP. Oracle Analytics Cloud is the reporting and integration solution that sits on top of Oracle Autonomous Data Warehouse for our data warehousing needs from the fusion ERP cloud. We are piloting OAC for just one department within our organization. Our goal is to make it an enterprise-wide solution for our summarized reporting needs.
Read Shifa Nazumudeen's full review
Vishal Shivdasani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Oracle Analytics - Under the covers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OACS is used on a distributed reporting platform in the US for reporting to the UK parent. It is a global organization in the infrastructure and construction space. OACS solves the consolidation issues posed by large global organizations on different GL / ERP platforms, time zones, currencies and sizes. Not the entire organization uses OACS, however, given the Oracle universe an appropriate product for size and utility is definitely available.
Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

Switch to Oracle Analytics Cloud for Better Decision-Making

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We began using Oracle Analytics Cloud across our whole organization, but only our Marketing and Product Pricing teams have had access to it in the last 12 months. We have plans to implement it across the whole organization in the next year. We use it to marry our sales call data, web traffic analytics, and internal IT applications. Oracle Analytics has made our sales call data preparation and reporting a much smoother and more organized process. We are excited to introduce it to our other departments to use as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Benefits of Oracle Analytics Cloud - How it stacks up against other data visualization products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Analytics Cloud is used to address various data visualization and reporting requirements. The recent use of Oracle Analytics Cloud was with the PeopleSoft system. Oracle Analytics Cloud was used to show the reports from asset management in PeopleSoft. Also, it was used in a proof of concept for a customer to integrate with PeopleSoft HCM to show the employee data in a report.
Read this authenticated review
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Best Cloud Analytics Platform in the Market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Analytics Cloud is used across the organization. It has powerful data visualizations and self-service discovery for management reporting. Essbase is part of Oracle Analytics Cloud, which is useful in what-if and scenario management. Our departments can co-develop datasets and share insights via interactive storytelling. It can highlight, abnormalities (variances from norms), like a supplier changing bank accounts one day before the due date.
Read Shiva Krishna's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

True Cloud Enterprise Analytics Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Analytics Cloud is being used in our HR organization to perform various reporting and decision functions. Its heavily used by our corporate HR department to perform various HR functions like Leave Accrual, and other HR management functions. It provides our user groups more real-time information so that the right decisions can be made on time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Oracle Analytics Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Analytics Cloud will be used across the whole organization including for Financial Planning and Analysis as well. This is playing a key roll in company-wide day to day operations to upload the budget/forecast and making the decisions based on the reporting out of Oracle Analytics Cloud. It will be really helpful for business users that they don't need to provide the password as it has the capability to use their network ID and password.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Is Essbase Cloud the future for you?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Essbase Cloud (Now stand-alone previously in OAC) is used internally and at clients for a variety of analysis. From financials to sales to marketing. It allows us to quickly do analysis, find trends and create actionable decisions. We can create reports, and dashboards from the data to allow the executives to make better informed decisions and get a quick detailed analysis and forecast of the information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Essbase Cloud is Good

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Essbase Cloud is being used as a Enterprise Performance Management Solution to handle the company financials, planning, forecast and budgeting purposes. It is being used across various departments like Finance, Planners, and Sourcing. Essbase is very useful for users who love Excel as it is interfaced via Oracle Smartview installed on Excel. Essbase also provides a multidimensional OLAP database which helps in faster generation of enterprise reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Powerful Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Oracle Analytics Cloud in our IT, human resources, procurement and solutions group departments for data storage, data analytics, reporting and forecasting. We incorporated BI to have data, reporting, analytics, forecasting, etc., in one tool, as opposed to more manual efforts that used multiple platforms. Some data is structured and some is unstructured.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Transition to Oracle Essbase Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Essbase Cloud is being used to replace our on-prem Essbase system which caters to many functional areas including finance, planning, sourcing, HR, etc. It is being used for reporting purposes at both the granular level and executive level. It solves the analytical, reporting, and what-if scenarios. Planners also use it for data input and scenario analysis.
Read this authenticated review
Keith Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Oracle SCM Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Using it as a case management system for HR transactions. It is used by total force (DoD USAF), Active, Reserve, Guard, DoD Civilians, and retirees. It allow HR processes from hire to retire.
Read Keith Kent's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

OBICS sets the market standard for business intelligence tools!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service (OBICS) is used by the data team in my organisation as the primary tool for data integration, data extraction, reporting, business intelligence, and data visualisation. OBICS works well even with a large quantity of data, and also handles integration of data from multiple source well. It is easily a market standard in this domain.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Basic

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used in Finance and Accounting for financial reporting for both closing the books and managing external reporting to shareholders, regulators (SEC).
Read this authenticated review
Gabriel Chiararia | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

OBICS - Standard for many companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud Service both at P&G and at Whirlpool. At P&G: it started being a tool to track shipments related data from SAP. Then they started using to track POS data. It was being used by Supply Chain, Marketing, IT, Sales and Finance. At Whirlpool: They conglomerate most of their business data there from different sources. It's great because you can joint different databases in the same place and have an outcome table fast and easy.
Read Gabriel Chiararia's full review
Joseph R. Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

OAC Server is the glue for all things Oracle

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OAC is a necessity if you are using other Oracle products and are managing a lot of data (larger companies, I'm talking to you). OAC was being used across most of the departments at my former company to collect data and access it from anywhere. It was efficient and obviously connected well to Oracle programs, but also to other sources.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Oracle business intelligence cloud takes your business beyond the cloud and over the skies.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Business Cloud creates a platform for business intelligent applications that helps in marketing and advertising products and services in the organization. It's being used by a department. It has enabled access to business at any given time and place on the cloud. It has also helped in analysing and visualising business data and also enabled sharing of data on any device.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2017

Oracle BICS - Oracle BIEE + Cloud - A solution built on Cloud keeping only Oracle BIEE in mind

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We recently migrated our internal reporting services from on-premise OBIEE to BICS. We want to use our internal project as a reference to our customers. BICS can address all the problems that a traditional OBIEE can address, with some limitations on the data model. One has to choose the right solution for data model development and this is the key to success.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

Oracle Analytics for Enterprise Businesses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Oracle's Analytics cloud service as a visualization tool for our data sets. Oracle's Analytics cloud service helps us identify and analyze device functionality and user behavior. We also use the tool to keep each department up to date and understand the progress of certain projects. The application helps us understand pain points of the customer experience and how we can improve those.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2017

New Beam for Oracle Cloud Data Analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being currently used by one of the departments (Sales Dept) in the organization. It is helping to report sales operations data and it helps to make proactive decision by creating a trend analysis in the Oracle Analytics Cloud application.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (14)
7.7
Customizable dashboards (16)
8.7
Report Formatting Templates (16)
8.8
Drill-down analysis (19)
9.1
Formatting capabilities (19)
8.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (14)
8.1
Report sharing and collaboration (17)
8.8
Publish to Web (15)
8.7
Publish to PDF (16)
8.7
Report Versioning (15)
8.6
Report Delivery Scheduling (14)
8.8
Delivery to Remote Servers (10)
8.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (16)
8.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (13)
7.8
Predictive Analytics (12)
7.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (19)
8.8
Role-Based Security Model (19)
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (20)
8.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (16)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (14)
8.4
Dedicated iOS Application (6)
9.0
Dedicated Android Application (7)
9.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (15)
8.0
REST API (12)
8.3
Javascript API (11)
8.4
iFrames (5)
6.7
Java API (11)
8.5
Themeable User Interface (UI) (11)
8.5
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (6)
7.8

About Oracle Analytics Cloud

The Oracle Analytics Cloud service is a public cloud service that provides a full set of capabilities to explore and perform collaborative analytics.

Oracle Analytics Cloud Competitors

Oracle Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No