Oracle WebLogic Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
93 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Sirish Vadala | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Perfect Application Server

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All the applications throughout the organization run on a single platform and are deployed on the WebLogic Application Server. Since all the applications are deployed on the same platform, it makes life much simpler to maintain the servers.
  • Built-in diagnostic modules that can be easily activated for a server instance.
  • Ease of creating and maintaining multiple domains for different applications.
  • Ability to create virtual hosts and targets to which WebLogic Server instances or clusters respond.
  • Powerful clustering framework to balance the load on the server instances.
  • The domain template exporter needs to be more flexible and able to be imported by a new server installation. It's a tedious task to recreate all the resources when the server is upgraded.
  • The administration console can be better designed to be more user-friendly.
It is extremely well designed and user-friendly in a clustered environment where a load balancer is used to distribute the transactions. It has the ability to communicate well with other systems deployed in different environments. Due to the expense, it is not financially feasible to use for small scale applications where the transaction load is minimal. In such cases, a simple web server or an open-source application server like Glassfish would be more appropriate.
Read Sirish Vadala's full review
Binu Nair | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Binu's review : Weblogic server

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WebLogic Application Server to deploy all our Java based applications. Most of our applications are web based and hence we have most of our code written in Java language and all server side code gets build and deployed on weblogic server across our organization for all internal and external applications.
  • Scalable
  • Robust
  • Secure
  • Better cloud based deployment
  • CI/CD internal build tools
  • Various DB version connectivity
The best thing of using WebLogic Application server is it's easiness and user friendly interface which is very easy for expert to amateur programmers, administrators and non technical users. The WebLogic application server container comes with most of the ready to use plugins and pre populated options which makes it easier for user to select the correct option. It also provides features like doing a live connection test, JMS test etc.
Read Binu Nair's full review
Aaron Moncrief | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Thoughts on Oracle WebLogic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is heavily invested in using Oracle WebLogic. Most of our non-cloud native apps are using version 12.1.3. It addresses our needs for an enterprise-focused server system that keeps constant and frequent security updates with very limited configuration needed. I've personally had no issues using it in my local workspace, and it starts up very quickly.
  • Small amount of configuration needed out of the box.
  • Enterprise-focused.
  • Reliable.
  • Expensive, which drives smaller companies away.
  • Can't use newer versions of Java with it.
Oracle WebLogic Application is great for applications that use J2EE frameworks, and it provides exceptional reliability. Because it is one of the most-used servers and one of the oldest as well, the documentation and forum discussions are abundantly available. However, it is less appropriate for cloud-native integrations, since it itself is not cloud-native.
Read Aaron Moncrief's full review
Elvis Shikuku | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Review of Oracle WLS at OOW2019

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weblogic is used in various ways. Either at the department level for internally developed applications or at the enterprise level for some of the middleware products that need WebLogic to run such as EBS/BPM/ SOA, etc.
It addresses business needs in various departments from finance, to shipping both locally and internationally. We have various operating companies that also use the product in the defined ways above.
  • It is a true and tested EE server
  • It is easy to deploy and manage
  • It is very stable and resilient
  • Needs to be brought to the new era of Cloud Native, but Oracle is working thru that.
  • It is costly, though for my company that is not an issue due to our partnership with Oracle
  • Current versions don't support the latest Java. Rather they are not certified with java 11 though java is also an Oracle product!!
In big monolithic J2EE application, WebLogic is a j2ee container. So for robust enterprise solutions that use the EE standards, Weblogic is well suited. It integrates well with other Oracle products such as Java and
Oracle databases. Since WebLogic has been around for a very long time, there is ample documentation on best practices to use the product, thereby adoption is fairly easy.
Read Elvis Shikuku's full review
Prashant Jha | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

My Weblogic Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle WebLogic Application Server for OBIEE. We manage OBIEE application administration using WebLogic Server. It's a web-based application, so all administration is done through WebLogic Application Server. We do a lot of deployments using the WebLogic Server. It helps us to keep our applications up and running.
  • We are able to manage the application and deployments well using WebLogic Server in OBIEE.
  • We can monitor the application health using WebLogic Server.
  • It makes the job easy for our Administrators.
  • User interface can be better - when we go to the application, we have to do a lot of clicking to see all of the things. It would be better of all the data was visible from one window.
  • Performance can be better.
  • It should be able to send alerts in case of server health issues.
It's well suited for Oracle Fusion technologies. Managing applications using Oracle WebLogic Server is pretty easy. However it can still do better in managing the system performance. Oracle can improve the WebLogic Application Server by adding altering functionality in the application and also it can improve the user interface so that any administrator can quickly do the analysis and solve issues.
Read Prashant Jha's full review
Gonzalo Segarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Weblogic great product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are Oracle Forms users so we need to use WebLogic. We have almost one thousand users. We are using for they whole company.
  • Robust
  • Stable
  • Good performance
  • Not easy to install
  • Administration could be more simple
  • Complex configuration
Excellent performance with many users. Fast and very stable. Suitable for big companies not for small ones.
Read Gonzalo Segarra's full review
Pranshu Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Carrier grade application server

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as an application server for telecom oss-bss applications. It is also standard application server for custom application. It is the backbone of 100s of telco use cases. Most importantly weblogic users won’t have to struggle with database connection handling, java messaging service, user management and web service throttling.
  • Work managers
  • JMS
  • User management
  • Other application connectivity adaptors
  • Restart requirement for configuration changes
  • Analytics
Any enterprise when they are not sure about which application server to use when reliability is the most important criteria, then WebLogic is great. When ease of development, constant change and deployment is an important concern then WebLogic is not the best fit.
Read Pranshu Sharma's full review
Alexius Dionysius Diakogiannis, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Use weblogic if you have the budget and enjoy a good night sleep.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by most of our clients, they are large scale enterprises and it used primary because of the Oracle and Java support that comes with it. The main business issue that it handles is the all in one clustering and messaging. It is usually bundled as a sales package with Oracle DB and Java support.
  • Messaging
  • Clustering Management
  • Run-time performance
  • Deployment is usually a problem. After multiple deployments the server usually needs a restart.
  • Logging is poor when it comes to native issues.
  • Its console needs improvement. There are several times when it says "done, no restart needed" but it does need a restart.
If you need a managed clustered, fail safe solution for a large scale enterprise project and you are not worrying about your budget then use WebLogic. If you need rapid deployments, rapid development, microservice or you don't have a budget then use something else like Payara. It is all about money and target development/deployment time.
Read Alexius Dionysius Diakogiannis, CSM's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

WebLogic is still a good J2EE full stack container solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weblogic Application Server had become the corporate standard for more than 10 years, it is widely used in our IT department, for dev, test and production environment. It is majorly used to host the full J2EE stack web application and back-end solutions (JSP, JSF, EJB). We use many features of the Weblogic, which includes Clustering, Deployment, Environment management, Monitoring, DataSource, JMS, etc. We even deploy a lot of SOAP-based web service and some Jersey-based REST service endpoints in Weblogic. Those applications support the core business from many domains. Even today, our EJB is gradually replaced by microservices and our monolithic web application is replaced by SPA, we still use Weblogic environment to host some legacy but very important core applications.
  • Easy to use and configure
  • High availability, very reliable and stable (can configure self-healing strategy)
  • Very well integrated with the other Oracle product family
  • Deployment in the cluster is quite handy
  • The Admin UI should be further simplified, the UI design was not too user-friendly— too many options and clicks required, difficult for the new beginners to figure out what they are looking for.
  • The admin server becomes the single failure point, although Oracle suggested some workarounds by setting VIP and VHost, it was not quite easy and straight forward.
  • Domain replication is hard, requiring a lot of knowledge and scripts efforts.
  • Admin will hang if the node manager communication encounters some issues for one or some nodes in the domain/cluster.
  • Not able to kill/terminate the stuck thread, the only way is to restart the managed server (JVM)
  • License cost is too high, for small businesses.
Weblogic will become your choice if you desire complex, important, high available business applications which is tightly coupled with some resources (database, JMS, for example). If you are looking for a light container (especially when you don't need EJB), and also if you have financial constraint, you should choose another open-source product like JBOSS or Tomcat (embedded in Spring Boot also), Jetty (for responsive service).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Test automation insight

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by some projects of the Healthcare department. We had many versions of our server environment, and both the application and database servers were managed from the Oracle WebLogic Application Server. There was personnel, who managed the whole system, with environments and everything connected to it. But I was a test automation engineer, so I didn't have to use it that detailed. However, I still had to go deep in the UI.
  • The servers can be managed with ease. If you know where to find what you need, it is simple to be used.
  • At first, the UI is too complex. The vast functionality plays on the contrary to transparency.
When you have multiple environments (like different language settings) and multiple types of servers (app, DB), then the management of them is quite simple.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Well designed Java EE compliant application server

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle WebLogic Application Server to build, deploy and test our Java EE applications. It allows us to develop multi tier applications according to Java EE specifications. Since we are using many enterprise features such us distributed transactions, SOAP WebServices, REST endpoints and many more of which all are supported by WebLogic our work is done faster and easier.
  • Configuration and management is simple with web-based console.
  • Very stable environment for Java EE applications.
  • Good support provided by Oracle.
  • Application server specific APIs could be described in a better way.
  • Generation of WSDL files from SOAP WS implementation is far from being perfect.
WebLogic Application Server is well suited for big enterprise class applications when there is a need for Java EE specific features. In case of distributed transactions WebLogic works especially well with other Oracle products. Clustering and JMS are among another really well working aspects of WebLogic. It think you should not use WebLogic for small projects where it will introduce a lot of overhead.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

WebLogic Server: Very Good Application Server

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by a department. It is used to host applications that provide services for residents of San Francisco. It facilitates integration between my department and other city departments so that customers' service requests can be created, updated and closed. It is highly available and is proven to offer its users top performance.
  • I think it is a great application server for developing and deploying applications across cloud environments and on-premise
  • Hgh performance, scalability and reliability
  • Simplify operations and reduce management costs
  • I would like to see only one console if possible instead of having to navigate through the enterprise manager, console and service bus console.
  • The consoles are sometimes slow and not easy to use.
  • I would like to see thread management through the consoles and be able to deal with a stuck thread without a server restart.
It is well suited for development and deployment and monitoring of complex applications. I have used it in the past for WebLogic integration application deployments and today deploy and run SOA Suites composites from there. It is easy to create and configure resources like JMS resources and data sources and others. It provides a set of logs (server logs, diagnostics logs, admin logs ...) and is very useful for troubleshooting.

I don't have a big downside at this moment. It does its job well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

WebLogic is rock solid

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WebLogic for our major ERP systems such as E-Business Suite, PeopleSoft and Ellucian Banner.
  • WebLogic on Linux is rock solid. I believe, its main advantage is that it practically does not go down.
  • WebLogic has a good admin console and integrates well with Oracle OEM making it easier to manage and administer compared to competition.
  • WebLogic is very configurable and flexible in terms cluster or standalone architecture.
  • WebLogic cloning is cumbersome. No easy way of creating a new WebLogic server environment as a clone of the existing one, preserving the managed servers and deployed apps.
  • Applying PSU often required to remove an existing one-off patch.
WebLogic has worked well for us as a middleware platform for the Ellucian Banner suite of systems.

WebLogic may not be a platform of choice for developers that don't have an in-staff WebLogic administrators. It requires a dedicated admin staff and carries a substantial licensing cost. For small development shops the Tomcat product would be better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Enhanced versions of WebLogic provide Audio/Streaming/Messaging capabilities.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use a variant of WebLogic called Oracle Communications Converged Application Server (OCCAS) to develop real-time, audio/video messaging applications. This allows us to modify the behavior of network equipment easily. Instead of waiting years for network equipment providers to create new applications, we can do it in a matter of days.
  • Support for WebRTC.
  • Support for SIP.
  • Distributed memory cache for large-scale, clustered applications.
  • More frequent releases to match the latest versions of Java - it's about three years out of date. You'd like to use the latest language features but you don't know if it's going to work or not! It's on Java 8, and Java is on version 12.
With its use of Coherence as a distributed memory cache, you can easily write clustered applications in the same manner as if it were a single-node system. Enhanced versions of the product are available to support additional networking protocols beyond simple HTTP.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

WebLogic over the years

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by a few departments. We also run WebSphere and Jboss but for my primary position, it’s WebLogic 11g and 12c. This is our application server for all SSO integration with Oracle OIG/OaM.
  • Ease of use for new versions.
  • Not huge changes per version.
  • Easily navigate able GUI.
  • Kept mostly the same since purchased from BEA years ago.
  • Changes with each tiny version not detailed.
  • Soo many PSU’s and security vulnerability.
  • BSU difficult to use and patching details not always accurate with BSU and OPatch.
Well suited for large scale companies looking for scalable middleware that can be used in an onprem or cloud environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Great for large projects

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the most trusted Java EE environment across the industry. It has got a lot of tools and automation possibilities. One less known but really useful tool in the stack is the CAT (which stands for Classloading Analytics Tool). I'd recommend the software if you are able to purchase a licence. It really helps the automation with the console and the operations with the admin.
  • Operation
  • Automation
  • Clustering
  • Management
  • Price is quite high
  • There is a learning curve
  • Some support is outsourced to overseas
For high available and scale necessary application it is a great choice, but for small projects it is an overkill.
Read this authenticated review
Amanda Decker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Sophisticated and Amazing Web Console but at a price

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle WebLogic Application Server for hosting a few Java enterprise applications. Some of the applications are mission critical while some of these applications are lightweight reporting tools. We are using this across multiple projects although in some of the other projects we are also using Red Hat Jboss for the same purpose.
  • WebLogic Application Server administration is easy to learn. The Web console is a very sophisticated interface and you will find yourself using web console much more than using the command line.
  • Application deployment is easy and can be done entirely from the web console.
  • It has great features for performance monitoring and configurations. You can do a lot of custom settings to suit your business needs.
  • It includes creation of security realms which you can use to manage access levels for different users within the organization.
  • It's cumbersome to diagnose problems with the node server and weblogic machine. We often find ourselves bouncing the weblogic server in events we see issues with node server connectivity with the machine.
  • It is resource intensive application and performs slow when you have RAM/CPU crunches.
Oracle WebLogic is one of the most sophisticated application servers and is part of the middleware product family from Oracle. It's well suited for medium to high volume transaction applications and can be used on multiple OS platforms.
It is quite expensive though and if you are looking for a cheaper alternative, then consider checking Red Hat JBoss EAP.
Read Amanda Decker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

WebLogic - Yay or Nay?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Weblogic server to host various J2EE based web applications for our company websites. We are also making use of clustering in Oracle Weblogic. The application server is hosted internally while the web request is served through a reverse proxy using Oracle iPlanet server. Most of the heavier application are hosted in Weblogic.
  • Stable and powerful
  • GUI is powerful and easy to use
  • Easy to use, simple to deploy an application
  • Cost might be issue
  • Not as lightweight as some other competitors
Oracle WebLogic server is well suited if you want a powerful and scalable application server to deploy a complete J2EE stack app. Due to the heavier nature of the application server, it is more suited for larger applications with heavy usage. If you want to deploy a small app with minimal access from users, a more light-weight application server like Tomcat may be more suitable.
Read this authenticated review
Hakan Karayel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

WebLogic Features, and some negative points

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle WebLogic as our fraud application (Tombeller Siron Suite) and Oracle OFSAA (LFRM) application. The Siron WebLogic system serves all bank financial transactions, like Swift. LFRM is a finance management application. Mainly our finance and risk departments are using this application.
  • First reason: it's easy to manage. There are many management services we are using, and this service gives us flexibility.
  • Second reason is redundancy. We are using high availibility features for mission critical services.
  • Security. Oracle publishes new security patches and upgrades often.
  • Licensing model is complex.
  • VMware support and certified features are very important, and also whether or not WebLogic supports and is certified to VMware virtualization. We can use more WebLogic systems.
If you have mission critical services, and you need high availability, WebLogic is suitable for using there.
But if you have a small project, sometimes WebLogic licenses are too expensive.
Read Hakan Karayel's full review
Daniel Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

My reasons for using Oracle WebLogic Server.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle WebLogic Server is used in the organization as the exclusive server of the enterprise and intranet applications of the company, and for basic management of CRM for the clients. Oracle WebLogic Server is an adequate support for Oracle SOA and Oracle BPM technologies. It allows the implementation and advanced configuration of applications of all kinds.
  • The main power comes to be the scalability of the applications implemented in Oracle WebLogic Server.
  • Oracle WebLogic Server allows me to define different points of access to data sources, including the creation of a multiple connection focused on facilitating access to data.
  • Integration of very simple applications. Your use of WSLT is fantastic.
  • Oracle WebLogic Server is based on a previous user interface. Therefore, it does not include the latest representation updates. Therefore, its domain at the graphic level is much lower compared to other servers.
Big or small companies, Oracle WebLogic Server is the most successful solution in terms of security, robustness, scalability and support.
Read Daniel Pacheco's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

In WebLogic we trust!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to provide service to the entire company, we have presence in 12 countries.
We have WebLogic cluster environments for development, testing, production and quality.

The main productive applications are in the areas of: sales (analysis of sales, products, guarantees, sales indicators), marketing (campaigns), and goods and finances. All of these are executed in the WebLogic Application Server.
  • Cutting-edge technology.
  • Excellent quality of manufacturer support through the My Oracle Support website. It has a lot of information about the product, to implement according to the best practices, as well as to optimize the performance in productive environments.
  • Stability, security and availability.
  • It could simplify the installation process for non-productive environments.
It is ideal for productive scenarios where a robust server is needed, capable of supporting high volumes of transactions and concurrent users. As long as the company has the economic capacity for investment.
Read this authenticated review
Advait Deshpande | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2016

Oracle WebLogic Application Server - Robust & Reliable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being a part of the release engineering team, we use Oracle Weblogic Application server to manage and maintain critical aspects of domains, servers, clusters, deployments, security realms, and services of a particular environment. It is used across the entire organization to support applications that run on our environments.
  • It is the best application server to host an application across an enterprise. Not only to do you get a summary of your complete environment which includes the servers, cluster etc., you can dig deeper and even find details about individual threads.
  • Extremely easy deployment that can be done through few clicks. You can view the state, health and type of your deployment making it easier to debug when something goes down.
  • Enriched feature of Security Realms makes it easy to add new users to an environment, tie them to a group, and look into credential mappings.
  • There needs to be a graphical tool to develop certain scripts used for maintenance of the environment. It may get tedious to debug the scripts provided by Oracle.
  • UI can become even more intuitive & easy on the eyes.
For a wide variety of enterprise applications, Oracle Weblogic Server is best suited where the best possible care is taken related to user security, roles and policies. The compatibility between other Oracle Enterprise Management tools makes it a great choice.
Read Advait Deshpande's full review
Ramprasad Kraleti | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2016

Why the heck I use Weblogic Server!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Weblogic Application Server to host JAVA/J2EE applications, both web and enterprise at US Cellular. It is used by various teams within the information services department. We use Weblogic to host web applications related to Interactive Voice Response (IVR), sending SMS notifications to US Cellular customers, and managing the campaign material of our marketing department.
  • WebLogic Server can be best utilized for mid-large sized applications - applications with medium to large volumes of customers.
  • Use of work managers - to create specific work management logic for different applications.
  • Ability to use single data source vs. multi data source gives us failover possibility.
  • Thread management can improve... If we can review the thread performance more clearly on the WebLogic admin console, that would be helpful.
  • Store and Forward functionality in JMS - for managing messages SAF (Store and Forward) mechanism isn't working as efficiently as it could. Improvement would help.
  • Ability to control node manager from the WebLogic admin console would be helpful.
Oracle Weblogic Server best serves mid to large scale applications.
Read Ramprasad Kraleti's full review
Miguel Angel Merino Vega | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2016

Weblogic, J2EE true Titan

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently implementing Weblogic J2EE projects requiring the implementation of application servers for high performance. Weblogic Server resolves us greatly administration and management of the server loaded applications, it allows us to establish opportune diagnostic of application performance and it facilitates the management of database connections.

  • Extensive diagnostics of server performance
  • JDBC management
  • Server Clustering
  • Websockets management
  • Learning curve. It has lot of functionalities for you to explore.
  • Their admin console can be a bit complicated and sometimes does not upgrade things properly
if you have a complex J2EE architecture and you ask for performance, go Weblogics. if you need to speed up development times on J2EE architecture, you can choose another alternative. If you use a framework like Spring or Struts in your code, in my opinion it is better to go for something lighter.
Read Miguel Angel Merino Vega's full review
Fareed Abolhassani | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2016

Oracle WebLogic Application Server

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used it in my internship. We used Oracle WebLogic Application Server (OWAS) in the IT department for easier manageability and performance.
  • Manageability - high % less time & effort with administration.
  • Deployment & scalability - less effort & time in deployment/production scaling.
  • Performance - better performance in application server, even in production environments.
  • Clustering is supported for all the basic APIs.
  • Deployment can be done in multiple ways
  • Farming feature - being able to hot-deploy on one machine will cause that component to be hot-deployed on all instances within the cluster.
  • Cost.
  • Vertical scaling - if CPUs are added, cost per CPU has to be paid extra.
If you need an application server that has zero or small downtime to deploy, that is easy to use with a robust user interface, has great performance, and clustering is being supported for all of the basic APIs, then this would be great for you.
Read Fareed Abolhassani's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

IDE support (29)
7.3
Security management (30)
7.9
Administration and management (32)
8.0
Application server performance (31)
9.0
Installation (32)
7.8
Open-source standards compliance (21)
7.7

About Oracle WebLogic

Categories:  Application Server

Oracle WebLogic Integrations

Oracle WebLogic Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No