Avaya OneCloud UCaaS Reviews

60 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 12, 2020
Diana Gervasio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an organization of 12 people, and since the beginning of the pandemic we have used this tool to speed up our remote work. We hold periodic weekly meetings between individuals and between areas. We invite our allies to meet with us through the platform. We also take advantage of it to give talks and trainings.
  • Assembly rooms for recurring meetings
  • Task tracking by room and by individual
  • Articulation with Calendar to schedule meeting rooms
  • Historically saved documents
  • Chat between connected users
  • Access to the platform without the need to install programs
  • Immediate and highly effective technical advice
  • Massive user management in large meetings (mute everyone with one button)
Compared to other platforms, it is very easy to schedule a meeting or generate a room in a matter of seconds.
There is no need to install any program to use it.
For mobile use it is necessary to download the app, as in other platforms. For some people that option is not so comfortable.
We have had an immediate response to each query, request or claim to the platform. From the initial induction meeting to it, to the occasional queries that were attended by chat, email or video call to facilitate our work. There is a team with a lot of capacity, knowledge (and patience) to attend to all our concerns.
There are few times that we have not been able to take advantage of the tool, but those moments are related to the bandwidth of each person in [their] home. Those who have low signal cannot access meetings on the platform smoothly.
Read Diana Gervasio's full review
November 17, 2020
Ariane Cuche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Avaya OneCloud UCaaS throughout the whole university. First, we connect different student classrooms with the professor. As we are spread across several islands, some students could not come to the main campus, and they join a secondary campus to take the course through Avaya Equinox. Second, we rent some webcams out as a service due to the COVID emergency. Finally, we bought some Avaya OneCloud UCaaS licenses to use with the online instruction.
  • You can leave messages and documents in the virtual space
  • You can record a meeting and leave it in the virtual space
  • The video and the sound on the webcams are excellent
  • We will need better control of the student experience
  • Better adaptability to network errors for Avaya Equinox
We are very happy with the quality of the webcam and the possibility of renting them for just a year due to the COVID emergency. Avaya OneCloud UCaaS is very quickly improving its functions for a better user experience. The Equinox server seems, with all the improvement of the last few month, like an old technology now.
We have a really good contact with an Avaya engineer who helps us every time we need him to.
Read Ariane Cuche's full review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization and with new Aura the Mobile client within Premises is of great help to be connected and be reachable.
  • Single use experience on mobile and the PC where same client is used on both the devices.
  • Same extension used in 2 or 3 devises or phones to get reachable all the time
  • Mobile client helps in mobility where within office we are available where ever we go.
  • Phone look and Display is wide and good. Also the Phone is robust to be used.
  • Need Easy chat feature on the Avaya Client installed on the Laptop
  • Wish to have Desktop sharing available with the client like we have in Skype
  • Need file sharing feature on the Avaya client
It's very useful and user-friendly with respect to mobility and reachability. Also, single number reach helps you log in to any device and be reachable at multiple locations. File sharing, chat, and desktop sharing feature should also be made available with it to have a single application for all needs.
The support team is very friendly and resolved the issue with in the time required. The troubleshooting steps taken is been shared and findings are always been shared after the issue is resolved.
Read this authenticated review
March 12, 2020
Adriane Carter-Lovell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the primary phone for the entire organization. Many employees work remotely and having Avaya on the computer makes it easy .
  • Works well with laptops.
  • Historical call data.
  • Conferencing.
  • Record straight from Avaya screen.
Working remotely via laptop is great. Sometimes it goes down and also switching from laptop to desk phone could be easier.
They resolve down service quickly.
Read Adriane Carter-Lovell's full review
December 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Avaya Aura is the first VOIP system we have used in our company. We bought it because it was cheap compared to other solutions, and overall it has worked well for us. We don't really use any advanced features, simply plug and play phones and emails sent to voicemail but it's been good for that.
  • Call quality has always been excellent.
  • Phones are plug and play after initial set-up is done.
  • Set-up is quite complex, requires support assistance on most things we need to fix/change.
  • Phones are very plain looking compared to more modern/expensive devices.
For a simple VOIP phone solution, it does do what it needs to do - provides clear phone calls on a functional phone system. If you need a VOIP solution in your small business it should work just fine, but if you want to spend a little more money and can I'd highly suggest it as there are much nicer solutions out there now.
It seems like anytime we have some issue it takes support a long time to figure out. It really just seems very lacking overall. Most of the time the phone technicians seem to have no clue what we are talking about and they have to go research and get back to us.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Avaya Communicator was used all across our organization, which has units in Brazil, USA, China, Europe and the Middle East. It was used especially when a professional was out of office and the software enable the user to access its corporate phone number. As we have a global team with lots of travelling professional, it was helping a lot.
  • Ability to access my phone number by working from home or out of office.
  • Easy friendly features, very easy to use and configure.
  • The dialing feature was constantly crashing and did not work for a while.
  • Sometimes when answering a call, the feature crashes with no apparent reason.
Very well suited to be used by global teams and with areas with constant travels. It really helps to have access to your work phone and work contacts at any time and place. However, the software could be more stable, since we have a lot of problems with the software crashing and not responding during the calls.
It needs some improvements on the stability of the software. It is a good communicator but some of the aforementioned problems need to be improved.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2019
Manish Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Avaya ACE was used in the call center department of my organization. The business problem we were addressing by using Avaya ACE is to arrive at a unified communication solution for Avaya and Cisco platforms. This also helped to save cost by not changing the network communications layer and we were looking for a seamless middleware solution.
  • It makes building communication enabled application development very easy and provides a lot of out of the box feature for rapid development and configuration
  • Real time notification to the customer service agents makes it so perfect for any CRM like Salesforce.
  • Very easy to integrate multi vendor system architecture and still keep the same communication layer and utilizing APIs.
  • Support for multiple language for business layer and communication layer integration.
It is well suited for a Salesforce hosted CRM solution and real time and fast customer support is a must have requirement. It is not very appropriate for a simple case management where communication channels are passive.
Read Manish Sharma's full review
January 16, 2018
Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Avaya Business Communications Manager is being used across the organization in the United States, Canada and parts of Mexico. The business problems it addresses are centralization of telephony account management, interoffice communications via IP and conferencing services. It allows for secure connections and secure monitoring of all connections. It also helps with monitoring and assigning billing for telephony services across the enterprise. Avaya provides updates and information on a regular basis for all modules. Training is very well done.
  • Avaya Business
  • Avaya Business Communications Manager handles a massive amount of traffic in a reliable and workable manner.
  • Training and support for the system is first rate. A simple telephone call for support is quickly answered in a professional manner.
  • I would like to see more of their in office communications systems. Right now they seem outpaced by competitors even though their core services are superior.
  • The interface could be updated a little. There is a lot of interaction that the operator needs to go through that could be automated.
The best scenarios for Avaya Business Communications Manager include large single location operations. Also - large interoffice operations. The hub-and-spoke arrangement with one large central office a large number of smaller offices would also be handled well. We do it all the time. As for where it would be less appropriate that would be in smaller locations - but - Avaya has appropriate alternative for those.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
January 26, 2018
Nikkii Kashub | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Avaya Communicator as a soft phone tool, to assist with employees who work from home, to speed up dialing phone calls, reduce human error, and communicate internally.
  • Quick click to dial
  • Integrated will all phone numbers that appear on my computer (email, websites, google searches, Salesforce, etc.)
  • Avaya Communicator crashes several times per day
  • By default, Avaya Communicator dials on speakerphone so I always have to switch to my head set. This is very annoying when making 30+ calls per day.
I like that Avaya Communicator allows me to dial numbers directly from the screen by clicking on them. It helps me to work faster and smarter. However, Avaya Communicator crashes several times per day and the amount of clicks it takes to relaunch is a time suck.
Read Nikkii Kashub's full review
January 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses AvayaLive extensively throughout the whole organization. We use AvayaLive Connect as a main communication and collaboration tool. The product helps connect employees from various office locations that are spread across the country. The main benefit of using the product is cutting travel cost. It also helps us save time for collaboration which increases overall efficiency and productivity for the organization.
  • The product is quite intuitive and easy to use.
  • Cross-platform compatibility is a must-have feature.
  • Unified communication solution.
  • The price is within the high-end spectrum.
  • GUI could use a bit of a 'cosmetic' touch-up.
  • Would be nice to have options for desktop phones.
As an over-the-top service, AvayaLive Connect would seamlessly integrate employees from multiple offices which already connected with intranet connection (preferably using dedicated leased-line connection). However, migrating from an extensive dedicated legacy PABX system to the product proven to be quite a challenge. Hence, it is more suitable for start-ups companies with few employees working remotely from home.
Read this authenticated review
December 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Avaya is a long-standing name in the communications industry and hands-down lives up to its name. It is possibly one of the best enterprise communication systems I've ever used; it's simple, efficient, and powerful. We use it across the organization and it's packed with more tools and features than its competitors out there.
  • Super simple to set up and get it running.
  • Powerful and packed with a ton of and tools I have yet to see in the competitors.
  • Automated attendants, caller ID, automatic callback and many more features which are extremely useful.
  • Honestly we haven't seen anything wrong with our Avaya communicator product.
  • Maybe lower cost per user would be better going forward but that's not a con for the service it provides.
Small, Medium or Large enterprise - You need Avaya to know its true power and efficient communication. The extreme ease of use just drives the large up-front cost down in terms of effort required. Might not be ideal for really small enterprises because of the large up-front costs.
Read this authenticated review

What is Avaya OneCloud UCaaS?

The vendor states that users can rely on Unified Communications as a Service to help teams connect more easily no matter where they are. Call, meet and collaborate with others using any device or system.

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS Downloadables

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS Competitors

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No