TrustRadius
Fuze Voice is a cloud-based unified communications platform that includes IP-PBX voice service, video conferencing, and collaboration tools such as content sharing and instant messaging capabilities. It also integrates with a wide range of popular CTI, CRM, and click-to-call solutions.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/K9/Bf/41QQ840QO2WN.JPEGA great phone service with easy user setup.We use Fuze across the entire organization. Our business is based around using our phones and we need a strong and reliable provider to make sure our phones are always up and running. Fuze not only makes using their service easy to use but it also helps make the support and setup easier for me on the back end.,Availability to use your work number anytime anywhere. Our recruiters make themselves available as much as they can. Being able to answer calls from their worklines while not in the office and make calls from their work numbers is a big deal. Setting up new phones and numbers is very easy with their hub. I don't always have to go directly to their support team to setup new users. As long as I have the mac address of the phone and we have free numbers I can set a new user up in minutes. Their support team is great as well. If I do need to get help with an issue their support team is quick to respond and very knowledgeable about their systems. Their team is also able to fix most support cases within the same day.,Their admin portal that I use to login to can sometimes feel clunky. There is a lot of button pressing to get through the menus and you always have to click a refresh button when adjusting search parameters. This is different from the hub, which is more for user setup. The Fuze app is not always the most reliable. While being able to use it to call from your work number anywhere is nice. Calls sometimes have one-way audio and, on occasion, caused users calls to go directly to their voicemail. The user portal could use a refresh as well. Some of our users use an e-fax number for sending documents to clients. The feature is often missed because it is hidden inside a menu instead of being out in the open.,9,9,9,Fuze Voice was widely adopted as it is our main phone system. Most of their features are used company wide and we haven't had any issues getting new hires to use their systems. The only system that is a bit underused is the desktop app. While it is used for meetings, the chat feature isn't used much outside of my department. I think that has more to do with everyone being more comfortable using Google Hangouts as it is right there in the email account when they sign in, and not another app that needs to be opened.,,Adobe Illustrator CC, Microsoft 365 BusinessCloud based phone systemFuze replaced and is still in process of replacing our old hardware phone system across the entire organization.,Fuze is a modern solution for communication in and out of an organization. It acts well as a softphone system, from my perspective its best use in the U.S. Works as a conferencing tool, both for audio and video.,Functionality outside the U.S. still needs improvements, in audio quality and range of dialing options. First level support is poor. Complicated requests from tech support take too long and are very clumsy.,7,6,9,I can only report on my location, users are still getting used to working long hours with a headset. Some won't adopt it and are using a USB phone handle for Fuze. Age is a factor in adopting Fuze as a desk phone solution, as younger employees adopt it more swiftly.,,Webex Meetings, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), SlackFuze UCC helps me sleep at night.We use Fuze across our entire organization. We also use it in our Customer Service call center and our Crisis Response Call center. The instant messaging feature is probably the most widely used part of the platform although we use all modules from the company. The consistency of the customer service and dependability of the product addressed some pain points we had experienced with previous vendors.,Instant messaging using a single contact list across the organization. Easily configurable and manageable call center module with data reporting on the user level. Video conferencing is easy to use and integrates well with other applications such as Google Calendar and Outlook.,We would like a bit more control over the user account names. At this point, we have to put in a ticket to change a username. At times the size limitation for eFax has been a challenge, but we have found ways to work around that. I would like to see a bit more customization availability on their web portal.,10,9,8,Fuze voice has been widely adopted by our organization. We decided to take the opportunity to implement softphones and remove the need for traditional phones on desktops. The adoption of a virtual phone took time, but our users are now very comfortable with the virtual phones on their PCs. We were able to seamlessly deploy the application using Active Directly group policy which simplified administration for my staff.,Mitel MiCollab, Cisco Hosted Unified Communications Services and Windstream Cloud Connect,SysTools G Suite/Google Apps Backup, Hyper-VOverall StrongFuze is being used by my contact center as the billing agent and softphone provider.,Fuze is good at offering value-added services. Fuze is good at working through solutions to help our contact center. Fuze has honored their promises.,Fuze has been slow to respond to billing questions and issues. Fuze reps do not always join our weekly call to discuss issues.,8,7,10,It has been adopted by our contact center, but not so much by most of our organization.,Director of Technology's Review of Fuze VoiceWe utilize Fuze as our enterprise VOIP system. It is currently supporting our main office and 6 remote offices. We had an on premise system and decided we wanted to go to a hosted solution to reduce support cost and provide greater reliability.,They have responsive support which was important in our decision because we do support other clients and need high availability. They have high availability. We had previously been experiencing outages and this was a driving factor in our decision to make a change. They have very good reporting. We are able to get greater views into our calls than we could previously.,I would like to see improvements in the soft phone and have the ability for it to control a physical device. Our previous solution was more of a software solution and we could have all the ability to either use the physical device or our computer. It is the one feature our users miss.,10,9,9,It went well. We are still working to adopt all of the features but the primary concern is the availability of the system which is why we switched.,RingCentral and Vonage Business Cloud
Unspecified
Fuze
105 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Fuze Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Fuze
105 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 105 vetted Fuze reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 59)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
David Scalise profile photo
March 09, 2019

Fuze Review: "A great phone service with easy user setup."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze across the entire organization. Our business is based around using our phones and we need a strong and reliable provider to make sure our phones are always up and running. Fuze not only makes using their service easy to use but it also helps make the support and setup easier for me on the back end.
  • Availability to use your work number anytime anywhere. Our recruiters make themselves available as much as they can. Being able to answer calls from their worklines while not in the office and make calls from their work numbers is a big deal.
  • Setting up new phones and numbers is very easy with their hub. I don't always have to go directly to their support team to setup new users. As long as I have the mac address of the phone and we have free numbers I can set a new user up in minutes.
  • Their support team is great as well. If I do need to get help with an issue their support team is quick to respond and very knowledgeable about their systems. Their team is also able to fix most support cases within the same day.
  • Their admin portal that I use to login to can sometimes feel clunky. There is a lot of button pressing to get through the menus and you always have to click a refresh button when adjusting search parameters. This is different from the hub, which is more for user setup.
  • The Fuze app is not always the most reliable. While being able to use it to call from your work number anywhere is nice. Calls sometimes have one-way audio and, on occasion, caused users calls to go directly to their voicemail.
  • The user portal could use a refresh as well. Some of our users use an e-fax number for sending documents to clients. The feature is often missed because it is hidden inside a menu instead of being out in the open.
Setting up new users is a big thing that Fuze does well and it's something that helps save time as well. There have been a couple of times where we've needed to get some last minute new hires setup quick. Using the Fuze hub lets me create a user, assign their service, assign a number, and assign them to a brand new phone in about 10-15 minutes. I don't need to put in a support ticket and wait for their team to do it.
Read David Scalise's full review
Danny Guttman profile photo
March 04, 2019

Fuze Review: "Cloud based phone system"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze replaced and is still in process of replacing our old hardware phone system across the entire organization.
  • Fuze is a modern solution for communication in and out of an organization.
  • It acts well as a softphone system, from my perspective its best use in the U.S.
  • Works as a conferencing tool, both for audio and video.
  • Functionality outside the U.S. still needs improvements, in audio quality and range of dialing options.
  • First level support is poor.
  • Complicated requests from tech support take too long and are very clumsy.
Fuze is a good softphone solution if you are implementing it within the U.S.
Worldwide, the company needs to adjust itself to different time zones and improve the quality of the audio service. Technical support also needs serious improvement.
Read Danny Guttman's full review
Aaron Hall profile photo
February 26, 2019

User Review: "Fuze UCC helps me sleep at night."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze across our entire organization. We also use it in our Customer Service call center and our Crisis Response Call center. The instant messaging feature is probably the most widely used part of the platform although we use all modules from the company. The consistency of the customer service and dependability of the product addressed some pain points we had experienced with previous vendors.
  • Instant messaging using a single contact list across the organization.
  • Easily configurable and manageable call center module with data reporting on the user level.
  • Video conferencing is easy to use and integrates well with other applications such as Google Calendar and Outlook.
  • We would like a bit more control over the user account names. At this point, we have to put in a ticket to change a username.
  • At times the size limitation for eFax has been a challenge, but we have found ways to work around that.
  • I would like to see a bit more customization availability on their web portal.
Fuze is extremely well suited to support our customer service and first-time appointments call center. The creation of accounts for the agents and management of the call queues is very straight forward. The data center redundancy of the company provides us with the peace of mind needed in a system that is available 24/7 like in our crisis call center.
Read Aaron Hall's full review
Mark Goin profile photo
February 26, 2019

Fuze Review: "Overall Strong"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used by my contact center as the billing agent and softphone provider.
  • Fuze is good at offering value-added services.
  • Fuze is good at working through solutions to help our contact center.
  • Fuze has honored their promises.
  • Fuze has been slow to respond to billing questions and issues.
  • Fuze reps do not always join our weekly call to discuss issues.
Fuze is well suited to help partners with a phone provider make a launch successful. Fuze has been helpful in troubleshooting issues, though Fuze's customer service support is not always strong.
Read Mark Goin's full review
Jeff Dowdle profile photo
March 02, 2019

"Director of Technology's Review of Fuze Voice"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Fuze as our enterprise VOIP system. It is currently supporting our main office and 6 remote offices. We had an on premise system and decided we wanted to go to a hosted solution to reduce support cost and provide greater reliability.
  • They have responsive support which was important in our decision because we do support other clients and need high availability.
  • They have high availability. We had previously been experiencing outages and this was a driving factor in our decision to make a change.
  • They have very good reporting. We are able to get greater views into our calls than we could previously.
  • I would like to see improvements in the soft phone and have the ability for it to control a physical device. Our previous solution was more of a software solution and we could have all the ability to either use the physical device or our computer. It is the one feature our users miss.
If you want to offload the management of a phone system then I would recommend Fuze.
Read Jeff Dowdle's full review
No photo available
March 14, 2019

"Fuze Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All desk phones and conference phones are Fuze phones within our company.
  • 1st line of defense with any Fuze issue is handled well. It's easy to open a ticket and get someone on the line to speak to.
  • Easy set up for first-time users.
  • It is not complicated to get to your answer machine.
  • Level 2 issues troubleshooting can improve.
  • Level 2 techs can be more available.
  • The provision window could be open 24/7 for phone resets.
Fuze is well suited for phone set up and support for conference calls and office phones. I haven't used Fuze in any other areas so I cannot speak to its other abilities. The app is also a plus for Fuze users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2019

User Review: "Fly High Fuze"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Fuze for almost 3 years now across all of our Technicolor US region & EU regions. There are regularity issues in the APAC region especially in India & China where Fuze wasn't able to provide their solution for telephony until now.
  • Fuze is really coming up with a new unified collaboration features & upgrading it to benefit to clients. Such as softphone services for both desktop, web & for the phones.
  • The Fuze project team is good enough to analyze the customer's requirement & come up with a very positive deployment approach. Delivery of hardware phones & timeline is up to mark from fuze.
  • Fuze support seems to be very impressive nowadays.
  • Fuze could still improve on the support side. Need to engage with our Site IT teams to discuss the Fuze issues if the site is really facing. The Fuze support team needs to understand the concern about the issues. At least once in a quarter fuze need to conduct a survey on site level to improve the service quality if anything change is required from our local IT on the Fuze solution.
Fuze solution is well suited for all our technicolor sites in US region. Fuze has yet to come back with a resolution & need to identify a suitable solution for India & China. Fuze really needs to do some groundwork here. Fuze needs to be extra careful when assigning the DID's or porting the no's, we had some serious issues on the Burbank site & all our outgoing calls were barred due to this issue.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 27, 2019

Fuze Review: "Service needs improvement, good application though"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Fuze is being used by the entire company. Fuze Desktop allows people from all departments to communicate internally and externally. I have been supporting users from other departments within the company for more than one year now.

Although Fuze Desktop shows some errors once in a while it is indeed a regular application used in the company.

  • Fuze has many features that allow you to communicate
  • Fuze allows you to create meetings
  • You can use Fuze on your smartphone (spp)
  • Fuze has poor call quality sometimes.
  • It's not easy/intuitive to manage some features in Fuze portal.
  • Fuze support takes long time to get back to you.
Well, Fuze would be well suited in big companies with a large number of employees, because it makes easier for the employees to communicate within the company and with people outside as well. It is also cheaper than many telephony services. Fuze wouldn't be a good fit for very small companies in my opinion.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 27, 2019

User Review: "Fuze is good, not great"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is the primary (and only, currently) voice and contact center provider for our company. All our global users use it. We currently use this in conjunction with Zoom and InContact.
  • Voice payload, especially with the advances to the mobile and softphone clients.
  • Basic contact center routing. We have call centers with low numbers of users who only need basic routing. This helps us avoid a more expensive solution that is overkill.
  • TAM program: Amanda Juliano. We have a fantastic relationship with our TAM. She is extraordinarily responsive and gets great results for questions and issues we have.
  • Overall reporting. The advances in reporting have come a long way, but there are areas where data and data manipulation fall short. Limiting live data to 90 days and only allowing long term reporting to a BI tool is hampering the tools that can be used by standard managers. We would like the ability to run trending outside of a BI tool. We need to be more granular with individual call details. (ex. ID'ing fats pass calls versus standard queue calls).
  • Removing tools before a full replacement is ready. Removing data older than 90 days in reporting pages. Going GA with new softphone clients before full functionality of the old tools is in place. Moving reporting to a new platform without copying old reports to the new platform and copying current, saved reports for users. These are a few examples where a new solution was introduced before securing the current capabilities in the new tool.
We have great success using the toolset for overall connectivity remote and in office. The two major areas where we see the most trouble are with reporting and onboarding. Reporting admins, specifically in the contact center, have issues forecasting and trending on specific details over time. The issue with the onboarding process is that it is incomplete and largely manual for us. We are working on OKTA integration but this is moving slow with delays from both sides. But the biggest issue with this is setting up new users. Even with OKTA, not all fields would be covered and many of our users would need to be manually updated. Areas like call recording settings are not fully covered through OKTA.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 27, 2019

Fuze Review: "Just about ticks the box but could be so much better with more direct customer service/engagement."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have approximately 200 licenses used across our company for IM/Chat, Voice, Video & Collaboration meetings. Our Customer Service centre uses the call centre solution.
  • 95% of the Time the Fuze solution works well
  • Relatively simple to use
  • User management relatively simple
  • Billing - duplicate bills. Billing descriptions/period not always transparent
  • Customer Engagement - most of the time you are dealing with non-personal support/escalations/billing . Little or no ownership of issues or listening to the needs of the business. Lack of consultancy - i.e. how to get the most out of the solution
  • Reliability of the Fuze system is not 100%, with sound quality distortions, interference, voice over. And when we experience issues, Fuze don't seem too interested with resolving, engaging or supporting.
97% of the time it is well suited for general users, collaboration, meetings, and call center business. It is the remaining time in which it is unreliable that is concerning.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

User Review: "Overall Impressions of Fuze"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across the entire company as our primary form of audio communications as well as our customer facing help desk system. We've replaced our traditional PRIs and gone completely VOIP. It replaces our old legacy and out of date platform and provides us a single uniform solution across all offices that can be managed anywhere.
  • The application for audio calls works great. It's been well designed and is updated frequently
  • Audio quality has always been good both on mpls and regular internet
  • The implementation team was great! On the ball and had solutions/answers to all of our issues during go live
  • The collaboration piece doesn't work well. Demo'd it but doesn't compare to WebEex in terms of functionality and stability.
  • Support team is lacking. Slow responses, unanswered questions, needed prodding and escalation.
  • Backend UIi is not user-friendly. The UI is dated and lacks cohesiveness. There are still references to thinkingphones.com and tools are scattered amongst different websites.
Fuze would be ideal for smaller businesses at this point. It doesn't feel enterprise/call center ready. Workarounds as well as other companies are involved to provide a complete solution (such as inContact - needed for true functionality for customer support). We're unable to manage all things easily as they're not laid out logically as well quite a few things can only be accomplished by reaching out to support which takes time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 27, 2019

"Fuze Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across our organization as both a phone and messaging system. It helps us keep connected. I personally have not used the video functionality, but I know it exists.
  • Helps stay connected.
  • Easy to use and manage.
  • Great support.
  • It lacks compatibility with certain apps.
It is well suited as a phone and messaging system. It can also be used for video, but I have not used this feature.
Read this authenticated review
Jigar Patel profile photo
October 17, 2018

Review: "Fuze Best audio/video conferencing tool on the market!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used across our entire enterprise including offshore offices. Being used as our primary means to call in and out of our organization. It helps all employees to connect with each other with real ease and convenience. We also use the Fuze app on our phones which is of real help when we are travelling as the only thing you need is an internet connection to make calls through the Fuze app. It solves the business problem of being able to provide 24/7/365 connectivity among employees.
  • One of the most useful features is the MERGE. It allows you to combine two ongoing calls if they are people from the same company calling you for a similar issue or if you were trying to connect to more than one people at the same time.
  • Crystal clear sound and pitch perfect video. Better than any other tool out there on the market. I have experienced that the video and audio quality is way better than Skype. I can say that because we use both.
  • One of the other useful features is the ADD feature. It allows you to add other attendees to an already ongoing calls. Unlike other tools with Fuze you do not need have a new call initiated to add one extra person or someone who wants to jump in for a call in the middle. You can do it on the go! I love that feature of Fuze.
  • There is lack of customization. I would love to have access to set up background colors for my Fuze, add wallpapers as a background. Change the font, color of numbers and texts that appear on the screen.
  • I have seen a button saying you have an upgrade on Fuze. And i see it quite a few times. I would want to have like one upgrade that pushes a couple of updates together rather than couple of small upgrades.
Fuze is very well suited for audio/video conferencing where attendees are spread around the globe. It is the best suited for enterprise where people have to jump from one call to another one after that other. In which case you can just add that person to an ongoing call. It is less appropriate for business that are bases locally and very appropriate for businesses that are spread around the country and in the North American continent.
Read Jigar Patel's full review
Kainer Yu profile photo
October 08, 2018

Fuze Review: "Good product, but not good service."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it is being used by the whole organization. It was brought in to replace our traditional Mitel phone system. Our employees have it installed on their laptops as a softphone option and they also have the Fuze mobile app, so they can use Fuze on the go. It allows us to communicate with each other effectively, as well as being the main contacting tool used by our Sales to contact their clients. Generally, we just use it to call each other and people outside the organization.
  • The interface is very intuitive and I'm able to setup a call quickly with the people I need to contact.
  • Call quality has been especially good for me as long I have a stable internet connection.
  • It honestly feels like a real traditional phone, but the difference here is that it's in my laptop. I'm able to do everything that I need on the go when needed.
  • Their client software can face a few bugs here and then and it may take awhile for them to be fixed. One such example is the audio settings, it does not save the proper audio setup all the time when I'm docking and undocking my laptop.
  • Fuze technical support is not very good. They take a very long time to get back to you. When filing an urgent case that needs to be resolved quickly, I am not able to rely on them to give me the punctual and effective support that I need.
  • Registering conference phones can be a pain, as I have to follow a fairly long set of instructions to register them to Fuze.
Fuze is well-suited for environments looking to move away from a traditional phone system. That means being able to have a cleaner network infrastructure, as Fuze is cloud based. It allows employees to also save themselves desk space, since they wouldn't have a traditional phone and they can use their phone number that they're assigned on the go, as opposed to being stuck to a desk.

If you're looking for decent technical support, then I strongly advise not going with Fuze, as there have been a lot of instances that I've had to solve the issues myself.
Read Kainer Yu's full review
D. SKye Hodges profile photo
August 28, 2018

Review: "Look no further, Fuze has the features and the price you are looking for!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were tasked with creating a UC infrastructure that would scale with our company's acquisitions. We had very old hardware (Avaya and ShoreTel, Cisco, Nortel, and a few other small PBX devices), we needed something that would deploy fast and unite all our users on a common platform. After evaluating a number of vendors we chose Fuze for it's scalability, price, and common UC Features that we needed across our growing enterprise (we started with 5,000 licenses and are scaling up to 15,000). Fuze is our single point Unified Communications platform.
  • Handing off a call from wifi to the cellular voice/data seamlessly
  • Persistent chat across all your devices
  • Calling features across multiple desktops and mobile devices
  • Desktop Sharing and collaboration
  • Web UI needs to have the ability to make phone calls
  • We did a lot of number forwarding in our old platform, with Fuze sometimes this is cumbersome
  • Better support of SIP/ATA endpoints
Fuze would be my go-to tool for any business, whether 5 employees or 50,000 employees. They unite all your users on a common communication platform that has chat, voice, and video, desktop sharing, voicemail, call flow features, advanced call routing, queueing, and distribution. Fuze is really the choice I'd recommend for anyone.
Read D. SKye Hodges's full review
Chris Librel profile photo
October 17, 2018

Fuze Review: "Great Product once all the kinks are worked out"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used in all departments in our organization. Our sales department uses Fuze for their day to day calling, customer meetings and interactions. We also use Fuze in all of our meeting rooms. It addresses our voice\telecommunication needs.
  • Once setup and properly configured, audio quality with Fuze is great.
  • Fuze eliminates the need to purchase hardware handsets as calls can be made via the Fuze application and wireless headset.
  • Provisioning new users and removing users once they leave the organization is very quick.
  • Increase compatibility with various wireless headsets.
  • Adding the ability to forward to a number via App settings vs portal.thinkingphones.com
  • Use the same password to login to Fuze app and Fuze portal
  • Option to record calls via Fuze Application
Fuze is well suited for day to day communications between teams. It is also well suited for the sales organization who take inbound and outbound customer calls. Our technical support team also uses Fuze and it works well for them as well. Fuze would be less suited if using on a machine which uses a lot of CPU, as audio quality may be affected.
Read Chris Librel's full review
Anthony Darden profile photo
June 21, 2018

Review: "Fuze innovation and customer dedication drives their success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is our telecommunications platform - we use it for voice, call center, instant messaging and teleconferencing throughout the organization. Due to its cloud architecture and intelligent design, it addresses our business continuity concerns with circuit outages automatically failing over to our Internet circuit in the event the primary Fuze circuit goes down. This automated failover has been proven across several of our locations and it doesn't drop active calls or disrupt the user experience during that time.
  • Unified platform - desk phone, soft phone (computer) and mobile are all connected as one account for the user, providing a seamless and simplistic experience
  • Business continuity - automatic failover to other circuits in your organization in the event the primary goes down. The mobile client acts as a 3rd layer backup, utilizing cell towers for service. Their investment on ensuring uptime has been a great benefit to Caplugs.
  • Reporting - their assortment of canned reports are useful and highly visual, but the real power lies in their Fuze Data platform, providing companies detailed call data to report on as they wish.
  • Network stability for instant messaging and video. While voice has performed at the high level we would expect, any minor disruption in the connection will disrupt IM and video. I would like to see greater tolerance for common network speed bumps.
  • Expanded functionality for the preferred device and Fuze Desktop connection. For example, I would like to be able to transfer a call from my Fuze desktop to the preferred device and listen to voicemails on the preferred device via the Fuze desktop.
  • List management within Fuze desktop. We have recent calls and favorites today, but I would like the user to be able to create separate lists for quick and easy access, similar to the legacy Thinking Communicator.
Fuze is well suited for collaboration and providing users with choice - if you wish to use a desk phone, cell phone or computer for your telecommunication and collaboration needs, those options exist and all provide a similar experience for the user.

Gaining a foothold in Asia-Pac has been a struggle for Fuze - while there are plans for improvement in the future, I would consider other options for that type of communication.
Read Anthony Darden's full review
Michael Bartlett profile photo
June 15, 2018

Review: "Fuze- Unified Communications as a Service-"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Fuze in an environment with approximately 90 users, for a manufacturer of marine equipment in Fort Lauderdale. It is currently used across the whole organization, which consists of facilities in Fort Lauderdale and Holland, in addition to a mobile service group working around the world. Fuze addresses the distributed nature of the workforce and allows voice, video, and text collaboration between our offices and mobile users.
  • The Fuze implementation process was the smoothest and best-organized roll-out of any major infrastructure project I have been involved with. The engineering and sales team provided a clear roadmap, stuck to it, and performed flawlessly.
  • The system stability, voice quality, user provisioning and de-provisioning, and overall ease of use is something Fuze has done particularly well. Whatever I need is there in the portal, and the 'take-it-for-granted' feeling the users have is a huge strength.
  • Continuous improvement- in the two years this company has used Fuze we have seen numerous updates to the softphone, new features in the desktop phones, and constant communication from our customer advocates and support team.
  • Tech support- rarely used but responsive and experienced, a definite strength.
  • A more aggressive end-user training and help scenario. Users who are unfamiliar with UCaaS and are wedded to the traditional role of the desktop phone can be slow picking up the idea of a UCaaS account and all the benefits and possibilities. More visible links and reminders on the phones, softphones, and apps, and easy access to short videos put right in front of users' eyes might help user adoption.
I think you need to be in a user base of at least 50 or so to reap the benefits. A small company with one location and no remote users may not need the flexibility and feature-rich Fuze environment.
Read Michael Bartlett's full review
Travis McKeone profile photo
August 30, 2018

Review: "Fuze makes cloud telephony as easy as taking it out of the box!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is the cornerstone of our business operations. We utilize the Contact Center package for our BDC and Collection efforts. The tools make it easy for our staff to view current volume and ensure low wait times. Also we have created an interactive IVR that helps us record all closings for consistency and a clear compliant close.
  • Easy to Deploy services and configurable by non-IT individuals
  • Reporting has always been very easy and provides valuable insight
  • Telephony that just works and is completely stable.
  • Support always could use improvement. But this is the case at any organization.
  • Investment in additional Contact Center tools
  • Provide more self-help abilities
Fuze is a great fit for organizations that do not have a heavy IT staff. The training is super easy and simple and can scale with your growth.
Read Travis McKeone's full review
Nick Cooper profile photo
April 20, 2018

Review: "Reduze PBX/VOIP Management Headaches - Chuze Fuze"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Fuze at 60% of our sites and growing. We will eventually be using it across the entire organization. Fuze addresses a number of business issues including multiple disparate phone systems, high number of supplier accounts and invoices to manage, and multiple systems to manage call for phone support issues. With Fuze our IT department can pay one invoice for all voice, video and IM services. We can call one place for support issues. We can go to one place to manage accounts and user information. On top of all that, with Fuze, we have a DR site for our phone systems!
  • Fuze is now on a faster development cycle, implementing a lot of new features and bug fixes at a faster rate! This is great because you can tell they care about the product and getting features in that customers want.
  • Fuze has great project managers and support engineers to help see the deployments through from beginning to end. We don't have to worry about missing anything in the deployment, despite having quite a few different locations with different call flows, equipment etc.
  • The core features of being able to make and receive calls works right out the gate, every time. We've never had issues after a deployment of not being able to make or receive phone calls.
  • The Fuze Desktop application works incredibly well and has been updated quite a bit in the past 6 months. 10/10 on design.
  • Fuze could do a better job of encompassing paging equipment solutions into the project implementation. It seems this is usually always tied to the phone system and when this changes we've had issues with paging not working on the days or even weeks after go-live on the Fuze phone system. Having one or two proven solutions to offer that they know work right out the gate with Fuze would be nice, as many of our manufacturing plants need to upgrade these paging systems anyway.
  • Fuze could provide help on user-onboarding to make sure we're getting the most out of our product. We've had issues getting our users to make that culture-shift to using IM.
  • I'd like to see easier device management available to the user to be able to easily switch between which devices I'd like to ring on. Many times If I decline a call on one device, it continues ringing on the other two.
  • It would also be nice to see some simpler AD integration options for user authentication.
  • The Fuze App for Android is buggy and I have trouble joining meetings at times. It also takes quite a bit of battery. Instant messaging is nice, in the app. Overall, could use some work.
Fuze is definitely great for smaller offices or organizations. It works well even for our larger corporate office with about 150-200 users. It might be more difficult to implement for very large offices with hundreds of users without a solid and stable internet connection or a private network line into Fuze datacenters for QoS and stability
Read Nick Cooper's full review
Trent Martin, PMP profile photo
July 21, 2018

Review: "Fuze is a Fantastic Cloud Phone Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We implemented Fuze to replace our aging (and expensive) in-house phone system. The voice and ACD components have been absolutely fantastic. We have since implemented for customers of ours as well with nothing but good reviews.
  • Voice Calls - soft phone has been able to replace my desk phone while still maintaining all the functionality that I had before and then some.
  • Portability - I run this frequently from my iPhone when I need to contact folks and need their number or if I just need to join a meeting while I’m the road and then easily transition to my softphone once I’m at my computer.
  • Portability 2 - I can run this from home when I’m working remote with no issues.
  • We tried the Fuze conferencing but it was just too difficult for external users to easily get connected correctly. We ultimately moved to Zoom which is very simple for people to understand and use even if they have never used it before.
  • I have no other complaints.
Voice calling and ACD are great uses. I would not at this time be able to recommend the conferencing piece.
Read Trent Martin, PMP's full review
David Raucher profile photo
July 18, 2018

User Review: "Fuze"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Fuze is deployed as our primary phone system across the entire organization including our call centers.
  • Voice quality is very good and we do not have to manage the servers and carriers like we did with our in-house system.
  • The contact center is very easy to manage and change. I can change call routing, add or delete queue members, or change dial plans very easily from the Fuze Portal.
  • The mobile app is really good.
  • We tried to implement the Fuze Meeting portion of the service in 2017, at that time the service was not easy to use. It was difficult to train my meeting hosts and we had screen sharing reliability issues.
  • We would like to have the option to clear missed calls on the desktop app.
  • We would like to have the option to clear missed calls on the mobile app.
The transition to Fuze was a great move for our company. We saved money and have less systems to manage.
Read David Raucher's full review
Luke Ferrel profile photo
October 17, 2018

Review: "Fuze is a good, cheap solution. Not ideal for advanced analytics or large centers"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze as our contact center solution. They provide all phone services for our agents. We previously had all hard phones, but recently moved to soft phones (pc based)
  • Cost Effective
  • Simple to use
  • Responsive customer Support
  • APIs are pretty bad
  • A lot of the work has to be done on their end, which leads to delays. Would be great to be able to manage software independently
  • No adherence or availability measures. On break, etc., doesn't work. The system can be buggy.
I would recommend Fuze if you are a small shop that is starting up, or you don't want to use advanced analytics. They are cost effective, and their customer support is really top notch.

If you want to integrate with several other platforms, or have advanced analytics I would not use Fuze. They try very hard, but their integration with outside software is subpar
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
Jason Rojas profile photo
August 02, 2018

Review: "Fuze: a fantastic collaboration software that needs to be an even bigger name"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a remote company and use Fuze mainly as our PBX but operations utilizes Fuze meetings to collaborate.
  • Softphone design and mobile app design is perfect.
  • Meeting software is quite powerful
  • Integrations are very useful
  • What is the point of an RCF number?
  • Consolidate the hub and admin portal very confusing where to go sometimes
  • Support could be faster
Very flexible, works great for remote staff. Softphone is fantastic.
Read Jason Rojas's full review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

User Review: "Fuze is an excellent meeting tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze has been used across our whole organization. It is a great way to schedule and conduct meetings when some attendees must be in different locations. The voice and video are great but the screen sharing is possibly the best tool to allow others to take over as the presenter and share what they see with everyone.
  • Scheduling and inviting attendees to a meeting is simple and straightforward.
  • Fuze allows attendees to call into the meeting via phone or to access audio and video through the Fuze app or a web browser.
  • Sharing screens is simple and changing presenters throughout the meeting is easy to do. This is great for training purposes and allowing everyone to participate and ask questions if they are seeing something different on their screen.
  • We usually copy the meeting link from Fuze and then send it out via email. If Fuze could import contact info from Outlook we could eliminate this step and send the invite directly from Fuze.
Fuze is great for meetings where some attendees must be in different locations. We utilize Fuze for meetings where information is going to be shared for everyone to look at. Fuze is also great for training purposes and being able to show someone step by step what a certain process looks like. You can then assign someone else as the presenter and have them go through the same steps on their screen to confirm understanding.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (41)
7.5
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (36)
6.8
User templates (29)
6.3
Call reports (44)
6.9
Directory of employee names (52)
7.0
Answering rules (49)
7.6
Call recording (45)
7.5
Call park (35)
7.6
Message alerts (45)
7.5
Video conferencing (39)
7.4
Audio conferencing (43)
8.0
Mobile app for iOS (44)
7.8
Mobile app for Android (38)
7.8

About Fuze

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, and sharing. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Does not have featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Video

The reimagined Fuze user experience takes Unified Communications to the next level by blending voice, video, and chat across a single interface designed to enable the business user as well as the IT administrator - all while maintaining the same enterprise-grade platform ensuring the highest level of quality, reliability, and analytics that businesses demand.

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, Microsoft Office 365, ServiceNow, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, SugarCRM, Bullhorn CRM, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, 8x8 Virtual Office, Mitel MiCollab, Dialpad, Slack, Avaya, Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco, MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: Spanish, French, German