TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/K9/Bf/41QQ840QO2WN.JPEGFuze innovation and customer dedication drives their successFuze is our telecommunications platform - we use it for voice, call center, instant messaging and teleconferencing throughout the organization. Due to its cloud architecture and intelligent design, it addresses our business continuity concerns with circuit outages automatically failing over to our Internet circuit in the event the primary Fuze circuit goes down. This automated failover has been proven across several of our locations and it doesn't drop active calls or disrupt the user experience during that time.,Unified platform - desk phone, soft phone (computer) and mobile are all connected as one account for the user, providing a seamless and simplistic experience Business continuity - automatic failover to other circuits in your organization in the event the primary goes down. The mobile client acts as a 3rd layer backup, utilizing cell towers for service. Their investment on ensuring uptime has been a great benefit to Caplugs. Reporting - their assortment of canned reports are useful and highly visual, but the real power lies in their Fuze Data platform, providing companies detailed call data to report on as they wish.,Network stability for instant messaging and video. While voice has performed at the high level we would expect, any minor disruption in the connection will disrupt IM and video. I would like to see greater tolerance for common network speed bumps. Expanded functionality for the preferred device and Fuze Desktop connection. For example, I would like to be able to transfer a call from my Fuze desktop to the preferred device and listen to voicemails on the preferred device via the Fuze desktop. List management within Fuze desktop. We have recent calls and favorites today, but I would like the user to be able to create separate lists for quick and easy access, similar to the legacy Thinking Communicator.,8,9,10,As a call center, voice platform and teleconferencing solution, Fuze has been a great solution adopted by all users within the organization. From a business continuity standpoint and ability for automatic failover to other circuits within the company, my IT department couldn't be happier. From a user standpoint, providing choice has strengthened the adoption rate (Desk phone, mobile and computer) and the quality of reporting and how its presented demonstrates the Fuze commitment to quality. There are still improvements needed for the Fuze Desktop, specifically how it works with the preferred device (i.e. transfer calls to it, listen to voicemails on it via the Fuze desktop), but Fuze is actively working on that and what I have learned over the years is that they are committed to being the best and take customer feedback seriously.,ShoreTel and RingCentralFuze- Unified Communications as a Service-I implemented Fuze in an environment with approximately 90 users, for a manufacturer of marine equipment in Fort Lauderdale. It is currently used across the whole organization, which consists of facilities in Fort Lauderdale and Holland, in addition to a mobile service group working around the world. Fuze addresses the distributed nature of the workforce and allows voice, video, and text collaboration between our offices and mobile users.,The Fuze implementation process was the smoothest and best-organized roll-out of any major infrastructure project I have been involved with. The engineering and sales team provided a clear roadmap, stuck to it, and performed flawlessly. The system stability, voice quality, user provisioning and de-provisioning, and overall ease of use is something Fuze has done particularly well. Whatever I need is there in the portal, and the 'take-it-for-granted' feeling the users have is a huge strength. Continuous improvement- in the two years this company has used Fuze we have seen numerous updates to the softphone, new features in the desktop phones, and constant communication from our customer advocates and support team. Tech support- rarely used but responsive and experienced, a definite strength.,A more aggressive end-user training and help scenario. Users who are unfamiliar with UCaaS and are wedded to the traditional role of the desktop phone can be slow picking up the idea of a UCaaS account and all the benefits and possibilities. More visible links and reminders on the phones, softphones, and apps, and easy access to short videos put right in front of users' eyes might help user adoption.,10,10,10,All 90 users are on Fuze voice, most of them with a desktop phone. Some users use the softphone, some use the app, and there is a lot of crossover in that most desktop phone users also use the app on their mobile device. We were able to start fresh with Fuze as we built and moved into a new facility, so all new infrastructure. That put everyone on the same platform at the same time.,Nextiva and RingCentral,Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Azure, Code42 (formerly CrashPlan), Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Dynamics GPReduze PBX/VOIP Management Headaches - Chuze FuzeWe are using Fuze at 60% of our sites and growing. We will eventually be using it across the entire organization. Fuze addresses a number of business issues including multiple disparate phone systems, high number of supplier accounts and invoices to manage, and multiple systems to manage call for phone support issues. With Fuze our IT department can pay one invoice for all voice, video and IM services. We can call one place for support issues. We can go to one place to manage accounts and user information. On top of all that, with Fuze, we have a DR site for our phone systems!,Fuze is now on a faster development cycle, implementing a lot of new features and bug fixes at a faster rate! This is great because you can tell they care about the product and getting features in that customers want. Fuze has great project managers and support engineers to help see the deployments through from beginning to end. We don't have to worry about missing anything in the deployment, despite having quite a few different locations with different call flows, equipment etc. The core features of being able to make and receive calls works right out the gate, every time. We've never had issues after a deployment of not being able to make or receive phone calls. The Fuze Desktop application works incredibly well and has been updated quite a bit in the past 6 months. 10/10 on design.,Fuze could do a better job of encompassing paging equipment solutions into the project implementation. It seems this is usually always tied to the phone system and when this changes we've had issues with paging not working on the days or even weeks after go-live on the Fuze phone system. Having one or two proven solutions to offer that they know work right out the gate with Fuze would be nice, as many of our manufacturing plants need to upgrade these paging systems anyway. Fuze could provide help on user-onboarding to make sure we're getting the most out of our product. We've had issues getting our users to make that culture-shift to using IM. I'd like to see easier device management available to the user to be able to easily switch between which devices I'd like to ring on. Many times If I decline a call on one device, it continues ringing on the other two. It would also be nice to see some simpler AD integration options for user authentication. The Fuze App for Android is buggy and I have trouble joining meetings at times. It also takes quite a bit of battery. Instant messaging is nice, in the app. Overall, could use some work.,8,10,9,Adoption of Fuze Voice services was taken very well as most users came from a poorly managed PBX system with little functionality. Users of our old VOIP system using Cisco had mixed reviews, but it was mostly due to the change of devices, not the service itself. The only challenge to organizational adoption is the time we have to work on and implement the projects. The lack of on-site IT resources is also challenging when you don't have an on-site advocate of the product to get people to use the extra features such as IM.,Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager),Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)Another all-in-one remote conference platform that does what you need it to.We are using Fuze at North Coast Electric within our website development and management department. Some of the members of our team are located in Portland, OR and some of them are located in Seattle, WA. We often have to call meetings which can be in the form of a conference call, an instant message/e-mail chain, screen sharing, or video calling. Fuze integrates all of these necessary devices into one easy to use platform.,Fuze makes it very easy to join an existing meeting in progress. If a user finds it difficult or frustrating to join in, they may not end up attending the meeting and could potentially miss out on crucial information. Fuze seems to have great connectivity. I've never been dropped from a meeting, nor have I witnessed anyone in my meetings get booted. Fuze makes it very convenient to connect to a meeting no matter what kind of participation your technology allows.,I would like to see more screens available in the screen sharing option. I would like to be able to turn over admin responsibility mid-meeting. I think it could have a more vibrant aesthetic.,8,8,8,We have adopted the Fuze platform exclusively in our retail web and marketing departments. The remainder of North Coast Electric is less tech savvy, and also more centrally located so they are unlikely to also adopt Fuze.,AnyMeeting and Adobe Connect,CIMM2, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Acrobat DC, Snagit, AnswerDash, Adobe Connect, AnyMeeting,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Third-party Reviews,In hindsight the only thing I think I might change would be our somewhat hasty implementation of the Fuse platform. That is simply based on the lack of training some of our key associates came to the table with upon our initial launch.,We are only using the free version so far so the return on investment has been exponential! The morale and rapport of our team is a lot tighter due to frequently seeing each others' faces and expressions, rather than just listening in on a conference call. We are able to see that the employees are all on task during the meetings, and we don't have anyone logged in but away from their phone.Fuze is an excellent meeting toolFuze has been used across our whole organization. It is a great way to schedule and conduct meetings when some attendees must be in different locations. The voice and video are great but the screen sharing is possibly the best tool to allow others to take over as the presenter and share what they see with everyone.,Scheduling and inviting attendees to a meeting is simple and straightforward. Fuze allows attendees to call into the meeting via phone or to access audio and video through the Fuze app or a web browser. Sharing screens is simple and changing presenters throughout the meeting is easy to do. This is great for training purposes and allowing everyone to participate and ask questions if they are seeing something different on their screen.,We usually copy the meeting link from Fuze and then send it out via email. If Fuze could import contact info from Outlook we could eliminate this step and send the invite directly from Fuze.,10,10,10,Adoption of Fuze has been relatively easy for our organization. After users have interacted with Fuze just once or twice, they typically get the hang of navigation and the functions available to them. It is a great program, so we have not had any complaints or issues with missing features that users wish they had!,Skype and GoToMeeting
Unspecified
Fuze
68 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
TRScore

Fuze Reviews

Fuze
68 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 68 vetted Fuze reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 36)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 21, 2018

Review: "Fuze innovation and customer dedication drives their success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is our telecommunications platform - we use it for voice, call center, instant messaging and teleconferencing throughout the organization. Due to its cloud architecture and intelligent design, it addresses our business continuity concerns with circuit outages automatically failing over to our Internet circuit in the event the primary Fuze circuit goes down. This automated failover has been proven across several of our locations and it doesn't drop active calls or disrupt the user experience during that time.
  • Unified platform - desk phone, soft phone (computer) and mobile are all connected as one account for the user, providing a seamless and simplistic experience
  • Business continuity - automatic failover to other circuits in your organization in the event the primary goes down. The mobile client acts as a 3rd layer backup, utilizing cell towers for service. Their investment on ensuring uptime has been a great benefit to Caplugs.
  • Reporting - their assortment of canned reports are useful and highly visual, but the real power lies in their Fuze Data platform, providing companies detailed call data to report on as they wish.
  • Network stability for instant messaging and video. While voice has performed at the high level we would expect, any minor disruption in the connection will disrupt IM and video. I would like to see greater tolerance for common network speed bumps.
  • Expanded functionality for the preferred device and Fuze Desktop connection. For example, I would like to be able to transfer a call from my Fuze desktop to the preferred device and listen to voicemails on the preferred device via the Fuze desktop.
  • List management within Fuze desktop. We have recent calls and favorites today, but I would like the user to be able to create separate lists for quick and easy access, similar to the legacy Thinking Communicator.
Fuze is well suited for collaboration and providing users with choice - if you wish to use a desk phone, cell phone or computer for your telecommunication and collaboration needs, those options exist and all provide a similar experience for the user.

Gaining a foothold in Asia-Pac has been a struggle for Fuze - while there are plans for improvement in the future, I would consider other options for that type of communication.
Read Anthony Darden's full review
June 15, 2018

Review: "Fuze- Unified Communications as a Service-"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Fuze in an environment with approximately 90 users, for a manufacturer of marine equipment in Fort Lauderdale. It is currently used across the whole organization, which consists of facilities in Fort Lauderdale and Holland, in addition to a mobile service group working around the world. Fuze addresses the distributed nature of the workforce and allows voice, video, and text collaboration between our offices and mobile users.
  • The Fuze implementation process was the smoothest and best-organized roll-out of any major infrastructure project I have been involved with. The engineering and sales team provided a clear roadmap, stuck to it, and performed flawlessly.
  • The system stability, voice quality, user provisioning and de-provisioning, and overall ease of use is something Fuze has done particularly well. Whatever I need is there in the portal, and the 'take-it-for-granted' feeling the users have is a huge strength.
  • Continuous improvement- in the two years this company has used Fuze we have seen numerous updates to the softphone, new features in the desktop phones, and constant communication from our customer advocates and support team.
  • Tech support- rarely used but responsive and experienced, a definite strength.
  • A more aggressive end-user training and help scenario. Users who are unfamiliar with UCaaS and are wedded to the traditional role of the desktop phone can be slow picking up the idea of a UCaaS account and all the benefits and possibilities. More visible links and reminders on the phones, softphones, and apps, and easy access to short videos put right in front of users' eyes might help user adoption.
I think you need to be in a user base of at least 50 or so to reap the benefits. A small company with one location and no remote users may not need the flexibility and feature-rich Fuze environment.
Read Michael Bartlett's full review
April 20, 2018

Review: "Reduze PBX/VOIP Management Headaches - Chuze Fuze"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Fuze at 60% of our sites and growing. We will eventually be using it across the entire organization. Fuze addresses a number of business issues including multiple disparate phone systems, high number of supplier accounts and invoices to manage, and multiple systems to manage call for phone support issues. With Fuze our IT department can pay one invoice for all voice, video and IM services. We can call one place for support issues. We can go to one place to manage accounts and user information. On top of all that, with Fuze, we have a DR site for our phone systems!
  • Fuze is now on a faster development cycle, implementing a lot of new features and bug fixes at a faster rate! This is great because you can tell they care about the product and getting features in that customers want.
  • Fuze has great project managers and support engineers to help see the deployments through from beginning to end. We don't have to worry about missing anything in the deployment, despite having quite a few different locations with different call flows, equipment etc.
  • The core features of being able to make and receive calls works right out the gate, every time. We've never had issues after a deployment of not being able to make or receive phone calls.
  • The Fuze Desktop application works incredibly well and has been updated quite a bit in the past 6 months. 10/10 on design.
  • Fuze could do a better job of encompassing paging equipment solutions into the project implementation. It seems this is usually always tied to the phone system and when this changes we've had issues with paging not working on the days or even weeks after go-live on the Fuze phone system. Having one or two proven solutions to offer that they know work right out the gate with Fuze would be nice, as many of our manufacturing plants need to upgrade these paging systems anyway.
  • Fuze could provide help on user-onboarding to make sure we're getting the most out of our product. We've had issues getting our users to make that culture-shift to using IM.
  • I'd like to see easier device management available to the user to be able to easily switch between which devices I'd like to ring on. Many times If I decline a call on one device, it continues ringing on the other two.
  • It would also be nice to see some simpler AD integration options for user authentication.
  • The Fuze App for Android is buggy and I have trouble joining meetings at times. It also takes quite a bit of battery. Instant messaging is nice, in the app. Overall, could use some work.
Fuze is definitely great for smaller offices or organizations. It works well even for our larger corporate office with about 150-200 users. It might be more difficult to implement for very large offices with hundreds of users without a solid and stable internet connection or a private network line into Fuze datacenters for QoS and stability
Read Nick Cooper's full review
January 15, 2018

Fuze Review: "Another all-in-one remote conference platform that does what you need it to."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Fuze at North Coast Electric within our website development and management department. Some of the members of our team are located in Portland, OR and some of them are located in Seattle, WA. We often have to call meetings which can be in the form of a conference call, an instant message/e-mail chain, screen sharing, or video calling. Fuze integrates all of these necessary devices into one easy to use platform.
  • Fuze makes it very easy to join an existing meeting in progress. If a user finds it difficult or frustrating to join in, they may not end up attending the meeting and could potentially miss out on crucial information.
  • Fuze seems to have great connectivity. I've never been dropped from a meeting, nor have I witnessed anyone in my meetings get booted.
  • Fuze makes it very convenient to connect to a meeting no matter what kind of participation your technology allows.
  • I would like to see more screens available in the screen sharing option.
  • I would like to be able to turn over admin responsibility mid-meeting.
  • I think it could have a more vibrant aesthetic.
Chatting with other employees who have the same tech level training is a great implementation. I think if someone were to have received less technical training and information they might not be able to keep up with the natural flow of the meeting, and that could cause other speed bumps along the way.
Read Brooke Schell's full review
July 13, 2018

User Review: "Fuze is an excellent meeting tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze has been used across our whole organization. It is a great way to schedule and conduct meetings when some attendees must be in different locations. The voice and video are great but the screen sharing is possibly the best tool to allow others to take over as the presenter and share what they see with everyone.
  • Scheduling and inviting attendees to a meeting is simple and straightforward.
  • Fuze allows attendees to call into the meeting via phone or to access audio and video through the Fuze app or a web browser.
  • Sharing screens is simple and changing presenters throughout the meeting is easy to do. This is great for training purposes and allowing everyone to participate and ask questions if they are seeing something different on their screen.
  • We usually copy the meeting link from Fuze and then send it out via email. If Fuze could import contact info from Outlook we could eliminate this step and send the invite directly from Fuze.
Fuze is great for meetings where some attendees must be in different locations. We utilize Fuze for meetings where information is going to be shared for everyone to look at. Fuze is also great for training purposes and being able to show someone step by step what a certain process looks like. You can then assign someone else as the presenter and have them go through the same steps on their screen to confirm understanding.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2018

User Review: "Fuze AOK"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze primarily for our phone systems and stats tracking. We use queues, ring groups, sound clips, phone stats, etc.
  • Fuze help us see what queues are busy IN REAL TIME!
  • Fuze has continued to improve their system with features we didn't even know we wanted until we could use it.
  • Fuze currently is working on making their API better. It would be nice if Fuze had a team to help us use their API.
  • I have found some of the learning resources out-of-date, which made initial configuration of our system difficult.
iPhones don't go down, so that's nice. We primarily use thin clients (Raspberry Pis running Linux) and there is limited functionality for us because of that. It can also be overwhelming to manage a large number of queues/ring groups, which we have.
Read this authenticated review
May 02, 2018

Fuze Review: "Fuzzer..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using mostly Fuze Desktop and a few Polycom for conference rooms. Fuze is used across the organization. Fuze address not having servers on site and the maintenance.
  • They welcome any suggestions.
  • Support team will assist you till the end.
  • Fuze Desktop pretty simple to use.
  • Following through on suggested ideas about making the product a better product.
  • Call center features could use some improving. Particular allowing supervisor to add and remove there agents.
  • Better analytics
Fuze has a pretty stable platform. The software is bright and colorful. It's user friendly. However, the size of the Fuze Desktop can only be minimized to certain point. User would love to make it smaller. Also, to many pop window when a call comes in. Also, the call center would love to make it smaller in the corner of there computer and make it stay on top. Voicemail also needs some one. The prompts can be confusing.
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2018

Fuze Review: "Mixed results"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze as our primary phone system. Primarily focused on inbound\outbound calls and contact center.
  • Ease of use for app., laptop and mobile
  • User and Admin portal
  • SSO integration and manual process for user provisioning
  • The analytics panel is still very much a build in process, not a complete solution
  • Limited contact center configuration
  • Limited API acces
  • live platform monitoring is stil being built for admin use
Fuze is structured well for agents to make and receive calls from an office or mobile device. Anything more complicated than that is a struggle (contact center, integration with CRM, analytics for ex).
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2018

"Fuze review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used across our whole organization for users to make calls and chat through the application. Some users also have the ability for web conferences.
  • Nice user interface
  • The chat feature is useful.
  • The app is helpful to take calls when you're away from the office.
  • Rings on multiple devices
  • Some changes have to be made by Fuze and not the admin console in the hub
Fuze helps our company communicate as a whole and provides an address book for all users.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2018

User Review: "Fuze!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole company uses Fuze. By using Fuze, we can call our customers and be called by them.
  • The customer care is fast and tries to fix problems in a serious way.
  • The service is fairly cheap, which can be good for a starting company
  • The improvements the past year have been enormous, they grew as a company.
  • The communication about coming updates could be more transparent.
Well suited for inbound calls, less suited for outbound campaigns. For example, Fuze doesn't offer autodialing.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2018

User Review: "Fuze - Evolution of a UCassS Product"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across the organization at 5 locations in 3 states. It provides all telephony services and call center technologies.
  • Features in the Fuze Desktop and smartphone app are conceptualized well.
  • The Fuze implementation project manager has been attentive to our needs.
  • Fuze leadership is open to feedback and constructive criticism.
  • The Fuze Desktop software (softphone) is evolving. At times the product is unstable and Fuze has no work-around or answer why this is happening.
  • The Fuze support process is not mature in comparison with other UCaaS product vendors. Typically important issues are not sufficiently prioritized and require escalation with Fuze support.
  • The platforms for Fuze configuration, monitoring and reporting are separate and very dissimilar. This is improving with their investments in a single platform, however the current tools cause inefficient management of call queues and user accounts.
  • Since May 2017 we have experienced several outages that impacted all business locations. It seems that Fuze needs more monitoring systems for early warning of events that impact services.
They are well suited as a provider of general phone services (e.g. virtual PBX). Their call center technologies are somewhat basic and need more functionality (e.g. automated after call surveys for callers).
Read Jeffrey White's full review
August 09, 2017

User Review: "Fuze UCAS solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is currently being used in our corporate office and a number of field offices as a main UCAS solution, replacing our legacy phone systems. Eventually the entire company will be using Fuze. Fuze has helped us reduce telephony and conferencing costs, simplify internal Unified Communications infrastructure, and provide a more streamlined collaboration experience.
  • Voice quality and resilience of Fuze phone. We have an MPLS circuit to Fuze specifically for Fuze Voice, backed up by an Internet connection. Call quality is great and failover is seamless.
  • Ease of setting up meetings from Outlook.
  • Vanity links for meetings is a great feature.
  • Content sharing in Fuze meetings is easy and intuitive.
  • Ability to transfer calls between multiple devices seamlessly.
  • Better notifications, especially for IMS. Right now it is lacking, we miss a lot of IMS or phone calls because the notifications are very inconspicuous. Sometime they plain don't show up.
  • In a Fuze meeting when/if I chose "dial in" option for joining audio, the client should dial the conference bridge number by just clicking a link, instead of having to exit to main screen and use the dial pad to dial the number. Same for "call me"- my Fuze number should already be pre-filled in the box, so I can just click OK and it will dial.
  • Overall better interface for IMS. Like opening a separate window for an IM conversation.
  • Need to be able to clear a list of recent calls in the app.

Fuze is a great fit for a company with tech savy people who embrace technology. Especially if the company has significant global presence, Fuze is the only UCAS provider, as far as I know, that can provide local phone numbers pretty much anywhere in the world.

Less suited for people who shy away from technology and like the feel of a traditional phone.


Read Igor Pelipenko's full review
August 02, 2017

"Fuze UC Platform Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of replacing all our aging PBX systems across all Departments at all our UK sites with Fuze Voice. Long term we also see this as a global deployment. It addressed a reliability issue predominantly but has also given us a full collaborative platform to change the way we work as a business.
  • Cloud deployment, so minimal Capital Expenditure investment.
  • Scalable and flexible to allow for growth.
  • Grants the ability to deploy globally at a lower pricepoint and with easier configuration.
  • Integration with Office 365 could be better.
  • Presence indicators could do with improvement.
  • Better integration with Headset manufacturers would be advised.
Well suited to agile enterprises who have adopted a cloud first strategy. Less suited to huge office deployments based in single countries.
Read James Greene's full review
November 13, 2017

"Honest Fuze Review (from a Systems Admin)"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used by our organization as a communications platform between multiple locations across the continental United States.
  • Superior voice quality
  • Ease of use
  • Access to new products
  • Technical issue resolution can be slow
  • Over communication is often necessary when explaining an issue (beyond the norm)
  • Hardware and warranty issues have been difficult to resolve
Fuze is fantastic where there is a need for better voice quality and a need for an off-premises cloud solution for voice communications. Fuze's platform satisfies both of these; from a disaster recovery perspective, we are more secure.
Read James Leibforth's full review
November 03, 2017

Review: "Fuze Your Team Together With An Excellent Communication Software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used as a cost-effective video conference solution within my company. Although we on occasion use it to communicate between offices, we primarily deploy it to remote locations with a laptop to connect our clients with their witnesses for examinations.
  • Fuze is easy to navigate and use, with an intuitive design that allows for new users to understand how to connect to a meeting and control what is happening.
  • Fuze is available on all common platforms, meaning a user can choose to download an app, or simply use it as a plugin to their favorite browser.
  • Quality of Audio and Video is very impressive, and the overall bandwidth needed for a meeting is relatively low compared to other solutions in the market.
  • Because this program isn't particularly robust, a benefit for the user as it doesn't hog your device's resources, you can sometimes feel it struggle to provide a crystal clear image. It's a trade-off, but one that is fairly visible.
  • The name. Sometimes when I mention Fuze to a client they assume its another company that has a similar name. They often go to the wrong site (if they're not following the link in the email) or will call back asking why a payment company is going to connect their meeting.
  • There is some ground to cover on recognizability. Sometimes when offering Fuze, a client might ask "What about (other more recognizable solution)?" and list off names before they agree to test the software.
Quick internal meeting are great for this. I would highly suggest this for a solution to keep your company connected, especially if you have multiple offices and employees in remote locations. Because of it's lack of branding and reasonable video/audio quality, you may consider using more robust options when connecting clients to their meetings.
Read Brontis Shane Orengo's full review
October 31, 2017

"Fuze Review from Manager's Perspective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it. It's the lifeblood of your company. It helps make it possible to place and receive calls, but it does so much more than that. It’s a tool for communicating, building relationships, serving customers, and improving productivity.
  • Fuze has simplified our management of our phone system and agents with all data in one location.
  • Fuze has created prefabricated analytics for reports.
  • In the beginning we had a hard time getting the proper support when things weren't working. Our cases were not taken seriously and it took days to get things resolved.
  • There are no summary pages for the call flows or menu flows to show a big picture view of the data.
Their new Fuze data page is much more user-friendly and live.
Read Laurel Lines's full review
October 03, 2017

Fuze: "Quality integrated phone tech."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze as our primary phone system. Fuze is integrated with our desk phones, our computers, and our mobile devices. I can place a call with one click through any of these devices. It also integrates with our email and outreach software such as Outreach and Salesforce. On the sales team it saves us a ton of time not having to dial numbers.
  • Fuze is excellent for one click to call.
  • Fuze is excellent for integrating with your mobile device allowing you make business calls from your personal device.
  • Sometimes has issues with click to call where it rings on my mobile device and desk phone at the same time.
  • Sometimes I will randomly get a bunch of missed Fuze call notifications on my phone when I've been using my desk phone all day.
It's perfect for the modern office where all your hardware devices need to be connected for a single, seamless experience. I would not recommend it without a strong IT team to make sure all the integrations are set up appropriately.
Read Will Sharry's full review
October 03, 2017

Fuze Review: "Saves a little time"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is available to all our sales teams. I'm not sure how many of our reps are actually using it. It's a useful tool that allows me to dial faster. It also sends me an email if someone leaves me a voicemail.
  • It makes dialing a little faster and easier. I just click the number on my computer screen and then hit the headphones button on my phone and it dials.
  • I like that it sends me an email when someone leaves me a voicemail. It records the voicemail. I like that it lets me know right away because I'm not always at my desk.
  • I understand there are other apps that don't require me to mess with my phone at all. I think that would be better. It's a little clunky as it is now. I click the number on my computer screen and then my phone rings. I answer my phone and it dials the client. It's faster than dialing by hand but I feel like it's a little clunky.
It's pretty straightforward. It just helps you dial faster. It's nice when you make a ton of calls. If you're in a sales job then it's probably worth it to have something like that.
Read Sam Dahl's full review
August 07, 2017

Review: "Fuze VoIP (Not for those who are expecting good support and 24/7 update)"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used organization wide across 20 or so companies. Being a cloud based company, Fuze allows our workforce to have greater mobility. They no longer need a direct connection to our network as they can access their extension and voice mails via mobile app and desktop app. Fuze has also made it easier for the IT department to deploy and set up new sites as we no longer need MPLS connections back to our data center or any routing. (Only Internet is needed). Fuze has also simplified the management of our phone system from our old Cisco VoIP system. We no longer need a Cisco network engineer as the Fuze portal allows our helpdesk and level 2 support staff to update things such as call queues.
  • Simplifies management of VoIP. A Cisco network engineer is not needed to run/maintain the system.
  • This system is much cheaper to run than on prem PBX/VoIP.
  • Customer Support is non-existent. Support staff isn't knowledgeable or capable of doing their jobs.
  • I'll mention it again, SUPPORT SUPPORT SUPPORT.
  • Support staff rarely contacts customer or will leave issues unresolved for weeks or months at a time. There is a major lack of communication not only within Fuze but with their customers.
  • Billing can also be an issue. It is very hard to keep track of active accounts with a service tied to them (especially with our turnover rate).
  • The Fuze portal isn't always user-friendly, this is most noticeable on the call flows sections. Our company has multiple call flows, ring groups, and menus that make this page very hard to navigate. On this same note, finding available extensions for new hires is also a hassle on the portal.
  • Fuze Fax is completely unreliable and fails frequently without any explanation.
  • Call reporting is lacking. GUI is hard to use and it is hard to find the reports needed.
Fuze is not well suited for larger organizations that rely on phones to be available 24/7. We have constant issues and it is very hard to get a knowledge support engineer's assistance in a timely manner.
Read Mikey Romero's full review
August 04, 2017

"Fuze UCaaS Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a 3 phase migration to convert all of our 20+ locations from a mix of on-premise legacy PBX and other cloud hosted PBX solutions onto the Fuze UCaaS platform. The primary business problems it addresses are simplification (i.e. moving from multiple systems and tools to a single piece of software for all communication needs) as well as management (i.e. moving from utilizing a third party consultant for all move / add / change requests on varying disparate legacy PBX systems to self service and Fuze support)
  • Voice quality. Great hosted PBX features and top of class voice quality. We have not had any of the typical or expected VoIP quality issues that I've seen with other systems over many years in the industry.
  • User experience. Having a single application (Fuze Desktop) for voice, chat and video simplifies the user experience immensely. Being able to move away from the legacy PBX days of maintaining multiple phone extension lists for each site, and utilizing a single company directory for all communication needs has been great. This includes their support for Okta and AD integration / SSO.
  • Implementation support. Fuze has been great with both pre-sales and implementation support, for right-sizing the solution to our needs and specific organizational challenges. Their sales team was unique in our RFP process in that they showed to all levels of or IT team (from the service techs up through the CIO) that they were truly listening to us each time they came in for a meeting or demo.
  • Ease of support. The Fuze portal is powerful but complex, and does not necessarily make it easy to learn how to support their environment. Fuze tech support doe an admirable job of providing these move / add / change services for us, but easier self-service for our IT service center would be helpful.
Any environment where you have multiple modes of communication and relate tools (i.e. phone, chat, video, etc) would benefit greatly from the single UI / App experience of Fuze. Additionally businesses looking for a solid VoIP hosted solution would see a significant benefit from Fuze.
Read Jason Montville's full review
August 01, 2017

User Review: "Lexitas Growing with Fuze Voice"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze Voice for our whole organization. Our initial implementation was approximately a year ago and now we have approximately three times as many users and users in other countries, all on our internal system.
  • After a learning curve the implementation is very smooth now
  • The call quality is very good
  • The reliability is significantly better than our previous provider
  • The support organization has a significant issue with responsiveness and meeting expectations of request levels. We open a request with a 4 hour response and won't hear back for days. We really have to stay on top of the support organization.

It is well suited for organizations that do not want to be in the phone business. If you are looking for a phone system that does not require you to be a phone expert, or support a phone system, this is it.

Our end game in implementing Fuze was to 'get out of the phone business'. We're almost there in about a year.

Read Joseph Gusmeri's full review
August 14, 2017

User Review: "Meet me on Fuze"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used by most of the people in our organization and it's going to be used by all the employees within few months as a primary communication solution. As it's a unified communication solution, I think it's the best among other communication solutions available in the market. Its voice quality is very good and also the support is rapid.
  • Voice quiality is very good
  • Video conferencing is better
  • Easy to use and more reliable then other communication solutions
  • Sometimes calls don't route to any reps and show as waiting calls
In an organization where they are paying for different kinds of communication and meeting software that is not cost effective and also is a waste of money. there Fuze as a unified communication software can help in reducing the cost and confusions and also efforts. However, in such an organization where they are able to perform their work with Microsoft Skype only for all kind of communications, Fuze will not be cost effective.
Read Vishamber Singh's full review
January 12, 2018

User Review: "We love Fuze!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used amongst our entire organization. It allows our employees to record their calls easily so that they can always go back and reference them for information that may have been forgotten. It enables us to set up virtual meetings by one click of a button and it also syncs up very nicely with Salesforce so that we can click to dial as opposed to typing in someone's phone number. All in all, it allows for a easier, faster and more effective way to contact people.
  • Click-To- Call. This is a direct integration with Salesforce that allows you to click the Fuze icon and it will automatically dial for you. This is especially useful for our Sales reps who need to have a high amount of calls to make throughout the day. Allows us to move much faster than normal
  • Call recordings- all calls that happen within Fuze are recorded and can be easily found on their portal. By one lick, you can download the call and then relisten to it or save it. This is a great feature for call coaching opportunities and also for people to re-listen to their calls to make sure they got all the relevant information
  • Ease of use. Fuze is a very intuitive tool that does not require a lot of training to use. Once you download the application it is extremely easy to set up and get going. It has a very modern look and feel and is well organized.
  • Fuze does not let you mark mass calls as complete. So every time I open the app I usually get a bunch of notifications of missed calls or voicemails and I have to click on each one in order for them to go away. It would be nice if I could mass select all the ones
  • From a functionality standpoint sometimes the call quality has been poor. I have heard only multiple occasions from prospects that the connection sounds statically or there is significant amount of feedback occurring. This is usually resolved after hanging up and calling back but that is not the best experience for both parties involved.
Fuze is a very easy to use, intuitive system. It is cloud based and very easy to set up and manage. You have the ability to download a mobile app for when you are on the go and you can easily find all of your call recordings in one centralized location. It is a very useful tool for all organizations with Sales teams or any sort of function that is making a lot of calls during the day. Probably is not as well suited for organizations that are not focused so much with outbound prospecting.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2017

User Review: "Fuze = More quality calls"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is primarily used by our sales team to streamline our pipeline generation. As a salesperson, staying organized with accounts and individual contacts is crucial. What's just as important is being able to quickly and easily call those folks whom we're targeting. Fuze's click-to-dial allows us to call someone in an instant and save time from having to manually dial.
  • Saved call recordings allows you to fine-tune your craft or review things you might have missed
  • Integrations allow you to click on any number and call someone, no matter the website or interface
  • Drop down call result features allow you to document how a specific call went so you can properly track
  • Inability to transfer ownership or search other numbers recordings. Sometimes I'll take calls in different rooms and I'm unable to pull those calls.
  • Issues with audio quality.
  • Quality of support - took me over 24 hours to get in touch with a rep for a specific question.
Well-suited: Large sales teams that have both international and remote teams. This will allow sales leaders to track its reps activity and document their progress. Also, for remote employees who travel or work in the field, Fuze's mobile app allows the person to access its account and not worry about accruing charges that they would have spent time otherwise expensing. In addition, on the international side, Fuze allows most countries to have its own local number.
Read this authenticated review
January 09, 2018

User Review: "A Fuze Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is mainly used in our call center. It is being utilized to connect to the patients for scheduling visits, following up with and checking on the status of a patient.
  • Provides us with clear phone calls to hear the members with no interruptions.
  • Fuze Support team is very helpful and quick to resolve issues.
  • More options for notifications. Being able to change the size of the pop-up window or changing the location of the notification window.
Fuze has been very helpful for placing phone calls and being able to avoid things like dropped calls and static on the line. Also on the support end, Fuze has a very helpful support staff that is very active and quick to resolve issues. Personally the staff that I have interacted with were very thorough and very good with keeping you up to date.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (19)
8.3
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (18)
8.1
User templates (15)
6.6
Call reports (23)
6.7
Directory of employee names (29)
7.2
Answering rules (29)
7.7
Call recording (27)
8.5
Call park (19)
7.7
Message alerts (27)
6.9
Video conferencing (24)
8.5
Audio conferencing (25)
8.8
Mobile app for iOS (24)
8.3
Mobile app for Android (19)
8.0

About Fuze

Fuze Voice is a global, cloud-based unified communications platform that is designed to empower productivity and deliver insights across the enterprise by enabling simplified business voice communications, flexible video conferencing and always-on collaboration. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze allows the modern, mobile workforce to seamlessly communicate anytime, anywhere, across any device.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Does not have featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Video

The reimagined Fuze user experience takes Unified Communications to the next level by blending voice, video, and chat across a single interface designed to enable the business user as well as the IT administrator - all while maintaining the same enterprise-grade platform ensuring the highest level of quality, reliability, and analytics that businesses demand.

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, 8x8, Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco, BT

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: Spanish, French, German