Fuze Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
130 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 80)

ANTOINE FOREMAN | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Don't be scared to light this Fuze!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using it as the executive or corporate phone system to replace our old Avaya PBX system. We've had it set up to also be able to communicate with our contact center side that uses a different system, so calls can be transferred over to that system as well.
  • It's cloud based, so you can access it anywhere. Works great for staff that works from home.
  • It can be used across different platforms. We use the desktop app, mobile app, or the web version, and they all work fine.
  • It can be linked if it has multiple locations. We have two locations in our city and are under the same center.
  • Some configurations are not available, which causes it to be more limited than other systems.
  • Support is not always knowledgeable with some of the more common PBX issues.
  • The Contact Center Desktop app requires Java, and only uses an older version.
Fuze is great for replacing an on-site telecommunication PBX system and can be done with a short amount of time, depending on how you need it setup. With the mobile app, you don't have to worry about forwarding your phone to another number, like your cell, or having to provide your personal cell number if you're out of the office frequently.

I wouldn't recommend it for a contact center solution because it can get pricey if you're a large business and everyone will be using desk phones. You also won't be able to access the desk phones' admin settings for specific configurations because it's not allowed with their service. If you're using the desktop app, then that can be an inexpensive solution for a contact center but is updated frequently, which can cause it to act unstable at times. In all, Fuze is a pretty solid system.
Support is not always knowledgeable of telecommunication technology, which can cause a waste of time on consumer's end, as well as frustration depending on how severe the issue is.
Most of the organization, especially the executive and management staff, enjoy the ease of Fuze. Everything is pretty straight forward as far as using the phone. Many really love the mobile phone app. The only thing that they had to get used to was:

1. Not dialing 9 to get an outside line.
2. Pressing the send button to activate the call from a desk phone.
Read ANTOINE FOREMAN's full review
David Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Fuze Saves You Money

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze across our whole organization, each team receives inbound calls through the Fuze program. We have also used Fuze call flow to build a call flow for our renewals department that will walk the customer through several prompts before getting them to either customer support or renewals. It helps to solve the problem of being an easy and cheap problem solver our call flow.
  • Low cost
  • Easy to Use
  • Seemless
  • User-friendly
  • Login
  • Understanding where to click
  • Save button
Fuze would be suited for any company that is smaller in size and is looking for a product that helps with inbound and outbound calls because it a very cost-effective software for this purpose. I think as our company gets bigger we needed some additional options that fuze didn't have and also needs to build in a callback feature.
Fuze has a great knowledge article that has helped me several times troubleshoot an issue. I am not in IT but I was able to go their community page and find the solution to our issue and we are able to ensure that the issue was fixed and get the individual up and running quickly.
I don't think we know anything about Fuze Voice. That might be something that the group would need to reach out to us about to see if it could push them over Incontact. We don't want to stay with Incontact but it seems to be the only option right now.
Read David Martin's full review
Katie Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Do NOT migrate to Fuze!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is currently the main communication platform for our company. We utilize Fuze for our phone system, our chat within company, and our internal meetings. We are still utilizing Skype for Business for our external meetings as Fuze is not stable enough to roll out to our clients. We selected Fuze to solve our communication issues with Skype for Business being discontinued, but have been very disappointed and are now looking to potentially make the switch to Teams.
  • Fuze has the potential to be a great platform with its ease of use.
  • Fuze is a very appealing color scheme
  • Fuze customer support is not helpful to say the least. They are not very responsive, and when the do respond their time frame is slow.
  • Fuze platform does not seem to work with our organization as we have loud echo sounds when on a meeting or call. These echos are so bad that we need to end the meeting and move to another format to hear each other
We are a virtual company and all work from home. When we made the decision to move to Fuze we were told that we were a perfect fit for the application. We are now being told that our environment may not be conducive for use with Fuze. We never had any issues with Skype for Business, but now with Fuze we are being told that not all headsets are supported. We use Plantronics headsets and have never had a problem before. Even if I was to switch headsets within the company, we are not able to control what our clients are using in meetings.
They are very unresponsive and all our issues we are being told are our systems. We are just trying to use the application with the use of Plantronics headsets and an internet connection.
It has been 100% adopted by our employees, but we are not yet able to roll this out to client facing calls because of all the technical difficulties we are having.
Read Katie Stevens's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Fuze as an all encompassing VoiP software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole company is using Fuze as our main VoiP solution. The Fuze system is used to host meetings between the branch locations, as well as setting up meetings for potential customers. It helps with telecommuting and giving users a way to collaborate with each other over the internet instead of having to travel.
  • Great platform for VoiP.
  • Hosting meetings is a breeze.
  • The Fuze Contact Center is great for monitoring call queues.
  • Backend support is hit and miss.
  • The Fuze admin portal doesn't let you change usernames.
  • Billing is usually an issue, where we are being billed for numbers not in use.
Fuze is great for companies that want to rid themselves of physical phone systems and have an all-in-one solution for voice, video, and collab! Setting up the Fuze system takes a bit of time, but adding new users is fairly simple once setup. Fuze isn't as responsive as we would like them to be sometimes, but once they get in contact with you, issues can be resolved fairly quickly.
The support is lacking in some areas. It seems like submitting tickets in the support site disappears on their end sometimes.
Adopting Fuze at first was a challenge, as most changes are. Over time, users started to get comfortable with the software and loved having headsets instead of having to pick up the phone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Unifying All Global Communications in a Single App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used throughout our entire global business. All teams use the UCaaS platform as a single source for all communication methods including traditional voice, messaging, collaboration, video and contact center functions. We use the tool internally and externally with our client base as well.
  • Mobile application is completely in sync with Desktop app and desk phone.
  • Very easy to implement in all regions of the world.
  • Quality of traditional voice services is excellent.
  • There are incidents that occur which are still too frequent throughout their infrastructure.
  • Support response is somewhat limited in speed to respond and quality of assistance.
Fuze has a very consistent and unified user experience for all features/products within a single application. The experience is identical for all users regardless of the region. The tool is very intuitive and simple to learn.

One feature enhancement is alignment on ring capabilities so that all 3 points of presence are aligned. For example, when I silence the ring on one of my devices, the ring should be silenced on all devices at the same time. Very often, I'm working at my desk with a desk phone, desktop application, and mobile phone. Often, even in a meeting. I would like to Reject the call on a single device and have that carry over to all other systems.

The other feature I'd like to see is tighter Office 365 integration with meetings scheduled in Fuze. Specifically, I'd like for the Fuze meeting scheduler to create the event within Office 365 at the same time it's being scheduled in Fuze.
I've had several instances where I needed to continue to follow up to resolve an issue through the normal channels. The capabilities and willingness to help always seem present when I get them on the phone, but through email and typical ticketing tools, the response time and attention are significantly lower.
Fuze was rolled out by region over the course of a few months. Adoption for voice services was 100% successful without much issue. Adoption for messaging was slower as we worked to unseat the incumbent application. The major challenge there was simply getting used to a new tool. Fuze isn't hard to use, but change is hard for humans to fully accept when they are comfortable with another process/habit. The adoption of collaboration tools was even more challenging over time. That was due to the same "newness" experience as we moved from a legacy collaboration/meetings tool to Fuze. We met some real resistance when internal users were concerned about how the changes could make external customers uncomfortable, but all of those challenges were very solvable and short term concerns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Fuze Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is currently being used by the organisation for global telephony and unified communications. This includes the use of messaging, meeting, video, collaboration and contact center functions for support.
  • Good voice quality, and meetings are generally stable.
  • Web client which closely resembles Windows client.
  • Sluggish client, takes up too many system resources even with optimizations.
  • Mobile client is very slow initially while it rebuilds and caches your message list.
Fuze works very well for peer to peer calls, and the meetings work very well also. Contact Center, although not much exposure to general use, seems to have been well received. Messenging is a weaker point I think, it misses off some functionality offered by other competitors. The client itself I like, but feedback from others is that the layout/design could do with some improvement to make it flow better.
Generally, Fuze support is timely, polite and will help to resolve our issues. Over time it has got better as the support staff has started to understand our environment more.
The platform has been widely adopted but it took a long time to get there. Having a consistent platform is important although we still do have other systems in place which users struggle to move away from, eg. Skype and such like.
Read this authenticated review
Wes Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze offers simplicity. One less thing to worry about.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across the entirety of our company. Our 70+ employees utilize Fuze to communicate internally to colleagues as well as externally to our many clients. It has been integral in our company culture of simplicity. With the integration of phone, chat, screen sharing, and conference calls we no longer need many separate programs for users to learn and navigate. It can be used from a computer or traditional VOIP phone meeting the varied needs of our users. The program itself is simple to understand but still comes with a full set of features. The team at Fuze is constantly pushing updates with major improvements, keeping our team on the cutting edge with communication.
  • Interactive remote meetings are a breeze with Fuze. The ability to share and control remote screens works well.
  • The phone app is very useful. You can join any meeting from your phone and even receive calls through your extension. Even on cellular data, screen sharing still works well.
  • User administration is as simple as it can get. Fuze integrates well with Active Directory and the support team will help set up all the defaults. New users can be created with just a few clicks.
  • Our team loves to send gifs. Teams allowed us to integrate a giphy button. Fuze does not have the same functionality although they have mentioned it will be in a future update.
  • If you don't have sound turned on getting a notification of a new message can be problematic. The icon on the taskbar blinks, letting you know there is a new message. Sometimes this doesn't function correctly.
  • There is no way for a user to block or control a blocked list of phone numbers. Some users get many scam calls or annoying cold calls. This would be a helpful feature.
From my experience, Fuze is well suited for small to medium-sized companies that need heavy collaboration. For larger companies, it might be wise to look elsewhere. Fuze components do go down regionally from time to time. While they are good at alerting you of any current problems, a larger company might need something with a stronger SLA.
Fuze support is very responsive and quick to meet customer needs. We have had no issue getting our problems resolved in a timely manner. They communicate well via StatusPage.io about any potential outages or planned maintenance. They do a great job onboarding as well. We had a very in-depth rep assigned to make sure our implementation went as smooth as possible.
Adoption has gone as well as can be imagined. We always have users who complain about any change, but once they take the time to learn Fuze they come around quickly. People overall enjoy the combination of many different programs they used to run. Some also enjoy the extra desk space since they no longer need a physical phone.
Read Wes Anderson's full review
Nathan Hysong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze, a great product with its flaws. Support definitely needs help!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Fuze implemented throughout our environment with 300+ users on the platform. It covers all of our calling needs including day-to-day calling and conference calling.
  • Wealth of features
  • Documentation
  • User Interface
  • Their Support is VERY lacking. Almost every exchange I have with their support requires me to escalate. I have submitted cases with P1 priority (top priority with 4 hour response window) and have gone a week with no response, prompting me to email our internal contacts to make progress. With most of my contacts, I have to explain the issue multiple times as the agent does not understand what I'm asking.
  • Their helpdesk line is basically just a verbal ticket submission. When you call you're not getting connected to an agent who can help, you're connected to someone who basically creates the ticket for you and then someone else will contact you later.
  • We have run into a myriad of issues with Fuze implementation. Some of those issues were on our side, some on Fuze. But it always felt like it took far too much time to get resolved. We've been with Fuze for nearly 1.5-2 years and are still not 100% implemented properly. We have whole offices who have given up using the service.
  • Fuze Rooms does not accommodate our needs. It is a conference room software that runs using the exact same software that you use for desktop calling, but it does not include a dialer or the ability for external dialing.
I think Fuze is well suited as a VoIP system for a spread out, moderately sized company. I think its Softphone really opens the possibility for people to work remotely without losing their connection to the company.
I think that companies should do their research and make sure their hardware/network is up to snuff if you intend on doing a Softphone-only deployment, or purchase physical desk phones. Their Softphone software is nice and convenient, but I wouldn't depend on it company-wide.
I think Fuze is a good product in general, but there are a number of things that in my circumstance don't work the way I want. Their support needs some major work.
With my previous VoIP vendor, I was able to direct users to their support for phone-related issues. While it didn't happen often, it was nice being able to allow end-users to work directly with their support. Fuze does not allow this, and so there end up being those situations where you're playing man-in-the-middle trying to translate and interpret what each side is saying, with typically long delays in response.

Fuze's Softphone is a nice piece of software, but be aware if you use it as the primary means of making calls. Be sure your network and computer hardware are configured properly and is compatible.
Read Nathan Hysong's full review
Brandon Patton | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Fuze -- Meeting, Chat, and Phone Solution For The Growing Business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently utilize Fuze across our entire organization. Other than email, it is a heavily-used source of collaboration between teams and employees for internal communication, external meetings, and our phone system. Previously, many of our tools were on different platforms, all from different vendors, and often lead to confusion and training issues, whereas with Fuze, everything is centralized into one package that allows us to focus on one product for our communication needs.
  • A single platform that covers instant messaging, screen-share meetings, and phone calls.
  • A fast, intuitive interface which assists in quickly onboarding new employees to the platform.
  • Client support for many devices-- physical phones, mobile phone apps, and desktop apps for multiple OSes.
  • The support portal system can be difficult to navigate.
  • An idea System is implemented, but needs dramatic improvements.
  • The administrative interface can feel disjointed (some features are available in this portal system, and other features in a different portal system).
Fuze is well suited for the growing enterprise that is looking to combine meeting/webinar tools, a phone system, and an instant message system into a single platform. Fuze also provides an excellent onboarding process with key stakeholders to ensure that all needs and questions are met before the go-live date. Fuze has a large array of quick video tutorials for those that need additional instruction in utilizing many of the features of the Fuze application and platform.
I have had limited cause to contact support, but when contacting them, they can take a day or two before you receive any sort of response. I am also including the support team's ticketing system, which is through SalesForce, and that overall feels clunky and can be difficult to utilize.
Adoption of Fuze Voice within the company was quick and fairly painless. The primary issue that we encountered was re-training employees on how to use the meeting features of the Fuze platform, as they were used to other solutions, such as GoToMeeting. Once re-training was completed, this resolved the majority of adoption issues -- we have had nothing but great feedback from our personnel on the Fuze platform.
Read Brandon Patton's full review
Anthony Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Fuze success for a rapidly growing global organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being utilized throughout the entire organization in EMEA, APAC and AMERICA regions. The prime use is voice and reporting however collaboration is been used by certain Central Service functions. FRG is a rapidly going company, with additional offices been added quarterly and a vast number of employee's joining the business on a monthly basis. Fuze Desktop allows IT to support this business demand with minimal expense.
  • Global reach is key for FRG, and Fuze are able to deliver their services in the majority countries.
  • Voice is critical in recruitment and Fuze deliver a solid service with minimal downtime.
  • The ability for users to Monitor, Barge, and Whisper into other calls within a single click within the Fuze Desktop application.
  • The admin console needs some re-architecture, especially around permission and user profiles.
  • More R&D on integration with CRM platform is required.
UCaaS solutions are at the forefront of telephony. Any organization who isn't considering UCaaS as a replacement for traditional "Digital" PBX platform will be left behind. Fuze offers a lot of functionality within a single easy to use platform, at a good price point.
Fuze support has improved over the last 24 month, the hard work is starting to pay off, however, there's always room for improvement.
As a voice platform Fuze is will adopted throughout the business, however further adoption is required with the Fuze Desktop, CRM Integration and Click to Dial capabilities. Fuze Rooms and collaboration is also on the agenda for future use.
Read Anthony Cummings's full review
Miguel Rivas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Fuze Voice Use in an International Company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze Voice as the main platform of communications, either text or voice, between employees and the final costumer.
  • It allows you to choose any European or world number to communicate with.
  • The prices are for all devices and you can log in using their app or the web.
  • Good call quality especially in open areas.
  • The customise options are very important because it helps personalise the use.
  • Video calls are good but need to be higher quality and have more options on sharing.
  • Visually it's okay, but some icons [look like] children with no experience can use them, especially for specific options.
  • Integration with other browsers as there is with Chrome.
For offices with an international work agenda, Fuze Voice fits perfectly, especially for business people. It may not be so good for personal use, as the prices are better for companies.
They take awhile.
It was easy to adapt especially because we have our Fuze Voice IT team to support us.
Read Miguel Rivas's full review
James Gangemi | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Fuze is a well-rounded and excellent product to work with

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Fuze company-wide as our VoIP phone system for all our unified/telecommunications needs. It currently fulfills the role of being the single source of all our telecommunication activities, which vary in scope and usage company-wide.
  • Customer service.
  • Ease of use.
  • Stability.
  • Fuze Connect for ServiceNow could be improved upon.
As a Service Desk professional, I see that Fuze works very well with our end-users, and is relatively painless to administer. For Fuze being deployed company-wide in a good-sized organization like the one I work for, I'd say Fuze could be tailored to work with many other organizations with ease.
Customer service has always been great to us at Spectrum. I have nothing but positive words to say.
As a Service Desk Analyst, I, unfortunately, cannot provide pertinent and meaningful feedback to this question.
Read James Gangemi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Fuze at UNICOM Global

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze was implemented across UNICOM Global Divisions from July 2015. It provided the UNICOM Global group of companies with a single standard telephony and conferencing service. It is widely used across the business for telephony and conferencing specifically but also chat. It has enhanced the communication across the wider UNICOM business. I was the project leader for the implementation across the wider business.
  • The project team that was assigned throughout the planning and implementation were excellent as is our Customer Relations Manager, Gemma Hart.
  • Call quality is consistently very good.
  • Administration is improving with the introduction of the Fuze Hub.
  • Responses to customer issues are often poor, This is mainly directed to billing-related issues but to a customer reporting a problem they do not care what department is causing the delay, it's just an issue that they have opened that needs to be sorted out.
  • There seems to have been several changes regarding the direction the product is moving in certain areas which have caused confusion and frustration. Areas that are very important to our business which we were told were planned have been jettisoned.
  • More transparency should be given regarding the roadmap and direction.
Fuze is very good around collaboration, meetings are simple to set up once initial familiarity is done. The telephony is consistently of a high quality and very reliable which keeps the users happy. The chat functionality is improving and becoming more useful and being picked up as a tool by a growing number of users. Fuze lacks the flexibility of being able to compete with WebEx regarding remote control of a computer for someone who does not have Fuze installed. This is required by customer support personnel dealing with customers who need to have an issue resolved but cannot install software without change control.
I think it is improving but as I said previously there is a stress on the billing side of the business which gives a perhaps unfairly poor impression of support. The recent interaction that I have had with Support is definitely better and from my experience as good as it has been.
It has been adopted on a global basis and the value of using a consistent platform for communication is very high. UNICOM Global has many divisions of multiple geographies and Fuze has given us much greater collaboration. The rollout across the globe was handled in one location (the UK) which greatly assisted the project.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Not so fussed on Fuze

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a Solid VoIP package, and integrated to Bullhorn CRM well.... but it lacks any additional functionality though. Stats were hard to get set up. Insights into call stats for the team were even harder. I didn't have easy access to call recordings. Having said all that, it was easy to use and the call quality was solid.
  • Call quality was solid. It didn't drop packets.
  • Simple design. Easy to use.
  • I did not need to run through any training, it was that simple.
  • Functionality -- video.
  • Call recordings access.
  • Access to call stats.
It integrated well to BullHorn CRM, which we used to call clients, and there was a click to dial functionality, which made dialing out a lot easier. Perhaps it was the way it was set up, but whenever a remote user called in, it rang on everyone's phone's, even if you were calling just your Manager, for example.
Pretty poor, in fact, very poor indeed. As a new user, I had to set up my phone extension myself and tailor some things. There were issues with the setup and then, a few months in, more issues still. Calling support was a nightmare. You'd be on hold for hours, then they would take days/ weeks to come back to you, not even with a fix.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Fuze is a really good tool and definitely worth looking at!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze was meant to be used by the whole organization but we had a good amount of people who had trouble adopting it due to being set in their previous habits. We used it for inter-office chat, voice calling prospects, and customers, it could be used for video calling prospects and customers but I never ended up using the video function. It also integrated with our CRM at the time, HubSpot. I also had the Fuze app on my phone, and could easily answer calls through my phone and could tell it was coming from Fuze which meant it was a work call. I also used the messenger portion on my phone. I felt like it was really easy to use and I liked the layout.
  • I really liked the phone app. I felt like it was easy to install and it was immediately obvious when someone from work was calling or messaging vs. someone personal.
  • The integration with my CRM was simple and made calling right from the web very easy.
  • I liked the chat function and creating groups.
  • Overall I felt like Fuze met my personal needs as an SDR.
  • Occasionally I felt like I had issues with sound or calls not connecting well, although it is difficult for me to know if it was problems with Fuze or possibly my work computer or internet.
  • Could have been more robust in terms of document sharing (similar to MS Teams.)
I feel like Fuze may be better suited for inter-company chat, inter-company calls, and dialing out or receiving calls from customers/prospects. I am not sure if Fuze is the best tool for video chat and screen-sharing, however, I did not have the need for that functionality most of the time so it wasn't as relevant to me.
I didn't use support much at all, but the few times I did they were responsive and helpful.
Fuze voice was primarily used by the SDR team, and I believe it was used by support. It was supposed to be used by others in the organization as well, mostly sales, but it was not fully adopted. I believe the reason for this is it was a newer system when I joined the organization, and there were many folks who did not enjoy adopting the new ways of doing things, including using Fuze, our CRM, and other helpful software systems. I do not feel the difficulty with adoption had anything to do with the shortcomings of Fuze. As I mentioned earlier in this review, I thought Fuze was an overall easy to use tool both on my laptop and on my phone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Fuze is a good small to medium size business phone solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used by the whole organization. This solution addresses having a single platform that is simple to deploy, manager, and expand as the company grows. The solution has also been very helpful for creating call center routing for customers and ring groups so that customers are always getting a live person.
  • Simple easy deployment with only the need for internet access
  • Portal access that allows for quick changes to call routing and scripts
  • Expansion is as simple as adding additional phones and placing them in groups needed
  • Support for the phones is slow to get started and get a resolution
  • Most support is done via email with little to no real time calls
  • ATA's are not as stable and support is weak for them
Fuze is good for small companies needing call center type handling of calls and easy to route calls.
Support calls are never resolved on the phone and only create a ticket to be worked on. Support is slow to pickup tickets and start working them and most communications happen through email and not on the phone delaying the time it takes to resolve issues.
We had over 20 different phones systems prior to Fuze and thus had many different types of phones. The users adapted to the new phones quickly with the training provided and where very happy with the improved quality and reliability of the phones.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze provides good value but is a bit rough around the edges.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is a really good fit for my company. It delivers an incredible number of features for the cost. The Fuze employees I’ve worked with have been hit or miss. My account manager is a nightmare but most of the support associates I worked with know the platform well. The contact center is very basic but works incredibly well for my mid-sized company’s help desk. The pricing of the contact center made Fuze the clear winner when picking a new phone system. Voice quality has been crystal clear even when traveling abroad.
  • Affordable contact center.
  • Call quality.
  • Numerous ways to connect to the platform.
  • Some common features are missing from the Fuze hub such as endpoint management.
  • Updates to the Fuze Desktop software occasionally need to be manually installed.
Fuze excels at being an affordable, basic contact center. It's a poor choice if you need to customize every aspect of the user experience.
The support reps I've been working know the platform well but sometimes the response time is poor.
Adoption has been well received by our users. The platform is easier to use than our old legacy PBX.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Fuze as the telephony system at our organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the organization and deployed at all offices across multiple geographies. It is used as a replacement to the existing physical phone system and also used as Fuze for Salesforce as a call center.
  • Account Team
  • Technical Support
  • Platform
  • I feel Fuze for Salesforce is not matured enough.
  • Upgrade process causes issues sometimes.
  • Sometimes I get issues and voice functionality does not work. Mostly happens around upgrade, gets resolved once we perform cache update or restart the app.
Well suited for a cloud-based Phone instead of a physical phone.
Technical Support Team is responsive as well as the Account Team.
It is widely adopted, some users still prefer internal messaging tools over Fuze as an individual preference.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Bartlett | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Fuze- Unified Communications as a Service-

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Fuze in an environment with approximately 90 users, for a manufacturer of marine equipment in Fort Lauderdale. It is currently used across the whole organization, which consists of facilities in Fort Lauderdale and Holland, in addition to a mobile service group working around the world. Fuze addresses the distributed nature of the workforce and allows voice, video, and text collaboration between our offices and mobile users.
  • The Fuze implementation process was the smoothest and best-organized roll-out of any major infrastructure project I have been involved with. The engineering and sales team provided a clear roadmap, stuck to it, and performed flawlessly.
  • The system stability, voice quality, user provisioning and de-provisioning, and overall ease of use is something Fuze has done particularly well. Whatever I need is there in the portal, and the 'take-it-for-granted' feeling the users have is a huge strength.
  • Continuous improvement- in the two years this company has used Fuze we have seen numerous updates to the softphone, new features in the desktop phones, and constant communication from our customer advocates and support team.
  • Tech support- rarely used but responsive and experienced, a definite strength.
  • A more aggressive end-user training and help scenario. Users who are unfamiliar with UCaaS and are wedded to the traditional role of the desktop phone can be slow picking up the idea of a UCaaS account and all the benefits and possibilities. More visible links and reminders on the phones, softphones, and apps, and easy access to short videos put right in front of users' eyes might help user adoption.
I think you need to be in a user base of at least 50 or so to reap the benefits. A small company with one location and no remote users may not need the flexibility and feature-rich Fuze environment.
I have used both online and telephone support and have been completely satisfied. The overwhelming majority of our support requests have been user provisioning and de-provisioning, and with the introduction of the Fuze Hub recently I'm in a self-service mode. The only real tech support was right after go-live getting our firewall rules perfect. We have had no support calls for dropped calls or poor quality in two years. Support has been great, just haven't needed much of it.
All 90 users are on Fuze voice, most of them with a desktop phone. Some users use the softphone, some use the app, and there is a lot of crossover in that most desktop phone users also use the app on their mobile device. We were able to start fresh with Fuze as we built and moved into a new facility, so all new infrastructure. That put everyone on the same platform at the same time.
Stable, quality platform, cloud PBX and self-service through hub.fuze.com makes operation and administration easy.
Read Michael Bartlett's full review
David Scalise | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

A great phone service with easy user setup.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze across the entire organization. Our business is based around using our phones and we need a strong and reliable provider to make sure our phones are always up and running. Fuze not only makes using their service easy to use but it also helps make the support and setup easier for me on the back end.
  • Availability to use your work number anytime anywhere. Our recruiters make themselves available as much as they can. Being able to answer calls from their worklines while not in the office and make calls from their work numbers is a big deal.
  • Setting up new phones and numbers is very easy with their hub. I don't always have to go directly to their support team to setup new users. As long as I have the mac address of the phone and we have free numbers I can set a new user up in minutes.
  • Their support team is great as well. If I do need to get help with an issue their support team is quick to respond and very knowledgeable about their systems. Their team is also able to fix most support cases within the same day.
  • Their admin portal that I use to login to can sometimes feel clunky. There is a lot of button pressing to get through the menus and you always have to click a refresh button when adjusting search parameters. This is different from the hub, which is more for user setup.
  • The Fuze app is not always the most reliable. While being able to use it to call from your work number anywhere is nice. Calls sometimes have one-way audio and, on occasion, caused users calls to go directly to their voicemail.
  • The user portal could use a refresh as well. Some of our users use an e-fax number for sending documents to clients. The feature is often missed because it is hidden inside a menu instead of being out in the open.
Setting up new users is a big thing that Fuze does well and it's something that helps save time as well. There have been a couple of times where we've needed to get some last minute new hires setup quick. Using the Fuze hub lets me create a user, assign their service, assign a number, and assign them to a brand new phone in about 10-15 minutes. I don't need to put in a support ticket and wait for their team to do it.
Their support team is great at responding in a timely manner. There is rarely a case that sits in the queue for a long time and doesn't get assigned to someone. They know their systems well and can often reply with the steps necessary to fix the problem the first time. This way you can get back to other tasks instead of waiting for support.
Fuze Voice was widely adopted as it is our main phone system. Most of their features are used company wide and we haven't had any issues getting new hires to use their systems. The only system that is a bit underused is the desktop app. While it is used for meetings, the chat feature isn't used much outside of my department. I think that has more to do with everyone being more comfortable using Google Hangouts as it is right there in the email account when they sign in, and not another app that needs to be opened.
Read David Scalise's full review
Chris Librel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Great Product once all the kinks are worked out

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used in all departments in our organization. Our sales department uses Fuze for their day to day calling, customer meetings and interactions. We also use Fuze in all of our meeting rooms. It addresses our voice\telecommunication needs.
  • Once setup and properly configured, audio quality with Fuze is great.
  • Fuze eliminates the need to purchase hardware handsets as calls can be made via the Fuze application and wireless headset.
  • Provisioning new users and removing users once they leave the organization is very quick.
  • Increase compatibility with various wireless headsets.
  • Adding the ability to forward to a number via App settings vs portal.thinkingphones.com
  • Use the same password to login to Fuze app and Fuze portal
  • Option to record calls via Fuze Application
Fuze is well suited for day to day communications between teams. It is also well suited for the sales organization who take inbound and outbound customer calls. Our technical support team also uses Fuze and it works well for them as well. Fuze would be less suited if using on a machine which uses a lot of CPU, as audio quality may be affected.
Fuze support was really slow to respond to our requests when we first implemented Fuze in our organization. We had to have weekly meetings at first to address our issues. However, Fuze Support has improved over time and working with our Customer Success Manager and the escalations team, we see a big improvement.
It took us a while but once all the kinks were resolved, Fuze works well for our organization. All departments in our organization use Fuze to communicate daily and rely on Fuze as one of our main communication tools. Technical Support was a challenge when we first started but after some communication with our Customer Success Manager and interactions with escalations, support improved.
Read Chris Librel's full review
Travis McKeone | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Fuze makes cloud telephony as easy as taking it out of the box!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is the cornerstone of our business operations. We utilize the Contact Center package for our BDC and Collection efforts. The tools make it easy for our staff to view current volume and ensure low wait times. Also we have created an interactive IVR that helps us record all closings for consistency and a clear compliant close.
  • Easy to Deploy services and configurable by non-IT individuals
  • Reporting has always been very easy and provides valuable insight
  • Telephony that just works and is completely stable.
  • Support always could use improvement. But this is the case at any organization.
  • Investment in additional Contact Center tools
  • Provide more self-help abilities
Fuze is a great fit for organizations that do not have a heavy IT staff. The training is super easy and simple and can scale with your growth.
Support staff ebbs and flows with the business. When Fuze experiences sharp growth support times can lag while trying to get up to speed.
The adoption rate was immediate. The collaboration tools have helped provide a consistent experience across all departments.
Read Travis McKeone's full review
Trent Martin, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

Fuze is a Fantastic Cloud Phone Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We implemented Fuze to replace our aging (and expensive) in-house phone system. The voice and ACD components have been absolutely fantastic. We have since implemented for customers of ours as well with nothing but good reviews.
  • Voice Calls - soft phone has been able to replace my desk phone while still maintaining all the functionality that I had before and then some.
  • Portability - I run this frequently from my iPhone when I need to contact folks and need their number or if I just need to join a meeting while I’m the road and then easily transition to my softphone once I’m at my computer.
  • Portability 2 - I can run this from home when I’m working remote with no issues.
  • Sound quality is very good!
  • We tried the Fuze conferencing but it was just too difficult for external users to easily get connected correctly. We ultimately moved to Zoom which is very simple for people to understand and use even if they have never used it before.
  • I have no other complaints.
Voice calling and ACD are great uses. I would not at this time be able to recommend the conferencing piece.
We use support frequently and normally get fast and good service.
Our users, with the exception of the small group every organization has that dislikes change of any sort loves it.
Because it just works. That's what I need my phone system to do.
Read Trent Martin, PMP's full review
Eoin OConnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2019

Fuze as a UCAAS solution: Could be better and offer better customer service

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze UCAAS is used across our company within the back office and front office. And also within the Contact Centre.
  • Fuze for Mobile
  • FCC
  • Limited hardware
  • Desktop
  • Billing not accurate and complicated
  • Instability with the UCAAS platform
  • Unknown and unexplained issues regularly occurring. For example, wireless phones going offline.
  • Poor account management and customer engagement.
Basic collaboration and 1:1 video and conference calls when it works well.
Engagement is poor. Issues can drag on for over 2 weeks. Very frustrating for a business operation. Handover from US to EMEA support is not seamless.
It's widely implemented but adoption is not easy. The issue is with the lack of stability and employees lack of confidence in the platform. Lots of employee training has been carried out.
Read Eoin OConnell's full review
Danny Guttman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

Cloud based phone system

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze replaced and is still in process of replacing our old hardware phone system across the entire organization.
  • Fuze is a modern solution for communication in and out of an organization.
  • It acts well as a softphone system, from my perspective its best use in the U.S.
  • Works as a conferencing tool, both for audio and video.
  • Functionality outside the U.S. still needs improvements, in audio quality and range of dialing options.
  • First level support is poor.
  • Complicated requests from tech support take too long and are very clumsy.
Fuze is a good softphone solution if you are implementing it within the U.S.
Worldwide, the company needs to adjust itself to different time zones and improve the quality of the audio service. Technical support also needs serious improvement.
First level tech support is clumsy and there's a lack of solution or tools to respond. It takes a few days to coordinate responses to different time zones. There's a lack of knowledge on other geography regulations.
I can only report on my location, users are still getting used to working long hours with a headset.
Some won't adopt it and are using a USB phone handle for Fuze.
Age is a factor in adopting Fuze as a desk phone solution, as younger employees adopt it more swiftly.
Read Danny Guttman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (57)
8.0
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (54)
6.7
User templates (42)
6.2
Call reports (64)
6.3
Directory of employee names (73)
7.0
Answering rules (67)
7.2
Call recording (65)
7.0
Call park (51)
6.9
Message alerts (64)
6.9
Video conferencing (52)
7.0
Audio conferencing (61)
7.6
Mobile app for iOS (61)
8.2
Mobile app for Android (53)
7.6

About Fuze

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, content sharing, and collaboration on any device. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Does not have featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Does not have featureVideo screen sharing
Does not have featureInstant messaging
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Videos (2)

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, Microsoft Office 365, ServiceNow, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Bullhorn CRM (unpublished), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, Mitel MiCollab, Dialpad, Slack, 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office), Avaya IX Contact Center (formerly Intelligent Xperiences Contact Center), Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco, MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German