Fuze Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
165 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 91)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 22, 2021
Mike Medrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used in one of our programs which is customer contact support for our Australian clientele. With our previous telephony/VoIP solution, the account or program manager and program team lead never missed a day without sending an escalation email to me, complaining about the connection and voice quality that the majority of their customer support agents' experiences are very bad. That is where Fuze comes into action, and since then I never get an escalation email from the managers but only positive and great feedback with Fuze.
  • Voice quality.
  • Call clarity.
  • Bandwidth-connectivity independent.
  • Main App Interface - be more user-friendly.
Fuze works well in any type of operations, it works great in call center or contact center environment, especially their call recordings. It's very clear and audible.
At the moment, Fuze is not available for all countries in APAC, specifically India.
Read Mike Medrano's full review
November 08, 2020
Cengiz Eris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used with SalesForce--it is very useful to replace traditional desk phones. It is useful for home office and you can take your phone anywhere you want. Also you can download an Android or iOS app of Fuze to take it anywhere you like.
  • Gives you mobility
  • Supported on iOS, Android and Windows
  • Good connection without problems
  • Android app needs a bit improvement--notifications not working well
I believe Fuze is extremely beneficial for call centers, help desks, and technical support teams. It gives you great mobility, you take your phone anywhere you like. It supports all environments, which is great. You can use it on iOS, Android, and Windows environment. Sound quality is always great without latency.
So far I haven't had to contact Fuze support, before migrating to Fuze, I did several tests and called colleagues from different parts of the world. The Asia Pacific region and U.S. region calls worked seamlessly. No latency observed; also, I did not experience any down time during my time with Fuze.
Very easy to use. You log in with your organization credentials. You can choose which device you want to use it on. If it needs to be embedded to SalesForce, then you have to stick to Windows. As for mobile units, you can install it on iOS or Android and make calls easily.
There were some obstacles when we were migrating from desk phones to Fuze. People are used to picking up the phone using a desk phone. Before COVID we already started to install and migrate to Fuze and it gave us great mobility. After COVID, adaption was so quick and we managed home office work very easily.
Read Cengiz Eris's full review
February 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Fuze for almost 3 years now across all of our Technicolor US region & EU regions. There are regularity issues in the APAC region especially in India & China where Fuze wasn't able to provide their solution for telephony until now.
  • Fuze is really coming up with a new unified collaboration features & upgrading it to benefit to clients. Such as softphone services for both desktop, web & for the phones.
  • The Fuze project team is good enough to analyze the customer's requirement & come up with a very positive deployment approach. Delivery of hardware phones & timeline is up to mark from fuze.
  • Fuze support seems to be very impressive nowadays.
  • Fuze could still improve on the support side. Need to engage with our Site IT teams to discuss the Fuze issues if the site is really facing. The Fuze support team needs to understand the concern about the issues. At least once in a quarter fuze need to conduct a survey on site level to improve the service quality if anything change is required from our local IT on the Fuze solution.
Fuze solution is well suited for all our technicolor sites in US region. Fuze has yet to come back with a resolution & need to identify a suitable solution for India & China. Fuze really needs to do some groundwork here. Fuze needs to be extra careful when assigning the DID's or porting the no's, we had some serious issues on the Burbank site & all our outgoing calls were barred due to this issue.
Most of our users are very comfortable using softphone services. This solution has been made much simpler & for users who travel frequently this softphone solution is making them connected & communicate easily. Challenge: No Fuze Solution so far for India & China, as well as other similar countries. Would like to know the fuze solution for india & what all actions are being taken here to succeed.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Fuze sometimes will breach the SLA for the issue raised by our helpdesk.
Overall fuze service is good.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
John Dennis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used at multiple locations throughout our company, as well as other divisions owned by our parent company. We had a directive from our corporate office to utilize a single communications platform while allowing the flexibility to meet the many individual needs of multiple divisions around the globe. Our user-base, in particular, has high expectations for phone systems due to having been exposed to more advanced systems in the past. As a result, we wanted something that offered a large variety of features and capabilities.
  • Software clients available on a variety of platforms.
  • Regular updates with useful new features.
  • Support staff is well trained and responsive to customer issues.
  • Android and iOS apps do not always handle disruptions from other phone activities well. Inbound phone calls and changes to Bluetooth connections (earpiece to car, for example) can foul up an ongoing meeting.
  • We would love the ability to easily move calls between devices -- Software to desk phone, desk phone to mobile client, etc. Fuze has made some improvements in this area, but there are still a couple of missing pieces.
  • The Fuze Meetings module is still a bit behind the major players like WebEx, Zoom, etc., in features and general usability.
Fuze is excellent where the simplicity of a fully cloud-based, turn-key solution is desired. There are plenty of options for customization, including an always improving Contact Center module to handle small-medium call centers without overly complex routing and IVR requirements. It is also well-suited for geographically disperse environments, and companies with a large number of adds, moves, and changes. Growing companies will appreciate the flexibility to increase from a handful of users in a single location to hundreds or even thousands of employees all around the globe without the need to migrate to a new system or replace expensive hardware appliances.
Our experience with Fuze support has been overall very positive. Their technicians seem to be well trained and able to handle a variety of requests and issues without unnecessary delays or extensive troubleshooting. Fuze allows enough customer access to avoid the need to call support for every little issue but is ready to assist when issues are beyond our capabilities to resolve.
In general, the Fuze Voice system was adopted quickly in our organization, despite some of them being jaded by a previous phone system transition that had its own set of flaws. Voice and Meetings services were actively used from day one with good success. While there is not much inter-division contact within our corporation, those users who do communicate with other divisions have appreciated the ease with which they can communicate.

The main struggle has been getting users to actively use the Fuze Desktop client. Many are simply comfortable with picking up a handset and dialing an extension and prefer to leave their Desktop client unused. Unfortunately, this prevents full use of the Fuze platform's "presence" data, as well as rendering the Direct Messaging function useless.
Read John Dennis's full review
August 14, 2020
Nicholas Cawein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used in most of our departments outside of sales. We use it for making and receiving calls from and to clients and other third party organizations. It addresses the internal issue of instant communication between colleagues as well as allows internal employees to see if others are available or not.
  • Making calls
  • Instant messaging
  • User interface
  • Super heavy on resources
  • Mostly email communication for support
  • Admin portal is lackluster
Fuze seems like it would be best suited in an environment where employees are working remotely and would like to instantly communicate with each other as well as seeing employee statuses (away, busy, etc). Fuze does not seem very suitable where there is open communication within a finite area. I think Fuze is not bad in comparison to other phone systems like CenturyLink control center (awful experience). I also think Fuze can be pretty expensive so I think it is less appropriate with smaller businesses.
I prefer when a company communicates verbally through the phone as it allows for the fastest resolution time as well as realtime troubleshooting. I also gave that rating because some of the representatives have heavier than normal accents that make it very hard to understand over the phone conversations. I will say that the representatives are somewhat well educated on the product or have a good knowledge base to reference back to.
Fuze wasn't really adopted by our end users we basically told them that is the form of communication our organization will use and they either love it or hate it. With that said, our sales department did not like Fuze as a solution and opted to have HubSpot as their mode of communication.
Read Nicholas Cawein's full review
August 12, 2020
Ted Arent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
First and foremost, Fuze is used for phone calls. We use this internally to talk to each other and to communicate with customers, vendors, and partners. The conference bridge features are also key to having meetings internally and with our customers. Fuze Meetings are great when we need a face to face or to share screens with co-workers or clients. not always used, but great when we need it! Instant messaging is widely used among our users for quick communications as needed. Overall, FUZE has been critical to maintaining our operations during the recent pandemic. With the staff working from home, we were able to maintain operations by having a solid communication strategy in place.
  • Instant Messaging (with presence awareness).
  • VoIP phone on your PC (softphone), I only use the softphone.
  • Good quality Calls
  • Support: This is where I had to give a 9, support takes too long and lacks product expertise.
  • Reporting: As an admin, I can get what I want, but delegating that to others is limited.
If you need solid VoIP service for your business with nice features it is a good solution.
This is one area of Fuze that needs work. It takes time to get to someone and I often need several calls to get a resolution.
Most of our users like and use Fuze for instant messaging and communications.
Read Ted Arent's full review
August 12, 2020
Rovana Persaud | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is our primary VIOP solution. Previously we used a standard PBX system which was not as robust as a VOIP solution like Fuze. Having the mobile ability to still take calls is a game changer.
  • Availability of service has been up 99 % of the time.
  • Call quality via WiFi is pretty good.
  • Mobile app is great.
  • On the desktop app, the errors with updating the app are constant if it can't update.
  • Pick up groups don't seem to work the best.
  • Constant error message - meetings are not available.
Fuze has some bugs to work out like the constant errors on the desktop apps. Other than that it seems to be okay. I would recommend this product as it is very affordable compared to its competition.
Support has not been good in my case. Too long for resolutions and not enough documentation. For the size of my organization I would hope for better customer support. For example if a Verizon circuit goes down and affects Fuze, Fuze should notify their customers immediately that there is a problem. This is a logistics [issue] that can be modified for better customer support.
No struggles. Adoption was smooth to my knowledge. Environment is stable.
Read Rovana Persaud's full review
August 11, 2020
Ralph Nomorosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is our VOIP company-wide. Sales, Customer Success, and External Customer Support are all using it with the integration of SalesForce. Each department uses it, we in IT use it to get ahold of our employees if needed as we have employees working remotely (UK, US, Canada, South America, and Vietnam). I believe the problem it addresses for businesses is how you can get ahold of your employees during this pandemic because sometimes hearing something through messaging or emails are not enough. During COVID, Fuze allows you to get ahold of your employees just to make sure they are okay and if there's anything you can do to help them out.
  • Fuze is really easy to use even if you've never used a VOIP system.
  • You can easily connect your cellphone number and Fuze number together to make it feel like a regular phone call.
  • Fuze support is very helpful and will reply to us as soon as possible.
  • I want to have the ability to block out numbers especially if they are from automated telemarketers.
  • The option of having caller ID, although it does show where the call is coming from
  • On mobile, if my phone was silent the ringer turns on automatically on its own
In our company, Fuze is used for a variety of things such as sales calls, customer support, and reaching out to internal employees, especially those who are working remotely. Obviously, since Fuze is a business VOIP this should not be used for personal calls or they probably don't want to keep giving out these numbers for personal use.
Fuze support has been great for us, they tend to reply on the same day, depending on the time our issue was sent out, obviously. So far all of the Fuze cases have been resolved. We were very satisfied with how well they were able to answer and explain the problem.
Fuze adoption has been handled well. Having a consistent platform for voice is very important for us. It really felt like there has been little to no downtime. We had a hard time at the start because it seemed like our system was not matching their standard but we were able to adjust as needed.
Read Ralph Nomorosa's full review
June 27, 2020
ANTOINE FOREMAN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using it as the executive or corporate phone system to replace our old Avaya PBX system. We've had it set up to also be able to communicate with our contact center side that uses a different system, so calls can be transferred over to that system as well.
  • It's cloud based, so you can access it anywhere. Works great for staff that works from home.
  • It can be used across different platforms. We use the desktop app, mobile app, or the web version, and they all work fine.
  • It can be linked if it has multiple locations. We have two locations in our city and are under the same center.
  • Some configurations are not available, which causes it to be more limited than other systems.
  • Support is not always knowledgeable with some of the more common PBX issues.
  • The Contact Center Desktop app requires Java, and only uses an older version.
Fuze is great for replacing an on-site telecommunication PBX system and can be done with a short amount of time, depending on how you need it setup. With the mobile app, you don't have to worry about forwarding your phone to another number, like your cell, or having to provide your personal cell number if you're out of the office frequently.

I wouldn't recommend it for a contact center solution because it can get pricey if you're a large business and everyone will be using desk phones. You also won't be able to access the desk phones' admin settings for specific configurations because it's not allowed with their service. If you're using the desktop app, then that can be an inexpensive solution for a contact center but is updated frequently, which can cause it to act unstable at times. In all, Fuze is a pretty solid system.
Support is not always knowledgeable of telecommunication technology, which can cause a waste of time on consumer's end, as well as frustration depending on how severe the issue is.
Most of the organization, especially the executive and management staff, enjoy the ease of Fuze. Everything is pretty straight forward as far as using the phone. Many really love the mobile phone app. The only thing that they had to get used to was:

1. Not dialing 9 to get an outside line.
2. Pressing the send button to activate the call from a desk phone.
Read ANTOINE FOREMAN's full review
May 01, 2020
David Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze across our whole organization, each team receives inbound calls through the Fuze program. We have also used Fuze call flow to build a call flow for our renewals department that will walk the customer through several prompts before getting them to either customer support or renewals. It helps to solve the problem of being an easy and cheap problem solver our call flow.
  • Low cost
  • Easy to Use
  • Seemless
  • User-friendly
  • Login
  • Understanding where to click
  • Save button
Fuze would be suited for any company that is smaller in size and is looking for a product that helps with inbound and outbound calls because it a very cost-effective software for this purpose. I think as our company gets bigger we needed some additional options that fuze didn't have and also needs to build in a callback feature.
Fuze has a great knowledge article that has helped me several times troubleshoot an issue. I am not in IT but I was able to go their community page and find the solution to our issue and we are able to ensure that the issue was fixed and get the individual up and running quickly.
I don't think we know anything about Fuze Voice. That might be something that the group would need to reach out to us about to see if it could push them over Incontact. We don't want to stay with Incontact but it seems to be the only option right now.
Read David Martin's full review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used by the whole organization. After we merged with WeddingWire we got stuck using it because it was cheaper. It addresses the use of a phone system for contact center users and regular users. It gave our sales team SMS capability so they can text sales leads and current customers.
  • UcaaS.
  • Browser based app ability.
  • Salesforce integration is horrible.
  • Their support team is lackluster.
  • The CSMs and account managers aren't knowledgeable about phone systems.
  • Fuze is NOT a contact center system. They need to merge with somebody like Serenova.
There are other systems in the industry like inContact or NVM that are the Cadillac while Fuze is that old beat up Ford Pinto. There are so many contact center capabilities that are missing with Fuze. Now I see why Fuze is the joke of the industry among my peers. They don't listen to the customer for product ideas or enhancements. If you need a system that can work with Salesforce then look elsewhere.
You have to go back and forth with the support team numerous times before you get a resolution. Most of their support team is offshore so English isn't their first language so you get the language barrier as well. Then you ask the CSM or Account Manager (AM) for assistance and they are pretty clueless as well. Fuze needs more employees who actually know how a phone system works.
The users who we transitioned from a worse system like Mitel have adopted very favorably. The users that came over from the merger where we had the better system haven't adopted Fuze because they can see the difference in performance which is affecting their sales performance. Overall, the cloud phone system has been adopted, we just need something better than Fuze.
You have to rely on the Fuze app. Fuze needs to be able to work seamlessly in Salesforce to be able to compete with other vendors. Basically, they are great for UcaaS but less than desirable for CCaaS. It's like they are 20 years behind. Overall, Fuze is very easy to use and to get up and running. Not the best solution if you have multiple teams with complex IVRs.
It's easy to get Fuze across multiple sites and departments. It's not scalable for Salesforce due to lack of functionality
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used by 95% of the organization. We are currently implementing Fuze in our Nordics region to finalize our deployment to the entire organization. It address a number of problems:
  • Unifying Organization phone system
  • Personal Call History
  • Cost
  • Call Quality
  • Availability
  • Video Quality
  • Administration
For existing PBX administrators, Fuze offers a lot of functionality but also provides complex legacy routing.
For users new to phone administration, Fuze can you help you with the set up but be aware there will be a learning curve.
Fuze a quality Cloud PBX and Collaboration Suite. It offers an all inclusive solution for small, medium, and enterprise businesses.
The adoption has been fantastic in our sales department (75% of the organization). Providing our sales staff with a consistent phone product has enabled the company to train our sales staff on call techniques leading to new customers and upsells.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Fuze is being used by the entire company. Fuze Desktop allows people from all departments to communicate internally and externally. I have been supporting users from other departments within the company for more than one year now.

Although Fuze Desktop shows some errors once in a while it is indeed a regular application used in the company.

  • Fuze has many features that allow you to communicate
  • Fuze allows you to create meetings
  • You can use Fuze on your smartphone (spp)
  • Fuze has poor call quality sometimes.
  • It's not easy/intuitive to manage some features in Fuze portal.
  • Fuze support takes long time to get back to you.
Well, Fuze would be well suited in big companies with a large number of employees, because it makes it easier for the employees to communicate within the company and with people outside as well. It is also cheaper than many telephony services. Fuze wouldn't be a good fit for very small companies in my opinion, small companies may not need such a complete tool and might be able to operate with something even cheaper.
Fuze support is the only section of Fuze that hasn't improved along the other sections in the application/company. That said, it did improve considerably, providing customers with better response times. Sometimes you still need to escalate your ticket and email certain people, but the improvement is noticeable from my perspective.
Many people in the organization adopted Fuze very well, but it's never possible to get 100% satisfaction. Many users preferred the old phones since Fuze was very inconsistent in the beginning, had poor quality and as mentioned previously, Fuze Support was not so good. That said, with time, Fuze improved considerably and now more users are satisfied with the product. (Some still prefer other methods though)
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze as our main phone provider for both offices (Switzerland & Malta). We chose Fuze because their solution provided an SLA more in line with our needs. Their price plan was also an important factor in our choice of product. We have many of our employees that are nomad and work from abroad. This solution is ideal and transparent for our customers.
  • Easy to set up. The team that carried out the analysis and implementation of the solution was very professional and attentive to our needs.
  • Training. The online training and documentation is very comprehensive and well organized.
  • The support is very reactive if a problem occurs.
  • Look and feel. The interface is not very modern and cannot be branded in your company's colors.
  • Contacts synchronisation. Some fields of the contacts are not imported (If you have "company" contacts you will only see the phone number unless you move the company name into the first name). The interface does not show you all fields.
  • Video conference. Image quality is worse than other products (Zoom, Google Meet).
We had to implement teleworking very quickly for the majority of our employees. Thanks to Fuze we were able to implement this in a transparent way. Product updates cannot be done other than with an "Administrator" account (Launching as administrator does not work). Under MAC OS you must at least have the High Sierra version.
Support is fast and efficient.
During this period we had to adapt and use all possible platforms (Zoom, Webex, Teams, Google Meet).

The users were therefore able to compare the small details the advantages and disadvantages of each one.

For example, we made meetings with more than 20 people and preferred to use Google Meet which was simpler in our usage scheme (online courses).

The interface of the mobile application (iOS) has big shortcomings. There is no example of choice of ringtone (the ringtone is very soft and inaudible in a noisy environment).

The Fuze Chat is much less intuitive than the other available solutions (Google Hangout, WhatsApp, Slack). And the integration with email or browser leaves a lot to be desired.

And by nature users tend to keep their old habits.
Read this authenticated review
July 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We went to Fuze a little over a year ago. We used to have three different phone systems across five sites. Our choice to go to Fuze was not easy. There were several different options we could have gone with. Fuze was our best choice to consolidate services. We were done having so much equipment everywhere. We really needed to save rack space and look to the cloud.
  • Good call quality
  • Mobile App
  • Finally being able to dial extensions to reach people across sites
  • Mobile app
  • Setting up is a little confusing
  • Outages
Fuze has really helped us consolidate our multiple phone systems across our many sites. With one phone system, we were then able to port all of our different numbers from different carriers, over to Fuze. So our biggest win is in having one place to manage our environment. We have lots of workers mobile currently with the pandemic going on. Cloud-based phone systems are definitely a plus right now.
Fuze support is great. My whole team has used them several times. Shortly after we went live, the questions we forgot to ask came up. Fuze support was able to get us in shape. We have had a few issues with being assigned a support person in another country. That has made timing and resolution of issues a little longer than it needs to be. They will assign the ticket to a support engineer in the US if you ask.
Things actually didn't go that badly. Fuze was on site to offer training to key individuals during the rollout. That worked out well. Of course, as with new technology there is a learning curve. Overall things have been okay. Everyone is using the phone system now, though not everyone uses the available apps.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Katie Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is currently the main communication platform for our company. We utilize Fuze for our phone system, our chat within company, and our internal meetings. We are still utilizing Skype for Business for our external meetings as Fuze is not stable enough to roll out to our clients. We selected Fuze to solve our communication issues with Skype for Business being discontinued, but have been very disappointed and are now looking to potentially make the switch to Teams.
  • Fuze has the potential to be a great platform with its ease of use.
  • Fuze is a very appealing color scheme
  • Fuze customer support is not helpful to say the least. They are not very responsive, and when the do respond their time frame is slow.
  • Fuze platform does not seem to work with our organization as we have loud echo sounds when on a meeting or call. These echos are so bad that we need to end the meeting and move to another format to hear each other
We are a virtual company and all work from home. When we made the decision to move to Fuze we were told that we were a perfect fit for the application. We are now being told that our environment may not be conducive for use with Fuze. We never had any issues with Skype for Business, but now with Fuze we are being told that not all headsets are supported. We use Plantronics headsets and have never had a problem before. Even if I was to switch headsets within the company, we are not able to control what our clients are using in meetings.
They are very unresponsive and all our issues we are being told are our systems. We are just trying to use the application with the use of Plantronics headsets and an internet connection.
It has been 100% adopted by our employees, but we are not yet able to roll this out to client facing calls because of all the technical difficulties we are having.
Read Katie Stevens's full review
September 10, 2019
Wes Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across the entirety of our company. Our 70+ employees utilize Fuze to communicate internally to colleagues as well as externally to our many clients. It has been integral in our company culture of simplicity. With the integration of phone, chat, screen sharing, and conference calls we no longer need many separate programs for users to learn and navigate. It can be used from a computer or traditional VOIP phone meeting the varied needs of our users. The program itself is simple to understand but still comes with a full set of features. The team at Fuze is constantly pushing updates with major improvements, keeping our team on the cutting edge with communication.
  • Interactive remote meetings are a breeze with Fuze. The ability to share and control remote screens works well.
  • The phone app is very useful. You can join any meeting from your phone and even receive calls through your extension. Even on cellular data, screen sharing still works well.
  • User administration is as simple as it can get. Fuze integrates well with Active Directory and the support team will help set up all the defaults. New users can be created with just a few clicks.
  • Our team loves to send gifs. Teams allowed us to integrate a giphy button. Fuze does not have the same functionality although they have mentioned it will be in a future update.
  • If you don't have sound turned on getting a notification of a new message can be problematic. The icon on the taskbar blinks, letting you know there is a new message. Sometimes this doesn't function correctly.
  • There is no way for a user to block or control a blocked list of phone numbers. Some users get many scam calls or annoying cold calls. This would be a helpful feature.
From my experience, Fuze is well suited for small to medium-sized companies that need heavy collaboration. For larger companies, it might be wise to look elsewhere. Fuze components do go down regionally from time to time. While they are good at alerting you of any current problems, a larger company might need something with a stronger SLA.
Fuze support is very responsive and quick to meet customer needs. We have had no issue getting our problems resolved in a timely manner. They communicate well via StatusPage.io about any potential outages or planned maintenance. They do a great job onboarding as well. We had a very in-depth rep assigned to make sure our implementation went as smooth as possible.
Adoption has gone as well as can be imagined. We always have users who complain about any change, but once they take the time to learn Fuze they come around quickly. People overall enjoy the combination of many different programs they used to run. Some also enjoy the extra desk space since they no longer need a physical phone.
Read Wes Anderson's full review
September 10, 2019
Nathan Hysong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Fuze implemented throughout our environment with 300+ users on the platform. It covers all of our calling needs including day-to-day calling and conference calling.
  • Wealth of features
  • Documentation
  • User Interface
  • Their Support is VERY lacking. Almost every exchange I have with their support requires me to escalate. I have submitted cases with P1 priority (top priority with 4 hour response window) and have gone a week with no response, prompting me to email our internal contacts to make progress. With most of my contacts, I have to explain the issue multiple times as the agent does not understand what I'm asking.
  • Their helpdesk line is basically just a verbal ticket submission. When you call you're not getting connected to an agent who can help, you're connected to someone who basically creates the ticket for you and then someone else will contact you later.
  • We have run into a myriad of issues with Fuze implementation. Some of those issues were on our side, some on Fuze. But it always felt like it took far too much time to get resolved. We've been with Fuze for nearly 1.5-2 years and are still not 100% implemented properly. We have whole offices who have given up using the service.
  • Fuze Rooms does not accommodate our needs. It is a conference room software that runs using the exact same software that you use for desktop calling, but it does not include a dialer or the ability for external dialing.
I think Fuze is well suited as a VoIP system for a spread out, moderately sized company. I think its Softphone really opens the possibility for people to work remotely without losing their connection to the company.
I think that companies should do their research and make sure their hardware/network is up to snuff if you intend on doing a Softphone-only deployment, or purchase physical desk phones. Their Softphone software is nice and convenient, but I wouldn't depend on it company-wide.
I think Fuze is a good product in general, but there are a number of things that in my circumstance don't work the way I want. Their support needs some major work.
With my previous VoIP vendor, I was able to direct users to their support for phone-related issues. While it didn't happen often, it was nice being able to allow end-users to work directly with their support. Fuze does not allow this, and so there end up being those situations where you're playing man-in-the-middle trying to translate and interpret what each side is saying, with typically long delays in response.

Fuze's Softphone is a nice piece of software, but be aware if you use it as the primary means of making calls. Be sure your network and computer hardware are configured properly and is compatible.
Read Nathan Hysong's full review
November 04, 2019
Miguel Rivas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze Voice as the main platform of communications, either text or voice, between employees and the final costumer.
  • It allows you to choose any European or world number to communicate with.
  • The prices are for all devices and you can log in using their app or the web.
  • Good call quality especially in open areas.
  • The customise options are very important because it helps personalise the use.
  • Video calls are good but need to be higher quality and have more options on sharing.
  • Visually it's okay, but some icons [look like] children with no experience can use them, especially for specific options.
  • Integration with other browsers as there is with Chrome.
For offices with an international work agenda, Fuze Voice fits perfectly, especially for business people. It may not be so good for personal use, as the prices are better for companies.
They take awhile.
It was easy to adapt especially because we have our Fuze Voice IT team to support us.
Read Miguel Rivas's full review
March 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole company is using Fuze as our main VoiP solution. The Fuze system is used to host meetings between the branch locations, as well as setting up meetings for potential customers. It helps with telecommuting and giving users a way to collaborate with each other over the internet instead of having to travel.
  • Great platform for VoiP.
  • Hosting meetings is a breeze.
  • The Fuze Contact Center is great for monitoring call queues.
  • Backend support is hit and miss.
  • The Fuze admin portal doesn't let you change usernames.
  • Billing is usually an issue, where we are being billed for numbers not in use.
Fuze is great for companies that want to rid themselves of physical phone systems and have an all-in-one solution for voice, video, and collab! Setting up the Fuze system takes a bit of time, but adding new users is fairly simple once setup. Fuze isn't as responsive as we would like them to be sometimes, but once they get in contact with you, issues can be resolved fairly quickly.
The support is lacking in some areas. It seems like submitting tickets in the support site disappears on their end sometimes.
Adopting Fuze at first was a challenge, as most changes are. Over time, users started to get comfortable with the software and loved having headsets instead of having to pick up the phone.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used throughout our entire global business. All teams use the UCaaS platform as a single source for all communication methods including traditional voice, messaging, collaboration, video and contact center functions. We use the tool internally and externally with our client base as well.
  • Mobile application is completely in sync with Desktop app and desk phone.
  • Very easy to implement in all regions of the world.
  • Quality of traditional voice services is excellent.
  • There are incidents that occur which are still too frequent throughout their infrastructure.
  • Support response is somewhat limited in speed to respond and quality of assistance.
Fuze has a very consistent and unified user experience for all features/products within a single application. The experience is identical for all users regardless of the region. The tool is very intuitive and simple to learn.

One feature enhancement is alignment on ring capabilities so that all 3 points of presence are aligned. For example, when I silence the ring on one of my devices, the ring should be silenced on all devices at the same time. Very often, I'm working at my desk with a desk phone, desktop application, and mobile phone. Often, even in a meeting. I would like to Reject the call on a single device and have that carry over to all other systems.

The other feature I'd like to see is tighter Office 365 integration with meetings scheduled in Fuze. Specifically, I'd like for the Fuze meeting scheduler to create the event within Office 365 at the same time it's being scheduled in Fuze.
I've had several instances where I needed to continue to follow up to resolve an issue through the normal channels. The capabilities and willingness to help always seem present when I get them on the phone, but through email and typical ticketing tools, the response time and attention are significantly lower.
Fuze was rolled out by region over the course of a few months. Adoption for voice services was 100% successful without much issue. Adoption for messaging was slower as we worked to unseat the incumbent application. The major challenge there was simply getting used to a new tool. Fuze isn't hard to use, but change is hard for humans to fully accept when they are comfortable with another process/habit. The adoption of collaboration tools was even more challenging over time. That was due to the same "newness" experience as we moved from a legacy collaboration/meetings tool to Fuze. We met some real resistance when internal users were concerned about how the changes could make external customers uncomfortable, but all of those challenges were very solvable and short term concerns.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is currently being used by the organisation for global telephony and unified communications. This includes the use of messaging, meeting, video, collaboration and contact center functions for support.
  • Good voice quality, and meetings are generally stable.
  • Web client which closely resembles Windows client.
  • Sluggish client, takes up too many system resources even with optimizations.
  • Mobile client is very slow initially while it rebuilds and caches your message list.
Fuze works very well for peer to peer calls, and the meetings work very well also. Contact Center, although not much exposure to general use, seems to have been well received. Messenging is a weaker point I think, it misses off some functionality offered by other competitors. The client itself I like, but feedback from others is that the layout/design could do with some improvement to make it flow better.
Generally, Fuze support is timely, polite and will help to resolve our issues. Over time it has got better as the support staff has started to understand our environment more.
The platform has been widely adopted but it took a long time to get there. Having a consistent platform is important although we still do have other systems in place which users struggle to move away from, eg. Skype and such like.
Read this authenticated review
October 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a Solid VoIP package, and integrated to Bullhorn CRM well.... but it lacks any additional functionality though. Stats were hard to get set up. Insights into call stats for the team were even harder. I didn't have easy access to call recordings. Having said all that, it was easy to use and the call quality was solid.
  • Call quality was solid. It didn't drop packets.
  • Simple design. Easy to use.
  • I did not need to run through any training, it was that simple.
  • Functionality -- video.
  • Call recordings access.
  • Access to call stats.
It integrated well to BullHorn CRM, which we used to call clients, and there was a click to dial functionality, which made dialing out a lot easier. Perhaps it was the way it was set up, but whenever a remote user called in, it rang on everyone's phone's, even if you were calling just your Manager, for example.
Pretty poor, in fact, very poor indeed. As a new user, I had to set up my phone extension myself and tailor some things. There were issues with the setup and then, a few months in, more issues still. Calling support was a nightmare. You'd be on hold for hours, then they would take days/ weeks to come back to you, not even with a fix.
Read this authenticated review
September 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze was meant to be used by the whole organization but we had a good amount of people who had trouble adopting it due to being set in their previous habits. We used it for inter-office chat, voice calling prospects, and customers, it could be used for video calling prospects and customers but I never ended up using the video function. It also integrated with our CRM at the time, HubSpot. I also had the Fuze app on my phone, and could easily answer calls through my phone and could tell it was coming from Fuze which meant it was a work call. I also used the messenger portion on my phone. I felt like it was really easy to use and I liked the layout.
  • I really liked the phone app. I felt like it was easy to install and it was immediately obvious when someone from work was calling or messaging vs. someone personal.
  • The integration with my CRM was simple and made calling right from the web very easy.
  • I liked the chat function and creating groups.
  • Overall I felt like Fuze met my personal needs as an SDR.
  • Occasionally I felt like I had issues with sound or calls not connecting well, although it is difficult for me to know if it was problems with Fuze or possibly my work computer or internet.
  • Could have been more robust in terms of document sharing (similar to MS Teams.)
I feel like Fuze may be better suited for inter-company chat, inter-company calls, and dialing out or receiving calls from customers/prospects. I am not sure if Fuze is the best tool for video chat and screen-sharing, however, I did not have the need for that functionality most of the time so it wasn't as relevant to me.
I didn't use support much at all, but the few times I did they were responsive and helpful.
Fuze voice was primarily used by the SDR team, and I believe it was used by support. It was supposed to be used by others in the organization as well, mostly sales, but it was not fully adopted. I believe the reason for this is it was a newer system when I joined the organization, and there were many folks who did not enjoy adopting the new ways of doing things, including using Fuze, our CRM, and other helpful software systems. I do not feel the difficulty with adoption had anything to do with the shortcomings of Fuze. As I mentioned earlier in this review, I thought Fuze was an overall easy to use tool both on my laptop and on my phone.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is a really good fit for my company. It delivers an incredible number of features for the cost. The Fuze employees I’ve worked with have been hit or miss. My account manager is a nightmare but most of the support associates I worked with know the platform well. The contact center is very basic but works incredibly well for my mid-sized company’s help desk. The pricing of the contact center made Fuze the clear winner when picking a new phone system. Voice quality has been crystal clear even when traveling abroad.
  • Affordable contact center.
  • Call quality.
  • Numerous ways to connect to the platform.
  • Some common features are missing from the Fuze hub such as endpoint management.
  • Updates to the Fuze Desktop software occasionally need to be manually installed.
Fuze excels at being an affordable, basic contact center. It's a poor choice if you need to customize every aspect of the user experience.
The support reps I've been working know the platform well but sometimes the response time is poor.
Adoption has been well received by our users. The platform is easier to use than our old legacy PBX.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (64)
7.9
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (60)
7.0
User templates (47)
6.9
Call reports (74)
7.0
Directory of employee names (83)
7.3
Answering rules (77)
7.7
Call recording (71)
7.6
Call park (59)
7.6
Message alerts (73)
7.2
Video conferencing (58)
7.0
Audio conferencing (69)
7.9
Mobile app for iOS (72)
8.1
Mobile app for Android (60)
7.7

What is Fuze?

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, content sharing, and collaboration on any device. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features

Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names

Call Management Features

Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Has featureMessage alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Videos (2)

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, Mitel MiCollab, Dialpad Talk, Slack, 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office), MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel), Avaya IX Contact Center (formerly Intelligent Xperiences Contact Center), Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco

Fuze Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
US Outbound$0.02Per Minute
Canada Outbound$0.02Per Minute
UK Outbound$0.01Per Minute

https://www.fuze.com/fuze-plans

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German