Fuze

Fuze

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Fuze

Overview

Recent Reviews

A great product

8 out of 10
February 17, 2022
Fuze is being used by the whole company. We tried to eliminate the use of hard phones and started asking users to use softphones.
Continue reading

Fuze works

8 out of 10
November 22, 2021
Fuze was used in our organization to quickly allow us to call using our landline and our computer. It was also used to check voicemail and …
Continue reading

FUZE - 2 Years Later

9 out of 10
October 27, 2021
We use Fuze company-wide. Desk phones, mobile app, desktop app, and Outlook add-in are all in use by various people. What parts of Fuze …
Continue reading

Good experience with Fuze

7 out of 10
October 15, 2021
[Fuze is being used] across the whole organization, mainly in sales as the back office tends to be using Fuze more often now. It provides …
Continue reading

Enjoying Fuze

9 out of 10
September 03, 2021
Fuze is used for quick communications through the message feature and calling anyone with ease (no need to look up or memorize phone …
Continue reading

One Cloud for all Geos

8 out of 10
September 03, 2021
Fuze is our corporate phone system for homes and users assigned to an office. It is used by our offices in all three major regions to …
Continue reading

Sometimes ConFuzed

8 out of 10
August 23, 2021
We use Fuze throughout the whole company. Mainly used for chatting back and forth with other staff and departments. Very necessary while …
Continue reading

Fuze and Me

3 out of 10
August 16, 2021
We recently migrated away from the Fuze platform. It had originally been our contact center, collaboration, and telephony stack all in one.
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 13 features

Mobile app for iOS (93)

8.2
82%

Directory of employee names (106)

8.0
80%

Message alerts (92)

7.9
79%

Answering rules (98)

7.4
74%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Fuze, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

US Outbound

$0.02

Cloud
Per Minute

Fuze Meetings

$15

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.fuze.com/fuze-plans

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $15 per month

Features Scorecard

Cloud PBX

7.4
74%

Call Management

7.5
75%

VoIP system collaboration

8.2
82%

Mobile apps

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is Fuze?

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, content sharing, and collaboration on any device. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: User templates
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Fuze Videos

The reimagined Fuze user experience takes Unified Communications to the next level by blending voice, video, and chat across a single interface designed to enable the business user as well as the IT administrator - all while maintaining the same enterprise-grade platform ensur...
 Show More
Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. Through an innovative and consumer-inspired unified experience, Fuze enables seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, and sharing. Fuze empowers the digital workforce a...
 Show More

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Fuze Competitors

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)27%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)65%

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, French, German

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Fuze?

Fuze is a cloud-based unified communications platform that includes IP PBX voice service, video conferencing, and collaboration tools such as content sharing and instant messaging capabilities. It also integrates with a wide range of popular CTI, CRM, and click-to-call solutions.

How much does Fuze cost?

Fuze starts at $15.

What is Fuze's best feature?

Reviewers rate Audio conferencing highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Fuze?

The most common users of Fuze are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 115)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 17, 2022

A great product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used by the whole company. We tried to eliminate the use of hard phones and started asking users to use softphones.
  • Calling
  • Messages
  • Meetings
  • Screen sharing during meetings
  • Video calls
  • Conference meetings
  • Aesthetics
Fuze is a great VOIP alternative. Its mobile application is also useful, especially when you are away from your machine. This helped us to not miss any important calls.
November 25, 2021

Fuze VoIP

Dominic Yu (He/Him), CISSP, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected Fuze to replace our old telecom infrastructure with their hosted Cloud VoIP solution for all our North America locations. The Fuze service was used in parallel with Polycom handsets, softphones, and mobile app. We also integrated Fuze calling with our Salesforce.com implementation. We did not use the Fuze IM feature and continued to use MS Teams for collaboration.
  • Fuze integrated nicely with Salesforce allowing call activity to be easily logged into SFDC.
  • Fuze call reporting provided valuable insight into call activity and the history of individuals.
  • The Fuze softphone UI was clear and simple.
  • We left Fuze because they could not integrate with MS Teams as a direct routing partner.
  • Overall the monthly cost for the licenses and variable per minute dialing costs were too high.
  • IT administration was a bit confusing because of all the Admin consoles used for different administration tasks.
Fuze is a great solution with quite reliable voice quality when used with QoS. Fuze is a solid replacement for an old landline phone system with 200-500 users. As a direct routing partner for MS Teams Fuze was too expensive. I hope they are able to adjust their pricing model.
November 22, 2021

Fuze works

Nathan Newman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze was used in our organization to quickly allow us to call using our landline and our computer. It was also used to check voicemail and keep recordings of our conversations.
  • Call recording.
  • Voicemail transcription.
  • Click to call.
  • Click to call was not always working.
  • Transcription was not always correct.
I think the best scenario is for a company using a VoIP phone system that wants transcription and click-to-call opportunities to help their sales teams quickly call opportunities. Maybe less for a small company that has a few employees. If a company is using software calling systems that don't require a physical phone it may not be something that works as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our corporate office, a satellite office, and a work from home office. We selected it to replace an outdated Centrex system that we did not have the ability to maintain or support. One unanticipated benefit was that when we were shut down during Covid employees could take their phones home and use them as if they were in the office.
  • Voice (call) quality
  • Network reliability
  • Communication of any network issues/outages
  • Capabilities way beyond our needs
  • Getting support, when necessary, can be challenging especially for a lay person
  • [The] life cycle of phones seems relatively short and once they are EOL they are no longer supported and customers have to replace them
  • Billing issues can be difficult to resolve
  • There does not seem to be a single point of contact/relationship manager any more
Fuze has way more capability than we need for our small office so it might be best suited for large installations, call centers, and complex environments. Our office is small and our needs [are] minimal, so when we need support we are challenged to understand the support person due to our lack of technical sophistication. We sometimes feel like we should switch to a solution more geared for consumers or SOHO. Nevertheless, Fuze provides reliable service at [a] reasonable cost that meets our needs, and because support is rarely needed we are happy with them most of the time, i.e. when support isn't needed.
October 27, 2021

FUZE - 2 Years Later

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze company-wide. Desk phones, mobile app, desktop app, and Outlook add-in are all in use by various people. What parts of Fuze are used depends largely on the person's role in the organization. We needed a modern (cloud) UCaaS solution and Fuze does a great job of unifying voice, messaging, and meetings into one single platform.
  • Voice quality.
  • Mobile app.
  • Meetings - Simple, yet feature-rich interface.
  • Desktop application stability and compatibility with certain hardware.
  • Better installation - Per-user and per-computer installs sometimes compete with one another and/or upgrades fail to install.
  • [The] desktop app is not best for touchscreen-enabled devices due to lack of ability to scroll through messages using a finger or stylus.
Suited best for an enterprise. Less appropriate for small businesses and/or businesses where messages are required to be retained/archived (for compliance).
Jim Ott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we use Fuze as our UCaaS system for the entire company. We currently operate out of about 35 locations across the country including offices in Canada. We are about to roll out the CCaaS product for one division to help with dispatch operations. We also use it as it integrates well with Microsoft TEAMS.
  • Easy to manage portal for system and users.
  • Support tickets are easy to submit.
  • Fuze Community Center is a wealth of information.
  • Support response though helpful, could be quicker. Think twice when setting the priority of a ticket.
  • Sometimes seems to be a disconnect between sales and implementation.
I find Fuze meets all my UC needs. If there are any issues, it is typically on the user's end. If it is call quality, that is typically on the quality of the supporting ISP connectivity itself.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is our primary VoIP platform and is used across our business in 3 main countries: the UK, USA, and Australia. It provides its service for our sales teams that are calling worldwide and our internal teams that do so for commercial and internal collaboration purposes. Fuze solves the inherent need for sales communication that is simple to use and consistent in nature whilst also providing value-add collaboration to our back-office functions.
  • Meetings and features within meetings.
  • Clean and modern user interface.
  • Good reporting visuals.
  • Bandwidth allocation for calling services.
  • Coverage across Asia-Pac regions.
  • Admin platform navigation.
Fuze has generally adapted well to our business needs and converted into the WFH environment during the global pandemic, especially being useful with inbuilt meeting and collaboration features. Over time, we learned internally that some of our users with non-business-level infrastructure could not use Fuze to its full capabilities. We discovered that though feature-rich, it wasn't optimized for certain connections. Fuze still retains great calling and communication functionality, though [it] could be improved for the above user type and for its back-end admin configuration portal.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Fuze is being used] across the whole organization, mainly in sales as the back office tends to be using Fuze more often now. It provides a platform for all of our sales staff to communicate effectively with candidates and clients across the business. [Fuze] also allows the use of meetings and instant messaging. We utilize call monitoring for effective coaching when managers want to do this with new starters in the company.
  • Customer Service.
  • Listens to customers for new ideas.
  • Ability to call monitor.
  • Portal could be more intuitive and easier to use.
  • It's cumbersome to install files on the Fuze desktop.
Fuze provides a great platform for a large number of users to communicate effectively with candidates and clients. It also provides good meeting functionality and the ability for managers to report call times and usage is a very helpful tool, particularly in sales. The Hub is becoming more intuitive and hopefully, the portal will follow in the future.
  • no training
In my experience, Fuze's support has always been very good and reliable. Their responses are usually quick and informative. My relationship with our technical account managers is very good and they are always happy to help with questions I have.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuse is used as our primary telephony company. We mostly use it for on-site phones and our users also use the mobile app, also a small contact center.
  • Getting involved when an issue is critical and they have liability.
  • Selling product features.
  • Believing that they have a superior product than the competition.
  • They make you sign orders with extended terms every time you get new lines (beware).
  • Unless you tell them multiple times, support will not be from your own country.
  • Their app, even on great wifi, has poor quality.
  • The phones will have random issues that need to be addressed daily.
  • The portal for customers is hard to navigate or implement changes.
  • The billing is confusing, almost purposefully confusing (in my opinion).
  • Set up and implementation is abysmal.
  • You will have issues if any of your extensions have the same last four digits as your DIDs.
Fuze might be a good fit for a company looking for teleconferencing (We don't have that service) but [I feel that] their telephony service lacks any stability, ease of use, or innovation. Their contact center tech is almost nonfunctional compared to the competition.
September 03, 2021

Enjoying Fuze

Danielle Bulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used for quick communications through the message feature and calling anyone with ease (no need to look up or memorize phone numbers!!). You can search previous conversations, send pictures/screenshots, or share screens in real-time. You can also see if a colleague is available at a glance.
  • Easy to make contact with colleagues.
  • Searching instant messages.
  • Sharing screens.
  • Can not export call list.
  • Can not export contacts.
  • Does not let you know if someone has the app (available for instant messages).
While working from home during COVID Fuze was great. It was an easy way to stay in contact with coworkers. You could see who was available, call using the speaker on your computer, or message. I have used other messaging software before that would not let you send pictures or share screens and it is very limiting. With Fuze, you have those options and it makes it so much easier when working from home and trying to carry on with the same productivity as working in the office.
September 03, 2021

One Cloud for all Geos

Jason Mahoney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is our corporate phone system for homes and users assigned to an office. It is used by our offices in all three major regions to support our sales, customers, and internal communications. We also use their Call Center application.
  • Excellent service.
  • Global capabilities.
  • Call center.
  • More regional support options.
Any company looking to migrate to a cloud telephony platform or call center.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Organization level cloud communication / messaging / conference / meetings. Fuze has a superior quality audio and video platform which makes it much easier for a continuous undisturbed meeting session. Messages are also relayed to the team members in real-time like WhatsApp. Fuze is very user-friendly and has One Unified Platform for All Your Communications and Collaborations within the organization.
  • Team members are all well connected via Fuze calling, chatting, meeting, sharing content, and managing the meetings effectively.
  • Fuze is secured and reliable.
  • Fuze also works well with MS Teams and provides a flexible enterprise that also has Microsoft Teams.
  • Fuze support line takes a bit longer than what you expect from them to answer your calls.
  • Meeting invites integrate with Google calendar and does not show you who has accepted the invite.
  • Retrieving call logs is bit tedious.
Fuze is extremely beneficial as it allows you to convey information clearly and efficiently. Fuze can also allow you to make specific groups that you are working with on a project together. All the required members can be sent info instantly without having to send multiple emails. Fuze has limitations on sending screenshots or images. Only one at a time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across the organization by certain departments only that need to keep on frequent communications and meetings. This has solved the issue of removing hard phones and bringing them home or wherever the users are, using their mobile app or softphone on their Laptops.
  • Easy to create a meeting and invite everyone outside of the organization since you don't need Google or Microsoft account to join them.
  • Simplify the fact that you can bring your line anywhere you are.
  • Easy to keep close with your officemates with the messaging feature.
  • You can modify your plans anytime in the most convenient way for you.
  • One of the improvements could be adding a feature to submit case support, directly from the Fuze application whenever technical assistance is needed.
Fuze is perfect for departments or groups because there is a limitation regarding licenses type and not all can enjoy the same features. For example, if employees within the same organization have a different type of license like (Voice and Messages) only, they are limited to start a video and this will depend on company budgets of course. My point is that other vendors provide all-in-one service for the same price.
August 23, 2021

Sometimes ConFuzed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze throughout the whole company. Mainly used for chatting back and forth with other staff and departments. Very necessary while working remotely. We also use Fuze to make inter-office calls.
  • Chatting features.
  • Calling.
  • Lagging issues. Whether using it on an older pc or a brand new one, no matter my connection, there always seems to be a lag/delay.
Really the main use I would recommend Fuze for is chatting and internet calling features. However, there’s many other apps and programs that do the same.
August 16, 2021

Fuze and Me

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recently migrated away from the Fuze platform. It had originally been our contact center, collaboration, and telephony stack all in one.
  • The mobile app was delightful to use.
  • The GUI of the Windows/MacOS app were very intuitive.
  • Meeting quality was great.
  • Audio quality was phenomenal.
  • [In my experience,] customer service was bad. Might as well have been the Russian scammers from a Capital One commercial.
  • The contact center is a little more cumbersome to manage than the rest of the platform and is rebranded as InContact.
  • Had some SERIOUS billing/account management issues.
For the price, I find It really hard to recommend Fuze. It certainly was easy enough to manage, but not as easy as others, especially given that we are now paying less for better overall service/product from a competitor.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have adopted Fuze as our unified communications platform across the enterprise. Each employee utilizes Fuze for voice communications, video conferencing, virtual meetings, and collaboration. With each employee having a direct dial number, applications on their laptop and their mobile device they are able to stay engaged with clients and coworkers regardless of their physical location. This allowed our business to seamlessly transition to a work from anywhere environment.
  • Fuze seamlessly integrates audio communication, chat collaboration, file sharing, and video conferencing / video meetings in one easy-to-use software package.
  • The Fuze application is solid and steady across all platforms, Windows, iOS, or even Android.
  • Even if just collaborating via text, Screen sharing is available to use and works incredibly well.
  • While they have been improving, there is still a limit to video feeds in their meetings function. This limit is much higher on other platforms.
  • Other platforms have the ability to use virtual backgrounds, this feature is missing from Fuze.
  • While their technical support is good, sometimes a number of follow-ups are required to solve the more complicated issues.
Fuze works great for employees and staff that could be in multiple locations or in the field, providing stable and consistent communications access from anywhere with internet or cell signal.
If your company does not have a dedicated IT staff to work as a liaison to the Fuze support staff, I could see where there could be challenges.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as our phone service provider and fax solution across most of our divisions. It gives us the mobility of cell phone to easily set up and deploy phones to anyone across the us. While giving us efax solution for certain regions that still need it.
  • Easy deployment.
  • Simple setup.
  • SSO integration.
  • The Fuze app for windows needs to not rely on hardware acceleration by default.
  • Has simple design, but needs to have a compact mode to not take up so much screen space.
  • Needs to have a better recovery from computer shutting off wifi, bc it thinks it isn't in use. The error that displays for that doesn't go away until reopen application.
Fuze is well suited in deploying to users in fast manner, in decent internet speeds, in situations where you don't want to spend a lot of money on hard phones, in situations that require user to be multiple locations.

Fuze is not appropriate in low internet service areas, where you don't have a IT person that can assist in working out the subtle nuances in the app for Windows.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses Fuze. We have in-office personnel and work from home. If we have an issue, they provide 3 different options to make and get phone calls. We have used all 3. When the pandemic hit in 2020, we had everyone working from home in 1 day. It was amazing, and all due to the fact that we are using Fuze. Their products are super easy to install, order, and change.
  • Support Team - the best I have ever worked with. They help 24/7 on any issue I could come across. Usually it is an item I could fix myself and they fix it and show me how to fix the same issue if I have it in the future.
  • Contact Center - We do Commercial Collections involving Sales and Collections. We have 50 people on the phone at one time. Contact Center lets a Manager listen live and gives help if the rep needs help selling or collecting.
  • Pandemic 2020 - without Fuze we would have been unable to work for 3 months. They saved our "rears" since we already had all their services up and running for years.
  • Not sure on these questions. The 3 main products we use (phones, desktop and mobile app) all work great and we use all 3 every day. We even installed the click to dial so my users can click on a number in Chrome browser and they don't even need to use their hands. And when Chrome service goes down, they all forget how to dial by using a finger. It is rather funny except for all the calls I get.
We are a commercial collection agency involving sales and collections. We can control our call flows depending on if the incoming call is from Collections or Sales; control how our outbound caller ID shows. We can easily block calls if a debtor is getting irate. We can add or remove the inbound message to suit our needs. You can easily change your personal voicemail. You can have your manager easily pull any call or listen to another user's voicemail if they are out or on vacation. You can easily forward your phone to your cell or add the mobile app on your cell so all calls are recorded. It is just wonderful and we use it ALL.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We first started using it as our phone system and for our call center. We had the collaboration and messaging set up as well, but barely used [them]. Their help desk was pretty good at first, but they got rid of their support to email in an issue and then you had to call in. So submitting a ticket with a screenshot was no longer possible. Extra steps in troubleshooting and took longer because you had to wait to get hold of an agent and then explain what was wrong to them. Their help desk only answered one of my questions in the 2+ years we were with them. We eventually moved on from their call center application as it didn’t meet our needs. They upped the cost on us shortly after and it became cost prohibitive to stay with them. We notified them of this well before the contract end date. When they billed us again the following month we protested and it almost came to legal action with what they claimed was an early termination fee. I enjoyed them for a bit, but with them acting the way they did at the end I can’t recommend them.
  • Kinda quick responses
  • Mostly stable
  • If you escalate to your account rep things get done very quickly
  • I like their portal, but they [have] two different portals and that’s annoying
  • Customer service
  • Shady business practices [in my opinion]
  • Let your admins email in issues
  • Only one portal for admins would be cool
  • More engineers to resolve issues
If you tell a vendor you’re cancelling services and they want to charge an ETF after the contract ends because it auto renews even though you told them you’re done with them, you should probably just stop and rethink your business. I did like that they were based out of Boston, kind of close to my corporate office. Their knowledge base is kind of helpful, but you always find the wrong stuff first and takes a while to find something for yourself. It’s an okay phone system unless you want call queues or ring groups. Their engineers are super helpful, but I think there aren’t enough of them.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole corporation, but I mainly use it in my department. It is mainly used to asked questions and get answers quickly.
  • User friendly
  • Updates regularly
  • Visually appealing
  • It doesn't sync up with my Outlook calendar all the time
  • Sometimes getting into meetings takes too long
  • Video freezes occasionally
I like using Fuze for calls and chat conversations. It's very user friendly.
July 28, 2021

8/10 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used throughout our company in all departments. We use this to help our team members quickly while they are helping customers and we use it to communicate with other departments.
  • Video meetings
  • Easily used to text our employees
  • Large group messages are received quickly
  • Video quality
  • Better ways to screen spam calls
Fuze is well suited for fast communication throughout the company. It is easy to search for someone within the organization.
ANTOINE FOREMAN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using it as the executive or corporate phone system to replace our old Avaya PBX system. We've had it set up to also be able to communicate with our contact center side that uses a different system, so calls can be transferred over to that system as well.
  • It's cloud based, so you can access it anywhere. Works great for staff that works from home.
  • It can be used across different platforms. We use the desktop app, mobile app, or the web version, and they all work fine.
  • It can be linked if it has multiple locations. We have two locations in our city and are under the same center.
  • During the pandemic, this really help our company stay open the whole time.
  • Some configurations are not available, which causes it to be more limited than other systems.
  • Support is not always knowledgeable with some of the more common PBX issues.
  • The Contact Center Desktop app requires Java, and only uses an older version.
  • Support is sometimes oversees, so may reply to an issue we'll after business hours in the states.
Fuze is great for replacing an on-site telecommunication PBX system and can be done with a short amount of time, depending on how you need it setup. With the mobile app, you don't have to worry about forwarding your phone to another number, like your cell, or having to provide your personal cell number if you're out of the office frequently.

I wouldn't recommend it for a contact center solution because it can get pricey if you're a large business and everyone will be using desk phones. You also won't be able to access the desk phones' admin settings for specific configurations because it's not allowed with their service. If you're using the desktop app, then that can be an inexpensive solution for a contact center but is updated frequently, which can cause it to act unstable at times. In all, Fuze is a pretty solid system for a company that is small in size and/or doesn't mind depending solely on Fuze's support for small issues like adding a fax line without having a phone line attached to the user's account.
  • Online training
Support is not always knowledgeable of telecommunication technology, which can cause a waste of time on consumer's end, as well as frustration depending on how severe the issue is. Also, not always in the country, which often causes a delayed response to submitted tickets as well as a delay in getting the issue resolved.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is the softphone program for all phone numbers in the company, we removed all physical phones from all desks and now all calls are routed to Fuze either on the employees' desktop, or through the Fuze mobile app on their personal cell phone. This has allowed us to practically eliminate corporate cell phones entirely.

We use Fuze for instant messaging between coworkers, video meetings, and conference calls. The ability to send a text message from your work phone number to any other phone number is a great feature that we use on occasion as well. We also use Fuze to route calls to our Customer Service Agents through Nice In Contact CXone.
  • Instant Messaging.
  • Phone calls through your desktop or mobile app.
  • text messaging from your desktop to any phone number.
  • Video Conference Meetings can at time be choppy.
  • Fuze Video meetings seem to use more bandwith than other video conference programs.
  • Does not fully integrate with meetings/calendar status through outlook.
Fuze is great for a smaller company that does not frequently meet with outside third parties. When meeting with third parties Fuze is not as well known as Microsoft Teams or Zoom, so one of those is usually preferred.
Fuze is a great softphone program that allows employees to instant message, text message and communicate form their web browser or a free mobile app to be able to make calls and send texts from their work phone number all from within the app.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across our entire global organization from Corp Offices, Warehouses and most recently added to our Retail Locations.
  • Prompt support.
  • Speed to add users.
  • Cheap price.
  • Auto attendant design.
  • New location setup.
  • Standardization of professional services implementations.
  • Speed to resolve issues with carriers or provide alternate solution.
  • Ability to cancel unassigned services.
  • No way to do mass uploads.
  • There are limitations on the size and scope of the auto attendant so it is not recommended for companies who have more than 3 menu options.
  • Testing of functionality and keeping data clean for management does not exist (I have spent 100's of hours cleaning up professional services).
  • Great for corporate environments with high bandwidth locations, not so great on slow bandwidth (T1/DSL).
  • Fuze Portal does not allow deleting of multiple menu's, call flows, schedules, or ring groups so it is labor intensive to manage.
  • A lot of data can be extrapolated from Discover, but takes work learning how to use it.
Andrew Rochford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire organization. We wanted a cloud hosted VoIP solution to enable an increasingly mobile workforce.
  • Their data API is great for getting the data you need out of their system as long as you or somebody you know can write a program to call that API.
  • Allows for calls to be taken by mobile app, desktop app, or desk phone.
  • Flexible call center logic and that allowed us to continue to function as we have been, even if what we were doing wasn't the most common practice.
  • Simplified administration of users through an increasingly feature rich Hub.
  • The platform is constantly evolving and increasing functionality. Things that were once only manageable by support routinely make their way down to the admins.
  • Fuze support response time is typically very slow and they routinely miss their SLAs.
  • Some admin portals have an interface that are in need of updating. They are very much still in the middle of their rebranding as some portals reference "Fuze" while others reference "Thinking Phones." This is a bit confusing for new end users when their primary web portal is "portal.thinkingphones.com"
  • The canned reports are very limited and seem and the tech driving them leads to some reports missing or chopping off longer fields even though they are standard fields for any Fuze call (i.e. "ABCDEFG" shortened to "ABCD...")
Overall, the product is solid and it has served us well as a sales company. Their team handled many transitions from disparate phone systems remarkably well. We never lost a day. Fuze is visibly working on improving their system to continually enhance and fill in any gaps.

The main critique I can give is that it may fall short if you rely on the canned data reports. However, they have continued to expand their reporting systems and have released a powerful reporting tool that can slice and dice data as long as you're willing to spend some time with it. If all else fails, they have a great API that can be used for even more reporting options.

Outside of that, what can I say? We primarily used it for the phone service and the best thing I can say is that it was largely uneventful. For me, that's a great sign of performance and reliability.
During some early time with Fuze, we had trouble getting responses in a timely fashion. This was one area in particular that I saw a big improvement as time went on. Fuze clearly saw problems in their support and worked to address them. While it could stand further improvement still, they do ultimately get the job done.