TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/K9/Bf/41QQ840QO2WN.JPEGLook no further, Fuze has the features and the price you are looking for!We were tasked with creating a UC infrastructure that would scale with our company's acquisitions. We had very old hardware (Avaya and Shoretel, Cisco, Nortel, and a few other small PBX devices), we needed something that would deploy fast and unite all our users on a common platform. After evaluating a number of vendors we chose Fuze for it's scalability, price, and common UC Features that we needed across our growing enterprise (we started with 5,000 licenses and are scaling up to 15,000). Fuze is our single point Unified Communications platform.,Handing off a call from wifi to the cellular voice/data seamlessly Persistent chat across all your devices Calling features across multiple desktops and mobile devices Desktop Sharing and collaboration,Web UI needs to have the ability to make phone calls We did a lot of number forwarding in our old platform, with Fuze sometimes this is cumbersome Better support of SIP/ATA endpoints,10,10,10,We've had mixed adoption because we have been rolling out Fuze in some locations as a site, and in others as a department (and most of our departments span multiple sites). So we haven't been able to cut-over our entire enterprise yet because we have to approach it systematically depending on who are customers are and how they reach us.,Avaya, ShoreTel and Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager),Microsoft Exchange,15000,10,Can support calls be routed Can sales calls be received and made and routed properly Can our receptionists perform their job duties with little/no downtime,We've been able to stop using other web-collab tools, such as Web-ex, Go To Meeting We've been able to get rid of most the telephony hardware on end-users' desks Users can control where calls go: their desktop, mobile phone, another phone, voicemail, etc, without having to engage IT.,When the Web client has calling, our Linux users will have "native" access to Fuze Our company may even be able to run more internal meetings using Fuze We won't be affected by outages caused by hurricanes and natural disasters because the number will route in the cloud rather than be tied to a piece of equipment (which may be underwater) at our various locations.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor,Well, there's really not much that could be changed, we evaluated many vendors, we chose the one that had the most to offer for the price. Fuze certainly is feature rich: a ubiquitous experience across multiple devices and platforms; Desktop Collab; Persistent chat across all devices; End-user control of their OWN call routing, the list goes on, it's endless, Fuze has the features at the price that makes it highly sought-after.,Unlimited Global Long-distance included (in certain licenses) No phone hardware (in some cases users just use their mobile phone using wifi or cell-data) No more need to separately license desktop sharing software or telephone conferencing plans,Implemented in-house Third-party professional services TIBCO professional services,Yes,Change management was a small part of the implementation and was well-handled,End-user adoption Going from a desktop phone to a "soft phone" (via a USB headset) Call routing changes because of the features of Fuze (some better, some worse, but just the "different" bits),Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,10,Out-of the box, Fuze is 100% usable, the interface is intuitive, you know what to click on to make a call, you know where to search for others and how to start a chat, or a meeting, or collaboration. Fuze keeps the same ease-of-use across the Desktop, Moble, and Web clients.,10,Since Fuze comes pretty much configured "out of the box" there really isn't much to do, for end users setting up and avatar, setting up their audio options, setting up a voicemail, and the one that often gets overlooked, setting Fuze to launch at the start of Windows. Other than that you can configure away til your heart's content.,No - there is no facility to customize the interface,No - we have not done any custom code,We haven't really needed to do anything outside of what the Fuze product already does, so we haven't had to customize any configurations for any of the products, features, or options, in Fuze. Users have requested additional customization features: like having the app startup silently, or changing incoming ringtones or chat tones, etc. They can be changed, but it is a little more advanced.,Yes,They are doing that right now! We use a certain Active directory token to login to Fuze, and a number of users had that token changed last week, Fuze received a list of about 400 users where Fuze is going through and updating the user IDs to match the changed AD token. They are super for doing this it is such laborious work, and something they do with a smile, Fuze Support is the BEST!!,Chat Phone calling Desktop Sharing,Getting incoming voicemail (since it can be done multiple places, and even emailed and then deleted) some users do it different, so it can be hard to support unless they know what option they picked Desktop Sharing (sometimes a user doesn't understand how simple it is to share the desktop, or that they have to start a meeting first--Hopefully Fuze will come out with the feature that you can go from a phone call to desktop sharing in one click) Fuze across multiple devices: Sometimes one device will ring and another won't, this is difficult to track down.,Yes,10,10,10,10,Exchange 365 (Outlook 365) Google Contacts Salesforce contacts,Microsoft AD (Micro Focus Access manager emulating MFAD),File import/export Single Signon API (e.g. SOAP or REST),10,Probably the best advice with integrations is to consider that "nothing is impossible", that's really quite simple, if you can dream it and program it to access their APIs then you can build it, and your users will be happy. And if you can't build it, there are plenty of people at Fuze that can assist.,10,10,Although I don't believe that I can discuss particulars in the contract, we were able to get pricing for our user base starting at 5,000 users with a sliding scale to 10,000 users, and we knew that we were going to grow beyond that so we had pricing up to 20,000 users. We wanted all our voice services to include unlimited Global Long-Distance, which Fuze has a tier for (although there are a handful of countries where they charge a per-minute-unit, each user gets 500 units a month that we had collectively pooled so we will never be charged extra for long-distance, it's all-inclusive). This is a huge selling point for a multi-national company that used to have very expensive long-distance phone bills.,Fuze is incredibly easy to work with, so the best advice is either know what you want, or what you need, bring it to the table, let Fuze work out the details and let them tell you how to best implement their service, they have been doing this long enough now that they have the process down and know how to do it very efficiently.,Yes,More headset support Inviting users outside the organization to collaborate Enhanced GUI,Audio notification customizations End-user call handling changes Web-audio for inbound-outbound calls,No,NoFuze innovation and customer dedication drives their successFuze is our telecommunications platform - we use it for voice, call center, instant messaging and teleconferencing throughout the organization. Due to its cloud architecture and intelligent design, it addresses our business continuity concerns with circuit outages automatically failing over to our Internet circuit in the event the primary Fuze circuit goes down. This automated failover has been proven across several of our locations and it doesn't drop active calls or disrupt the user experience during that time.,Unified platform - desk phone, soft phone (computer) and mobile are all connected as one account for the user, providing a seamless and simplistic experience Business continuity - automatic failover to other circuits in your organization in the event the primary goes down. The mobile client acts as a 3rd layer backup, utilizing cell towers for service. Their investment on ensuring uptime has been a great benefit to Caplugs. Reporting - their assortment of canned reports are useful and highly visual, but the real power lies in their Fuze Data platform, providing companies detailed call data to report on as they wish.,Network stability for instant messaging and video. While voice has performed at the high level we would expect, any minor disruption in the connection will disrupt IM and video. I would like to see greater tolerance for common network speed bumps. Expanded functionality for the preferred device and Fuze Desktop connection. For example, I would like to be able to transfer a call from my Fuze desktop to the preferred device and listen to voicemails on the preferred device via the Fuze desktop. List management within Fuze desktop. We have recent calls and favorites today, but I would like the user to be able to create separate lists for quick and easy access, similar to the legacy Thinking Communicator.,8,9,10,As a call center, voice platform and teleconferencing solution, Fuze has been a great solution adopted by all users within the organization. From a business continuity standpoint and ability for automatic failover to other circuits within the company, my IT department couldn't be happier. From a user standpoint, providing choice has strengthened the adoption rate (Desk phone, mobile and computer) and the quality of reporting and how its presented demonstrates the Fuze commitment to quality. There are still improvements needed for the Fuze Desktop, specifically how it works with the preferred device (i.e. transfer calls to it, listen to voicemails on it via the Fuze desktop), but Fuze is actively working on that and what I have learned over the years is that they are committed to being the best and take customer feedback seriously.,ShoreTel and RingCentralFuze- Unified Communications as a Service-I implemented Fuze in an environment with approximately 90 users, for a manufacturer of marine equipment in Fort Lauderdale. It is currently used across the whole organization, which consists of facilities in Fort Lauderdale and Holland, in addition to a mobile service group working around the world. Fuze addresses the distributed nature of the workforce and allows voice, video, and text collaboration between our offices and mobile users.,The Fuze implementation process was the smoothest and best-organized roll-out of any major infrastructure project I have been involved with. The engineering and sales team provided a clear roadmap, stuck to it, and performed flawlessly. The system stability, voice quality, user provisioning and de-provisioning, and overall ease of use is something Fuze has done particularly well. Whatever I need is there in the portal, and the 'take-it-for-granted' feeling the users have is a huge strength. Continuous improvement- in the two years this company has used Fuze we have seen numerous updates to the softphone, new features in the desktop phones, and constant communication from our customer advocates and support team. Tech support- rarely used but responsive and experienced, a definite strength.,A more aggressive end-user training and help scenario. Users who are unfamiliar with UCaaS and are wedded to the traditional role of the desktop phone can be slow picking up the idea of a UCaaS account and all the benefits and possibilities. More visible links and reminders on the phones, softphones, and apps, and easy access to short videos put right in front of users' eyes might help user adoption.,10,10,10,All 90 users are on Fuze voice, most of them with a desktop phone. Some users use the softphone, some use the app, and there is a lot of crossover in that most desktop phone users also use the app on their mobile device. We were able to start fresh with Fuze as we built and moved into a new facility, so all new infrastructure. That put everyone on the same platform at the same time.,Nextiva and RingCentral,Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Azure, Code42 (formerly CrashPlan), Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Dynamics GPFuze makes cloud telephony as easy as taking it out of the box!Fuze is the cornerstone of our business operations. We utilize the Contact Center package for our BDC and Collection efforts. The tools make it easy for our staff to view current volume and ensure low wait times. Also we have created an interactive IVR that helps us record all closings for consistency and a clear compliant close.,Easy to Deploy services and configurable by non-IT individuals Reporting has always been very easy and provides valuable insight Telephony that just works and is completely stable.,Support always could use improvement. But this is the case at any organization. Investment in additional Contact Center tools Provide more self-help abilities,10,8,10,The adoption rate was immediate. The collaboration tools have helped provide a consistent experience across all departments.,Avaya and Mitel Applications Suite,SolarWinds Remote Monitoring & Management, Kofax Capture, Salesforce LightningReduze PBX/VOIP Management Headaches - Chuze FuzeWe are using Fuze at 60% of our sites and growing. We will eventually be using it across the entire organization. Fuze addresses a number of business issues including multiple disparate phone systems, high number of supplier accounts and invoices to manage, and multiple systems to manage call for phone support issues. With Fuze our IT department can pay one invoice for all voice, video and IM services. We can call one place for support issues. We can go to one place to manage accounts and user information. On top of all that, with Fuze, we have a DR site for our phone systems!,Fuze is now on a faster development cycle, implementing a lot of new features and bug fixes at a faster rate! This is great because you can tell they care about the product and getting features in that customers want. Fuze has great project managers and support engineers to help see the deployments through from beginning to end. We don't have to worry about missing anything in the deployment, despite having quite a few different locations with different call flows, equipment etc. The core features of being able to make and receive calls works right out the gate, every time. We've never had issues after a deployment of not being able to make or receive phone calls. The Fuze Desktop application works incredibly well and has been updated quite a bit in the past 6 months. 10/10 on design.,Fuze could do a better job of encompassing paging equipment solutions into the project implementation. It seems this is usually always tied to the phone system and when this changes we've had issues with paging not working on the days or even weeks after go-live on the Fuze phone system. Having one or two proven solutions to offer that they know work right out the gate with Fuze would be nice, as many of our manufacturing plants need to upgrade these paging systems anyway. Fuze could provide help on user-onboarding to make sure we're getting the most out of our product. We've had issues getting our users to make that culture-shift to using IM. I'd like to see easier device management available to the user to be able to easily switch between which devices I'd like to ring on. Many times If I decline a call on one device, it continues ringing on the other two. It would also be nice to see some simpler AD integration options for user authentication. The Fuze App for Android is buggy and I have trouble joining meetings at times. It also takes quite a bit of battery. Instant messaging is nice, in the app. Overall, could use some work.,8,10,9,Adoption of Fuze Voice services was taken very well as most users came from a poorly managed PBX system with little functionality. Users of our old VOIP system using Cisco had mixed reviews, but it was mostly due to the change of devices, not the service itself. The only challenge to organizational adoption is the time we have to work on and implement the projects. The lack of on-site IT resources is also challenging when you don't have an on-site advocate of the product to get people to use the extra features such as IM.,Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager),Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)
Unspecified
Fuze
82 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
TRScore

Fuze Reviews

Fuze
82 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 82 vetted Fuze reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 44)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
August 28, 2018

Review: "Look no further, Fuze has the features and the price you are looking for!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were tasked with creating a UC infrastructure that would scale with our company's acquisitions. We had very old hardware (Avaya and ShoreTel, Cisco, Nortel, and a few other small PBX devices), we needed something that would deploy fast and unite all our users on a common platform. After evaluating a number of vendors we chose Fuze for it's scalability, price, and common UC Features that we needed across our growing enterprise (we started with 5,000 licenses and are scaling up to 15,000). Fuze is our single point Unified Communications platform.
  • Handing off a call from wifi to the cellular voice/data seamlessly
  • Persistent chat across all your devices
  • Calling features across multiple desktops and mobile devices
  • Desktop Sharing and collaboration
  • Web UI needs to have the ability to make phone calls
  • We did a lot of number forwarding in our old platform, with Fuze sometimes this is cumbersome
  • Better support of SIP/ATA endpoints
Fuze would be my go-to tool for any business, whether 5 employees or 50,000 employees. They unite all your users on a common communication platform that has chat, voice, and video, desktop sharing, voicemail, call flow features, advanced call routing, queueing, and distribution. Fuze is really the choice I'd recommend for anyone.
Read D. SKye Hodges's full review
June 21, 2018

Review: "Fuze innovation and customer dedication drives their success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is our telecommunications platform - we use it for voice, call center, instant messaging and teleconferencing throughout the organization. Due to its cloud architecture and intelligent design, it addresses our business continuity concerns with circuit outages automatically failing over to our Internet circuit in the event the primary Fuze circuit goes down. This automated failover has been proven across several of our locations and it doesn't drop active calls or disrupt the user experience during that time.
  • Unified platform - desk phone, soft phone (computer) and mobile are all connected as one account for the user, providing a seamless and simplistic experience
  • Business continuity - automatic failover to other circuits in your organization in the event the primary goes down. The mobile client acts as a 3rd layer backup, utilizing cell towers for service. Their investment on ensuring uptime has been a great benefit to Caplugs.
  • Reporting - their assortment of canned reports are useful and highly visual, but the real power lies in their Fuze Data platform, providing companies detailed call data to report on as they wish.
  • Network stability for instant messaging and video. While voice has performed at the high level we would expect, any minor disruption in the connection will disrupt IM and video. I would like to see greater tolerance for common network speed bumps.
  • Expanded functionality for the preferred device and Fuze Desktop connection. For example, I would like to be able to transfer a call from my Fuze desktop to the preferred device and listen to voicemails on the preferred device via the Fuze desktop.
  • List management within Fuze desktop. We have recent calls and favorites today, but I would like the user to be able to create separate lists for quick and easy access, similar to the legacy Thinking Communicator.
Fuze is well suited for collaboration and providing users with choice - if you wish to use a desk phone, cell phone or computer for your telecommunication and collaboration needs, those options exist and all provide a similar experience for the user.

Gaining a foothold in Asia-Pac has been a struggle for Fuze - while there are plans for improvement in the future, I would consider other options for that type of communication.
Read Anthony Darden's full review
June 15, 2018

Review: "Fuze- Unified Communications as a Service-"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Fuze in an environment with approximately 90 users, for a manufacturer of marine equipment in Fort Lauderdale. It is currently used across the whole organization, which consists of facilities in Fort Lauderdale and Holland, in addition to a mobile service group working around the world. Fuze addresses the distributed nature of the workforce and allows voice, video, and text collaboration between our offices and mobile users.
  • The Fuze implementation process was the smoothest and best-organized roll-out of any major infrastructure project I have been involved with. The engineering and sales team provided a clear roadmap, stuck to it, and performed flawlessly.
  • The system stability, voice quality, user provisioning and de-provisioning, and overall ease of use is something Fuze has done particularly well. Whatever I need is there in the portal, and the 'take-it-for-granted' feeling the users have is a huge strength.
  • Continuous improvement- in the two years this company has used Fuze we have seen numerous updates to the softphone, new features in the desktop phones, and constant communication from our customer advocates and support team.
  • Tech support- rarely used but responsive and experienced, a definite strength.
  • A more aggressive end-user training and help scenario. Users who are unfamiliar with UCaaS and are wedded to the traditional role of the desktop phone can be slow picking up the idea of a UCaaS account and all the benefits and possibilities. More visible links and reminders on the phones, softphones, and apps, and easy access to short videos put right in front of users' eyes might help user adoption.
I think you need to be in a user base of at least 50 or so to reap the benefits. A small company with one location and no remote users may not need the flexibility and feature-rich Fuze environment.
Read Michael Bartlett's full review
August 30, 2018

Review: "Fuze makes cloud telephony as easy as taking it out of the box!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is the cornerstone of our business operations. We utilize the Contact Center package for our BDC and Collection efforts. The tools make it easy for our staff to view current volume and ensure low wait times. Also we have created an interactive IVR that helps us record all closings for consistency and a clear compliant close.
  • Easy to Deploy services and configurable by non-IT individuals
  • Reporting has always been very easy and provides valuable insight
  • Telephony that just works and is completely stable.
  • Support always could use improvement. But this is the case at any organization.
  • Investment in additional Contact Center tools
  • Provide more self-help abilities
Fuze is a great fit for organizations that do not have a heavy IT staff. The training is super easy and simple and can scale with your growth.
Read Travis McKeone's full review
April 20, 2018

Review: "Reduze PBX/VOIP Management Headaches - Chuze Fuze"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Fuze at 60% of our sites and growing. We will eventually be using it across the entire organization. Fuze addresses a number of business issues including multiple disparate phone systems, high number of supplier accounts and invoices to manage, and multiple systems to manage call for phone support issues. With Fuze our IT department can pay one invoice for all voice, video and IM services. We can call one place for support issues. We can go to one place to manage accounts and user information. On top of all that, with Fuze, we have a DR site for our phone systems!
  • Fuze is now on a faster development cycle, implementing a lot of new features and bug fixes at a faster rate! This is great because you can tell they care about the product and getting features in that customers want.
  • Fuze has great project managers and support engineers to help see the deployments through from beginning to end. We don't have to worry about missing anything in the deployment, despite having quite a few different locations with different call flows, equipment etc.
  • The core features of being able to make and receive calls works right out the gate, every time. We've never had issues after a deployment of not being able to make or receive phone calls.
  • The Fuze Desktop application works incredibly well and has been updated quite a bit in the past 6 months. 10/10 on design.
  • Fuze could do a better job of encompassing paging equipment solutions into the project implementation. It seems this is usually always tied to the phone system and when this changes we've had issues with paging not working on the days or even weeks after go-live on the Fuze phone system. Having one or two proven solutions to offer that they know work right out the gate with Fuze would be nice, as many of our manufacturing plants need to upgrade these paging systems anyway.
  • Fuze could provide help on user-onboarding to make sure we're getting the most out of our product. We've had issues getting our users to make that culture-shift to using IM.
  • I'd like to see easier device management available to the user to be able to easily switch between which devices I'd like to ring on. Many times If I decline a call on one device, it continues ringing on the other two.
  • It would also be nice to see some simpler AD integration options for user authentication.
  • The Fuze App for Android is buggy and I have trouble joining meetings at times. It also takes quite a bit of battery. Instant messaging is nice, in the app. Overall, could use some work.
Fuze is definitely great for smaller offices or organizations. It works well even for our larger corporate office with about 150-200 users. It might be more difficult to implement for very large offices with hundreds of users without a solid and stable internet connection or a private network line into Fuze datacenters for QoS and stability
Read Nick Cooper's full review
July 21, 2018

Review: "Fuze is a Fantastic Cloud Phone Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We implemented Fuze to replace our aging (and expensive) in-house phone system. The voice and ACD components have been absolutely fantastic. We have since implemented for customers of ours as well with nothing but good reviews.
  • Voice Calls - soft phone has been able to replace my desk phone while still maintaining all the functionality that I had before and then some.
  • Portability - I run this frequently from my iPhone when I need to contact folks and need their number or if I just need to join a meeting while I’m the road and then easily transition to my softphone once I’m at my computer.
  • Portability 2 - I can run this from home when I’m working remote with no issues.
  • We tried the Fuze conferencing but it was just too difficult for external users to easily get connected correctly. We ultimately moved to Zoom which is very simple for people to understand and use even if they have never used it before.
  • I have no other complaints.
Voice calling and ACD are great uses. I would not at this time be able to recommend the conferencing piece.
Read Trent Martin, PMP's full review
July 18, 2018

User Review: "Fuze"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Fuze is deployed as our primary phone system across the entire organization including our call centers.
  • Voice quality is very good and we do not have to manage the servers and carriers like we did with our in-house system.
  • The contact center is very easy to manage and change. I can change call routing, add or delete queue members, or change dial plans very easily from the Fuze Portal.
  • The mobile app is really good.
  • We tried to implement the Fuze Meeting portion of the service in 2017, at that time the service was not easy to use. It was difficult to train my meeting hosts and we had screen sharing reliability issues.
  • We would like to have the option to clear missed calls on the desktop app.
  • We would like to have the option to clear missed calls on the mobile app.
The transition to Fuze was a great move for our company. We saved money and have less systems to manage.
Read David Raucher's full review
August 02, 2018

Review: "Fuze: a fantastic collaboration software that needs to be an even bigger name"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a remote company and use Fuze mainly as our PBX but operations utilizes Fuze meetings to collaborate.
  • Softphone design and mobile app design is perfect.
  • Meeting software is quite powerful
  • Integrations are very useful
  • What is the point of an RCF number?
  • Consolidate the hub and admin portal very confusing where to go sometimes
  • Support could be faster
Very flexible, works great for remote staff. Softphone is fantastic.
Read Jason Rojas's full review
July 13, 2018

User Review: "Fuze is an excellent meeting tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze has been used across our whole organization. It is a great way to schedule and conduct meetings when some attendees must be in different locations. The voice and video are great but the screen sharing is possibly the best tool to allow others to take over as the presenter and share what they see with everyone.
  • Scheduling and inviting attendees to a meeting is simple and straightforward.
  • Fuze allows attendees to call into the meeting via phone or to access audio and video through the Fuze app or a web browser.
  • Sharing screens is simple and changing presenters throughout the meeting is easy to do. This is great for training purposes and allowing everyone to participate and ask questions if they are seeing something different on their screen.
  • We usually copy the meeting link from Fuze and then send it out via email. If Fuze could import contact info from Outlook we could eliminate this step and send the invite directly from Fuze.
Fuze is great for meetings where some attendees must be in different locations. We utilize Fuze for meetings where information is going to be shared for everyone to look at. Fuze is also great for training purposes and being able to show someone step by step what a certain process looks like. You can then assign someone else as the presenter and have them go through the same steps on their screen to confirm understanding.
Read this authenticated review
August 08, 2018

Review: "Fuze is a solid cloud VOIP provider, with some growing pains"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire organization. We wanted a cloud hosted VOIP solution to enable an increasingly mobile workforce.
  • Their data API is great for getting the data you need out of their system as long as you or somebody you know can write a program to call that API.
  • Allows for calls to be taken by mobile app, desktop app, or desk phone.
  • Flexible call center logic and that allowed us to continue to function as we have been, even if what we were doing wasn't the most common practice.
  • Fuze support response time is typically very slow and they routinely miss their SLAs.
  • Some admin portals have an interface that are in need of updating. They are very much still in the middle of their rebranding as some portals reference "Fuze" while others reference "Thinking Phones." This is a bit confusing for new end users when their primary web portal is "portal.thinkingphones.com"
  • The canned reports are very limited and seem and the tech driving them leads to some reports missing or chopping off longer fields even though they are standard fields for any Fuze call (i.e. "ABCDEFG" shortened to "ABCD...")
Overall, the product is solid but may fall short if you rely on phone data reports and aren't comfortable writing an app to pull from their API. It has served us well as a sales company and their team handled the transition from an on-prem Avaya solution to their platform remarkably well.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2018

Review: "Fuze hosted phone system simple to use and deploy yet support is lacking"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across our entire enterprise. It is used for call centers as well as individual's phones. Messaging is being used by a smaller group currently but expects that it could grow.
  • Fuze does a good job of providing a portal that makes changes simple and easy to accomplish day to day tasks.
  • Implementation and deployment is a very simple process with little to no problems
  • Fuze has the ability to adapt to the changes needed by the business and is willing to work with you to make design changes/enhancements to the product in many cases.
  • Support on issues are extremely slow to get started
  • Support personnel are not always well trained requiring escalations
  • Product portal is slow and sluggish to use.
Fuze would be a good solution for customers that can handle some call issues in the environment. Call centers would not be a good fit as dropped calls or transfers do occur.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2018

User Review: "Fuze AOK"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze primarily for our phone systems and stats tracking. We use queues, ring groups, sound clips, phone stats, etc.
  • Fuze help us see what queues are busy IN REAL TIME!
  • Fuze has continued to improve their system with features we didn't even know we wanted until we could use it.
  • Fuze currently is working on making their API better. It would be nice if Fuze had a team to help us use their API.
  • I have found some of the learning resources out-of-date, which made initial configuration of our system difficult.
iPhones don't go down, so that's nice. We primarily use thin clients (Raspberry Pis running Linux) and there is limited functionality for us because of that. It can also be overwhelming to manage a large number of queues/ring groups, which we have.
Read this authenticated review
May 02, 2018

Fuze Review: "Fuzzer..."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using mostly Fuze Desktop and a few Polycom for conference rooms. Fuze is used across the organization. Fuze address not having servers on site and the maintenance.
  • They welcome any suggestions.
  • Support team will assist you till the end.
  • Fuze Desktop pretty simple to use.
  • Following through on suggested ideas about making the product a better product.
  • Call center features could use some improving. Particular allowing supervisor to add and remove there agents.
  • Better analytics
Fuze has a pretty stable platform. The software is bright and colorful. It's user friendly. However, the size of the Fuze Desktop can only be minimized to certain point. User would love to make it smaller. Also, to many pop window when a call comes in. Also, the call center would love to make it smaller in the corner of there computer and make it stay on top. Voicemail also needs some one. The prompts can be confusing.
Read this authenticated review
August 02, 2018

Review: "Fuze: the best current collaboration solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very good customer experience, excellent project team, perfect deployment and satisfied users. I highly recommend!
  • Support to the design of the solution
  • Perfect support team
  • Unified solution very ergonomic and economical
  • Ring change
  • Mobile conference calls
The migration of a solution of communication seems always to be a complicated challenge, but the accompaniment of the teams Fuze is perfect.
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2018

Fuze Review: "Mixed results"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze as our primary phone system. Primarily focused on inbound\outbound calls and contact center.
  • Ease of use for app., laptop and mobile
  • User and Admin portal
  • SSO integration and manual process for user provisioning
  • The analytics panel is still very much a build in process, not a complete solution
  • Limited contact center configuration
  • Limited API acces
  • live platform monitoring is stil being built for admin use
Fuze is structured well for agents to make and receive calls from an office or mobile device. Anything more complicated than that is a struggle (contact center, integration with CRM, analytics for ex).
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2018

"Fuze review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used across our whole organization for users to make calls and chat through the application. Some users also have the ability for web conferences.
  • Nice user interface
  • The chat feature is useful.
  • The app is helpful to take calls when you're away from the office.
  • Rings on multiple devices
  • Some changes have to be made by Fuze and not the admin console in the hub
Fuze helps our company communicate as a whole and provides an address book for all users.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2018

User Review: "Fuze!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole company uses Fuze. By using Fuze, we can call our customers and be called by them.
  • The customer care is fast and tries to fix problems in a serious way.
  • The service is fairly cheap, which can be good for a starting company
  • The improvements the past year have been enormous, they grew as a company.
  • The communication about coming updates could be more transparent.
Well suited for inbound calls, less suited for outbound campaigns. For example, Fuze doesn't offer autodialing.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2018

Fuze Review: "Another all-in-one remote conference platform that does what you need it to."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Fuze at North Coast Electric within our website development and management department. Some of the members of our team are located in Portland, OR and some of them are located in Seattle, WA. We often have to call meetings which can be in the form of a conference call, an instant message/e-mail chain, screen sharing, or video calling. Fuze integrates all of these necessary devices into one easy to use platform.
  • Fuze makes it very easy to join an existing meeting in progress. If a user finds it difficult or frustrating to join in, they may not end up attending the meeting and could potentially miss out on crucial information.
  • Fuze seems to have great connectivity. I've never been dropped from a meeting, nor have I witnessed anyone in my meetings get booted.
  • Fuze makes it very convenient to connect to a meeting no matter what kind of participation your technology allows.
  • I would like to see more screens available in the screen sharing option.
  • I would like to be able to turn over admin responsibility mid-meeting.
  • I think it could have a more vibrant aesthetic.
Chatting with other employees who have the same tech level training is a great implementation. I think if someone were to have received less technical training and information they might not be able to keep up with the natural flow of the meeting, and that could cause other speed bumps along the way.
Read Brooke Schell's full review
January 15, 2018

User Review: "Fuze - Evolution of a UCassS Product"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across the organization at 5 locations in 3 states. It provides all telephony services and call center technologies.
  • Features in the Fuze Desktop and smartphone app are conceptualized well.
  • The Fuze implementation project manager has been attentive to our needs.
  • Fuze leadership is open to feedback and constructive criticism.
  • The Fuze Desktop software (softphone) is evolving. At times the product is unstable and Fuze has no work-around or answer why this is happening.
  • The Fuze support process is not mature in comparison with other UCaaS product vendors. Typically important issues are not sufficiently prioritized and require escalation with Fuze support.
  • The platforms for Fuze configuration, monitoring and reporting are separate and very dissimilar. This is improving with their investments in a single platform, however the current tools cause inefficient management of call queues and user accounts.
  • Since May 2017 we have experienced several outages that impacted all business locations. It seems that Fuze needs more monitoring systems for early warning of events that impact services.
They are well suited as a provider of general phone services (e.g. virtual PBX). Their call center technologies are somewhat basic and need more functionality (e.g. automated after call surveys for callers).
Read Jeffrey White's full review
November 13, 2017

"Honest Fuze Review (from a Systems Admin)"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used by our organization as a communications platform between multiple locations across the continental United States.
  • Superior voice quality
  • Ease of use
  • Access to new products
  • Technical issue resolution can be slow
  • Over communication is often necessary when explaining an issue (beyond the norm)
  • Hardware and warranty issues have been difficult to resolve
Fuze is fantastic where there is a need for better voice quality and a need for an off-premises cloud solution for voice communications. Fuze's platform satisfies both of these; from a disaster recovery perspective, we are more secure.
Read James Leibforth's full review
November 03, 2017

Review: "Fuze Your Team Together With An Excellent Communication Software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used as a cost-effective video conference solution within my company. Although we on occasion use it to communicate between offices, we primarily deploy it to remote locations with a laptop to connect our clients with their witnesses for examinations.
  • Fuze is easy to navigate and use, with an intuitive design that allows for new users to understand how to connect to a meeting and control what is happening.
  • Fuze is available on all common platforms, meaning a user can choose to download an app, or simply use it as a plugin to their favorite browser.
  • Quality of Audio and Video is very impressive, and the overall bandwidth needed for a meeting is relatively low compared to other solutions in the market.
  • Because this program isn't particularly robust, a benefit for the user as it doesn't hog your device's resources, you can sometimes feel it struggle to provide a crystal clear image. It's a trade-off, but one that is fairly visible.
  • The name. Sometimes when I mention Fuze to a client they assume its another company that has a similar name. They often go to the wrong site (if they're not following the link in the email) or will call back asking why a payment company is going to connect their meeting.
  • There is some ground to cover on recognizability. Sometimes when offering Fuze, a client might ask "What about (other more recognizable solution)?" and list off names before they agree to test the software.
Quick internal meeting are great for this. I would highly suggest this for a solution to keep your company connected, especially if you have multiple offices and employees in remote locations. Because of it's lack of branding and reasonable video/audio quality, you may consider using more robust options when connecting clients to their meetings.
Read Brontis Shane Orengo's full review
October 31, 2017

"Fuze Review from Manager's Perspective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it. It's the lifeblood of your company. It helps make it possible to place and receive calls, but it does so much more than that. It’s a tool for communicating, building relationships, serving customers, and improving productivity.
  • Fuze has simplified our management of our phone system and agents with all data in one location.
  • Fuze has created prefabricated analytics for reports.
  • In the beginning we had a hard time getting the proper support when things weren't working. Our cases were not taken seriously and it took days to get things resolved.
  • There are no summary pages for the call flows or menu flows to show a big picture view of the data.
Their new Fuze data page is much more user-friendly and live.
Read Laurel Lines's full review
October 03, 2017

Fuze: "Quality integrated phone tech."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze as our primary phone system. Fuze is integrated with our desk phones, our computers, and our mobile devices. I can place a call with one click through any of these devices. It also integrates with our email and outreach software such as Outreach and Salesforce. On the sales team it saves us a ton of time not having to dial numbers.
  • Fuze is excellent for one click to call.
  • Fuze is excellent for integrating with your mobile device allowing you make business calls from your personal device.
  • Sometimes has issues with click to call where it rings on my mobile device and desk phone at the same time.
  • Sometimes I will randomly get a bunch of missed Fuze call notifications on my phone when I've been using my desk phone all day.
It's perfect for the modern office where all your hardware devices need to be connected for a single, seamless experience. I would not recommend it without a strong IT team to make sure all the integrations are set up appropriately.
Read Will Sharry's full review
October 03, 2017

Fuze Review: "Saves a little time"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is available to all our sales teams. I'm not sure how many of our reps are actually using it. It's a useful tool that allows me to dial faster. It also sends me an email if someone leaves me a voicemail.
  • It makes dialing a little faster and easier. I just click the number on my computer screen and then hit the headphones button on my phone and it dials.
  • I like that it sends me an email when someone leaves me a voicemail. It records the voicemail. I like that it lets me know right away because I'm not always at my desk.
  • I understand there are other apps that don't require me to mess with my phone at all. I think that would be better. It's a little clunky as it is now. I click the number on my computer screen and then my phone rings. I answer my phone and it dials the client. It's faster than dialing by hand but I feel like it's a little clunky.
It's pretty straightforward. It just helps you dial faster. It's nice when you make a ton of calls. If you're in a sales job then it's probably worth it to have something like that.
Read Sam Dahl's full review
January 12, 2018

User Review: "We love Fuze!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used amongst our entire organization. It allows our employees to record their calls easily so that they can always go back and reference them for information that may have been forgotten. It enables us to set up virtual meetings by one click of a button and it also syncs up very nicely with Salesforce so that we can click to dial as opposed to typing in someone's phone number. All in all, it allows for a easier, faster and more effective way to contact people.
  • Click-To- Call. This is a direct integration with Salesforce that allows you to click the Fuze icon and it will automatically dial for you. This is especially useful for our Sales reps who need to have a high amount of calls to make throughout the day. Allows us to move much faster than normal
  • Call recordings- all calls that happen within Fuze are recorded and can be easily found on their portal. By one lick, you can download the call and then relisten to it or save it. This is a great feature for call coaching opportunities and also for people to re-listen to their calls to make sure they got all the relevant information
  • Ease of use. Fuze is a very intuitive tool that does not require a lot of training to use. Once you download the application it is extremely easy to set up and get going. It has a very modern look and feel and is well organized.
  • Fuze does not let you mark mass calls as complete. So every time I open the app I usually get a bunch of notifications of missed calls or voicemails and I have to click on each one in order for them to go away. It would be nice if I could mass select all the ones
  • From a functionality standpoint sometimes the call quality has been poor. I have heard only multiple occasions from prospects that the connection sounds statically or there is significant amount of feedback occurring. This is usually resolved after hanging up and calling back but that is not the best experience for both parties involved.
Fuze is a very easy to use, intuitive system. It is cloud based and very easy to set up and manage. You have the ability to download a mobile app for when you are on the go and you can easily find all of your call recordings in one centralized location. It is a very useful tool for all organizations with Sales teams or any sort of function that is making a lot of calls during the day. Probably is not as well suited for organizations that are not focused so much with outbound prospecting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (26)
8.3
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (26)
8.0
User templates (20)
6.6
Call reports (30)
6.7
Directory of employee names (37)
7.2
Answering rules (36)
7.7
Call recording (33)
8.5
Call park (25)
7.7
Message alerts (34)
6.9
Video conferencing (29)
8.5
Audio conferencing (31)
8.8
Mobile app for iOS (31)
8.3
Mobile app for Android (24)
8.0

About Fuze

Fuze Voice is a global, cloud-based unified communications platform that is designed to empower productivity and deliver insights across the enterprise by enabling simplified business voice communications, flexible video conferencing and always-on collaboration. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze allows the modern, mobile workforce to seamlessly communicate anytime, anywhere, across any device.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Does not have featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Video

The reimagined Fuze user experience takes Unified Communications to the next level by blending voice, video, and chat across a single interface designed to enable the business user as well as the IT administrator - all while maintaining the same enterprise-grade platform ensuring the highest level of quality, reliability, and analytics that businesses demand.

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, 8x8, Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco, BT

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: Spanish, French, German