Fuze Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

David Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Fuze Saves You Money

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze across our whole organization, each team receives inbound calls through the Fuze program. We have also used Fuze call flow to build a call flow for our renewals department that will walk the customer through several prompts before getting them to either customer support or renewals. It helps to solve the problem of being an easy and cheap problem solver our call flow.
  • Low cost
  • Easy to Use
  • Seemless
  • User-friendly
  • Login
  • Understanding where to click
  • Save button
Fuze would be suited for any company that is smaller in size and is looking for a product that helps with inbound and outbound calls because it a very cost-effective software for this purpose. I think as our company gets bigger we needed some additional options that fuze didn't have and also needs to build in a callback feature.
Read David Martin's full review
Katie Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Do NOT migrate to Fuze!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is currently the main communication platform for our company. We utilize Fuze for our phone system, our chat within company, and our internal meetings. We are still utilizing Skype for Business for our external meetings as Fuze is not stable enough to roll out to our clients. We selected Fuze to solve our communication issues with Skype for Business being discontinued, but have been very disappointed and are now looking to potentially make the switch to Teams.
  • Fuze has the potential to be a great platform with its ease of use.
  • Fuze is a very appealing color scheme
  • Fuze customer support is not helpful to say the least. They are not very responsive, and when the do respond their time frame is slow.
  • Fuze platform does not seem to work with our organization as we have loud echo sounds when on a meeting or call. These echos are so bad that we need to end the meeting and move to another format to hear each other
We are a virtual company and all work from home. When we made the decision to move to Fuze we were told that we were a perfect fit for the application. We are now being told that our environment may not be conducive for use with Fuze. We never had any issues with Skype for Business, but now with Fuze we are being told that not all headsets are supported. We use Plantronics headsets and have never had a problem before. Even if I was to switch headsets within the company, we are not able to control what our clients are using in meetings.
Read Katie Stevens's full review
Miguel Rivas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Fuze Voice Use in an International Company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze Voice as the main platform of communications, either text or voice, between employees and the final costumer.
  • It allows you to choose any European or world number to communicate with.
  • The prices are for all devices and you can log in using their app or the web.
  • Good call quality especially in open areas.
  • The customise options are very important because it helps personalise the use.
  • Video calls are good but need to be higher quality and have more options on sharing.
  • Visually it's okay, but some icons [look like] children with no experience can use them, especially for specific options.
  • Integration with other browsers as there is with Chrome.
For offices with an international work agenda, Fuze Voice fits perfectly, especially for business people. It may not be so good for personal use, as the prices are better for companies.
Read Miguel Rivas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Fuze as an all encompassing VoiP software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole company is using Fuze as our main VoiP solution. The Fuze system is used to host meetings between the branch locations, as well as setting up meetings for potential customers. It helps with telecommuting and giving users a way to collaborate with each other over the internet instead of having to travel.
  • Great platform for VoiP.
  • Hosting meetings is a breeze.
  • The Fuze Contact Center is great for monitoring call queues.
  • Backend support is hit and miss.
  • The Fuze admin portal doesn't let you change usernames.
  • Billing is usually an issue, where we are being billed for numbers not in use.
Fuze is great for companies that want to rid themselves of physical phone systems and have an all-in-one solution for voice, video, and collab! Setting up the Fuze system takes a bit of time, but adding new users is fairly simple once setup. Fuze isn't as responsive as we would like them to be sometimes, but once they get in contact with you, issues can be resolved fairly quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Unifying All Global Communications in a Single App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used throughout our entire global business. All teams use the UCaaS platform as a single source for all communication methods including traditional voice, messaging, collaboration, video and contact center functions. We use the tool internally and externally with our client base as well.
  • Mobile application is completely in sync with Desktop app and desk phone.
  • Very easy to implement in all regions of the world.
  • Quality of traditional voice services is excellent.
  • There are incidents that occur which are still too frequent throughout their infrastructure.
  • Support response is somewhat limited in speed to respond and quality of assistance.
Fuze has a very consistent and unified user experience for all features/products within a single application. The experience is identical for all users regardless of the region. The tool is very intuitive and simple to learn.

One feature enhancement is alignment on ring capabilities so that all 3 points of presence are aligned. For example, when I silence the ring on one of my devices, the ring should be silenced on all devices at the same time. Very often, I'm working at my desk with a desk phone, desktop application, and mobile phone. Often, even in a meeting. I would like to Reject the call on a single device and have that carry over to all other systems.

The other feature I'd like to see is tighter Office 365 integration with meetings scheduled in Fuze. Specifically, I'd like for the Fuze meeting scheduler to create the event within Office 365 at the same time it's being scheduled in Fuze.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Fuze Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is currently being used by the organisation for global telephony and unified communications. This includes the use of messaging, meeting, video, collaboration and contact center functions for support.
  • Good voice quality, and meetings are generally stable.
  • Web client which closely resembles Windows client.
  • Sluggish client, takes up too many system resources even with optimizations.
  • Mobile client is very slow initially while it rebuilds and caches your message list.
Fuze works very well for peer to peer calls, and the meetings work very well also. Contact Center, although not much exposure to general use, seems to have been well received. Messenging is a weaker point I think, it misses off some functionality offered by other competitors. The client itself I like, but feedback from others is that the layout/design could do with some improvement to make it flow better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Not so fussed on Fuze

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a Solid VoIP package, and integrated to Bullhorn CRM well.... but it lacks any additional functionality though. Stats were hard to get set up. Insights into call stats for the team were even harder. I didn't have easy access to call recordings. Having said all that, it was easy to use and the call quality was solid.
  • Call quality was solid. It didn't drop packets.
  • Simple design. Easy to use.
  • I did not need to run through any training, it was that simple.
  • Functionality -- video.
  • Call recordings access.
  • Access to call stats.
It integrated well to BullHorn CRM, which we used to call clients, and there was a click to dial functionality, which made dialing out a lot easier. Perhaps it was the way it was set up, but whenever a remote user called in, it rang on everyone's phone's, even if you were calling just your Manager, for example.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Bartlett | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Fuze- Unified Communications as a Service-

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I implemented Fuze in an environment with approximately 90 users, for a manufacturer of marine equipment in Fort Lauderdale. It is currently used across the whole organization, which consists of facilities in Fort Lauderdale and Holland, in addition to a mobile service group working around the world. Fuze addresses the distributed nature of the workforce and allows voice, video, and text collaboration between our offices and mobile users.
  • The Fuze implementation process was the smoothest and best-organized roll-out of any major infrastructure project I have been involved with. The engineering and sales team provided a clear roadmap, stuck to it, and performed flawlessly.
  • The system stability, voice quality, user provisioning and de-provisioning, and overall ease of use is something Fuze has done particularly well. Whatever I need is there in the portal, and the 'take-it-for-granted' feeling the users have is a huge strength.
  • Continuous improvement- in the two years this company has used Fuze we have seen numerous updates to the softphone, new features in the desktop phones, and constant communication from our customer advocates and support team.
  • Tech support- rarely used but responsive and experienced, a definite strength.
  • A more aggressive end-user training and help scenario. Users who are unfamiliar with UCaaS and are wedded to the traditional role of the desktop phone can be slow picking up the idea of a UCaaS account and all the benefits and possibilities. More visible links and reminders on the phones, softphones, and apps, and easy access to short videos put right in front of users' eyes might help user adoption.
I think you need to be in a user base of at least 50 or so to reap the benefits. A small company with one location and no remote users may not need the flexibility and feature-rich Fuze environment.
Read Michael Bartlett's full review
Wes Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze offers simplicity. One less thing to worry about.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used across the entirety of our company. Our 70+ employees utilize Fuze to communicate internally to colleagues as well as externally to our many clients. It has been integral in our company culture of simplicity. With the integration of phone, chat, screen sharing, and conference calls we no longer need many separate programs for users to learn and navigate. It can be used from a computer or traditional VOIP phone meeting the varied needs of our users. The program itself is simple to understand but still comes with a full set of features. The team at Fuze is constantly pushing updates with major improvements, keeping our team on the cutting edge with communication.
  • Interactive remote meetings are a breeze with Fuze. The ability to share and control remote screens works well.
  • The phone app is very useful. You can join any meeting from your phone and even receive calls through your extension. Even on cellular data, screen sharing still works well.
  • User administration is as simple as it can get. Fuze integrates well with Active Directory and the support team will help set up all the defaults. New users can be created with just a few clicks.
  • Our team loves to send gifs. Teams allowed us to integrate a giphy button. Fuze does not have the same functionality although they have mentioned it will be in a future update.
  • If you don't have sound turned on getting a notification of a new message can be problematic. The icon on the taskbar blinks, letting you know there is a new message. Sometimes this doesn't function correctly.
  • There is no way for a user to block or control a blocked list of phone numbers. Some users get many scam calls or annoying cold calls. This would be a helpful feature.
From my experience, Fuze is well suited for small to medium-sized companies that need heavy collaboration. For larger companies, it might be wise to look elsewhere. Fuze components do go down regionally from time to time. While they are good at alerting you of any current problems, a larger company might need something with a stronger SLA.
Read Wes Anderson's full review
Nathan Hysong | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze, a great product with its flaws. Support definitely needs help!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Fuze implemented throughout our environment with 300+ users on the platform. It covers all of our calling needs including day-to-day calling and conference calling.
  • Wealth of features
  • Documentation
  • User Interface
  • Their Support is VERY lacking. Almost every exchange I have with their support requires me to escalate. I have submitted cases with P1 priority (top priority with 4 hour response window) and have gone a week with no response, prompting me to email our internal contacts to make progress. With most of my contacts, I have to explain the issue multiple times as the agent does not understand what I'm asking.
  • Their helpdesk line is basically just a verbal ticket submission. When you call you're not getting connected to an agent who can help, you're connected to someone who basically creates the ticket for you and then someone else will contact you later.
  • We have run into a myriad of issues with Fuze implementation. Some of those issues were on our side, some on Fuze. But it always felt like it took far too much time to get resolved. We've been with Fuze for nearly 1.5-2 years and are still not 100% implemented properly. We have whole offices who have given up using the service.
  • Fuze Rooms does not accommodate our needs. It is a conference room software that runs using the exact same software that you use for desktop calling, but it does not include a dialer or the ability for external dialing.
I think Fuze is well suited as a VoIP system for a spread out, moderately sized company. I think its Softphone really opens the possibility for people to work remotely without losing their connection to the company.
I think that companies should do their research and make sure their hardware/network is up to snuff if you intend on doing a Softphone-only deployment, or purchase physical desk phones. Their Softphone software is nice and convenient, but I wouldn't depend on it company-wide.
Read Nathan Hysong's full review
Brandon Patton | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Fuze -- Meeting, Chat, and Phone Solution For The Growing Business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently utilize Fuze across our entire organization. Other than email, it is a heavily-used source of collaboration between teams and employees for internal communication, external meetings, and our phone system. Previously, many of our tools were on different platforms, all from different vendors, and often lead to confusion and training issues, whereas with Fuze, everything is centralized into one package that allows us to focus on one product for our communication needs.
  • A single platform that covers instant messaging, screen-share meetings, and phone calls.
  • A fast, intuitive interface which assists in quickly onboarding new employees to the platform.
  • Client support for many devices-- physical phones, mobile phone apps, and desktop apps for multiple OSes.
  • The support portal system can be difficult to navigate.
  • An idea System is implemented, but needs dramatic improvements.
  • The administrative interface can feel disjointed (some features are available in this portal system, and other features in a different portal system).
Fuze is well suited for the growing enterprise that is looking to combine meeting/webinar tools, a phone system, and an instant message system into a single platform. Fuze also provides an excellent onboarding process with key stakeholders to ensure that all needs and questions are met before the go-live date. Fuze has a large array of quick video tutorials for those that need additional instruction in utilizing many of the features of the Fuze application and platform.
Read Brandon Patton's full review
Anthony Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Fuze success for a rapidly growing global organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being utilized throughout the entire organization in EMEA, APAC and AMERICA regions. The prime use is voice and reporting however collaboration is been used by certain Central Service functions. FRG is a rapidly going company, with additional offices been added quarterly and a vast number of employee's joining the business on a monthly basis. Fuze Desktop allows IT to support this business demand with minimal expense.
  • Global reach is key for FRG, and Fuze are able to deliver their services in the majority countries.
  • Voice is critical in recruitment and Fuze deliver a solid service with minimal downtime.
  • The ability for users to Monitor, Barge, and Whisper into other calls within a single click within the Fuze Desktop application.
  • The admin console needs some re-architecture, especially around permission and user profiles.
  • More R&D on integration with CRM platform is required.
UCaaS solutions are at the forefront of telephony. Any organization who isn't considering UCaaS as a replacement for traditional "Digital" PBX platform will be left behind. Fuze offers a lot of functionality within a single easy to use platform, at a good price point.
Read Anthony Cummings's full review
Chris Librel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Great Product once all the kinks are worked out

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is being used in all departments in our organization. Our sales department uses Fuze for their day to day calling, customer meetings and interactions. We also use Fuze in all of our meeting rooms. It addresses our voice\telecommunication needs.
  • Once setup and properly configured, audio quality with Fuze is great.
  • Fuze eliminates the need to purchase hardware handsets as calls can be made via the Fuze application and wireless headset.
  • Provisioning new users and removing users once they leave the organization is very quick.
  • Increase compatibility with various wireless headsets.
  • Adding the ability to forward to a number via App settings vs portal.thinkingphones.com
  • Use the same password to login to Fuze app and Fuze portal
  • Option to record calls via Fuze Application
Fuze is well suited for day to day communications between teams. It is also well suited for the sales organization who take inbound and outbound customer calls. Our technical support team also uses Fuze and it works well for them as well. Fuze would be less suited if using on a machine which uses a lot of CPU, as audio quality may be affected.
Read Chris Librel's full review
Travis McKeone | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Fuze makes cloud telephony as easy as taking it out of the box!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is the cornerstone of our business operations. We utilize the Contact Center package for our BDC and Collection efforts. The tools make it easy for our staff to view current volume and ensure low wait times. Also we have created an interactive IVR that helps us record all closings for consistency and a clear compliant close.
  • Easy to Deploy services and configurable by non-IT individuals
  • Reporting has always been very easy and provides valuable insight
  • Telephony that just works and is completely stable.
  • Support always could use improvement. But this is the case at any organization.
  • Investment in additional Contact Center tools
  • Provide more self-help abilities
Fuze is a great fit for organizations that do not have a heavy IT staff. The training is super easy and simple and can scale with your growth.
Read Travis McKeone's full review
Trent Martin, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

Fuze is a Fantastic Cloud Phone Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We implemented Fuze to replace our aging (and expensive) in-house phone system. The voice and ACD components have been absolutely fantastic. We have since implemented for customers of ours as well with nothing but good reviews.
  • Voice Calls - soft phone has been able to replace my desk phone while still maintaining all the functionality that I had before and then some.
  • Portability - I run this frequently from my iPhone when I need to contact folks and need their number or if I just need to join a meeting while I’m the road and then easily transition to my softphone once I’m at my computer.
  • Portability 2 - I can run this from home when I’m working remote with no issues.
  • Sound quality is very good!
  • We tried the Fuze conferencing but it was just too difficult for external users to easily get connected correctly. We ultimately moved to Zoom which is very simple for people to understand and use even if they have never used it before.
  • I have no other complaints.
Voice calling and ACD are great uses. I would not at this time be able to recommend the conferencing piece.
Read Trent Martin, PMP's full review
James Gangemi | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Fuze is a well-rounded and excellent product to work with

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Fuze company-wide as our VoIP phone system for all our unified/telecommunications needs. It currently fulfills the role of being the single source of all our telecommunication activities, which vary in scope and usage company-wide.
  • Customer service.
  • Ease of use.
  • Stability.
  • Fuze Connect for ServiceNow could be improved upon.
As a Service Desk professional, I see that Fuze works very well with our end-users, and is relatively painless to administer. For Fuze being deployed company-wide in a good-sized organization like the one I work for, I'd say Fuze could be tailored to work with many other organizations with ease.
Read James Gangemi's full review
Eoin OConnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2019

Fuze as a UCAAS solution: Could be better and offer better customer service

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze UCAAS is used across our company within the back office and front office. And also within the Contact Centre.
  • Fuze for Mobile
  • FCC
  • Limited hardware
  • Desktop
  • Billing not accurate and complicated
  • Instability with the UCAAS platform
  • Unknown and unexplained issues regularly occurring. For example, wireless phones going offline.
  • Poor account management and customer engagement.
Basic collaboration and 1:1 video and conference calls when it works well.
Read Eoin OConnell's full review
Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Fuze is a good, cheap solution. Not ideal for advanced analytics or large centers

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Fuze as our contact center solution. They provide all phone services for our agents. We previously had all hard phones, but recently moved to soft phones (pc based)
  • Cost Effective
  • Simple to use
  • Responsive customer Support
  • APIs are pretty bad
  • A lot of the work has to be done on their end, which leads to delays. Would be great to be able to manage software independently
  • No adherence or availability measures. On break, etc., doesn't work. The system can be buggy.
I would recommend Fuze if you are a small shop that is starting up, or you don't want to use advanced analytics. They are cost effective, and their customer support is really top notch.

If you want to integrate with several other platforms, or have advanced analytics I would not use Fuze. They try very hard, but their integration with outside software is subpar
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Fuze at UNICOM Global

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze was implemented across UNICOM Global Divisions from July 2015. It provided the UNICOM Global group of companies with a single standard telephony and conferencing service. It is widely used across the business for telephony and conferencing specifically but also chat. It has enhanced the communication across the wider UNICOM business. I was the project leader for the implementation across the wider business.
  • The project team that was assigned throughout the planning and implementation were excellent as is our Customer Relations Manager, Gemma Hart.
  • Call quality is consistently very good.
  • Administration is improving with the introduction of the Fuze Hub.
  • Responses to customer issues are often poor, This is mainly directed to billing-related issues but to a customer reporting a problem they do not care what department is causing the delay, it's just an issue that they have opened that needs to be sorted out.
  • There seems to have been several changes regarding the direction the product is moving in certain areas which have caused confusion and frustration. Areas that are very important to our business which we were told were planned have been jettisoned.
  • More transparency should be given regarding the roadmap and direction.
Fuze is very good around collaboration, meetings are simple to set up once initial familiarity is done. The telephony is consistently of a high quality and very reliable which keeps the users happy. The chat functionality is improving and becoming more useful and being picked up as a tool by a growing number of users. Fuze lacks the flexibility of being able to compete with WebEx regarding remote control of a computer for someone who does not have Fuze installed. This is required by customer support personnel dealing with customers who need to have an issue resolved but cannot install software without change control.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Fuze is a really good tool and definitely worth looking at!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze was meant to be used by the whole organization but we had a good amount of people who had trouble adopting it due to being set in their previous habits. We used it for inter-office chat, voice calling prospects, and customers, it could be used for video calling prospects and customers but I never ended up using the video function. It also integrated with our CRM at the time, HubSpot. I also had the Fuze app on my phone, and could easily answer calls through my phone and could tell it was coming from Fuze which meant it was a work call. I also used the messenger portion on my phone. I felt like it was really easy to use and I liked the layout.
  • I really liked the phone app. I felt like it was easy to install and it was immediately obvious when someone from work was calling or messaging vs. someone personal.
  • The integration with my CRM was simple and made calling right from the web very easy.
  • I liked the chat function and creating groups.
  • Overall I felt like Fuze met my personal needs as an SDR.
  • Occasionally I felt like I had issues with sound or calls not connecting well, although it is difficult for me to know if it was problems with Fuze or possibly my work computer or internet.
  • Could have been more robust in terms of document sharing (similar to MS Teams.)
I feel like Fuze may be better suited for inter-company chat, inter-company calls, and dialing out or receiving calls from customers/prospects. I am not sure if Fuze is the best tool for video chat and screen-sharing, however, I did not have the need for that functionality most of the time so it wasn't as relevant to me.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Comparing Fuze to other Unified Communication Options

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization is using Fuze for Unified Communications for our local and remote workers throughout North America. Using Fuze allows for ease of availability, communication between teams, and allows for our customer service teams to accept calls into their queues.
  • Microsoft Integration
  • Video Bridges
  • Continual updates that resolves or expands capabilities
  • Better support
  • More consistent user experience depending on connectivity
  • Quicker response when screensharing
Fuze has allowed our local and remote workers to keep in touch using chat, calls, video conferencing, and call queues. Having a single solution that has our needed functionality has allowed for improved support and training throughout the organization. The offering is very dependent on network capabilities (LTE/WiFi) so taking calls from mobile devices can be difficult.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Fuze is a good small to medium size business phone solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is used by the whole organization. This solution addresses having a single platform that is simple to deploy, manager, and expand as the company grows. The solution has also been very helpful for creating call center routing for customers and ring groups so that customers are always getting a live person.
  • Simple easy deployment with only the need for internet access
  • Portal access that allows for quick changes to call routing and scripts
  • Expansion is as simple as adding additional phones and placing them in groups needed
  • Support for the phones is slow to get started and get a resolution
  • Most support is done via email with little to no real time calls
  • ATA's are not as stable and support is weak for them
Fuze is good for small companies needing call center type handling of calls and easy to route calls.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2019

Unleashing the desktop

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used primarily as a cloud PBX with collaborative tools as a bonus.
  • It works
  • It is truly ATAWAD
  • It continues to improve
  • User interface
  • Bandwidth usage of collaborative tools
  • The color
When a company is looking at upgrading its PBX ecosystem and wants to skip any further investment in IP telephony.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Fuze provides good value but is a bit rough around the edges.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fuze is a really good fit for my company. It delivers an incredible number of features for the cost. The Fuze employees I’ve worked with have been hit or miss. My account manager is a nightmare but most of the support associates I worked with know the platform well. The contact center is very basic but works incredibly well for my mid-sized company’s help desk. The pricing of the contact center made Fuze the clear winner when picking a new phone system. Voice quality has been crystal clear even when traveling abroad.
  • Affordable contact center.
  • Call quality.
  • Numerous ways to connect to the platform.
  • Some common features are missing from the Fuze hub such as endpoint management.
  • Updates to the Fuze Desktop software occasionally need to be manually installed.
Fuze excels at being an affordable, basic contact center. It's a poor choice if you need to customize every aspect of the user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

Fuzzer...

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using mostly Fuze Desktop and a few Polycom for conference rooms. Fuze is used across the organization. Fuze address not having servers on site and the maintenance upkeep. Fuze Desktop allows the users to be moblie anywhere.
  • They welcome any suggestions.
  • Support team will assist you till the end.
  • Fuze Desktop pretty simple to use.
  • They also send Fuze outage notifications. This help you be aware of what's going on in Fuze.
  • Following through on suggested ideas about making the product a better product.
  • Call center features could use some improving. Particular allowing supervisor to add and remove there agents.
  • Better analytics
Fuze has a pretty stable platform. The software is bright and colorful. It's user friendly. However, the size of the Fuze Desktop can only be minimized to certain point. User would love to make it smaller. Also, to many pop window when a call comes in. Also, the call center would love to make it smaller in the corner of there computer and make it stay on top. Voicemail also needs some one. The prompts can be confusing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (56)
8.0
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (53)
6.8
User templates (41)
6.2
Call reports (63)
6.4
Directory of employee names (72)
7.0
Answering rules (66)
7.3
Call recording (64)
6.9
Call park (50)
6.9
Message alerts (63)
7.0
Video conferencing (52)
7.0
Audio conferencing (60)
7.6
Mobile app for iOS (60)
8.1
Mobile app for Android (52)
7.6

About Fuze

Fuze is a global cloud communications and collaboration software platform for the enterprise. The platform is designed to enable seamless transition between calling, meeting, chatting, content sharing, and collaboration on any device. The vendor’s value proposition is that Fuze empowers the digital workforce anytime, anywhere, and across any device.

Headquartered in Boston, MA, Fuze has additional locations including New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Ottawa, London, Amsterdam, Aveiro (Portugal), Paris, Munich, Zurich, Copenhagen, and Sydney.

Fuze Features

Cloud PBX Features
Has featureHosted PBX
Has featureMulti-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Has featureUser templates
Has featureCall reports
Has featureDirectory of employee names
Call Management Features
Has featureAnswering rules
Has featureCall recording
Has featureCall park
Does not have featureCall screening
Has featureMessage alerts
VoIP system collaboration Features
Has featureVideo conferencing
Has featureAudio conferencing
Does not have featureVideo screen sharing
Does not have featureInstant messaging
Mobile apps Features
Has featureMobile app for iOS
Has featureMobile app for Android

Fuze Videos (2)

Fuze Downloadables

Fuze Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, Microsoft Office 365, ServiceNow, NetSuite, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Bullhorn CRM (unpublished), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Fuze Competitors

RingCentral, 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office), Mitel MiCollab, Dialpad, Slack, Avaya Intelligent Xperiences Contact Center, Microsoft Skype For Business, Cisco, MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Fuze Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
27%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Fuze Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Fuze Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global - NA, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: Spanish, French, German